hehe my grandparents cats ownz our dogs tho :) |
| #1 11:54pm 23/01/01 |
Lash
Man, I dunno what you're on. Cats TOTALLY own dogs, in all respects. Don't even bring this topic to Term. PS See you thursday trog |
| #2 12:04am 24/01/01 |
but i prefer dogs over cats any day :) me love my big boof head of a dog, that ignores me when i speak to him...the bastard!! |
| #3 12:06am 24/01/01 |
ELeMeNT
i like both: my cat: pros---------- placid very easy to pick up doesnt scratch lays around refered to as a ragdoll cat cause u can hold her up sidedown and s*** cons------- eats alot sleeps alot does nothing alot.... my 2 dogs: pros--------- both very nice come when u call unlike cat fun playful cons--------- noisy they have a hirachy thats very apparent oh thats right i also have a bird :D i always forget tat 1 pros--------- ....ummmmmmm...some times it talks it can be handled cons--------- noisy... oh so very noisy |
| #4 12:44am 24/01/01 |
gomer
sif you'd have either, leaving f***ing hair everywhere |
| #5 01:02am 24/01/01 |
AcidReign
i prefer cats cause when you pat them your hand doesnt smell like s*** |
| #6 01:17am 24/01/01 |
my hands doesnt smell like s*** after patting my dogs Sif u go sniffing your hand anyway :) |
| #7 01:35am 24/01/01 |
wogboy
If your hand smells like s***, you're stroking it in the http://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/w_md_clr.gifhttp://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/o_md_clr.gifhttp://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/g_md_clr.gifhttp://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/b_md_clr.gifhttp://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/o_md_clr.gifhttp://animfactory.com/animations/alphabets/swamp/y_md_clr.gif |
| #8 01:42am 24/01/01 |
yeah acid where exactly do u pat a dog?? |
| #9 01:45am 24/01/01 |
Axis
el if you have a rag doll cat im guessing you paid a bit for it??? dogs smell bad, they s*** everywhere, they have to be cleaned casue they wont do it themselves, their claws ruin polished floors. cats don't smell, they are easier and morecomfortabel to hold, they don't lick youwith horribel saliva dripping everywhere. hmm, i admire cats as they are great hunters and physically very strong and agile, and i think they are more intelligent than dogs cause they are indipendant, better survivors, don't follow orders like a mindless idiot. that's all, I like cats better. |
| #10 02:59am 24/01/01 |
cats coz they smell less but have a major attitude problem =P |
| #11 03:06am 24/01/01 |
dem0n
http://www.freedave.com/animated/cat2.gif I prefer dogs , big dogs that stay outside ! I can't stand it when ppl let dogs (or cats) inside thier houses ... they stink ! I also dislike small neurotic dogs like terriers & such. I don't like cats neither ... bloody rubbing thier scent on you alll the time the dirty varmints , leaving hair all over the place ! Also cats are killers of native fauna ... they dont pick on the introduced mice n rats because those species evolved alongside the cats & are genetically programmed to avoid them. Native australian fauna does not have this genetic advantage & as a result cops it sweet from the evil cat ! http://www.freedave.com/animated/dog6.gif |
| #12 08:40am 24/01/01 |
Cats definatley, we have 6 cats at the moment. 3 older ones, 2- 4 month old Kittens, and an 8 week old kitten. And i also have a dog :) But Cats Are far better. |
| #13 09:19am 24/01/01 |
Splash Damage
sif my cat doesnt own all your wimpy cats |
| #14 09:22am 24/01/01 |
Well it goes without saying that the cats are better, cause necra's dog is a poodle. Haha!!! :) sif my cat doesn't kick all their asses, and do the most monstrous s***s in the kitty litter - even bigger than what the dog does! My cat rocks! :) |
| #15 09:23am 24/01/01 |
Dammit splash - how dare you post before me!!! :) sif my cat's s*** doesn't stink more than your cat's. :) |
| #16 09:24am 24/01/01 |
Splash Damage
sif you would go around sniffing cat s***.. |
| #17 10:04am 24/01/01 |
dogs own cats |
| #18 10:07am 24/01/01 |
Splash, sif you'd take a photo of your poor starving cat sitting in front of the fridge. |
| #19 10:23am 24/01/01 |
Where is the angry ugly cat from some thread before??? Anyways, Dogs rock because any time i get near a cat it seems to want to take a bit of my ankle away with it. Is this some sort of affection???? |
| #20 10:29am 24/01/01 |
Splash Damage
| #21 10:40am 24/01/01 |
Gobo
I think it's safe to say that both cats and dogs are more intelligent and better behaved than the average online RA3 player. I'd mention something about CS players but this isn't a thread about insect larvae. Oh and demon, our cat must be a freaky animal because it manages to overcome its genetic programming quite nicely whenever it sees a mouse. |
| #22 10:45am 24/01/01 |
Gobo
Oh I forgot something: 'So there' |
| #23 10:51am 24/01/01 |
http://somethingawful.com/cliff/ihateyou/uglycat.jpg"RAAAWWWWWRRRRR!!! I'M GONNA s*** IN YOUR SHOE FOR WAKING ME UP, BOXHEAD! ROWWRRR!!!" |
| #24 10:54am 24/01/01 |
sif cats! They're all like "oh, I'm gonna hiss and scratch and bite you now", I just dont understand it, all I did was try and kick it down the yard. |
| #25 11:24am 24/01/01 |
Sif my "Sammy" doesn't rock jOO all. http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/sam_in_a_tree.jpg Cerbs cat "Kitty" ( Original hey ) http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/Kitty_Face.jpg My Little sisters Cat "Darcy" http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/Darcy_taking_a_yawn.jpg Our 2 little kitties, "Thomas" and "Thurston" http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/gingerboys.jpeg And our little Kitty " Shelby " That needs a home :) http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/Shelby_Asleep_2.jpg http://beccaunicorn.tripod.com/images/Shelby_on_chair.jpg She's $50 and she's had her first Needle if anyone wants to buy her :) |
| #26 11:30am 24/01/01 |
At least there's not breeds of cats that bite and never let go until you break their jaw or something. I think dogs like that should be outlawed. I mean, I like dogs and cats about equal, but I don't like pitbulls, cattle dogs, or any dogs that can get so vicious that they'll turn on little kids etc. |
| #27 11:29am 24/01/01 |
sif my cat doesn't look constipated in that photo! :) |
| #28 11:30am 24/01/01 |
kitten
lol well im not a big fan of cats, however i adore kittens :) and i have 2 dogs which are just gorgeous, id prolly just stick to my dogs cause kittens grow up into cats....something ill never do hehe |
| #29 11:34am 24/01/01 |
dem0n
Gobbles ; what i meant was that the strains of rats n mice that are imports to Oz have an evolutionary advantage because they are used to scurrying around expecting a large feline predator to jump on thier heads ! The cat , with a similar evolution , is used to the mouse tryiing to escape at high speed ! The australian marsupials are not used to constantly checking for predators & so lack the scurrying m4dsk1llz ! Inevitably cats , being torpid slothful parasites , pick on the slower moving prey if its available. Of course if you live in a melbourne slum then there prolly aren't many australian marsupials & heaps of big fat black plague ridden rats eh !? ;o) That "so there" just looks so irrelevant now. Edit your posts mate ! :o) Necra: your pix from that tripod site are getting some sorta re-direction hosting thang so they don't load for me :o( |
| #30 11:42am 24/01/01 |
I'm actually serious. Shelby needs a home, shes very cute :) Toilet Trained, had her fist needle. She's 6 Weeks tommorrow, and she's ready to go to her new home. She's only $50, we charge that, cause we pay for their first Needle. Shes very independant, and eats out of a bowl, she laps. And like i said toilet trained, if anyone's interested ICQ me :) |
| #31 11:51am 24/01/01 |
Are they? Sorry demOn, they show for me...i didn't realise, can i fix it somehow or what? I don't know :( |
| #32 11:53am 24/01/01 |
Splash Damage
necra: you trained a cat to use a toilet? thats pretty f***en amazing |
| #33 12:17pm 24/01/01 |
Yeah, and she even knows not to flush the toilet in the den. LOL! :) Okay, testing idrive storage now... bah... it's b0rked :( |
| #34 02:07pm 24/01/01 |
| #35 01:28pm 24/01/01 |
My missus is interested cerb n necra so maybe maybe not expect icq/email in the next few hours/days =) *edit* Oh and which is better? Cats definitely, more hygenic thats for f***ing sure. I think i can live with a disobedient cat, but they don't do much anyway. Kinda like lounge furniture =) The war between cats and dogs hehe Cats and Dogs Trailer (Click Video) Looks like a damn cool movie =) |
| #36 03:23pm 24/01/01 |
cerb... necra... are you two like opposite sides of the same person or something? Dueling personalities? I'm getting confused :| |
| #37 03:37pm 24/01/01 |
They be different people, i think...but if they weren't then it could explain some stuff....hrmmm |
| #38 05:04pm 24/01/01 |
umm boyfriend and girlfriend? doesn't take an einstein to work that out =) |
| #39 05:05pm 24/01/01 |
yeh, doesn't take an einstein to work it out when we've said that we're boyfriend/girlfriend a few times already. :P And yes, we are different people :) |
| #40 05:19pm 24/01/01 |
Doesn't take an Einstein to work it out... and his nick is Einstein..... ahhhhhh I GET IT!!! |
| #41 05:29pm 24/01/01 |
Term
Dont know why I'm even answering this, sif my cat isnt the qgl mascot! of course she doesnt like trog since he stood on her when she was a kitten., |
| #42 05:46pm 24/01/01 |
ahahahahhahHAHAHAHhaha. trog stood on the qgl mascot. thats something hilarious about that sentence. WE WANT PHOTOS OF THE MASCOT! |
| #43 05:49pm 24/01/01 |
And there I was thinking StreX was the qgl mascot... :) Unless StreX is actually a pussy! LOL! :) |
| #44 06:01pm 24/01/01 |
Sgt.StreX
I hate cats, but I love pussy. Honestly, I f***ing HATE cats. ALL CATS. I will find your precious felines and tear them limb from limb. I will bury thier putrid bodies in the ground so only thier head is sticking out of the ground, then I will lower my lawnmower down slowly and watch chunk after chunk get sliced of thier ugly, evil faces. Don't put kittens in microwaves though, the little bastards really make a mess when they explode, and your nachos taste like cat entrails for weeks afterward :( |
| #45 07:20pm 24/01/01 |
spot the troll....... |
| #46 07:22pm 24/01/01 |
lol! :) |
| #47 07:24pm 24/01/01 |
Lash
I know a girl who claimed that every guy who was sorta "into computers" she knew was a cat person. While this didn't really prove it a fact, I'd tend to agree that the majority of males "into computers" are cat pepole. |
| #48 08:51pm 24/01/01 |
that's not true actually, bowen prefers dogs, and you can't get him off the f***ing computer... i have two cats, they are both sluts, but they are better animals than dogs. cats are for people who think. dogs are for people who command. now what would you prefer, an animal that places its tail between its legs and runs away when you say "bad dog!" or would you like an animal that gets you thinking about its actual mental capacity. cats are very limited in their ability to communicate, as are most animals... now what would you prefer? cat or dog?? dogs are to be ruled, and are emotionally weak creatures, how often to you see you dog under the stairs sooking after you've screeched at it??? ponder that... |
| #49 09:02pm 24/01/01 |
i forgot something... how often have you heard the saying "dogs are mans best friend" dogs know no better and prolly do not want to get screeched at for being anything less. the only reason why dogs are supposed to be mans best friend, is because they are brainwashed in to doing what the owner wants... TO THE LETTER!!! ponder this now! |
| #50 09:06pm 24/01/01 |
Cats are great...especially when done in a nice apricot sauce, served with freshly stir fried vegeables and lemon grass. Dog is ok but it can make you gag a bit if undercooked as they do in the lower provinces of China, but up North, near the Mongolian steppes, they do them beautifully in stews and roasts. Small labradors are reportedly excellent for keeping winter colds at bay in mainland China. |
| #51 09:46pm 24/01/01 |
that reminds me of something i like cats they taste like chicken |
| #52 10:09pm 24/01/01 |
Ember
That's prolly the only Pussy trog's gotten in awhile. (twas not I who said that the devil made me do it) |
| #53 10:12pm 24/01/01 |
wogboy
i knew that this was gunna turn out to be about pussy... it was inevitable :) |
| #54 10:15pm 24/01/01 |
Sgt.StreX
Cats are f***en pathetically useless creatures that sleep their life away. Could you ever see a cat leading a blind person? Would a cat ever be usefull in holding back a riot? Sniffing out drugs? Securing a building? SIF! CATS SUCK. Although little lap-dogs that are cat-like are pretty f***ed too. I am talking about German Shepards, Border Collies and Labradors. Brilliant companions that assist us humans. |
| #55 10:18pm 24/01/01 |
wogboy
f*** yeah, big tough dogs that listen to u and are well trained own... and when i say trained i dont mean plain violent, i mean a smart dog who knows not to bark at everything that walks past, but once some1 jumps a fence - *BAM* :) i agree with strex... cats are pretty useless. u can get great companionship from a dog.. german shepards own. |
| #56 10:35pm 24/01/01 |
cats do suck my cousin has 2 they sleep about 18 hours a day walk around looking stupid for the rest where as other people we know have 2 dogs (i know a joke about that) and they run around all day like lunes and bark at any one that comes in the gate they are only little but they still would give ya a startle at first |
| #57 10:44pm 24/01/01 |
Yeah you don't see too many "Cats on the tucker box". Working dogs are a thing to behold. Police/Military/custom dogs..yep brilliant but when you see a cattle dog and a sheep dog or a hunting (pig dog) doin their thing they are awesome. Went out hunting pigs with a guy many years ago up near Moura, as he was going to show us 'shooters' how it was done. Well he had these two staffy bull crosses, scars and stitches an all and it blew me away how one would grab the pigs back leg while the other got it by the ear, round and round they would go keeping it busy until he stpeed in with a 4 foot piece of plumbing pipe with a blade fitted to the end of it and kill the pig in like 10 seconds with it. Later that night one of the dogs ran out of the fields right into the four wheel drive, straight under it, got up, jumped in the back with us guys using the spotty and well f*** it was the toughest dog I have ever seen. And friendly too...just not to pigs! Dogs are cool, except 'lap' dogs..i hate those tinty skinny little things. Especially since the mother in laws Sydney Silky bit my two year old on the face and gave him a scar under the eye..oh how i would love to take that dog crabbing! :) |
| #58 11:15pm 24/01/01 |
wogboy
pigs are being used sniff out drugs in england.. they are also used to find truffles (mushrooms) in france, switzerland and italy id rather have a pig than a cat, a kilo of truffle mushroom sets u back a few thousand dollars. before u say bs, when u consider how light a mushroom is, and how hard they are to find (u cant just grow them) its not hard to believe. |
| #59 12:09am 25/01/01 |
Yeh I saw an interesting show on Foxtel a while back and it had a piece on these French farmers who use their pigs for finding the truffles at the base of certain trees ect.. the pigs live like kings as they bring in so much income for their owners. |
| #60 04:54pm 25/01/01 |
Truffles is a fungus, not a mushroom (which is another type of fungus) Truffles is found under the ground mostly and that's why they need the piggies =) I believe truffles grows on oak or ash or some tree's root system, hence the looking at base of trees thing. |
| #61 05:01pm 25/01/01 |
| #61 |