KidZ0r
Ok so who is old enough to come and have a beer or 10 in the club at the lan ??? I thought we might have a bit of a session just to break up the day :) BTW you have to be a member of that club or in another affiliate club to get in so join your nearest RSL or somthing cause beer is goooooood......... And for all of those that are not old enough to have pubes stiff s*** hehehe. C'mon Taipan might even have some rumbo's :D |
| #0 08:41pm 18/01/01 |
gomer
sif. |
| #1 08:52pm 18/01/01 |
gomer
wow, i'm so close to 100 posts. i own you anarot. |
| #2 08:52pm 18/01/01 |
TheKid
Ok so that is a no from gomer, obviously not old enough. |
| #3 08:58pm 18/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I am underage, but if I can be bothered filling my hipflask, I'll take some bourbon or something. BOB |
| #4 09:22pm 18/01/01 |
TheKid
now thats the attitude i like to hear i was once an underage drinker myself.. always seemed to taste better then w0000t |
| #5 09:24pm 18/01/01 |
yeah, well drinking legally is good mmkay... |
| #6 09:27pm 18/01/01 |
Yeah I'll be up for a drink,I just need to shake off lastnights effort damn I feel crook at the moment. I managed to work my way through 1 bottle of normal rum and a few inches out of a bottle of OP rum lastnight,didn't get to sleep until something like 8 or 9 this morning. |
| #7 09:41pm 18/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I had a bottle of red wine, cold pizza and black label bourbon once. I was ok. Until I got on a swivel chair... It seemed fun at the time... |
| #8 09:47pm 18/01/01 |
TheKid
HeHe swivel chair not a good thing when drunk lol Yukky OP rum is worse than metho.... |
| #9 09:57pm 18/01/01 |
Moridin
I am legal age, but dont drink. *braces for incoming flames* |
| #10 10:04pm 18/01/01 |
Splash Damage
i'm with Moridin. I choose not to drink |
| #11 10:21pm 18/01/01 |
Well good for you it's nice to see some of you taking a responsible attitude I know if I couldn't handle drinking I'd prolly be the same. |
| #12 10:48pm 18/01/01 |
For obvious reasons, there is no alcohol permitted inside QGL LANs. |
| #13 10:48pm 18/01/01 |
i can handle drinking, but don't. accept my |337 anti p33r-pressure rejection fightback abilities! :) |
| #14 10:53pm 18/01/01 |
Moridin
Wow. I thought I was the only one on Earth was doesnt drink. Cool. Does make it a little more difficult socially though. |
| #15 10:55pm 18/01/01 |
Moridin
People seem top understand when you tell them though. Dont get any crap or anything. |
| #16 10:57pm 18/01/01 |
MMMmmmm.... Beers and Bourbons.... Sounds good to me, i am always ready for a drink. |
| #17 10:57pm 18/01/01 |
resilient
beer sarks |
| #18 11:07pm 18/01/01 |
id have a few beers but theres the driving home thing and apart from that my doctor told me about 5 years ago to stop drinkin booze-coffee-eating spicy food etc almost getting an ulcer at 22 is not fun or funnny. it takes me about 3 days to recover from a big night on the piss now. 5 years of almost total wagonage was very damaging to me socially since i was the biggest pisshead out of all my friends. if you do your sums youll see im 27 now and almost a non drinker. and i had to give up choof a few weeks ago because of depression. excessive drinking at a young age can have life long repurcussions |
| #19 11:27pm 18/01/01 |
I didn't start drinking till I was 20. Started off with a bang, though, and then had a run of 21st's to go to, so did a lot of drinking that year, but have slowed down since. I don't mind drinking till you sort of go tingly and your joints loosen up, etc, and then you can have some fun. :) Never drunk enough to pass out or vomit, which I'm kind of proud of. :) In fact we were just at Fridays and everyone was getting kinda pissed (they were getting like a dozen QF's at a time) but I had to drive, so... :( But we're going down the coast as of tomorrow for BDO, so might hit a bottle-o tomorrow arvo. :) |
| #20 11:29pm 18/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I don't drink much. I got really f***ing smashed a couple of times, and now my body rejects it if I drink too quickly. Still, I enjoy a few bourbons and beers every now and then. |
| #21 11:56pm 18/01/01 |
Well I'd have to agree with Moridin not being a drinker is prolly pretty hard if your the only one in a group thats like that.There isn't many things worse than being the only sobber one in a crowd of drunken bums. I started drinking at 12 thats when I bought my first carton from the local pub,they didn't seem to give a s*** back then.I learnt pretty quickly what my limit was and after a few shockers on the piss I stopped drinking for awhile,can you believe it I was only 16. Mind you once I joined the army I hit the piss pretty hard on weekends.I once went on a 7 day binge that got me a nice little stay in a navy hospital for acahol poisoning,I'll never make that mistake again.It was a realy dumb thing to do as I ate next to nothing had no real fluids other than rum so as you can imagine I was abit of a mess after 7 days(don't try this yourself). I still like hitting the piss but these days I know where the line is drawn. |
| #22 02:01am 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I know a guy, and he's a f***ing TANK! The amount of grog he can drink is amazing. I kid you not. This guy came to a party of mine, pissed. He'd been at the pub for about 10 hours, drinking beer and bourbon. He drank 3 more bourbon Wild Turkey pre mixes, he drank another bottle of bourbon, and about 5 beers. And that was only when I was THERE!!! I wasn't with him for about HALF the time. |
| #23 02:05am 19/01/01 |
Term
Ok, I think I had better step in here. There is no drinking alowed within the lan for obvious reasons. Anyone that has been drinking and comes back to the lan, even if one of the admins think you may be slightly drunk you will be asked to leave the building. Our public liability will not cover that sort of problem, nore do I think this is the place for it. |
| #24 02:14am 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
And on that note: |
| #25 02:20am 19/01/01 |
Oh yeah just a word don't do what I did one new yrs eve.Myself and a girl I knew went halves in a 40ounce bottle of Malibu but she disappeared with all of the coke,not wanting to start with out her I waited and waited for her to get back.Anyhow one of my other mates gave me a six pack which I promptly drunk. Now feeling quite good I desided that I had waited long enough for this girl to get back so without any coke I just drank the whole bottle of Mal straight.Needless to say I was well and truely smashed and later very very very sick. To this day I still can't stand the smell of Malibu,if you every feel the need to see what I had for my lunch just stick a glass of that s*** in front of me.But be warned my reaction will not be pretty so stand back. :) |
| #26 02:20am 19/01/01 |
Term I don't think anyone would have a problem with those points plus I think thats what everyone expects anyhow. No-one is going to go to a LAN with the intention of getting smashed I certainly wouldn't.But a couple of quiet scocial drinks with some online mates shouldn't be a problem.You'd have to be a pretty iresponsible person to go getting pissed particularly with that many youngsters around. |
| #27 02:27am 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Beer! |
| #28 02:35am 19/01/01 |
Dilbert
I personally dont drink and thats my choice but i really hate ppl who think they r going to get me to try something. i still dont understand why drinking to get drunk is so good? anyone want to explain it? |
| #29 12:13pm 19/01/01 |
I don't drink to get drunk like most people so I don't understand this "Let's get smashed and pass out!" kind of attitude some people have. I tried bourbon for the first time in my life last night, and I think you'd have to have some sort of mental deficiency to want to drink copious quantities of the stuff. :) I normally only drink stuff that I like the taste of (sometimes I drink something for the sole reason that I like the taste - not for the alcohol in it), and I drink to get just a bit happy and to have fun. But that said, I don't drink that often as I don't need to drink to have fun. It does rock to play quake just ever so slightly drunk. Say 2 beers, or a shooter or two and it dulls my emotions and nervousness enough that it's all instinct. So it actually speeds up my reflexes a little cause I don't put as much thought into a rail as I usually do, etc - the signal goes straight from eye to hand, bypassing the brain altogether. Hmmm... I've put too much thought into this. I need a drink... LOL!!! :) |
| #30 12:29pm 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
DENIED!!! |
| #31 12:31pm 19/01/01 |
heh my dad is a champ he got all his spirits out and we tasted every single and them i got a me comp chair.. swivel... had to clean up moniter... |
| #32 02:26pm 19/01/01 |
Cerb your right about "why drink something you don't like"I started drinking rum at 14 and boy did it taste like s***,I guess thats why I never got pissed to badly on it I didn't drink it fast enough for it to have that big of an effect on me. I started playing reserve grade football at 14 and used to go to the pub with all the players who were all between 20-40.They used to get me my drinks for free so I just smiled and drank what ever they gave me,usualy rum. I got used to it after awhile and now I won't drink pretty well anything else.There was one good thing to come out of drinking with all of these older guys they would have no problem giving me a kick in the arse if I started behaving badly.So I learnt to kepp a lid on things. I guess what I like about drinking is when I just start to loosen up a little bit and you get that bit of a fuzzy feeling.I don't like going to far beyond that because I hate getting head spins or not being able to walk straight,makes it realy hard to try and have a leek. |
| #33 02:48pm 19/01/01 |
Bob can you reduce the size of your pic'c or get rid of them please.I makes reading these posts a real pain in the arse. |
| #34 02:50pm 19/01/01 |
TheKid
Term i only meant a few quiet ones just to break the DAY up, not the lan furniture lol. Drinking is a personal choice, so nobody will get any pressure from me to drink. s*** come have a coke if you want. It is just easier to get to know you guys when your eyes are not glued to the monitors :) |
| #35 05:21pm 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
DENIED!!! |
| #36 06:03pm 19/01/01 |
saVage
you are all alcoholics. beer is putrid. the only alcohol that is slightly pleasant is vodka with copious amounts of some sweet drink. like mountain dew. ppl who need alcohol to be able to talk to ppl are social retards. we go to lans to play f***ing games not to drink and weep like a stinking homeless wino's. bob, you f***ing get rid of those f***ed up s*** asian drawings. they are too f***ing big and useless. your obsession with ugly pointy nosed freak bitches has got to stop. what is the deal with that s*** anime? the asians only draw the ppl with really big wide eyes. totally contradictory to thier own race. their art depicts what they really wish they looked like. the sad c***s hate themselves. |
| #37 06:40pm 19/01/01 |
Dogmatix Man
Savage, you're REALLY starting to piss me off now. I haven't read anything positive out of you for AGES! "we go to lans to play f***ing games not to . . . weep like a stinking homeless wino's." I can believe that you honestly feel that in your heart; why would you go to a LAN to whinge, when you can do it on the good ole' QGL BB? Oh, and you got bad grammar (homo's) <- bad grammar intended. Enough out of me. |
| #38 07:50pm 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Get rid of the drawings? Sure thing savage. |
| #39 07:42pm 19/01/01 |
saVage
dogman,asif that wasnt just an excuse for you to use italics. and what are you talking about, i am constructive when it is called for..try reading that dvd in win2k thread f***ya. bob you will die. |
| #40 07:45pm 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
We will all die one day. |
| #41 07:51pm 19/01/01 |
Dogmatix Man
Nice to see you finally worked out the laws of nature, savage... |
| #42 07:53pm 19/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Oh, btw savage. I found this just for you: |
| #43 07:55pm 19/01/01 |
Beer is putrid...well thats just wrong. |
| #44 07:58pm 19/01/01 |
Dogmatix Man
Oooooh, can you post one for me, too, BOB? |
| #45 07:58pm 19/01/01 |
You are all a bunch of soft cocks... Whatever happened to the beer scull'in, dog kick'in, footy lov'en, doggie-style pump'in, fight lov'en, homo stomp'en, bitch slapp'en, AUSSIE OCKER!!!! There is nuth'en wrong with the taste of beer... It seems to me that aussie males are turning into GIRLS these days...Wake up guys!!! Before i start to think that you are all a bunch of lazy, unfit, try hard computer geeks...(boring ones at that). |
| #46 12:29am 20/01/01 |
My sentiments exactly Primal, Savage looks forward to vodka with mountain dew??? All I can say is beer me.....none of this pissy spirits + sweet drink crap...gimme hard beer and lots of it. |
| #47 12:35am 20/01/01 |
DuCKeR
ahhaha try hards listen to urself BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAA bourben rawks over all beer is also pretty j0raj0r |
| #48 01:10am 20/01/01 |
Slydog
Hmm ive never ever had/gone to a lan and been sober...is it possible to rail without beer goggles? |
| #49 01:40am 20/01/01 |
AS ABOVE!!!!!! |
| #50 11:26am 20/01/01 |