| #1 10:39pm 22/12/09 |
Gabby
... Christmas. Or is it not celebrated on QGL? I thought you guys would like any excuse for loved ones to buy into games for you =\
| #2 10:42pm 22/12/09 |
hardware
Nah Christmas isn't celebrated on QGL because very few here believe in Christ
You can't have it both ways |
| #3 10:43pm 22/12/09 |
Chrissy Eve is drinks with the neighbours + Street Candle / carols thing.
Chrissy day is lunch with Mum's family. Chrissy break looks to be camping at Emu Creek. |
| #4 10:46pm 22/12/09 |
You can't have it both ways And we're all as narrow-minded as hardware and that other crusty old fart, whatever his name is. Also, going to missus' parents. Better than hosting (which we did last year). Although, last year I steamed my first pudding. 8hrs of pure boredom. Was rapt with the result. |
| #5 10:46pm 22/12/09 |
Drinking, swimming in a pool, ducted aircon |
| #6 10:46pm 22/12/09 |
Gabby
consumerism...
but yeah i don't belive in christ either. |
| #7 10:47pm 22/12/09 |
Yeah QGL hates everything to do with everything.
I blame valve. |
| #8 10:47pm 22/12/09 |
Murderer
Seeing my daughter early in morning to give her pressies!! then working 6-12 xmas day and 12-7 boxing day.
needless to say sadly I have to do 11:45PM to 7:30am New Years Eve. 7.5 hrs at double time + half aswell as graveyard penalties. = Enable rego for the dirty old vl :D HEHE! I never get to go out :( Merry christmas to all and drive safe etc ok! |
| #9 10:48pm 22/12/09 |
We're going skiing at Thredbo. Should be f***ing awesome!
| #10 10:48pm 22/12/09 |
BOOST
Nah Christmas isn't celebrated on QGL because very few here believe in Christ You can't have it both ways What? Christmas is to celebrate the birth of santa |
| #11 10:52pm 22/12/09 |
Gabby
nice
| #12 10:52pm 22/12/09 |
xmas day i am going to the olds place where we will feast like pagans assigning some sort of mythological meaning to some arbitrary astronomical event! (note: that's just a description of the way we will feast.. there will be no assigning meanings to supernova type events unless we are extremely fortunate!) i may do the same on boxing day, sans the astronomical significance... there will probably be plenty of leftovers! :D
| #13 10:56pm 22/12/09 |
WreckTim
working 7:45am-3:30pm xmas day then 4:30am til midday on boxing day. lame.
| #14 11:01pm 22/12/09 |
We're going skiing at Thredbo. Should be f***ing awesome! Grass skiing Glen? |
| #15 11:01pm 22/12/09 |
Sunshine coast and mother/sister on christmas day lunch.
Dad coming down boxing day lunch. Then....very little until new years - been a long year! |
| #16 11:05pm 22/12/09 |
Spending it in our newly renovated home. Cannot f***ing wait. First xmas since the kids were born we didn't spend half of it on the road. |
| #17 11:05pm 22/12/09 |
too many nangs, rev
| #18 11:05pm 22/12/09 |
christmas, bah humbug
| #19 11:25pm 22/12/09 |
Seven
Up to Sydney to see family, then further up for some more family after that.
Only time I get to see them as I've got uni mon-fri and work fri-sun. Should be a blast seeing the small kiddies grow into slightly less small kiddies. |
| #20 11:37pm 22/12/09 |
prawns
Im doing prawns All day long Bitches |
| #21 11:38pm 22/12/09 |
lunch with family, sweet f*** all else.
| #22 11:48pm 22/12/09 |
first Christmas with my boy, it's going to be all beer / ham / bay bugs / prawns / swimming / aircon / passing out by 3pm I'd say
| #23 11:51pm 22/12/09 |
Going to my other half's parent for lunch and catch up, then my mum's for boxing day. Back to work on 4/1/2010, thaaaaaaat's about it really.
| #24 12:05am 23/12/09 |
groganus
Not leaving the house thank f***, having a few people over for food and drinks and all that crap.
| #25 12:49am 23/12/09 |
Nah Christmas isn't celebrated on QGL because very few here believe in Christ Of course it is and of course you can. Millions of people do it. I'll be doing the family thing with the kids, smashing my relatives at video & board games. Its awesome cos I look pro when I play against them! |
| #26 01:02am 23/12/09 |
Some Fat Bastard
Sisters at lunch, wife's parents late arvo.
| #27 01:17am 23/12/09 |
Lynx
Heading to Stradbroke island for the day then off too Caloundra for the rest of the holidays.
| #28 01:35am 23/12/09 |
Infidel
A white christmas eve in germany with the womans family, then skiing.
| #29 01:44am 23/12/09 |
I've been drinking since Friday night, plan to continue till at least Boxing Day. Going to lunch at The Casino with my family then off to the fiancees brothers for Christmas dinner.
| #30 02:40am 23/12/09 |
HerbalLizard
Getting hell pissed, cooking up pork and lamb roasts and some sushi decided that I can't be f***ed doing venison this year. Then Rebuild my Clarkconnect box, migrate drives from my power-mac and win7 boxes, and upgrade the drives in my nas. Then get more drunk and possibly abuse the neighbors again
| #31 05:31am 23/12/09 |
prawns w0rd. I have 2kg of prawns and a dozen oysters on order for Xmas eve this year. I'm actually organised for a change. lols @ Murderer working his arse off to keep a VL on the road. Your priorities are all messed up and s***. Pics of VL - if it's a nice one I'll retract this statement :-)))) |
| #32 07:41am 23/12/09 |
xnas at our place, so ill be drinking and playing putty and avoiding the family all day
| #33 07:46am 23/12/09 |
Remember to wear protection or your arm will get super lumpy and grow a claw. I'm swimming, eating, spending time playing various games with the kids. I too have to work new years eve. :( |
| #34 08:30am 23/12/09 |
konstie
I have 2kg of prawns and a dozen oysters on order for Xmas eve this year. who did u get your seafood off? |
| #35 08:49am 23/12/09 |
gamer
The best prawns price and freshness wise... are from a shop just outside of capalaba on old cleveland road near the boat and motorbike shops...
No matter how close you get to christmas these dudes have fresh prawns and as many as you need... not like other places where you see the prices go up and they run out or they arnt fresh ... View Larger Map |
| #36 04:14pm 23/12/09 |
family stuff on xmas
then going to tweed for a few days, bout time I had an interstate holiday |
| #37 04:21pm 23/12/09 |
Breakfast with wife's family, lunch with my extended family then dinner with the wifes family (again!). Bollocks to having to see them twice.
| #38 04:22pm 23/12/09 |
I will be hiding.
| #39 04:28pm 23/12/09 |
pARODY
Christmas eve staying at GF's parent's place and having Christmas breakfast with them. Then going to work till 9pm. After work going back to GF's parent's place for dinner.
Same story for NYE. |
| #40 04:31pm 23/12/09 |
thug
off to Cairns with the lady for Christmas day/ boxing day etc with her folks, then mission beach/ dunk island for new years. Beer's beach and beats make me a happy boy !
Merry Christmas Everyone! Party Safe Kids ! |
| #41 04:32pm 23/12/09 |
MatchFixa
I believe in Christ, but only as a man and nothing more than that.
I'm still happy to take days off in the name of consumerism and get paid for it. |
| #42 04:36pm 23/12/09 |
Nah Christmas isn't celebrated on QGL because very few here believe in Christyou know who loves it both ways? yo momma (is anyone else even AWAKE) Xmas with the fam with a bunch of friends over from France and some family. Lots of drinking, swimming, sun, and sport will ensue. Almost Margarita time, except I have to go to the airport at 9am tomorrow to pick up another load of Frenchies (unless they get snowed in, which is not unlikely at this point) |
| #43 04:51pm 23/12/09 |
Beers and bbq at my parents place, bought 5 cases of beer, a case of wine, we've a couple of botles of vodka, rum and bourbon already at the house.
I can see this getting messy |
| #44 04:53pm 23/12/09 |
prawn crew signing in
| #45 05:32pm 23/12/09 |
^ nah you're body is pretty s*** too :)
| #46 05:38pm 23/12/09 |
I don't get it
| #47 05:41pm 23/12/09 |
Check urbandict
| #48 05:45pm 23/12/09 |
Some Fat Bastard
fPot, how was your ring of fire the next day?
| #49 06:06pm 23/12/09 |
Oh...well thanks I suppose
| #50 06:30pm 23/12/09 |
Oh...well thanks I suppose Ahaha never heard that before. Won't use it. konstie, got my prawns from "Oysters 'r' Us" in Clayton. Weird little shop tucked into an industrial zone. Know a few peeps that go there though, seems alright! |
| #51 07:09pm 23/12/09 |
zomg who hasn't heard of chicks with good bodies but ordinary faces being called prawns
it's cause you throw the head away and keep the body also, he was insulting you kat |
| #52 09:07pm 23/12/09 |
Yes, I got that.
| #53 09:18pm 23/12/09 |