Topic: UFC 110 Sydney
Keato
UFC Ticket Waiting List

Hot.
Very interested.

It will probably be like UFC 105 (in the UK) though, there's zero championship fights, a bunch of homegrown fighters and overall a very weak/boring card.

UFC 106 was a bit disappointing also, GTFO Tito, you noob.

It's all getting a bit stale atm. GSP needs to move up to Middleweight and Anderson Silva needs to move up to Light Heavyweight. Plus someone needs to smash Brock Lesnars fat ugly head in for being such a boring c*** with a big ego.

last edited by CHUB at 10:37:57 26/Nov/09
brock isn't fighting again for a very long time, if ever. but don't be hating on brock, he made the heavyweight division actually worth watching again

i <3 gsp.
TAP OUT BRO
i <3 gsp.
GSP is the man!

Unfortunately he's just dominating the Welterweight division.

They have lined up UK fighter Dan Hardy for the next title shot, absolutely insane, he's going to get crushed.
106 was ok.. some big knockouts.. Amir did alright.. just put on a muay thai clinic really, add that to his awesome ground game and he'll give gsp a run for his money i reckon
I went to the one in Dublin and enjoyed myself.

I don't watch it religiously, but I do watch it when I get a chance to.

I think I'll try to get tix to this one

EDIT: Couldn't see anything on the UFC website, but this - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UFC_110 says it is in Sydney :)

last edited by HeardY at 11:43:53 26/Nov/09
Keato
MMAMANIA reports GSP vs Dan Hardy UFC110, in Sydney.

If that's true, it will be a stacked card.

UFC106 was great, lots of good fights
www.mmamania.com? i can't find anything about hardy vs. gsp on there unless i'm doing it wrong?

apparently bisping vs. wanderlei silva is on the card, here's a vid of wanderlei talking it up: http://www.mmamania.com/2009/11/25/1174205/ufc-110-video-wanderlei-silva-is
This says it ain't happening...

http://www.ufcscoop.com/2009/11/25/wanderlei-silva-vs-michael-bisping-to-headline-ufc-110-gsphardy-moved/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+ufcscoop+(UFC+Scoop)

wiki still says it might happen - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UFC_110
wanderlei f*** yea. I'll be all up for that.
Morax
apparently cro-cop is on the card too?
gsp is a the man

imo manny pacquiao should start training in mma. motherf***er can't possibly achieve much more in boxing, short of knocking mayweather the f*** out.

anyone see his fight v cotto? took some of the nastiest looking hits and basically laughed it off like a maniac. cotto is an unbelieveably good fighter and got made to look like a kid being beat up in the playground.
imo manny pacquiao should start training in mma
Yeah im sure he'd love to take a huge paycut.
apparently cro-cop is on the card too?

I'd go to see that, I love his kicks.
where can i watch tuf10 episode 11 before sunday?
XaltD
Cro Cop is the man.

Pitty Brock Lesnar wasnt there 2.. me and my mate allways play cro cop vs lesnar on UFC lol
When is Dana going to get his knickers untwisted and let Fedor battle.

It would be a dream come true to watch Fedor smash Lesnars fat head in.

Also Cro cop high kick FTW, definitely the most entertaining knockouts to watch in MMA.
I've been addicted to Muay Thai since august. Going 5 days a week preparing for 2 months of training in Thailand.

Anyone else into their martial arts? (I think there has been a convo about this before...)

I've been addicted to Muay Thai since august. Going 5 days a week preparing for 2 months of training in Thailand.

Anyone else into their martial arts? (I think there has been a convo about this before...)

Yeah there are a few people here that do Martial Arts, I used to do the following:
Wing Chun,
BJJ,
Muay Thai

I've done the martial arts thing for about 8 years or so now.

Currently doing boxing :) I missed the kicks & grapplings every now and then. Love the feeling that you get when you kick the pad at just the right spot :)

Where are you doing your Muay Thai at? And how long you've been doing it for? And are you going to fight ?
You training at NTG, jake?
If you're that into it and heading to thailand, you can't do better than Nugget.
I've heard heaps about nuggets but i train at Kelly gym out at Mt Crosby, nice and close and alot of 1 on 1. Is it true at nuggets you dont get too much attention and its more a huge room packed full of people?

I've only been training since mid August but i have been goin 5 days most weeks (when im not hurt).

I'm going to WMC camp on Koh Samui from Jan to March just for training and a new way of life. I'm not interested in competition fighting, but i do spar on friday nights.

I'm gonna get smashed up pretty bad over there i think..

last edited by JakeG at 17:39:20 27/Nov/09
did 3 years of wing chun and bjj. would still be doing it but the school moved to goddamn browns plains.

been meaning to get back into it but have been such a lazy c*** lately :(
FocaL
When is Dana going to get his knickers untwisted and let Fedor battle. It would be a dream come true to watch Fedor smash Lesnars fat head in.

Fedor is part owner of his own fight promotion M1 Global so I doubt he will ever sign to fight in UFC, even for big money, because UFC doesn't like its fighters being signed to other companies AFAIK. Fedor stands to make more money as a promoter than any single fight in the UFC.

I did read somewhere that Dana White was interested in having more cross promotion fights so who knows, it may happen some day.
Maybe it's time to go on a trip :)
what a hard life?

-runner-up trophy wife
-interstate trips
-neglectful in child rearing
-kat.zip

U got it all babe!
Dana and Fedor had talks, UFC went as far as saying he can wear M1 gear etc.
Fedor's camp said no Fedor without co-promotion.

Dana won't do co-promotion, so it just won't happen.
persay you forgot doing poledancing but that might fall under a different category.
neimad
After watching 106, George Sotiropoulos will have to get a main card fight - he's the only stand out Aussie talent on the radar.

Dana promised the UFC would stage an event in Oz in 2010, good to see he's a man of his word :-)
Dodgymon
^ ^ George's On the floor game is amazing. On top of that his striking is getting better as well.
Anyone going?

I tried booking at 9 in the morn on Friday, f***ing site was getting hammered, only ended up getting bronze tickets :/ Gonna take some binoculars.
Tickets were a joke :/

I had pre-sale option and couldn't get any that way, then I tried on Friday and could only get bronze tickets and not enough together, so said f*** it. I'll get it on box office and watch it in HD glory - still not the same as being there though :(
Just finishing watching 107 now - it's been a doozy.