oh and broncs over storm obviously, im guna go 32 - 24
Storm to beat Eels.
thats unqueenslander of you to expect storm to beat broncs
broncos by 2 over storm. if they beat storm they will beat whoever makes the final.
kinda confident tomorrow for the broncos actually, it's going to be a tough game

games between these two teams are always tough

i think the soft run melbourne have had into and in the finals could come out tomorrow night, broncos will be super confident and ready to smash c***s. storms forwards are going to need to pony up big time.

Storm Last Matches Broncos
Against Result Week Against Result
________________________ 28 Dragons won 24 - 10 (H)
Sea Eagles won 40-12 (H 27 Titans won 40-32 (A)
Warriors won 30-0 (A) 26 Raiders won 22-10 (H)
Roosters won 38-4 (H) 25 Cowboys won 16-10 (A)
Sea Eagles lost 16-20(H) 24 Dragons won 12-2 (A)
Knights lost 14-26 (A) 23 Panthers won 58-24 (H)
Cowboys won 20-8 (H) 22 Sharks won 30-10 (H)
Dragons lost 12-26 (A) 21 Raiders lost 0-56 (A)

that's retarded if you think the grand final scoreline will be like that, regardless of who plays

won't surprise me either way who wins tomorrow night either

last edited by paveway at 22:16:24 25/Sep/09
crazymorton
did anyone see the footy show last night and the captains call photo shoot curse?
how weird....
I think whoever wins out of the Broncs and Storm will absolutely dominate parra.
yeah realistically tomorrow nights game is the grand final
i wanted para to win just because i knew if the broncs got through, they'd have a better chance against parra than the dogs
Lithium
I hope whoever gets through, gives the eels an absolute beatdown

Doggys lost intensity in the 2nd half and were horrible.
Went out too hard in the first half and had nothing in the 2nd.
Parra were pretty s*** and won easily.

So, now 1 2 3 are gone.
If Storm loses it will mean 6th and 8th will play the Grand Final.

Melbourne are a girly side. Broncos need to smash them early.
Game will be won in the first 20 mins.

I hate those melbourne players.

I don't care about Storm either way but I hope Broncos win just so they face Parra in the GF and are crushed by the mighty Eels.

Broncos fanboys can eat a dick as far as I'm concerned.

I go for Storm being a Melbourne kid but I hope Broncos win to mix it up a bit. Same reason I'm going for the Saints in the AFL.
COME ON BRISSY!!!!!!!
Closet supporters that only come out when their team wins a few games can eat a dick as far as I'm concerned!

Dogs lost their fullback which is a hard position for anyone to just 'fill in'. Hazem had a go but..... I can only think the result would have been different if that didn't happen. But s*** happens, just bad luck.

I was hoping for a Dogs win only cause if Bronco's get through tonight I would have preferred them play the Dogs than Eels.

But props to Eels, it's amazing how they keep the ball alive :/

Also, Hayne to get suspended for one week for gay 'tackle'.

Go the Ponies.

last edited by mission at 07:53:47 26/Sep/09
lewd
i hope the broncos win all the games that makes them be winners of the competition.
and they have the grand final in brisbane for once.......
and that the day after the grand final, i wake up and am still a heterosexual male.
GO BRONCOS OGMOGMOGMGOMGOM Excited. If the Broncos lose :((( I will still find myself going for storms in the gee eff.
travdawg
I'm a massive bronco's fan but realistically they have 0 chance in winning imo, i'll be supporting them all night but the smart money is on the storm
f*** off they have no chance;
Huge Storm building ...

http://www.smh.com.au/news/lhqnews/results-fixed-in-betting-swindle/2009/09/25/1253813612017.html

THE Sydney Roosters are bracing for a police investigation into an alleged betting scam surrounding the rugby league club's last home game of the season.

A bitter split has emerged at the eastern suburbs club over the circumstances of the round 26 game between the Roosters and the North Queensland Cowboys at the Sydney Football Stadium.

Bookmakers suspended betting three times before the game after a splurge of bets backed the Cowboys to win by more than 13 points. Extraordinarily, there was little interest in a straight Cowboys win.

They are furious that a small group of Roosters ''celebrated'' the loss by visiting a brothel and enjoying the free services of prostitutes.

One player openly accused a teammate of getting some kind of kickback. ''I'm aware that several of the players have been up there [to the brothel] on a weekly basis throughout the year.

Wow cricket styles betting scandal. Brian Smith is gunna roll the s*** out of those c***s.
Broncos looking clueless without wallace :S
I'm not f***ing watching this anymore, the Broncos don't know what the f*** they're doing.
broncos are never good without one of the main guys.

22 after 40mins, 44 after 80mins?

Indeed they do not have a f***ing clue tonight, its like watching a fatal car crash in slow motion and not being able to do anything about it.

Awesome. Go Storm! 4 on the trot would be a feat to beat.
Na na na na, na na na na, hey hey-ey, goodbye
This thread - watching a bunch of Queensland-team fans get thrashed by my local states only team in a game I know nothing nor care nothing about - is thoroughly more amusing than the actual game itself.

Actually the game is just... I want to say retarded, but that's not fair on retards.

Edit: Also wow, that is a seriously empty stadium.

last edited by Raven at 21:46:35 26/Sep/09
Yeah, they tend to empty once the game is over.
gg /wrists

Sadface times 1000. Guess it wasn't as painful as last year because we lost it for 80mins.
straw hat hippie
Raven go suck on the biggest cock u can find u f***ing f***** c***. AFL is the biggest piece of s*** to grace this earth. Nrl f***ing dominates that s***. Usually cbf logging into this forum but f*** u are a failure.
ahahah they looked about the same team who got flogged by canberra 56 - 0

remember that?

ps - im pretty sure folou is the most overpayed player going around at the moment.. except for the last try when storm had clocked off he did and continues to do nothing.. what a waste of money!

as for hodges he didnt even look like he wanted to be there!

guess hes free to go on hes brothers bucks weekend next week now!

last edited by smart at 08:06:36 27/Sep/09
Game will be won in the first 20 mins.

For once Faceman is actually right about something.

Was a great game to watch, especially the whole 40-10 aspect of it. gtfo with your 'winning culture hater' bulls*** too. They might've done well to get their season on track & actually make the qualifying final, but man the Broncos sucked last night.

On that point, did anyone check to make sure tht it wasn't actually St. George wearing Broncos uniforms? I mean they played about as good as the Saints did last week, so stands to reason < /conspiracy>
Some Fat Bastard
As far as I'm concerned my two most hated teams are in the finals.
Huh? Manly got kicked out the other week.
Some Fat Bastard
Manly who?
go para!!
Good on the Broncos for turning 0-56 into 7 straight wins at the end of the season.
They were very flat and that knock on at the start didnt help.

Big story of today will be if Hayne gets a suspension.
That looked bad on the slow-mo but i dont think the intent was there.
Id be stunned if he gets suspended.
The NRL Judiciary is always biased towards Sydney Clubs and it will be a non-game if Hayne doesnt play. The Sydney NRL hate Melbournes guts.

Id actually like to see Players face the judiciary AFTER a Finals series.
If he gets a grade 1, he can still play, grade 2 or more and he's out
Agreed, they have to consider the entertainment value for spectators after all.

If he gets suspended I doubt the finals will be worth watching, which kind of defeats the purpose of professional sport.

So you can break the rules just because its finals?
travdawg
f*** off they have no chance;

QFT! Moron.
As someone said earlier are you penalizing the clubs or the spectacle ?
Maximize the financial penalties for Finals Series offenses.

The points loading system actually disadvantages players in the Finals Series because they play more games.
Maybe a fresh amount of Points for the Finals.
god damn, that hurts travdawg

things faceman knows
1)conspiracies
2)footy
Maybe players can opt for a financial penalty? Obviously making sure the club doesn't pay it.

It sucks that cameron smith missed the GF last year and if the 2 parra players miss the GF it sucks.

edit: and they are both sweet to play. Just said on the footy show ch9.

last edited by ctd at 12:58:13 27/Sep/09
lol broncos
Would be tough to bet against Melbourne but they havent played in Sydney for over a month.
AFL Final 1 played 2
NRL Final 4 played 8
both parra players grade 1 charge no carry over points

both will be able to play if early guilty plea entered.
arryd Hayne and Matt Keating will play in Sunday's NRL Grand Final despite copping minor charges from the NRL's match review committee.

Hayne was hit with a Grade 1 Dangerous Contact (Legs Contact) charge for his tackle on Bulldogs winger Bryson Goodwin. He received a 100 point base penalty and a 20% loading, but can accept 90 penalty points with an early guilty plea - meaning he will be free to contest the Grand Final.

Keating was also slapped with a Grade 1 Dangerous Contact (Unnecessary Arm/Shoulder Pressure) charge, and can escape suspension with an early guilty plea and 75 carry over points.

lewd
both parra players grade 1 charge no carry over points

both will be able to play if early guilty plea entered.

nice one rabs.............

last edited by lewd at 16:21:02 27/Sep/09
I agree that leniency should be observed during hte finals in order for the best team to take the field where possible.

But f*** what a meess if players couldn't be suspended during finals? Can you imagine the s*** they'd pull in the qualifiers and the injury slaw?
Raven go suck on the biggest cock u can find u f***ing f***** c***. AFL is the biggest piece of s*** to grace this earth. Nrl f***ing dominates that s***. Usually cbf logging into this forum but f*** u are a failure.

AFL Rapes the s*** out of NRL. NRL is just mainly guys who spend all day doing weights running into each other while holding a ball (apart from the handful of players like Slater, Haynes, Lockyer etc who are amazing at what they do).

The attendance of the two codes' final series (excluding the grand finals) was ~270k for NRL and ~516k for AFL. NRL might have been 30k higher from the Titans/Broncos game if it had a bigger stadium, but apart from that, no other games sold out. So AFL > NRL, apart from in Brisbane (but we are the bogan capital of Australia, so no surprise).

apart from in Brisbane

You mean NSW and QLD which just so happens to be over 50% of the population.

Also afl is gay
Clearly this can only be settled by the NRL winner Vs the AFL winner in a half Rules Half League game.
It should be settled by a good ole fashion cage fight between gayfl and nrl's top dogs.
anyone that bothers arguing one code is better than another is stupid because the other side will never see it their way and its a massive waste of time. The worst perpetrators of this are NRL bogans who can't identify the huge technical proficiency in AFL and rugby because all they can appreciate is meat on meat collisions.
You are gay qmass and so is afl.
gay like a bunch of dudes flopping on top of another once hes been pinned to the ground!
Anyone spoken to paveway this weekend..been so quiet without him and his drongo nonsense..
afaik he stopped watching half way through the broncs vs. storm game last night
storm have it in the bag /nrl-for-the-year