Topic: Indian Guy electrocuted by overhead power lines.
warning : vid is pretty brutal... indian dude standing on top of a train gets pwned by the overhead power lines.

CRACK! fzzt.
I thought you had to be touching 2 wires at once ? or was there an arc ?

We have stacks of flying foxes around here and they are always on the powerlines. Kinda cute when they carry their babies along with them.
snap

CRACKLE AND POP

flyingfoxs are too small to reach the ground & still be touching a line. the dude on the train is grounded via the train & as soon as he moves his hand close enough to the power line it arcs & completes the circuit.

You have to connect active and ground.

Seems like walking in bare feet on the roof of a train is ground enough...
Holy f***ing s*** - he died so quickly that his hand stayed up in the air.
dranged
bet he regrets that
Dammit, missed a great opportunity for another great pun thread. I'll try to start it now:

What a bright spark.
the atmosphere at the train station was electric.
Jesus.

Oh yeah puns.....

That vid was shocking.

last edited by mission at 15:03:47 28/May/09
! Shocking vid.
Apparently the guy had mental issues. Not anymore!

trog doesn't like pun threads when people are actually dead. I think we should draw the line at dead

I think we should draw the line at dead

I see what you did there.
lol u only have to be touching 2 wires if youre not touching the ground to complete a circuit

if ur touching something else that can get back to earth, u complete the circuit, holy f*** he got f***ing pwned.
eightyeight
he's currently the worlds biggest douche.
tominator
f*** me, his head was on fire!
3x0dus
1 down a couple million to go.

keep it up and may even end up with our call centers back in Australia
And he never learnt from that lesson.
i like my indian well done
DM
The noise the 2 pops made sounded like hitting 1 of those long cylindrical postage tubes on a bench or something. Poor buggers head caught on fire too. That aside wtf do you expect to happen going near power lines, much less power lines for a god damn train
yeah i dont know about india but here those powerlines are like 33kv

so Lol at that
He's on fire from the inside! fark
yeh the train is on the ground therefore he was grounded... he needed to jump and not touch the ground
He just couldn't handle the power given to him.
Train powerlines don't work like regular powerlines anyway... the '2nd wire' is the train tracks themselves. Depends what country though, I guess. In england or america (?) there isn't even a powerline at all, the electricity goes through the track (holy s***!).
sLiNky
He saw his life flash before his eyes
Bollywood version of Flashdance.
natural selection at its best
trog doesn't like pun threads when people are actually dead. I think we should draw the line at dead

Its ok trog they aren't white ... or are you some sort of terrorist ... cos that's a waterboarding
Morax
lol i just went to show this to a friend of mine who spent 6 years in sri lanka.. her reaction was "oh that happens all the time" hahahha
haha I sort of got that impression from the way no-one really seemed to care when it happened in the vid. If that happened at a train station in Australia there would be pandemonium.
lol u only have to be touching 2 wires if youre not touching the ground to complete a circuit

if ur touching something else that can get back to earth, u complete the circuit, holy f*** he got f***ing pwned.

Well, it depends if it's AC or DC.

I guess that dudes plans fizzled.
Bollywood version of Flashdance.

Oh my god, lol
trog posting in third person ITT.
what a poof
does it seem from the video that they were trying to get him to come down? :S that's the impression i got. if so, what a way to go out like a bang :S
Either come down, or give me a hand to get up
JAI HOOOOOOOOOO
haha I sort of got that impression from the way no-one really seemed to care when it happened in the vid. If that happened at a train station in Australia there would be pandemonium.

Yeah, all those people that were standing on the platform vanished into thin air, they didn't run away scared. Similarly, those people in the train also didn't run out scared, they were just casually disembarking.

does it seem from the video that they were trying to get him to come down? :S that's the impression i got. if so, what a way to go out like a bang :S

Yes, I got the impression that is why he walked away like he did.
holy f***, he got pwned
man seeing these replies really has me worried for the future generation... the internet really has desensitized us...
Anyway.

Surprising people were running away and didnt bother to help. Even if the guy was dumb / mentally retarded, i'd be right up there trying to pull him down and put the fire out. There might be a slight chance to save him. People have survived worse.
Rayden Wins.

http://www.whipassgaming.com/images/genesis/mk2demo/rayden2.gif
haha I sort of got that impression from the way no-one really seemed to care when it happened in the vid

Needed someone in charge.
Even if the guy was dumb / mentally retarded, i'd be right up there trying to pull him down and put the fire out.

f***erising around up there is what caused one stupid guy to fry. I can't see the smart ones wanting to repeat the mistake.
man seeing these replies really has me worried for the future generation... the internet really has desensitized us...
Anyway.
Its funny because who the f*** thinks getting ontop of a train is a great idea!
Infidel
Snap Crackle and Pop it seems and a billion other indians
Quick Vash someone just got ran over in the middle of a busy highway playing in traffic! Show the internet you care by running out into the middle of the street and dragging his corpse back to safety.

It doesn't matter of the circumstances. If someone is injured / in danger, you help them. So they can live another day and learn from a mistake...
Apathy at a death really is depressing.

Its part of the problem of over population, life is less precious, especially in india. but that's a whole subject on its own.
Cmon, you telling me you cant drag that guy off the train without getting shocked yourself? lol. just get on a guys shoulders and drag him down.
Infidel
It doesn't matter of the circumstances. If someone is injured / in danger, you help them. So they can live another day and learn from a mistake...
Apathy at a death really is depressing.

Its part of the problem of over population, life is less precious, especially in india. but that's a whole subject on its own.
Did you stop taking your valium/prozac??
FocaL
You'd be surprised what accidents ppl can survive somethimes. Though, I think its safe to say he is dead.
It doesn't matter of the circumstances. If someone is injured / in danger, you help them.
Umm f*** off you do. If someone deliberately puts themselves in harms way there would be no f***ing way I'd put myself in danger to save them. Hell even if they accidentally put themselves in danger and I had to take a massive risk to save them I probably wouldn't. It's called self preservation.

Maybe if people like you didn't exist i wouldn't need to?
I don't know watt he was thinking, but he had ample time to think about his actions.

Oh Vash is mentally ill that explains it.
Umm f*** off you do. If someone deliberately puts themselves in harms way there would be no f***ing way I'd put myself in danger to save them. Hell even if they accidentally put themselves in danger and I had to take a massive risk to save them I probably wouldn't. It's called self preservation.

Where is the risk? Like i said above... get on someones shoulders and drag him down. dont get on top of the train yourself.
"He was always an active little guy, but at the same time always down to earth"

I was more referring to your "It doesn't matter of the circumstances. If someone is injured / in danger, you help them." comment
i wouldnt help him. i dont want fried human on my hands.

When touches the line, and you touch him, and you're on someone's shoulders..

Do you get my point? It's a powerful one.

Favourite meal: Eel.
Do you get my point? It's a powerful one.

He might not be making the connection.

"about Faraday..."

Last words: Ohm my god!

I had a physics test on electromagnetism this morning... :)
Rukh
I think it's terrible of you all to make light of this man's death.

If I was a moderator I'd want to pull the plug on this thread.
He did look pretty amped to be up there.
Cmon, you telling me you cant drag that guy off the train without getting shocked yourself? lol. just get on a guys shoulders and drag him down.

Aren't you supposed to not tamper with the scene of a crime/death.
Looks like suicide to me..
Aren't you supposed to not tamper with the scene of a crime/death.
Obviously that doesn't apply to helping people/checking up on people.
If I was a moderator I'd want to pull the plug on this thread.
x2
Kilos
1 down a couple million to go.

What is this, the 1930's?

Why is it that this level of racism isn't a bannable offence? Jesus f***ing christ.
^ this sort of racism is okay I reckon, it's tongue in cheek.

Taipans style of racism is worse because he doesn't even think or realise how he is being racist.
ITT: Phooks failing about 6 times to be funny.

Aren't you and phooks best buds?
too be fair, there are a million examples of dumb ass white guys, one just has to browse youtube for that. i guess what makes this video so talked about is the fact he got fried, not the fact that he is Indian. personally I think we need to cull all stupid in the world, and this guy either intentionally or unintentionally furthered that goal.
sack, that's like saying paveway's mum isn't a whore.
tbh i think of things like this as natural selection.
I think it's disgraceful he was up there interfering with the electricity supply. And what about all the poor people trying to get to their jobs in London.
Why did this have to happen on his very first day as a conductor?
at least he knows how to go out with a bang!
He was never a bright spark.
haha, the dude on the top of the train got f***ed up by heaps of electricity

OH NOES YOU HURTED MY FEELINGS ON THE INTERBUTTS!! :(((

But seriously frakture why are you such a d******* lately? Taking lessons from infi or something? :)
haha, the dude on the top of the train got f***ed up by heaps of electricity

/thread
Phooks sounds like you need a hug pretty bad.
this isnt qgayl ok

this video is quite hardcore, his head was on fire!!
but it is QQgl
What is this, the 1930's?

Why is it that this level of racism isn't a bannable offence? Jesus f***ing christ.
I don't know but it sickens me.

and when you actually protest your post gets nuked and you get called a whinger.

QQGL = Queenslands Queer Gaming League?
When touches the line, and you touch him, and you're on someone's shoulders..

Your point is fairly weak actually.. and all these puns just aren't funny because their so predictable, not to mention in bad taste.
What i meant was, get him down AFTER he has dropped unconscious / dead... i don't think he is capable of touching those power lines again after that.
carrying a flaming corpse on his shoulders.

All in a days work for vash.
Red
FLAME ON

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/9319/htorchpr3.png
Picture of you, Red?
Red
sometimes.
But seriously, I was on hold for even longer than normal to Telstra this morning. Who's the real victim here?

Also.

In soviet russia, train rides you. (Images are hot linked, so they might not work.)

http://englishrussia.com/images/new_russian_girl_fun/4.jpg
http://englishrussia.com/images/new_russian_girl_fun/5.jpg
http://englishrussia.com/images/new_russian_girl_fun/6.jpg

http://englishrussia.com/?p=2367
straw hat hippie

What about that nub that laid on the tracks @ Northgate.

Freight train ran over him at walking speed :S

Came out on my night shift at Post, bunch of police officers with flashlights... take a look, arm here, leg there and then I see the torso just randomly sitting about 5m away.

:S

No good.

That would have sucked.
eightyeight
don't derail the thread
cops should have tasered him down... O WAIT GUYS NO NEED
oh noes someone offended greazy's delicate sensibilities.

QUICK LODGE AN OFFICIAL INTERNET COMPLAINT
When i realised his head was on fire FROM THE INSIDE I stopped being shocked that noone helped.

As it was, there already seemed to be a huge commotion to try and convince the guy to come down before he did something stupid. At which point he killed himself and everyone just got the f*** out.

I think you should watch that video more closely, but i generally stop helping people when their brain is the source of a fire. If i was to save him, he'd be too screwed to be useful in society anyway and quality of life would be pretty horrible.
he was dead long before he fell onto the top of that train, no one was going to save him

all they would have done is get melted skin all over their hands, forget that s***
ORDER UP ONE HOT VINDALOO!
seriously, what indian is risking his or her life for someone from the bottom social caste?
Sipawhore

well, i heard that when my gf was in Vietnam she came onto a accident where a car hit a motorbike, the guy in the bike was in pieces and slowly dying and everyone just watched as he died and then everyone walked away back to whatever they were doing. So i guess in 3rd world countries f***ed up s*** is just normal everyday living.
yeh india is totally like that. when i was in calcutta (or culcatta or whatever they wanna call it these days!) i saw a bus with commuters hanging out of all the windows roll in traffic & crush about 20 people. i was about 4 vehicles away in a cab. the carnage was all over the road but all the cab drivers seemed to care about was the delay in traffic :/ it's a fairly well documented fact that as population increases the value of life decreases.
Well when I was in india, it seemed like ANYTHING was big news and everyone had to have a look. So from my experiance, I was expecting every man and his dog to suddenly converge on the area and have a stickybeak.

We got in a traffic accident up in the mountains and out of nowhere, a huge crowed appeared around the cars and much entertainment was had by the locals. People not giving a s*** about something going on they can have a look at totally doesnt agree with my experiances in india :O
kos

when i was in calcutta (or culcatta or whatever they wanna call it these days!)...

Kolkata! Didn't you watch any IPL? God.
Crakaveli
Darwin at work.
slumdawg + millionvolts

why is the population of india so high? is it because of the karma sutra?
it's a fairly well documented fact that as population increases the value of life decreases.

this is true, though wasn't the case back in the ancient times, world pop was below 500 million and death was a regular every day occurrence & was shrugged at.

But over population is certainly a large problem we have at the moment.

i always found this chart interesting:

http://www.2womenshealth.com/13-Contraception-Family-Planning/worldpopgr.gif
Ospi
That was so brutal, the sound was amazing as well. The fire was.....disturbing.
jum
when i spent 6 weeks backpacking round india i surprisingly didnt see a single death or car accident (apart from a dog getting its leg f***ed up by an autorickshaw)
MatchFixer

CHIK CHIK ZA ZAP

What is this, the 1930's? Why is it that this level of racism isn't a bannable offence? Jesus f***ing christ.

What are you talking about? I said that out loud at work when i saw that video. It is just a pun at the over population of India and its bordering countries.

If you want racism, get a couple of young middle class males together and ask them what they think of aboriginals. (and its all true!!)

------(Typical day for me when i worked in a drive thru bottleshop for two years.)------

Me at work : Hi can i help you (to an aboriginal customer)
smelly aboriginal man : you can go f*** yourself you white c*** and give me whatever i want or i will bash you.

Sometimes racism is a by-product of life experience.

icewyrm
The sound of the actual discharge is nifty. It's a pity there's so much background noise :/
He'll be fine. That'll buff right out.
I think the other people at the station are pretty lucky to be alive. If he had grabbed that wire when people were hanging off the side like they were earlier then they probably would have got a decent belt from it too.

And Vash, no one has survived worse, many people have died from a lot less though.
Me at work : Hi can i help you (to an aboriginal customer)
smelly aboriginal man : you can go f*** yourself you white c*** and give me whatever i want or i will bash you.

Sometimes racism is a by-product of life experience.
How f***ing stupid do you have to be to not see that it goes both ways?
ive never had an abbo servo me at the bottlo
kos

i was working in cairns once when a abo came up to the fence i was working behind and started telling me to f*** off captain cook white c***.. while at the same time trying to piss on me through the fence.. although this was a 50 y/o women so she had to lift her dress up over her back so she could aim better

i think she was pissed off at me because her drunk boyfriend/dad/random old man was blind drunk at 8am in the morning and was chasing her around throwing rocks and bricks at her.. one of the bricks hit her in the head with a god awful thump so she prol wasnt thinking clearly when she mistook me for a mens urinal..

they lived in a 5m long left over section of drainage pipe..on contaminated land (gas storage fire) few months later enough people complained and the council came along and took away their 'home'

it was a sad day to see these people ousted from 'there' land.. i had a few beers after work that day in remembrance of our darkie brethren...

once the the new mayor who decided enough was enough.. all the darkies living in the parks in the centre of town were asked where they were indigenous to.. They said .. i'm from f***in hopevale you f***in captain cook white c***.. so mr mayor organised a bus and shipped all back there...repatriation is a wonderful thing

last edited by Superform at 16:35:59 30/May/09
i would find it very difficult to be insulted from being called Captain Cook

its such a goofy name

plus the dude was a pimp

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/76/Captainjamescookportrait.jpg

peep that s***
you f***in captain cook white c***
BWAHAHAHA

while at the same time trying to piss on me through the fence..

i think she was pissed off at me...

http://home.pacific.net.au/~tmcgee/images/fry.jpg

last edited by Dazhel at 18:01:30 30/May/09
Haha it's funny coz we took their land.

Pretty sure "we" didn't, a bunch of white dudes a long time ago did. If anyone tried to give me s*** for that i'd just tell them to get the f*** over it, not like the event happened to them.
How f***ing stupid do you have to be to not see that it goes both ways?

I for one do not go up to aboriginals then call them black c***s and demand free goods.

So no - In this example it DOES NOT go both ways.

I have the right to be racist towards aboriginals if i want too. Go have a cry about it if you care so much.

If you know of a case where a white man has robbed an aboriginal please share! What are we going to steal from them, an empty goon bag and one thong?

last edited by Tiny at 18:46:55 30/May/09
kos

If you know of a case where a white man has robbed an aboriginal please share!

Haha! Yeah we've never taken anything from them, stop defending them!

No I have never taken anything from an aboriginal. I heard some guys did a few hundred years ago though?

If you have ever been spat on, had piss thrown at you, abused and had your life threatened by them, maybe you would feel a little different.

I treat all humans with equal disdain, can't get fairer than that.
If you have ever been spat on, had piss thrown at you, abused and had your life threatened by them, maybe you would feel a little different.

i can picture that kind of thing happening to you all the time, from all walks of life
Like any of you care about aboriginals, stop trolling.
kos

No I have never taken anything from an aboriginal. I heard some guys did a few hundred years ago though?

Do you honestly believe we just took their land, killed as many of them as we could and then took their children and from then on we were perfectly civil to them? Do you honestly believe that in the recent past no white person has seen an aboriginal with something they wanted and just stole it because they knew they could get away with it?

I can assure you I wouldn't because I have had the majority of those things happen to me, but then I guess you'd know more about what I've experienced than I would, wouldn't you?
This thread has gone 'Mabo'.
It's the vibe.
Some of my best friends are aboriginals.
kos

but then I guess you'd know more about what I've experienced than I would, wouldn't you?
Me-ow

Damn right meow. Thinking that the only possible reason for tolerance over racism is ignorance is a poor f***ing excuse.
tiny is a f***ing spanker whay is anytonoen really even argubing with him hes a stupid ciunt
3x0dus

wtf 8 page thread from burnt Indian and massive OT
Too bad Tiny is right in this instance.
MatchFixer
one of the bricks hit her in the head with a god awful thump so she prol wasnt thinking clearly when she mistook me for a mens urinal..
bwahah

Most people think you are a f***en twat
Says Tiny, looking at the mirror.

I remember the time i met you, you wern't such a f***en tough guy then. f***en poser.
I think you'll do better with a fight stick, rather than a fightpad.
This thread rocks, would read again!

Back, back, forward, forward + High Punch.
The e-tough level in this thread is goldilocks.
Back, back, forward, forward + High Punch

Hahahaha, Shang Tsung wins!
Some of my best friends are aboriginals.

Yeah im sure you had a heap of aboriginals on your liberal golf playing weekend infi. HAH.
Auz_Guy
So, 40 Aboriginals rock up to the Pearly Gates. St Peter puts up his hands and says, "Sorry boys, only got room for 12 of ya. You'll have to go and decide who goes and who stays"
A little time passes and St Peter walks up to God and says "God, they're gone!"
God says "Gone? What, all forty of them?"
St Peter says, "Nah, the f***in' gates!"
Yeah im sure you had a heap of aboriginals on your liberal golf playing weekend infi. HAH.

Are you going to suggest aborigines can't be in the Liberal party? Neville Bonner was the first (and I think to date only) indigenous Commonwealth Senator/Member in Australia as a member of the Liberal party.
rich aboriginals are welcome in the liberal party
how many indigenous MP's have the ALP managed to get elected?
they dont know any rich ones
Are you going to suggest aborigines can't be in the Liberal party? Neville Bonner was the first (and I think to date only) indigenous Commonwealth Senator/Member in Australia as a member of the Liberal party.

No I wasnt suggesting that at all, but I am suggesting you havent heard of this thing called a joke.

Like spook said, im sure they let rich aboriginals in.
you f***in captain cook white c***

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

gold.