Topic: Recommend me a dentist.
Hi guys and gals,

Anyone know of a good dentist that do IV sedation, preferably on the Northside of Brisbane?

Nitrous Oxide isn't enough for me, it still leaves me massively anxious. Also what are the costs involved with this form of sedation?
I'm pretty sure it would be expensive for the sedation alone.

Stupid dentists costing so much. No I'm not in a Health Fund, however there is an option to join one and wait out the waiting period if it is worth it.

Cheers.
join a health fund;

we got $400 dollars worth of dentristy done for $9
Speak to gimpy.
Why speak to Gimpy?
O I get it, because he had that hot dentist he wanted to date :P
i just joined MBF for their extras and it's costing me and the wife something like $27 a month for the both of us. MBF are waiving their waiting periods on the extras cover until march or so.
who would be the best private health to get if you were mostly after dental? i should i just look up at iselect? page. MBF site just doesnt work atm
i just joined MBF for their extras and it's costing me and the wife something like $27 a month for the both of us.

$27/mth? Fo'shizzle! I pay $160/mth for HCF private health.
yeah, there's generally two streams of cover, hospital cover and extras cover.
extras cover is pretty straightforward, if you need physio/chiro/glasses/dental etc that's extras.
if its hospital or surgery related, thats hospital.
Hospital cover costs A s***LOAD more than extras. If i was rooted up enough to need to go to hospital i wouldn't care less, RBH is good enough for me.
Extras on its own is s*** cheap and you'll probably make a profit off it.
Matt
Bit off topic, but Spook was it you that recommended Medland Dental to me for wisdom teeth removal? If so, super big thanks! Got two removed for $550 in the chair with minimal discomfort and very fast recovery (was off windsurfing two days later). Couldn't imagine wasting the money on a general unless there were foreseeable complications.
if that was the west end mob, yer:

they did the same good work on wifey!

i had mine out general and was crook for a week, she had hers out local and was back in axn the next day
Had mine out under general. First time under GA and I was fine. Except I took both pain killers they gave me (one, then two hours later the other, then two hours after (four hours after the first) I took the first one again) and was pretty much doped up to the nines.

They shouldn't explain pain meds while you are still groggy!
Auz_Guy
Medland Dentists in Annerley are good too. $100 x-ray, $120 per tooth pull. You get hooked up to the nitros (as much as you like), local anesthetic (they don't mind giving you heaps), headphones with choice of music, pretty nurse. Good service.