Topic: Aus vs NZ in Brisbane
nz have won the toss and sent the aussies in:

we're 3 for bugger all and looking shakey as (ponting and haydos both gone cheaply)

time to start panicing about the aussie side?

im going along saturday for a fun filled day of sun, cricket, beer, beer, sun, beer, rain and cricket;
yeah it's not looking good

just signed up to 3's internet pack for the phone that gets me free cricket TV all summer :D
that would be pretty sweet:

we just watch it on cricinfo at work

its been tough lately coz we got a few indians at work (and lots of kiwis and safcans)

ive been dealing out guff for years, im not sure im strong enough to take it when other nations start paying me back . . . ..
yeah it is pretty sweet, channel 9's coverage on your phone..

i just listen to it until there is something worth seeing

they will be right, if their bowlers can dish that to us imagine what lee and clarke can dish out
watson is playing also
ps. i've walked past the australian team eating breakfast every morning this week at the saville hotel in southbank, i nearly wet my pants

stuart clark and brett lee and f***ing tall c***s
The wicket is screwed because of the rain, NZ were smart to send the Aussies in First.

Be interisted to see how it plays out but i'm stuck at work.
fkn all out 214, that's dongs :(
Brett Lee is short as.
heh, didn't look that short

but just found on the internets he's only 186cm tall
Was there, left at the Tea break to go to the Aussie Nash. Tried to get home when it started storming like a mofo, but caught. Had to take refuge under a house in Vulture St - went upstairs to let them know we were underneath their house, only to be met by 11 Indians at the front door. They were cool with it. so we stayed there and drank for a while. Got some great footage of the storms, will post it later.

Expect some more wickets tomorrow morning though...
just signed up to 3's internet pack for the phone that gets me free cricket TV all summer :D

i did that a while back (well bit over 2 years) and was good sometimes. i found it was pretty jumpy and s***ty for the best part. i gave up on it and cancelled it after about the 3rd test. this was in bowen hills when i was at work. so it wasnt some crappy area. sometimes it wouldnt even let you on. which was ok cause it meant at least you didnt have to fight the s*** coverage or have it dropping you out then not letting you back on for ages.

in regards to the panicing. i dont mind the aussies going down a game or two or even the odd series. it just gives you the real life feeling that all the other countries have been feeling for 20 odd years. eg. i remember how crap it felt the ashes getting held in england in '05. multiply that by 18 or so thats what the poms have gone through. makes it all the much sweeter. i was saved by the balmain...i mean 'wests' tigers winning the premiership. i was f***in floating after that.

oh and also those who are restricted to nine coverage of the cricket. do your best to get WIN. they show the whole day if you can get it.

i missed most of the first innings of the 20/20 the other day. i got home and win was into the second innings and 9 was still about 10 overs into the first. was good cause i could watch 9 and get most of the game. its a win WIN. :)

p.s. i hate channel 9 and their destruction of a potential 'live' game.
Me and a few mates went, NZ just bowled the same ball all day, and australia just did the same thing all day (except symonds who actually played some shots)

Move forward, try to block, nick to keeper/slips. I think there was like 6 or 7 aussies out the same way.

Realy though clark should have gone for it a bit more when he was down the the last few batters, there was tons of gaps but none of the aussies seemed to want to go for it, except symonds, but even he got out the same way as the others. I dont think symonds should ever try to play a defensive shot, he doesnt look like he likes doing it.
f***, would have been hot during the day yesterday!

ok, hope the kiwis are all out today and we get to watch the aussies bat tomorrow:

pitch should be more of the same today, so id expect the aussies to keep first innings scores pretty close
nope, wasnt hot at all, we were in the shade, first row on the top level, kinda above were the players come out. Weather turned out to be pretty perfect, only rained a tiny bit in the arvo for maybe 10 minutes.

Gotta get in a corporate box next time, we were right above them, those f***ers get cheese platters, party pies and a personal tv. And padded seats!

spook im going today for pretty much the same thing but you missed one vital thing, eating shotty gabba food
sweet, going to the cricket on a work day is extra awesome:

man, hit up the broadway for lunch, we went yesterday for $10 steaks
good meal, heavy beer, wasnt too packed:

yes getting paid to take clients to the cricket is indeed a "f*** yeah" perk.

you also get to cook said steaks yourself yeah? might be on the cards.
booked today off work aswell, need a day to recover from the criket.

It will be game on if australia get nz out for under 300.
u do!
its awesome, you stand around drinking beers while manning the bbq:

steaks are excellent
did that a while back (well bit over 2 years) and was good sometimes. i found it was pretty jumpy and s***ty for the best part. i gave up on it and cancelled it after about the 3rd test. this was in bowen hills when i was at work. so it wasnt some crappy area. sometimes it wouldnt even let you on. which was ok cause it meant at least you didnt have to fight the s*** coverage or have it dropping you out then not letting you back on for ages.

i'd rather have the odd drop out through the day, than no cricket at all
go australia

i knew they would do it

58 run lead after the first innings

ps. this cricket on my phone is AWESOME
ok,so saturday is looking like a half day
Are channel 9 a bunch of f***en idiots?

They finish the coverage at 5 and go to funniest home videos, not just for brisbane but the whole east coast.

NZ are 4 down, and will probably survive the day, but what if there is a collapse, and they all go down today, I will be f***en pissed off.

f*** you channel 9, now to find an email address at channel 9.
somehow ive missed lal the cricket today
They didn't have it on very long, Started late and ended early.
yep didnt start till 2:30 which is pretty dumb to start with considering they go to tea for 45 mins pretty soon after that, then they finish at 5:00.
Billy Slater had a brain fade moment FFS stupidest play ever ..20 to go been a good game
that penalty try was pretty harsh

8 to go and 8 down, COINCIDENCE?!@

yeah, it is - we're boned
LOL billy the DUD c***.

Who woulda picked it... kiwis win by 14 hahaha.

And it was a penalty try, if not it was 10 in the bin.

last edited by ctd at 21:53:53 22/Nov/08
may have lost cricket..but the kiwis won the world cup!!
gutted, what a pathetic show from the aussies

too many melbourne players imo, choked in the GF and now choked in the WC...
It's the only game I've watched of the series and they lost :(
must be sayin something mission..
It's my fault guys, sorry.
From now on he shall be known as "Billy brain snap"

two things

why the f*** do they bother getting anna bligh up there?
people that like football do not like politicians for the most part, why make it awkward for them when they get booed after their intro

secondly;

wtf breast cancer, more men die of testicular cancer than women die of breast cancer
I'm not saying its not a worthy cause but when is someone going to man up and talk about balls on national tv

Darren lockyer is a mad c***
Lockyer man of the match?

How does that work? He was one of the better aussie players but.... they lost.

I think that's the first time I've ever seen someone on the losing team win man of the match.

Note that I don't watch alot of games.
wtf breast cancer, more men die of testicular cancer than women die of breast cancer

You'll find that Rugby League and the NRL are trying they best to make nice with the ladies because of the bad rep it gets.
lockyer scored 3 tries, thats man of the match worthy even if they lost 100 - 12
probably has a lot to do with kevin walters also

playing from losing team getting MOM is fine. what would happen if game ends in draw? who gets it then? look at performances not results ffs nubs

anna bligh can suck my cawkkkkkkkkkk
Fair enough but seems a little cheap when it was played on aussie soil and NZ won.

last edited by mission at 22:54:23 22/Nov/08
3 tries in a world cup match, 'nuff said
Woohoo how awesome was that game!
OOOh yea
ATHLETech
man of the match - in my experienced opinion helps the 'winning team' win!
its man of the match, not man of the team that won the match
man of the match always goes to a player from the winning team..always has..stupid that it went to losing team
well you must not watch much footy because I've seen it go either way plenty of times
yea good point damo aye mate yea bruthaaaaaaaaa damooooooooooooooooooo
well you must not watch much footy because I've seen it go either way plenty of times

this
who else has been given motm from losing team..

I don't see the point in giving it to person from losing team..they lost so why given an award..

You give it to the person from the winning team that stood out to help his team win..

reminds me of aussie idol.. gay sebastian won but knollie got better contract deal and more promotion..go figure..
good game. thought penalty try was too harsh. my understanding of penalty try was a try would have been the result beyond all reasonable doubt. slater had ample opportunity to knock it dead in regards to his position. which is the standard play in the situation that would have ensued. too harsh but i guess n.z. need one in the bank. gg bennett.

ps. god i hate css. just had a game and there is no 'mute all button.' swapped to another server and same s***. wish i had a puter that would run something else.
the default thing to do re: slater knocking it back past dead might have proven difficult to believe after his piss weak effort on the 10 yard line 20 minutes earlier
^^ motm to a losing side has happened on numerous occasions.. wont name them cause cbf. but its man of the match.. not man of the winning team. if aus happenned to go down tomorow in the test.. your first two motm would have to be katty then clarkey... etc etc.
the default thing to do re: slater knocking it back past dead might have proven difficult to believe after his piss weak effort on the 10 yard line 20 minutes earlier

yer but had he linked up with williams or someone else he would have been a hero. who cares .. slater wins more than loses. 1 poppy plus another poopy = taller poppy. god help the taller poppy.
I like the part where we won!
Bend over Kangaroo
im about to do you
WOOLSTYLE

Its been a pretty s*** tournament but we got the best game in the final.
Benny did what he does best.
He finds a way to beat a better team.
Mumbles might have been the SuperCoach
but Benny is THE MEGACOACH.

Rugby League... The Greatest Game Of All.
GuessWhosBackAgain
After Football.
damo, you idiot
So back to the cricket, channel 9 still arent gonna show it till 2:30, even though nz are 6 down and the game will probably be over in the first few hours.
666 post.
CeMaX
http://www.abc.net.au/grandstand/cricket/

Damned Television
The ABC grandstand guys realy are way better commentators than channel 9, they say some funny s***.

They were making fun of the NZ batter that is a bit overweight (jesse ryder?)and when he got hit with a delivery, they were coming out with lines like "he wishes he hadnt supersize his meal today"

Anyway, its all over now we won.