Topic: 3d mark 2001

ok

amd 1333
256 pc 133 ram
leadtek gf3

3dmarks= 6039 @ default v sync off in properties.

and get 200+ in q3a... about 100 in q3ut and 99 fps in cs :D
Flying Llama

SLot A athlon 600 @ 600
Tnt2 m64/ latest dets
128 Mb pc 100 ram

yeah
-Eds-

P3 800EB
G-force2 MX
512 Meg ram

I havnt got the program
Ferret

me either, but i got a machine with a fan that blows air and stuff
heaps of wires too
oh wow, and there are cables at the back...

i get 20 fps on angband

athlon 1.2ghz
256 meg pc-133 ram
GF2 MX

2050 or around that mark.

P3 800
64MB Herc GF2
512mb pc133
win 2k

2650 approx
Rodolphe

PIII 450 @ 504
32MB TBT-2 M64
320MB PC 133
Win2k

sub 1000 probably, downloading it now...
Riker!

AMD 1 gig
1 gig PC-133 ram
Geforce 2MX (original)
Scythe1o1

Does anyone know where to get Aquamark? I couldn't find it at massive.de or aquanox.de, and yes I've tried google.
JaC

3dmark proves nothing...

how many good games do you know that use d3d?? none. why?? cause d3d is s***. now if it was opengl it would mean something, but its not so it doesn't, its just sheer crappola.....

anyway, heres my s***
duron800@1010
320 meg pc 133ram@142 cl2
gf2mx

2300 or thereabouts....

err.. tribes 2 ONLY uses D3d... i hate it, but it's true

click here for a openGl testing program

resilient

http://jared.ausgamers.com/images/tribes2ogl.jpg

Is that opengl I see? Why yes, it is!
InSoLeNcE

AMD 1.33
256Mb Ram
Geforce2 Pro 64Mb
Win98
3dmark2001 - 3670

Celeron 466
256Mb Ram
Geforce 2 GTS
Win98
3dmark2001 - 950
CaPt0

Athlon 1.33
512 DDR
ASUS GF2 puer
Win2k
3D marks - 4100
m0rg1on

------------------------------------------------------
I would like for somone to beat my score with a GTS.
I have a....
1.4 Athlon
256 PC 150
Creative Geforce 2 GTS (Overclocked, Alot)
Abit KT7A motherboard
The cpu was at 133Mhz FSB!!
======= I got 4076 3dmakrs with a 32mb gts.

Any one with a gts beat that ?

I was using win2k aswell! (with service pack 2)

mumuahahha

hahaha owned by res
Unleaded

Jac Said: "3dmark proves nothing...

how many good games do you know that use d3d?? none. why?? cause d3d is s***. now if it was opengl it would mean something, but its not so it doesn't, its just sheer crappola.....
"

Exactly. DirectX, believe it or not - is a piece of s***. Microsoft are trying to make it better only in an attempt to lure people to DX away from OpenGL - which is *GASP* OPEN and *GASP* Cross-Platform! OHH NO! We can't have uber-stable Operating Systems such as Linux gaining market share!

Based on a mate who codes OpenGL, DirectX is like what Java (Except in this case this 'Java' is M$ platform only) is to C++ (C++ being the 'OpenGL' here) - bloated and simply s***... Easy to whack something up, but it's a slow as s***, cause it just plain sucks (Proprietary too).

OpenGL 4 Ever! (Faster, Cleaner, Better - Carmack ain't no dumb #%#@!...)

3DMark 2001 was apparently compiled using an intel optimised compiler which is gay (Intel own part os MadOnion I hear). Pretty lame... If your CPU's suck, why not buy the company that makes the software people use to benchmark CPU's? Then mod the code so that it makes your chips look good (add a couple of stalls here and there if CPUID ain't intel :P)...

Next I'll be hearing a P4 1.5 Ghz beats an Athlon 1.4Ghz lol. Oopss. My mistake. I should of said an Athlon 1Ghz.
resilient

To morgion,

[09:35:26] [wog] If you happen to see him on... can you please tell him that "wog scored 7274 in 3dmark 2001 @ 155 fsb and i rekon my motherboard can do 166 fsb"

hey res... i tried playing Tribes2 at qgl, it only let me play in D3d (which runs s*** on my system) that was the basis for my comment, glad to see that u can run in openGL tho :D
CaPt0

m0rg1on yesi have beaten that, ASUS 7700 Geforce 2 GTS pure,

Athlon 1.33
512 DDR
Win2k
236/408
last test i got was 4102 in 3d mark 2001

and unleaded is correct, 3d mark doesn't prove anythnig because manufacturers write software to please the bench mark programs.
Primal ƒear

P3 800
256 mb pc 133 ram
Suma Geforce 2 default speed + det 4's
win Me
score = 2934
Rodolphe

woo hoo - 725 3D Marks !! lol
your left bumcheek

Dual Tbird 1.4Ghz @1.8Ghz
Tyan Tiger mobo
512meg DDR
OCZ Titan GF3 240/520 - clocked up from 215/515
WinXP Pro Corporate.
Detonator 4's (ver 21.81)
3dMark2001 score : 9532

Beat that boyz. :p

Scythe1o1

Give me your computer.
<>rb|+<>r

OpenGL is faster - now.
Problem is, DirectX churns out version after version, whereas the OpenGL teams take much longer. Meaning that the time may just come in the near future where DirectX has a richer featureset and is faster!
MS reckon DX9 will beat OpenGL, but lets just wait and see.
Flying Llama

$2.50
Riker!

Dual Tbird 1.4Ghz @1.8Ghz
Tyan Tiger mobo
512meg DDR
OCZ Titan GF3 240/520 - clocked up from 215/515
WinXP Pro Corporate.
Detonator 4's (ver 21.81)
3dMark2001 score : 9532

f***!!!

Thats SWOIT!!
Inquisitive

i wasnt aware that dual amd mobos had been released yet

o well

duron 800@800
384 ram
gf2mx
~2000
sKryBe

386sx20 overclocked to 25, 4mb of RAM, 1mb vid card: 7000 3dmarks

NOT!

I get about 3500 with my 1.2ghz Athlon (oc'd to 1.35) + GeForce2 GTS (not overclocked).
[.eXisteNce.]

phw0ar
here it comes

AMD Tbird 1000 @ 1400
ASUS Geforce 3 275/510 (only for the test of course :P)
ASUS A7V 133 mobo
384meg PC 133
Win2k SP2
Det 21.80's
score = 6145

EAT s*** MORGS
[.eXisteNce.]

pwned

yes yes... but...
http://plaza.powersurfr.com/storagespace/ponchomo.jpg
[.eXisteNce.]

ok fag you just posted that same pic in 2 threads

nice.
RioT'uS

ahah, now thats funny.
Cranky Pants

hahaha and I larf'd both times.

Inquisitive

same

existence..it helps if your computer works though..i mean with your insignificant computer knowledge u cant really do anything with that high end mark
Riker!

yeah they have
m0rg1on

to CaPt0....

U get 20-40 more 3dmarks... you have a pure geforce 2... and that is 64mb .. i have a 32mb..

u have ddr.
i have pc.
So... it dosent really matter with j00... let me clock my cpu

THEN U GET OWNED c***!
m0rg1on

your left bumcheek,

GET IN CONTACT WITH ME PLEASE!!!

MSN... krisklutke@hotmail.com
irc... nick morgish network irc.enterthegame.com
RioT'uS

meh, sif ya dont just got a big score to make up for your small *cough*.
sLinKy

hahaha Eds :)
|=Meatman=|

AMD 1.2ghz
tnt2 32mb pci
9999 3d-marks :D
eX|steNce

hey wtf why is this post revived
m'eh
AthlonXP 1600+
ASUS geforce 3
512 meg ddr ram
AND a sony monitor :D
7000 thereabouts
eYe_kAnDy

Why is it revived??...look at the threads dood...they're all from months ago