Topic: schoolies 05 thread
xot
sup.

schoolies 2005...

where are you headed?
what are your plans?

personally, im going to the gold coast staying at Breakfree Surfers Plaza with 6 mates. it will be s*** cos its accross the highway and it has homo rules but whatever. im not expecting too much as i think the whole week may be a little overrated, however the beer, drugs, music and girls should be good.

also, muckup day ideas?

discuss

not looking forward to it.
staying in islander, 6 all together, 2 rooms.

hopefully i'll suprise myself and have a good time.
It is a bit over rated, but you only get to do it once so go for it(doesnt 'feel' the same if you go back down again).
Schoolies way pretty fun... just 7 days of constantly tripping out and being wasted... lots of random stuff.

My schoolies was last year, I would never go again, just seems lame.
toolies ftw

staying in mates apartment 20m from cavil

w00t.
Deathwalker
i stayed at surfers plaza, its not that bad.

Oh and "Joanna" you didn't tell me you were staying at the islander, if thats the one i think it is its kind of strict but really nice.

I might be going down cause a friend is getting a house down there, might stay there for a few nights.
if thats the one i think it is its kind of strict but really nice.

HAHAHAHA, the islander isnt nice, it is the cheapest s***box!
A_W
^ Agreed. It's a room with a bed to sleep in and not much else from what i recall too.
I might tag along with my mate and his toolie mate for a couple of days otherwise I'm off to moreton to kick it with a few mates. Not particularly looking forward to it since no plans are concrete and I may end up doing s*** all.
Deathwalkers high standards: 3 stars, $95 a night
i'll be working on one of the stages if we get the contract again, cept i'll be there for 2.5 weeks this time :'( stupid mexicans wanting in on the action.
A_W
Wonder how many cops will try to get it on in private rooms with 18 or younger girls. There's always some every year.
dont listen to astroboy the guy obviosuly partied in his hotel room all week with his little punk fairy mates. your room is just a safe place to store your s*** a HQ in a sense. i think i slept in my apartment maybe 1 or 2 nights in the week.
hah schoolies is s*** now.

class of 97 was out of control and we f***ed it for everyone :D
been to schoolies week since 98 :)
xot
Deathwalker, whats the deal on visitors and parties?

i'm hope what i says in the rules isnt 100% strict
Went to schoolies in 2000, stayed on caville, it was awesome

Some places are real strict, others aren't .. it's luck of the draw.

At our joint, the old bloke at reception gave us a free carton of piss one night, for no apparent reason. (Stubbies too..despite the rules saying "no glass")

last edited by levels at 20:09:13 26/Sep/05
Deathwalker
oh wait up, the islander is the dodgey one with like a million people always out on tiny balconys yelling at people isnt it ? If so that one is a hole, my bad.

I cant remember the name of one my friends stayed at that was all posh and nice looking.
masta_blasta
If you're cool to the security guards at your place (if your place does have security guards) then you can get away with heaps. The ones at our place let us sneak people in overnight etc.
strecker, mate that was the year I cut sick up there

I finished shcool in 96 but my oldies wouldn't let me go up, they couldn't argue once I was 18 and paid my own way etc

man I had a ball, didn't sleep much, drank waaaaay to much and spent a s***load, but it was all worth it :D
Why drink and do drugs illegally at schoolies when you can do it legally at clubs in Brissy!

Getting drunk and getting stabbed is much cooler when you're 17 and do it at the Gold Coast. Dont you know anything Rev?
guys, dont forget to take photos of all the hawties for me and post them back here
signed

dirty old spook
xot
lend me a high res camera and i'll do it. and by lend i mean give.
Going down and stay at Breakfree Beachpoint 20m from main beach (across the road) and 200 from cavil. I can't wait I hear it can be overrated but meh i will be partying it up with all my friends from highschool so we will make it good.
might take a road trip and eropexstrexisfy a few girls with the drugs
Denominator
go to bali

I use to live in the islander and it is a cheep s***hole. My mate just came back from bali and becase of the tsunami all the hotels have been refitted and look awesom. It will cost you about the same if not less than a week at the goldcoast.

http://www.bestflights.com.au/cgi-bin/balib/sp_bali/flights?maindetails=5024
i hear they've got pretty cheap rates for 20 years in jail
randy
I was too lazy to actually book a place.. so i may head down for a couple nights and see how it all fairs...

Basically anything that keeps me from WoW too long should be shot.
^ I reckon this guy is gonna get laid everynight for sure
xot
persay is a fag
most of the breakfree places have strict security. well all the ones near the beach/cavill do. actually pretty much any hotel thats half decent and near the beach/cavill has tight ass security.

only ways around that are:

1. making friends with the security guards. easier said than done. alot of them have done it all before and are sly bastards. give them something and they will just ask for more. but then again you do find some top blokes who let you get away with stuff.

2. find all the fire escapes, windows (lower apartments), and any other random entrances such as laundry or pool doors. we stayed in breakfree paradise centre and according the the hotel staff we weren't even allowed to be in any one elses room save for the one we rented. they programmed the room/lift keys to only work on our floor/room. so we had to use fire escapes to get around :'(

schoolies was an awesome time. not worth the money paid though. assloads of more good times await you after schoolies, so don't worry bout much just have a ball cause it will probably be the last time you see alot of your school mates.
pillsy
boots of tune +10 to attractiveness?

elixer of rohypnol ?
hahahahahahah
randy
Persay you don't know me, why comment such?

I play my sports, guitar, computer games.. whatever i see fit. As far as im concerned time and money is better spent indoors then out getting blind drunk and putting yourself in a position where anything stupid or even (heaven forbid) fatal could, and always does, happen.

Been to my fair share of rugby grand final pissups and had my fair share of throwing up in a random persons garden... so my statement stands, i'll go down for a night or two and see what all the hypes about, but im not expecting much, nor am i goin to miss the 3 or so MC runs that occur during a week just to get hammered and fined for public underage drunkeness ? No Thankyou =D