MICHAEL SCOFIELD (Wentworth Miller) is a desperate man in a desperate situation. His brother, LINCOLN BURROWS (Dominic Purcell), is on death row and scheduled to die in a few months for an assassination Michael is convinced Lincoln did not commit. With no other options and time winding down, Michael held up a bank to get himself incarcerated alongside his brother in Fox River State Penitentiary. Once he's inside, Michael - a structural engineer with the blueprints for the prison - begins to execute an elaborate plan to break out Lincoln and prove him innocent of this sensational murder. This sounds like it's gonna be an awesome series! I grabbed the first two eps last night but haven't got around to watching them yet but judging by some of the feedback this show looks like it's gonna kick some serious ass all over the place. So yeah, anyone else here gonna watch this show? Official site here for more info, but as usual there'll be a fan site out there a million times better. |
| #0 02:10pm 01/09/05 |
WTF???
It wont let me make links to other sites. Everything comes up blank if I do. What the hell?? |
| #1 09:04am 01/09/05 |
I watched the preview of ep1 when it came out several months ago and thought it would be awesome!
Unfortunately since then i've watched six seasons of Oz, and watching ep1 & ep2 this week, well it seems a bit poor, staged and plastic. Going to keep watching a few more eps to see if it improves, and hopefully Oz will wear off. At least from the advert it doesn't look like another Lost with nothing much happenning, and it originally had a lot of potential, but the characters just don't do it for me any more. |
| #2 09:09am 01/09/05 |
-simE.
I grabbed ep1, I'll probably watch it sometime. Give updates on how good it is :)
| #3 09:45am 01/09/05 |
With no other options and time winding down, Michael held up a bank to get himself incarcerated alongside his brother in Fox River State Penitentiary. Once he's inside, Michael - a structural engineer with the blueprints for the prison - begins to execute an elaborate plan to break out Lincoln and prove him innocent of this sensational murder. Uh-huh. And when he does prove the brother innocent, he'll still be in jail, and so the brother will have to rob a bank to get hime out....OMG this series will never end. Maybe this guy should familiarise himself with the terms "lawyer", "case for the defense" and "appeal". Sounds like a job for Johnny Cochrane and the Chewbacca defense... |
| #4 01:54pm 01/09/05 |
I fixed your post Reverend Evil, learn how to link =P
| #5 02:10pm 01/09/05 |
Has anyone been following this series? There's six eps out and number seven has turned up today and so far it has been awesome to watch. Lots of conspiracys and some good beatings too.
Anyway, ep six ended on a cliffhanger and ep seven is sure to be very awesome indeed. Can't wait!! |
| #6 04:12pm 04/10/05 |
I'm currently "purchasing" episode 7...can't wait
| #7 04:13pm 04/10/05 |
Has anyone been following this series? There's six eps out and number seven has turned up today and so far it has been awesome to watch. Lots of conspiracys and some good beatings too.Ive seen up to episode 6 and its a great show. Definately worth while checking out and each week I cant wait for the next episode... :( they leave most episodes on cliffhangers. |
| #8 04:26pm 04/10/05 |
Yeah it's a great show, they've crammed a lot in to six episodes so far but the pace is perfect for what it is. Which is to say a cool concept and I think they're making excellent use of its potential.
The series is directed and co-produced by Brett Ratner, who is helming X-Men 3. Also, the prison doctor is a hottie, and Robin Tunney's not bad either last edited by dais at 16:29:12 04/Oct/05 |
| #9 04:29pm 04/10/05 |
step
ep 7 has been nuked :(, waiting for the repack
All i have to say is, BEST SHOW EVER!. |
| #10 05:57pm 04/10/05 |
yea prison break is awesum,
me and my missus is hooked on it. she asks everysingle day is the next one out yet?? |
| #11 06:36pm 04/10/05 |
If they don't get outside in episode 7 i may have to give up. Prison life is just too softcore. I couldn't believe them standing around getting blackmailed by the guy in episode 6. In oz they would've just slit his throat, cut him up in to small pieces and flushed his body down the loo, FFS there's a riot going on!!!
Where's the spooning? Where's the cruifictions? The worse thing so far is someone lost a pinky. Take it outside, it'll make it more believable. |
| #12 07:03pm 04/10/05 |
Uzu
Definatley a great series. I have also just watched episode six and looks to be great later on.
| #13 07:48pm 04/10/05 |
I hope there is only one season. I could handle Gilligan always f***ing up their rescue off the island, but if this s*** extends into another season without them getting out, I'm gonna flip out.
Actually, it'd be cool if they got out in this season and then get caught and sent to a different gaol for season 2! Or Lincoln should just start sucking everyones blood, that'd be cool too. Then Wesley Snipes comes in and they battle. I'd watch that for season 2. :p |
| #14 08:57pm 04/10/05 |
umm its a 22 episode run apparantly
| #15 09:14pm 04/10/05 |
Then Wesley Snipes comes in and they battle. I'd watch that for season 2. :plol that movie rocked hard |
| #16 09:30pm 04/10/05 |
No it didn't :(
| #17 09:37pm 04/10/05 |
ep 7 has been nuked :(, waiting for the repack Huh? Mine came thru ok. About to watch it now. 8-) |
| #18 11:07pm 04/10/05 |
proper version out now.. LOL version f***ed: [NUKED] bad.a.v.breakups.and.synch.probs.at.25.to.30.min
| #19 11:25pm 04/10/05 |
yes it did
| #20 12:03am 05/10/05 |
step
umm its a 22 episode run apparantly Not sure where you got that from, tv.com and epguides have it at 13 eps. |
| #21 12:06am 05/10/05 |
http://www.tv.com/prison-break/show/31635/summary.html says
This drama focuses on a prison designer who gets himself thrown into one of his own prisons to help his falsely accused brother escape death row. Described as in the vein of The Great Escape , the series will unfold over 22 episodes, charting the course of a single break.:( so yeah i dunno I'm pretty sure i got it from www.tv.com |
| #22 12:17am 05/10/05 |
proper version out now.. LOL version f***ed: [NUKED] bad.a.v.breakups.and.synch.probs.at.25.to.30.min I just watched it and there was a small glitch for maybe 10 seconds. Didn't ruin anything at all. Also, damn cool episode. |
| #23 12:26am 05/10/05 |
Over at tv.com they have the show down for 15 eps and the last ep airing at the beginning of January next year. So that makes it pretty much another one and a half months until the end. I can't wait that long damn-it!!
Also, has anyone watched the latest ep? Twas funny seeing Holly Vallance in it playing Michael Scofield's wife. One last thing. The dude who plays Michael Scofield is part African-American, Jamaican, English, German, French, Dutch, Syrian, and Lebanese. How the f*** does that work? 8-) |
| #24 09:48pm 16/11/05 |
samwise123
yeah got show.. seen all 10 and waiting for 11, 12 and 13.. just like OC and lost tho.. beats waiting 6 months before they air over here.
| #25 10:05pm 16/11/05 |
shrapse
seen all 11 so far, awesome show
| #26 10:08pm 16/11/05 |
fukin yea, grabbing ep11 now
prison break rocks. they know how to end ep's on hangers. im always going 'fuk, whens the next one comming out!' i want it now!! |
| #27 10:21pm 16/11/05 |
Minkus
11 was pretty good. I'm the same with wanting the next one straight away! :P
| #28 10:39pm 16/11/05 |
phatmike
great show :D
id put it up there with 24 even :P now if only fox would bring back arrested :( last edited by phatmike at 03:19:50 17/Nov/05 |
| #29 03:19am 17/11/05 |
all the american guys i play wow with rave about this show ;p
| #30 06:29am 17/11/05 |
Uh-huh. And when he does prove the brother innocent, he'll still be in jail, and so the brother will have to rob a bank to get hime out....OMG this series will never end. The plan is for them to both escape. |
| #31 08:20am 17/11/05 |
Jaaaaaaaaail BREAAAK
| #32 10:07am 17/11/05 |
Gregory.Cx
watched up ep 11 now. show owns. great s*** leaves u hanging
| #33 12:04pm 17/11/05 |
God damn-it!
I can't believe they've left us hanging until March next year. This is an awesome show and to leave it unfinished for three months is dumb. Anyway, cant wait to see how they get outta that room now the new pipe has been installed. Also, if Michael and Lincoln are brothers, why do they have different surnames? It was prolly explained at the beginning but I can't remember. |
| #34 10:51am 01/12/05 |
cosidering the other things i'm watching atm i would say prison break is the best series i've seen in a while..
| #35 11:20am 01/12/05 |
Watched up till the finale as well i absolutely love this show!!! Its so clever and the cliff hangers are awesome... what will they do bum bum barm! Great show.
| #36 11:32am 01/12/05 |
step
Also, if Michael and Lincoln are brothers, why do they have different surnames? It was prolly explained at the beginning but I can't remember. Something along the lines of one was born in wedlock, the other wasn't. Not really sure, it was explained, but who cares :S. Bloody cliffhangers, the show, COME BACK ALREADY!!!!!! |
| #37 02:03pm 01/12/05 |
phatmike
so has anyone watched ep 14 yet?? :P
| #38 05:44pm 19/03/06 |
yeah, quite lame. The more i watch it the lamer i think it is. The pilot was awesome, such an interesting idea with the tattoo and robbing a bank etc, and since then it's all been down hill.
The missus recons if it wasn't such a perve fest she wouldn't even watch it. |
| #39 05:47pm 19/03/06 |
pfft it has got heaps better since the pilot. everytime i watch an ep i cant wait for the next.
| #40 06:35pm 19/03/06 |
well episode 14, while annoying, has got me interested again... so im conned back into the fold. I spose it did what they wanted. My interest is definately waining though... Im not nearly as into it as I was after the first few episodes.
| #41 06:45pm 19/03/06 |
Hashy
I loved the pacing and buildup of the first 13 episodes, and episode 14 is signifying a step back from this. I have no idea how they plan to milk this series for the planned 3 seasons when we're only halfway through the first.
| #42 07:07pm 19/03/06 |
s*** didnt know 14 was out
| #43 07:11pm 19/03/06 |
it came out before it was aired on tv!! great episode too...
| #44 07:53pm 19/03/06 |
I have no idea how they plan to milk this series for the planned 3 seasons when we're only halfway through the first. i read that the show is going to focus on acquiring proof of the guys innocence while on the run and it will also show what the other criminals are doing on the outside last edited by ravn0s at 20:09:08 19/Mar/06 |
| #45 08:09pm 19/03/06 |
sounds reasonable
| #46 08:19pm 19/03/06 |
fukin didnt even know it was out yet, its only a cam right? not hd?
| #47 09:07pm 19/03/06 |
hd
| #48 09:08pm 19/03/06 |
i love usenet for the articles
| #49 09:21pm 19/03/06 |
phatmike
episode 15 leaked yesterday, havnt watched it yet...
| #50 04:10pm 24/03/06 |
What is channel 7 up to?
| #51 04:11pm 24/03/06 |
yea and lost 2-16 came out on wednesday.
i tell ya that latest prison break ep made me want to cry, but i fought those tears to the very end, fuk im hardcore |
| #52 04:44pm 24/03/06 |
yeah fkn intense
whens the next one out ffs he cant die though |
| #53 05:29pm 24/03/06 |
tuesday from memory
also im thinking the chair wont work due to the tatto dudes cell mate doing something to the power again. or in all gayness the governor will change his mind |
| #54 05:37pm 24/03/06 |
Skyhawk
ep 15 is already out, fuknukle was closer with the 2nd assumption :)
| #55 05:47pm 24/03/06 |
hah so it is, i'll find out in 25 minutes :\
| #56 06:04pm 24/03/06 |
Ep 16 definately has a nice twist to it, priceless look on the youngin's face when she tells him what his brother did for him
| #57 10:24am 04/04/06 |
ep16 was boring. it should have been earlier in the series not at the end when theyre about to escape.
last edited by ravn0s at 13:44:45 04/Apr/06 |
| #58 01:44pm 04/04/06 |
Skyhawk
yeah break the f*** out already, :)
I hear ep 21 is the breakout..... |
| #59 11:54am 04/04/06 |
im praying to the tv gods they don't make a 2nd season. that would be the one sure way to wreck this awsome show
| #60 11:58am 04/04/06 |
on the topic of tv series yet to be aired here... has anyone seen a series called 'rome'? it could well be quite old... a mate gave me the whole lot on a dvd last week & i watched the whole series in one go... it rocks! :D
| #61 12:21pm 04/04/06 |
flagger
rome rocks! i hope they continue with season 2 with the new emporer :)
| #62 12:49pm 04/04/06 |
i liked it, good change of pace. good insight into the characters. season 2 winll be them constantly on the run - i think it will be good.
| #63 12:53pm 04/04/06 |
It would be pretty hard to start season 2 with the old emperor. I don't think second season comes out until next year tho.
| #64 12:56pm 04/04/06 |
PornoPete
well if history is anything to go by shouldn't mark anthony and octavian fight for control of rome?
| #65 01:10pm 04/04/06 |
yeh damn good series... & i don't usually watch drama series coz they r usually poop. such awesome characters like pullo, lucius, mark antony, brutus, etc. i love how everything will be going smoothly then BAM! someone gets a sword in the face :D
also the scene with titus pullo & cleopatra rocked the house!@#!@ :D:D:D |
| #66 01:21pm 04/04/06 |
PornoPete
yeah awesome series. I watched the making of, supposedly pullo and lucius are the only two ordinary legionaries mentioned in Caesar's account of gaul. Pretty cool.
| #67 01:25pm 04/04/06 |
yeah rome was great, they're supposed to be starting production on another season now, for early next year
| #68 01:30pm 04/04/06 |
im praying to the tv gods they don't make a 2nd season. that would be the one sure way to wreck this awsome show they have been given the go ahead for a season 2 |
| #69 01:46pm 04/04/06 |
Hashy
Ep 16 definately has a nice twist to it, priceless look on the youngin's face when she tells him what his brother did for himHurrrr let's spoil unaired episodes we've only seen through internal screeners |
| #70 03:47pm 04/04/06 |
That doesn't spoil anything you twat
| #71 03:49pm 04/04/06 |
doesnt spoil anything since u dont know what his brother did
| #72 04:03pm 04/04/06 |
Yea Rome rocks hardcore
Starts again in 2007 From memory: They stopped after they filmed season 1 because they didnt know if the show would be picked up for another season 'due to' and 'also', money costs as it was the most expensive tv show ever at the time. |
| #73 04:59pm 04/04/06 |
wow just read that 3 ppl are going to die in the last 2 eps of prison break. also 8 ppl are going to escape and the final ep is may15. if its a 20 ep season then i guess they are having a few weeks break.
| #74 06:17pm 04/04/06 |
2nd season started in america MARCH 23 06. straight of fox website
this may have upset some. |
| #75 06:29pm 04/04/06 |
2nd season of what zylox?
i assume from the date your refering to prison break, if so it was the 'first season' that 'continued' with ep 14 |
| #76 06:38pm 04/04/06 |
im praying to the tv gods they don't make a 2nd season. that would be the one sure way to wreck this awsome showA quicker way than waiting to see if season 2 sucks, is watch Oz from start to finish. You will then realise Prison Break sucks and you won't care about S2 any more. |
| #77 06:40pm 04/04/06 |
wow just read that 3 ppl are going to die in the last 2 eps of prison break. also 8 ppl are going to escape and the final ep is may15. if its a 20 ep season then i guess they are having a few weeks break. Could be 21-22 eps. I reakon the people that die will be the lawyer from the law firm (whos dad served 15 years for a crime he didnt do) Pedophile. Black dude maybe? |
| #78 07:42pm 04/04/06 |
Kharak
I hope that Lawyer guy who is with that Lawyer chick on the outside dies...he's a homo
| #79 10:23pm 04/04/06 |
yeh damn good series... & i don't usually watch drama series coz they r usually poop. such awesome characters like pullo, lucius, mark antony, brutus, etc. i love how everything will be going smoothly then BAM! someone gets a sword in the face :D i thought youd be the type to be put off by the english accents. |
| #80 08:23am 05/04/06 |
Yeah, latest ep was very f***ing cool. Twas good to see the back stories of the main characters instead of being couped up in that jail cell again.
One thing that I couldn't work out was who that guy was at the end in that chicks house? The house of the chicky babe that is behind the murders I mean. I can't remember if he was in earlier eps. Anyway, damn cool ep and was a good change from the normal ones. |
| #81 08:30am 05/04/06 |
The old guy ? I think he might be her "dead" bro ? That's why "she has no idea how hard its been to lose it all" I think referring to his life - fake death for an insurance payout ?
| #82 08:32am 05/04/06 |
Ah, that would make sense. Especially after the last ep where they dug up the body to see if it was really her brother that was dead and not some random noob.
Well done! 8-) |
| #83 08:34am 05/04/06 |
Cool how he comes about the tat idea too, that poor delivery chick was a bit worried haha
Hows the 4200 ? |
| #84 08:38am 05/04/06 |
That was the dude that lincoln was meant to shoot in the carpark. |
| #85 12:31pm 05/04/06 |
********SPOILERS*****************
Jmr yea i reckon your right but also symbolising losing his teeth. notice the false teeth he pulled out of the coffee cup. remember previous episode where they dug up the body and checked the dental records. doctor/morgue guy said they matched perfectly with the brothers records yet hes still alive. good episode, felt like the lost ep showing the other surviours story. would much rather they did it lost style, do bits of peoples background storys during episodes. still good ep :) and nice twistys with the brothers last edited by Fuknukle at 12:37:15 05/Apr/06 |
| #86 12:37pm 05/04/06 |
Oh yeah I didn't even make that connection niiiiice
| #87 12:59pm 05/04/06 |
sack
the recent ep pissed me off, it was good seeing their background b4 prison n all but i want too see wots goin on with this execution, good way to drag it out...
up to this point its been a kick ass show |
| #88 04:51pm 05/04/06 |
FookNookle is on the money, I noticed that as well.
Disapointing we now have to wait another week... |
| #89 04:56pm 05/04/06 |
phatmike
ep18 has leaked lol..still no ep17, so no point grabbing it
| #90 05:07pm 06/04/06 |
ep19 is out...
and yea, they're in trouble once again, looks like they be fuked |
| #91 11:29pm 27/04/06 |
yea is an absolutely awesum ep
s*** going on everywhere, wickard |
| #92 11:31pm 27/04/06 |
step
ep18 has leaked lol..still no ep17, so no point grabbing it That leak ended up being ep19, so retarded. 19 though is huge! |
| #93 12:03am 28/04/06 |
found 1 ep 20 but i think its a fake no seeders!
Prison.Break.S01E20.HDTV.XviD-LOL.[eztv][WWW.NEXBETA.COM].rar this is a genuine ep 18 ....dont get the DVDSCR one Prison.Break.S01E18.HDTV.XviD-LOL |
| #94 05:46am 28/04/06 |
I'm losing interest in this show ... very little happens in each episode.
It's like LOST, but in a jail. |
| #95 06:21am 28/04/06 |
this show is as retarded as lost(making it up as they go along)
i cant believe anyone watches it getting put INTO prison to get your brother out? no one thinks this is the worst premise for a tv show ever? ill stick with the bill thanks |
| #96 07:50am 28/04/06 |
Totally agreed. Because breaking out of jail even you're innocent is like not a crime man....yeah right. |
| #97 07:53am 28/04/06 |
Spook and Opec are just too old to understand these new fangled shows....
Grr cant wait for 20! They are ROOOTED! |
| #98 08:52am 28/04/06 |
What episode number are they up to on tv?
| #99 08:54am 28/04/06 |
i went here, http://www.yourtv.com.au/guide/ searched for prison break, found the name "the end of the tunnel" and a quick google search later i found episode 13...
| #100 08:59am 28/04/06 |
You wouldnt be giving me s***..would you???
| #101 09:04am 28/04/06 |
i thought youd be the type to be put off by the english accents. i thought the voices in rome were done really well! i didn't expect them to all speak latin... or even get actors with latin accents... that would just be too difficult. but the way they did it so that you can easily tell from thier speech who is low caste & who is higher caste was done quite well imo. gotta agree with the other 'old men' about prison break... it's story is so unlikely i have lost all interest in it. deadwood for the win atm!! |
| #102 09:20am 28/04/06 |
You wouldnt be giving me s***..would you??? Well considering how easy it was to find and how you asked the same question over a month ago! But i suppose its not that important to you |
| #103 09:54am 28/04/06 |
I checked the tv guide and they didn't have a episode number, I didn't even think of searching the episode title in google :(
| #104 10:02am 28/04/06 |
it's a pretty dumb concept but I still like the show, although it's not as enjoyable once you've caught up and have to wait, same as lost
| #105 10:09am 28/04/06 |
Hashy
getting put INTO prison to get your brother out?Have you even watched the show? He's saving his brother's life for the mere cost of being a fugitive. It's not that retarded, if you ask me, but the conspiracy plot is getting a little out there. |
| #106 10:30am 28/04/06 |
Spook and Opec are just too old to understand these new fangled shows.... nah, i just dont watch crap |
| #107 10:40am 28/04/06 |
nah, i just cant stay up past 830 fixed :) |
| #108 06:48pm 28/04/06 |
u stinx junior and have bad taste in tele (and music)
| #109 07:13pm 28/04/06 |
love you too spooky!!
(Trance still sucks! even though all my friends are getting into it :'( Trance sucks more when ya forced to listen to it :'() |
| #110 07:56pm 28/04/06 |
Hashy
It seems spook's poor taste in television is only exceeded by his poor taste in browsing platforms
| #111 08:36pm 28/04/06 |
PRISON BREAK ROCKS OR GOTO HELL!
| #112 10:09pm 28/04/06 |
It seems like Hashy sucks balls
| #113 10:16pm 28/04/06 |
ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG
Has anyone seen episode 19 dear god its getting crazy!!! |
| #114 11:58am 29/04/06 |
niklaos
yeah man EP19 rocked
tweener is gonna get eaten by that 'avocado?' guy. remind me never to go to prison. its such an awesome show, every episode theres a new twist. i think theres another 3 episodes to go till the end of the season (USA). rock on |
| #115 12:03pm 29/04/06 |
let us know when ep20 is out
| #116 12:10pm 29/04/06 |
w00t. finally hooks up with hot junkie doctor go team |
| #117 07:38pm 29/04/06 |
step
20 is out and it is huge!
| #118 12:16am 03/05/06 |
Hashy
Ep20 is crazy - I'm not sure whether to love or hate it, but it sure is huge. Ep21 plz.
| #119 12:58am 03/05/06 |
omg :( stupid uni! Wont be able to watch till after 9pm tonight either :(
| #120 09:33am 03/05/06 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#121 11:58pm 09/05/06
Hashy
Hey bah, you're a cockgobbler
| #122 12:44pm 03/05/06 |
Kharak
Yep, Episode 20 has left it at the best possible time it could have.
This series is excellent. It's one of the only series that actually has me mesmerized. |
| #123 05:28pm 03/05/06 |
evetS
#124 11:58pm 09/05/06
why don't we just get the spoliers from u evetS.
| #125 05:42pm 03/05/06 |
wow 21 is the best ep yet. wonder if ep 22 will surpass it.
| #126 05:53pm 09/05/06 |
evetS
#127 11:59pm 09/05/06
shrapse
Scofield looked suprised when the infirmary door was unlocked, yet he just raided Bellick of everything, including his keys you'd hope.
| #128 11:03pm 09/05/06 |
phatmike
awesome ep, as was 24.
only 1 to go, then they rename the show and have a new scenario. LAME! |
| #129 12:16am 10/05/06 |
fukin awesome!!!! 21!!!
finally!!! i thought they were gonna stop on him trying to grab links hand, but finally got some justice |
| #130 12:26am 10/05/06 |
the miners are out! woo!
| #131 07:30am 10/05/06 |
Scofield looked suprised when the infirmary door was unlocked, yet he just raided Bellick of everything, including his keys you'd hope. well its kind of a strange way to find out that someone loves u. dunno if bellick has keys to the infirmary though. |
| #132 10:23am 10/05/06 |
Must say that ep was very intense, can't wait for 22!
Also lawl @ fattie fallin down :P |
| #133 10:33am 10/05/06 |
step
well its kind of a strange way to find out that someone loves u. dunno if bellick has keys to the infirmary though. Guards don't, only the doctors. |
| #134 03:15pm 10/05/06 |
Guards don't, only the doctors. yer thats what i was thinking. |
| #135 04:05pm 10/05/06 |
BoDGie
It was explained in a previous episode that the guards didnt have the keys
| #136 04:16pm 10/05/06 |
One more ep to go!!!
God damn this has been a good series. I remember when Lost started out good and then turned to s*** about halfway thru season 1. This has been awesome from start to finish. Only a few more sleeps. 8-) |
| #137 01:08am 12/05/06 |
Heh, agreed
When's the final due ? |
| #138 07:10am 12/05/06 |
Monday coming is the final, wont be out till probably tuesday/wed
f***ing top show! :D Next series is going to be interesting! |
| #139 08:56am 12/05/06 |
step
Have they confirmed that they're making a 2nd season?
| #140 10:58am 12/05/06 |
You would've thought that is you were going into a prison to break out your brother you would have trained youself to an adept level in the art of lockpicking. Then having no keys wouldn't really be a big issue, I mean they have produced enough crude tools to undo allen key bolts and drills to dig through walls, making something to pick a lock surely wouldn't pose too much a problem.
| #141 11:00am 12/05/06 |
You would've thought that is you were going into a prison to break out your brother you would have trained youself to an adept level in the art of lockpicking. Then having no keys wouldn't really be a big issue, I mean they have produced enough crude tools to undo allen key bolts and drills to dig through walls, making something to pick a lock surely wouldn't pose too much a problem. Yeah! Just ask MacGuyver |
| #142 04:44pm 13/05/06 |
is it perhaps possible that at a jail holding criminals who could quite likely possess lock picking skills they'd only use locks that are almost impossible to pick. also, they said the doors alarm on forced entry.
| #143 06:32pm 13/05/06 |
Its just the infirmary and it looked like a regular key to me, im sure the locks in the cell block area would all be keyless though.
| #144 09:56pm 13/05/06 |
Boofe
Ahh it's a good show never the less! If they are making season 2? I hope it's just as good! |
| #145 10:10pm 13/05/06 |
Boofe
So is the next season man hunt?
| #146 11:39pm 13/05/06 |
Nailbomb
Season 2 has been confirmed.
The show’s sophomore season will track the men as they attempt to elude capture. http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/12070939 |
| #147 08:14pm 14/05/06 |
is the season final 2 hrs?
| #148 08:25pm 14/05/06 |
i wonder if it will be them hiding in tunnels, which the main character also helped construct, and has a map of hidden up his arse. That would also give it more 'The Fugitive' similarities. The x8 would factor in because there would be 8 of them, whereas in the fugitive there was only 1
On the first episode, they could all hold their noses to show that it really stinks down there, and you would see a rat run along the ground and gasp, because it must really stink and be really dirty if there is a rat there. Then in episode two they could look at poking their heads up through the drain. carefully of course, because someone might see them. it would be really tense. Near the finale they could deal with being inundated during a storm. Trying not to get wet as they prance from dry patch to dry patch. It would be terrifying. BRING BACK OZ! |
| #149 08:26pm 14/05/06 |
^ LOL
| #150 08:31pm 14/05/06 |
The x8 would factor in because there would be 8 of them, whereas in the fugitive there was only 1. I had never thought of that. |
| #151 08:36pm 14/05/06 |
step
BRING BACK OZ! Seconded! Such a great show |
| #152 10:52pm 14/05/06 |
Red
The x8 would factor in because there would be 8 of them, whereas in the fugitive there was only 1. That's because you don't have a V8 :( |
| #153 11:51pm 14/05/06 |
sif have v8 twin turbo all the way.... sif change this to car topic?
| #154 12:34am 15/05/06 |
OMG!
What a crap ending to the season. I was wondering how they were gonna wrap everything up in the last ep but it looks like they don't have to. Now we have to wait until season 2 to see what happens. 8-( |
| #155 12:52am 17/05/06 |
FFS!!!!
FINISH THE DAMN SHOW!!! FUK |
| #156 12:54am 17/05/06 |
I hate it when TV shows make you wanna watch the show, how dare they
| #157 01:33am 17/05/06 |
loved the ending. hope they pick up ep1 season 2 right where season 1 left off. i dont want sara to die :(
| #158 09:46am 17/05/06 |
FUUUUCKKK!! Why did they have to leave it like that! :'(
| #159 02:57pm 19/05/06 |
Season 2 will reportedly be shot in the Dallas area
| #160 03:10pm 19/05/06 |
they should've ended it on 21. 22 would've made a great start to the season, if they'd pumped it up a bit more.
also, the od-ing whorebag is dead. if she wasn't they would've felt for a pulse and got some of that vomit out of her mouth and/or started CPR not just called for an ambo |
| #161 03:19pm 19/05/06 |
So we're definately sure that 22 is the end to S1 ?
What a f***ing inconclusive closure if thats the case |
| #162 10:07pm 20/05/06 |
what am i going to watch when prisonbreak and lost is finished for this season??
| #163 10:17pm 20/05/06 |
Agreed natslovr
| #164 10:17pm 20/05/06 |
what am i going to watch when prisonbreak and lost is finished for this season?? The double-episode season-finale of 24? |
| #165 10:24pm 20/05/06 |
what am i going to watch when prisonbreak and lost is finished for this season??same thing we do this time every year: enjoy any new between-season tv shows, wait for dvdscr's of new series leaking in June/July, and try any of the seasons of other shows that have also finished that were just alright, or get addicted to classics that have finished that you were never part of like Oz or West Wing. There's plenty of TV to go around. Last year between seasons we had Starved and Over There. |
| #166 11:21pm 20/05/06 |
it will also only be a few months before rome, nip/tuck weeds deadwood and so forth start up.
| #167 11:42pm 20/05/06 |
Bring on weeds i say! Longer season/eps this time too! :@
| #168 06:47am 21/05/06 |
weeds rocked, can't believe i missed it when it came out. See this is what the 'summer break' and other breaks in TV are for, to catch the shows you missed that rocked. It was only because there was nothing on over christmas that i tried out weeds. It was only because there was nothing on last US Summer that i watched six seasons of Oz.
| #169 10:31am 21/05/06 |
same thing we do this time every year: enjoy any new between-season tv showsRescue Me, May 30th! |
| #170 10:48am 21/05/06 |
step
Bring on weeds i say! Longer season/eps this time too! :@ Fkn oath! |
| #171 07:53pm 21/05/06 |
what am i going to watch when prisonbreak and lost is finished for this season??pack up yer rangie and come to cape york with us :) pftftf tv |
| #172 08:46pm 21/05/06 |
XeK
s3 entourage plz
| #173 08:49pm 21/05/06 |
Notice how the locksmith mentioned that the door seemed like it may have been "left open" as opposed to the possibility of being opened normally and without force by a copy of the original key, which would have resulted in the same evidence left behind (and was the original plan). Smart man!
I must say, the show is pretty shallow and resorts to cheap tricks to build suspense. Example: the deceptive poison water-bottle scene where they focus on the vice-president drinking from a normal bottle. Regardless, I will continue watching, as it is a show and you can't expect them to tie all loose ends ... last edited by parabol at 21:13:38 24/May/06 |
| #174 09:13pm 24/05/06 |
nice now i think its time to start getting into 24!!
So hate ending like Episode 22 Also the only person who is lucky is that young guy that hid in the horses thingy!!! last edited by TiT at 23:13:09 24/May/06 |
| #175 11:13pm 24/05/06 |
haha yer he was lucky. wonder how t-bag is gonna survive.
| #176 12:16pm 25/05/06 |
I hope the crazy dude on the push bike gets away.
LOL |
| #177 03:20pm 25/05/06 |
bump it up.
anyways finally got around to watching this show last ep, 5 mins left, the file corrupts. f***ING GAY. |
| #178 09:58pm 01/06/06 |
Been waiting until I finished watching all the eps before I read this thread, as I knew there would be ten thousand spoilers in it.
I wonder how they are going to play out the next season. And the simple answer to T-Bag's no hand - give him a hook like Buster in Arrested Development. Hilarity is bound to ensue. |
| #179 11:28am 02/06/06 |
that's karma zub :p
| #180 12:11pm 02/06/06 |
I've only watched one episode of this show and never read this thread.
What happened in the next episode, after the one recently where that guys brother was about to be put in the chair?? Did he end up in the chair? Or did they manage to find a way to save him? |
| #181 12:16pm 02/06/06 |
Nah, he ended up being killed in the chair.
| #182 12:21pm 02/06/06 |
yeah end of series right there. Fed Govt 1 - Burroughs 0.
last edited by infi at 12:51:55 02/Jun/06 |
| #183 12:51pm 02/06/06 |
Found this
| #184 11:20am 22/08/06 |
| #185 11:48am 22/08/06 |
Its like they conveniently forgot the last scene from last season.
And T-bag, heh what a character. |
| #186 02:57pm 22/08/06 |
ep was awsomely awsome. new that was gonna happen to veronica. what a dumb bitch.
| #187 04:55pm 22/08/06 |
so wont continue to watch this. the first season was pathetic towards the end.
started so well, but then f***ed everyone around. I even prefer being f***ed around by lost compared to this because at least lost is wacky and slightly more original. |
| #188 07:18pm 22/08/06 |
I quite enjoyed the new episode, I thought Veronica's death was pretty stupid...
Also, I'm really really happy they have William Fichtner (fbi agent) on the cast now, he's an awesome actor |
| #189 07:45pm 22/08/06 |
wait is the new season out?
| #190 08:50pm 22/08/06 |
Hashy
Also, I'm really really happy they have William Fichtner (fbi agent) on the cast now, he's an awesome actorbut such a try-hard arch-nemesis character :( Pretty disappointing. HURR HE'S JUST AS SMART AS MICHAEL WHAT WILL HAPPAN? |
| #191 09:08pm 22/08/06 |
CSIRAC
so... last episode of the 1st season ended when they were running through long grass at 2am or some s*** with helicopters 100 meters away from them.
fast track to episode 2x01 and its bright and sunny and they've somehow eluded the police... how convieneant. WHAT A f***ING COP OUT! |
| #192 09:50pm 22/08/06 |
wait is the new season out?YES! but such a try-hard arch-nemesis character :( Pretty disappointing.But he's so badass and pisses off Bellick! |
| #193 10:03pm 22/08/06 |
Downloading now. Been waiting a long time for this.
Woot! |
| #194 10:41pm 22/08/06 |
Its good but u cant beat 24 me thinks at this stage!!!
| #195 10:52pm 22/08/06 |
Erik-the-Red
demon, BBAHHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
that's so true. i watched seasons 1 and 2 of that and i was such a foul mouth after it. |
| #196 11:48pm 22/08/06 |
fkn awesome i just watched ep 1 of season 2
| #197 02:10am 23/08/06 |
so... last episode of the 1st season ended when they were running through long grass at 2am or some s*** with helicopters 100 meters away from them.agreed! |
| #198 09:59am 23/08/06 |
Hashy
It's really not vital to the story or to the characters. They got away okay.
Use your imagination. |
| #199 01:00pm 23/08/06 |
kids have no imagination these days.
| #200 01:48pm 23/08/06 |
Jum
yea huge boggle at how they get away from the scenario at the end of last episode of s1. And I don't get why Veronica thought she could trust the police when she knew the depth of all the conspiricies etc...although i am glad she is dead, she was annoying.
All in all seems like a decent start to the season, it has potential and the new fbi fella is badass |
| #201 07:20pm 23/08/06 |
i thought it was clear as day how they got away at the end of season 1 and to where they were at the start of season 2.
they ran there asses off? |
| #202 09:05pm 23/08/06 |
"hey sorry, do you know what time it is?"
| #203 09:21pm 23/08/06 |
i still feel that they should've ended S1 at one ep before they did, and started S2 with them jumping over the wall, etc.
this first ep reminded me how lame it was getting. The refocus on something different to the prison is good, but his tatts are going to play too big a part, with the fake-find stuff, like with the storage door in this ep. If it's just going to be obvious s*** like that and continued high levels of pouting/posing i'm not sure i'll keep watching. |
| #204 10:19pm 23/08/06 |
Use your imagination.yeah ok - a pokemon flew down and created a barrier which prevented the masses of cops not more than a few hundred metres away with vehicles, 2-way radios and local knowledge of the roads in the area, from catching a handful of already tired blokes on foot how's that, you royal f***wit? |
| #205 09:28am 24/08/06 |
CSIRAC
| #206 03:13pm 24/08/06 |
Hashy
Oh man pokemon lol
| #207 03:18pm 24/08/06 |
Hashy
You sure got my goat jim f***ing hell it hurts right down to my very essence
| #208 03:24pm 24/08/06 |
Hashy
fyi the only pokemons with both fly and any kind of barrier spell that targets others is very rare and unlikely to show up at that time of day, though it's possible they used a pokemon with baton pass to maintain the buff when switching out
| #209 03:29pm 24/08/06 |
3 Replies to his says maybe it did burn
| #210 04:42pm 24/08/06 |
i like your thinking hashy..
| #211 05:07pm 24/08/06 |
Hashy
3 Replies to his says maybe it did burnhi welcome back to the thread |
| #212 05:48pm 24/08/06 |
g'day
| #213 06:26pm 24/08/06 |
sup :D
| #214 06:26pm 24/08/06 |
watchin the game, invokin the angst
| #215 07:13pm 24/08/06 |
Hashy
watchin the game, invokin the angstLapras uses hyperbeam |
| #216 07:33pm 24/08/06 |
"I'm getting you out of here"
"That's impossible" "Not if you designed the place it isn't" He didn't design the old jail .. at most he was involved in contracting OTHERS to RENOVATE it. Big difference, regardless of the fact that he had the full schematics of the jail. |
| #217 09:28pm 24/08/06 |
I thought the first ep was pretty cool. And twas good to see that chick get killed as well. Sif you would call the cops knowing there's so many corrupt agents out there.
LOL |
| #218 10:07pm 24/08/06 |
Crunch
Anyone still watching this? I'm liking it better than s1 though i have to say in the last episode the FBI dude killing dave? was a bit much - unless that fbi dude is working for the company also? I can't remember if they have revealed much about him. Anyhoo. Looking forward to episode 8 - here's guessing they make it out with the money.
| #219 10:19pm 10/10/06 |
this is an intriguing show and i never miss it.
| #220 10:22pm 10/10/06 |
Yeah whats the go with the crazy FBI dood?
Anyway not prison break anymore its all about them being fugitives. Still gives more room for more twists and turns. I wonder how many will remain alive by the end of the series? They seem to be killing off people like there was no next episode. |
| #221 10:32pm 10/10/06 |
I am of the sad no eps for 3 weeks apparently cause of some baseball >:(
| #222 10:36pm 10/10/06 |
Yeah. Seems to be the case with Family Guy, Simpsons and American Dad which all happen to be FOX programs too. So is the baseball on 24 hours a day that they cant slot these things in.
>8-( |
| #223 11:01pm 10/10/06 |
Hashy
Why the f*** are fox's primetime shows being put on hold for some s***ty sporting event? Don't they have dedicated sports channels?
| #224 11:12pm 10/10/06 |
RABBLERABBLE
jerks
| #225 07:49am 11/10/06 |
They really seem to be running out of material for this show ...
* Michael shoplifts, assaults an old man and goes to church * T-bag silently rips his hand off in under 5 seconds * Lincoln overwhelms a man shooting at him front-on at point blank * The same man re-entered the house from scratch after being just outside the room ready for the kill in the previous episode * Iron + bathtub electrocution TO THE FACE = survive!? If it weren't for the fact that so many people die in the show, I probably wouldn't watch it :) |
| #226 04:00pm 15/11/06 |
Hehe
It is getting a bit too much now hey. Season 2 started off awesome but now it's just being dragged out with stupidly unbelievable scenarios. Well at least it's better than Neighbours and Home & Away. |
| #227 04:04pm 15/11/06 |
Some of that s*** is plausible, tbags hand is dead anyway and has no feeling... perhaps...
Lincoln used to hidey behind poley technique to avoid being shot but its still a bit meh. The thing that s***s me the most is how crazy FBI agent Malone magically figures out the correct part of the tattoo/code puzzles JUST in the nick of time to catch up to the cons. :/ |
| #228 05:14pm 15/11/06 |
The thing that s***s me the most is how crazy FBI agent Malone magically figures out the correct part of the tattoo/code puzzles JUST in the nick of time to catch up to the cons. yer its just a whole lot of dumb luck that hes always catching up with them. |
| #229 05:42pm 15/11/06 |
YoungNastyMan
I gave up after 7 episodes. It got painful.
| #230 05:50pm 15/11/06 |
Its still better then other s*** on, also lost has finished until febuary.
| #231 06:44pm 16/11/06 |
last episode of PB was harcore
| #232 06:45pm 16/11/06 |
Excruci@ting
Can't be bothered reading all of the above. Up to series 2 ep 11 and it rocks.. get into it if your not already!
| #233 06:48pm 16/11/06 |
I love how that bad FBI dude from the 1st season turns up at the car crash where Lincoln and his son were, and then suddenly he's in another place taking that chicky babe prisoner and torturing her. And that other FBI dude has time to dig up a dead body in his ex-wifes back yard, get rid of it, and then still have time to catch up with Michael.
Hmm. Still a good watch though. |
| #234 06:55pm 16/11/06 |
I dont think you are meant to think too hard about that stuff when watching the show.
| #235 07:10pm 16/11/06 |
yeah don't go all farenheit 911 on it rev.
| #236 07:17pm 16/11/06 |
ham water
TEH BODIESS IN HIS OWN YARD GUY
| #237 07:29pm 16/11/06 |
Well I was always taught that anything shown in colour was real and stuff filmed in black and white was make believe.
| #238 07:29pm 16/11/06 |
PHATm
Well it's back today, aired before 24. Just watched it, ep 14 btw.
Pretty excellent episode :) PB+24+Heroes on Tuesdays FTMFW! |
| #239 10:45pm 23/01/07 |
Corrupt
Well I have to say that this is 1 of the best TV series I have seen to hit the air, I don't watch TV really, theres just to many crap programs on. Anyway I've watched all episodes of prison break, it's starting to drag on a bit but, it gets carried on with another twist or turn usually it's initiated by schofield, an FBI agent, or a random element. After seeing Season 2 Episode 14, I can pretty much well say that the program only has a few more episodes left in it. I estimate 3-5 episodes, possibly more but I don't think it should go past my estimation.
| #240 10:06am 24/01/07 |
great new ep. next weeks is looking good too. looks like michael, linc, kellerman and mahone are gonna team up to go after the president.
| #241 09:46pm 24/01/07 |
So many twists and turns, that ep was intense :o
| #242 12:28am 25/01/07 |
WTF is SONA?
Also, lol revive thread. |
| #243 08:08pm 30/04/07 |
End of last ep of season 2 was crap :(
SPOILER: (Don't know how to do spoiler tag) As if put micheal back in jail! |
| #244 08:56pm 30/04/07 |
Spoiler:
youre banned also SONA was the prison |
| #245 09:03pm 30/04/07 |
i believe they wanted to get michael into sona so he could get someone from the US out of there ;)
they were desperate to keep him alive in there. |
| #246 10:56pm 30/04/07 |
Isn't Michael meant to be some experiment?
| #247 08:02pm 01/05/07 |
the monster is a dinosaur
| #248 08:03pm 01/05/07 |
I knew it!
| #249 08:16pm 01/05/07 |
PeterG
301 of Prison Break leaked
| #250 11:55pm 01/09/07 |
301 of Prison Break leakedO rly? Can't find. Been waiting so long for this, more prison breakage, less running across the US. |
| #251 11:59pm 01/09/07 |
Dodgymon
Is this the 17 mins of it or the whole thing?
| #252 04:51am 02/09/07 |
I can't see anything except for that 17 minute preview thingy thats been out for a while now.
| #253 08:24am 02/09/07 |
PeterG
I downloaded the full thing off a private tracker last night. ITS AWESOME
| #254 10:36am 02/09/07 |
Dude thats so illegal, I'll wait till 2010 on channel 7 thanks@!
| #255 12:46pm 02/09/07 |
| #255 |