got bean
so im comin home from picking up bro from work and happily on my way until this bitch just pulls out from a BP half into my lane. i brake but she continues to roll forward then realises she has to brake. she then has the decency to signal for me to go past her when i counter that i cant so i want for my fellow lane to be clear.
but for some unknown reason she had no idea what she had done wrong, which is why her face was priceless and puzzled by my finger and a few foul words yelled out http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-06-19/untitled.JPG |
| #0 07:17pm 19/06/05 |
and what do you want us to say ?
The bitch should've taken you out ? |
| #1 07:18pm 19/06/05 |
Speaking of women
/cue picture of Bean in his "jarmies" |
| #2 07:21pm 19/06/05 |
wow cool story
you must've gotten your license about 10 minutes ago if you've never done anything wrong on the road before maybe she had kids carrying on in the back of the car maybe something else distracted her maybe she misjudged the distance between you and her maybe she didn't even look it sure sounds like she was in the wrong, but what is abusing her and giving her the bird going to do? someone made a dopey mistake on the road - quick, to the intarnets! |
| #3 07:24pm 19/06/05 |
pics of her face or lying
| #4 07:25pm 19/06/05 |
Did you get her msn?
| #5 07:29pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
actually ive had my license for 18 months and havent done anything to cause an accident
and i saw her look at me but she continued to roll forward (didnt even reverse for me) and she was covering pretty much my whole lane which is why i had to stop it wasnt a dopey mistake, it was a dangerous move on the road, especially when its raining. also earlier on today a car spun out (twice) in front of my haus but luckily didnt hit anything |
| #6 07:33pm 19/06/05 |
WhiteWolf
my sister did the exact same thing while i was in the car with her.. i went crazy at her, lucky the person who was coming on to us saw it. my sister also did the same thing as that woman. she didn't even realise that she did something wrong.
having a near miss is one thing jim, having a near miss and not knowing about it and not learning from it is another however. last edited by WhiteWolf at 19:36:38 19/Jun/05 |
| #7 07:36pm 19/06/05 |
and i saw her look at me but she continued to roll forward (didnt even reverse for me) and she was covering pretty much my whole lane which is why i had to stopI thought you said in your initial post that she took out half of your lane ? also earlier on today a car spun out (twice) in front of my haus but luckily didnt hit anythingand what do you want us to say ? the car should've spun out into your house ? |
| #8 07:36pm 19/06/05 |
bean you are like hunter with dreads .. I can't wait till you tailpipe someone.
| #9 07:38pm 19/06/05 |
CSI - Middle East
| #10 07:38pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
well to imply my point is that i couldnt get past without going over half of the lane next to me
no im just telling another story booyah :p and how dangerous roads can be showing her my reaction to what happened might make her think "what did i do wrong?" edit: obes that's harsh. im a cautious driver so you might be waitin a long time last edited by got bean at 19:40:21 19/Jun/05 |
| #11 07:40pm 19/06/05 |
lawl, it's ok bean I sometimes give you s*** but in a light hearted manner, unlike astroboy he's abit of a twit.
last edited by Booyah at 19:41:45 19/Jun/05 |
| #12 07:41pm 19/06/05 |
This thread really backfired for you, didn't it?
| #13 07:41pm 19/06/05 |
So what she did was inconsiderate but was it illegal? It sounded like you had plenty of time to slow down. Trucks do this all the time, they just find a space where cars can safely slow down and then block lanes as they turn.
So if it came down to it, you roadraged someone who was not breaking the law? |
| #14 07:42pm 19/06/05 |
In actual fact you could have caused a far more serious head on collision today by moving out into the other lane like that.
Plus it was wet, you might have even flipped it or spunb out of control. Sounds to me like you were not going at a speed suitable to the conditions. |
| #15 07:43pm 19/06/05 |
unlike astroboy he's abit of a twit. just a bit? That is nice of you Booyah! |
| #16 07:43pm 19/06/05 |
I've had my license for nearly 18 _years_ and haven't done anything to cause an accident - that doesn't mean I've never done anything dumb/dopey/dangerous on the road, or however you want to argue it - so what's the point of you making that response?
dude, someone pulled out on you and was totally docile/dangerous/negligent/whatever - so you abuse them, give them the bird and then come to a forum and whinge about it while sterotyping women as you go. how cool! what is going through your head, the mind boggles |
| #17 07:45pm 19/06/05 |
just a bit? That is nice of you Booyah!A bit of a twit, but a lot more like a twat. So if it came down to it, you roadraged someone who was not breaking the law?Actually she was braking the law by not giving way. last edited by Booyah at 19:46:33 19/Jun/05 |
| #18 07:46pm 19/06/05 |
If she gave sufficient distance for him to stop and was stationary before he was slowing down then I doubt she was breaking the law. IE if you break down crossing a road it does not give the people on the road the right to slam into you.
| #19 07:47pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
actually i was going about 20km because it's a sharp turn as you can see from the pic, which is why i had time to stop. come to think of it its probably less than 10m, ill take a better estimate next time i go past
i also said i waited for the other lane to become clear before i crossed it shad that may be trucks, but this is a car, and only visible around the corner about 10m because of pic bp sign. it's quite a trap about it being illegal, pulling out infront of someone? |
| #20 07:48pm 19/06/05 |
lol @ u guys that are abusing him for giving her the finger. sif u wouldnt be angry and give the finger urself if someone almost made u crash ur car.
| #21 07:50pm 19/06/05 |
Point noted shad.
actually i was going about 20km because it's a sharp turn as you can see from the picahahaha, from now on i know to study your highly accruate ms paint drawings in more detail before making a comment. last edited by Booyah at 19:57:09 19/Jun/05 |
| #22 07:57pm 19/06/05 |
Actually I would not do anything to fluster a driver more that may cause an accident. If I was to show dissaproval I would have done it after the situation was rectified.
| #23 07:54pm 19/06/05 |
ravn0s .. nup I never give the bird to strangers... not my style
| #24 07:56pm 19/06/05 |
Obes tracks them down and throws rocks on their roof.
| #25 07:57pm 19/06/05 |
^^ lol
last edited by ravn0s at 19:57:51 19/Jun/05 |
| #26 07:57pm 19/06/05 |
Nah shad I run over the children at schools in my 4wd.
| #27 08:00pm 19/06/05 |
You sure someone doesnt tow you over them?
| #28 08:04pm 19/06/05 |
My car is still a virgin when it comes to tows ... but i am sure it will need it one day.
| #29 08:05pm 19/06/05 |
What does abusing someone and then giving them the finger prove? That you are a f***ing idiot. Why not just let it go, people make mistakes...take your hair style for example.
last edited by Astroboy at 20:09:10 19/Jun/05 |
| #30 08:09pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
it doesnt prove anything, but how else am i to let the other driver know that she's in the wrong? stop the car, get out and tell her? okay.
edit: i know you dont think before posting astroboy, ill forgive you last edited by got bean at 20:17:08 19/Jun/05 |
| #31 08:17pm 19/06/05 |
WhiteWolf
Astroboy, mestakes deserve some kinda recognition though, if someone accidently trod on your foot, and didn't know. what would you do? especialy if they know there on your foot. but don't do anything to fix the problem.. you would just let them sit there for a while? or would you vent a little?
before you point it out.. yes, it doesn't make sense for someone to not know they are on your foot.. and know at the same time, say they didn't realise it was hurting you, but realised where their foot was. edit : f***ING POST LIMITER! last edited by WhiteWolf at 20:19:41 19/Jun/05 |
| #32 08:19pm 19/06/05 |
But your high detail picture and how you talk in a "I cant believe someone did that" sort of way. It is obvious she did something wrong, I'm sure she was more than aware that she did something wrong. She is in the middle of the road ffs with a car coming at her and you think you know exactly what she was thinking by "the look on her face".
Man look how much she really did put you through, You; 1) had to change your course a few metres. 2) HAD TO POST A THREAD ON QGL! Edit: If they know they are in the wrong why act like a f***ing idiot, the mistake has been made. Yelling at them and venting isnt going to change a single thing. Maybe make a little man that works at coles feel a bit bigger for the day last edited by Astroboy at 20:21:57 19/Jun/05 |
| #33 08:21pm 19/06/05 |
WhiteWolf
1, notices "screetch" on the diagram. sounds like it was a near collision.
2, she didn't do anything to rectify the situation. 3, for once, i agree with got bean, still reckon you looked like a girl in thoes jimmy jams... :P lling at them and venting isnt going to change a single thingbecause keeping it all bottled inside is alot better than venting at some random? i can't belive your taking this so seriously astroboy, i mean, he yelled at her. what the hell is the problem, she did something stupid, he told her off as such, why is this a "thou shalt bottle all anger towards other motorists because stupidity is generaly accepted?" last edited by WhiteWolf at 20:25:16 19/Jun/05 |
| #34 08:25pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
she wasnt aware she did something wrong, i was stopped and she signalled for me to pass her when i obviously couldnt. her face looked like 'omg why arent you moving'.. whats wrong with that?
yes i had to change my course a few metres wow, but alas it also made me think how f***ing stupid are drivers sometimes, when driving is one of the most dangerous things you do in your life. edit: my pjs are awesome :) edit2: are you stupid astroboy.. half the point of this thread is me saying she had no idea she was in the wrong so this comment "If they know they are in the wrong why act like a f***ing idiot, the mistake has been made. Yelling at them and venting isnt going to change a single thing. Maybe make a little man that works at coles feel a bit bigger for the day " makes no sense last edited by got bean at 20:23:57 19/Jun/05 last edited by got bean at 20:25:46 19/Jun/05 |
| #35 08:25pm 19/06/05 |
i was stopped and she signalled for me to pass her when i obviously couldnt. How did you pass her then if you couldnt and if she didnt move back? 1, notices "screetch" on the diagram. sounds like it was a near collision. Sliding for ages!!! Seeing bean saw her in enough time AND was only doing 20km/h Edit: How the f*** did you know she thought she did nothing wrong. OH YEAH! The look on her face! last edited by Astroboy at 20:27:57 19/Jun/05 |
| #36 08:27pm 19/06/05 |
got bean
actually it wasnt a screech i just added that in for effect, plus no real way of showing that i had to brake. dont let that comment fool you i still had to brake quickly though
sigh astroboy, it might help reading the thread before showing your stupidity by your worthless comments. f***ing idiot edit: f*** you are a stupid dick. read dumbass last edited by got bean at 20:28:43 19/Jun/05 last edited by got bean at 20:30:02 19/Jun/05 |
| #37 08:30pm 19/06/05 |
WhiteWolf
if anything that just means it was very close. i mean, an accident at any speed is enough to s*** you. don't know why im defending bean though. oh, wait, yeah, cause my sister did the exact f***ing same thing.(except there was enough room for the guy to go on the gutter to get out of the way.) AND SHE DIDN'T EVEN REALISE IT HAPPEND while i was in the passenger gripping on the seat ready for the crunch. because saying "whoa/stop/look out/ car coming" is "critisizing my driving, so im just going to do it anyway"... stupid females. |
| #38 08:32pm 19/06/05 |
Astroboy wins the dumb award. yipee!
| #39 08:33pm 19/06/05 |
Who's bandwagon should i jump on:
- Astroboy flaming of bean - Bean's flaming of astroboy I know, you're both gronks. |
| #40 08:34pm 19/06/05 |
Grosby
I've seen plenty of men overshoot the stop line and come to rest in the middle of the lane I'm travelling in.
| #41 08:35pm 19/06/05 |
Because when they see u coming they get a fright and forget to stop.
last edited by ravn0s at 20:37:08 19/Jun/05 |
| #42 08:37pm 19/06/05 |
That sill doesn't change the fact
Men > Women when driving. |
| #43 08:37pm 19/06/05 |
men > Woman > Asian > Asian Women
| #44 08:41pm 19/06/05 |
I hear women dont need to look for oncoming traffic when turning at intersections, confirm/deny...
http://users.on.net/scuzzy/crash/ |
| #45 08:45pm 19/06/05 |
Goody
Obes > this thread > bean > astroboy.
you still made the thread tho Astro lol. |
| #46 08:47pm 19/06/05 |
poop
Speaking of women
/cue picture of Bean in his "jarmies" BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA GOLD! |
| #47 08:49pm 19/06/05 |
im teaching my gf to drive
hilarity ensues |
| #48 09:02pm 19/06/05 |
I thought NF already knows how to drive
| #49 09:03pm 19/06/05 |
^^ heh
you should have got her number bean rather than abusing her you might have got some lovin |
| #50 09:08pm 19/06/05 |
she probably isnt a lesbian though
| #51 09:37pm 19/06/05 |
poop
ohh bean what were you thinking when you published that picture of you in pjs??
| #52 09:59pm 19/06/05 |
that's just it, I don't think he was thinking :p
| #53 10:00pm 19/06/05 |
before i got my licence i always thought people were just being racist when they say asians are s*** drivers but its true :( i hate driving though sunnybank but i have to do it so much :(
| #54 10:05pm 19/06/05 |
poop
oh yeh shopping centres in Sunnybank are the most hazardous places. Old women backing out or trying to park in their BMWs and Mercs.
| #55 10:12pm 19/06/05 |
i can drive okay.. sometimes!
cept today i found it hard to see the lines on the road as the sun was going down and it was raining there was alot of shinyness on the road. but meh. |
| #56 10:17pm 19/06/05 |
Needs more one liners like astroboys and ravons. |
| #57 10:19pm 19/06/05 |
Oh dear, I'm having flashbacks: http://qgl.ausforums.com/?agn=thread&id=2240291 , somebody complaining and nobody caring. Would you like some cheese with your whine?
sigh astroboy, it might help reading the thread before showing your stupidity by your worthless comments. f***ing idiot Sigh, it would have been good if you had made a concise, accurate statement to begin with so you wouldn't have to turn on Astroboy to defend yourself... last edited by Crizane Tribal at 04:59:29 20/Jun/05 |
| #58 04:59am 20/06/05 |
What I have learnt from road rage -
Some truckies can punch reasonably hard. Harder than me. What I have learnt from this thread - Astroboy and Whitewolf should hook up What I can safely assume - In the event of bean being in a road rage incident, those dreads will make an excellent point of grip for someones left. |
| #59 08:33am 20/06/05 |
Yarris
A few years ago I was in the passenger seat of my girlfriend at the times car. We were driving along gympie road and pulled up at a set of lights in the right hand lane. The road was 3 lanes each way in this section. When the light went green we took off and in crossing the intersection she moved from the right lane to the middle lane. Unaware of this, my girlfriend began yelling abuse at the guy in front wh had 'cut her off'. I pointed out to her that she had just changed lanes and was in the wrong. She then panicked and took both hands off the wheel, leaned over and grabbed my arm. I took steering wheel and guided the car until she calmed down some. Was quite scary.
Another time we were driving back from the sunny coast late one night traveling about 130km/h. My girlfriend (same one) decided that her right leg was getting tired from holding the accelerator down (automatic) and that she'd use her left. In the process of changing feet she managed to hit the brake pedal quite hard. I think I have blocked out the specific details of what the car did but once again it was quite scary. Needless to say that relationship only lasted about 6 months, the stress was cuasing me to get too much grey hair :) P.s. In the first situation I could understannd her accidently changing lanes (kinda) it was the taking the hands off the steering wheel bit which really got me. Edit: I'm not saying that all women drivers are bad, but this onw sure was. Also, there are some shocking male drivers as well. Usually the ones who consider themselves 'skilled' in the area and drive at high speeds taking unnecessary risks because you know, they 'know their car's limits'. last edited by Yarris at 10:14:05 20/Jun/05 |
| #60 10:14am 20/06/05 |
I came up to a round-a-boot, entered it and was proceeding straight through it when a GUY (OMG!! A MANS) came rip snorting into it, failed to give way to me and luckily I managed to stop before he became impregnanted on my bonnet.
I then waved to him to let him go through since I couldn't move, he wound down the window and yelled at he was really sorry. Moral of the story 1: Don't sterotype a certain driver out of a handful of experiences with them. Stereotypes are usually wrong. At a safe bet, I've seen more drivers being males aged 18-22 than I have seen any other demographic making mistakes on the road. Moral of the story 2: Road rage is unnecessary, being nice about someone making a mistake is a better thing to do than give them the bird. |
| #61 10:23am 20/06/05 |
| #62 10:49am 20/06/05 |
i once ripped up my handbrake along side this asian person on mains road. he shat himself.
and then on the way back from bubble tea, these 2 people in the car, the driver had his window down. so i launched this pearl into their car, and it splattered into thier passenger window, luckily the light went green :D if you know what bubble tea is and what pearls are, you'd know what i'm talking about. you can launch those pearls an easy 15 metres. |
| #63 11:00am 20/06/05 |
I was once driving along Logan Road doing an easy 60km/h
In front of me was a tradie in a ute, also doing 60km/h In front of him were two asians in an Excel, who decided to go from 60km/h to 0km/h in front of a green light. Hilarity and brake lock-ups insued. Also: A few years ago I was in the passenger seat of my girlfriend at the times car. No offense, but your ex-girlfriend sounds like a bit of a moron. |
| #64 12:18pm 20/06/05 |
20km/h is enough to cause enough damage to these plastic pieces of s*** on the road.
My car rolled into the back of a lancer after a handbrake failure at about 3-4kph and did over $2k worth of damage. |
| #65 12:38pm 20/06/05 |
Jim what's going through your head!? Women can't drive, the generalization is well justified. Sure, some women can drive, maybe you know a lot of them, but by and large they cant drive for s***! I mean just on these forums, take Kat for example, that idiot has run up someones ass THREE times!! There is no excuse for dumb s*** on the road, i cant stand it. GW bean |
| #66 12:56pm 20/06/05 |
take Kat for example, that idiot has run up someones ass THREE times!! So, anybody going to post the obvious joke derived from that comment? |
| #67 12:58pm 20/06/05 |
ok, "Kat" |
| #68 01:01pm 20/06/05 |