Hey all, due to a reasonable amount of support on and off the forums, there is going to be an RE night on Friday the 8th of April. I'll be there from around 8pm or so, and expect to see such celebrities as Boba and nF - the artist formerly looking like jesus. Okay, kick off time will be around 8pm, it would be good to get some ppl there early so at least we can hold the fort, im hoping to get the decked area downstairs in the beer garden, close access to the bar, lots of tables and chairs and stuff, and easy to see if you walk in the main entrance (NOT THE POXY ONE THAT GOES TO THE OLD MAN BAR) I'll be there from about 7-7:30 having a glorious RE Meal, and all are welcome. But yeah, so anyone that can get there around 7:30/8, please do so, itll help to lock down that area. |
| #0 03:17pm 10/04/05 |
just for those uneducated...
The RE is located at 10 High Street, in Toowong. there is a bus stop out the front (if you catch a bus from the RE heading to toowong it will stop there) there is a train across the road in the toowong shopping centre, and its about a 10 dollar cab from the city. there is also a ferry nearby at the regatta, about a 10 minute walk away. |
| #1 02:56pm 21/03/05 |
Sounds like a plan stan, like usually, more than likely, I will be there anyway.
| #2 02:57pm 21/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
Sorry... I think i'm going to Kat's thingo on this night...
| #3 02:58pm 21/03/05 |
I will be there.
| #4 03:24pm 21/03/05 |
if StreX is goin im goin
| #5 03:40pm 21/03/05 |
Billy Hardball - the proposed (not confirmed date) of the other meet is a week before.
| #6 03:42pm 21/03/05 |
Steele
haha I think you missed the joke
| #7 03:57pm 21/03/05 |
I think I did |
| #8 03:59pm 21/03/05 |
Tentative yes, loud and drunk as ever.
| #9 04:01pm 21/03/05 |
Steele
I met Maxe at the RE one night, he'd forgotton to turn off his capslock. |
| #10 04:05pm 21/03/05 |
haha I think you missed the joke And how!! Anyway, let's just RE it up. I'm sure people would be a lot more receptive to Kat's meet if she acknowledged the RE at any stage, but some people just don't learn. |
| #11 04:06pm 21/03/05 |
Bad
I shall be there.
| #12 04:33pm 21/03/05 |
MUSE
so there.
| #13 04:33pm 21/03/05 |
If I can stay at someone's house I might come for this too :P
| #14 04:45pm 21/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
fpot. Are you on the trainline?
| #15 04:50pm 21/03/05 |
Oh yeh, I don't need to drive do I?
I used to have mates who stayed at some uni hostel in toowong, so I know the area reasonably well but have never actually been to the re, just the bottlo next to it :) But I won't be able to get a train home. last edited by fpot at 16:54:02 21/Mar/05 |
| #16 04:54pm 21/03/05 |
if I can get money (the dole) before hand count me in, and if that works out you can always crash here ben
| #17 04:57pm 21/03/05 |
Sweet!
My mobile is 0400165013. I have no credit but just message or crank me so I can get your number (unless you want to post it here too). |
| #18 04:59pm 21/03/05 |
Mostly confirmed for RE axn.
| #19 06:18pm 21/03/05 |
i will be there also
about time i get to meet some of you (mad) c***s ill c if defi wants to rep it up too |
| #20 07:44pm 21/03/05 |
wynnum crew represent
| #21 07:50pm 21/03/05 |
sux2b me in sydney
| #22 08:12pm 21/03/05 |
should be in for this y0, haus of maxe REPRESENT
| #23 08:18pm 21/03/05 |
id go, cept its the re which id rather stab myself in the eye with a rusty spoon than patronise
| #24 08:40pm 21/03/05 |
Thats because its only got two entrances am i rite?
| #25 08:42pm 21/03/05 |
i dont know :(
| #26 08:44pm 21/03/05 |
Welcome to the RE, bitch.
| #27 08:47pm 21/03/05 |
Morax
Bah, this is the night before my birthday bbq, otherwise I'd come along :(
| #28 09:18pm 21/03/05 |
I will be in attendance...
| #29 10:07pm 21/03/05 |
RiceCrusher
Maybe I will, maybe I won't.
last edited by RiceCrusher at 23:07:59 21/Mar/05 |
| #30 11:07pm 21/03/05 |
i'm in if exis is there.
bring your sister ! |
| #31 10:44pm 21/03/05 |
if exis is going does that mean typo is coming with a trolley bar ?
| #32 11:51pm 21/03/05 |
character
I might make an appearance. Maybe.
| #33 12:19am 22/03/05 |
I hope to go to both, so I can e-thug you all!
| #34 08:55am 22/03/05 |
i hope to go to both so i can see ANGOR boba get ANGORED up and bash people with trolley bars.
| #35 09:26am 22/03/05 |
Maybe I will, maybe I won'thahahaahahah no you won't.. ps why the silly name change?? Also i'd goto both but kat will be at one and thats one to many for my liking |
| #36 09:37am 22/03/05 |
First spidz and now you :D I am slowly ridding the social gatherings of the idiots |
| #37 09:44am 22/03/05 |
Dopefish
Unfortunately there will always be one at every event you go to.
| #38 09:50am 22/03/05 |
maddest
im gonnna be like a pub noob but, it will prolly be my first time in an over 18 place, unless i go to this gay family thing thursday. dont think i will but, coz going surfing all day friday and saturday EASTER SWELL FTW also, whats the dress code like at this place? skaterdawg shoes? or the gola kinda shoes? last edited by existence` at 10:00:25 22/Mar/05 |
| #39 10:00am 22/03/05 |
Unfortunately there will always be one at every event you go to.I know! Don't you just hate that. Wish idiots stopped following me around! |
| #40 10:01am 22/03/05 |
RE doesnt really have a dress code. As long as you got some rags covering yourself she'll be right.
However most other places like the port office and stocky wont let you in with baggy jeans and fat skate shoes. I say fat shoes because some skater shoes are ok, its just those street-lyfe thug massive shoes that are bigger than three xboxs put together. |
| #41 10:15am 22/03/05 |
thongs, dt's and singlet will get you in
| #42 10:19am 22/03/05 |
I am slowly ridding the social gatherings of the idiotsOh god.. don't commit suicide.. all i said was i wasn't going, no need to go off and try to top yourself... I know im a pretty big drawcard to something like dinner but hey just cause i'm not going doesn't mean you have to get all depressed and stuff |
| #43 10:21am 22/03/05 |
Oh god.. don't commit suicide.. all i said was i wasn't going, no need to go off and try to top yourself... I know im a pretty big drawcard to something like dinner but hey just cause i'm not going doesn't mean you have to get all depressed and stuff Admit it! You don't love me any more :*( |
| #44 10:26am 22/03/05 |
You've got a point... I've runaway with spidz, we're moving to mexico.. Sorry, it wasn't you, its me... What am i saying, of course it was you, it was all your fault!
| #45 10:28am 22/03/05 |
*squeal...sob...sniff....sob* bastard |
| #46 10:31am 22/03/05 |
last time i saw boxhead he was riding in a 300hp ae86 doing a linelock on mt glorious.
god that was a f***ing crazy night out.... |
| #47 10:45am 22/03/05 |
I don't think that little beasty has been out of the garage since...
| #48 11:36am 22/03/05 |
Here's a quote from the thread about the other meet:
Note: Blatantly off-topic posts will be deleted. Obviously they don't want that thread derailed. Can we enforce a similar policy with regards to a certain attention whore who also happens to be very anti-RE? |
| #49 11:53am 22/03/05 |
Oh bite me bitch! I'm not doing any more than anyone else.
| #50 11:58am 22/03/05 |
Oh god.. don't commit suicide.. all i said was i wasn't going, no need to go off and try to top yourself... I know im a pretty big drawcard to something like dinner but hey just cause i'm not going doesn't mean you have to get all depressed and stuff if that's a dig at loki aswell, i must say, bravo *golf clap* really well done |
| #51 11:59am 22/03/05 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#52 02:21pm 22/03/05
#53 02:21pm 22/03/05
#54 02:21pm 22/03/05
#55 02:21pm 22/03/05
#56 02:21pm 22/03/05
OMG Kat just stop talking, stop always trying to be the cetre of attention.
Never been to the RE before... might come along, seems like pretty cheap booze. |
| #57 01:27pm 22/03/05 |
Wish idiots stopped following me around!Try walking around on an overcast day. |
| #58 04:20pm 22/03/05 |
Wish idiots stopped following me around! did some one order a ZINGer burger? |
| #59 04:46pm 22/03/05 |
omg I am confused
| #60 04:49pm 22/03/05 |
Confused about what? Just stop whoring up threads. Dead simple.
OoohhH, and as far as on topic goes put me down for attending. last edited by eK at 17:46:15 22/Mar/05 |
| #61 05:46pm 22/03/05 |
all i said was i wasn't going,You blatantly said "because of kat" - that's not just saying "I'm not going" without a controversial and problem insitigating reason as to why, review your choson words, it's not her fault she replied, it's yours. |
| #62 07:09pm 22/03/05 |
u guys really need to pay kat less attention, seriously
| #63 07:15pm 22/03/05 |
Yer, I think i might make an appearance
| #64 07:24pm 22/03/05 |
maddest loki
we can get wasted together i remember meeting you at qgl, but f*** i was gay then so that doesnt count |
| #65 09:14pm 22/03/05 |
yeah existence is cool now
free car washes and all |
| #66 09:19pm 22/03/05 |
I'll have to drive exis, so no getting wasted =)
But a few beers for sure =) I'll shout ya a drink being your first time out - one from everyone and get plastered for free :P last edited by Loki at 21:54:42 22/Mar/05 |
| #67 09:54pm 22/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
Cascade Lights for sober nights! |
| #68 09:53pm 22/03/05 |
and fags ^^
| #69 10:31pm 22/03/05 |
RiceCrusher
If you want to stay sober, XXXX gold is pretty good at that.
At the moment I am liking very much coopers pale ale and miller genuine draft (someone please write to america and tell them its spelt "draught"). |
| #70 11:15pm 22/03/05 |
I'll shout ya a drink being your first time out - one from everyone and get plastered for free :P one from you and get plastered for free :D |
| #71 11:36pm 22/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
I reckon exis is the sort of guy who wears pink shirts with the collar up.
| #72 11:42pm 22/03/05 |
I don't think he is yet, pretty sure he is still in the brendan city beach stage :)
Give him a few years. |
| #73 11:43pm 22/03/05 |
So are you actually going to come hunter?
| #74 11:49pm 22/03/05 |
RiceCrusher
Depends on whether or not I have liquid cash reserves. Bloody tyres for my car are costing me a mint. $374 for the front tyres, next week its the rears which will cost about $400 because I'm getting a full wheel alignment done.
But I should be right, I can be a pretty cheap drunk when I want to be. |
| #75 11:59pm 22/03/05 |
Loki, Yeah you're right... I did...
Least the person the remark was aimed at got the joke... oh and props to giri for seeing the funny side too |
| #76 12:05am 23/03/05 |
I don't really care to be honest, I thought another bitch fight was to ensue and before everyone jumped on the "kat turning thread about herself" typical bandwagon thought I'd just point out how it started.
And yes, I did see your remark, but it's stupidly unoriginal already, one day you might be on par with maxe and nF, but as long as you keep rehashing the same old s*** out of context, you're going to be miles behind. last edited by Loki at 00:29:14 23/Mar/05 |
| #77 12:29am 23/03/05 |
I don't really care to be honest...one day you might be on par with maxe and nFGood and the internet isn't a competition, there are no winners on the internet, only losers, the sooner you get that is the sooner you'll stop having such a stress over every dammed thing... |
| #78 12:56am 23/03/05 |
hey loki you want me to bring your 2-way radio?
;) EDIT: f***, 10,000th post last edited by maxe at 15:30:28 23/Mar/05 |
| #79 03:30pm 23/03/05 |
ahahahaha, ok boxhead whatever you reckon.
Also, there is no competition, just that you aren't funny whilst nF, maxe and fpot are, there's nothing wrong with that, so don't cry too much more about it. Maxe: nah it's cool, I dont even think it worked properly did it? Either way, will come out again with you fellas soon. last edited by Loki at 01:52:20 23/Mar/05 |
| #80 01:52am 23/03/05 |
Now now boys.
| #81 05:38pm 23/03/05 |
looking to be a good night :o boxy i havent seen you in so long! wheres my noneck love :o
| #82 09:40am 24/03/05 |
I've never been to the RE so I'm in.
teq-love |
| #83 07:10pm 24/03/05 |
put me down as a maybe
but if i go, i'd probably be the only skinny little azn guy... :( |
| #84 09:15pm 24/03/05 |
yeh i've heard good things about the RE, I might turn up.
| #85 02:28am 25/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
Haha... I heard good things about hte Kaaraoke lady's sister;) HAHAHA
| #86 10:09am 25/03/05 |
but if i go, i'd probably be the only skinny little azn guy... :( The RE isn't the Vic, they let all types in. |
| #87 08:27pm 25/03/05 |
I hear the vic is going to lose its license anyway.. that or have it cut back to 2am or something... Been letting in too many under age people plus a few other complaints etc...
/edit Hunter has said he'll be there last edited by Boxhead at 22:39:49 25/Mar/05 |
| #88 10:39pm 25/03/05 |
Bad
I heard boxhead f***ing rocks. Is this true?
p.s. the RE cains |
| #89 10:46pm 25/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
It is true. Boxhead rocks... But his head is also box... Either way I heart him.
| #90 02:45am 26/03/05 |
Heart or hurt?
| #91 08:11am 26/03/05 |
the RE is a vomit smelling s***-hole. every time you walk into that place, it wreaks of chunder. ps: this is casa i cbf logging into my own acct etc |
| #92 09:13am 26/03/05 |
every time you walk into that place, it wreaks of chunder. hah, yeah I noticed that too. Never seen anyone yak there, but the aroma is always floating around. Dont notice after long. Also, reeks. |
| #93 11:20am 26/03/05 |
man, i only keep clicking on this thread because the sticky icon looks like i have a new quest!
god damn world of warcaft |
| #94 06:28pm 26/03/05 |
Your quest is to battle through the hoards of drunkards to retrieve the jug of victoria bitter +3 from Nicole the Greater Barchick.
last edited by nF at 18:45:07 26/Mar/05 |
| #95 06:45pm 26/03/05 |
you have aquired recipe: redbull+vodka x3 -50 to all attributes.
hunter casts Hunter's Shout (affects whole party) : -20 to all attributes +100 spirit to fat chicks |
| #96 07:34pm 26/03/05 |
^^ now that's scary
| #97 07:39pm 26/03/05 |
hahhaha
| #98 08:09pm 26/03/05 |
bwahaha jmr |
| #99 09:19pm 26/03/05 |
Maxe has left the RE.
Security minions weaken. Maxe has entered the RE. Security minions strengthen. Maxe has left the RE. Security minions weaken. |
| #100 11:42pm 26/03/05 |
i love you, nF
no really |
| #101 01:07am 27/03/05 |
I was a teenage hand model
the past 10 posts are funny and i dont no why. But if u guys wanna meet a drunk hand model or an r_mazing guy or even a hardball called billy - we should be there - with or without pants on ( i suggest a poll)
ps. i will heart disco pps.just ask trog |
| #102 02:11am 27/03/05 |
rofl nf
| #103 02:55am 27/03/05 |
with or without pants on ( i suggest a poll) I plan to go pant on.... but if the last night has taught us anything (and I think it has), it's that clothes don't always stay on inside the RE. |
| #104 01:39am 28/03/05 |
got bean
What happened last night?
| #105 03:09pm 28/03/05 |
bahahahahaha
I went to this RE last night somebody said I looked like stefan I would like to the thank the fool who dropped a fifty at the bar in the Blue Room, it would be a privilege to know if a drunk QGLer shouted me 50 bux worth of booze :P quick or the dead fool also suck s*** to the dudes whose asses I kicked at pool. it was all ass. pretty cool they let you in with thongs also I didnt smell the vomit |
| #106 04:58pm 28/03/05 |
What happened last night? Boobs, ask r_mazing about it. it would be a privilege to know if a drunk QGLer shouted me 50 bux worth of booze There were a few drunk QGLers in the blue room but I don't know of any that lost $50. |
| #107 06:13pm 28/03/05 |
I was most impressed with the $17 jugs of Bundy and Coke also.
The brunette barmaid in that bar was very delicious >>> I think her name was Nicole? I was stylin' she goes 'what will you have?' and I go 'A bourbon and Coke, A Hahn lite and your ph number plz' she declined the ph number request funny that don't go stealing my lines now guys |
| #108 08:06pm 28/03/05 |
At this stage I'd say I'm in.
I'll likely be pre-hammered, though, after having my usual friday pub lunch and 5pm cocktail binge at work. :D FYI maxe knows the hawt jagermeister promo chicks. Also, last time we were at the RE Jerds swears the guy standing beside us was thorpey's brother. The chicks seemed to think he was fully sik, too. |
| #109 08:10am 29/03/05 |
He did have a keen fashion sense.
| #110 05:44pm 29/03/05 |
no nF, i've never been to the RE, must've been someone else :P
also im most probably in,pending pre drinks at paveways + sleepover and marshmellows afterwards, that's if i need a place to stay ;) |
| #111 07:35pm 29/03/05 |
i'm in but 8pm at the earliest |
| #112 08:06pm 29/03/05 |
You coming this Friday Spidzy boy?
| #113 08:14pm 29/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
ditto... |
| #114 08:24pm 29/03/05 |
You coming this Friday Spidzy boy?He'd be a week early then wouldn't he? |
| #115 08:33pm 29/03/05 |
talking about the norman maybe ?
| #116 07:54am 30/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
missed the funny maybe?
| #117 01:35pm 30/03/05 |
Most likely in for the drunk on the 8th.
Will should book out the pool rooms and have like a QGL lan... but without computers yanno ok. Have name tags like the finals name tags a few yurrs back (LOL). |
| #118 02:47pm 30/03/05 |
Sounds like you're well into the drunk right now.
| #119 05:19pm 30/03/05 |
I think, judging by the number of posts, this night will be cooler than the 1st.
| #120 05:53pm 30/03/05 |
i think ill set up a $100 bar tap for myself, to save all that f***ing around with wallets
| #121 06:01pm 30/03/05 |
definatly nF definatly..
| #122 06:11pm 30/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
omg name tags would be pretty f***in funny. Or just everyone wear some really old school nerd shirts. I'll wear my Wireplay shirt that has "NEVER LOSE CONTROL", cept there is a control button instead of the word lolol.
| #123 08:43pm 30/03/05 |
I think, judging by the number of posts, this night will be cooler than the 1st. Hardly, this one doesn't even have steak from The Norman. I mean come on, how can it seriously compare. Norman Steak > * |
| #124 10:36pm 30/03/05 |
RE + haus crew > above average steak
| #125 10:45pm 30/03/05 |
I heard that khel wanted to marinate his steak in kat
| #126 01:23am 31/03/05 |
Nah, that costs extra. I'm too broke :(
| #127 02:59am 31/03/05 |
The meet up on the 8th will rock eight times harder then the meet up on the 1st (LOL ok).
| #128 04:41am 31/03/05 |
RE + haus crew shame about the RE bit :( |
| #129 07:48am 31/03/05 |
Hardly, this one doesn't even have steak from The Norman. I mean come on, how can it seriously compare. And then there are those of us that don't eat steak...... hmmmm RE compares pretty damn well for me. |
| #130 07:49am 31/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
Khel, first of all, Brekky Creek steak > *steak. Secondly, RE > * including Brekky Creek steak. Get priorities in order.
| #131 10:42am 31/03/05 |
RE > * including Brekky Creek steak. It's true, the RE is a magical place. last edited by Chakas at 10:49:43 31/Mar/05 |
| #132 10:49am 31/03/05 |
rofl, i'm yet to find out... if it sucks im going to birdees :P
| #133 11:04am 31/03/05 |
rodolphe
Nah, that costs extra. I'm too broke :(i'll spot ya the 2 dorrah if i can video tape it |
| #134 11:34am 31/03/05 |
its true that the RE has been the venue for two of my most enjoyable nights out ever
Its also true that the RE has been the venue for two of my most expensive nights out ever |
| #135 11:47am 31/03/05 |
Brekky Creek steak > *steak. fark that; the norman takes a dump on brekky creeks coffee table seriously; (although i think they are both owned by the same mob, u get points for better location) |
| #136 11:52am 31/03/05 |
even though the meat and way its cooked are identical? :p
| #137 12:43pm 31/03/05 |
Steele
Gotta say Norman has better steaks, but Brekkie Creek has XXXX on the wood!
Also RE rocks, best atmosphere , and is cheap |
| #138 01:33pm 31/03/05 |
As I understand it, the guys who own the Norman are the guys who used to own the Brekky Creek, back when it did awesome steaks. Now the Norman does awesome steaks and the Brekky creek does average steaks.
Sorry, thats just the way it is. |
| #139 04:43pm 31/03/05 |
well i'd rather be at the RE... sorry khel, sitting around a table with sharp knives and not being allowed to stab kat in the head is just too much for me...
| #140 05:24pm 31/03/05 |
Then we'll give you a blunt plastic knife then box, that should cure your temptation.
| #141 05:27pm 31/03/05 |
the Norman event clashes with the Ballymore event, the RE has more suitable planning.
| #142 08:30pm 31/03/05 |
Plus, cool people like me and maxe will be there on the 8th.
| #143 08:35pm 31/03/05 |
This is like the console vs PC arguments. People wasting so much effort arguing about which is better, when they could just have both and get the best of both worlds. Its not like they're on the same day, the two aren't mutually exclusive, why not have uber Norman steak of slaw, AND the RE?
Thats what I plan to do, finances permitting :) |
| #144 08:43pm 31/03/05 |
Or people could go to the one they are going to enjoy and miss the one they don't want to be at. That would also seem sensible.
| #145 09:42pm 31/03/05 |
AvengeR
Norman steaks are definitely better, the Brekkie creek one I had looked and tasted the same as Sizzler steaks......
| #146 09:49pm 31/03/05 |
Having never been to the RE... I'm interested to check it out, and meet you c***s 99% there. |
| #147 10:56pm 31/03/05 |
Billy Hardball
99% chance you won't be let in.
| #148 12:10am 01/04/05 |
So any suggestions for a way for me to look more bogan then?
| #149 10:14am 01/04/05 |
wear a tshirt that says
"i like guitars" |
| #150 11:42am 01/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
and on the back says
"spook is gay" |
| #151 11:47am 01/04/05 |
dont be like that billy! |
| #152 01:11pm 01/04/05 |
HerbalLizard
"i like guitars" Star guitars |
| #153 10:25am 02/04/05 |
I am out, have a wedding on 9 April - so can't make it up there and back in time :(
I was going to bring crushar with me as well!!! |
| #154 10:37am 02/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Ahhh heardy. I remember the last time you were at the RE. Was the night before me and a mate were going to camp out at a music sale... remember that?
| #155 01:17pm 02/04/05 |
yeap I remember that night, the night I met term and trog as well
I didn't get to drink alot that night, a mate was driving and he was sooking so we had to leave :( Still keen to get back up there some time soon for a piss up! It's a good joint EDIT: those jugs of carlton draught sound like a winner, I just went down the road to buy some grog for today, a case of cartlon draught $38.70 f***ERS although I got me some Canadian Club for $29.95 :D last edited by HeardY at 13:31:13 02/Apr/05 |
| #156 01:31pm 02/04/05 |
Tyrone
| #157 10:18pm 02/04/05 |
If i was a pot of beer, i would be a pot of beer at the re!
| #158 11:53pm 02/04/05 |
Yo we was off da hook yo at da RE yo last night yo... brackets yo there was once like fully a chimpchunk in trogs pants brackets
P.P.S. I wish I had some chunk to chimp or pimp.... whatever is more appropriate P.S. I heart yams P.P.P.S. Lack of boobies - wait wait wait, yeah lack of boobies P.M.S. Still better than the Norman |
| #159 12:11am 03/04/05 |
You know that guy r_mazing, he has a big mouth and someone needs to shut it for him purple monkey dishwasher.
He needz more Chung, less Wang. |
| #160 12:46am 03/04/05 |
werd dawg
| #161 02:44am 03/04/05 |
http://www.rehotel.com.au/retv.html holy s*** all you under 18s need to sit at home and get random screengrabs from this on friday night. Its not like you have anything better to do. |
| #162 08:25am 03/04/05 |
SETH
Havnt piad much attention to QGL for a long time, however, this might be a good excuse. Boxhead, im sure I couldnt miss your ugly mug should i make it this Fri night. |
| #163 09:48pm 03/04/05 |
hahahaha you fat ugly bastard... I'll buy you a beer!
| #164 10:07pm 03/04/05 |
MUSE
in in in inininininininin
spook just take a discman or something |
| #165 12:43am 04/04/05 |
wwfmike
why would you need a discman?
edit : f***, 1000th post after 4 and a bit years on qgl, bring on the pomp and circumstance! last edited by wwfmike at 01:05:51 04/Apr/05 |
| #166 01:05am 04/04/05 |
MUSE
lol, because he likes boring reprditive dj's :P
ok it was a silly joke and i withdraw it :( |
| #167 01:18am 04/04/05 |
So any suggestions for a way for me to look more bogan then? Hunter, dont be rude. Answer his question! |
| #168 03:30am 04/04/05 |
...100% |
| #169 08:33am 04/04/05 |
^^^^^ no glowing stuffs k thx..
| #170 10:33am 04/04/05 |
I haven't touched anything glowy in well over 6months :) Nor do I even go out... |
| #171 11:33am 04/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Unfortunately it's getting pretty cold at nights these days, which means the chicks at the RE wear too many clothes.
| #172 11:51am 04/04/05 |
Unfortunately it's getting pretty cold at nights these days, which means the chicks at the RE wear too many clothes not once i'm through with them.. ;) :P also: why is it not a sticky anymore? :S EDIT: well done tung *nods* last edited by маvєяık at 14:49:53 04/Apr/05 |
| #173 02:49pm 04/04/05 |
MUSE
haha, just got back from the city where i got supreme a fake id with my details
There is NO excuse now ! |
| #174 05:48pm 04/04/05 |
wat time does this establishment finish up
| #175 06:46pm 04/04/05 |
| #176 06:59pm 04/04/05 |
Nor do I even go out... Thats a lie i happen to remember you rolling your eyes at my lame pants jokes in the valley not a month ago. |
| #177 07:04pm 04/04/05 |
Morax
I haven't touched anything glowy in well over 6months :)You're becoming old and jaded my friend :P |
| #178 07:42pm 04/04/05 |
Norman steaks are definitely better, the Brekkie creek one I had looked and tasted the same as Sizzler steaks...... Norman and Brekkie creek are not only owned by the same people, but they are the same steaks...... |
| #179 12:53pm 05/04/05 |
You're becoming old and jaded my friend :P So true! :P Either that or he is just pussy whipped! or too busy playing wow /jealous |
| #180 01:45pm 05/04/05 |
Norman and Brekkie creek are not only owned by the same people, but they are the same steaks...... Uh no The Norman is now owned by the Cavil family, who USED to own the Breakfast Creek Hotel - who did all the renovations and got it really awesome looking, then they sold it out to the AHL group (bunch of breweries) from the Breakfast creek hotel site The hotel remained under the ownership of Castlemaine Perkins until the mid 1980s, when it was sold to Austotel, a Victorian-based unit trust. In 1993, it was put up for sale once again, although it was passed in at $7 million and withdrawn from sale. On both occasions the Cavills' lease remained in place. However in 1998, the Cavills' lease expired and the hotel was taken back by Austotel, which in turn was purchased by Carlton & United Breweries So they used to have awesome steak, until it was bought out by a hugeass company and turned into a pretty average place with cool views - the norman is owned by the Cavill's now - hence better steak :D |
| #181 01:52pm 05/04/05 |
I just found out that a good friend of mine goes to the RE. I don't thin our friendship will ever be the same again
| #182 04:46pm 05/04/05 |
I just found out that a good friend of mine goes to the RE. I don't thin our friendship will ever be the same againI don't think anyone gives a s***. |
| #183 04:54pm 05/04/05 |
Should be a good turnout on friday night, most people getting there about 8?
| #184 05:04pm 05/04/05 |
Bj
I don't think anyone gives a s***. I think the same thing everytime im unfortunate enough to come across one of your 11,000 posts |
| #185 05:08pm 05/04/05 |
I think the same thing everytime im unfortunate enough to come across one of your 11,000 posts You have a skyline in your sig so shut the f*** up. |
| #186 05:10pm 05/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
hahaha so much hatred. This is gonna be such a great night. |
| #187 05:39pm 05/04/05 |
SO whats the go anyway. Are we getting nametags?!?!?! HAve we got a section booked or are we just rocking up?
| #188 06:25pm 05/04/05 |
I think the same thing everytime im unfortunate enough to come across one of your 11,000 postsoh no he is referring to my postcount as an insult, he's bringing out the big guns now. last edited by fpot at 18:46:23 05/Apr/05 |
| #189 06:46pm 05/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Way to go if you wanna get the thread locked fpot>_<
| #190 06:49pm 05/04/05 |
I think 8:30 is a good time to kick things off.
| #191 07:09pm 05/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Unless ppl wanna eat, in which case you'll have to get there before 8.30.
| #192 07:13pm 05/04/05 |
Unless ppl wanna eat, in which case you'll have to get there before 8.30. I could go either way on that one so I'm happy to go with whatever the consensus is. |
| #193 07:27pm 05/04/05 |
SO whats the go anyway. Are we getting nametags?!?!?! nah, just wander around asking everyone "are you from qgl, the computer gaming forum?, hi im closethedoor!" |
| #194 08:00pm 05/04/05 |
Yeah I know. Just thought it would be groovy to have nametags when drunk :P
| #195 08:07pm 05/04/05 |
why dont you make nametags when your drunk?
| #196 08:19pm 05/04/05 |
I haven't touched anything glowy in well over 6months :) Why not hem ... :( Just when i have reached a wonderous time and you go and ditch me :S I might come to the RE if I can get Supreme to come with :) Gunna hit the town pretty hard though . |
| #197 08:45pm 05/04/05 |
got bean
Stop doing things Friday night >< Make it Thurs/Sat!
| #198 07:59am 06/04/05 |
post updated with details.
| #199 08:42am 06/04/05 |
Why not hem ... :( Just when i have reached a wonderous time and you go and ditch me :SIf there an event with hardcore, I'll go. But normal Friday/Saturday nights, nope Come to Mayhem It's going to be nuts :) And come to the RE. Thinking of rocking up are 8-8:30 too last edited by Hemerage at 09:02:43 06/Apr/05 |
| #200 09:02am 06/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Okay, kick off time will be around 8pm, it would be good to get some ppl there early so at least we can hold the fort, im hoping to get the decked area downstairs in the beer garden, close access to the bar, lots of tables and chairs and stuff, and easy to see if you walk in the main entrance (NOT THE POXY ONE THAT GOES TO THE OLD MAN BAR) You might struggle on Friday nights to do this unless you get there around 6, but I haven't been there that early in ages so can't say for sure. Also, our group will most likely be starting off near the food area. Don't know if I can handle QGL people all night;) All sounds good though! |
| #201 10:37am 06/04/05 |
the last couple of fridays ive been there, its been a spattering of ppl across there around the 7-8 mark, it only gets really hectic around 9 or so. sifnt come over this way to begin with will, :o
| #202 11:05am 06/04/05 |
worst comes to worst, we can just mush across the 'dancefloor' area.
| #203 11:06am 06/04/05 |
Forum Posts: 4181 ... you pretend your not one of the nerds but with a post count like that you are, the only difference you're pickled nerd.
| #204 11:07am 06/04/05 |
Forum Posts: 4181 ... you pretend your not one of the nerds but with a post count like that you are, the only difference you're pickled nerd. He wasn't saying that he's not a nerd.... just that he doesn't like you. |
| #205 11:18am 06/04/05 |
Like thats news chakas ...
| #206 11:24am 06/04/05 |
Like thats news chakas ... But the fact that he managed to single you out without mentioning your name... or even give any clues to who he was or wasn't talking about, and given you hadn't made any posts anywhere close to the vicinity prior to this point in the thread.... well that's just plain outstanding.... and confusing. |
| #207 11:31am 06/04/05 |
Well he wouldn't actually be talking to me exactly since I won't be going.
And you is both plural and singular. I took it to mean both as you used it. |
| #208 12:51pm 06/04/05 |
I meant it in the singular way... and hence it was sarcastic.
| #209 02:01pm 06/04/05 |
There will be people there from about 5:30 in the afternoon, as that's what time the Super 12 usually starts (2 games back to back, might be 3 this week?) then the NRL friday night game.
Probably a bit late now, but I was going to suggest booking out the pool room? I think it costs about $110, which would only be a couple of bucks each (if say there are 10-15 of you) and then you get access to the deck bar which is usually closed off to the general public if there is a booking. Then they just do $7.50 jugs of VB and Carlton Draught & $4 Skyy Blues. And you get your own pool table to boot. Not sure if there is a function already on on Friday but if you were interested it wouldn't hurt to try? I'll be working till 6ish. If I get the urge I may hang around for a beer or two. EDIT: Sorry, just flicking through the last few pages. Eds, Breakfast Creek and The Norman are owned by two different groups. Breakfast Creek was owned by ALH, however ALH have just been bought by a consortium including Woolworths. So ALH will cease to exist and the Woolworths group will just add the 50+ hotels and 150+ fridge bottleshops (in QLD alone) to their already sizeable stash. They already own Dan Murphy's and BWS, which is what 95% of the fridge bottleshops will be by the end of next month. last edited by Zak at 19:52:15 06/Apr/05 |
| #210 07:52pm 06/04/05 |
Well he wouldn't actually be talking to me exactly since I won't be going.obes, if you don't turn up, I will get saint drunk and then make him backpunch you |
| #211 08:16pm 06/04/05 |
Saint wouldn't do that ... cos he knows I'd go ninja on his ass!
| #212 09:07pm 06/04/05 |
oh what saint is going? I'm not going now, he banned me for a week for posting a flash file
:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( |
| #213 09:51pm 06/04/05 |
If someone removes my 90 second post limiter, i'll buy them a beer.
| #214 09:52pm 06/04/05 |
if someone removes my 90 second post limiter, ill get neff to buy them a beer also!
| #215 10:07pm 06/04/05 |
if someone removes my 240 second post limiter, i'll get neff to buy them a jug
| #216 10:14pm 06/04/05 |
If someone removes Hunter, I'll buy them a keg.
| #217 11:44pm 06/04/05 |
Wow, so all I do is click a few buttons and I get two beers, a jug, and a keg? This is sounding good.
| #218 12:53am 07/04/05 |
If someone removes Hunter, I'll buy them a keg. well played sir |
| #219 01:09am 07/04/05 |
Obes if you dont come... i will get saint drunk and get him to skullf*** you. |
| #220 02:36pm 07/04/05 |
maybe next time..
2 busy atm.. |
| #221 09:03pm 07/04/05 |
Casa with an offer like that ...
| #222 09:21pm 07/04/05 |
ONE SLEEP TO GO
| #223 11:59pm 07/04/05 |
You've got some kind of supertrog level global post limiter nF, I can't remove it :(
I tried though, so can I maybe get half a beer? |
| #224 12:45am 08/04/05 |
wow im so excited
| #225 01:17am 08/04/05 |
maxe if I go, can I get a photo of us, you know, for old times sake
| #226 02:52am 08/04/05 |
id hate to do a khel, but stuff is not going to plan, im trying to organise myself but hopefully i should be there for at least an hour or two, :/
| #227 08:53am 08/04/05 |
Soft man, soft...
I'll get in 8:30~ Cyas there (hopefully) |
| #228 09:08am 08/04/05 |
well depending on how stuff goes i may be able to stay till 11, but if s*** doesnt go down properly im out at 9-9:30 :/
| #229 09:34am 08/04/05 |
I may see you there
| #230 10:31am 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
w0ot I'll be there 8.30ish. Just ask the hot bar chicks where Will is. RE sux in the rain though:'( |
| #231 10:42am 08/04/05 |
our love will shine through the rain
| #232 11:13am 08/04/05 |
blahnana
I'm going because I want to meet Dimo IRL. I hear he's a sex machine.
| #233 11:31am 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
You will be sadly dissappointed.
| #234 11:35am 08/04/05 |
Steele
That's not what Hardball's mum said...
| #235 11:38am 08/04/05 |
dont be gay tung, i am in big trouble with my gf cos of tonight but i dont care.
exis and defi still coming? i wanna see those maddest c***s. plus i wanna see stick and his barmaid seducing axn |
| #236 11:41am 08/04/05 |
if exi doesn't come he's a softcock muahaha
i'll be there with pavegay |
| #237 11:46am 08/04/05 |
Just to warn you guys trog prefers to be called BigDave infront of the ladies.
| #238 11:53am 08/04/05 |
Just to warn you guys trog prefers to be called BigDave infront of the ladies. The rain and fact that it's a QGL meet may negate any problems with having ladies nearby. |
| #239 12:00pm 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
But it's true... call him Big Dave.
| #240 12:03pm 08/04/05 |
he gives daves a bad name
signed dave |
| #241 12:26pm 08/04/05 |
I just call him Dave, because it is not the internet. |
| #242 12:27pm 08/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
I should be making an appearance (if I can recognise *any* of you guys)... |
| #243 12:29pm 08/04/05 |
I am sure they won't be to difficult to find. They will be the bunch of guys in the corner, laughing at fart jokes and calling the chick who just walked past a "hot bitch" and how they want to "get a peice of that arse"
| #244 12:32pm 08/04/05 |
will i get in with a football jersey?
| #245 12:53pm 08/04/05 |
Steele
as long as you have bare minimum thongs, singlet and ruggers, you will get in
| #246 12:54pm 08/04/05 |
I am sure they won't be to difficult to find. They will be the bunch of guys in the corner, laughing at fart jokes and calling the chick who just walked past a "hot bitch" and how they want to "get a peice of that arse" isnt that all men? it certainly sounded like me and my mates |
| #247 12:56pm 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
Actually Kat me and my mates have the primo spot sorted for scouting the ladies and rarely say things to each other that we wouldn't say in front of the chicks. If you come, you will see.
| #248 01:11pm 08/04/05 |
bassman, just look for brad pitt, i'll be next to jimoein and hugh grant
| #249 01:13pm 08/04/05 |
sexy babe
so what is the dress code for this place?
| #250 01:16pm 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball - I think I will pass :)
sexy babe, if your wore what you wore to the norman, I would say you would be overdressed ;) |
| #251 01:21pm 08/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
Billy Hardball - I think I will pass :)I take it you're not planning to make an appearance then? |
| #252 01:40pm 08/04/05 |
No I am not and I have said that from day one
| #253 01:44pm 08/04/05 |
dimo
i just figured out how to get RE webcam streaming permanently on my desktop |
| #254 01:59pm 08/04/05 |
Aww, cmon Kat!
| #255 02:00pm 08/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
Aww, cmon Kat! |
| #256 02:09pm 08/04/05 |
Aww, cmon Kat! the toilets are nice and roomy! |
| #257 02:11pm 08/04/05 |
Might come by if i'm not feeling rotten.
/cue me being noobish again: How am I going to find the qgl mob? btw, what's the music like there? |
| #258 02:12pm 08/04/05 |
look for a black guy with blonde hair
thats me music is pub rock and stuff :p |
| #259 02:13pm 08/04/05 |
Aww, cmon Kat! You sire are not in my good books! Sms me indeed! |
| #260 02:18pm 08/04/05 |
Not in your good books? wtf?
I won't have any credit until after work... you sms me if theres something you wanted :) |
| #261 02:22pm 08/04/05 |
I rang you and you said you would sms me :(
| #262 02:27pm 08/04/05 |
3 schooners for lunch ... its important to warm up before any activity
| #263 02:46pm 08/04/05 |
I haven't received any calls from you. What the f***?
Was this some time ago, or recently? |
| #264 03:15pm 08/04/05 |
hmmm, who did I ring on Friday night then? *strokes chin*
The plot thickens! |
| #265 03:24pm 08/04/05 |
oh there will be warming up at paveways
| #266 03:25pm 08/04/05 |
I dunno, but they went along with it. Haha.
Email me please .. hemerage77@hotmail.com Wanna check I haven't f***ed up along the line somewhere (ie. confusion) |
| #267 03:26pm 08/04/05 |
I'm going to drive in, being that I live at mansfield, if anyone wants a ride, msn me -> wiggywah@hotmail.com
I have nfi when I'm going to go in, and nfi when I'm going to leave, but hey... its negotiable. |
| #268 03:32pm 08/04/05 |
Hem you on msn?
| #269 03:43pm 08/04/05 |
I'm at work... so no
| #270 04:37pm 08/04/05 |
| #271 04:42pm 08/04/05 |
I'm half tempted to go and drag vora along with me but then again I have got 2 assignments due next week and I'm dirt poor right now
It is the RE though Hmm |
| #272 05:35pm 08/04/05 |
You better be there rara... or else... :p
| #273 05:43pm 08/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
someone get r_mazing to post pics of us... I can't do it cause I'm at work. Then y'all who don't know anyone else can just come meet up with us and we'll intro you to everyone else!
| #274 05:44pm 08/04/05 |
From the looks of things, I'll probably be there. If anyone sees this small asian guy wandering around cluelessly, it'll probably be me :)
| #275 05:54pm 08/04/05 |
| #276 05:59pm 08/04/05 |
are j00 going to be there though trog, i'll look out for the gif man.
| #277 06:03pm 08/04/05 |
so find a guy spinning his bandana like a stripshow and drinking at the same time?
| #278 06:10pm 08/04/05 |
blahnana
| #279 06:14pm 08/04/05 |
blahnana
| #280 06:15pm 08/04/05 |
Fkn idiot blahnana.
It shouldn't be hard to find everyone, just look for the group of nerds with no girls around them. |
| #281 06:28pm 08/04/05 |
blahnana
True dat.
| #282 06:32pm 08/04/05 |
Tyrone
should i just were my work cloths there? jeans and a navy blue king g shirt with colar
| #283 06:41pm 08/04/05 |
anyone rollin in from the northside? wouldnt mind a ride, public transit is an ass where i live (stafford)
| #284 06:49pm 08/04/05 |
if you can get to a train then you can get to the Re...
| #285 06:54pm 08/04/05 |
Anything King G is good! |
| #286 06:58pm 08/04/05 |
Tyrone
Awesome Chakas, thanks for the advice |
| #287 07:00pm 08/04/05 |
Also if you are really confused as to where we are, just yell out: "Get your hands off my woman"
And trog will yell: "Motherf***er!" in reply. |
| #288 07:03pm 08/04/05 |
it begins!!!
| #289 08:39pm 08/04/05 |
so disapointing.
No sightings of "black guy with blonde hair" nor "bandana man". So I left. Which is why I'm now posting. :( |
| #290 09:34pm 08/04/05 |
Wow, you sure are lame, home by 9:30.
| #291 09:38pm 08/04/05 |
what can i say, I was bored.
| #292 09:44pm 08/04/05 |
GaZ_^^^
See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right..
| #293 10:16pm 08/04/05 |
hehe tung did a giri for some reason, trog was there, just no bandana tonight
| #294 10:49pm 08/04/05 |
Tyrone
Yeah it was boring there, it seems like it was a reunion for old qgl chums. Doesnt seem to be any more room for us qgl new comers. Glad to see Kat wasnt there.
| #295 10:50pm 08/04/05 |
hehe did you new people even try talking to anyone?
| #296 10:53pm 08/04/05 |
got bean
Next meet - Saturday night
| #297 11:16pm 08/04/05 |
Tyrone
yeah bass man and afue others
| #298 11:16pm 08/04/05 |
See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right..ah, problem is that I don't have a potbelly with space for 5 pints. probably only 3. trog was there, just no bandana tonighttrog without his bandana? OMG! :P maybe next time I should get at least someone's number so i can call when I'm lost (which is pretty certain... even though i can navigate my way out of a jungle, navigating though a mob of ppl just dosen't do it for me) |
| #299 11:26pm 08/04/05 |
Wow, this thread has had 300 posts
and to think the 300th one was wasted on this, shame really |
| #300 12:07am 09/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
To Exis,,,
Just some proof - I just got home (totally wasted) - but it wasn't me. I had a jug of rum in my right hand (thanks Will) + xxxx gold in my left (but I did laugh my head off @ you). It was someone else... Good luck on winning the cap though? The actual turnout suprised me (I managed to meet the legonday STREX + other QGL celebrities - farken nF didnt' even know me!!!#@!). Was a fine night in all... /does a blahnana shake hand fake to brush hair... (waiting for Cerb to post picies..) :) last edited by B@ssM@n at 00:53:37 09/Apr/05 |
| #301 12:53am 09/04/05 |
great f***in night..... |
| #302 01:13am 09/04/05 |
was awesome night, jus had a cab ride home with maxe after some new your pizza with paveway and nF, met alot of ppl i hadnt before, was a great night.
| #303 01:16am 09/04/05 |
sup fags im bent okj
fcking awsesome night |
| #304 01:18am 09/04/05 |
to existance, i hope you got f***en rotten in some corner, i know i tried.
to strex, have my babies. to bad, FERRARI ROCK to casa KIMMI f***ING SUX. jerds f***ing rules, strex rules, i'm having axe's babies, smart is my sober sister. pavewaay needs to get more drunk. trog rocks for remembering who i am, obes rocks or droping a glass and breaking it. ps, saint owns me. actually, mad cainer props to all who showed. and above all, the night f***ing rocked. last edited by giririsss at 01:24:44 09/Apr/05 |
| #305 01:24am 09/04/05 |
f***ing
\../, mad props to obesd for givngeg me the low down on qgl i hope i remember <3 |
| #306 01:26am 09/04/05 |
nG! bad is throwing up casa is smiling saint is laughing i am not sure hwatr happened other then me smoking a cihgart back to front
| #307 01:41am 09/04/05 |
haha that cigar of strex's was mad, as was strex! props to everyone i met tonite, awesome bunch of people to sink some drinks with!
| #308 01:46am 09/04/05 |
Bleee... I have a photos of almost everyone that was there while I was... I cbf putting them up now, but i will tomorrow or something
| #309 02:06am 09/04/05 |
and I'm still peeved at myself for whatever reason it was that I couldn't find the mob of geeks in the RE.
| #310 02:08am 09/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
omg lol i got so many photos but it takes so long to upload
| #311 02:12am 09/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
HAHAH HERE IS THE STICKY THREAD LOL FUNY THING IS MY POST PRE NAME IS STICK AND THEFORE LOLAZOR BUT EITHER WAY THIS DESERVEDS AT LEAST OS MANYT THREADS.... HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA LOL EAT THIS LOL YEH LETS GO AND I LOVE PICS
GLAD I TOOK MY CAMERA... TOO BAD AUSIMAGES ADVERTISES BULLs*** OR ELSE I WOULD USE IT... BUT I DONT WANT PEOPLE TO HAVE TO PUT UP WOITH ADS. |
| #312 02:15am 09/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
HAHAHHA I CANT ORJANISE MY PHOTOSNTS OTIS TSTJAJJAJTJAT LOOLLOLOLOLOO ALL I CAN SAY ITS W0OT0OT0OT0OT0OT0O0TOT0OT
| #313 02:25am 09/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
f*** ME MY avATAR IS Sserciy
| #314 02:25am 09/04/05 |
Billy Hardball
4XME IS SO AWESOME...
PS IMW37 |
| #315 02:26am 09/04/05 |
Wow 2am and already finished! Light weights
| #316 02:38am 09/04/05 |
bad is throwing up Guess he shouldn't have had that second beer. |
| #317 02:39am 09/04/05 |
epi.
throw more punches smart .....
| #318 02:51am 09/04/05 |
were there punches thrown? siik
| #319 05:57am 09/04/05 |
f***in f***
i have to go TO WORK NOW highlights : smart cheapying me in the jaw for no reason BASSMAN grabbing my hand, putting it right on this chicks crotch, the chick going rank, telling her sister, her sister trying to fight me, then bad trying to fight me =/ f***ing maddest night but, everyone was cool as <3 |
| #320 06:53am 09/04/05 |
I don't see any photos in here FFS!
| #321 07:34am 09/04/05 |
Yeah I wanna see some drunk people.
| #322 07:49am 09/04/05 |
i didnt see anyone i knew on retv last nite
poor show |
| #323 07:54am 09/04/05 |
sorry i didnt come, but i was at the vic instead! carved up the little dance floor podium with 2 mates and 3 hot bitches all night long for bout 3 hours! it was gold, everyone loved the pigeon and the t-rex.
Glad to see you fellas had a good nite |
| #324 08:00am 09/04/05 |
dimo
its like there's a party in my mouth and everyone is throwing up
| #325 08:05am 09/04/05 |
carved up the little dance floor podium with 2 mates and 3 hot bitches no you didn't you jerk, cause your posting at 8am with nochick. |
| #326 08:07am 09/04/05 |
yeah giririsss ..... they are mates, im hopefully seein one of em again soon :D! Believe me ill be trying another time ;) The one i was keen on left early becuase she had to work and that was true, because i drove past and said hi when i dropped my mates car off ...
| #327 08:12am 09/04/05 |
I spent the night with a hot chick too! w00t
| #328 08:16am 09/04/05 |
defi
f*** i have to go to work now..
nice to meet everyone, was a good night |
| #329 08:17am 09/04/05 |
yes, work would suck after a big night out, but working a 9-5 weekday job is the shizzle :D Im loving it compared to being casual and s***
| #330 08:18am 09/04/05 |
defi
i work 5:30 - 3 everyday.....today is overtime
but i only have to work 10 - 3 last edited by defi at 08:29:35 09/Apr/05 |
| #331 08:29am 09/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
BASSMAN grabbing my hand, putting it right on this chicks crotch, the chick going rank, telling her sister, her sister trying to fight me, then bad trying to fight meFFS - it WASN'T me (read my earlier post dude). Just because I was laughing my head off at you trying to defend yourself against a 4.8" chic. I had my hands full *and* was about 10 feet away#@! Moments of the night (from my hazy memory): * Strex & his 'peace-pipe' + USA hints (gotta love those Texan girls?) * Trog slicing up his hand good and proper with broken glass * Maxe's photo opportunities with all present * Exis taking 10mins to order a drink (even when standing right at the bar), because the bar girls don't serve 15yo's :P * Me screaming 'QGL' at randoms (no voice left now) in case they didn't recognise any of the group Ahhh...I'm wasted. What an awesome night :D |
| #332 09:27am 09/04/05 |
B@ssM@n
Were defi & exis the only guys to win the trucker caps of the bicardi (sp) girls?
| #333 09:31am 09/04/05 |
SIF im not in anyones highlights..
i probably could've given you a heads up about that cheap shot, smart told me "if exis wants to start something tell him we'll go outside" im like wtf he doesnt man just enjoy yourself.. lol my highlights would most probably be -hugh grant(nF) cutting my f***ing grass..c***.. -showing people my sik scar :P -boxhead.. (it really is shaped like a box) -R_mazing - f***ing tune dog with some shocking lines. -existence and defi, f***ing sooo drunk, was hilarious. -Strex0r and i arguing about who the better looking one was :P well not really arguing but having a debate. -keeping dimo's hot girlfriend company because he was too busy doing his own thing :P hahaha -paveway bailing to the valley with maxe/nf/squarky/cerb... then f***ing me going to the valley to find him.. (what the f*** happened to smart, LOL drunk.) that's all i can think of for now. continue. oh it was a f***ing mad night, i didn't think it would've been that fun but being able to cruise around virtually anywhere around me and talk to whoever the f*** i wanted was good.. felt pretty comfortable around everyone too. EDIT: another highlight was telling everyone this dude who looked like hunter was hunter and him going around going FFS IM NOT HUNTER, then by the end he gave in and said "hey guys im hunter" hahah gg last edited by маvєяık at 09:38:45 09/Apr/05 |
| #334 09:38am 09/04/05 |
i got mixed up and went to the press club - actually I just plain forgot about it :/ |
| #335 09:36am 09/04/05 |
Wtf, someone throw a punch? Its one thing to be a keyboard warrior but thats just not cool ok :P
Also I fell asleep while watching a bit of tv so I guess I would of been tired as f*** even if I did go. Anyway make up for it tonight eh. |
| #336 09:40am 09/04/05 |
ctd i was very dissapointed that you didn't make it..
| #337 09:51am 09/04/05 |
things got a little out control
i apoligized lol i was blind.. i got kicked out |
| #338 09:51am 09/04/05 |
smart punches on :D
also I was in Syd - got a wedding today do it again and I will make it up there, I promise! |
| #339 09:52am 09/04/05 |
need to get some pics going!
i think i got back to paveways by 3.30 then woke up at 8.30 :( now home. |
| #340 09:58am 09/04/05 |
Goody
yes, pix pls !
| #341 10:06am 09/04/05 |
my head is really sore now...
-exi and defi, maddest c***s -hemmy, is a champ! -grunt, (meh) :p -everyone else, was fun to catch up was cool to put names to faces! |
| #342 10:12am 09/04/05 |
hahah f*** ya boxhead! actually in all honesty boxhead was probably one of the people i most got along with, had a good laugh, f*** knows what about, but it was FUNNY!
Yeah it was boring there, it seems like it was a reunion for old qgl chums. Doesnt seem to be any more room for us qgl new comers. Glad to see Kat wasnt there. as if.. i didn't know hardly anyone there, im not old school and i got along with everyone fine..you can't expect to be best mates straight away ;) EDIT again: we'll have to make this like a monthly thing and change the name to QPL to replace QGL's.. queensland pissheads league. last edited by маvєяık at 10:27:34 09/Apr/05 |
| #343 10:27am 09/04/05 |
Tuco
yes, work would suck after a big night out, but working a 9-5 weekday job is the shizzle :D Im loving it compared to being casual and s***you're still s*** but. |
| #344 10:31am 09/04/05 |
hahaha I forgot about poor matty being called hunter BUT HE WAS WITH ME so he couldn't have been hunter :p
| #345 10:37am 09/04/05 |
also where are teh pics
| #346 10:57am 09/04/05 |
billy hardball has some, maxe has some,and mongie has some..
| #347 11:01am 09/04/05 |
i don't think maxe does, but cerb does.
pete has a nice cleavage shot. |
| #348 11:07am 09/04/05 |
Highlights:
-Me and my noob mates (Steele and I was a teenage hand model) saying who we are and everyone going "who?" -The almost fights -Bad becoming my best friend for 2 minutes -Smart being even drunker than Bad -R_mazing being beaten up by the promo girl -I was a teenage hand model and I getting to Maccas at 3am and waiting for them to change over to breakfast -Me at 4am unintentionally getting my car completely sidwahz one way in the wet then over correcting and getting sidwahz the other way then correcting it properly even though it's a poxy oldish front wheel drive Mazda 323 (I still don't know how it happened but it was a hell of a lot of fun!) |
| #349 11:11am 09/04/05 |
FYI obes, youre not supposed to suck on the ashy end of the cigar.
twas a good night. i will recount more later when i could be f***ed. ps. i feel great |
| #350 11:28am 09/04/05 |
-Me at 4am unintentionally getting my car completely sidwahz one way in the wet then over correcting and getting sidwahz the other way then correcting it properly even though it's a poxy oldish front wheel drive Mazda 323 (I still don't know how it happened but it was a hell of a lot of fun!) Respect. |
| #351 11:37am 09/04/05 |
Omg chakas thanks for reminding me, that was hilarious when the promo chick started laying into me, i said something dirty so she started punching me and as she was punching me i said thats hot lol.
| #352 11:44am 09/04/05 |
The blonde?
| #353 11:46am 09/04/05 |
I say brunette since she was a bitch anyway
| #354 11:51am 09/04/05 |
brunette
| #355 11:52am 09/04/05 |
make your cheques payable to 'reso the great'
| #356 11:54am 09/04/05 |
hahah how hard is kat trying to get attention in this thread?
Also it seems I was the calming influence cos as soon as i left all you c***s started beating each other up. f***ing ROCK night, didnt get as drunk as normal but still had a balllll. me nf pave jerds squarky and cerb all took off in the s15 and gt4 to get some new york slice and it was good s*** as always. i have whiplash from headbanging too hard. those aussie pub songs just make me wanna rock out |
| #357 11:58am 09/04/05 |
Pics: (click for full-size)
http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4372.jpg 100_4372.jpg OMG it's Hunter! LOL!!11 http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4373.jpg 100_4373.jpg Paveway, defi, maxe, nF http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4374.jpg 100_4374.jpg http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4375.jpg 100_4375.jpg Bad, maxe, giri http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4376.jpg 100_4376.jpg maxe, B@ssman, ??, ?? http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4377.jpg 100_4377.jpg ?? http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4378.jpg 100_4378.jpg exis' cleavage http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4379.jpg 100_4379.jpg ?? http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4380.jpg 100_4380.jpg ??, trog, exis, maxe, reso http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4381.jpg 100_4381.jpg cerb http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4383.jpg 100_4383.jpg maxe deepthroating a shotglass http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4384.jpg 100_4384.jpg StreX & maxe in their tribute to Justin Timberlake & Janet Jackson's superbowl slip http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4385.jpg 100_4385.jpg StreX, defi, maxe, nF, (is that jimoein in the background?!) http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4386.jpg 100_4386.jpg StreX, Jerds, defi, Boxhead, nF, Insolence, maxe http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4387.jpg 100_4387.jpg maxe found someone with bigger feet than himself http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4388.jpg 100_4388.jpg trog's injury (there was blood there somewhere...) http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4389.jpg 100_4389.jpg SquarkyD, nF, StreX, and Insolence http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4391.jpg 100_4391.jpg maxe & amms http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4392.jpg 100_4392.jpg maxe & Jerds http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4393.jpg 100_4393.jpg something resembling maxe http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4394.jpg 100_4394.jpg maxe and exis http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4395.jpg 100_4395.jpg Hunter and exis http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4397.jpg 100_4397.jpg Insolence, giri, maxe, SquarkyD http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4404.jpg 100_4404.jpg Jerds & SquarkyD in the GT4 taking it e z alright http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4405.jpg 100_4405.jpg S15-cam while travelling at warp factor 2 http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4406.jpg 100_4406.jpg Riding shotgun in the S15 http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4407.jpg 100_4407.jpg nF and Paveway getting it on in the back seat http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4408.jpg 100_4408.jpg me taking it e z behind the wheel (yes it was that f***en cramped in there that nF was almost in the front with us!) http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4409.jpg 100_4409.jpg maxe had probably the most room http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4410.jpg 100_4410.jpg OMG a celebrity in my car! http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4411.jpg 100_4411.jpg I think this was the cabby that beat Jerds off the line from the lights http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4412.jpg 100_4412.jpg Periscope view of the GT4 http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4413.jpg 100_4413.jpg Jerds and SquarkyD. http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4414.jpg 100_4414.jpg FYI TTR OK Vids: (apologies for .mov format) 100_4382.MOV 5MB maxe's dance moves brought the house down. Well, the umbrella at least 100_4390.MOV 8MB maxe being drunk 100_4396.MOV 6MB Patience, I think... 100_4399.MOV 2MB maxe's public service announcement, FYI 100_4400.MOV 10MB All the boys smoking StreX's 100_4415.MOV 7MB Comedy gold whilst cruising in the s15 Point out who you are in which pic and I'll update the descriptions. last edited by cerb at 12:50:23 09/Apr/05 last edited by cerb at 12:52:52 09/Apr/05 |
| #358 12:52pm 09/04/05 |
i do recall thinking "man, im gonna regret some of these in the morning"
| #359 12:11pm 09/04/05 |
Why is the room still swirling around
| #360 12:15pm 09/04/05 |
holy s***, how much of a pedo do i look standing next to exis
| #361 12:16pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
Highlight for me was when exis was talkin about some chick looking like she was 12, so I said, "WHAT!? A WHOLE 2 YEARS YOUNGER THAN YOU?"
http://trog.qgl.org/up/r_mazing.jpg PS Kat - RE shuts at 2;) |
| #362 12:20pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
| #363 12:22pm 09/04/05 |
that last pic is a lie!
boba wore his work shirt |
| #364 12:23pm 09/04/05 |
billy post me and strex up!:D
EDIT: that blonde was a f***ing hunni down there.. last edited by маvєяık at 12:26:31 09/Apr/05 |
| #365 12:26pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
Reso about to kill these two bitches for not paying up the 2 hats and 2 money clips Steele won... hahaha it was hilarious too...
http://trog.qgl.org/up/reso.jpg |
| #366 12:24pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
From left, Bassman, Strex, Grunt. I got a fkn heap of awesome photos, but it seems there is always one dude in it f***ing it up:@
http://trog.qgl.org/up/bassstrexgrunt.jpg |
| #367 12:28pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
| #368 12:29pm 09/04/05 |
nice name billy lol
| #369 12:30pm 09/04/05 |
FYI my shirt has a lion on it, strex's has a mooose, lions eat mooses..:D
| #370 12:33pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
Man this photo would have been f***ing awesome if it wasn't for that f***ing random in the front of everyone:O From left starting with the chick, RANDO, Squark, "Matt", Bassman (pulling ugliest face ever), Steele, RANDO, Strex, Dimo, Boxhead, Blahnana and Hand Model at the very edge.
http://trog.qgl.org/up/fellas1.jpg All photos are powered by Picasa2 and I didn't use Ausimages cause I don't like the ads. |
| #371 12:33pm 09/04/05 |
| #372 12:36pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
This is steele and the promo chick. It was so funny when they were posing: the first time I said, "Ok on 4" then took it on 3... and she got so pissed off. Then the second time I said, "Ok on 3" but genuinely accidentally took it on 2. She was such a vain bitch always having to see her pic after I took it... kinda like Strex.
http://trog.qgl.org/up/steele.jpg http://trog.qgl.org/up/steele2.jpg |
| #373 12:39pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
This rando seemed to really like Strex... or the other way around. I think the ghost on the far left is trog. Oi and fellas, run your pics through Picasa before you post them - they look heaps better.
http://trog.qgl.org/up/strex.jpg |
| #374 12:42pm 09/04/05 |
-hemmy, is a champ!Bout' time I got a mention! :) Had a good night. Nice to meet yas all! Shall have to do it again ps. Maxe said he's coming to a rave with me pps. exis and defi better fkn come too ppps. my gf's friend wanted a piece of exis |
| #375 12:43pm 09/04/05 |
Looks like I avoided every photo so far :)
| #376 12:45pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
From left:
Jerds, Squark, Maxe, Bass, Wog (at front), NF, Steele (at back), Pavement, and Giri on the right. http://trog.qgl.org/up/fellas2.jpg |
| #377 12:47pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
Hemerage was there?
Oh, and I was so bummed that all the hot bar chicks were inside and I didn't realise till the end. |
| #378 12:48pm 09/04/05 |
i was so bummed i didn't know there was an inside! hahaha
| #379 12:49pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
Best friends:) lol
http://trog.qgl.org/up/trogstrex.jpg Ok now I am feeling so f***in hungover I gotta go eat some food before I die... Let's do this again sometime fellas! |
| #380 12:50pm 09/04/05 |
yeah hemerage was there he spent most of the time behind us at the food window thing talking to some chicks (Gf? i dunno.. i just kept yelling RED LINE MAN)
| #381 12:50pm 09/04/05 |
http://aaron-77.com/?gallery=qgl_reℑ=100_4384.jpg
That is just WRONG Oh and maxe, don't ever call me a cam whore again! last edited by Kat at 13:02:28 09/Apr/05 |
| #382 01:02pm 09/04/05 |
Oh and maxe, don't ever call me a cam whore again! He doesn't have to. Its on video we can replay it whenever we want. |
| #383 01:03pm 09/04/05 |
^^ in SUPER SLOW MOTION if need be
plus i was organising people for photos, so it was natural i was in all of them. half nude sometimes too, cos it was hot. Also, sifnt RE tradition of being driven somewhere in a fat import car afterwards. S15's ftw EDIT: oh, and smart is a giant meathead dude. 8) last edited by maxe at 13:05:56 09/Apr/05 |
| #384 01:05pm 09/04/05 |
Vampyre
the d00d on the right in the pic above is cute
| #385 01:10pm 09/04/05 |
sup
just got home from work i look like such af uckin cock in that last photo hahaahah lol. lol maxe on my phone the background is a pic of you, gg fag and i have a pic of that hunter guy lol. man i thikn i was a bit mean to him. and HAHAHAH at strex tuning some foul bitch and then me and darcy just owning the chance he had last edited by existence` at 13:16:32 09/Apr/05 |
| #386 01:16pm 09/04/05 |
tuco go eat a dick
also, go the pics last edited by Burgz at 13:20:24 09/Apr/05 |
| #387 01:20pm 09/04/05 |
defi
HIGHLIGHT OF THE NIGHT
me and grunt goin up and tuning the two random chicks.....then nF coming over cutting his grass, then grunt pissed off then strex came over and cut nfs grass, then i f***ed it up for them all muahhahahahahaha na everyone is f***ing rad. need more chicks there though, and name tags, lots of name tags last edited by defi at 13:43:22 09/Apr/05 |
| #388 01:43pm 09/04/05 |
Sounds pretty good, might have to try and actually have some money and come to the next one.
| #389 01:52pm 09/04/05 |
GaZ_^^^
Same, come and show yas how to drink.. :P
| #390 01:56pm 09/04/05 |
Monobrow
#391 06:37pm 09/04/05
GaZ_^^^
ROFL
... i think i just wet myself |
| #392 02:00pm 09/04/05 |
although it had to be said.. i think that funny was a bit.."low brow"
last edited by маvєяık at 14:15:33 09/Apr/05 |
| #393 02:15pm 09/04/05 |
Yeah take it ez brow.
| #394 02:04pm 09/04/05 |
awesome pun, everyone brow down to genius
| #395 02:07pm 09/04/05 |
Monobrow
#396 06:39pm 09/04/05
^ f***wit
(poster) |
| #397 02:44pm 09/04/05 |
hahaha this thread rocks quick random question, what primary school did you go to neff? |
| #398 02:44pm 09/04/05 |
hi strex
that cigar was foul that is all joints > cigar > ciggies |
| #399 02:56pm 09/04/05 |
also, all ppl starting fights and doing dumb s*** need to take it e z
i somehow didnt see any of it but im hearing stories like wtf |
| #400 03:05pm 09/04/05 |
#401 03:32pm 09/04/05
GaZ_^^^
Me: "See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right.."
Fish "ah, problem is that I don't have a potbelly with space for 5 pints. probably only 3." Man your name is fish! you should be able to drink like one at least.. 3 pints only is a pea heart effort :P Im just stokin ya man |
| #402 03:09pm 09/04/05 |
strex, exis and grunt are very nice looking
so is hugh grant(jorgan lol) well done boys well done everyone |
| #403 04:28pm 09/04/05 |
Bj
Wholy f*** some of you guys look like a bunch of derros, look at giri the sweat machine
| #404 04:28pm 09/04/05 |
Jum
hes feeling the heat like everyone else ok
| #405 04:39pm 09/04/05 |
it was a great night, has to be done again.
burt you should come :p |
| #406 04:40pm 09/04/05 |
applor
ah f***, didn't realise this was on the 8th and I forgot all about it.
Next time I'll be sure to come along and drag DeePer and a few other oldschoolers along with me. |
| #407 04:48pm 09/04/05 |
I am glad i avoided the cameras
| #408 04:58pm 09/04/05 |
workin up a sweat ay giririsss?
ill be at the next one f0 sho ... |
| #409 05:10pm 09/04/05 |
Bad
Thats not sweat on giri.. he actually uses beer as a deoderant as he thinks it makes chicks hot for him.
Had a totally kick ass night last night. Met so many people who I havent seen in years so it was all great. :) |
| #410 05:28pm 09/04/05 |
ZOMG, I just came to a realisation... for some odd reason, yesterday the RE registered in my mind as regetta. no wonder i couldn't find anyone :|
| #411 05:29pm 09/04/05 |
comment of the night goes to maxe... "he's not good looking enough to be with you"
| #412 05:36pm 09/04/05 |
heheh
| #413 05:37pm 09/04/05 |
NERDS SUCK lol
ZOMG, I just came to a realisation... for some odd reason, yesterday the RE registered in my mind as regetta. no wonder i couldn't find anyone :| lmao serious? |
| #414 05:41pm 09/04/05 |
u r one of us billy
| #415 05:42pm 09/04/05 |
comment of the night goes to maxe... "he's not good looking enough to be with you" I work with a guy that knows maxe. He told me a few things about maxe but you really need to see the guy up close to see exactly how loose he is. |
| #416 05:45pm 09/04/05 |
comment of the night goes to maxe... "he's not good looking enough to be with you" f***, i was hoping she wouldnt remember that. Im sorry boba, but shes hot. I work with a guy that knows maxe what |
| #417 05:57pm 09/04/05 |
yup billy, serious. don't know why... maybe i'm really going crazy like all my friends tell me.
| #418 05:58pm 09/04/05 |
the d00d on the right in the pic above is cutethanks darl, asl? anyway, it was supercool meeting some new dudes. r_mazing was cool, and i got his permission to call him snowy from now on. hemerage was much cooler than i thought he would be, but i told him to chill with his forum 'tude he has developed :) giri was a lovely old soul that kept topping up my bourbon. props, but cut your hair. ahhh s***...i had heaps more to say but my gf is getting pissed at me. gotta go to a party then to the valley. i will probably be at monastery if ya wanna catch me. ps. trog and jerds in the same venue? IMW37! |
| #419 06:04pm 09/04/05 |
what True story. |
| #420 06:11pm 09/04/05 |
| #421 06:37pm 09/04/05 |
Hah... as if you'd upload crap photos. And I don't htink I've ever looked uglier than in that photo;)
| #422 06:40pm 09/04/05 |
Fun night was had by me; was great catching up with some of the old school guys and meeting some more people.
PS, goodonya to whoever that f***ing coward is that doesn't have the balls to slag someone under their real name and can only do it on the Internet. Hope you're proud of yourself. |
| #423 06:42pm 09/04/05 |
wow it was a good night... i must apoligise again to exis.. i was very very drunk,.
i dunno wat was goin on me and giri were trying to go jug for jug or something.. i cant believe the bouncers kicked me out.. i guess i was drunk tho.. o well ps - tung i have ur discount card thingo! |
| #424 06:48pm 09/04/05 |
oi who has my re Gold card?
| #425 06:55pm 09/04/05 |
haha @ resos demon eyes in mongies pix
| #426 06:56pm 09/04/05 |
I love them, I even got rid of defi (it was defi wasnt it) just for effect.
| #427 07:10pm 09/04/05 |
You never let me look at it rob so wasn't me...
lol @ my s***licker pic |
| #428 07:12pm 09/04/05 |
| #429 07:18pm 09/04/05 |
/*feels compelled to do resos bidding
| #430 07:21pm 09/04/05 |
All hail the hypno-jared.
| #431 07:30pm 09/04/05 |
so i say the next meet should be an all ages event, so i can go, and hang with the cool people, being GRUNT/MAVERIK (coz hes hot and the coolest) neff pave and maxe, haha.
=) but yeah, i doubt that'll happen. last edited by Joanna at 20:28:57 09/Apr/05 |
| #432 08:28pm 09/04/05 |
I am against jail bait gatherings personally
| #433 07:45pm 09/04/05 |
I'm of age fyi.
just not an age to drink. |
| #434 07:47pm 09/04/05 |
tap.
Yeh I reckon the only way we can get everyone together like that again is if we rent somewhere out and get a bar tab. I think I spent around 30 - 40 last night... Pretty cheap really, but wouldn't mind spending more for an awesome venue, like the upstairs of the RE (it actually isn't that good) and cheap drink deals. You can rent out bowls clubs which would be awesome. Only prob is you have to be gone by midnight. Omg I could play gutiars and s*** w0ot!# |
| #435 07:51pm 09/04/05 |
i spent 100 :(
| #436 07:52pm 09/04/05 |
Bowling clubs are good..
And midnight is not really a problem, infact its probably a good idea! ... it was that last schooner that made me feel unhappy |
| #437 07:54pm 09/04/05 |
I had an awesome night catching up with QGL peeps and seeing them in a totally different environment which rawked. Mad props to everyone who showed up and made it a great night.
Should definitely do it more often, and Stick's idea is very hot. |
| #438 08:00pm 09/04/05 |
yeah saint i agree.. some people on here i think are absolute cocks sometimes.. and me and boxhead have had our odd disagreement or two on here.. but now i think everyones awesome :D
| #439 08:28pm 09/04/05 |
yeah its interesting how something so simple as a face to face type get together can alter your ideas of people... I'm still amazed i met hemmy! (and grunt, but he's a cain0r so its all good)
I thought trog was a raving homosexual... and he is, seeing him just confirmed that :p On a more serious note, Last night worked because it was in a casual setting.. everyone sorta approached it with good intentions and kicked back for an awesome time... Gw dooders |
| #440 08:36pm 09/04/05 |
at least billy had the decency to run my photos through picasa to remove my crazy eyes
| #441 08:52pm 09/04/05 |
i'm up for doing this weekly / once a month.
f***ing expensive night for me tho, cost me $140. I look sweaty cause a)humid b)hot c)i was drinking copious amounts of scotch'n'dry rather fast. and strex, your just jealous of my hair, but thats ok, cause you rock. |
| #442 08:54pm 09/04/05 |
I did run your pic through picasa reso... I removed defi's crazy eyes, and left yours because they were too crazy to get rid of.
| #443 11:04pm 09/04/05 |
meh....
Alzheimers made me forget about it... |
| #444 12:34am 10/04/05 |
i'm up for doing this weekly / once a month.6th May QGL meetup anyone? :) |
| #445 01:02am 10/04/05 |
6th May QGL meetup anyone? :) If it's at the RE then chances are there will be some of us there anyway. |
| #446 01:04am 10/04/05 |
6th May QGL meetup anyone? :) Ok 6th of May at the regatta, noted. |
| #447 01:25am 10/04/05 |
Um. I'm not going to the regatta you fkn twat.
New venue - preferably not somewehre that is a gay club, like the regatta. |
| #448 04:01am 10/04/05 |
how about somewhere not out of the way?
like the muddy farmer! |
| #449 07:47am 10/04/05 |
muddy farmer works for me...
I'd also go somewhere extra close like one of the places at Garden City, but thats probably a bit too much to ask. |
| #450 09:09am 10/04/05 |
i'll try to make the next one!
| #451 09:37am 10/04/05 |
the normanby is also an option
| #452 09:38am 10/04/05 |
or you could just go to the norman.
but that'd make sense. any way, where ever, ill be there. |
| #453 10:07am 10/04/05 |
Muddy Farmer 6th of May?
That's 2 days after my birthday, sounds awesome. |
| #454 10:43am 10/04/05 |
Where is the muddy farmer?
| #455 10:45am 10/04/05 |
used to be junkie junction (annerley junction)
its at the top of annerley road |
| #456 10:51am 10/04/05 |
Between the annerly cop shop and the old centrelink?
| #457 10:57am 10/04/05 |
yes
| #458 11:09am 10/04/05 |
Always drive past, never go in :)
| #459 11:10am 10/04/05 |
Goody
good pokies there, shame there's always a line at the atm :(
| #460 11:28am 10/04/05 |
nah f*** that, i suggest we go somewhere to get really f***ing maggot and soon before they cut the drink deals.. like Saturday night at the port office for 2 for 1s
twice as drunk for half the price! |
| #461 12:56pm 10/04/05 |
twice as drunk for half the price!Hahahh Omg its like you're reading my mind!! |
| #462 01:02pm 10/04/05 |
nah f*** that, i suggest we go somewhere to get really f***ing maggot and soon before they cut the drink deals.. like Saturday night at the port office for 2 for 1s We went last night and from a sober perspective it was the s***est place on Earth. However for a drunk perspective you can just ask Billy, r_mazing or dimo and see what they say. |
| #463 01:12pm 10/04/05 |
cause getting as maggot as possible for the cheapest price is cool maens!
I suggest the Criterion when it reopens with its awesome new beer garden. |
| #464 01:18pm 10/04/05 |
I am in favour of a Sat - makes it easier for me *if* I do make it up there.... Fridays is just hard, by the time I get away from work and then get a flight and get there etc etc
wait and see I suppose |
| #465 01:30pm 10/04/05 |
lets all hit up a grog shop and have a house party!
trog is admin so I nominate his house first. |
| #466 01:36pm 10/04/05 |
got bean
great idea maxe also, great nomination |
| #467 01:50pm 10/04/05 |
caffeinebear
Someone should phone around with an approx headcount, and see if you can wing some drink specials.
Our uni drinking club did it all the time - speak to each pub manager, guarantee a group of >30, then pick the venue with the best offer ;) |
| #468 02:02pm 10/04/05 |
GaZ_^^^
qgl pubcrawl!
| #469 02:07pm 10/04/05 |
pubcrawl would be too hard and people would get broken up heaps.. house party would be okay, but would have to be somewhere close by, because i'd guess people would want to bail at different times.. and there's no entertainment really.. and yes getting drunk is cool spidz, you read mine, and boxhead's mind :P.. but no you don't even have to get that drunk, the point is that it's twice as cheap, and the thing i like about 2 for 1s is if you get with a partner you can work on a my shout your shout type of thing happening so your drinks don't get warm, yet you're really only paying for yourself.
| #470 02:22pm 10/04/05 |
you can't go to somewhere like the port office, the music is too loud and it's too dark. the RE is good, it's more social. like the normanby and place like that.
i love the port office, it's my favourite place ever. but for this like these RE meets. the RE is excellent. chakas, haha bad luck for you then |
| #471 06:08pm 10/04/05 |
2nded staying at the Re.. normanby maybe.. but yeah the Re just works, social type place.. face to face sitting around a table (sorry, aka the norman lol steak dinner) just isn't as fun as casually floating around the place bumping into random people and saying hi, getting in groups taking silly photos and chasing promo girls cause they didn't give you a hat that you won...
| #472 06:13pm 10/04/05 |
also muddy farmer ? haha lol wtf
billy "OH NOS A CLUB, OH NOS NEEDING STYLE" normanyby has the downstairs bit which is open not loud music and it's good for what we want. on the other hand we could stay at the RE because it rocked. |
| #473 06:21pm 10/04/05 |
chakas, haha bad luck for you then Meh, you can't win them all. I'm a big fan of the RE because of some of the sentiments above, you can just cruise and bump into people and it's so relaxed. Obviously the next meet doesn't have to be at the RE but any place with that sort of atmosphere is good for this type of gathering. |
| #474 06:22pm 10/04/05 |
shame the music at the re is so s*** though
not that its any better at the muddy famer, to be fair geez, music at the paddo last nite was terrible also last edited by Spook at 18:28:06 10/Apr/05 |
| #475 06:28pm 10/04/05 |
paddo is also a good venue actually
| #476 06:45pm 10/04/05 |
Sif care about the music, its just background noise.
| #477 06:47pm 10/04/05 |
I miss the paddo:(
| #478 06:48pm 10/04/05 |
Something about getting drunk at the RE felt like I was drinking at the school's tuckshop, or a carpark somewhere...
| #479 06:55pm 10/04/05 |
sexy babe
what about dolleys in the valley, i dont care if i spelt it wrong u should know what place i am talking about
| #480 06:58pm 10/04/05 |
Sif care about the music, its just background noise. music is always important, ok yer, went to comedy club at paddo last nite had an awesome time lots of hawt ladies comedians were actually funny (kitty flanagan was excellent, although she paid me out, which was a bit embarassing) the only thing missing was decent tunes afterwards |
| #481 07:02pm 10/04/05 |
how did she pay you out??
tell us the joke! |
| #482 07:12pm 10/04/05 |
Lol 4 doors.. lol lol lol
| #483 07:19pm 10/04/05 |
Crudler
i vote monastery or family |
| #484 07:22pm 10/04/05 |
there was a aircon vent dripping on me
it was packed and the best i could do was move forward so it was only hitting me on my back she saw the drips falling on me and did a mini spiel on me being from england and liking rain and being a dick for not moving out of the road of the drips :( i was very embarassed |
| #485 07:29pm 10/04/05 |
Sif care about the music, its just background noise. it is in this case, no one was there to listen to music when you had like 20 - 30 people to talk to. |
| #486 07:44pm 10/04/05 |
If theres another meet being arranged, someone make a new thread about it, I'm thinking tacking it on the end of a 500 post thread where nobody will see it isn't the greatest idea :P
| #487 08:29pm 10/04/05 |
It's just some ideas being floated around and most of the people who were at the RE have been active in this thread since.
| #488 09:58pm 10/04/05 |
the port office and vic are for pink shirt wearing nancy boys with script print on it anouncing how metrohomo they are.
so f*** that you queers. which is a no. last edited by giririsss at 22:06:39 10/Apr/05 |
| #489 10:06pm 10/04/05 |
hahah !fireup gigi
| #490 10:08pm 10/04/05 |
All that angry posting must be working up a sweat giri.
| #491 10:13pm 10/04/05 |
haha pink shirts are out giri, so is the just showered look
| #492 10:19pm 10/04/05 |
how did you know i just showered ?
| #493 10:35pm 10/04/05 |
Sif care about the music, its just background noise. music is extremely important as it dictates whether I tear up the dancefloor/dancetiles, or sing off key |
| #494 10:38pm 10/04/05 |
music is extremely important as it dictates whether I tear up the dancefloor/dancetiles, or sing off key Didn't you do both on friday night? |
| #495 10:17am 11/04/05 |
Didn't you do both on friday night? i think youll find I was perfectly on key |
| #496 12:51pm 11/04/05 |
i think youll find I was perfectly on key Must have been "hunter" that I heard singing then. |
| #497 01:04pm 11/04/05 |
| #497 |