In celebration of FINALLY finishing building my new system,I thought we could have a set up thread.Its been a while since the last one :)
http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/001.JPG http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/002.JPG http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/003.JPG http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/004.JPG http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/005.JPG http://www.users.on.net/~calmoss/006.JPG |
| #0 07:56pm 30/01/05 |
Nice setup man.
| #1 07:58pm 30/01/05 |
FlyingLlama
Impressive
| #2 08:00pm 30/01/05 |
| #3 08:00pm 30/01/05 |
I know where Tanaka lives if someone wants to help me rob him.
8-)~~ |
| #4 08:02pm 30/01/05 |
who reckons they could help me bust those locks on those doors? :P
heh, great minds think alike last edited by partyhat at 20:03:24 30/Jan/05 |
| #5 08:03pm 30/01/05 |
| #6 08:06pm 30/01/05 |
Ah Rev rev rev....i think its time you upgrades your set up pics dude,arnt they from like 3 years ago? I know Heather aint there anymore!
| #7 08:09pm 30/01/05 |
Rommel
| #8 08:10pm 30/01/05 |
Rev, its like you've decorated your grannies house with spoot.
last edited by partyhat at 20:10:41 30/Jan/05 |
| #9 08:10pm 30/01/05 |
Those pics are over a year old. I have Darth Vader and Kill Bill stands now.
8-) |
| #10 08:18pm 30/01/05 |
http://members.optusnet.com.au/silverwood123/P1010049.JPG
Where I sit. http://members.optusnet.com.au/silverwood123/P1010048.JPG Where I rest my wearly legs. |
| #11 08:34pm 30/01/05 |
Protius-X
I don't have a setup of my own, I just share my dad's monitor and keyboard in the loungeroom so I can use the net :(
| #12 08:36pm 30/01/05 |
Ah Rev rev rev....i think its time you upgrades your set up pics dude,arnt they from like 3 years ago? I know Heather aint there anymore! I only bring Heather out for special occasions. |
| #13 08:37pm 30/01/05 |
I hate you! I hate you all!
| #14 08:43pm 30/01/05 |
The Feeling is very much mutual Kat :)
| #15 08:45pm 30/01/05 |
Don't be jealous because we've got lots of dolls.
8-) |
| #16 08:48pm 30/01/05 |
Tanaka, your room screams geek ok.
| #17 08:49pm 30/01/05 |
Protius-X
I'd rather a room scream geek than a room without a split system aircon.
| #18 08:51pm 30/01/05 |
nF, I would take his 'office' over my office anyday!
| #19 08:53pm 30/01/05 |
Jum
| #20 09:17pm 30/01/05 |
Jum, you at military camp or something?
| #21 09:21pm 30/01/05 |
| #22 09:24pm 30/01/05 |
i dig the anime dolls - ever practise chatting them up?
| #23 09:30pm 30/01/05 |
^^ I think the term "spartan" is apt in this case
| #24 09:32pm 30/01/05 |
whoaa... I read, post an there are three more!
| #25 09:33pm 30/01/05 |
i dig the anime dolls - ever practise chatting them up?lol i geddit |
| #26 09:34pm 30/01/05 |
I love scuzzy's monitors...i just picked up a Benq FP937s 19 inch LCD,i plan on getting two more to replace the smaller Dell ones i have.
| #27 09:36pm 30/01/05 |
haha you wanker
| #28 09:39pm 30/01/05 |
Gol
Jum, you at military camp or something? Ha Ha Ha |
| #29 09:45pm 30/01/05 |
sikfalcon
Tanaka, your room screams geek ok.Hrmm I hate to say this but I think its the first time I've agreed with you on something... I don't think you guys want to see my office/pad, its nothing special, in fact its pretty untidy... P.S. How the f*** can you work on those desks with all of those bloody toy dolls on them?! last edited by sikfalcon at 21:48:30 30/Jan/05 |
| #30 09:48pm 30/01/05 |
x-yled
eh scuzzy uve got the same kb background i do
dont have any pics but ive got 2 nice philips 107p brilliance monitors on a dual setup using a winfast a6600gt plus to the left of that my new lappy |
| #31 09:51pm 30/01/05 |
Jum
nothing on walls cause theyre getting painted soon
hello sky blue, goodbye hideous yellow |
| #32 09:53pm 30/01/05 |
procs
JigZie man im about to buy a bed and was looking for the bottom part (onsumble?) thats just like yours... any chance you know what make/model it is?
| #33 10:29pm 30/01/05 |
Fark Tanaka thats alot of DVD's!
Ive really cut down on my DVD's. I only keep the ones I watch regularly otherwise they just sit there... depreciating. Probably no worse than PC's and video cards I guess. |
| #34 10:31pm 30/01/05 |
Jem
Tanaka, your room screams geek ok. i predict tanaka replying in defence with 'dont bitch coz i can afford it and you cant' - ive seen it happen in another thread yeah im pretty jelous of his setup (neatness mainly, its my downfall), but i see what, 2 pcs + a lappy in one room? thats the same as in my room (after i moved afew down stairs), but coz i dont have lcd monitors and a neat setup, it wouldnt scream geek as much would it... then there is the 6 pcs down stairs, and the other 1 upstairs + a multimedia and camera security dedicated box in the lounge and an xbox which could also be considered as a pc |
| #35 10:46pm 30/01/05 |
f***s me mate. I could look around for the modle and s*** but meh , i baught it from IKEA and its a great bed :) was really really cheep too :)
| #36 10:50pm 30/01/05 |
sikfalcon
yeah im pretty jelous of his setup (neatness mainly, its my downfall),Only two types of people are that neat: 1) Gay men and 2) People with OCD... |
| #37 10:53pm 30/01/05 |
Only two types of people are that neat: 1) Gay men and 2) People with OCD... or someone who has respect for themself and thier surroundings, and isnt a f***ing bogan :) last edited by JigZie at 23:00:46 30/Jan/05 |
| #38 11:00pm 30/01/05 |
sikfalcon
I keep things tidy and I don't leave garbage lying around because thats grubby, but I don't usually get to the point where I measure the exact position and angle of every fixture in my office... I consider my office to be reasonbly tidy, just not obsessively neat.
| #39 10:58pm 30/01/05 |
SD Gundam
Just so you know guys I think Scuzzy has a thing for Rei
Only two types of people are that neat: 1) Gay men and 2) People with OCD...What's OCD? last edited by SD Gundam at 23:04:47 30/Jan/05 |
| #40 11:04pm 30/01/05 |
Obsesive Compulsive Dissorder [sp?]
| #41 11:03pm 30/01/05 |
I am clean. I have issues. OMG HE IS RIGHT!
| #42 11:04pm 30/01/05 |
sikfalcon
^^ What he said. The lead character in the TV show "Monk" is an example (although I'm not so sure that he's an accurate portrayal).
| #43 11:04pm 30/01/05 |
You are not Clean ....
| #44 11:08pm 30/01/05 |
JigZie, I am to! I have the test results to prove it! Do you? |
| #45 11:11pm 30/01/05 |
f*** kat you got a box head in that signature
most grotesque chin i have ever seen on a woman. and collyflowered ears like rugby players. |
| #46 11:13pm 30/01/05 |
sikfalcon
acetame, has anyone ever told you that you're about as original as a flaming paper bag full of dogs***?
| #47 11:15pm 30/01/05 |
f*** kat you got a box head in that signatureHey f*** you... :p |
| #48 11:15pm 30/01/05 |
Ecstasy
http://img155.exs.cx/img155/1439/richardscomputersetup4rc.jpg
last edited by Ecstasy at 23:18:19 30/Jan/05 |
| #49 11:18pm 30/01/05 |
I keep things tidy and I don't leave garbage lying around because thats grubby, but I don't usually get to the point where I measure the exact position and angle of every fixture in my office... I consider my office to be reasonbly tidy, just not obsessively neat. Sounds pretty queer to me. |
| #50 11:22pm 30/01/05 |
f*** kat you got a box head in that signature It is no secret I have a strong jaw. most grotesque chin i have ever seen on a woman. and collyflowered ears like rugby players. hehehe I was never allowed to play rugby! |
| #51 11:23pm 30/01/05 |
Hunter... give me your msn, i've had enough of you trolling my posts at every chance. Here's what we're gonna do, im gonna go to whereever you want, and im gonna fight you
| #52 11:26pm 30/01/05 |
| #53 11:32pm 30/01/05 |
randy
lol sorry, forgot you can't reason with ones suffering from serious psychosis =/
last edited by randy at 23:45:08 30/Jan/05 |
| #54 11:45pm 30/01/05 |
Sorry randy, you're bashed too ok.
Also, convex computer desks are lame. They've got to be straight or concave. |
| #55 11:39pm 30/01/05 |
Jum
acetame was offering constructive criticism, Hunter was clearly trolling.
| #56 11:42pm 30/01/05 |
acetame couldn't beat up a new born baby.
*snip* most grotesque chin i have ever seen on a woman. *snip* oh really :p my area is messy, untidy, and I haven't got any pics of it, but it's rather boring. |
| #57 11:47pm 30/01/05 |
Matt
| #58 11:51pm 30/01/05 |
=-Firefrog-=
Suppose I should take some new snapshots of my setup, its changed alot since last thread, seeing as how we moved house and all :p Images are, naturally, links to bigger pics.
Main shot of my desk; http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/desk1.jpg Clutter on the other side of my desk; http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/desk2.jpg My other three PCs; http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/puters.jpg Sik mate, sik, subwoofa! http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/sub.jpg Woo, Broken Lizard; http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/wall2.jpg Also, stolen propaganda from work :D http://firefrog.isa-geek.net:1337/stuff/wall1.jpg |
| #59 12:06am 31/01/05 |
| #60 12:14am 31/01/05 |
Nat
| #61 12:14am 31/01/05 |
those speakers next to the monitor aint a good idea nat.
also, I'm very jealous of tanaka's setup, although you really need to upgrade your TV dude. |
| #62 12:32am 31/01/05 |
Jem
Also, convex computer desks are lame. They've got to be straight or concave. agreed. i tried lanning with a round desk once, it was horrible. also nat, that is an awsomly angled photo, looks so neat and nice. those speakers next to the monitor aint a good idea nat.its an lcd screen though, wouldnt imagine that the magnets would effect them.. would they? |
| #63 12:36am 31/01/05 |
oh i thought it was a crt - my mistake.
| #64 12:40am 31/01/05 |
That little tv there is just to play my playstation.Its also hooked up to a DVD/TV combo unit i have for when i wanna do some recording.And to answer a previous comment,i have 3 pc's and a lap top set up on that desk.
| #65 12:53am 31/01/05 |
and a f***load of dvd's
nice setup tanaka khan :) |
| #66 12:57am 31/01/05 |
step
http://members.optusnet.com.au/smamic/setup2.JPG
I blame Hermitech for any mess! last edited by step at 01:39:04 31/Jan/05 last edited by step at 03:52:33 31/Jan/05 |
| #67 03:52am 31/01/05 |
Ecstacy: I see Mac OS X but I don't see a Mac :|
| #68 01:56am 31/01/05 |
you all have such clean desks
desk http://giririsss.ausgamers.com/pics/setup/desk.jpg dvds http://giririsss.ausgamers.com/pics/setup/dvds.jpg tv xbox http://giririsss.ausgamers.com/pics/setup/tv.jpg |
| #69 03:35am 31/01/05 |
Ecstasy
Ecstacy: I see Mac OS X but I don't see a Mac :| I wish I had Mac OS X! :P |
| #70 07:50am 31/01/05 |
Jem
speaking of macs, i came across This in the morning.
PearPC - PPC emulator for windows, which means, yes, you can emulate mac os's with it. A guide to using it, and screen shots of it in action can be found here. http://www.windowsdevcenter.com/windows/2005/01/18/graphics/figure007.gif http://www.windowsdevcenter.com/windows/2005/01/18/graphics/figure010.gif |
| #71 04:44pm 31/01/05 |
PearPC still has a long to go to even be remotely useful as it's about 50 times (seriously) slower than the real OS X. It's still early days yet but it's awesome effort to emulate RISC (powerpc) on boring old CISC platform :)
| #72 05:02pm 31/01/05 |
Tuco
I wonder how many people have manipulated objects in their pics, for reasons knownst only to themselves perhaps. ie put some things in frame, remove some things from frame, etc.
| #73 05:02pm 31/01/05 |
Protius-X
GIRI!! I want that FMP Boxset!
| #74 05:17pm 31/01/05 |
fmp f***ing rulz, and right next to it the kenshin ova, and then the kenshin tv series !
i didn't manipulate mine at all, well, i removed a pair of undies off of the top of the xbox. |
| #75 05:52pm 31/01/05 |
I wonder how many people have manipulated objects in their pics, for reasons knownst only to themselves perhaps. ie put some things in frame, remove some things from frame, etc. probably everyone. Just like the post your desktop threads. Surely not everyone has winamp tucked away neatly in the corner of the screen with irc in a neat little window that just happens to allow you to also see their extensive collection of (most likely) illegal mp3's my desk is a mess, there's an empty bottle of jim beam next to the monitor, a full one on the edge of the desk, packets of chips (kettle/doritos) to snack on late at night and various other things laying on the desk and a bunch of commodore posters on the wall (lol bogan lol) |
| #76 07:00pm 31/01/05 |
Protius-X
Giri how much you want for the box set? :P Where'd you buy it anyway? Is it subbed?
| #77 07:02pm 31/01/05 |
Giri how much you want for the box set? :P Where'd you buy it anyway? Is it subbed?http://www.madman.com.au/catalogue/item.php?catalogue=MMB023 It doesn't look like they have a complete set yet, Search their catalog. last edited by scuzzy at 19:06:07 31/Jan/05 |
| #78 07:06pm 31/01/05 |
i'm not selling it :)
i got it from the anime con thing that was on last year, super nova i think it was called. Actually, i got the kenshin ova, berserk, and fmp all from that con. it's got both subs and dubs, f*** dubs tho. ps, they've all got the little madman dude on them, so i assume they're all madman releases. last edited by giririsss at 19:08:56 31/Jan/05 |
| #79 07:08pm 31/01/05 |
i didnt change/move anything when i took the pics
| #80 07:35pm 31/01/05 |
Moo
Tanaka> why don't you get yourself a KVM switch, rather than cluttering up your desk with 2 keyboards and mice, and THEN the lappy + mouse???
| #81 12:56am 02/02/05 |
Protius-X
I just bought a KVM Switch so I don't have to keep swapping which computer uses the monitor and keyboard.
| #82 09:11am 02/02/05 |
what are kvm switches worth?
i wouldnt mind one for doing new machine setups |
| #83 09:14am 02/02/05 |
Jem
what are kvm switches worth?i picked up a 2 port one for about $30 from altech http://www.uniclass.com.tw/eng/products/MiniDesktop_PS2/UKV-102.htm |
| #84 04:27pm 02/02/05 |
remember though, they are PS/2 and not usb compatable
I prefer to use remote desktop over a KVM, tried a KVM, wasnt too impressed |
| #85 09:02pm 02/02/05 |
Don't forget the KVM cables
| #86 09:21pm 02/02/05 |
my turn! nothing's manipulated.. this is how it always sits...
http://www.darkjedi.id.au/albums/random_stuff/desktop.jpg go the 56k death image! |
| #87 09:29pm 02/02/05 |
Protius-X
What mouse is that darkjedi?
| #88 09:31pm 02/02/05 |
jedi that is a cluster f*** if i've ever seen one
| #89 09:35pm 02/02/05 |
That's a gen1 MS Explorer optical.. had it since they first came out - still haven't found a mouse that fits my hand as comfortably as this one does (it's even been repaired a few times)..
and what's the with the cluster-f***? I just happen to like collecting my transformers, tis all.. it's all fairly neat & stuff :) |
| #90 09:45pm 02/02/05 |
fat
omg its optimus prime :)
| #91 10:40pm 02/02/05 |
you have better toys than rev evil, but they're still toys.
| #92 10:44pm 02/02/05 |
I like the buddy christ! |
| #93 10:49pm 02/02/05 |
http://www.members.optusnet.com.au/thomson81/qgl humour/DSC00343.jpg
not manipulated, but thats not how it always looks. Just in the midst of a few changes around the house etc last edited by spidz at 22:52:24 02/Feb/05 |
| #94 10:52pm 02/02/05 |
darkjedi has what seems to be his school picture up on the wall
he is a disturbed individual! |
| #95 10:55pm 02/02/05 |
So is 'the paper' The Australian?
| #96 10:55pm 02/02/05 |
There seems to be some writing there.... I'll just send it to CTU so they can enhance it for me.
| #97 10:56pm 02/02/05 |
you've never heard of the australian newspape?
| #98 10:58pm 02/02/05 |
Yes, but spidz has made numerous references to 'the paper' and I have never actually seen him say what 'the paper' is.
| #99 10:59pm 02/02/05 |
Jem
remember though, they are PS/2 and not usb compatablei use usb-> ps2 converter and it works fine with ms explorer v3 Don't forget the KVM cablescables are included with the one i linked http://def.net.au/Jem/beastserverkvm.jpg |
| #100 11:08pm 02/02/05 |
| #101 11:11pm 02/02/05 |
boba must be a hardcore hacker if he needs two monitors!
Which one pops the trapdoor? |
| #102 11:13pm 02/02/05 |
Jem
i was looking into getting a shuttle just last night, but i cant find any that can hold 4 hds + 5" drive
| #103 11:21pm 02/02/05 |
Haha spidz.
That paper really made the photo. |
| #104 11:22pm 02/02/05 |
smashingpumpkin
Here is my whole room.
http://images.ausimages.com/upload//2005-02-03/DCP_0045.JPG http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/DCP_0020.JPG http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/DCP_0048.JPG Edit: Bah! How do you post photos? Edit2: Thanks Jem! last edited by smashingpumpkin at 00:53:12 03/Feb/05 last edited by smashingpumpkin at 01:05:37 03/Feb/05 |
| #105 01:05am 03/02/05 |
Jem
Edit: Bah! How do you post photos? [img src="http://path.to.picture"] replace [ and ] with < and > |
| #106 01:00am 03/02/05 |
Hey guys I'm a bit out of the loop pc wise atm (still using 5yr old p3 700mz). So what is a 'shuttle' and what can it do exactly?
| #107 01:02am 03/02/05 |
^ Lol that 2 dorrah little fan blowing on yor case is a classic pumpkin.
| #108 01:04am 03/02/05 |
A shuttle is just a smallform pc. You can check out their website at http://www.shuttle.com/
My shuttle just squeezes in a p4, 1gb ddr, 2x 200g hd's, 9800xt, wireless card and dvd burner. YOu won't fit anymore than that in it. It's pretty cosy inside. http://www.nowuckingforries.com/albums/userpics/normal_caserestrictions.jpg |
| #109 01:07am 03/02/05 |
smashingpumpkin
Why pay 50 bucks for a decent cooling system when you can get one as good for only 2 bucks! Stupid overheating XP AMD....always makes a fool of me lol
| #110 01:09am 03/02/05 |
| #111 01:40am 03/02/05 |
I want that f***ing binaural sign........GIVE IT TOO ME!!!!
| #112 03:23am 03/02/05 |
darkjedi has what seems to be his school picture up on the wall lol... no - it's a Referee group photo from the National basketball championships I was appointed to last year... sif school photos - I don't think I've even got any of those left! |
| #113 08:16am 03/02/05 |
if you're going to run off and put beers in your photo at least make them mid strength at a bare minimum.
| #114 08:27am 03/02/05 |
hahahah
mid strength hahahahahahahah heavies only rule in my haus (preferably tallies only also) last edited by Spook at 09:40:13 03/Feb/05 |
| #115 09:40am 03/02/05 |
threE deE
im in the rumpus room atm
http://img189.exs.cx/img189/6313/mycomp5lt.jpg Specs: Athlon XP2500+ 512 Geil DDR400 R9700 Pro 2x 40Gb (Seagate + WD) 17" LGE700B Hercules XPS210 Speakers + Sub SBLive 5.1 |
| #116 10:33am 03/02/05 |
smashingpumpkin
"I want that f***ing binaural sign........GIVE IT TOO ME!!!!"
No way man......do you know how hard it was to carry a 3m long fragile styrofoam board on a windy day in the city. It almost snapped about 5 times. I took out a few people on queen street just adjusting the direction to suit the changing wind conditions lol. But yeah 15 bucks for a 3m long piece of foam? A bargain in anyones case! |
| #117 11:11am 03/02/05 |
Your room rocks smashingpumpkin! |
| #118 11:13am 03/02/05 |
If I could afford full strength beer I would. Am saving up for el cheapo home brew kit.
| #119 03:13pm 03/02/05 |
My Desk etc...
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0001.jpg Case / Stereo / Sub etc. Pic http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0002.jpg Whats that? Reverse Cycle, Split System Aircon, yep. http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0003.jpg My Big Screen TV. (It looks big, considering thats my bed at the very bottom of the frame. (The RCA's at the front are for watching Digital TV through my DTV card.) http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0004.jpg My DVD Collection http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0005.jpg Half of About a Fifth of my CD Collection http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0006.jpg Other Half of about a Fifth of my CD Collection http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-02-03/TN_IMG_0007.jpg Pretty boring really, redeeming feature is AirCon... So cold that it fosts up my monitor some mornings. THATS RIGHT BIATCHES. |
| #120 04:00pm 03/02/05 |
here's my desk set up. Dvd series on the shelf are: Futurama (1-4), Family Guy (1-3), GTO, Excel Saga, Please Teacher, Rahxephon, John Safran's Music Jamboree, John Safran Vs God, The Awful Truth season 2.
[img=http://img212.exs.cx/img212/3293/mysetup7xu.jpg] http://img212.exs.cx/img212/3293/mysetup7xu.th.jpg I have about a metre's worth of slim cd cases full of anime, but you can't see them in that shot. Note also the Tassadar, chocobo, fridge w/ heaps of pepsi max and teh Homer Simpson mug. last edited by Crizane Tribal at 17:05:51 03/Feb/05 |
| #121 05:05pm 03/02/05 |
^ http://img212.exs.cx/img212/3293/mysetup7xu.jpg there you go mate
Does leaving the fridge door open save you having to buy an a/c unit? |
| #122 05:04pm 03/02/05 |
what a way to rot your teeth!
| #123 05:12pm 03/02/05 |
Jem
Click pictures to englarge.
http://def.net.au/Jem/Setup/servercases.jpghttp://def.net.au/Jem/Setup/server.jpg Server Monitor,etc & Server case(s).
note: the desk was cleaned yesturday - to make way for the lcd monitor, and get rid of 17" crt |
| #124 05:13pm 03/02/05 |
Protius-X
Sif pepsi max. Lemon Ice Tea or Coke.
last edited by Protius-X at 19:47:17 03/Feb/05 |
| #125 07:47pm 03/02/05 |
Jum
what a way to rot your teeth!with pepsi max which contains no sugar? ok.... i see youve got a pair of those generic cheapo speakers on the leftJem what are they like? obviously for $25 i wouldnt be expecting much, but does the sub actually put out any listenable bass without sounded distrorted as s***? last edited by Jum at 19:15:09 03/Feb/05 |
| #126 07:15pm 03/02/05 |
Irhabi
images take with phone cam as i dont have a digital cam
over all view http://members.optusnet.com.au/dbashour/pc_pics/OVER.jpg a few of my games http://members.optusnet.com.au/dbashour/pc_pics/games.jpg Foxtel Hocked up to my TV tuner card http://members.optusnet.com.au/dbashour/pc_pics/foxtel.jpg front of my Antec case http://members.optusnet.com.au/dbashour/pc_pics/pcfront.jpg system specs: Athlon 64 3400+ Asus V9999GT graphics card(6800GT 256MB) 1gig Corsair XMS ram last edited by Irhabi at 20:17:45 03/Feb/05 last edited by Irhabi at 01:07:45 04/Feb/05 |
| #127 01:07am 04/02/05 |
Jem
i see youve got a pair of those generic cheapo speakers on the leftJemi paid $9 ;p, lets just say i only get $9 of value out of them.. theyre ok for like low volume listening, but they get distorted easily edit: should also add, the have the worst case of interference problems ive seen.. if you look @ my setup, where the speaker control/sub is, the speakers make a buzzing noise (loud), if i move the volume control box back behind the monitor (and under the tv), they stop buzzing, it gets really annoying last edited by Jem at 23:12:44 03/Feb/05 |
| #128 11:12pm 03/02/05 |
=-Firefrog-=
Note also the Tassadar Close up plz! StarCraft Fanboi++! |
| #129 12:21am 04/02/05 |
Johnny Deformed
Hey Tanaka, could you please tell me where you got your dvdcase/book case? Looks like it a perfect size.
Also darkjedi how old is that Unicron? |
| #130 12:00pm 04/02/05 |
Johnny, I got it from Office works a couple of years agofor like $150,but as you can see,its full.My father is making me 2 custom bookcases which should hold about twice as many dvd's as ive already got.
| #131 03:05pm 04/02/05 |
Johnny Deformed
heh nice. Thanks for the info as well.
| #132 03:34pm 04/02/05 |
| #133 11:14pm 04/02/05 |
As requested: a close up of Tassadar. Here he is hanging out on my CD's with Zidane, Chocobo and the Goku clock.
http://img222.exs.cx/img222/1157/10008941xk.jpg |
| #134 11:54pm 04/02/05 |
Holy sheet! This thread made it to the second page without anybody putting s*** on me for that ^
| #135 07:01pm 06/02/05 |
i bet you fondle them at night time
| #136 10:55pm 06/02/05 |
AdamtehGreat
thats a fair bit o Final Fantasy warez you got there...
| #137 10:57pm 06/02/05 |
| #138 11:25pm 06/02/05 |
my comp on right spec:
xp2000+ 1gb Kingmax DDR400 256mb DDR ASUS Radeon X800XT Platanium Edition 1x 120gb 1x 80gb 1x 60gb Left spec: xp2000+ 256mb DDR333 64mb GeForce 2 MX400 60gb HDD |
| #139 11:36pm 06/02/05 |
| #139 |