Tooheys
Whats ur opinion on whether they should let them in to australia???? I say we got too many ppl already send them back. Nothing for free in this world |
| #0 04:20pm 28/08/01 |
i say, f*** OFF c***S!!! little fagets, they f*** their country up so they come over here and f*** this country up... blow the boat BEFORE it docks ffs. |
| #1 04:24pm 28/08/01 |
but i don't think that we have "too many ppl already" this country is one of THE most under-populated countries in the world. it's half comprised of people from other countries and THAT is what pisses me off |
| #2 04:26pm 28/08/01 |
silver_ice
f*** that we already have enough monkeys that shouldnt be here by legal means - we dont need these f***ers coming here and f***ing this country further down the s***ter than it already is. if aussies did this to other countries, we would get turned around/shot at without question. but here, due to our pussy laws and politics these spics get f***en asylum most of the time or escape our second grade detention centres. this country is getting f***ed as it is with amount of "multiculturalism". i say back to the regime a couple of decades ago when these monekys had to pass a strict test, with speaking the f***EN LANGUAGE a top priority. even tho i wish we could evict them - stopping them getting here is a start |
| #3 04:31pm 28/08/01 |
Tooheys
we have too many ppl for the natural resourse we have here, there isnt enough water and food producing land to sustain the population we already have. And yes we have too many foriegners |
| #4 04:31pm 28/08/01 |
rcsgd
This country is also mostly desert, and contains lots of mineral deposits only stupid people would want to put houses on top of... |
| #5 04:31pm 28/08/01 |
I reckon the Navy should have strict instructions to waste the motherf***ers on sight. This makes everyone happy. No bulls*** involving the government, No wasting money detaining them at watch houses, No hassles, and if they have been good little boat ppl they will go to a better place (heaven). It's not like we would be treated any better if we sailed to their s***hole of a country. |
| #6 04:38pm 28/08/01 |
^rza
yeah thats the way, start blowing c***s up, cant wait till they retaliate.. |
| #7 04:40pm 28/08/01 |
Ungoliant
What with, their bad breath? |
| #8 04:43pm 28/08/01 |
SpecOpsCommander
you gota remember that some of these people are genuine refugees and are running away from countries where there are wars and stuff like political instability. During the Vietnam war, Australia took in a lot of refugees. But now there are some who pretend they are boat people so they can come to australia to live. you gota remember that some are genuine refugees and simply blowing up their boat is stoopid. |
| #9 04:44pm 28/08/01 |
acrylic
i say dont let them in, killing them is what makes f***ed countrys even more f***ed, so just tell em to turn around or get the navy to escourt them out |
| #10 04:44pm 28/08/01 |
SpecOpsCommander
I reckon that Australia actually has a really low birth rate and therefore needs some immigration to sustain our population. |
| #11 04:47pm 28/08/01 |
Gobo
Yeah, our refugee intake is so massive compared to other countries isn't it? Get a clue, next ppl will wheel out the 'stealing our jobs line'. As far as 'bulls*** involving the government' I would think some ppl on this forum would be happy for said bulls***, given that they earn a living running around on exercises 9/10 of the time not actually doing anything concrete and tangible. |
| #12 04:49pm 28/08/01 |
SacredSperm
f***...I hate people. And Im not talking about the ones coming over on the boats either. |
| #13 05:01pm 28/08/01 |
PeaceKeeper
haha, who cares, your a fool if you think this planet isnt already so fkd up that if something isnt done about pollution and the ever increasing population within, say, the next 10-20 yrs the earth wont support us no matter how perfect you wanna keep Australia. |
| #14 05:04pm 28/08/01 |
Gobo
no no no! Don't you understand that it doesn't matter if the world nukes itself into orbit, if all the natural resources dwindle and fade, or if overpopulation results in us being able to skip on floaters from Australia to Hawaii... Australia is immune to external influence! The sooner the rest of these stupid earth ppl die and leave us true blue ocker Australians with the whole planet and our great wide brown land to rule over, the better. Where else but the internet can you find such a plethora of environmental and sociological experts whose primary qualification is 'I played SimCity'? |
| #15 05:23pm 28/08/01 |
pack em up and send em home. |
| #16 05:45pm 28/08/01 |
Tooheys
And what would all u green peace tree hugging f***s have us do with the people already here who r in povity. Narrrr forget the ones here legally, we should allow more f***ing useless bastards come and do s*** all so our government support their beer swilling beach bumming ways. Dont get me wromg i dont agree blowing the hell out of them is the way, but until Australia starts to say "NO!!" then the whole stinking world will send there crap to our shores. The US are the ones with the dam statue that says " give us ur tired ur sick" U DONT SEE IT ON THE CENTRE POINT TOWER OR THE HARBOUR BRIDGE do u? or did i miss it while i was looking at 'ETERNITY' |
| #17 05:53pm 28/08/01 |
" give us ur tired ur sick" U DONT SEE IT ON THE CENTRE POINT TOWER OR THE HARBOUR BRIDGE no, it just says "Lend us money". |
| #18 05:55pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
I think some of you people, well, all of you actually, are looking at this wayyyyyyy too simply. Firstly lets consider that Australia takes in approx. 10,000 genuine refugees every year in accordance with UN agreements, the people you see on TV are illegal immigrants, and have no right to just barge in and expect everything to go thier way... Lets keep in mind that we see some pretty agro behavior from these people, even though you could argue that theyre so desperate to get here that a certain level of... persistance in staying here is understandable. But its also true that many of these people are fleeing some pretty severe s***... I mean, some pretty severe, medievil, angry, religous s***... My conclusion, improve the living standards of the detention centres to a REALISTIC point, its not meant to be the fricking Hilton, up the security to Alcatraz standards, I think I speak for everyone when I say im not comfortable with those people getting loose before anythings known about them, and get the public educated on how the whole system works, too much confusion. |
| #19 06:04pm 28/08/01 |
SacredSperm
I think just opening the doors and saying "Come here if you like, we don't care who comes" is the wrong approach...as is turning everybody away. I mean, I think we have a responsibility to help out those in need...and a lot of the people who would be coming here would be damn happy to work very hard, and wouldn't f*** our country up...at least not any more than we f*** it up already. Though I don't know whether accepting refugees is the way to fix the problem...maybe we should be focusing our efforts on fixing the countries they're coming from. *shrug* Im getting pretty damn sick of nobody giving a toss because they're from a poor country though. |
| #20 06:12pm 28/08/01 |
Ungoliant
What's wrong with the detention centers they don't look too bad on camera and anyway if they were legit refugees wouldn't the detention centers be better than where they've been? It just like those ungrateful Croatians that whined about the conditions of the place they were offered. I'd bet it was a damn sight better than some s***hole camp near the boarder. There's also the fact that instead of fixing their own f***ed up country they just run away to a better one how cowardly is that? It solves nothing. |
| #21 06:19pm 28/08/01 |
SpecOpsCommander
yeah...some people come from places where they are unsafe and are not sure if they actually have a "tomorrow" to forward to. Some people are genuine refugees and need a decent place to stay. i disagree that they mess up this country. I think that the so called dention centres should be ugpraded. they might as well live on the street than in those detention centres. UPgrade them to realistic standards and increase security and you might not see as many riots and stuff happening. Im know a few asians who came to australia on boats back in the times of the vietnam war who have assimilated quite well and have contributed more to this country than the average dole bludger. |
| #22 06:19pm 28/08/01 |
Rommel
if something isnt done about pollution well, im not to sure about water pollution, but i was watching this little documentry on air pollution, and British scientists have found that the air in London (probably the most disgusting city in the world) is the lowest it has been since 1585. and that it peaked around the 1890's(industrial Revolution) i find it a little hard to believe, but, thats what the specialist said. |
| #23 06:21pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
There's also the fact that instead of fixing their own f***ed up country they just run away to a better one how cowardly is that? It solves nothing. Phhh.. Get your hand off it, mate. Im not a bleeding-heart, dumb-as-dogs*** arts student, but some of these people have kids and suchlike, you and I'd both do the same im thinking... My complaints are more about the media, idiots who dont know s***, and the UN, all of whom dont bother to look all the way into the issue, then reserve the right to go nuts about it... Ill finish this post by saying that this whole issue is murky as, and it'd take a very brave politician to even go near it with a 10 foot pole given the current political sentiment over the whole matter... Which means that it wont be solved anytime soon. |
| #24 06:23pm 28/08/01 |
Ungoliant
Phhh.. Get your hand off it, mate. Im not a bleeding-heart, dumb-as-dogs*** arts student, but some of these people have kids and suchlike, you and I'd both do the same im thinking... So I guess the days when people were proud of where they lived, and died to improve their country for their childern are gone. In with the new era of running away. |
| #25 06:27pm 28/08/01 |
Rommel
Well, some of these refugees should be taken in, but some are just stowaways. And most importantly, we should be judging these people on their individual merits, not their mode of transportation. |
| #26 06:27pm 28/08/01 |
SacredSperm
So I guess the days when people were proud of where they lived, and died to improve their country for their childern are gone. In with the new era of running away. Yeah...they could pelt the soldiers with stones! Even if they had some sort of weapons, I doubt they'd get anywhere. |
| #27 06:30pm 28/08/01 |
Ungoliant
It costs a lot to get on those boats if they diverted their funds to say the blackmarket arms trade they could use more than stones. |
| #28 06:32pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
Your a dumb f***, mate. That is all. |
| #29 06:34pm 28/08/01 |
what about those lebs that raped the white girl down south and only got 2 years because they said "they didnt know it was illegal" hope the bikies get their act together and slaw these c******* gangs, aussie style |
| #30 06:36pm 28/08/01 |
rcsgd
I don't think the facilities need to be upgraded though... they come to this country with basically sfa, and we feed them and keep them alive... they shouldn't give a stuff if they don't get a nice place to stay, they should come to this country grateful for not having to live their life in fear if they're truly refugess... |
| #31 06:39pm 28/08/01 |
Ungoliant
Your a dumb f***, mate. OOOhh that's a good argument. |
| #32 06:39pm 28/08/01 |
Ferret
Get lost. Sydney has enough Taxi drivers that can't speak English. |
| #33 06:41pm 28/08/01 |
| #34 06:44pm 28/08/01 |
Rommel
well congratulations...... and btw, do you have a job? |
| #35 06:56pm 28/08/01 |
yes i do and i post from work :P |
| #36 07:00pm 28/08/01 |
well my aunt came here on refugee status from Sri Lanka. her husband was brutally murdered by sinhalese sodliers, it was lucky we were able to buy tickets for her to escape what would have been certain death to come here. Some people dont have that chance. Australia is the land of the friendly, the land of oppurtunity and the land of hope, i certainly have come to know it as that, and so do the many refugees that are looking for a better life, is that a crime? sure you will get people trying to escape criminal records and stuff, and i dont want them coming in, but to turn away all refugees does not match who we are. This Norweigian frieghter thingy has been caught in the middle, the 'refugees' on boarrd are applying duress to the captain to force him to australia, and australia is saying no. no bad guys apart from the duressers. but what happens when you get a boatload of true refugees that want a life that isnt governed by poverty and death? |
| #37 07:03pm 28/08/01 |
Crunch
I think that the majority of people who come here illegally are obviously fleeing some fairly scary stuff. I certainly wouldn't want to go through what most of them have. However, I don't think Australia, nor any other country for that matter, is in a position to accept the worlds population of would-be asylum seekers. Our approach now of accepting and processing (eventually) all those that arrive here illegally is doing nothing more than encouraging more and more to arrive. What have they got to lose? A few years in some detention camp - which is probably a whole lot better than what they have just come from - then if they are genuine refugees they are eventually allowed into this wonderful country of ours. I think we need to take more of the approach of the likes of the USA, who have a coast guard. Their job is basically to guard (funny that) the coast and prevent illegals from arriving on the shores of the United States. When they find such illegals heading into their waters they just turn them around and tow them back out to international waters. They have pretty much been forced into having a service such as the coast guard because of the proximity of places like Haiti and Cuba. Well we have exactly the same thing here with Christmas Island, but our response is far more encouraging to would-be asylum seekers. Until we take a tougher approach, the problem is going to get worse before it gets better. What does frustrate me somewhat is this rioting and escaping from detention centres. Sure, they probably aren't too wonderful to live in. But hey, it would probably be a helluva lot better than the place you've just come from (dont forget free medical, education for the kids, free food etc) and they have the nerve to riot about the conditions!? Hmm... One wonders how useful those sort of people will be if and when they are allowed into society. |
| #38 07:21pm 28/08/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
their conditions are f***ed man |
| #39 07:40pm 28/08/01 |
acrylic
wart you spam to much |
| #40 07:43pm 28/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I have no oppinion either way. Yes, they are illegal immigrants, and we shouldn't just let any old person into our country. They can take jobs from Australians and get benefits etc from the government. However, if we just started telling EVERYONE to f*** off and opening up on them with a .50c machine gun, then I dunno how many people would like us anymore. These people are comming from a place that is probably 200% more f***ed than our current life style. However, people can't just expect to waltz up to our shores and say "Lemme in and gimme support" whenever they f***ing want to. Illegal Immigration is one of those iffy subjects that sorta has equal for and against points. |
| #41 07:56pm 28/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Also, Ungoliant, the days of Civil Revolution are over. Although I would be more than willing to step up and help defend my country from invasion or a remarkably f***ed up government, I don't think these people have that option. Like SSM said, you can't fight professional soldiers with stones. And even if they did divert their money towards arming themselves, they would still get f***ing slawed by army regulars. |
| #42 08:08pm 28/08/01 |
Dilbert
ok my opinion is ok fine take the ones that are really fleeing from something bad. but stop at the first country u get too. dont keep going till u get here. they know we are soft and u can see the government is getting sick of it, and im sure the aussie population is too. the ones that are on the boat of chirstmas island could have stopped in indonesia and thats what they are gonna have to do, the captain is gonna have to turn around and go there. And as the detention centres. Heres a choice, which is worse where u came from or where u are. if the camp is worse, go home say u want to go home. if its better shut up. and stop trying to kill the guards. |
| #43 08:09pm 28/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Indonesia...yeah, choice destination THAT one. Remind me again as to WHY we have a large military task force over there? |
| #44 08:15pm 28/08/01 |
SacredSperm
We really need to find a better way of dealing with this...obviously we can't let the populations of whole countries reside here...but I don't really want to kill/turn away people fleeing from danger or s***ty lives :( So...anyone got any ideas what we could do? :( |
| #45 08:19pm 28/08/01 |
* N U K E D * By Saint |
| #46 08:10pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Maybe if we spark a nuclear holocaust and bring about the last armageddon, thus cleansing the planet of our pitiful existence. ? It's a start at least. |
| #47 08:25pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
So...anyone got any ideas what we could do? :( Toughen up, but try to remain reasonably cosmopolitan. To whoever said we had too many immigrants, remember that EVERYONE in this country is an immigrant, even the aborigines, granted they got here like 45,000 years before us but still :) These Global Hawk UAVs we've gone and bought from the US will be cool for coastal patrol, no f***ing way you can avoid one of those bastards spotting you :) http://www.af.mil/photos/Apr1999/0630pred.jpg |
| #48 08:35pm 28/08/01 |
Cyph
i dont see how the people in the detention centers have a right to complain about conditions, burning the buildings down in riots and the like. f*** that, let them burn the buildings down, and let them sleep under the stars in a f***ing cold night out the back of adelaide, or some place in western australia. sure, that MAY seem a bit extreme, but I figure they'd get the idea soon enough. In regards to these boat people, I'm getting annoyed at all of them lobbing here. The illegal people who just claim asylum when they aren't actually needing that asylum, or just trying to lob here on australian shores, are the types of people which end up doing what the gangs are doing like what was reported on whichever news program it was in terms of gang raping people. The lebanese, or whatever nationality these people are who think they can come to our country and walk over our citizens due to the way they were raised by their parents. We keep letting them in, and they think they are better than us. |
| #49 08:34pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
I was under the impression those particular wankers were Australian-born "Lebanese" types... ie Lebanese parents = kids who barely speak english etc, but were born here? |
| #50 08:38pm 28/08/01 |
Phoenix
They dont understand that burning the buildings is VERY counter productive |
| #51 08:40pm 28/08/01 |
the thing that amuses me is that the aborigines were linked to south india, sri lanka and the maldives as place of origin, so therefore we get first dibs on the land :P its actually an interesting read on the shiznit of island hopping as part of emigration through the world |
| #52 08:44pm 28/08/01 |
Riker!
Nah Strex's Idea ownz all BLOW THE f***ERS UP. It gives the Navy reallife action training. |
| #53 08:49pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
C'mon people try to keep it at least 1/2 serious. We already let the Navy blow up some of the ships, RAAF gets some too, Army engineers take care of others. Needless to say, we get the people of first :) |
| #54 08:54pm 28/08/01 |
heh! Don't mind me, I am just your average right-wing extremist who hates everybody. Some of you guys are alright 'spose :) |
| #55 08:59pm 28/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
Im fairly right-wing, dont get me wrong... Im all for pretestors getting thier skulls smashed. Itd be fun. Good spectator sport. I hate useless "pro-active" teenagers who dont know s***, but love to talk it... f***ing useless c***s. I just think we should think long and hard before putting into action policies that might cop us some trade sanctions :) |
| #56 09:13pm 28/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
It really shows you what army training does to your common sense factor - Reminds me about that Canadian lighthouse joke. I agree with the majority - These centres may be s*** but at least we arent blowing up their houses, starving them, killing their families in public, and forcing them into hiding. We're giving them recluse from a War Zone which is pretty much survival of the lucky. The more they riot the more they make more of Australia frown and you can be sure if it continues they're gonna be on the next cardboard box back to gamoogostan. Don't get me wrong - I'm NOT against Immigration since I'm an Immigrant myself. Especially since Immigration brings some much needed variety/economy boosting to our country. I know chinese families who come here with nothing but 100 yen and end up managing a chain of retail stores. Then go to a s***ty suburb like Inala and seriously count the dole bludgers. Blowing up refugees = not good. Forget the fact they are unarmed and innocent or a sec and remember that our country would rather have allies then enemies. |
| #57 09:18pm 28/08/01 |
Doober
There are two arguments against boat people. 1. If we let them in then we can expect to be swarmed by more and more refugees until most people in oz are refugees, so turning oz in to the same sort of hole they came from. 2. They come in then expect to be treated like hotel guests, these people came here ILLEGALLY and tried to circumvent the usual procedures for such things. They have a shelter and get free food, medical etc then they complain and burn the place and riot? who the hell do they think they are? People who commit crimes go to jail, it is pretty much the same thing. They came from some war torn country and can surely 'survive' a refugee camp where they have no threat of death hanging over them - if the conditions here are so bad WHY THE HELL DID THEY COME HERE??? Sure immigration is a good thing but the administration of it is very poor at the moment and there is still a need for some maximum rate. Don't get me wrong, i can sure see the case for letting people in who are desperate to survive but why do they complain so much when *surprise* they get chucked in to a camp ? Are they just trying to get some political leverage by whinging? |
| #58 09:52pm 28/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Nuclear Apocalypse!!! |
| #59 10:09pm 28/08/01 |
Draffa
That poor Norweigan boat captian, stuck onbaord with a swarm or angry `refugees' in near riot conditions, and refused entry to Australia, Indonesia and his homeland. Poor bastard. Anyway... You could call me a moderate. I'm not a left-wing loond, nor a right-wing nazi. Some people undoutable come here to escape extreme danger to their persons and family, but a majority of the recent `refugees' seem to be cashed up and have no apparent opprotuities in their homeland, and were refused a visa, so lets go by boat. pergnant women have distinct advantage, as any chld born within Australian waters instanly becomes an Australian citizen. Bo,bing the boats won't help, nor will opening the door and letting them in. The way to go about this is to pick them up, take them to etention centres, and process them quickly, not the several-year long process it currently is. Change the law if need be to allow only two appeals, max. If they fail, of demonstrate bad behavior, or demage property, they, and their family forfiet the right to be an Australian citizen, and they get put back on the next plan to wherever. If they are accecpted into Australia, they should understand our laws. They should be put into a `school' to understand our dominant culture and laws, learn to speak english, and then be planced in some type of housing around the country. If theycommit a violent crime like rape, murder, of house invassion, or similar things, they get deported, along with their family. As an aside, those Lebanese thugs that gamg-raped the girls in Sydney should be staked out in the sun on a bull-ants nest, then have their dangly bits removed witha rusty razor blade without anasthetic, then put onto a plane and sent back to Lebanon, and stripped of their citizenship. The fact that they 'didn't understand' that it was wrong (in the middel east, a rape brings shame on the girls family, not the rapists), doesn't excuse the act. It is a failing of the boys family, not us. |
| #60 10:20pm 28/08/01 |
here's what we do... catch em on the way into the country, stop em, turn em around, give em some food and fuel, and f*** em off!!! would be much cheaper in the long run then f***ing housing them, feeding them, AND GIVING THEM A f***ING ALLOWANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT'S f***ED!!!!!!!!! |
| #61 10:42pm 28/08/01 |
Y
truue.. all the illeagl c***s should get shot before they even set a foot on this land :P |
| #62 10:48pm 28/08/01 |
power
SSM love that image toolbar thingy...never seen one of those b4... |
| #63 10:49pm 28/08/01 |
Draffa
That's a bit harsh Y... |
| #64 10:50pm 28/08/01 |
cycosis
nuke em with large dongs. unless they are coming here to benefit the country and not add to the problem of unemployment then they should be refused entry. also, i hate foreign c***s that start fights o_0 i'm sorry but u come to my country and have the arrogance to treat ppl with disrespect still its bad for anyone to go around starting fights, it's just i see a trend of foreigner violence in the community. esp. with the 'cousin' bulls***, i mean seriously. |
| #65 10:58pm 28/08/01 |
Frag Terminator
i saw a thread strex started about these lebs, they are f***ed in the head man, not all of them, but the thugs need a good belting and a nice long term in high security jail with all the hardcore murderers |
| #66 11:01pm 28/08/01 |
cycosis
yez they come from overseas and all of a sudden its not safe to go outside after dark thank you very f***ing much. |
| #67 11:04pm 28/08/01 |
Gobo
Most of the lebs in question are Australian born, and you can be sure their parents (those that know) deplore their actions just as much as any normal parent. Generalisations are fantastic arent they? I mean, when it all comes down to it, males usually are the gender committing most of the rapes and murders, so if we got rid of all the males, that would make things a lot easier, right? Agreed the pack rape things are heinous, but equally heinous is a judicial system that allows such animals out after 4 years, protects their identity as they are 'minors', and above all a macho, dick-obsessed society like we have cultivated here in Oz. IMO (I stress, I.M.O) the recent s*** we're seeing is us reaping what we have sown - systematically expose people to racism and bigotry and an intellectually inferior set of politicians, and sooner or later you suffer the backlash. Now forgive me, I'm half Austrian, so I feel the need to gas some minorities...it's in my blood after all. |
| #68 02:54pm 29/08/01 |
PeaceKeeper
haha, i just heard on the news we have control of that boat now. It tried to enter au. waters so the army d00ds stormed it :D |
| #69 03:05pm 29/08/01 |
Riker!
Enemy Spotted! Rodger That! Enemy Down! |
| #70 03:10pm 29/08/01 |
i think that what has been said here, has been bull s***, and some sense. ppl who come here by boat, should be imediatley take to a detention centre, any resisting of arrest, un lawful, under australian law, behaiour will get u imediatley deported. if you are here coming from such a s*** land, then accept that you will be dealt with, as ppl who have come here ILLEGALY. the detention centres provide shelter, beds, clean food, gardening, and many other things. on of them is schooling, do you know how many come here, now knowing any english, and yet make no effort, when given the chance to learn it for FREE, it's said about 5 % of them do. what does that say about how determined these ppl are to make a better life for them selves. i think it should be mandatory for u to speak english, and given a test to prove it. they should also have to swear loyalty to australia, and give up any foreing loyalties, to their EX-home country.. not to their family that is still in that country, but to the country it self. it's actually part of the speach you have to swear by, when u are declared an sutralian citizen, which is why it is also fundamentally wrong for any one to say that they are lebanese and such, if they are an australian citizen. also, who the f*** are they to complain about how f***ing long it takes to process there aplication, we are doing them a HUGE, no a MOTHER f***ING HUGE favour here, food, shelter, something to do, peace, and if u become a citizen, an allowance. accept that this is the country you now want to call home, not your old country, you will act civilized etc. which brings me on to the idiot who did the gang rape, and claimed ignorance under the law, i forget who it was, i don't even think it was anywhere near aus that it was said, but ignorance of the law is ur fault, not the legal systems. they should have been delt the harshest penalty that they could of under aus law. no question about it, what they did was totally f***ing wrong, they knew it, even if they came from a counrty where that thing was acceptable, these ppl have been "victimised" thats why they are here, surely it would have registerd that this is also victimisation. which leads to another thing, this is australia, we have no national religion, we like it that way. wether it was ok for u to bash your wife, under your old religion, it isn't here, deal with it. i don't care what f***ing religion you are, hell i'm ment to be a catholic, yet i have none of their beliefs. which is also how alot of these ppl get out of things, especially in their hom counrty, they declare it to be done for there religion. thats my 10 dollars, you got sutn u want to say to me, go ahead, email me, icq me, but i probably won't be reading a thread where so much BS has been sprouted. |
| #71 03:50pm 29/08/01 |
Vorador
Frankly i think its simple as find out which ones are coming as real refugees that need a place to be and little f*****s that just want to come here and breed like rabbits. (the latter needed to be finished via strex's idea) |
| #72 04:04pm 29/08/01 |
Rodolphe
I haven't bothered to read all the posts but here is my opinion... My parents immigrated to Australia when I was about 2 yrs old... They were not escaping war or being in a s*** country or anything (we came from France). They did it the legal way by applying and all that crap, and we were lucky that we were granted citizenship. It s***s me to think that you can just jump on a boat and because you were stupid enough to do so and got ill etc etc that you should be granted refugee status and stuff. I think that the people should be given humanitarian aid, but then shipped/flown back to where ever they came from when they are fit to travel. Australia's population is supplemented enough by people entering the country legitimately. |
| #73 04:16pm 29/08/01 |
Dilbert
i never knew u could get a lighter sentence by saying i didnt know what was the law so when did ignorance? it never is f*** em off home. give em some first aid kits some water and some food then turn the boats around and send em home say come back here and the subs will get some target practise of course we will have to show them we are not joking |
| #74 04:22pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
My dad reckons that we should drop a bunch of SAS fellas or something onboard and get them to say "Look, we are heading to Norway. Sit down, shutup or we'll f***ing shoot you." |
| #75 04:34pm 29/08/01 |
Rodolphe
On the news last night the captain of the ship said he can't take them to Indonesia because the ship is not fit for carrying that many people (not enough life jackets or life boats)... How the f*** did they all get on there without his knowledge ?? Why did he leave his original port if it wasn't safe enough ?? |
| #76 04:37pm 29/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
Ya dont need SAS Fellas to do that mate - Just some especially hyped up gamers to do the job :P Oh well - Home Time :) |
| #77 04:38pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
FFS do u know how much money the government spends on keeping prisons operating? approx $55,000 to $60,000 per inmate, more than the average person earns in a year. Now u want the government to upgrade detension centres for these illegal bastards, piss off. Let them have what they get. But if we dont turn some of these bastards away, who try to enter australia illegally, then we are giving the wrong impression to the world that we are weak. Yes as a country we are pretty weak miliatry speaking but as a diplomatic power we have to stay strong. Go Howard tell them to "F**k Off". |
| #78 05:01pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Well, looks like they took my Dad's advice ;) SAS guys stormed the boat as it tried to cross into Australian waters. |
| #79 05:06pm 29/08/01 |
sprayNwipe
My dad reckons that we should drop a bunch of SAS fellas or something onboard and get them to say "Look, we are heading to Norway. Sit down, shutup or we'll f***ing shoot you." Your dad must be very happy right now. clickable |
| #80 05:09pm 29/08/01 |
sprayNwipe
* N U K E D * By sprayNwipe |
| #81 05:10pm 29/08/01 |
Gobo
Pauline Hanson and the Liberal government have a lot to answer for, judging from some of these comments. |
| #82 05:10pm 29/08/01 |
Goa`uld!
What s***s me is that it was near Indonesia, picked up by a Norwegian ship.... so why the f*** are they bringing them here??? |
| #83 05:12pm 29/08/01 |
WWFMike
Yeah, I say send them back, If they want to come here then they do it the right way, Get a bloody job in their own country and then when they have enough money they can come here.. cheating the international system is not good |
| #84 05:12pm 29/08/01 |
Dirty Sanchez
There should be EXTREME penalties for the people who organise these boat people. I mean if we capture them then we jail them for life Capturing them isnt easy though.. |
| #85 05:16pm 29/08/01 |
Cyph
On the news last night the captain of the ship said he can't take them to Indonesia because the ship is not fit for carrying that many people (not enough life jackets or life boats)... How the f*** did they all get on there without his knowledge ?? Why did he leave his original port if it wasn't safe enough ?? rodolphe, he rescued them from a sinking ship in the Indonesian search and rescue area, responding to a distress call. THATS how they got on that ship, when he left his original port they were obviously NOT on there. |
| #86 05:18pm 29/08/01 |
Rodolphe
OK... well I was womdering how they got there... but why bring them here ?? |
| #87 05:23pm 29/08/01 |
axe
I reckon some QGL forum nazis could do the job, shimmy down from a helicopter, and waste the f***ers. On a serious note, since when is australia responsible for the worlds problems? What gets me is indonesia is complicit in the traffic, appears to be malicious, maybe they're still sore they lost east timor. |
| #88 05:26pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
BAHAHAHAH! Did you think that he just happened to not notice 438 people onboard his ship when he set sail? |
| #89 05:27pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
Christmas Island was not the closest populated area when they were resqued thou, and it doesnt have the facilities to dock a ship that size either. So why other than the fact its part of easy to get into Australia did he go there???? |
| #90 05:28pm 29/08/01 |
Gobo
Because Antarctica is too long a detour, and New Zealand will only send them back to us eventually anyway. |
| #91 05:30pm 29/08/01 |
axe
yeah, everything that comes fron nz lowers the collective iqs of both countries. dont mind me, its a blatant troll :) |
| #92 05:37pm 29/08/01 |
Gobo
nonono, Muldoon said that kiwi dolebludgers moving to australia raised the iq of both, cant flog old dead fat guys insults, well unless its chris farley |
| #93 05:46pm 29/08/01 |
Hyper
On detention centres: In their own country, or just outside its borders, the situation most likely will be: You could get killed, raped, bombed, dead from a disease, dead from dehydration/starvation or other local nasties. In Australian 'detention centres': You face up to seven years of free food, free shelter, free education etc etc etc and the possibility of sitting on the dole for free for the rest of your life. That idiot sewing his lips together is sick. Same goes for the rest of the 'hunger strikers', and the people (if they can still claim that qualifier) who destroy the free shelter/food etc. Perhaps we need new laws just for "anyone in a detention centre". The main 'punishment' would be simple: Deported ASAP. ---------------- On the news: The news gave figures on how many applications are received by immigrants per year. Australian has the lowest. What the news did not show was: How many are actually accepted per year/how many are refused per year. What the news did not say: If you try to break into America (for example) you do not go to a 'centre' you go to jail or are deported. EOS. Wow. Australia HAS detention centres. ------------ The boats currently on their way to australia: Ok, a breakdown: Who is on the boat? 1 captain, some crew and illegals. I have yet to hear what has happened to a captain or the crew of these ships???? And don't tell me that _Every_ ship has a captain and crew who want to move to Australia. ------------------- The people smugglers: People who send boats to north QLD, West of Darwin.. etc etc. Do we all remember the boatload of people found dying in north QLD not too long ago? They though they'd be able to land there... but a lot fed the crocs. ------------------ Complains about the centres being in the middle of deserts/a long way out: Logic states that no prison can hold a lot of people without spending a lot of money. What better way to keep people out of the cities of australia than to say: "You are currently so far away from the nearest town that if you do leave here, you'll die". As far as I know, any 'detainee' can return to their country on request. But.. do they? No. ------------ On the future: More boats will come. More people will come. -------------------- On the gang rapes: Someone, some day will find their names/photos. I somehow doubt those idiots, should they survive prison, will 'forget' the law. Some of us live in a dream world. I don't doubt for a second that if we knew who they were they wouldn't last 6 months anywhere. Ignorance is not an excuse. ----------- Time for a new thread? |
| #94 06:03pm 29/08/01 |
Dilbert
Actually the ship was going to dock in christmas island as it had cargo for there latest news is the SAS took over the ship as it steamed for christmas island. they took it over as it crossed in australian territory i wonderwhat would happen if we shiped all the ppl to antartica, gave them food and shelter say we are coming back in 6mnths, here is the video camera crew this is Australian survivor. the survivors in 6mnths get citizenship. Good luck dealt with the problem and get tv in the bargain that we can sell of to stupid ppl in other countries |
| #95 06:04pm 29/08/01 |
PyRO
i say just use those collins class submarines that we paid all that money for and take them around there and sink the f***ing asians, rag heads and it would be alot easier then letting them into australia and cheaper |
| #96 06:08pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
"this is Australian survivor. the survivors in 6mnths get citizenship. Good luck" farking funny s***, DO IT!! DO IT!!, we would make a fortune. better than letting them in here. |
| #97 06:31pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
sink the f***ing asians, rag heads and it would be alot easier then letting them into australia and cheaper How very tolerant of you. |
| #98 07:17pm 29/08/01 |
Unleaded
PyRO - Couldn't of said it better myself? You people have to think POSITVELY about the situation! These f***ers make good target practise for our army. kinda. |
| #99 07:21pm 29/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Yes, perhaps we should just start shooting EVERYONE. I'm sure that wouldn't create an international incidnent. |
| #100 07:28pm 29/08/01 |
100 posts and I still stand by my opinion :) |
| #101 07:30pm 29/08/01 |
PyRO
nah i still think my way is the best, its a good way of showing the asians and rag heads and the others not to try and come here tehehehehe |
| #102 07:44pm 29/08/01 |
Vorador
How about we put them all in a nike sweatshop and say "this is what its like living in australia" maybe that'll stop so many of them taking this as the ultimate place to rock up on their little shantyboats |
| #103 07:45pm 29/08/01 |
Crunch
This just in: Channel 10 news did a phone poll basically asking people whether the people on the boat should be let in or turned away - 90 percent (of 122 thousand callers) said they should be turned away. 'nuff said. |
| #104 07:57pm 29/08/01 |
MullaC
Nothing wrong with LEGAL immigrants who make the proper applications to get into Australia, and with them bring useful skills/funds and so forth. But boat people who just don't want to stay in their country because they f***ed it up, or just want to bludge off our welfare system and slack government policies should be f***ed right off. Refugees are a different matter too I guess - They still shouldnt just appear on our doorstep expecting us to welcome them with open arms, feed them, give them shelter and pay them welfare etc. I mean, if they can organise a f***ing boat out of their country, what's so f***ing hard about making a phone call to Ausralian custom's explaining that they will die if they don't come? |
| #105 08:27pm 29/08/01 |
bear
I think the point everyone is missing is the cost implications to all of us. There are at present 5 million australians working at present, every refugee that arrives can not speak English will have no recognised skills and there fore be unemployed for long durations. Maybe the UN should pay us to take the refugees in. at least that way its not going to cost tax payers even more money. Skilled migration has been proven as a success but Boat loads of unskilled non English speaking people are a financial Disaster. |
| #106 08:53pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
here here, get the stinking UN to pay for the dam BOAT PPL!! |
| #107 09:13pm 29/08/01 |
CaPt0
i agree with mullac, there is no problem with LEGAL imagrants, but the illegals that want to bludge offo f the system piss me off too. |
| #108 09:33pm 29/08/01 |
CaPt0
i agree with mullac, there is no problem with LEGAL imagrants, but the illegals that want to bludge offo f the system piss me off too. btw us SAS own the ship now :) |
| #109 09:34pm 29/08/01 |
CardGuard
The UN do what is good in the ppls interest, not whats right in the interest of the countries they enter. So because we are leanient and welcoming we are punished by having to support these people. We pay for detention centres that they riot and destroy.. for f***s sake they are even airconditioned, and they still complain. What mama doesnt know doesnt hurt her. Sink their f***in boats or a few of them anyways and be done with it. None of the boats that they come on are expensive because they dont intend to get them back. No one cares or knows what happens with most of them. So if we are a little more subtle than what I have said then we will save our money and we will have no more international vagrants. We cant even manage our own homeless let alone another country's. Glug. Glug, Glug. Good Riddance hehe for all we know they are already sinking half. |
| #110 10:00pm 29/08/01 |
Draffa
I have no problem at all with legal immigrants. I have no problem at all with Refugees. I DO have a problem with queue jumpers. Let's face it. People from Afganistan probably have a legit reason to come here (reall, really hardline relious fanatitism). Women from say, Africa and some Mide East countries have a legit reason (rape, genital mutilation). But the Pakistanis on these boats who are simply trying to get to a better paying job are kinda s***ting me. The average stay in a detention centre is just ove r8 months (or 18 months, I forget). You are accecpted, or not. The riots in the centres are caused mostly by the ones who have exhausted all legal avenues to stay, and are about to be deported. |
| #111 10:11pm 29/08/01 |
saw tonite that A current Affairs phone poll on this had 138,000 replies and 94% agreed with John Howrads stance. I have no problem with legal immigrants that come in via the correct channels, I also dont have a problem is someone fleed a nearby repressive regime and needed sanctuary but I do have a problem with poeple who PASS SEVERAL OTHERS COUNTIRES and make a bee line for Oz. If we get targeted as a 'soft touch' it will be the thin end of the wedge. I also saw a report that Norway was up in arms that we weren't taking them. Well to that all I can say is let them stay on the boat, give them provisions and medical assistance and wave them goodbye as they head back to the open arms of the Norwegian Government. yeh right. |
| #112 10:37pm 29/08/01 |
Oh and just as an analogy my wife has a cousin in England. Her and her husband would dear;y love to come and live here. She is a public servant and he is a qualified high school teascher. We have even tried to sponsor them but because they can't make the 'points' required they have not been able to get here. I think I might ring them and tell them to jump on one of these boats as it seems to be the best way to get in. The manager of the Christmas Island immigration centre revealed tonite that for ten years 85% of these boat people eventually make it into Austrlia. I think the inequity speaks for itself. |
| #113 10:42pm 29/08/01 |
PeaceKeeper
Channel 10's phone poll i just saw, nearly 130k people rang in, 90% said turn em away. :) |
| #114 10:55pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
send them to indo, they just killed half of there own population off through war, surely they need some people to repopulate. WE DONT BLOODY WANT THEM |
| #115 11:01pm 29/08/01 |
Inquisitive
set them loose in northern australia in the rainforest. any that survive the crocodiles, snakes or maurading bands of head hunting Aborigines (jk) can be taken to some camps for 5 years befire being deported....sooner or later they will stop coming as for the dodgy sentences given to criminals....i believe the judges should be held accountable..after all arent they able to hand down the sentence to their liking. |
| #116 11:14pm 29/08/01 |
Draffa
Should we sentence the judges for incompetance? |
| #117 11:25pm 29/08/01 |
Inquisitive
more or less its a joke though..i mean those lebanese guys an many other of all race/colour/blah blah get fuk all jail time... |
| #118 11:30pm 29/08/01 |
Tooheys
maybe we should let the boat ppl in and pit them against the crims in prison, who ever wins gets to stay in the cell, "Death Match for shelter and food" |
| #119 12:36am 30/08/01 |
clipto
f*** this country im taking my educated ass and leaving. |
| #120 12:37am 30/08/01 |
Tooheys
there wont be any austral in australasia, if we keep letting them in, and clipto u educated ur ass man ???? what is wrong with ur brain man??? |
| #121 12:44am 30/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
The Foreign Minister spoke to the Norwegian Government last night and warned that if Australian waters were entered, the ship would be stopped and boarded. Way to go and make Australia look like a bunch of heartless f***heads ya moron boat wankers. |
| #122 01:09am 30/08/01 |
Mothug
I think this whole issue is just too dificult to discuss and I am sure all the abuse you guys have used could be kept out, there is no reason for excessive swearing... i actualy had an idea like strex had where there would be submarines or some kind of warships that would patrol the waters and 'do stuff' this would remain a military secret and would be cheaper than the detention centres and the whole ordeal... well australia isnt the only country that has this problem many other countries have the same problems its just that we live in a quite fragile country where a huge influx of people that cannot contribute to bettering our nation gives others a really hard time as i said very dificult issue to speak about and to those people that said send em back well its not that simple, how will you send them back ? if its some prick from afghanistan how will you get him there ? if you fly him there, most probably the plane carrying him will get shot down, ok im gona close this window now this topic isnt health to the mind |
| #123 01:56am 30/08/01 |
knoted
i sure hope ol johnie doesn't back down now... |
| #124 02:27am 30/08/01 |
actually, no. i'll back down on my opinion on what should happen and agree with strex. and also these ppl have ILLEGALY breached our territory, and should be shot. what about those poor c***s over in ragheadsville who are gonna get smaqed coz they're on the turf of the f***ing muslims. bomb em all i say. |
| #125 02:44am 30/08/01 |
Vorador
I don't think they really need to be bombed but hell, if they really want to just come here and live off our land without doing s*** then well - maybe the smartest solution is "work for shelter, food and life" just like working like the unemployed do, and if they try to get out of it cause they can't speak engrish, they don't get food.. awww, how sweet. I just believe ones with a real problem need to be given proper care but its obvious a lot just believe here would be a nice little holiday spot. |
| #126 09:03am 30/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
I think somebody has to remind you all of this: A NOISY MINORITY CAN MAKE ANY GROUP OF PPL LOOK LIKE VIOLENT, UNPREDICTABLE WANKERS!!! EG: THE SMALL GROUP OF DIP-s***S AT THE G8 CONVENTION CHUCKING ROCKS AND MOLOTOV COCKTAILS MADE THE ENTIRE LOT LOOK LIKE VANDALS... Dont judge ALL the boat people by the actions of a few tossers who were going to be deported anyway... If you must get nasty, at least be nation-specific. For example, "I think we should shoot all thoseAfghanistani motherf***ers... Not just all those mofos :) /endrant |
| #127 09:11am 30/08/01 |
silver_ice
we should kick out anyone who wasnt born in this country - according to the latest immigration polls - this is 25% of australian population - f*** it would be good to get rid of all those spics, n*****s and gooks so us good australians can walk down the f***en street without fear of our lives, or go out to clubs without being killed by f***en chops |
| #128 09:15am 30/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
Yeah.. Good call, f***-stain... Phhh. |
| #129 12:10pm 30/08/01 |
silver_ice
SEIG HEIL |
| #130 12:13pm 30/08/01 |
knoted
dips*** |
| #131 12:16pm 30/08/01 |
* N U K E D * By demon coz it was really stupid |
| #132 01:07pm 31/08/01 |
CardGuard
To be honest although they are minorities...... international groups are the biggest cause of trouble in Australia.... Especially the islander and various asian gangs. Im no racist but it is true I think they are the worst offenders. People from the h00d are bad asses - Dig it y'all. |
| #133 03:38pm 30/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
This world needs another world war. Just, withough nuclear weapons. Then noone would have population problems. And it's not like people could flee to "somewhere better" cause everyone is at war. |
| #134 04:24pm 30/08/01 |
SacredSperm
Without nuclear weapons? While it would be much worse on the Earth, it would be quicker, easier and cheaper for us if we used nukes. And after all, thats what we want isn't it? Easier and cheaper for ourselves? :\ |
| #135 04:38pm 30/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
So true. However, nuclear weapons take away all the fun. |
| #136 04:47pm 30/08/01 |
Tooheys
dam r u mad, use nukes and then we would also pay for the stupid things these dam illegals have caused. |
| #137 05:30pm 30/08/01 |
SacredSperm
... |
| #138 05:48pm 30/08/01 |
.deviant.
sif we shouldn't just use our newly aquired black hawk helicopters :P navy is just sitting there gathering dust (and not de_dust). blow em all up! 400 less afghani people seeking political assylum for personal reasons.. stupid f***ers.. u are the stupidest link, goodbye! *b00m!* |
| #139 08:25pm 30/08/01 |
>XaartaX<
Killing them outright isn't the solution. No point getting thr whole world against us (and our decrepit army using out of date fighter planes). But letting them isn't the solution either. Okay, so we let one or two boats in. That's okay? Well then the people on those boats contact their families and then they come on the next few boats. They contact back home, and even more come. Get the point? First it was only boats containing 50 or 60 ppl. Now it's a boat containing 500. Next you'll have 'fleets' of ships coming with 100's on them. Do we let them all in? Do we let people in indefinitely, making the people who are trying to come in LEGALLY to wait and end up telling them 'sorry but we're full'. The Australian Government apparently spent a stack of money on "Anti boat-people" advertising in those countries that are the source of most of the illegal immigrants. What good is that now that we're letting every boat load of people that come here in? It's about time the Government makes a stand. Pity is that they're law that they were trying to pass got knocked back. Other countries about the world are kicking up a fuss about us not letting everyone in. What would their response be if heaps of people were trying to illegally enter into their country? |
| #140 09:27pm 30/08/01 |
Tooheys
exactly the same, but australia dont get a say because we dont have enough to offer the super powers |
| #141 09:46pm 30/08/01 |
power
they broke the law....this whole thing should have been handled by the military...i mean ffs if you sailed into american waters...bang out comes the coast guard...home you go muther farker! |
| #142 10:21pm 30/08/01 |
Draffa
Double post. |
| #143 10:47pm 30/08/01 |
Draffa
decrepit army using out of date fighter planesUm, our Army doesn't have fighter planes. The Air Force does. And what new BlackHawks? Are you talking about the new Aussie Tigers'? (who wants to be on the choppers crossing the Brissie River before the bridge?) |
| #144 10:28pm 30/08/01 |
bear
"we should kick out anyone who wasnt born in this country - according to the latest immigration polls - this is 25% of australian population - f*** it would be good to get rid of all " You Ignorant bastard Im an Immigrant all be English All my mates are Aussie born here with european parents so on your theory there will be about 5 million left in Aus with the average age of 60. |
| #145 10:35pm 30/08/01 |
eloquent_loser
Illegal immigrants pose a vexatious problem, on one hand the Taliban in Afghanistan are a truly repressive regime..I mean these are the guys that blew up a wall of ancient Buddha statues..a great wonder of the world..to expunge any non islamic relics of the past from their fundamentalist society. I also disagree when people say these immigrants will 'take jobs'. They will create jobs as well, they have to eat, be clothed etc, and most work damn hard in order to stay here..who would want to go back? On the other hand I think too many fail to learn English and local customs and you have all the problems that go with that. Regardless of what you think about the boat people themselves, it just blows me away that virtually noone has given any consideration to the poor bloody Norwegians. These people picked up the refugees at the request of the Aussie coastwatch, and now we won't take them off their hands. There is like 27 sailors on that ship, and they are just trying to make a living by running a commercial freight operation. What do we expect them to do with 400+ angry and hungry people? Take them back to Norway? Who is going to feed them on the way? What about the safety of the Norwegians..they haven't done anything wrong. Now to top it off we have sent the SAS on board in full battle gear, thus pissing off Norway, a friendly country who has never had a problem with us before, screwing the poor owners of the ship, and making a dishonourable spectacle of ourselves internationally. The people were undeniably on their way here, we should take responsibility for them, whether sending them back, accepting them in or whatever. I can't believe we disrespect the rights of the Norwegian crew and the owners of the ship so badly that we would put them in this position. el |
| #146 01:57am 31/08/01 |
Trinity
f***en blow the stupid c***s up! dont they realise that we are not going to f***en let them in, turn the c***s around and send them back to whatever f***en country they came from |
| #147 09:11am 31/08/01 |
Cyph
eloquent_loser - except the fact they were in the indonesian search and rescue area, or so the reports have said. and they were closer to indonesia, were they not? why else would he bring them here, except being forced to do so by a small group of the people. and just because they were on their way here, doesnt mean we should let them in to cost the taxpayers MORE money keeping them in a f***ing detention center. |
| #148 09:19am 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
OK time for a straight pole: Should the government back down and let them in?? YES OR NO my vote: NO |
| #149 12:21pm 31/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
Nope. Sets a bad precedent. |
| #150 12:37pm 31/08/01 |
Rodolphe
Apparently there are several hundred more boat people (900 ??) wanting to come here but they are waiting to see what happens with these peole to see if they will depart to come here... I agree with the sets bad precedent idea. |
| #151 12:43pm 31/08/01 |
I D G A F F. |
| #152 12:56pm 31/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
Courier Mail says 2000 - 3000 indonesians seeking refugee status. And to that FAGET who said send back the immigrants - Its pretty much impossible since we have legal Australian citizenship just like your ignorant rasist little sk self. Send immigrants back to their orginal country and you'll be left in tatters my friend - A lot of immigrants own and manage some major businesses from IT to Groceries to Retail Electronics. Grow the f*** up will ya. |
| #153 01:14pm 31/08/01 |
Bowen
3000 f***ing kill them all they want our welfare and gouverment assantance then they can all go f*** them selves... i'l be f***ed if the taxes that i pay will do the same for them!!!!!! kill them or duck them off home its as easy as that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| #154 01:48pm 31/08/01 |
Mental Patient
i think the reel qustion is who givses a fok you wnkars wory too much abot s*** look tey come here land on teh shor n live for a few days then get eatin by dingores or s*** or outbak ppls is find them an them kill em or myab they find they way to a shopn work for teh local bloke for 2 cents an ohorurs who is cxares??? oh no ilegal arab bums wit rags on they hed n smell a bit quik get teh army marines on thems!! and tghis and that who cares u fokrs r sissies it a free world jutst bcoz u go somewhere doesn meen you cant its a free world and i hope they tell god on austrlia |
| #155 01:56pm 31/08/01 |
Jerds
Tooheys, I know you started this thread just to see how many responses you get - looks like you're a winner. :P |
| #156 02:40pm 31/08/01 |
Rodolphe
I have no problems with people who immigrate to Australia LEGALY, ffs I am an immigrant to this country. I said it before, what s***s me is when people cheat the system, my family had to go through various legal channels to come here so why shouldn't they ?? Saying s*** like sinking their ships etc is stupid though, i'm not saying I know how to deal with the situation but there has to be a way to stop this. I think the number of boat people coming into our country is getting a bit silly. |
| #157 02:45pm 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
u know it jerds, and yep im going for 200, but its an interesting topic, everyone has there 2 cents to put in |
| #158 03:04pm 31/08/01 |
Goa`uld!
I wonder how the Arabs and Norwegiens would like it if Howard sent a boat load of Coons their way. |
| #159 03:05pm 31/08/01 |
Riker!
LOL :P |
| #160 03:42pm 31/08/01 |
Crunch
"the poor owners of the ship" Hehe.. I don't think anybody that owns a commercial shipping line could be considered too poor. As for the abbos, well... yes, I'm all for that idea :) |
| #161 03:56pm 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
hahahaha, good idea but do u think just 1 boat load would be enough to get our point across send a fleet of them |
| #162 04:28pm 31/08/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Based on this current situation and other factual evidence, I would have to say "No". Like people have stated, LEGAL immigrants are fine. They work hard negotiating passage etc to Australia. These 438 people on this boat are jumping the que. Tell the SAS fellas to tell the immigrants to pack up and f*** off. |
| #163 04:36pm 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
New Zealand r trying the old reverse psyc on us, they say we will take them and then we will say no we will we r better than u dam Kiwis |
| #164 08:43pm 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
wonder how lil johnnie howards election campaign will come out of this looking like????? if they end up getting to christmas island i dont think he will look very good, still better than that fu*kwit Beasley |
| #165 10:06pm 31/08/01 |
Dilbert
No the NZ will take the refugees 6mtnhs later they will be NZ citizens and traveliing over here to live on the doll. cant u see |
| #166 10:51pm 31/08/01 |
Draffa
I'm undecided. My `bleeding-heart' says yes, because of where some of these people come from, but based on the legalities, no. I'm so confused. |
| #167 10:58pm 31/08/01 |
felopianfungus
arguing over the internet is like winning the' special olympics even if you win your still a retard |
| #168 11:13pm 31/08/01 |
Mothug
| #169 11:25pm 31/08/01 |
Mothug
Johnnie will win the elections for sure, im going to vote for him because a stupid obese idiot like Ms Kim Beazly is unfit to represent this country and i think the imigrants should go to norwegia now to populate some of the nice tundra over there |
| #170 11:26pm 31/08/01 |
Draffa
Beazley = Unions = Communists. (go look at a building site while the Union is there.) |
| #171 11:32pm 31/08/01 |
Draffa
Beazley = Unions = Communists. (go look at a building site while the Union is there.) |
| #172 11:32pm 31/08/01 |
Mothug
well i dont really like the liberals i but labour dont have any good ideas either, and the head of labour sounds like a idiot and is an idiot so there isnt much choice for us |
| #173 11:37pm 31/08/01 |
Tooheys
"Beazeley = Unions = Communists", hahahhahahaha wouldnt go that far but i agree he isnt fit to represent Australia, however i will vote Liberal becasue they have and will do a better job then Labour |
| #174 01:04am 01/09/01 |
CardGuard
>XaartaX< and our decrepit army using out of date fighter planes. Congratulations......Last time I checked our Air Force flew the out of date fighter planes. |
| #175 05:01am 01/09/01 |
Tooheys
r u shore that the air force r the only one with planes? better check that............ |
| #176 11:24am 01/09/01 |
StopShootingMe
Only the Air Force has jets. Army and navy have some small turbo-prop aircraft, and the helicopters. And there not out of date f***wits... Jesus Christ I hate people who talk when they know nothing... |
| #177 11:30am 01/09/01 |
Tooheys
well if u know it all, enlighten us o great SSM. still no resolution in the refugee saga, but it is starting to die as a popular debate |
| #178 02:16pm 01/09/01 |
Inquisitive
assiph the RAAF isnt out of date... but then keeping an entire airforce/army...up to date is utterly impossible. |
| #179 02:52pm 01/09/01 |
Tooheys
we havent needed to keep it upto date until we pissed some ppl off, now the government r spending money like its going out of fashion |
| #180 03:32pm 01/09/01 |
Tooheys
dont let it die only 18 for the double centry |
| #181 11:02pm 01/09/01 |
Draffa
Spam |
| #182 11:18pm 01/09/01 |
*Sassy*
yes get rid of them..they carry diseases we dont even have in australia anymore...a friend of mine was a doctor in the woomera detention centre and another one in WA...altho he got paid good money he was subjected to terrible things..had to have an arm guard wherever he went because of the violence they cause whinging about the conditions they have to live in..well go back to your own country then...duh not even australian residents get FREE healthcare FREE schooling etc... |
| #183 11:55am 02/09/01 |
<>rb|+<>r
The F1-11s are out of date, but they aren't. What I mean is that four years ago when i was into air force s***, they were designated as "reaching the end of their frame-life". I think this was supposed to be at about 2001 or so. So yeah, they did buy those planes in the 70s i believe. They are old, but have been upgraded numerous times to better them. But no matter how you look at it, they ARE getting older, and will reach a point where it just isn't safe to use them anymore. Mind you, they might just replace the frame, but that doesn't sound like a terribly good idea to me. |
| #184 12:02pm 02/09/01 |
| #184 |