Topic: [Rave] - Critical Mass TONIGHT
Ok, who's going?
I am. This is also my slightly delayed birthday celebration, so i'm gunna have an awesome time. I turned 19 on the 18th of Nov, last thursday.

Critical Mass @ The Arena > Saturday Nivember 27
Date: Sat 27th Nov, 2004
Time: 09:00 pm
Venue: The Arena Entertainment Complex
City: Brisbane
Cost: $25+BF Early Bird Tickets
Supa-size your senses when the hard house, dark Nrg and hardcore sounds of the underground once again head for chain reaction to expand your hard dance limits with the next chapter in the uniting rave phenomenon featuring over fifteen DJs across 3 arena’s, electrifying lights and lasers plus the supercharged SystO tuned sound that’s all amped to blow!

Critical Dance > All boundaries have been breached, all tempos have been pitched up and all dancefloor assassins have been briefed on the return of the U.K’s maddest hardcore duo converging the Arena with England’s award winning no 1 hardcore DJ, and the one and only Raver baby records top DJ/Producer, priming their weapons for total dance floor detonation!

DJ Scott Brown – U.K no 1 hardcore DJ - Evolution Records
Just when you thought it was safe to head back outdoors, Scott Brown is heading back to Brisbane to blow it all up again, and with new releases ‘All About You’ and ‘This One’s For All Of Us’ featuring Cat Brown on his Evolution Records label as well as a new mix-down compilation ‘Hardcore 3’ and the new ‘Bonkers 13’ album due out later this year, you can expect this visit to well and truly blow the winter cobwebs outa ya head!

DJ Hixxy – Raverbaby Records – UK
A firm favourite with the Brisbane massive, DJ Hixxy also appears on the upcoming ‘Bonkers 13’ album, as he has every previous volume. His award winning Raverbaby label is at the forefront of the hardcore scene, whilst he is renowned for constantly producing tunes that not only cut loose on the floor but also utilize the searing vocals of many aspiring solo singers. One things for sure … when Hixxy hits the Critical Mass, the bass will redline!

Critical Rhythm - System 6 DVD – the ultimate Rave in your DVD Player > www.dvd.system6.com.au

Critical Tempo > Also parked in prime position main room orbit with an invasion of the hardest and darkest krankin Nrg this side of the atom bomb are DJs Thief, BJ, Kasey, Paulio Q, Custa plus heaps more with an all out assault of the senses.

Click to view full Critical Mass poster

Full-on chill zone, electrifying lights and lasers, wicked visuals and supercharged sound, make sure you get your slice of choice dance floor real estate booked for the coming of the third hard dance revolution at a ticket outlet near you!

Saturday November 27 @ The Arena Entertainment Complex

Limited Net Sale tickets available for a short time only on the SystO Shop

Tickets $25+BF Early Bird Tickets on Sale soon
$35+BF Pre-sold tickets > $45 @ the Door > $40 for SystO Members

Tickets available from :
Good 2 GO Ticket Outlets City - Central Station - Jet Star (Eliz Arcade) - Rocking Horse records Valley - Phat Stuff Gold Coast - Sunflower Music at Pacific Fair Broad beach Korruption Clothing @ Raptis Plaza - Surfers Paradise
uhh but like, adventjah is next weekend
and your point is...?

sorry, maybe you missed it. HIXXY AND SCOTT BROWN.

last edited by z0r at 19:32:17 27/Nov/04
scott brown would do it for me

^^^ True Scott Brown would do it for me !!! But yeh, *jah is next weekend and it feels like all my birthdays just came at once... Can't wait :D

I'm gonna try and make it tonight cuz I should be in the valley. BUT I'm gonna save my brain for next weekend.
If you like a bit of DnB, go hear Mickey Dub open the Nu-Skool room .. he plays really cool stuff :)

And I'm not going
bk
i'll catch em when they're back in australia in another 6 weeks
Hixxy isn't playing im told (friend at Godspeed in Sydney) ... he broke his neck
waddanoob!
Saving my legs for Adventjah. Gonna be one awesome night!!
ok, so no, hixxy wasn't there, but that meant that scott brown played a 2 hour set that was f***ing awesome.
a mate if mine had his parents come up from tassie for the week, so he couldn't go, which is a shame, since scott brown is his favourite dj. so i took his album slips in to get signed. unfortunately, i forgot to take mine in. 8-/ i'm such a noob.
also, the recovery was awesome, there was singing of christmas carol parodies by flash and he also wen for a ride in a "boat" which would more accurately be described as a tin box. we had to patch the holes in this "boat" with chewing gum. man that guy is nuts.
awesome night and a very laid back day after.

w00t!
HOLY f*** SCOTT BROWN IS A GOD!!

Played the BEST set i have EVER heard from him - i have have about 9-10 sets from the net of him! :D Played soooo many favourites!

Recovery was heaps good! Couldnt stay too long (3pm) So i missed this boat action! :| But yeah Flash is a CHAMP :D
Work at 6am was not so fun :S