Topic: Goodbye winter!
sikgem
Just a thread to state how much I despise winter and am glad to see the back of it. Viva la Spring!

Anyone else glad to see the coming return of warmer weather? Today's weather was very nice and very much beer drinking weather.

The only people I can see having hissy fits about hot weather are the overclockers.
yer, sort of glad to see the back of winter

although putty and car will both miss them

will be nice to play sport without cold hands!

spent today doing my "spring" cleaning
Ecstasy
Means that the girls at my college will be wearing shorter and tighter pants, and less clothing! :)
GIRLS EVERYWHERE WILL

alas, springtime is great
while it's easy to be spewin when it's cold, I darsay people are more spewin when it's turbo hot. thus, winter is better than summer, however spring and autum (for the most part) are better than them both.

in winter, when it's real cold, you can rug up, get real cosy warm and stay warm. but in summer, you try to cool down, but then just get hot again. boo for summer. yes swimming is nice, but when you're not swimming, the humid heat is the most gaymax.
Andrewus
Winter goes, and takes the girlfriend with it...

Hello to new life =)
i am with bargain

you can put more clothes on in winter, but in summer there is only so many you can remove@!
winter blows
go summer
Supergreen
Sept is best weather of the year.
defi
sux for me cause spring is the time my nursery gets f***ing busy, and im gunna have to work hard.... ohh well will just have to work on my tan for summer
winter blows
go summer

Hey you're right... gee, I never thought of it like that before.
Just wear more appropriate clothing, whats the issue.
f*** hot weather, it's all gay. At least in winter when you're cold you can put more clothes on, in summer you can't take your skin off once you've taken all your clothes off and are still hot.
means stingers in the sea... no more swiming...

URFubar`D
I just came back from a week of skiing in 5 days of sunshine. So yeah Im all for winter :) But not sad to see it go .
another thing, certain cars like to overheat in hot weather.. *cough* gemini *cough* :p
Summer is going to SUCK THE DONG. this winter was so hot just imagine how hot summer will be. lucky fags with ur air con.. damn u to hell !!!
I have aircon at home, but I get to work in a 40 degree workshop. YAY.
Aircon rocks, a $1200 power bill for a quarter doesnt.

I really prefer the weather we've had over the last 3-4 weeks - really plesant with none of this stuck to your seat kind of s***.

Oh well.
there is aircon in every room of this house....except mine :(
You can hardly call it winter in queensland, dont be a pussy

pleasures all mine bargain.
Nat

i hate summer so much i want it to die. bah, constant sweating, intolerable heat. winter for teh win!
I f***ing hate it for work, in winter the steel is freezing and your hands cain like f*** if you hit them with a hammer, or slip off a spanner, plus side is when your using the oxy or welding or even using the lathe you tend to get alot warmer. Summer time is just a plain c***, especially if I have to do any maintenance around work, the paintline is the worst because they have massive ovens in there to bake the powdercoat, I remember one job spent days crawled underneath this f***ing bath where they use acids and s*** to clean the steal before it gets painted, so I got this f***ing oven beside me and this s*** spraying down onto me, place smells like a dead corpse and old eggs from the old dry acid on the ground, bah.

I prefer summer time, the heat actually gets me pumped for doing some hard work, and when it's 40+ degrees in the workshop, everything is alot more relaxed and get to take work a bit easier.

With saying that, f*** winter and f*** summer.
yeah i like winter it's so much easier to get warm, than it is to cool down, when you go out if you're cold, you're cold. if you are sweating you look like a knob and just feel s***
Johnny Deformed
we had a winter? There was only about 5 days in one hit there where it was actually cold. I like all seasons, in winter you can just pile on more clothing but summer you don't normally have to stay in bed til it's warmed up a bit. Chicks fashion (especially at uni) in summer and in winter both have their perks, tight jeans anyone?
sikgem
I love summer cause it feels so much more like party mode... in winter everyone goes home cause its too bloody cold to sit around drinking ice cold fluids. Reasons winter gives me the s***s:

1) Showers - freeze my arse off when I get out, so consequently I don't like having showers. Its also bad because you tend to have to use hotter water and take longer showers (cause you dread getting out) - this leads to very dry skin and I hate it :(

2) Nobody feels like going out and even fewer like to get tanked in winter. What's the fun in sitting indoors drinking when in summer you can sit outside wearing loose fitting clothing with your favourite beer, a bbq and music???

3) My car is a bitch to start in cold weather because the auto-choke is broken and I am too lazy to repair it. The upside to cold air is that colder air is denser meaning older slow cars like mine tend to go just a little bit harder.

4) Having to wear warm clothes all the time - it is a pain in the arse wearing 15 layers of clothes just so you don't freeze to death.
15 layers? I wear a t-s***, shorts and a shirt to work, half way through the day (even in winter) I end up taking off my jumper. So here I am, middle of winter at work with nothing but a t-shirt & shorts on. Grow some balls.

We have a heater in the bathroom because if you don't heat it up, the walls & roof all get covered in condensation & go mouldy. (house is made of wood)

I hate the cold, dense air, f***en car won't do less than 70 unless I put it in 2nd gear. homosexual car. even if I don't touch the accelerator I still end up speeding everywhere.(ok, bit of an exaggeration)

and, only bogans sit around in singlets, stubbies & thongs (the ones on your feet) outside with beer & s***.

last edited by WhoopAss at 18:08:43 29/Aug/04

last edited by WhoopAss at 18:09:06 29/Aug/04

last edited by WhoopAss at 18:09:10 29/Aug/04

last edited by WhoopAss at 18:09:15 29/Aug/04

last edited by WhoopAss at 18:09:17 29/Aug/04
Perhaps you should try this next time your having a shower hunter:

http://dartbored.com/nf/nomoretears.jpg

(The shampoo, not the kid.)
I love snow .. just wish I lived near it (but then if I did I probably would hate it)
nipple ban
HAHAHAHHAHAhA nF
I saw a bit of blonde hair & thought you were showing a pic of some chick that hunter should shower with to keep warm, then scrolled down. So dirty.

Just heat your bathroom fool. Get an oil heater or something & stick it on half hour before you're gonna go for a shower. Even without the heater on, I don't freeze when I get out of the shower. Have you got tiles or something in your shower? (I have linolium & bathmats, get yourself some bathmats)
any of you weenies that say qld doesnt get winter, obviously dont get up and go running at 6 in the morning

its been friggen cold heaps
So that's you that runs past my house!?!

I prefer summer to winter, although some days just aren't funny.

last edited by mission at 19:24:11 29/Aug/04
sure is
although im having a break atm
will be back into it in a week or so

last edited by Spook at 19:26:22 29/Aug/04
cry more .. I get up at 5 for my runs.
wasnt that cold this winter, and u guys dont even get it cold in brissy, got to about -6 at the lowest in kingaroy, love winter over summer. It was usually warmer in work and i work in about 6 degrees.
Props to hunter for this thread.

I hate winter. Was just thinking today how glad i am it's over. This current weather is perfect!
cry more .. I get up at 5 for my runs.

sux 2b u
still a few weeks before we get good weather in sydney - although last friday was great (24 degrees)

but god dammit i love summer, the heat gets all the good juices flowing

love this country, love summer, love the 'tim delux - it wont do' film clip
I don't think anybody could really complain about the winter we just had ... it was pretty mild.

However I think some of your might be forgetting how totaly f***ed up our summers can be. Yay for 32c at night!!!
Jerry
f***ing hate summer, and spring, hot weather all together

stinking f***ing sweat everywhere
air con on 24/7
have to clean the pool

ive also allways wondered why the f*** do people prefer to play sports in summer? you are allready hot.. so you play sports to get hotter? i definitely wouldnt, atleast in winter, if you are cold, you can exercise more without getting exausted from the heat, otherwise you can execise to heat up.. i barely wore a jumper this winter, i was enjoying it to much, just reminding myself 'remember how much its going to f***ing suck when we are back in summer.. what a f***ing s***hole. f***ing'

again, f*** summer, f*** summer in the f***ing ass, f*** it so hard it goes away and never f***ign comes back
Jerry obviously remembers it ...
ive also allways wondered why the f*** do people prefer to play sports in summer?

because you're a homo if u dont play sports?

nothing more rewarding than a day of cricket in the sun
jerry knows the score.
I love winter, But i like summer too ;).
Jerry
how is standing out in the sun rewarding? major waste of time if you ask me, i used to bring this point foward afew years ago when i tried cricket for scool, every game i was the one that was hammered into by teh coach, it was allways my fault that they lost, i was the only one who made them loose, if i wasnt on the team theyd win... but i dont think 1 person can make that much of a change

and i dont play sports. So im a homo because i dont play out on a field with a group of guys?
I thought u were gay anyway?
sikgem
WhoopAss, I wanted to get a heater but I was threatened if I did in case it causes the electricity bill to go up. Ohnoes! f*** the electricity bill, I want to be warm and I want to be very warm.

Oh and I thought of another reason why I hate winter:

Cannot drive along with the window down!! I _love_ driving with the windows down, one arm on the window sill soaking up the rays (my driving arm gets a nice tide mark in summer), music cranking, wind in the hair.

In winter all the windows have to go up and since my heater doesn't work I freeze my arse off (heater core is stuffed and I've done a heater bypass on my inlet manifold after the hoses blew apart).
Jerry
thats not the point im trying to make
and i dont play sports. So im a homo because i dont play out on a field with a group of guys?

yes
Merlyn
How can you pussies EVER complain it's cold in Queensland??
Try over here where we get -20 or lower for MONTHS!! Bonus is everywhere is central heated at least. Snow is ok, but really sux when it mealts and turns to ice, fricken treacherous footing :(

Our last day of the outdoor cricket season today, then back indoors for 7 months :(

Nothing better than seeing 100's of blonde Scandanavian women wearing close to no clothing because it is soooo hot. The fact that 20C is hot to them makes no matter :) Still at least we do't get 40C with 130% humidity here, THAT is the worst about QLD summers, the humidity.
Grunt
Spring Carnival for teh win :D
where are u merlyn? i thought u were in sweden

u got cricket indoor and outdoor there?

or u back in the uk?
Merlyn
Nah, i am married and permantly in Sweden.
You wouldn't believe it but we have a Scandanavian Cricket League here.
I am captain of the Göteborg CC.
Most of the teams are expats from Commonwealth countries, but we do have some Swede's who play(not well though)
We actually have a big tourney in Denmark next month.

The BEST thing abotu sumemr here though is when an instant of sunshine first appears after 8 months of winter EVERY swede pops out and takes over every avaialable inch of grass to sunbake... often nude.
Think of King George Square covered in semi clothed blonde beauties... i love summer :)
cricket in sweden
cool!
Cannot drive along with the window down!! I _love_ driving with the windows down, one arm on the window sill soaking up the rays (my driving arm gets a nice tide mark in summer), music cranking, wind in the hair.

you don't happen to write for a gay magazine column do you hunter?

as for the rest of you tards, how can you possibly choose summer over winter? you can do less exercise before overheating, you can't get cool without the aid of a swimming pool or aircon (neither of which are avaliable to everyone all of the time) i could rant forever about how s*** summer is

there is only ONE advantage to summer though, short skirts and high heels weather =D

(unless you live in ipswich or associated suburbs, then it's bikepants and thongs)
there is only ONE advantage to summer though, short skirts and high heels weather =D

Clearly you haven't been out in winter at all, all the girls in clubs wear that regardless.
yeah but i have to have money to go out to clubs nf

summer just makes it a cheaper perv
WhatALoad...
Keep the warm weather comin'

Damn straight. I love the hot and humid days because for some reason I can push myself harder. I'd much rather it be hot than cold (even though Brisbane isn't really cold, I still dislike winter).
closethedoor
It wasnt winter, it was a 10 degree colder summer, I didnt notice the cold at all this year - which makes me scared for how hot summer will be.
I wore a jacket/jumper like 3 times - when I went back to NZ for the weekend.
girls in less clothing

other than that I prefer winter.
Jerry
why did hunter change accounts?
Because he thought it would make people hate him less. Little did he know that his homosexualness transcends any label he wishes to affix to himself.
closethedoor
Summer is just a c*** all round - go outside and sweat no matter what the f*** ya wearin' - I spend the whole time just chillin with beer in the pool. If I had like an aqua tv with the ability to watch cricket i'd be set.