Topic: THIRST feat. Tiesto & Pete Tong @ the Family, 2nd May
Two of the worlds biggest DJs hit Brisbane for the Heinken THIRST World Tour. Don't miss them in action, along with the winner of the Found@Thirst DJ Competition!

DJs: Tiesto, Pete Tong, Daniel Davoli, Miss Motiv plus Family's finest

So, I'm guessing a lot of you guys are going to be going in for this. I saw Tiesto at SummaFieldDaze, and its still probably the best set I've ever seen.

I'll be going in, who else is?

Should be an awesome night.
Murderer
I'd go for sure if I was in brissie :D
i'll be there with colourful bells on
i Think ill be sleeping :)

Mayday Sat! :D Down the COAST :'(
Driveing :(
Sunday night is fag night in there so I ain't going.

hahahah

Rev, its a long weekend, and there are going to be millions of people there.
im so there

cant wait

saw tiesto at sfd and his set rocked it
so i know hes got the goods

ive listened to a gazillion pete tong sets, but im hoping for something extra special live

stackhat
me
What's the dresscode for The Family btw?
jimor
gay pants and glow sticks

last edited by jimor at 17:39:48 29/Apr/04
no thats raves jimor...its jeans and a stripey shirt imo :)
Be careful of ya shoes too :)
Oh and if they dont like how you look, you dont get in :)
^ unless you have a ticket :]
ticketholders escape the dresscode nazis from what ive heard
Id go, if trance was good
cycosis

that'd be funny, if you didnt listen to hardcore. what happens when you put s*** into a blender and turn it on to max?

you get s*** everywhere.

parry, riposte to your follow up post: dont bother with the elitist comment, hypocrite.
jimor

its irrelevant, all electronic music is s***
Hook, line and sinker
You ass cyc

Im turning into one of you!
jimor
time to ran
We were gonna head in there tomorrow night and I see Cosmic Gate are playing ffs!! Just wanted a good night in there with Hakka and Gee playing and now this. Hope it's not f***ing packed in there.
boondie
http://www.ausfishforum.com/matt/sux.jpg
Sif steal my pic I stole off someone else
We were gonna head in there tomorrow night and I see Cosmic Gate are playing ffs!! Just wanted a good night in there with Hakka and Gee playing and now this. Hope it's not f***ing packed in there

Probly will be! :P
Sunday night is fag night in there so I ain't going.

i hear ya. i went there for nik fish last queen's birthday i think it was. one of the monday long weekends anyways, thinking that although sunday is normally fluffy on sunday those rules suspend on the long weekend.

wrong! there was man-on-man all over the place. the pod upstairs was pretty clear though.
Finno
$38.50 entry will keep the fags at bay...
afro
went to cosmic gate but wasnt as packed as their last tour
probly cause tiestos comin and every1 broke cause it cost so damn much
$38.50??

No wonder I don't go out much....... that's just a joke!
Did anyone go to Tiesto???

A group of us went to see Cosmic Gate and they played an awesome set. Danced like a crazy mofo all night plus we got to see some people get busted for drugs as well. There seemed to be quite a lot of police in there that night so something was definately going down.
afro
haha i saw that chump gettin busted and his mate is like u aint got s*** no evidence
they pretty much always have undercover chumps inside as well
There were quite a few dodgy undercovers at the 'Mayday' rave down the coast ... they have NO IDEA how to look inconspicuous. Noobs
GimMix
Went to Cosmic Gate. Was great. Cops didnt do *that* good of a job though. I only saw them out the front for a little while... saw heaps of deals going down though.

Cosmic Gate played an excellent set IMO. Had an excellent time!
nat
well mayday @ surfers absolutely went off!

so stick that in yer pipe and smoke it :P
tong was good
tiesto was pretty bad
played a lot of tracks he played at summerfield dayz

not too packed, carl cox was worse

had an awesome time though

tiesto was to expensive so went to monastry instead, was sick =) ended up speaking to one of the dj's for an hour or two, hes coming around next weekend to give me some mixing lessons =)

last edited by jmr at 14:17:59 04/May/04
tong was awesome towards the end of his set... I loved tiesto... the croud was amazing also...

I've come around, I love the family now, after seeing two of the top 3 DJ's in the world there (armin & now tiesto) I can see why everyone goes on about it...

I took some dodgy pics on my phone for the hell of it, and i think one actually came out reasonably well... i'll have a look and edit accordingly :D
noooo come back to the light!!! ^ (j/k)
i was disappointed at the number of old tunes tiesto played :(

i was expecting a new set

sure were heaps of fags there also
but as per usual they kept to themselves

what was more annoying was all the wasted young fellas charging around, hassling women and bumping into me
Tiesto was awesome... also, touch me is like the coolest oldschool song ever...

he rocked. the end.

edit: It was "William Orbit - Barber's Adagio for Strings" he played at the end wasnt it? thats a f***ing mighty tack also...

The funny thing was, he didnt drop silence, but after he finished at 5:30, f***ing Baby Gee (it was him wasnt it) dropped it... how cheezy.

All in all, I had a top night...

last edited by mongie at 16:08:50 04/May/04