Hello all!
It is time for yet another rave thread! :) It has been a while since we have had one, lets see if we have grown up a lil shall we? Critical limits … Critical Tempo ... Critical Dance … CRITICAL MASS! Taking hard dance back to the underground is a new Rave sensation that’s going to take Arena entertainment complex apart with an all out Main Room assault of all good things hard dance and Hardcore from the U.K’s No. 1 “Hardcore DJ” and UK’s No. 1 Hard dance record label. Jump aboard for an all new exploration of Hard Dance sounds with the UK’s award wining hardcore legends ready to fuel the all mighty gravitational pull as all Ravers unite for the revolution of Critical Mass. Date: Sat 28th February 2004 Time: 09:00 pm Venue: The Arena City: Brisbane Cost: $35 Pre-Paid+BF /$50 @ door (45 for Members, if yas need a card im sure someone will loan ya! :)) DJs: SCOTT BROWN!, HIXXY!, Thief BJ Custa Paulio Q Kasey plus heaps more to be announced. DJ Scott Brown – Evolution Records – Britain’s number one Hardcore DJ 2003 was a good year for this man with taking out Best UK Hardcore DJ at the UK Hard Dance Awards in November 2003. He’s a firm favourite in Brisbane with both his legendary production and DJ’ing exploits that have seen him rise to the number one Hardcore DJ spot on many occasions. DJ Hixxy – Raverbaby – Britain number one Hardcore label Hixxy also took home an Award at the UK Hard Dance Awards in November with his Raverbaby label receiving Best Hardcore Label. He also features on the new Bonkers XI – Forevolution album along with Scott Brown and Sharkey. This February he hits the decks in Brisbane to do what he does best. -- Shamelessly stolen from WWW.INTHEMIX.COM.AU http://forums.overclockers.com.au/avatar.php?userid=20035&dateline=1063685580.gif So COME ON! Whos coming? Wheres spook at? still got the ball and chain? ;) Who just CANT FREAKING WAIT?! :) Scott brown and hixxy are going to smash it up something CRONIC. Definately not to be missed! :D Ive been listening to Bonkers XI for the past 2 monnths! And i just CANT BLOODY WAIT :D |
| #0 12:01am 26/02/04 |
im not coming and i can wait
| #1 08:22pm 25/02/04 |
power
sounds like fun!
| #2 08:23pm 25/02/04 |
Cailean
| #3 08:31pm 25/02/04 |
power
ah master sprintah!!
| #4 08:40pm 25/02/04 |
bobbly_bob
Here I was thinking you wrote something interesting about Physics Matt
:( |
| #5 08:44pm 25/02/04 |
rotoshark
haha ravers are fags lol!!1
| #6 08:53pm 25/02/04 |
Here I was thinking you wrote something interesting about Physics Matt PFFT! :P I tried to post "Critical Mass - Rave" like 2-3 times, and it didnt work, then i posted "Critical Mass" and it worked...CONSPIRACY! :O |
| #7 09:08pm 25/02/04 |
zulu
shall be there, hope hixxy lays of the cheese.
im sure scott will start of with some happy hardcore and finish with some nustyle gabber. ear plugs will be a goer, 180bpm+ gabber @ 4am, mainstage ...head will throb :P |
| #8 10:46pm 25/02/04 |
Morax
omg I've been looking forward to this for ages now.. Big fan of Bonkers :D |
| #9 11:01pm 25/02/04 |
Ditch
Cock Gobbler
hey, do these guys press play on dance e-jay and the tunes start or wat? or do they just play other peoples songs?
| #10 11:14pm 25/02/04 |
Morax
They mix records/cds.. sometimes other people's, sometimes their own stuff
| #11 11:19pm 25/02/04 |
nat
zomg! i cant wait wait! these dj's rock as does Bonkers XI :D:D hope hixxy lays of the cheese. sifnt cheese! :D i know hemmy loves it ;) everyone loves raves. last edited by Plecostomus at 23:30:48 25/Feb/04 |
| #12 11:30pm 25/02/04 |
Ditch
Cock Gobbler
raves are homosexual, ive seen the f*****s pouring in all over the place
| #13 11:55pm 25/02/04 |
die ^
btw what do you do on weekends eh? |
| #14 12:00am 26/02/04 |
rotoshark
your a f*****
by your i mean ditch last edited by rotoshark at 00:11:55 26/Feb/04 |
| #15 12:11am 26/02/04 |
Parag0n
| #16 12:09am 26/02/04 |
nope, im not going
id like to but i got cricket sunday anyway and the other reason have a top one lads, scott brown will be awesome |
| #17 07:09am 26/02/04 |
bk
if you don't like raves, dont reply and start flame wars and they'll disapear off the page quicker?
| #18 07:47am 26/02/04 |
hey, do these guys press play on dance e-jay and the tunes start or wat? or do they just play other peoples songs? raves are homosexual, ive seen the f*****s pouring in all over the place So you don't know what happens at a rave, but you reckon they're gay? http://auscube.ausgamers.com/icon_rolleyes.gif |
| #19 08:46am 26/02/04 |
Its going to kickassssssss :)
Hixxy will be cheesy, and that will suck .. but I will survive Scott Brown and Hixxy are doing an instore at Central Station of Friday from 7-8pm Everyone bring massive signs that say "ONLY PLAY GABBER, SCOTTY!!" and i'll be very very thankfull :) You rave flamers are useless, you dont know what your talking about Try some new things, you might actually have some fun |
| #20 09:24am 26/02/04 |
There's an absolute little honey-bunny that comes into work and she's going along to this. That is reason enought to go, but alas, I'm working all weekend anyway. However, we are organising a huge party for the following weekend so all the usual clubbing crowd from here are invited.
8-) |
| #21 09:41am 26/02/04 |
*cries*
maybe next one :) |
| #22 09:41am 26/02/04 |
However, we are organising a huge party for the following weekend so all the usual clubbing crowd from here are invited. ermmmmm its next weekend? I might be there! :D and CHUB SUCKS! :P |
| #23 09:44am 26/02/04 |
i will be going out next weekend!!!
hurrah! |
| #24 10:10am 26/02/04 |
Hook us up Rev :)
Spook, nah your not .. youll get WHIPPPPPPPPED! |
| #25 10:20am 26/02/04 |
Leon Trotsky
the arena is a crappy place to have raves... and 35+bf for that crap lineup is pathetic. brisbane gets shafted for good music
i dont like raving (hate it) but then again when i used to go all the time i loved it (so i wont rain on your party thingo) but for people like you, i still feel that melbourne and sydney have WAY better raves its like a freaken adventjah festival hey. well a mini one - and for live music (for the rock lovers) we get boned too... PLEASE DEMOLISH THE ARENA AND MAKE A BETTER LIVE MUSIC PLACE |
| #26 10:20am 26/02/04 |
i would pay 50+ to see Scott Brown and Hixxy :)
THEY ARE MY GODS! ;) j/k And yeah sydney and melb do have better scenes. But unless we are to have our own parties, and increase interest then it isnt going to happen :( Spook, nah your not .. youll get WHIPPPPPPPPED! HAHAHAHA :D |
| #27 10:26am 26/02/04 |
*cries*
maybe never |
| #28 10:30am 26/02/04 |
i like the arena
i always ahve seen so many awesome events there and ill show all u doubting bitches!!! its woman mate that wants to go out next weekend (leesa), so that makes it acceptable to go! i dont complain, i just take my fun when i can! |
| #29 11:04am 26/02/04 |
I think leesa should want to go out THIS weekend! :P (Say hi for me)
Change the weekend spooky! :P |
| #30 11:19am 26/02/04 |
omgz. I'm working both days, but I'm doing an allnighter anyway. hi2uRobonSundy
| #31 01:05pm 26/02/04 |
*Jaded Leon Trotsky post*Lies. The arena rox! $35 is typical .. its that for every rave The same lineup, for the same gig in Sydney though is like $50, so we doing good We get shafted from better acts because theres not enough money in our scene to throw around, and that wont get any better with people like you being too tight to hand over an extra $10 to see international acts Last Adventjah here was s***house System6 raves rock Would you rave at a new venue? Next month there is a rave at Boom and Angel in the Valley Then theres a big rave at the Convention Centre Then REANIMATOR (Lisa Lashes + LAB4) back at the Arena I'll make threads, dont worry :) Come have some fun Anyone here actually planning to go to the instore? Apart from Fireblood |
| #32 01:37pm 26/02/04 |
ME ME!! I AM GOING! :)
Mayhem(sp?) at the convention centre sounds AWESOME! :D Theres a jumping castle as well apparently 8-) |
| #33 01:41pm 26/02/04 |
Mayhem's not 'til June right?
| #34 01:52pm 26/02/04 |
Sat 26th June
http://www.mayhem.net.au/ |
| #35 01:55pm 26/02/04 |
I forgot about reanimator...
and the one at boom and angel is "thrilseeka 4" or whatever its called yeah?" |
| #36 01:58pm 26/02/04 |
Theres a jumping castle as well apparently 8-) haha, ill never forget woman completely owning a jumping castle at an event (years ago, when she wasnt jaded); not only did she completely bypass the lineup for it (which was long) but she refused to get off when they ordered her out coz she was having soooo much fun; was funny as; |
| #37 02:12pm 26/02/04 |
Ice
So who was their like myself , fully cuttin sic on the floor. Wasn't sure if I was going to go so I ended paying at the door ($45ish), first rave ever been too... Loved it , give me more :) |
| #38 06:17am 29/02/04 |
nat
That was cool. I loved Hixxy's and Scott Brown's sets, all the others were reasonably tops too! :) A great night had by all! (well...most) :D |
| #39 05:45pm 29/02/04 |
cycosis
did they play that song yknow the one with the guy and he goes like
COCAAAAAAAINE man that one pumps me up!!!!1 :D D:D:D:D |
| #40 05:51pm 29/02/04 |
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
:D |
| #41 06:03pm 29/02/04 |
LOL u guys r kidders
| #42 06:06pm 29/02/04 |
im listening to scott brown right now
its making me sad that i wasnt out last nite :( i picked up my bitch from the valley at 11:00 and there was hot chix everywhere im doubly sad i wasnt out last nite |
| #43 06:29pm 29/02/04 |
rotoshark
:D :D :D :D :D :D
| #44 06:43pm 29/02/04 |
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Yes, why not all spam!? |
| #45 06:45pm 29/02/04 |
Parag0n
| #46 08:53am 01/03/04 |
Was a top night!
Was soo many people, the atmosphere was awesome Usually doesnt start getting people into the Arena till about 11pm ... it was more full than any other rave by 10pm Everyone played awesome sets Went to Boom afterwards for a bit, then I ended up heading to someones place .. which ended up going to a recovery party with a bunch of some awesome ravers, till about 6pm sunday What a weekend! :D *edit* rad, my 13,000th AGN post happened to be rave related :) last edited by Hemerage at 10:31:05 01/Mar/04 |
| #47 10:31am 01/03/04 |
So who was their like myself , fully cuttin sic on the floor. You mighta seen me there, Bright blue LEDs, Glowies as well. Black and Blue Phatties, with stars on the back :) Otherwise it was a pretty SICK night :) Hixxy and Scott browns sets, where pretty good :) Boom afterwards was pretty awesome :D |
| #48 10:05am 01/03/04 |
| #48 |