Topic: Bruce Spence
teen
I think Bruce Spence deserves a thread of his own.

Bet ya don't know who Bruce Spence is.

Neither do I.

Well I know he's an actor.

I know he's in Star Wars 3. I know he's in The Matrix 3. I know he's in Lord Of The Rings 3.

What kind of actor gets to play so many enigmatic roles in such big movies in such a short time? Lucky f***en break I reckon.

I've been following a lot of spoilers about his characters in those movies, and oh boy they're mysterious muthaf***ers aye.

Anyway her'es a pic of him in the matrix revolutions

http://www.aenema.co.uk/images/matrixgoof.jpg

I have no pics of him from Star Wars, or as mouth of sauron in LOTR.
Hes been in a s***load of Aussie movies and tv shows, hes one of those guys who just seems to crop up everywhere.
masta_blasta
Yeah, I know him.

He's also played kinda strange characters. He featured in Mad Max 2 + 3 (although as different characters).

He was also in Finding Nemo as one of the sharks.

Bruce rocks.
Bet ya don't know who Bruce Spence is

Wrong...i've seen him in heaps of Aussie films. He was the gyro-man in Mad Max 2.

Manshoon
Indeed Bruce Spence is a legend in Aussie movies
Great to see another Aussie actor making it big and doing us proud. He must be quite a wily fellow to have come this far without being a whore to the media.
I hear he agrees that Mario is gay too. What a champ!
How's the Gameboy going?
Good, and as long as I draw breath, a mario cartridge will never be inserted into it!

edit: Or a pokemon cartidge.
brucey rox and has done for years (since mad max)

sif not knowing who he is
teen
well i'm very impressed, so he's got some followers, hey? Brilliant, and I agree it's good to see an aussie actor like this make it.
neimad
"A quick fella might have a weapon under there. I'd have to pin his head to the panel."

I remember when I first saw Mad Max 3 (as part of a MM2 + 3 double feature at the cinema back in...86 or 87) why Max didn't recognise his old mate from Mad Max 2.

Not the most photogenic bloke but it's good to see he's still being recognised with the voice talent.
Asifnt Hercules Returns.
General Specific
I wish i had as much crack to smoke as teen does.
masta_blasta
The reason why Max didn't recognize Bruce was because they're two different characters.

That's the theory at least. Check out www.madmaxmovies.com under 'other trivia' for the evidence.