jibb
Weve all heard of nostradamus and most likely of moores law, but what do YOU think will happen. Whats your opinion on moores law? can processor density really double every 18 months? where will this leave us in 100 years?
Khel this isnt homework - i most probably wont be using any of this in my assignment cause ive already written the last draft ready for final copy. Only reason ive posted this here is cause i kno most forum goers have some degree of imagination (if not ill surel be corrected) once again, imaginative ideas would be nice :) |
| #0 07:16pm 30/07/03 |
If we cant teleport by the time im 60 or so i'll be pissed.
| #1 07:17pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
who says they wont have discovered immortality? future warping gizmos? everything is possible:P
| #2 07:18pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
misread ure post skitza - i thought u were gonna be pissed if they DID invent it.lol
| #3 07:19pm 30/07/03 |
I'm still deciding whether to lock this.
| #4 07:19pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
ure choice khel - this isnt me being a smartass- its me rephrasing the topic in order for it to be more "khel friendly" :P
| #5 07:20pm 30/07/03 |
DigitaL
in the year 2103 earth will have no fossil fuels left so wed had to find another form of energey i bet
and i want to be teleported |
| #6 07:46pm 30/07/03 |
bantumi
lock this! the little bitch wants us 2 do his homework!
| #7 08:02pm 30/07/03 |
we will all be under china's rule :P
| #8 08:08pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
lol bantumi if im a little bitch then id hate to see how big/fat you are.
and no - china wont rule us, we will all be ruled by the one commander, a computer which makes non emotional and rational decisions regarding everything. aliens will have made contact with us not vice versa and we will be the advanced race. their storages of fossil fuel are plentiful enough to last us 30 present universal lifetimes (present time on universal time line - time since big bang x 30) our world will have reached national peace but we will not be satisfied. teleportation will exist but will inevitably fail and cause the collapse of the entire solar system. and this is just the beggining... |
| #9 08:13pm 30/07/03 |
Sancho
if you have come up with all this then why do you need other peoples help?
| #10 08:17pm 30/07/03 |
XandraX
I demand flying cars dammit!!!!
| #11 08:24pm 30/07/03 |
Sancho
oh but the only thing i hope the future finds is an alien race similar to Dr Zoidberg from Futurama, they are cool
| #12 08:35pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
sancho - my opinion isnt the only one out there - i found being able to contemplate the future was pretty cool fun and i was interested in other poeples ideas too:)
| #13 08:43pm 30/07/03 |
Parag0n
you should post this on the star wars forum or something :p
It will get a lot lot more detailed responses :D |
| #14 08:44pm 30/07/03 |
Sancho
oh okay then no worries man dont take offence to it then
| #15 08:45pm 30/07/03 |
this is ineffable
in the year 2103 earth will have no fossil fuels left so wed had to find another form of energey i bet coal is expected to last another 200-300 years at current levels of usage, oil has been given something like 50 years. considering if it starts to run out it'll get stupidly expensive it'll probably last a fair bit longer, but be useless for everyone because of costs. |
| #16 09:28pm 30/07/03 |
jibb
spot on -----no more wars :D
| #17 09:33pm 30/07/03 |
bantumi
hehe, mebbe not a little bitch... i am moderate sized :p
nah i reckon the world will be either a state of the USA or we will have all woken up to our senses and ripped the states to shreds! |
| #18 09:46pm 30/07/03 |
DigitaL
i feel like ive wasted my money on getting a car
| #19 09:46pm 30/07/03 |
bantumi
whys that digital?
| #20 09:47pm 30/07/03 |
DigitaL
cause theres no point in me getting a better car if there isnt going to be any way to fuel it... ffs 50 years thats only half the rest of my life with a car
| #21 09:49pm 30/07/03 |
swissc~1.dat
It will suck just as much as the last one, I garauntee you.
| #22 09:57pm 30/07/03 |
bantumi
fair enuff
| #23 09:58pm 30/07/03 |
Rommel
cause theres no point in me getting a better car if there isnt going to be any way to fuel it... there are plenty of ways to fuel a car, some far more efficient than current petrol, but since theres no real need at the moment, developement is limited and usage is on small scale, once regular petrol becomes ineffectively costly, new fuels will be implemented... dont worry, your automotive fantasies are not under threat |
| #24 10:04pm 30/07/03 |
Yeti Skinner
Once cold fusion is done we will have no more energy worries.
Think of laptops with batteries that last 120 year like the Terminator. |
| #25 10:08pm 30/07/03 |
Swiss Cheeseman
Battery companies would get royally pissed off though. They would go out of business.
| #26 10:09pm 30/07/03 |
The world will not be ruled by one person, there will still be heaps of wars, there will still be racism.
Aliens...i don't believe in that mumbo jumbo. Flying cars...there is already a flying car..don't you read the papers, or watch the news. All in all, i still think the world will still be the same in 100 years, or very close to what it is now. We will be far more advanced in technology. I hope that scientists are wasting time on creating caffeine free coffee, and spending their time on reasearching cures for diseases. |
| #27 10:13pm 30/07/03 |
bantumi
wouldnt battery companies make a s***load out of expensive batteries that are on a contract for as long as they last or sumfin?
| #28 10:18pm 30/07/03 |
I'd like to see Pete Smith back, but I'm pissed Glenn Ridge has left. Personally, I want Tony Barber to host it again.
http://www.nvo.com/tonybarber/nss-folder/banners/si_UEw100_head1.jpg ..oh hang on a minute. |
| #29 10:27pm 30/07/03 |
| #30 10:30pm 30/07/03 |
Topic: What will the next century be like?I know what won't happen! Jobs in IT :) |
| #31 11:34pm 30/07/03 |
i want video phones !
oh wait a sex ! |
| #32 11:47pm 30/07/03 |