apparently somethings been goin down at windsor only described as a "police incident" and they have been bussing train passengers from bowen hills and putting them on trains furthur down the line.
anybody know what happened? |
| #0 07:47pm 29/05/03 |
jumper?
| #1 07:49pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
im sure they could just pick up a jumper and throw it in the lost property, maybe someone didnt pay for a ticket :P
| #2 07:53pm 29/05/03 |
I heard about it on the radio. The guy on triple m just said "train accident" whatever that means. Probably a jumper.
| #3 07:53pm 29/05/03 |
Splat
jumper
| #4 07:55pm 29/05/03 |
someone must be cold. Jumper to the rescue.
| #5 07:57pm 29/05/03 |
yeah i heard that s*** too
but surely a jumper wouldnt stop all services to that particular station for most of the night? Maybe there was live 4 jumpers or something.... |
| #6 07:59pm 29/05/03 |
Parag0n
where can i find one of these so called "jumpers" ... ?
| #7 07:59pm 29/05/03 |
was that this evening? cause i know a bunch of teens were trashing a train earlier the week, windows etc while it was in motion.... a few got arrested today or sumtin.. cops were on every train aswell as rail police fellas today as far as i was told
| #8 08:01pm 29/05/03 |
yeah i got the 4:53 from central, and got home fine, my sis was on the 5:15 or something and got held up so it must have been just after my train
| #9 08:02pm 29/05/03 |
Splat
a jumper on the line would stop all trains mate. even going the other way. Hittin a train at full speed would make a mess of ya
| #10 08:03pm 29/05/03 |
Gavmo
Nothing on the scanner.
| #11 08:05pm 29/05/03 |
Trapper
i would have to go with jumper too
| #12 08:07pm 29/05/03 |
Additionally, it's law that if someone commits suicide, the media aren't allowed to report on it unless it affects other people.
So chances are you won't hear in any media if that's the case or not - though the lack of anything being published as a reason would be confirmation enough. |
| #13 08:13pm 29/05/03 |
hmm its double track from bowen hills to mitchelton so they could use the other line? oh well, i'll wait for my mate who works in QR control room to come online.
| #14 08:13pm 29/05/03 |
No they'd probably block both lines off so that the accident investigation squads can take a look. Last week at Lawnton someone was killed by train, a suspected suicide, and it closed both north and south bound lines off for several hours.
| #15 08:15pm 29/05/03 |
found out someone got hit on the crossing between windsor and bowen hills, the on in the middle of the 2 stations in the middle of nowhere.
also a car got rear ended and pushed infront of a train on samford rd a few minutes later, hence the huge delays. |
| #16 08:22pm 29/05/03 |
Interesting series of events...
| #17 08:25pm 29/05/03 |
Parag0n
weird..
| #18 08:25pm 29/05/03 |
Trapper
its a conspirecy danm it, to make everyone late home from work, therefore causeing them to have hungry kids who whinge and then the parents go out and buy more ps2 and other console games for the little brats. see i knew toy world was running australia.
| #19 08:29pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
tracksuit pants
| #20 08:41pm 29/05/03 |
Greyden
i was on the train today and i saw no cops or inspectors.. lucky cause i was broke and couldnt afford a ticket, not even enough money to call some prune and pick me up ( no offence eviscerator.. i appreciate it heaps and heaps when you pick me up when im stuck somewhere... hence the sexual favours )
| #21 08:49pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
don't ignore my funneh
everyone was saying jumper and i said tracksuit pants HAHAHA grunt is teh funneh evis is teh prune :P greyden if i pick you up can i get sexual favours off your g/f rather then you, |
| #22 08:56pm 29/05/03 |
Greyden
well i dont have a g/f
but i have a csp who gives excellent head and i dont mind sharing her around.. im serious to god. aslong as your not some freaky nerd half man half beast person mr. so so. i will give you one night with her.. in return.. you must give yourself to me for one night. ( sounds fair to me... ) just email me at greydenjest@hotmail.com |
| #23 08:59pm 29/05/03 |
well i was on it at 3:30 this arvo, got on at ferny grove, 5 cops got on and 3 QR cops... This morning on my way out to ferny there were QR cops at most of the major stations, enoggera, mitchelton etc...
| #24 09:01pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
boxhead shutup you dont live at Ferny, only i do! :D
greyden, i've got a g/f but you scared me neway lol |
| #25 09:03pm 29/05/03 |
tomorrow is the last time i have to go that forsaken place anyway :p
| #26 09:04pm 29/05/03 |
Gavmo
There are actually a fair few members on this board from Ferny Grove/hills and the surrounding 'burbs :D
tomorrow is the last time i have to go that forsaken place anyway :pSome of us like living here :P |
| #27 09:06pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
gavmoooo noooooooooo, grunt only :P
yeah it's okay get's borinng ere, where you at and box why you got to come here? |
| #28 10:32pm 29/05/03 |
teaching at ferny frove ss atm...
| #29 10:33pm 29/05/03 |
Grunt
wtf teaching!! ?? how come it's your last day tomorrow then
student teacher? |
| #30 10:37pm 29/05/03 |
sheep_pimp
just a question, what line is windsor station on? ive never heard of it before..im assuimg the ferny grove line?
| #31 10:46pm 29/05/03 |
yeh its on the fg line
| #32 10:56pm 29/05/03 |
boxhead what do you teach ?
| #33 01:05am 30/05/03 |
.druid.
what's a "jumper" in regard to train terminology? i've never heard the term before..
| #34 05:03am 30/05/03 |
"pre-service teacher" actually.. they don't call them students anymore :p
What do i teach? atm yr 1 and 2.. quite fun :p Jumper would be someone who jumps infront of an oncoming train, presumeably to die... |
| #35 06:09am 30/05/03 |
Gavmo
haha, I went ferny hills SS.
Grunt, Im a couple of streets behind Ferny Hills school |
| #36 06:26am 30/05/03 |
Tpyodemon
Jumper would be someone who jumps infront of an oncoming train, presumeably to die... Or maybe as a hobby |
| #37 07:35am 30/05/03 |
.druid.
oh... so why is everyone being so hush about it? like it's some forbidden hand-over-mouth thing and shock-horror? shouldn't they just report it?
or is the jumper aspect only a rumour? |
| #38 05:37pm 30/05/03 |
Grunt
Gavmo, i'm on gordon rd :)
| #39 06:09pm 30/05/03 |
they arent legally allowed to report it, there have been 2 in the last 10 days on the FG line alone.
| #40 11:35pm 30/05/03 |
.druid.
why not? they don't have to indentify a person, just say that they took their own life by jumping in front of a train. that's like covering up a traffic jam because somebody deliberately crashed a car, not that's it's EXACTLY the same, but similar :P
| #41 02:40am 31/05/03 |
whats so good about the FG line ?? more people see the deaths ?? better scenery ??
| #42 03:10am 31/05/03 |
wtf ?
boxhead, i thought you were doing nursing! |
| #43 09:39am 31/05/03 |
ahahahaha no... I work in a hospital sure... but no nursing for this box
| #44 09:41am 31/05/03 |
epiieee.
its happened twice to me (jumper's) i was goin hom after school and the trai nwas held up for about an hr because somebody jumped at cooparoo.
| #45 10:17am 31/05/03 |
Grunt
a jumper in my language is like jumping the train without a ticket, i wasn't sure what it was at first
| #46 11:22am 31/05/03 |
Gavmo
Grunt, Kylie Avenue
| #47 01:45pm 31/05/03 |
Splat
somebody jumped at cooparoo. i didn't mean to push him, but he was a f*****. Rip Chris martian. Youll always be a f***** to me |
| #48 02:02pm 31/05/03 |
thrax
Yeah I heard the whole thing from my old man when he got home that afternoon. Had a friend who dad worked at QR watching the Video Cameras that they have installed.
I've head a few tragic stories from him about people that have drunk too much and have decided to catch the train home and fallen into the path of a oncoming train. |
| #49 02:39pm 31/05/03 |
| #49 |