.Kargin.
Professional Counter-Strike Cheater Integrator has been caught more than three times cheating, XoRDiS excellent admin and programmer has caught him cheating in the punkbuster logs why the f*** is not banned from ausgamers cs and qgl lan ? cheats should not have any rights to game and Integrator will never change |
| #0 11:34am 28/06/01 |
Sgt.StreX
Interesting. |
| #1 11:47am 28/06/01 |
StopShootingMe
Cheatings bad, m'kay? |
| #2 11:47am 28/06/01 |
I think the real question is, why don't Valve fix their software, and why don't their customers abandon their buggy product for something else less rife with problems? |
| #3 11:57am 28/06/01 |
Doober
It seems some people want the HL engine to die, it is quite old and crappy looking after all. And then there are the people that want it to be developed more to get rid of cheats, fix netcode, hitboxes etc. Meanwhile it is still the most popular game by a huge margin, and there are other projects in the pipeline for valve. What would YOU do? Drop developing projects to support something just because it is popular? Then get accused of just trying to milk the money out of an old game, which further encourages the cheat programmers whom you CANNOT stop making cheats. Or would you not support it and lose some respect from all the people who do play mods based on it? It's not an easy call. |
| #4 12:12pm 28/06/01 |
.Kargin.
Trog simply because they like the product without the cheats and bugs just because you love Quake3 and you have a biased view I however have played both and looked at both this is how I see Quake3 Game Engine - Excellent Game HUD - Chunky (s***) Game Models - Chunky but okay Game Gameplay - s*** reason below Game Maps - TOTALLY s*** NO ABSOLUTELY DECENT MAP CS has all of that excellent except for some bugs and cheats and trog why is he in the ausgamersleague thingie ? and why do you continue allow him into QGL i think it is wrong and he should be banned from competitions because he cheats. |
| #5 12:21pm 28/06/01 |
Crunchy
CS engine excelent ?? good on ya |
| #6 12:26pm 28/06/01 |
-Eds-
.Kargin. - c********* |
| #7 12:35pm 28/06/01 |
hahahahaha cs? good engine? bwahahahaha here dude you need one of these things here i have also played both (as have most people) and im sure theyd agree with my statemant above just to be sure read here .kargin. |
| #8 12:41pm 28/06/01 |
saVage
anyway you f***ing q3 f***heads...this thread is about INTEGRATOR THE CHEATING f***. not a gay engine debate. may i suggest integ gets crucified next qgl? |
| #9 12:53pm 28/06/01 |
.Kargin.
Eds - abuser yes hl engine is old forgot to mention that :P |
| #10 12:53pm 28/06/01 |
.Kargin.
agreed savage Trog started it all and got what he deserved. |
| #11 12:57pm 28/06/01 |
YETi
how can ya say that the HL engine is better than q3 engine? that's beyond me the models are chunky?? utter bulls*** everything's good in q3 |
| #12 01:00pm 28/06/01 |
.Kargin.
Get your eyes checked f***wit |
| #13 01:01pm 28/06/01 |
Doober
Q3 is chunky alright but yes, the HL engine does suck compared to almost anything else. Why don't they just do a direct damn port of CS to the Q3 or Serious Sam engine and be done with the whole thing, convert the maps and models and everything. It would solve a whole lot of problems. (plus introduce a whole lot more i know, but at least the low potential of the HL engine would be removed) |
| #14 01:03pm 28/06/01 |
Phoenix
I see too much masturbation has made .Kargin. go blind |
| #15 01:06pm 28/06/01 |
WTF is a "professional" counter-strike cheater? |
| #16 01:13pm 28/06/01 |
CRUISER
integ ?? i don't think he would be a pro :P |
| #17 01:23pm 28/06/01 |
- jester -
yet another topic turned into a CS v. q3 flame war.. this time by trog.. gg f***en you think you sk's would get sick of this argument.. each to their own FFS! integ sucks dogz ballz |
| #18 01:43pm 28/06/01 |
cycosis
jus in cased u missed it q3 rullleeez |
| #19 02:11pm 28/06/01 |
haha, I love getting what I deserve |
| #20 02:14pm 28/06/01 |
my point was, if you guys are having games ruined by cheaters, then you should a) stop playing the same stupid cheat-ridden game b) play other games that aren't full of cheats coming to QGL forums and reading more personal attacks on people that exist solely because valve are too stupid to fix their engine really gets on my nerves |
| #21 02:19pm 28/06/01 |
need mars bars
how old is this cheating bastart... |
| #22 02:28pm 28/06/01 |
Rukh
If I see Integrator or anyone else cheating (or can be shown demos of such cheating on an Ausgamer server) then I'll banthe person cheating. Being told that someone is cheating on some other serverthat I don't help look after and also not even being shown any demos etc. of it....sorry, I don't ban for that. As for HL vs Q3....I like HL's netcode. But that's just because I'm a hpb. I find hl's netcode a lot nicer than Q3's for hpb's. Otherwise, yes, the Quake 3 engine is much nicer. |
| #23 02:33pm 28/06/01 |
need mars bars
hmmmmmmm quake 3... |
| #24 02:38pm 28/06/01 |
Axis
Why does being an old engine mean its a s*** engine? what's the bet taht you quakers and ID devotees would NEVER say that doom has a s*** engine... you'd say "OMG IT WAS REVOLUTIONARY, AT THE TIME IT TOTALY ROCKED, IT WAS SO AWESOME....FOR ITS TIME!" well if my memory serves hl engine was also very good for its time, so just becasue its old doesn't mean its s***, it does everythign cs requires it to do... so where is the s*** part? oh.. its not iD... SINFUL!!!! |
| #25 02:54pm 28/06/01 |
Silent-bob
* N U K E D * By Silent-bob |
| #26 07:38pm 28/06/01 |
[SFU]Cezar
Well said Axis |
| #27 03:11pm 28/06/01 |
Doober
You're in denial if you think the HL engine still cuts it graphically against other engines. CS has lots of cheaters because it is a very popular game. Until a game is specifically designed to be uncheatable (very hard while retaining low server/client demands and low bandwidth requirements) we will have cheats. The most we can do is to kick/ban people who do cheat. Valve could put out patches to fix them but they only fix current cheats, more will be released next week so it is almost futile. |
| #28 03:15pm 28/06/01 |
Duke
Rukh, integ got caught by Pantheon on a PB enabled server http://members.optushome.com.au/bigg32325/HalfL02e.JPG http://p.auscstrike.com/?agn=show&id=161158 if thats helps... |
| #29 03:31pm 28/06/01 |
E z e k i e l
wow, i never knew boomser was a cheater.... i didnt know about integ either, jeez.. when i met him, i was watching him play and he didnt have cheats on (thats co it was a LAN) |
| #30 03:27pm 28/06/01 |
muSShy
http://www.qgl.org/index.qgl?agn=show&id=165090 go here this is integrators real story I knew him before games and I'll tell ya its funny. |
| #31 03:31pm 28/06/01 |
Silent-bob
* N U K E D * By Silent-bob |
| #32 07:38pm 28/06/01 |
Exitwoundsmum
ummmm do you really think hes the only one cheating ummmm dont think so. now i think back to all the clan matches for the two years i played in [BBQ] tfc and cs reaching oz champions 3 times in tfc how many were cheating before punkbuster???? all cheaters should be bashed and banned for life NO EXCUSES |
| #33 03:43pm 28/06/01 |
Cyph
big deal, he cheated on net, he doesnt cheat on lan. have a cry kargin. |
| #34 03:44pm 28/06/01 |
Cyph
and it didnt update posts number, or more it to the top, hehe |
| #35 04:02pm 28/06/01 |
A_LiNk_To_ThE_pAsT
they should hunt him down ....................................................... hero of time |
| #36 04:36pm 28/06/01 |
[NOD]Kane
Stop your f***en crying, this is getting so f***en old. GET OVER IT, PPL CHEAT, AND U CAN DO s*** ALL ABOUT IT. sorry ppl but it is the sad truth. |
| #37 04:38pm 28/06/01 |
Sprinkles
How man game engines have you guys created?? I think the halflife engine is perfect for what CS is and does. It simply wouldn't work for quake3. Cs was a great game, really fun to play with a beautiful engine with radiosity it was hardcore. I think you all deserver a cluepon. If anyone thinks the quake3 engine is still in date I think you should look again. LithTech and Cryotek engines own q3 so hard its not f***ing funny make carmack look like a gimp. |
| #38 05:04pm 28/06/01 |
Rubicon
if any of you fags knew the real story behind integrator, then maybe you could comment, he aint some lame newbie who cant play CS so needs to cheat, he has a disorder, he is ultra competitive and well, he cheated for money because of it, which is by no means a condoned act, and i dont condone it, he has done the right thing in the issue and the money is being returned to the rightful winners. these days he is TRYING to keep clean, and nitro and myself and the rest of FD are trying to help him out. tho if you want to come to QGL and watch his screen just so you can feel secure, you can...by all means. i dont think people who dont know him really have any right to comment... thats just my 2c, and the q3 engine is awkward :) CS is just so easy to play and the netcode is really good... so bleh...go away :D |
| #39 05:14pm 28/06/01 |
Nitrate
If your too thick to relise that if Q3 had the same amount of players as CS IT TOO WOULD HAVE ALL THE CHEATS. Its all the REALLY popular games that get the cheats... Rubicon whats the disorder that makes him cheat? Not being rude just its out of interest... |
| #40 05:23pm 28/06/01 |
Most of you f***s need to STFU cause you don't know the full story (kargin). I see cheating in CS like drugs in sport. Some people will do anything to win. Thats what integ did in the COO comp. To those who think he runs around in pub servers with everyone hack under the sun, wake up. He's an excellent player, and he didn't need to cheat. Unfortunetly, he did once and he regrets it for everything that has happened after it, realising it wasn't worth it. He's made a fresh start with FD at QGL, which is coming along nicely and we could do with the newbs to STFU. He's a nice person in real life, and thats why most people that know him personally regret what he did, but are friends with him. Bashing a person for what they did in a game is stupid. Get a clue, and STFU. And what nitrate said is very true. CS didn't start having heaps of cheats until someone made the spiked models in beta 5.2. That's when it went mainstream. Now we have cheats everywhere. If there were the same amount of people playing Q3 there would be aimhacks and wallhacks as well. |
| #41 05:35pm 28/06/01 |
kalgo
I don't see how half of this thread relates to Integrator ... but, regardless, I'll have my say on this issue. Sure, he cheated on the net, twice or maybe three times ... who cares. Until Valve support Punkbuster, or atleast get a decent fix, then this wont be the last we'll hear of cheating. I don't agree to the actions taking by Integrator, but then, I don't agree to people using threats or proposing 'bans' against him. This has happened in the states before, heck, its happened all around the world. We, CS gamers, are playing in an age of paranoia. At every headshot we encounter on the net, we stop to think, whether or not it was possible, was it BS? Luck? Some people conclude that their opponents are 'cheating' when this stuff occurs, and the second they open their mouth, rumours spread - players who were once respectable, become the villains of the community. They may be excommunicated, or even exile themselves, in any case, they've become the witches/communists in a Salem or McArthy trial. In the Pantheon vs FD practice match on the net, where we caught him using PB, we didn't leave the game. We waited until he returned, sure, I was surprised, but it didn't cause me to make any immature comments about the situation. Instead, I gathered the facts (right after the prac), and made a post about it, allowing others to comment on what their opinions were. The main point of what I'm trying to say is: Don't ban a player from an event, if they agree to remove the cheat and return to a legit config (as Integrator did in the practice match), then by all means let him play. If you're still paranoid at lans, check their configs - re-install their half-life - f*** ... FORMAT THEIR COMPUTER. But DON'T restrict them from playing the game they enjoy. |
| #42 05:51pm 28/06/01 |
rec
I don't like Integ, never have. Not because he cheats, but because of his attitude towards the clan scene and respect towards other members of the community. I've been called a cheat on numerous occasions by Integ himself, not blatently "You f***ing cheater recoil", but that was the general idea. I already had no respect for Integ, so this doesn't change the my opinion of him... I just found it ironic. As for the cheating situation in general - I find it a challenge, sometimes it's quite enjoyable playing cheaters on public servers... Pushes me that bit further, but that doesn't mean I endorse it. Infact, every cheater I have seen with my own eyes on any server I have ever had rcon to (including the current Pantheon one), I have put a permament ban on. I will continue to do so. |
| #43 06:01pm 28/06/01 |
Actually, thanks to things like pure mode, there wouldn't! |
| #44 06:05pm 28/06/01 |
aurora
i see this turning into yet another cs vs q3 thread... |
| #45 06:11pm 28/06/01 |
MaskaZergon
Integ cheated, I dont care if his really skilled or not. Any other cheated would be the same Banned from most servers. Integ was one of the Best cheater's around and im glad to see him Go!! If he show's his face in melbourne for an upcoming lan intending. Im Sure everyone would l00k at him and think what a f***ing Loser! No matter if his Big/Tall strong im sure he cant take on a Lan against 400 cs players against him. Anyway my point is his a f***head and i reckon we should all go to sydney break his computer, and all of his fingers. |
| #46 06:13pm 28/06/01 |
kalgo
That, MaskaZergon, was truely lame. |
| #47 06:16pm 28/06/01 |
Cyph
yes, go to sydney, break his computer, and all of his fingers, and watch him charge you for physical assault and destruction of his property. good one, idiot. |
| #48 06:16pm 28/06/01 |
Sprinkles
* N U K E D * By Sprinkles |
| #49 07:27pm 28/06/01 |
chawpa
you go do that mate. |
| #50 06:30pm 28/06/01 |
Phoenix
Hes victorian, what do you expect? :P |
| #51 06:38pm 28/06/01 |
f***pot
Haha he has a disorder that makes him cheat? Whatever. |
| #52 07:16pm 28/06/01 |
i think valve have inserted some mind altering code into their game as a front by the CIA to control all the dumasses who are missing a chromosome or 2. it seems that everyone else who can see the forest for the trees, is not effected by this mind control device which is half life. |
| #53 07:26pm 28/06/01 |
Drail Siege
i agree with sprinkles, how many of you know even know what the engine of these games actually is or does? how many of you know how to write one yourselves? I'm guessing not many. sure the netcode is dodgy and the graphics are no longer cutting edge but that doesn't mean the engine sux. for a game like CS i think halflife works quite well. |
| #54 07:45pm 28/06/01 |
Silent-bob
umm wait a tic, doesnt integ live in Brisbane, Queensland hence going to sydney would do nothing??? please fill me in if i missed something! |
| #55 07:54pm 28/06/01 |
Sprinkles
I came onto this thread to start a drail flame and now I cant without flaming myself...OH well. YOUR SUCH A f***WIT SPRINKLES JUST SHUT UP YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT!!! |
| #56 07:58pm 28/06/01 |
Duke
haahh self-smackdown..wd sk0 |
| #57 08:44pm 28/06/01 |
Integ cheated, I dont care if his really skilled or not. You know maska, people said the same things about you a while ago when you ran [MV], and it wasn't because you cheated. It was just because you were a f***head. You changed your ways and people accecpted you, but don't forget who these people were. And now that you aren't teased on an hourly basis you're all too quick to jump in to smack someone down. Wake up. |
| #58 08:57pm 28/06/01 |
Exitwoundsmum
come on guys arnt you missing the point whats going to happen when someone is cheating and they do get caught??????1 week ban???? 6 month???? have to draw the line somewere as its getting worse all the time(cheating) . ive been playing h/l since it was released playing deathmatch then "wow" tfc was released then guys started making mods all over the place cs is just one of the better ones. but my point is its all these games that have cheats now and they never had them before cs got to about beta 4 or 5 maybe its css fault or maybe its valves but people are to intent on winning its a team game ffs!!!if more people played it that way we would be better off. maybe it needs something added to the gameplay to make it more of a team game??? proud member of [BBQ] no1 oz tfc clan |
| #59 06:07am 29/06/01 |
EvisceratoR
sif you wouldn't change your name u cocker spaniel... |
| #60 07:54am 29/06/01 |
MALARIA
f***sake. he cheated, ban him. just because he has played cs for a long time and comes to qgl lans etc should not give him amnesty to use cheats and not get banned. anyone else gets banned. rukh, rec and all other admins would not hesitate to ban any other cheater, so why is integ different? he has a disorder? medical condition? we must help him? what do we look like alcaholics annonymous? f***en HELL you idiots. ban and exile him. a confirmed CHEATER has no place in the legitimate gamers community. from what i have seen online and in person, he is an fat arrogant f***head and he does not deserve any special consideration. even if a good, nice, respectable player like kalgo or strex was caught cheating then they still should not receive amnesty. a cheat is a cheat and the f***ed up cs comunity has to draw the line somewhere. zero tolerance policy on cheating f***S. |
| #61 09:09am 29/06/01 |
Cyph
s***, after making a post like that malaria, you dont deserve any place in the legitimate gamers community. He cheated on the net. BIG f***ING DEAL. he doesnt cheat on lan. internet and lan are too completely different things when it comes to gaming. if he gets caught cheating on an internet server, you ban him once he gets caught. You dont ban him over a practice match where he reinstalled halflife, and as you can see the pantheon guys didnt have any worries about it as far as i can tell, seeing as it was just a practice match. he doesnt cheat on lans, yet you say he should be banned from lans? yeah, okay, this is for you. |
| #62 09:15am 29/06/01 |
-Eds-
LOL gw Cyph oh, and malaria, dont come on to these forums and start saying s*** like that too ppl, because your a newbie f***ing moron who doesnt deserve to be allowed in or near QGl. SO f*** OFF |
| #63 09:19am 29/06/01 |
Malaria
why are you defending him so vehermently? a CHEAT is a CHEAT. as said by his f***ing clan mates, he has a problem. after his bout of online cheating he definately would have had the cheats on his computer at qgl lan. wouldn't that incur some kind of punishment? doesnt matter if he uses them or not, he has no right to pick and chose when he want to become a cheat. you are a f***head cyph, and so is anyone else defending integs blatant unfair and selfish cheating tactics. we have all wanted to f***ing kill that lame arsehole cheater when we encounter on the net that ruins ours and everyone elses game. now a cheater has confessed and we go all soft. f*** THAT. besides i am not a newbie, i have recently moved to qld from nsw and have been involved in cs s*** since beta 4. i did see this integ at a netlan cafe in the city and he was acting like a f***head there deserves no special consideration here. |
| #64 09:30am 29/06/01 |
Cyph
i did see this integ at a netlan cafe in the city and he was acting like a f***head there deserves no special consideration here. Funny, you're acting like a f***head here, and you dont get any special consideration either. surprise. the simple fact being that he doesnt cheat on lan, if he gets caught cheating on lan, then you ban him from competing in any further events, but you dont ban him from coming to the lan ffs. as for you calling me a f***head (so sad you resort to name calling anyway), i've been called worse. and you do realise that for the cheats such as wallhack they modify dll files, so unless integ was reinstalling halflife every single lan, he still didnt have the cheats on, therefore saying what you did about having the cheats on his comp is null and void. if he uses cheats, he cops punishment. if he has the cheats on his comp but doesnt use him, big f***ing deal. im gonna download all the cheats i can find and have them on my comp next lan, but not use them. would i be punished? i think not. |
| #65 09:48am 29/06/01 |
acrylic
if he cheated in the ausgamers servers i think he should be banned if he didnt get over it till he cheats on ausgamers i dont care and if he already has it wasnt when i was playing |
| #66 09:56am 29/06/01 |
Malaria
alright then. lets just accept cheaters then. lets play with them and dont complain. lets all be gay friends and cheat and have a great time. wtf are you on about cyph? i hope his wonid is banned by now, just like any other cheaters would have. you bunch of f***ing soft cocks. a high profile player such as integ should be used as an example. cheating does not pay no matter who you are - and you will get banned. actually, let integ come to qgl it will be good to see this cheating f*** amongst his peers. integ has f***ed his gaming career. he has lost everyones respect and made ppl hate him even more. he has brought disgrace to his clan, and he does not deserve any more chances. i for one, will NEVER condone a cheater, reformed or not. |
| #67 10:01am 29/06/01 |
Leon Trotsky
For someone (myself) who gets pissed off at leaniancy I've read through and think this! Int cheats, he gets caught ect he cheats - its all on the internet, who cares wether its fun/lameness/boredness! Its HIS business what he does, and its HIS reputation - QGL let him in cause he dun cheat on lan, and still has skills. I've said stuff bout how lame it is, but i'm bored! If your feelin so HARD DONE BY - go download some cheats, get pb kicked, get a name for yourself and YES YOU CAN STILL ATTEND LANS! but ffs, this is going a bit far. trog is right (sigh... why o why) its sierra's problem, and right now it seems their more concerned about code blue or the next money maker than fixing something that only a minority have to bitch about (yet still play). but as for 3drealms, those guys are just annoying little bitches that make us wait, and wait, and wait, for what looks to be awsome (duke forever)... but in my opinion, i'm getting tired of caring! its a game, if u don't like it, don't bitch here cause its not going to achieve much i'd say - its happened 3 times, so snot like things are gonna change :) |
| #68 10:08am 29/06/01 |
acrylic
he has cheated . i rember a qgl admin righting a msg in the forums befor saying if you have been caught cheating you will be banned. he hasnt be caught yet has he . sure you have proof but he hasnt been caught. if i had it my way he would be banned but rules are rules so till he gets caught he stays. |
| #69 10:55am 29/06/01 |
Rukh
Once again, if he or anyone else gets caught cheating on the Ausgamer servers they'll be permanently banned on them and probably also on the Wireplay servers. I know that Pantheon is a respected and highly skilled clan and so I don't doubt that he's cheated before but unless I'm asked to ban him by the Ausgamer execs I'll only ban him (and anyoneelse thjat cheats) if they do it on the Ausgamer servers. |
| #70 11:00am 29/06/01 |
Cyph
malaria - funny, integ has been coming to qgl for ages even though hes been caught cheating on the net, and everyone knows lan is where its at and net doesnt matter. even though people dislike him cheating on net, the skill he has on lan is enough to reaffirm that no matter what happens on net he plays well on lan. i dont care what anyone does on the net in regards to gaming, cheating, whatever, for the simple fact that there are too many variables that come into effect, whatever. and i've said it before anyway, you cant claim to be a pro-gamer if you play cs :) |
| #71 02:51pm 29/06/01 |
Duke
last qgl he was gettin smacked down when i was playin on one of the servers... |
| #72 03:15pm 29/06/01 |
kalgo
LoL, Cyph's at it again ... patriotic quackers. Get into the REAL picture, *points at CS*. *awaits flame* :) |
| #73 03:30pm 29/06/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
Well, I've been working on the quake 3 engine I have to say that its code sucks (for the public source) all messy and what not.. but the engine itself is very good. Probably could do everything the half-life engine can with enough time and thought. But then again it is newer then the Half-Life engine,.. So you would expect that... And I've also seen some dirty little wall hacks for quake 3. and the aimbots.. ffs just move your rail curser over someone and BANG they are dead :/ And I seem to remember before 1.27 you could do some dodgy thing where you f*** around with your pak file while in game and you could do some spectacular things on pure servers.. buts thats gone now Things is No mater the engine, no matter the game, no matter the safe guards in it. ( you could even make an elaborate Encrypted Key setup, where the Key is calculated in all the differnt functions based no the variables they contain.... but thats another story..) there will always be cheats for games once that game has reached a certain amount of the population.. |
| #74 09:10pm 29/06/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
O.. With the event of the geforce 3, Cards like these will start to cover the market and when they do. people wont want to play on old engines that dont use the power of their new hardwere. So its not long now before CS AND quake come to a halt. When the next gen Games and Game engines come out... Hopefully a CS type situation wont happen again. |
| #75 09:12pm 29/06/01 |
cycosis
everyone keeps going on about how the cs netcode this and the q3 netcode that, when really, if someone shoved the netcode in front of you gimps ya'd have no f***ing idea what ur on about not that i would, but still. |
| #76 09:18pm 29/06/01 |
cycosis
yea and what cyph said, sif u can be progamer for cs it takes so little skill and so newbie friendly, its just not funny consider, that one of the worlds best quakers can be in perhaps one of the worlds best cs clans with only months of learning the game so ner :P |
| #77 09:23pm 29/06/01 |
I agree that top Quake 3 players have a substantial amount of natural talent that lets them transfer their skills to other games such as CS. A fair few pro Q3 players have done this. Immortal is a good example, though there are others. However, you have to ask why they change games. I think its because they are a little more open minded than some of the elitist iD fantatics that we have here. |
| #78 01:31am 30/06/01 |
Badkarma
"However, you have to ask why they change games. I think its because they are a little more open minded than some of the elitist iD fantatics that we have here" immortal makaveli and friends are pro gaymors maen! there in it for the money i'd say (or mabye they DO like the game :p) immortal never liked q3 anyway. i think. |
| #79 02:16am 30/06/01 |
http://forums.sgl.org.au/showthread.php?s=&threadid=234 I'm getting the impression that QGL admin won't really listen to what's posted in this thread. Move it over to the above link if you wouldn't mind, it's the mP forums and I've posted my opinions there. Thanks to all who voice their opinion on this ever-important subject. |
| #80 04:45am 30/06/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
OK first things first. There are NO such thing as PRO-Quakers or PRO-CounterStrikers. There are only PRO-GAMERS. Games evolve at much faster rate then sports. They also evolve in a differnt way then sports. Its such a way that Games will never have the market long enough to make a professional life out of it. A gamer is someone who can play each release of a game and with a little practise become good at it. These 'pro-quake' players becomeing 'pro-cs' players are just doing their job, Playing the games that are currently in the market well enough to earn a living +more out of it. These people should also move onto the next few games that come out.. |
| #81 09:19am 30/06/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
O and aprently Korea have a very heavy LAN competative thing happening all the time |
| #82 09:21am 30/06/01 |
doober "It seems some people want the HL engine to die, it is quite old and crappy looking after all. And then there are the people that want it to be developed more to get rid of cheats, fix netcode, hitboxes etc. Meanwhile it is still the most popular game by a huge margin, and there are other projects in the pipeline for valve. What would YOU do? Drop developing projects to support something just because it is popular? Then get accused of just trying to milk the money out of an old game, which further encourages the cheat programmers whom you CANNOT stop making cheats. Or would you not support it and lose some respect from all the people who do play mods based on it? " i hate to tell you but valve are just milking money out of an old engine, hello cs being released retail ????? and everyone must love valve for not corecting the way in which cheats are used, in fact, they probably make it easier with each new version thanks to stupidity. and as to projects continuing on the original HL engine, i take it u mean other mods, god i hope u odn't mean other games. well i ahte to tell you but it's a case of stiff s*** diddums, mods for quake and q2 got shafted when the new quake came out also. as for quake 3's models being chunky, hahahahahhaha gg tards u really do need a cluepon. no quake 3 woudln't ahve anywhere near the amount of cheats thats cs woudl if it was just as popular, reasons being pure servers, id also take out drastict actions with each new release to stop cheats, and alot of high quality mods add in extra cheat protection, i've never seen that in a hl mod,, oculd be wrong though. and umm to tell you the truth i donj't think HL engine was ever revloloutinary it was based on the quake eninge with q2 elements. which still left q2 with the better engine, sorry to burst your bubble. |
| #83 11:32am 30/06/01 |
.Kargin.
And your the stupid incompetent admin that won't ban him TROG |
| #84 09:27pm 30/06/01 |