EvisceratoR
Anyone working at somewhere like a video shop or something like that maccas or whatever and have a job opening lemme know. I have had enough of my f***ing gay job and I wanna quit but wanna have a quick transition.
Cheers. |
| #0 06:50pm 30/07/02 |
What do you do?
| #1 06:55pm 30/07/02 |
maccas are always looking for people to hire. and pizza shops always need more drivers.
| #2 06:58pm 30/07/02 |
I wouldn't go for maccas, yes they do employ heaps of people, but i heard the pay is like horse s***.
| #3 06:59pm 30/07/02 |
You could always try centre link, they got computer setup there, with heaps of jobs.
| #4 07:09pm 30/07/02 |
EvisceratoR
you think the pay at maccas is horse s*** ? you would laugh at what I get paid!
| #5 07:13pm 30/07/02 |
EvisceratoR
oh and I am still in year 12. Just need a casual or part time job thingy.
| #6 07:21pm 30/07/02 |
Rommel
I wouldn't go for maccas, yes they do employ heaps of people, but i heard the pay is like horse s***. It isn't bad compared to most other jobs in that category but they make you work f***in hard for it |
| #7 07:24pm 30/07/02 |
necra is wanting to ask again what you do, but her post isn't showing up.
| #8 07:25pm 30/07/02 |
f***ing stupid fuking forum
| #9 07:25pm 30/07/02 |
OHHHHHHHHHH so that c*** of a reply got through.......
| #10 07:26pm 30/07/02 |
WHAT? is there some, we cannot repeat ourselves thing????
| #11 07:27pm 30/07/02 |
yes there is necra :P
| #12 07:33pm 30/07/02 |
You could always try working at the wharfs, get paid to sit on your arse and get totally bored and get no sleep and you have a chance at getting crushed to death by a 4 tonne container.
I get $800-1400/pw after tax. |
| #13 07:45pm 30/07/02 |
General_Specific
oooo' tripple necra post what an honour.
| #14 07:49pm 30/07/02 |
oh, and its so hard to save.
when I used to earn $450/pw I used to save $300-350, due to living with my father and not having to pay rent, only alchol and food, petrol :) now I can hardly save that much, been moving heaps and buying s***(like car, clothes) as in alcohol I just buy the better stuff now. Crown lagers and Glenfidich. What I need to do is save to get a house loan to get another house so I'm not going to pay 0.49c in the dollar because once the tax man finds out I earn $49,000+ a year he will explode and want some of my hard earned cash =[ |
| #15 07:55pm 30/07/02 |
DaFuGG
You're like 3 weeks too late for the starting interviews but i know they need more so here it is:
BigW are opening a new store in the city (margaret st or something.. i forgot already!) and it just so happens one of my brothers is managing the development of the site. So yeah.. i got a job there without too much trouble.. You could give big w a call and see whats going in the city.. they're doing interviews this weekend so you better get in DAMN quick. |
| #16 08:17pm 30/07/02 |
silver_ice
you dont pay .49c in the dollar until you a 60k+
50,001 - 60,000 is .42c in the dollar |
| #17 08:24pm 30/07/02 |
Rommel
in the U.S its 50c to the dollar after $400,000
we're getting shafted :( |
| #18 08:26pm 30/07/02 |
Yes, but we have better conditions over here don't we? We have medicare, and all that useful s***, i'd SO rather be here.
And like waitresses etc only earn like $3 an hour right? The rest they have to earn it tips........f*** THAT! |
| #19 08:37pm 30/07/02 |
Yes thats right necra but you know how much tips they get, one of my dads mates, and a friend who worked as a waitress, one time she got 100 dollars as a tip, there siously geniours over there (with tips that is)
| #20 08:38pm 30/07/02 |
necra, in america its considering f***in bad to not tip people.
My sister was tellin me about it. Apparently they make quite good money on tips because EVERYONE leaves a tip, its like being rude to an employee by not doing so or something.. I dunno I forget now. All I remember is that you gotta tip virtually everything (well, waitresses and stuff) |
| #21 08:47pm 30/07/02 |
yes i know this loki
and having to pay for petrol BEFORE you fill up the tank |
| #22 08:48pm 30/07/02 |
well see I earn $1000 after tax, $1300 with tax
1300 x 52 + RDO's, sick days & holidays = +50,000 this week I only made $1000 because W&M didnt have much stock going around because of the stocktake sales :( ned to get my tax done also, I only have 1 group cert, and I have had 3 jobs last finiancal year. |
| #23 10:11pm 30/07/02 |
I fail too see how you can really be earning that much without much of an edumacation.
Only 2 weeks ago, you were complaining about having no f***ing job! f*** is the worst word that you can say! |
| #24 10:22pm 30/07/02 |
Excruci@ting
Suhaib.. lol
maccas gets paid good. Pizza hut and hungry jacks gets paid $5 i believe. Maccas get paid $7 |
| #25 10:30pm 30/07/02 |
ok them my bad hunter, me apologies.
| #26 10:40pm 30/07/02 |
Greyden
we get about $30 a day tips in our restaurant, and we arnt very bizzy atm, we should be avg on $100 a day
some places casions ect staff earn more then there wadges in tips, but thats only because dorky dumb old azn give $100 tips not knowning the diff between a $10 note and a $100 note, in a sence we dont feel the staff need the tip money all that much, specially when there on $13 an hour, but there the reason the money is in that jar, so we balance the till with the tip money and what ever is left is % up by the staff reguardless of the hours they work, i dont care if people give us tip money or not i thx them if they do but it isnt really needed ( our stuff is that over priced anyway ;) ) but hey its money so asif id complain |
| #27 10:41pm 30/07/02 |
ok, I had a job when I was asking for a job, I wanted to see if there was a better job out there, and if I could be able to do it. My education is fine for someone that is better with their hands, and at least I'm able to say hello to people.(/me thinks back to the time we visited and someone HID in their room...)
I had a holiday for 2 months, I enjoyed playing games, mainly because I worked alot in my last town, and the net was s***. Your just jealous! Anyway I'm over it, how about you? |
| #28 10:48pm 30/07/02 |
yeh, i'm over it zoix, thanks mate
Thanks Suhaib, knew i'd get it right eventually. |
| #29 10:50pm 30/07/02 |
I have tolerance but it doesn't extend this far. Tolerance? I think most of us here on the forums show huge amounts of tolerance towards you. I myself am a very tolerant person in real life, but I'm afraid I have now run out when it comes to you on these forums. Do you know why necra replies to most of your "news" posts with "f*** off spammer"? Because you spam people on ICQ with your threads everytime you post a new topic. I know this because you have have spammed me repeatedly of late, and I have not spoken to you on icq since February last year! That would be classed as "spam", and hence you would be classed as a spammer. You also have a very good habit of walking into other people's conversations/threads and starting an argument over nothing at all, and frankly it is just plain annoying. necra made a quite legitimate on-topic post to this thread and you felt had to step in and take it off topic by turning it into a flame war. You are guilty of EVERYTHING you accused necra of before when I quoted you, yet you do not realise it. You are living in a very large glass house, so don't go starting anything you can't finish. |
| #30 11:04pm 30/07/02 |
Oh, and tell her that you wouldnt wake Granny anymore because you will invest in a pair of headphones to watch your gay pron in quiet.
| #31 11:05pm 30/07/02 |
Uh, Zoix, I dunno about you, but I try and get at least 8 hours sleep a night... If I go to sleep at 9:30 pm (which is highly unlikely because I am never tired at that time) and wake at 5:30 am that is approximately 8 hours sleep. But I'll probably end up gett 6 tonight which is no big deal.
| #32 11:05pm 30/07/02 |
cerb lays down the smack. hunter i believe you just lost.
| #33 11:06pm 30/07/02 |
rofl
yea hunter mate i think your f***ed up on this one. i mean correcting ones spelling isn't much of a comeback and the s*** u dribbled after the correction meant sweet f*** all. GAME OVER |
| #34 11:08pm 30/07/02 |
actually he does have balls, thats why he's getting married to necra. See how it makes sense?????
| #35 11:11pm 30/07/02 |
lalalalalalalalalalalalalalalal
spamming and being mean makes baby teddy and baby jesus cry and makes me a sad panda.. |
| #36 11:12pm 30/07/02 |
Heres a tissue....now f off :P
| #37 11:13pm 30/07/02 |
ohhhhhhhhh
| #38 11:14pm 30/07/02 |
i thought it makes you a sad box? :P
| #39 11:14pm 30/07/02 |
thanks necra.. i knew you cared!
lets elope! :p |
| #40 11:17pm 30/07/02 |
I dunno if you'll want to after this..... that was a USED tissue!
| #41 11:18pm 30/07/02 |
bahahahaha, looks like im going to elope with cerb instead! :p
| #42 11:19pm 30/07/02 |
shut up and go to bed, before your mum comes and gives you a slappin.
| #43 11:19pm 30/07/02 |
If you didn't want to me to do that, use the lump of organic matter you call a brain and tell me you don't want it. Simple process... Because you are annoying and I just plain didn't want to talk to you. Why do you feel the need to send people the threads you post on ICQ? Is it because you have no friends and have to feel wanted? Sorry, but you lucked out in this instance. Legitimate? I don't think so. She had no need to fire a passing shot at me (which didn't even hit me anyway) so no, her post was not legitimate. Stop trying to score points with the other people on this forum and grow some balls. Fire a passing shot at you??? What thread are you reading? Your first post in this thread was "You don't "get" a lot of things so I'm not surprised..." and it was aimed at necra. That is what I call walking in and turning it into a flame war. She asked zoix how he could have turned around from wanting a job, to earning that much moiney in the span of a few weeks, and you step in and post that? No wonder she told you to f*** off. You think you are better than others here and that is an attitude that doesn't sit well with me. "grow some balls"?? Geez, at least I go to qgl lans. If you had some balls you would show up to one and meet face-to-face the people you are so rude and obnoxious to online. |
| #44 11:22pm 30/07/02 |
suhaib to was that at me?
| #45 11:22pm 30/07/02 |
of course it wasn't...
anywho, take cerb, see if i care :P |
| #46 11:24pm 30/07/02 |
hi necra
| #47 11:24pm 30/07/02 |
necra, he's all mine now!
| #48 11:25pm 30/07/02 |
i think its another world hunter hating day!@!#@!
| #49 11:25pm 30/07/02 |
boxhead ofcoarse it wasn't. it was aimed at hunter, why do you have anythign to do with it.
| #50 11:26pm 30/07/02 |
i dunno it sorta came out of nowhere in particular and was right below my post.. (you want to elope to? me and cerb are ditching necra and going to bali!)
| #51 11:27pm 30/07/02 |
Ok boys, i've had enough :D too tired to argue anymore...
hi heardy boxhead, hes ALL yours :D Suhaib...goodnight! |
| #52 11:28pm 30/07/02 |
Boxhead: bali? I thought you said mexico? I was looking forward to some good tequila!!
| #53 11:29pm 30/07/02 |
going to bali first then mexico!!
| #54 11:30pm 30/07/02 |
all in one thread neca :P
also give up hunter your (or you're?) not going to win |
| #55 11:30pm 30/07/02 |
Ember
cerb don't drink the tequila it's bad it has worms in it =P
| #56 11:32pm 30/07/02 |
goodnight necra , i might have to leg it soon aswell.
| #57 11:32pm 30/07/02 |
don't worry overly much about spelling.
everyone except hunter doesn't keep a ie screen with dictionary.com up. |
| #58 11:32pm 30/07/02 |
lol D.C
| #59 11:35pm 30/07/02 |
I wouldn't go for maccas, yes they do employ heaps of people, but i heard the pay is like horse s*** hi, i get 14$ an hour, thats more then ur mum makes on the street corner. also, hi necra, cerb, box, heard, suhaib, and zoix. most meaning full post in the whole thread, captos' " hunter is gay" |
| #60 11:35pm 30/07/02 |
omg giri!
| #61 11:36pm 30/07/02 |
Ember
lol what is this some lame ass brady bunch thing.
night ma night pa night bobby joe night uncle hank night spot |
| #62 11:38pm 30/07/02 |
hi giri!
| #63 11:42pm 30/07/02 |
hi, i get 14$ an hour, thats more then ur mum makes on the street corner.and how old are you? you on casual-part-time\fulltime. |
| #64 11:43pm 30/07/02 |
Hi Everyone!!
(except hunter, because you made baby teddy cry) |
| #65 11:44pm 30/07/02 |
OMG dc
/me rubs dc's head. |
| #66 11:45pm 30/07/02 |
ohh its boxhead, hi boxhead
| #67 11:47pm 30/07/02 |
Hi.
Incase you guys were wondering why I'm still on QGL, its only because the NSW'ers forums are s***. This one you can find some story that is a good read. I've been waiting for 1 truck since 6pm, and its expected to turn up in the next 2 hours. Nothing on TV worth watching, and I havent got a book here to read ;| BTW. anyone know where bucket is, I dont really want to go to his place, but if its the only way I can get my money back, tahts what I will have to do. The unwanted present was stolen, I didnt know and when he told me I gave it back. He said he would pay me back, and so I'm waiting for my money... |
| #68 11:48pm 30/07/02 |
get on irc suhaib, and i'll tell yah.
| #69 11:52pm 30/07/02 |
HerbalLizard
To who ever said that HJ's pay s*** all is slightly off, I used to work there for a couple of years and I used to get $13.65 an hour it's s*** work but on the plus side it offers flexible work once you start uni/tafe the problem with it is that once you get to this pay rate at either maccas/kfc/hj's they cut your hours back to save money.
EvisceratoR Prehaps try doing a bar course get you rsa and then work as a bar-tender or glassie or something the hours are flexible however it is restrictive in reguards to age. Try getting some work experiance then hit em up for a job after you finish it. Basically get a job before you get to old to pick up one of those s***ty fill in type jobs like HJ's maccas etc etc. |
| #70 10:16am 31/07/02 |
Virgil
*ponders*... I am led to the conclusion that EvisceratoR is upset.
| #71 09:17am 31/07/02 |
Shotty
and pizza shops always need more drivers.Not worth it, they pay you s*** for starters, and don't even begin to pay for the wear and tear to your car, which ends up being a lot. |
| #72 09:24am 31/07/02 |
Not worth it, they pay you s*** for starters, and don't even begin to pay for the wear and tear to your car, which ends up being a lot. Too many burnouts, quick gear changes, and taking corners like a rally driver to try and get to the house on time!!! Why aren't I suprised!!! (oh and yeah, I know that they kinda have to, being paid per docket, and have to get their quick)... Delivery Driver would be s***, everyone should quit realising how crap it is and put big pizza company chains down the s***ter. Would take one mighty good organising to do :/ |
| #73 09:59am 31/07/02 |
Hahahah Evis
| #74 10:07am 31/07/02 |
Rodolphe
Most jobs suck eventually, deal with it.
| #75 10:33am 31/07/02 |
Most jobs suck eventually, deal with it. Ok this place pays $3.86 when you start working there, and now 3 years later your on $7.32 !!!! yeah, I think that re-defines "suck" Rodolphe, it may be "cushy" work, but the pay doesn't warrent the loss of time or putting up with stupid f*** monkeys who think they're funny on the phone or act like we called them @ 1am |
| #76 10:50am 31/07/02 |
| #76 |