Topic: Wanted: Pool Table
If anyones selling a 7 or 8 foot pool table, I'd be interested :) Just moved into a house with room for a pool table, all we need now is the pool table!
[mole]
Just moved into a house with room for a pool table

ie. no other furniture in the house

my parents recently bought a table and its f***in NICE!

i THINK we got it all for like $2100 ... but its worth about 7k all up

cue racks ... 2 dif sets of balls .. 4 cues .. score thingy .. overhead light mmmmmmMMmMMmMm :P

just got the light hung last night ayyaya

sorry to semi-hijack im f***in soo soo bored in this stupid 2d animation course :P
General_Specific
My Grandparents recently moved into a smaller house and because of it theyhad to sell their snooker/pool table ne way it was heaps map like 80 years old and weighed bout a tonne.
yer a mate is looking to offload his (recently divorced :( )

I'll rustle up his email / mobile number.

you'll prolly have to go pick it up yourself though
ie. no other furniture in the house

Nah, you truly have to see the size of this house to appreciate it. I mean, we have a decent amount of furniture (2 lounges, 2 tv's, tv cabinet, beds, dining table, 4 computers and desks, etc) and yet we still have ENTIRE ROOMS that are empty, because we just dont have enough furniture to fill the place! Its staggering!

Pretty uber house though, and its just crying out for a pool table :P
^bump^
Rukh
Khel: your house sounds something like our house then ;)

Of course we already have a pool table, and no, you can't have it :)
That'd be awesome koopz, let me know. Picking it up shouldn't be a problem, should be able to commandeer the use of a ute for the day.
this may sound like a no brainer, but DONT buy the cheapy tables from kmart/target/coles

my mate got one and even though the surface its on is level, the table is not (its bowed, so the balls roll to the sides)
um.. dude - this thing is a 1-peice Italian slate table.

you're after a good one right?

you'll need 5 guys to move this 9x4.6 biatch....

you're looking at the cost of teh table + cost of removal
and it seems you are *not* on icq...
cost my dad like 250 or something to get ours moved and that was a pretty good price for our removal

there aint a chance in hell u could get a good table on the back of a ute

our 9x4.6 had to be carried up like 25 steps :/
some rich dude that lived ON the water near kangaroo point

we got an awesome deal on the table :D
UrB@N
I'll keep my eye open.
khel are you sure you don't want a table tennis table? comes with net and battens.????
A 3/4 size with 3 Ques and 2 extention Ques (X and Bridge)

Full Set of Snooker Balls (missing one red)

for like $2500...
and it seems you are *not* on icq...

Yeah, sorry, only got internet access from work atm, haven't got it hooked up at home yet.

$250 for moving one piece of furniture seems a bit expensive, we just moved an entire house full of furniture from one side of brisbane to the other on the weekend and it cost us $550.
I have Biggest Pool at my parents home, getting owned :D
$250 for moving one piece of furniture seems a bit expensive

well, it isn't a loungesweet... but I agree. It sure isn't cheap.

you've got the contact details dude - I hope it's all beneficial to all involved.

/me gets back to that world domination project
loungesuite :D

anyway, my dream is to have a big room with a pool table and ping pong table permenantly set up.

Will never happen though :(
Will never happen though

don't keep saying that dude. what you say to yourself is what will usually happen.

say something else. starting this process with anything involving cheap sluts worked great for me

>:)
*looks in mirror*

"I will learn to speel one day*