Topic: girl troubles
series
i've just made up over the phone, i need a place to take her with less than 50 dollars.

help.
HeMEraGe
first u have to tell us what it was all over? :P

but ughhhh... i wont offer advice at the chance of looking stupid :P

and cause i dont have any :P i'll think
series
truthfully....i acted schizophrenic..I wrote on my hand in thick black ink and mumbled to myself, I thought it would be funny...

i was wrong, i scared her
ahahahaha

nice move dude
HeMEraGe
wtf :S

that didnt make much sense .. to me

unless u wrote "im gonna kill myself and that bitch i love" i dunno what is so bad :S

CHICKS! ....UUGHHHH!!!
Duke
sifn't one of these joints.

plenty to chose from :)
b
rofl

Scuzzy
go to the bunker, they dont bully people with girlfirend problems there
series
it wasn't what i did that was so bad, it was the way i did it...satanicly.

I still need ideas..little help
Decimate
dont cheat tho, or else ya gotta cough up 50bux!
Dinner and a movie is always a cool thing. It might sound lame but at least it's just the two of you doing something together. Don't go clubbing, save that for later on. So many other places you could take her without having drunken bums around you. The $50 thing is a bummer but I'm sure you'll come up with something.

Anyway, hope it all works out. Good luck.
Decimate
goto coffee shop fer breakfast then go see a movie, 50bux should get that.. unless its a lame idea, then just ignore it :P
Decimate
goto the casinop and try make that 50 turn into 500bux, dont try make it 5bux tho :P
Duke
simple: make her pay
HeMEraGe
a

GIANT

breakfast in bed! 50bux worth!

if u dont live with her.. just leave it out front.

goto coffee shop fer breakfast then go see a movie

yeah! :P ... although breakie will prolly cost 40 bux at a cafe :S

Decimate
hhahahaha!
Decimate
they pricy ay?

weetbix in bed then watch burt newton. sifnt :P
series
HeMEraGe - she lives with her parents

Anyone wanna lend me 300 dollars?
Decimate
the parents would eat the breakfast if u left out front :(
Decimate
Anyone wanna lend me 300 dollars?

casino matey :)
HeMEraGe
possible to do dinner in 50bux?

sifnt vouchers!! not like a free happy meal when u buy a large coke ...
like 25% of meal etc
b
go for a drive to the gold coast to the beach, ask her to pay for lunch and if she doesn't, tie her up on a giant dong and let teh bitch float away in the tides of the great sea...
series
casino! what a grand idea! I cant faiL!
Jared
just sit down and play some cs with her.
series
and as for the dong...
Jared
You be the counter-terrorist and I'll be the terrorist!
HeMEraGe
YO i just thought of a drinking game :P

drink up when u get HS in cs!! :O

thatd be f***in hell fun at a big LAN!
Duke
except when you fall and break your $2000 21-inch sony flat screen
HeMEraGe
well we can go do it at the bunker then

i reckon thatd be a mad drinking game!

Copyright © - 1:39AM Saturday, 27 April, 2002 - HeMEraGe
Mick
pocket the $50 and just f***
Guardian
I agree with Mick

However..

Keep the $50, tell her to f*** OFF and then go find the closest thing resembling a male with a vagina, and f*** it senseless! Works for me.
Mick
Holy tortilla Batman
You boys have absolutly no f***ing idea.
Well we don't see you contributing necra.
Mick
as if necrau tool
OI series only if you had a supra, you would have you date in there :P
Merlyn

1.If you live close to beach MAKE a picnic lunch and take her to the beach( buying the stuff at woolworths won't cost a lot)
2.If you live near a park or something, do the same type of thing, but they usually have BBQ's, so make use of them. A nice BBQ with just you and your lady is always nice :-)
PS - try and make it so it is in a bit of a more secluded area for privacy/intimacy

My fiance and i do this type of thing all the time and we really enjoy it, and it is very cost effective way to have fun.
Merlyn knows his stuff.
Greasy
Merlyn u really been practicing havn't u ?
Scuzzy
YES, yes he has if you can read english
My fiance and i do this type of thing all the time and we really enjoy it, and it is very cost effective way to have fun.
Ģσẩ۶ựłd

i need a place to take her with less than 50 dollars.

hehe girlfriends sound expensive...

eYe_kAnDy

Buy chocolate & flowers, then f***.
Tpyodemon
hahahahaha
tst
Here goes it:-

Go to the gold coast (assuming ur in brisbane?), spend a day there on the beach, take her shopping (or rather, she can take you) and take her out to lunch etc. Aim to be back just before nightfall, then, you can surprise her and take her up to Mt Cootha or something and watch the sunset and then see all ze little pretty lights of the big city (just drive there, dont tell her where ya goin and what doin at this point)... The trip down to the coast'll cost ya about $15-$20 bux if ya got a 6-cyl/V8 car, if not, it'll cost ya like $4 on a 4-cyl =), lunch, cost ya about 20-30 $$$... Trip to Mt Cootha for the sunset.... Priceless =P and if u have any money left-over, u can sit down and have a coffee or drink at the restaurant up there...

acrylic
yeah dont take her clubbing, you dont need drunken bums (other people she could go home with) to compete with
BomBerMaNn
there is a few nice cheapish places to eat around... just make some calls.... just remember, make sure u still got some money left to buy a pack of jimmys :P
Yep, some people here have the right idea. Plan it out, you don't need to do anything fancy, but DON'T tell here where you are going. Just say, i'll pick you up at X and bring Y with you.

Girls really like this sort of thing. Just make sure you haven't planned maccas or something :) Go somewhere where there will be peace and quiet, or at least somewhere where you can chat together in relative privacy. Going to the movies isn't really the right thing to do (they want to TALK:( ) unless you do something more private afterwards, like grab some coffee/hot chocolate and go down to the waterfront or a friendly-looking park.

I'm telling you, if you do this right, you WIN!
c0rr
$50 for breakfast from a cafe? where the f*** do you eat. Even if you get an uber bacon,eggs,sausage, etc etc it shouldnt be more then $10 ($15 absolute tops)
Who said you had to spend money on her anyway? Sure its nice. But if you do it all the time.. why not go a day without paying. Just get some DVD's from the Video Store and sit on the lounge with her. Of course its not everyones thing. But its cost effective. And you spend all day with her without anyone annoying
Oostz
just go to the bottlo.. pick up a phat case drive to the beach get drunk, and get laid!
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
I don't think I've ever paid more than $10 for food, lol. And I usually never finish eating what I bought.
hehe, this thread is pretty funny :) I really hope most of ya are just kidding around, cause if you aren't, you're going to be REAL lonely :D
acrylic
soo many hot chicks come into 7-eleven and they fully flirt with me, then i relise all they want is my secret of the slurpees

thats about the most girl troubles i get :( *sigh* soo lonely
MorgÏsh©
hahahahahhahahaha, funnyest post i have seen, hahahaha.

i say if she doesnt go halfs with ya, then u shouldnt be with her.
Hast
dammit acrylic, is that all i have to do to get the secret of the slurpees

and here i was thinking that i was going to break into the 7-11 when it was closed for the night
acrylic
the secret of the slurpees with die with me unless i find a worthy apprentice
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
here is my romance tip for the day:

Tell her you're going to get some ice cream... ask her what flavour she wants... then say you wanted the same flavor, and instead of getting two different ice creams, get one big icecream, and lick it together.
HeMEraGe
heheh lamer :P
Spruce Moose
wow! a girlfriend! where'd you get one of those?
HeMEraGe
he has slicked hair .. thats all he needed/has :P

and u get most of em from the valley...

Orbitor:- I wasn't joking =P
I actually did do that once (we hadn't had any fights or anythin, just did it), and she loved it... she loved the sunset and stuff, and that it was spontaneous and a surprise, it was a great way to settle down after a fun packed adventure tothe coast (went with some friends) and we spent the last minutes of light with each other, then saw all the purdy lights of the city come on, then went home...

If u want points, it is good, and its great fun =), there's plenty of places @ mt cootha you can stop/look without alot of people around, I dont think it has very many people on a weekday anyway.
acrylic, i seen you. Trust me, no chick would flirt with you. I think you're dreaming.
Scuzzy
dont worry acrylic, ill flirt with you.
eYe_kAnDy
He's right orbitor, i went with loki down the coast..lotsa fun...we went to pizza hut near kirra for lunchies..and bounced marshmellows off the table..HEHE
Ember
necra's right you boy's are clueless
Scuzzy
care to explain to us what girls want and expect oh queen of the forum. looks like some people cannot be satifyed with the simple things.
Nah f*** it, work it out yourselves. Men will always be pathetic losers, and i hate you all :P
Dilbert
i say go with the DVDs
get some good food that she loves and some movies ( dont forget the porno, if she leaves u half way through teh day)
spend the day cuddled up on hte couch.

or pack a picnic lunch and go for a drive, and watch the sunset or soemthing

or just turn up at her door naked with a pack of condoms and see what happens

I would find that kinda cute :) Embaressing, but cute :)
HeMEraGe
what if he just turned up naked with the condom on?

cute anymore?

/pray her parents dont answer the door :P
but if they do just act cool and say im here to see "her"
eYe_kAnDy
/Hold's self back from chicks on forums joke.
HeMEraGe
ohh ohh!!!

do it do it!!

COMEONE!!
acrylic
oo necra your soo mean :(
b
rofl!

!fireup
Loki - huh? I was agreeing with you....
§hotty
I would find that kinda cute :) Embaressing, but cute :)
Hint hint Cerb :)
hahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!

big hairy man rocks up at ur door with a condom on.
uh oh.
hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!
funny
Scuzzy
then delete your screwed up posts.
hi scuzzy
HI ! :)
Norak
Damn Lesbians :P

The big hit --- Just in case no-one caught on.
You got cerb to nuke my posts nerca???

My my... who is the little girl with power??
This thread was going quite well until all that crap started. I was just trying to get it back on track.
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
Bahaha that was the climax of this thread...

But seriously, to those who have girlfriends, do you have to pay for all their s***? Cos whenever I meet a girl one of the first questions they ask me is what my job is.
I'm probably gonna have to find myself some anorexic hippy girl that doesn't cost much, cos I'm just a poor uni bum.
I didn't make anyone do anything dear. :)
I wanna go to Disney Land!
Anyway seriously, there are few of us that would choose some poor uni bumm, over a guy that earns loads of cash just to be happy.

Money isn't everyhitng, BUT it does account for some things.

Every girl wants a guy to spend some money on them, we're just insecure and don't think we can look after ourselves financially.

I'd prolly just survive by myself. I'm a retail trainee and my wage is only $300 a week. But i'm not complainging cause i do have someone to help me out, but it works both ways. When Aaron doesn't have any money, i'm always there to help him out.
dRanged
I always found the picnic in New Farm park in the afternoon followed by a ferry at sunset did nicely - great results, cheap as
Cos whenever I meet a girl one of the first questions they ask me is what my job is.

I would suggest not to read too much into this. It is most likely just trying to make conversation and also to get to know you better. I mean, there would be an ulterior motive in that it's often the father who is the main provider for the family (although that's happening less and less now) and girls brought up in this situation would want a guy who can not only provide for her, but any children she may want.

But it's more likely just to be a topic of conversation.

But as far as paying for my girlfriend - call me old fashioned, but I normally pay for things. Been tough lately with the place I worked for going broke and having periodic income for a few months, but things are looking up now.
heh.. fair enough.. i was just j/k cerb, but i must amit, it did sound a bit mean...
I wish I had money.
eYe_kAnDy
So you were getting it back on track by editing peoples post to "I am gay" ?

I don't find alot of money in chicks a turn-off, but yeah..being the guy your usually expected to pay for stuff.
EniGma if i was rich, i'd give you some.
acrylic
all the chicks my age are
a) going to school
b) sluts
c) smoke
d) all the above

nothing worse then trying to pick up a chick that talks about there school life.. o and they dont look to impressed when i say... o yeah i left school at 14. but soon as i say i have slurpee powers they hang off my arms asif im god.
Ember
I think both sides have to put and effort in when it comes to doing/buying stuff for them.

I'm always buying presents for my bf not because i expect soemthing in return but because that is my way of showing how much he means to me.

ok enough soppy stuff back to being a bitch...
Hehe. I like buying ppl presents, but i try not to do it too often cause i don't wanna be nice or anything :)

Hehe Ember :)
acrylic
i prefer recieving gifts and if the gift is s*** then maybe ill give it to some poor sod for a christmas present or something
take her for dinner then find the nearest park and steal roses from the gardens for her :)

.deficator
chicks are so screwed up they never give you a straight answer and are always chnging there mind about things....but its all good when yo find somone that doesnt do that to you.....dude $50 thats heaps....go for a walk along the waterfront...stop and get fis in chips then eat them on the beach... go back to your place watch a movie and snuggle for threst of the night
Well if that isn't that sweetest thing i heard dangles :P

Flowers that you picked yourself are sweeter though than those from a florist or whatever.
Do you know why we never give you a straight answer? Cause guys are usually players, and we're afraid of speaking our true feelings incase it gets thrown back in our faces!!
.deficator

yeh true....but do you no how much that f***s around genuine guys
MAVERICK
on the topic of girlfriends, i was a a LAN shop once.. this guy was playing CS and his girlfriend was playing on another computer as well.. and he made her use her money to buy guns for him and drop it on the floor!!!

Ember
A LAN shop?

is that like a bunker type net thingy?
acrylic
the bunker, isnt that where cs homos go to express there homosexuality out in the open
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
yes bunker = lan shop
Ember
don't know acrylic do they?
acrylic
i wouldnt know, ive just heard alot of storys.
Other-half's...
It all boil's down to is, what do you want in a relationship and finding someone else who wants the same...
If you are young my advice is: don't worry about girls, study hard, travel, get some experience in life and work skills b4 you settle down to one person....
If you want a bit, just hit the city for some pub sluts or get a matual understanding of sex only with someone, safe sex of course, the only danger is both parties may start to get attached, this could be good or bad, depending...

If you are looking for a full time relationship(at any age), take it slow, don't rush in, that way you can pull out if he/she is not the one and may still get to be friends...

As for the topic... movie then coffee isn't a bad night, that way you both have the movie to chat about while relaxing and the conversation can lead to other subjects...

if u dont live with her.. just leave it out front.
haahahahah ahaha ha ahhaahah aha I roffled... that'd be some funny s***, leave a breakfast on her doorstep, ring the doorbell, and run away
Ember
the cat would prolly get to it before anyone else did

If you talk about girl problems on an internet forum, you are a COMPLETE f***ING WANKER.
MorgÏsh©
AnaRoT ahahahahahhahahahah
i aggree
acrylic
let me all point you here...

linky dinkys of the tinkys

Of course you agree - it is FACT.
Ģσẩ۶ựłd

If you talk about girl problems on an internet forum, you are a COMPLETE f***ING WANKER.

If you deny that this forum is a major part of your social life, then are are also deluding yourself.

acrylic
i can say with out a problem that i spend alot of time on this forum, and that sometimes most of my day is here, but its only because im s*** bored, which is the problem with this forum, to many people like me and hunter stiring s*** up. id spam qgl-chat more but im sick of being called a n00b by lasher.
axe
spam away anyway

on topic, anything u do or say that shows you're thinking of her will make her feel closer to you. After all, females are instinctively looking for emotional bonding, and security.
id spam qgl-chat more but im sick of being called a n00b by lasher.

Haha! Lasher told me I had been spamming enough! Fancy that!
Listen to axe, he is a wise, experienced old man :)

I could tell you some of the little things Aaron has done, but i wouldn't wanna embaress him :)
take her for dinner then find the nearest park and steal roses from the gardens for her :)

Well if that isn't that sweetest thing i heard dangles :P

Flowers that you picked yourself are sweeter though than those from a florist or whatever.

i liked doing that for her :D, but f*** the roses definately hacked me hands up whilst gettin them, but she is worth it :).

If there are nice flowers in the garden at home, i always take some for her. Usually white, yellow and pink minature roses :)

but f*** the roses definately hacked me hands up whilst gettin them

For a moment there I was thinking you flogged em :)).
i did i broke em off from the rose bushes in the park :) :)
Haha tops work dangles :).

I never said this wasn't part of my social life, I just said that if you talk about your relationship with your gf on here you are f***ing tosser.
Tpyodemon
hahahah
Anarot have you considered that the more opinions one seeks, the more likely they are to make the right decision? Then again these probably aren't the right people to ask.

Exactly my point. Oh, and if you'd ever been in a real relationship you'd realise you are far better off doin what your own heart tells you, not what ANYONE else tells you. When you REALLY listen to what your heart says, it never lies.
Dilbert
unless its saying, take her now, right here on the table.
its most likely lieing
I don't want to sound rude or anything but I think this whole inner-spirituality stuff is bollocks. Call me cynical if you wish.

Not cynical - inexperienced and emotionally immature... there is nothing wrong with that though. I think I have a lot more to base my opionions on than you do... (trust me, I really do....).
I don't think you understand, this "intuition" people talk of is just subconscious interpretation of body language, nothing more. And seeing as body language can be consciously altered, it is unwise to rely on such an unreliable system. Use your head, not your dick or heart.
YETi
the real question is:
is love actually real? or is it a figment of our imagination like eskimos and neandathols (hehe homer simpson)

me personnaly. i believe in love.. but not love at 1st site, that's called L U S T. love takes time to build up so you can get to know and trust a person.

i also believe that certain people are sent to certain people to make eachothers lives better.
i'm not that experienced.. but i have a gf and i'm sure what my mind and heart tells me...

Its you who doesn't understand.... wait til you really fall in love mate.....
WHat you say is very true for average relationships, not for if you REALLY care for the person and have a bond with them.

And I can't stand people who refer to women as "females". My friend's dog is a female. The person I bond closely with is a woman. Much more than a mere female of the species....
Its all smoke and mirrors Anarot... there is no such thing as love at first sight, thats for sure - its a chemical interaction designed to aid procreation and thus furthering our species. As for long-term relationships, that is a psychological attachment, it has nothing to do with supernatural forces or such nonsense.

What are you basing your opinions on? Have you EVER been in love with someone?? If you are only ever going to have a psychological attachment to someone, you are missing out. There is so much more to it than that, but you could never understand until you've experienced it and felt it for yourself.
Anarot the problem with you is that you are taking a very subjective view of things. I guess I could say you're in denial but then you'll probably counter that by telling me I'm in denial or something. Anyway, the objective, scientific view of relationships is what I prefer, not the subjective, sugary view that you are taking.
Scuzzy
flamey tards
Let em fight it out, There seems to be a pattern here, when they're angry at eachother, they seem to think rationally and actually have good points.

(on this topic anyway)

Listening to your heart will probably make you happy in the end, but you and other ppl will get hurt along the way.
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
Love is nothing special at all. It is indeed just a chemical reaction that has been reproduced with drugs in laboratory conditions, just like any emotion and feeling.
Rommel
i'm guessing you dont have a partner then....
You mean, i'm guessing you don't have a partner you LOVE. You can be with someone and not love them.
Rommel
The integral point remains....
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
haha people who are 'in love' have such a clouded perception of it, like the chemicals are futzing with their mind too much.

everytime I see this thread I think it says "giri trouble"
No see, thats your LOVE for giri thats clouding your vision :)

Hunter - I have a more informed view cos I've experienced it and you have not.... how can you comment on something that you have no idea about?
acrylic
how can you comment on something that you have no idea about?

well thats hypercriticle.... going by the school shooting thread.

You mean, i'm guessing you don't have a partner you LOVE. You can be with someone and not love them

Is is a fine line between Love and Lust...

Umm.. I do have an idea about what happened in the school shooting thread. If you think anything in life can justify what that f***up kid did, then you are a true and utter moron.
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
if "true and utter moron" means someone who can think hard enough to produce a new idea, or get an insight that you don't, then I agree with you.
acrylic
hahahahahahahahhahahahha owned.

owned? lol.... you think some new idea can justify murder? good thinking 99!!... ffs
acrylic
keep it for the other thread anarot.
AcE

TAKE UR WOMAN TO THE ROMA STREET PARK
Whisky
Take her out the casino its a nice night out, i took my misses there recently and she said she loved it nice meals and setting. good luck
Roma Street Park is really nice. Big too! BUT make sure you go during the day, it's too cold now at night :(
eYe_kAnDy
Take her to a restaurant! possibly the one i work at so you can say hello!

There is nothing wrong with cold - that just means you have to snuggle :)!
Phoenix
which resaraunt do you work at kandy?
Rommel
pizza hut
what if he just turned up naked with the condom on?

hahahaa

Girl: Wtf?
Guy: uhhh sorry, it was raining when I left my joint
rcsgd
Hunter - AnaRoT is right. If you're in a relationship only because you've been following other people's advice, you're going to fall flat on your arse when no-one can offer you any advice. It's better to figure out what to do by yourself, this way you'll learn what to do in certain situations, so you're less likely to fall flat on your arse.
hahahaa

Girl: Wtf?
Guy: uhhh sorry, it was raining when I left my joint

now thats even funnier phar :)

harl
if you have 50 bucks between the two of you, and you want a good night - here is a list of some good spots. Make note: there are no computers at these places, and some of them im assuming you are over 18.

1. Alberto's - Given Tce; Paddington (just up from the paddo). On Tuesday, its two for the price of one. You would both get a great meal there for 40 bucks on a night like that.
Food: Italian, great b'fasts.

2. The Vietnamese - Wickham Tce; F'Valley (opposite the Valley CarPark & ChinaTown mall)
Fantastic food. They dont sell dog, they dont sell all the s*** that so many pathetic people are s*** scared of eating in a restaurant with some culture. Prices are fairly priced, service is good. They are more basic restaurant seating. Not alot of intimacy.
Food: Suggestion; the make your own 'fun rolls' or the Vietnamese chicken Noodle Salad.

3. Govindas - Elisabeth St. BNE (opposite Sizzlers and Myer Centre carpark entry)
Havent been here for a while, but great Vegetarian Indian food. Not sure of the prices. Give them a bell.

4. The Himilayan Cafe - Brunswick St. New Farm (near the cop shop).
Marvellous recreation of this cuisine. Service is great, prices are well balanced, and if you want to charm the pants off her - get a seat out the back room. Its very intimate, and you kneel around a table. Shoes off. Quite cheap.
Food: Get the pesto chicken and rice. GREAT! there are some great curries available there also. Top it off with a walk down to icecream at the coldrock on brunswick (near the cinemas; 5 mins walk)

5. The Press Club; Brunswick st. F'Valley (Empire Hotel complex)
they order the food (or the complex stuff) from across the road, but that doesnt mean it detracts in taste, and quality. Quite cheap, and great music. great atmosphere, but definitely for the person that likes the valley scene, not a city-tool.
FOOD: grab the tempura vegetables. I think they are about 7 bucks or so a plate, and quite large. They also do some great Tapas platters for two. They are about 25 bucks, and would fill you both up. Not the conventional meal, but she will love you.

Hope this helps with your pathetic apologies!

good luck man.
ex0dus
perhaps you could invest in call waiting with some barry white.. thats sure to set the mood.. then maybee a 3 way confrence with giri-
that sure to bring on the luvve
Gobo
Fly to Sydney, go to the Bather's Pavilion for dinner, take her for a nice walk along Balmoral Beach.

Of course, this will cost you a bit more than $50. But then a dinner for two @ kfc & a movie costs $50, so dont be a scab.

Better yet, cook HER dinner, just dont make any jokes about slaughtering the lamb or goat at your sacrificial altar. Go vegan.
harl
or what Gobo said.
good call dude.
Gobo
Or to be more specific:

Saying it with flowers

and

A nice meal by the beach

or if you're stuck in brisbane:

Read this.

Either way, show some class.

And the likes of Hunter and Anarot arguing about how to deal with a woman is probably the funniest thing I've read on these forums for agggges. YOU PAIR OF MAC DADDIES!

Pfffff.... at least we deal with women rather than men you raging f*****.
Hast

Pfffff.... at least we deal with women rather than men you raging f*****.

you know you like it Anarot
This thread still goin??
whens the big date??
man 50 bucks aint much...for 2 ppl and for it to be "romantic?"
if ya really like the chicky go all out...and if ya dont have the money...borrow some :) (parents are always good and often you dont pay them back ;))
parents are always good and often you dont pay them back ;))

cept mine, they woke up to the fact i was rippen them off so they write down in a book whenever i borrow money :(
ohh s*** man!!
unlucky :(
oh well thatll learn ya for not havin a job (or one that doesnt pay enough :P)

Does it need to be explained clearer than this?:-

You don't need big bucks to make it a good time or romantic/intimate if you have half a brain =)

Sure, money might help for some fancy stuff, but realistically, the things that don't cost anything, are usually the ones that are most impressive/romantic/nice whatever...

If you make it a surprise, it'll make it even better for her, and she'll sure appreciate spending time with you alone on a mountain or a lonely beach watching the sunset or whisking her away for a surprise trip on a boat (if you have one =P..)

In other words, whatever you come up with, that is all about just the two of you and your time together, will mean alot more than just "taking her out"...
I guess that's what I'm trying to say =)
To add to the above:-

you could make some food (yes, cook yourself) and take her somewhere nice for a dinner picnic (parks in the city?)
(Mt cootha has a nice grass area even?)

Wouldnt cost you much, and you could make something with whatever is lying around the house, now all you have to pay for is fuel =)
Came up with another for ya:-

Tell her your going somewhere, and take her somewhere completely different...

You could always make it sound like your not going somewhere fancy, and take her to just a spot for the two of u...

or u could say your just going to the movies, but instead take her to a nice fancamajiggy reastaurant =) either way, surprise should never fail you :o)
You could even have a picnic!! have the old skool basket and s***..get some food that you made ya self...and you know the best thing?? its on a blanket ;)
Gobo
...or perhaps you could point at homophobic Anarot and his frequent excursions into delusional fantasy and tell her "...hey, I could be like THIS freak".

If she doesn't see the light after that, she never will.

Hahahahaha - mate I am one of the least homophobic people around. In fact, I know a few people who think I'm actually gay :P hahaha I can handle that though cos I am totally secure in my heterosexuality. The fact is, if you take being called gay as an insult, then it is YOU who are homophobic!!
El Tosterado
this thread never ends...i guess the title says it all :P
Gobo
Anarot, I think you doth protesteth too much, "mate".

I know a few people who think I'm actually gay :P hahaha I can handle that though cos I am totally secure in my heterosexuality.

You've got closet written all over you.

The fact is, if you take being called gay as an insult, then it is YOU who are homophobic!!

Oh, so you were trying to be complimentary before? I misunderstood, I thought you were trying to attempt another pathetic comeback.

Still, I don't understand that logic. So if I take exception to being called an underwater demolition expert, does that mean I'm underwater demolition-phobic too?

You know, for a guy so blissfully in love you seem wedded to this forum pretty solidly.

This coming from someone who just typed about 100 words totally dissecting my supposedly pathetic comeback rather than ignoring it....

Why would anyone take offence to being labelled by a profession/occupation (eg underwater demo-expert)? Its totally different to being labelled by sexuality.
Gobo
Why is it different? Are you saying that you view being defined by sexuality in a more negative light than by occupation?

That indicates that you DO in fact regard such things as a slight, and if you dooooooooooo that means that you are, by your own definition, a homophobe.

Don't ask me how easy it is to rrrrrrrrrrip a hole in your arguments, I know you only do it for fun.

Correct :)

Most of my arguments against you are bulls***, cos I know I don't even have to try, and you will write some huge comeback lol....

You POOOOF!!! :P~
Now now ladies.
Ad
they woke up to the fact i was rippen them off so they write down in a book whenever i borrow money :(

asif a true christian would "rip" there parents off. i pay money back to my folks.. always.
you suck!! god has a book he writes stuff down in too, like your sins:)
God only exists inside you. His book is your book because you are him.
Rommel
asif a true christian

I dont need to quote the rest, because that says it all..

Its stereotypical views of religious beliefs like that, that start wars..
harl
yeah lets change the topic - this isnt a great arena to go explaining the in depth marvels of the book of life now is it.
Rommel
you're right harl, because most of those arguing do not have the knowledge to construct a reasonable argument
Ad
I dont need to quote the rest, because that says it all..

ahah, maybe because the rest of the statement is very specific. and you have broadened it highly, increasing the scope of what you can argue about, and construing the original meaning.

go on f***wit, "construct" an actual argument on my original comment, not some meagre 3 word fragment of it..
Rommel
very well misguided zealot

asif a true christian would "rip" there parents off. i pay money back to my folks.. always.
you suck!! god has a book he writes stuff down in too, like your sins:)

Firstly... "a true christian", pointless description, because there is no such thing, just a broad idealist vision, which by definition alone, cannot be met by any human.

Secondly, you are judgemental for his "sins" NOT the "true christian" thing to do...

Thirdly, "god has a book he writes stuff down in too, like your sins"
Have you ever actually read the bible, or have you been spoon fed mindless dribble from a private school hack with more zeal than a Televangelist?

Now take your mindless redirect and enslave some young minds to your warped sense of religious enlightenment..

Ad
First of all, i am totally not religious. i was being totally sarcastic with all that god writes s*** in a book thing.. it was just a play on words with his " my parents write my loans in a book"
ok thats clear :)

true christian? why is that such a bad definition.. im not a true christian, i dont beleive for 1 second all that resurection/zombie crap.. thats for computer games. ie non reality.

a true christian imo, is just someone who follows the rules according to the bible. of course its not possible.. someone who trys there very hardest to be true to the bible. just like the perfect shot in golf.. who is the judge?

that was the entire idea, to give s*** to squarkyd.. he thinks being dishonest is ok, even though he claims to be a christian. how is being dishonest being a true christian. its not. i never said it was something possible, just something every christian aspires to be(or should aspire to be)

i dont try and influence anybody, i dont like the church 1 bit. i think its the most stupid thing ever to grace this earth, however that is just my opinion.

noo i didnt go to a private school, however they did try and brainwash me in primary school(state school also..)

there you go rommel, a response to your argument :D however i have worked 12 hours labouring today, so bear that in mind ey?

Rommel
Your judgemental behavior still remains..

care to answer for it?
whilst eschewing to further argument, because the practice is on soon.
go buy $50 worth of cd's and download heaps of movies and then watch together ;)

or maybe get a taxi to the city on friday and pick another one up, with a drink :) then a taxi home. taxi($15) + $5 drink + $5 drink + $5 drink + $5 drink + taxi($15)= New Gf

Ad
ill answer to whatever..

however, i have not listed any "behaviour" of mine as you put it. so im still at a loss to answering your query..

so, before you go using words like eschewing, maybe create an argument that i can actually respond to.

Rommel
Your prior statement was a judgement of someone.. taken from (perhaps non-intentionally) moral highground, and at the sametime using phrases like "true christian", its pure hypocracy

edit: and whats wrong with "eschewing"?

FFS - you poofs are so much worse than Hunter and Gobo and I... and that is saying something!
rcsgd
Ad - A true Christian wouldn't follow the Bible, as the Bible has been corrupted over the years...
Farseeker
Ad - A true Christian wouldn't follow the Bible, as the Bible has been corrupted over the years...

BAHAHAHAHHA
that would HAVE to be the biggest load of BS i have heard in quite a while. dont mind me while i have a bit more of a laugh.

AHAHAHAHAHHA

here's a bit of I'm Feeling Lucky for today.

Ok, WTF!?!?!?!

And the likes of Hunter and Anarot arguing about how to deal with a woman is probably the funniest thing I've read on these forums for agggges. YOU PAIR OF MAC DADDIES!

I don't get it.
Ad
too tired to respond, this argument has become stagnant anyway.. cheers

note: by no means an admission of defeat :D
Rommel
you couldn't win, i have too many obscure words at my disposal :P
Ad
yeh id also be interested what a "true" christian follows :D
the minister into his chamber? i dunno..

i want to read about noah, and his trips to japan to find a pair of sonic hedgehogs..

edit: haha :P there is a term for people that use big words all the time, but alas i have forgotten it.
NOTE: My blank post had a purpose.
NOTE: Sig..
Farseeker
true christian == believes in Christ.
that is all.
series

note the sad face?
rcsgd
If you don't believe me, do some searches on Christian tampering. You'll find loads of info on the topic...
yay for QGL forums!
ad why is it that everytime i say something that is "out of line" ur always the first (and only) person to go rank at me and chuck the craps about my religion? (which u have alot of misconceptions about judging from the zombies)

if u dont believe it then why are u so quick to correct/attack the ones who do?

i dont go pushing my beliefs onto you, my beliefs havent done a single thing to you, i havent done anything to u, so whats ur problem.
Err what religion are you again?
i'm a christian
Well ok because I am officially devoid of religion which I think is good. You see, if I happen to go to some foreign country, I will be less of a target and easily be able to "pledge my allegiance" to whoever may be threatening me and then I can renege on what I pledged.
omfg...comon all the guy wanted was some dating advice...and now it has turned into an 11 page spam (from what i have read, cant be bothered reading 11 pages) forum...make a new forum if you wanna talk about religion...sif youd want to delve into that controversy but :S
Fireblood, this is waht QGL forums are about. You start a thread. then see what wierd and wonderful ways it transforms into another totally unrealted topic.
U gotta love it.
Ad
if u dont believe it then why are u so quick to correct/attack the ones who do?

uhh
i dont beleive it, hence i can point out contradictions.. maybe if i criticise you enough, you will think before you brag to some people how you are dishonest with your parents.. when you clearly state you are christian.

i like criticism from other people, it really makes me think about opinions that i express. if you want to correct me, im open to your opinion too.
sweaty bum crack
50BUCKS you'll have to do some of the work if you want to impress her. Chicks(notice the use of politically correct terminology) love romantic lardy darr things, so make youself a picnic and go somewhere nice like the botanic gardems, then do the strolly thing along the water front. NO changed my mind go to New Stead park, then the Power House for some of that feminist bulls*** they pass for art. If that don't make her panties wet your f***ed.
Gobo
And to think some people were syaing that the guys on this forum aren't completely attuned to a woman's needs.

The stupid thing you all do is generalise... all girls are different... think of something new - they will love that alot more.
Gobo
Stop generalising Anarot, all girls might not like something new.

I think $50 could buy you...

...A COCK RING FROM HELL

Hahahaha Gobo I was hoping you would pick that up :)
Anarot:- thinking of something new to do every week is very hard =)

Categorize everything and your not left with much at all...

Dinner, Movies, Watch a sunset, go to the coast, go shopping, cook her a candle lit dinner etc. etc. etc.

Once you've done all that there is to do, there's not much more to do that go back and do it all again differently/different places =)

by the suggestions people have made (since most of us from brisbane I'll generalise here), there AINT that much to do in brisbane (fore reasonable affordable prices)...

Not all that much to do really.

Here's my big winner for you if u really want to impress her:-

Have her come over to your house (oragnise a time, try to ensure she wont be early), Cook her a great dinner (full 3 course meal), set the table up to perfection (use your best cutlery & dinner ware, and use some little ornaments etc) and of course, make it candle-lit...

If she doesn't like ya after that effort... well uhm... get rid of her =P cuase if she doesnt appreciate that, she wont appreciate anything you do, or appreciate you.

Rommel
Also, if you are skilled in the literary arts, a little poetry cant hurt.
Rommel
Also, if you are skilled in the literary arts, a little poetry cant hurt.
Gobo
Poetry is a surefire way to get a woman to think you're a poof.

Well, that or drive a volvo.

(This is how you bump a post, newbies)
Gobo:-

It depends who the girl is, and how long you've been going out with them.. some girls may like it.

I haven't done it personally, but yeah...
"dont generalise" gobo =P

Some might look at you strangely, some might not... who knows, only way to know is to find out for yourself =)

But I wouldn't put poetry with a candle-lit dinner etc. if that's what ya gonna do... Its going a bit over the top and cheesy then =)

Gobo - sorry gayman - I don't own a Volvo anymore... my girl misses it though :/ so I guess you're wrong!!
A Volvo is nothing more than a steel box on wheels.