Topic: I drive a holden
hilikus

my one's a brown one

Don't worry mate one day you will be able to afford a real car.
WAZ

OWNED!!!
Splash Damage

[Deleted]

You have to admit that new Holdens are s*** man... in fact all Holdens are s***. I don't see how anyone could brag about owning one, unless it is a fully modified beautiful street machine.

I love you hilikus

*cough* volvos *cough* suck *cough* badly
commodores own u
HARKONNEN

s*** i wouldnt be braggin if i had a holden , sk of a car!!!!

PS AnaRoT street machines rule theres no replacement for displacment ))))
gomer

leave the man alone, let him at least *think* it's good.

good one gromer,
Holdens aren't too bad.
they'd kick a ford ass anyday.
Though my friends WRX can beat a Holden Commy GTS any day.
SO Jap cars own j00r ass!
wish I had a B4 though...mmmm nice.

I am sure your small family sedan looking wrx could drag off a commodore....

OMG
SIF it wouldn't!
WRX Sti V!!!!!
ouwns the new commy GTS
well atleast according to wheels magazine.
so there :p
the GTS got power but still only rear wheel, too slow on take off but does a good job catching up.
WRX owns!

Umm you got it wrong man - Commodores take off faster cos of the extreme torque and 4x4 cars bog down a bit off the line. Also it takes time for the turb to spool to full boost. WRX's f***ing own Commodores, pity most of the ppl that drive WRX's are almost as gay as Commodore drivers. Gimme an Audi S4, Mazda Series 6 RX 7 or a Nissan GTR for some real cars. Them or like Harkonnen says - some hot assed well built street machine.
Lyco

Said it before, say it again, Shelby Mustang GT 500 :)

If that's too hard to get, then any 64ish-66 Mustang 2+2 Fastback will do....

Who cares if it doesn't beat a WRX off the line? it looks fly :)
gomer

*cough* bike *cough*
Lyco

Shut up, if we wanted the opinion of someone with a death wish, we'd ask for it :P

true most ppl who drive those cars r gay, still I

wouldn't mind a WRX 22B!

sif that wouldn't own a Nissan GTR

BTW, I saw a holden Statesman own a RX7 ass(RX7 was

standard, cept for blow off.) Statesman was worked!

Peace Outside!!

Nah a GTR would own nearly every car on a race track.

Trust, that must not have been a Series 6 standard RX7. There are few cars that would own one of them and almost none of them are holdens :)

Yeah Lyco nice choice mate - that is one seriously kickass car - makes all these new cars look like the s*** they are.

Gomer bikes own everything....

GT-R's 0wn me. :) Oh, and sif my car isn't related to the GT-R, so ph34r m3!! :P

Enigma: I have had a guy in an rx7 try to race me (cause of the volume of my exhaust people think I'm always ready for a drag...) and I'm like "pffft" and he sounded like he was full-on getting up the thing but hardly getting anywhere at all... that was the old rx7 (the original early 80s one - I thought they were series 1... what's this series 6 crap? Hasn't there only been 3 rx7's???)

Anyway, sif a WRX 22B would be any good at all, especially when it runs out of legs at about 160km/h (geared too short). That would suck on a racetrack. The only thing it's good for is 1/4 mile and rallying.

HSV GTS's are fricking impressive in that they sound like they are a big step in handling over past Holdens, and also they have to brakes to match the engine. Always a good thing.

Oh, and sif a Pulsar GTi-R wouldn't flog WRX's - 2 litre turbo 4wd (same system as the GTR - power transfer and everything) in a car smaller than a Hyundai Excel. =) And they started making them before WRX's were around... Pity they don't make them any more... :(

Oh, and Nissan holds a 10% share of Subaru, so Nissan literally owns Subaru! LOL! :)
Merlyn

A bit out of league here, but what the hell.. I would be happy enough with a BMW M3 ........... and realistically with a BMW 318is .

SIF CERb
that's with the jap limiter on
U can push a standard Sti V to 205km easy!!!!!
22B comes with a 2.2L turbo charge engine!!!
sif it wouldn't own the GTS
Benchmark test show that the Sti V just and I mean just beats the GTS
22B ownz j00 all
I would love to have a Pulsar SSS turbo charged with 17inch fats on them
ohhhh sweet.
soo eat my 22B dust
they retail for something like $125,000?

22B at $125k??? *cough* ripoff *cough*!!!

Really? You can push a 22B to 205km/h? s*** hey. And there's the GTS speed-limited to a piss-weak 265km/h.

Acceleration isn't everything, and when you consider that the GTS will do all this with four of your mates and a bootfull of luggage, too. Can't see 5 people fitting into a 22B. Plus, the $90K price tag on the GTS makes it a little better bang for your buck.

What sort of features does the 22B (or other WRX's for that matter) have? Airbags? ABS? Traction Control? CD Player? Leather seats? Climate Control? Need I go on?

Rumours have been circulating for a while about Holden testing an all-wheel-drive Commodore... can't wait to see HSV grab that.... and maybe the Coupe... Consider this - a 5.7l, 300kW, 4wd Commodore Coupe. That will HAVE to be hell fast. =)

ummmm, it's the Sti ver V that goes 205km
the 22B hits around 265km and more.
the 22B comes only in a 2 door coupe.
it fits 4-5, depends how big they r.

don't forget the 22B has a 2.2L Box 4 engine
compared to the GTS-R which has a 3L V6 plus a really nice turbo charger
so the GTS-R has way more power but the 22B can match it's performance

and the reason the 22B goes doe $125,000 is because only a very limited amount built and only 3 or 4 in oz.
so the price in oz may be higher.
So the 22B is a very nice expensive fast road version rally car.

The 22B is soo sweet, u can't buy the side panels unless u have a special 22B purchase certifcate, this prevents every dick tom and harry having a 22B body on a Sti ver V.

SkyLines still own but u must admit STi did a good job on the 22B.
if u got money for a 22B why not go for a Skyline 440R
they r sweet too.

man I wish I had money.
this guy is selling a celica GT4, fully worked with a l33t sound system for only $22,000.
sif that wouldn't own a Commy SS
Splash Damage

/me watches in amazement as EniGma continues to pull BS figures out of his arse
Sprinkles

[Deleted]
Åĉîđ®ĕîğň

[Deleted]

Sorry guys but the race track is where it matters and a V-Spec would f***ing rape anything up to a 911 turbo/GT3. Witness Bathurst in the early 90's - hence the car being called Godzilla. The put normal Sti's against standard (and now VERY OLD) series 6 RX7's and what wins? The RX7. Its all about chassis design, not all that theoretical s***. 4x4 etc didn't help the WRX for s***. Oh and the WRX got beaten by the Lancer. SOrry dude. Thats real life. And don't mention rally cos those cars are about as similar to the road versions as they are to my Volvo. Thems the facts, no arguin mate.

I've taken Anarot point

as for Splash Damage
U wanna correct me on my figures?

on the track the evo and sti r close right?
however the V-spec does own.
Sprinkles

Shut up for f***s sake! Japanese cars suck dick they are driven around by f*****s. None of you will ever afford a decent one so shut the f*** up about it. I know I would have more fun in a 76 Cortina than I would in pretty fag car

MMMMM
Shelby Cobra
*pretty*

Man a 76 cortina would be cool!! The 60's ones are even better - they used to rape holdens at bathurst!! Totally fun and cool little cars.

I don't like Jap cars that much either, mainly cos they have no soul. Euro cars (or British like the cortina) are much better. They almost all handle well, look great and have tonnes of character. Gimme a classic Alfa. They look good, sound awesome, are not too expensive, Italian so they pull chicks (hehe) and handle brilliantly.

Enigma the Lancer and WRX are sorta close. the main battle was between the RX7 and the Lancer though, throughout the whole serious.
Sprinkles

MY VL HAD SOUL UNTIL THOSE c***Z BURNT IT

yeah man that is the worst. I may not like commodores, but that is the lowest s*** on earth. At least it was a VL, the only commodore worth owning. f*** I'd like to find the c***s that do that sorta thing.
rza

from what i read majority of you know sweet f*** all about cars, any of you who think a piece of s*** (insert virtually any car make/model here) can beat a gtr is f***in dreaming. Anything short of a 'milllion' doller supercar and you will see those four beautiful tail lights burning the s*** out of your (insert virtually any car make/model here). Just remember this, Jap spec ownz you...
Sprinkles

[Deleted]

Mate you obviously can't read. That is what I have been saying the whole way through. By the way you said that it is obvious that you are a dumbs*** too. You are just another f***** who heard once that a GTR was good and thought yeah I know somthing now...

Sprinkles are you talking to me or the other fag?
Åĉîđ®ĕîğň

[Deleted]

good idea AcidRiegn
U go do that :)

friend just bought a VN
dunno y he did that.

the other dude bought a Pulsar SSS
that's nicer

Just thought I'd share that :p
GunHo!
rza

Im laughin so hard at all of you. The sad truth is i will own an r32 or r33 by the end of the year. Im 19 and id make over 100k per year. How does that sound boyz? So you all keep calling me a f***** who has no idea and ill just keep on laughin all the way to the bank. But dont worry just keep sledging the f*** outta me im sure youll feel alot better afterwards.

haha you are so pathetic mate. Sif you aren't just another pathetic little man who gets payed by his rich daddy. Why would we give a s*** what car you buy? If I was making 100k a year the last car I would buy would be a GTR. Gimme a f***ing second hand Porsche or Ferrari. You have only mentioned one car mate - you sound like a f***ing idiot. I hope you have fun being a slave to society in your pathetic 100k job.
rza

ahahah and ill still be driving one around in 8 months while your catchin the bus

Umm what the f***? Why would I catch the bus? Why are you so retarded?

Come on lemme guess you're gonna say "yeah keep ragging me I love it" or soem gay s***. Why wouldnt I keep raggin you - this is a forum, the whole point of it is to express an opinion. Not to brag about having bad choice in cars. Dumbs***....
rza

hahah all stops too springwood ana

I must say, this is getting scary cuz Anarot actually has a point.
If u made that much I would go for a much classier car
I know some ppl with R33 and R34 and they don't make that much.

Someone just sold their 180sx to buy a RX 7 (dunno what series, sorry Anarot)
wouldn't u consider something like a BMW M5?
now that is a nice car.

wood grain finish, leather seats.
Heavy duty sports gear box, and a pretty V8 engine
not sure of the displacement.
maybe Anarot can fill that in.

Or Y not a porsche 911 GT3?
see some rich c***s driving around west end with them.
dam I'm envious.

I'd settle for a old series 4 RX7
P.S RZA is a dumb rich f***. wish I could be him. :(
GunHo!

Springwood?? WTF are you talking about?
rza

I know there are better cars, i am a nismo slut and i have wanted a skyline for ages. Im goin to bed gotta be up early. Anarot chill down im just f***in messin with ya
anyway im out
catch

Of course I have a point!!

I would have a Benz E55 raher than an M5. Engine displacement is about 5 litres for the M5 I think. I am not sure - I don't read all that much about new cars anymore :/ old ones are far more interesting. If had that money I would buy some nice old perfect condition V8 Falcon or something then save until I could afford a Porsche 911 Turbo.

but don't forget Anarot

A Porsche is nothing more than a shinny dick with 2 seats.
ok?
sure they may go fast but what's speed in surburbia

Have u ever seen a 911 GT2 for real?

Ferrari F50!

GunHo!

Enigma: Quick check on the net found me this page...

Top Speed 180km/h (electronically limited)

Oh, and what is with this
sure (Porsches) may go fast but what's speed in suburbia

You're claiming that a 22B beats Porsches so you'd prefer the 22B, but then you make a statement basically saying that a Porsche's speed is useless in town... wtf?? Quit contradicting yourself...
Splash Damage

yeah... ffs EniGma, you're like those little kids on the maccas ads..

"Well i ate 12 hotcakes"

"Yeah, well I ate 33 hash browns"

"AS IF!!"

everytime cerb states some facts that go against your argument, you make up some bulls*** figures.

lets just refer back to the bathurst gt production race of whatever it was.. lets see, holden gt300, lancer evo6, wrx.
after 2 laps the holden was out in front, and just kept going, the only other car putting up a reasonable fight was the evo6 which couldnt win because of its fuel capacity, and the *mighty* wrx's were left in the dust of them both. so what the moral of the story, pure horsepower/cubes own girly turbos anyday.. and enjoy your rx7, because thats the last one mazda are ever going to make
Pumped Full Of Pot

i drive a barina!!!
Beep Beep!!

cainer: what race was this? Sounds like a shame I missed it...

That was a gay race :P Nah the RX7 woulda won if it was there....

Sorry Cainer but you seen the new Wheels magazine - Guess what is on the cover? You got it - the RX8 - OMFG it is beautiful!! The fact is the Porsche 911 Turbo f***ing owns any other true production car on the racetrack, and everywhere else really. A standard 911 Turbo can lap tracks just under if not at teh same speed as the V8 supercars, which cost millions to develop and hundreds of thousands to build. Evo's and WRX's are poxy. Little toy cars for the suburbs. Put a modified GTR back in the Bathurst style races and once again it would be a joke.

Anarot: Yeah, but the V8 Supercars are under a fair bit of restrictions. I read a few years back when the category started that the V8's can handle up to 10,000 rpm, but to cut running costs they set the rev limit to 7,500. Plus they're sticking with really old technology - I mean pushrod OHV V8's with no IRS. Sure they're purpose-built race cars, but that doesn't mean they're faster than production cars - take a look at the 2 litre SuperTourers. They suck arse, but I bet they're still fricking expensive to build.

Whether a Porsche beats them or not, it's still impressive to think of these relatively "low-tech" cars putting out over 600hp. And sounding as sweet as they do!!!

And talking about fast production cars, have you ever heard of the "Lotec"? It's not really a production car (there's probably only a handful of them in existence) but they are faster than the Maclaren F1 Supercar and are capable of 400km/h. That's faster than a Formula 1 in a straight line! And it's a fricking road car! Bloody impressive looking too - was designed by an architect, so the entire shape of the car has an aerodynamic purpose... the rear wing starts just behind the front tyres.

Sorry, was wrong - it's only capable of 375km/h.

Here is a page about the Lotec C1000. 5.5l twin-turbo V8. Only 1080kg's. 0-100 in 3.1 sec. 854hp@6000RPM, 990Nm@3900. :)

Yeah I have seen the Lotec. Those sorta cars are truly gay. The only people that buy them are rich c***s that just collect and never drive them. The technology in the V8 supercars isn't that bad. 600HP is piss all to get from a pushfod V8. A 500 cube Pushrod V8 can produce 1500 horsepower running on super. Ain't nothing wrong with the engines man. They have TONNES of torque down low which rules. My point is that they are designed as race cars and 911 Turbos are road cars that are better on the race track. The Super tourers were s*** for two reasons. Front drive and piss poor little non-turbo engines.

yeah thats right it runs a Mercedes 5.5 litre TT V8. f***ing nice but pointless really like I said.
Ash

john i think if you can afford a porsche 911 turbo you have to be a rich c*** :)

Yeah I know - I want one sooo bad. My point is that they are really the best production sports car you can buy.

WAIT Up!
I am sure I read in Wheels that the Sti ver V can do 205km/h!!!!!!!

I am soooo sure I saw the bench mark test!

oh and forget what i said about the porsche
just wanted to have a go at anarot
guess it back fired
eh, what's one meant to do

GunHo!

Yeah it prolly can do about 205. It is prolly geared higher than the old one.

I wouldn't actually buy the Porsche if I had the money though. With that cash I would get a Ferrari. They are the most beautiful and awesome cars on earth.

but what happen to porsche's?
don't they have faster acceleration than the ferrari's?

what about a lambo?
they look kinda kewl

Lambo's are for tossers. They handle like s*** and cost too much. Porsche 911 Turbos are the best sports cars in the world, but they don't have the soul of a Ferrari. None of this gay F1 gear shiftying Ferrari's either, the good old H gate thanks. Handles beautiful, sounds AWESOME, looks unreal. SO it isn't the fastest. I don't care, its the most beautiful.
Sprinkles

jkl;asd

sif those Ferrari F360 Modena's in the GP races at Indy didn't have the sweetest sounding exhaust of anything (except the HRT V8 Supercars. :)
Pumped Full Of Pot

i heard that volvos top speed is 20kph :)
Splash Damage

Pumped Full of Pot: very close...

A Volvo's top speed is 10km/h under whatever the speed limit is at the time.. from my experience anyway. ;)

Well have they changed the speed limit between Toowoomba and Brisbane to 190 then?

Cerb that is OH SO TRUE!! Man what about the Vipers! You could here those f***ers the whole way round the circuit! Personally I thought Paul Radisich's car sounded the best in the V8 Supercars. Man that thing blitzed them!!! SOunded tonnes more ballsy.

I didn't like the sound of the Shell Falcons. They sounded a little too like Nascars - ie way too loud and a little rough sounding. The HRT's (and you can tell the people who've bought their old cars just by the sound of them) just sounded really sweet. Literally purring like a kitten...

You can tell that the Shell Falcons are putting out some serious power, though, with the way they sounded.

Hey, I saw that Honda Odyssey pace car here at Annerley the other day. Don't know where it was going, but it was on the back of a truck heading into the city. Damn the paint job on that was sweet. :)

Yeah that thing was beastly :P

Yeah actually you are right, the Holdens did have a nicer note. The Fords did sound a bit course. What about the Beamer in the International race? That thing was silent!
doc_holiday

my dad had a 55 chev
it went 150 mph
join the 300 kmph club 4 cylinder f*****s

300km/h? 150mph is nowhere near 300km/h. The HSV GTS is limited to 265km/h - 165mph on the old scale. 150 is around 250km/h.

Anarot: There was a beamer there? :) Still loved the look of that black Diablo with the number "666" hehe. :)

Yeah the Diablo does look mean. Accelerate hard to but its too big and doesn't handle all that great.

Wow. A 55 Chev... bet you have no idea what engine it had in it, or any other interesting details. Just another "my daddy had a good car, cos he told me" person.
Splash Damage

my dad has a mini.. it owns all these SK cars!

We don't wanna hear about the size of your dads penis ok Splash....

haha owned!

sif a Honda S2000 isn't sweet

no doubt some fag is gonna bag me for saying that.
oh well
I still want a BMW M3

Audi TT!!!!!!!!!!
pretty *drowl*

P.S my sad drives a Toyota Surf Turbo.
It's got a 3L engine(I think that's new in oz) water cooled turbo, nice wheels and a nudge bar. and it's diesle that's about all I know. it's pretty and high.
imported from jap for $18,000

I drive a holden sif I'd brag about it though,personaly I like the new Lancer's and WRX's.

Enigma: I know a guy who bought himself an S2000... he was only 21 and it was his second car. He got his manual license the day he picked the car up. It was written off a few months later. Stupid insurance company has given him a new one...
Splash Damage

i'm serious. Mini's own. If you have never driven one, you dont know how much fun you can have in a car..

they arent real fast, but you feel like you're going twice as fast as you really are... and they handle like they're on rails... its so much fun just throwing it at corners wihout even touching the brakes..

heh.. they get airborn pretty easy too... but thats another story ;)
DirtyDog

Man HOLDENS RAWK, f*** u little wogs that drive Wrx's and little cars that sound like wipper snippers, wiith a big sound sytem that makes the whole car vibrate.

Holdens are the best fords = Fuct

Splash: Have you driven anything other than your VL and the mini? :)

I am not denying that minis would handle like hell, I'm just saying that some cars are surprising. My old Cordia was awesome - corners where other people were going 40-50, maybe hitting 60, I'm pulling 90. :)

Only problem was it was a little light in the rear end so if conditions weren't too great it had a tendency to get taily, but eh... all the more fun. :)

Man that car was great - pity it was so old and had so many k's on the clock. Also pity mine wasn't a turbo model. :(
Splash Damage

yeah i have driven other cars.. i'm just saying that the mini is heaps fun to drive..

and they turn heads too... you dont see many around these days :(

now my bastard of a little brother has one that Dad and him and doing up... its gonna be j0r :)
ineffable

but minis are scho schmall
Splash Damage

i guess they named them pretty acurately then huh?
ineffable

i prefer big american cars
Frag Terminator

big american cars rule, bring on the 'vette :)
Pumped Full Of Pot

well darkangels mum owns a tarago and it does 550kph..so eat a penis...my dad owns a hyundai exel mate and it is faster than any car you could own...s*** i am wishing it was fast...well back to driving the barina go H O L D O N = holden :)
DarkAngel

yeah man my tarago ownz
its got a jet engine in da back so it f***in hoots....
Pumped Full Of Pot

hey i reckon i could skate faster than your volvo anarot
DirtyDog

I like mini's they RAWK!!!

K|nDreD

I know its a bit late for this
but just outa interest did anyone else see the computer model of the R35 skyline in car 00 in late Dec?
it looks Awesome!!!!!!!!
i think its a few years away from production tho
Pumped Full Of Pot

i would love a 68 camaro with a 454 big block chev in it with a turbo 400 trany...9" diff with 10" chev rallye wheels on it....285 tyres...
WAZ

dirty dog u obciously dont know a hell of a lot about holdens beacause motor and wheels prefer the xr8 to the ss. so u can hardly say that holdens r the best and fords r fuct

plus u say that little cars r s*** cus their stereos shake teh whole car. well my mate has a vl and when he cranks his stereo it rattles the pannels because of holdens great build quality
Pumped Full Of Pot

my mate owns a 86 mazda 626 turbo...it has a $3,00 stereo in it and it pumps the tunes out in a hardcore fasion ....and i also know a guy who has a $2,00 stereo in his vn and it shakes the panals more than the mazda but HOLDENS own man F O R D - for old retarded drivers
DirtyDog

WAZ your not a holden fan are U :P

And i said the SS i think they farken rock so shutp d*******.
WAZ

everyone says that ford suck and holden rule but do any of you have any reason for saying that

personally i would buy neither but i just think that holden fans r stupid because holdens specs are so similar to fords its not funny. they are extreemly closly matched so how could one be s***house and the other rule

OMG you are all so very gay.... Anything made in Australia has s*** build quality - end of story. Same goes for the majority of US cars. If you want a quality automobile you buy from Japan or Europe. If you want a Classic car Australia and US has tonnes of nice ones. New cars are all pretty gay really. Even the new Ferrari's aren't very inspirational. Gimme a 70's Ferrari GTO and OMFG!!! Or more realistically a late 60's MAch 1 Mustang - sweet as man.

FFS you are all gay, apart from Waz. Ford and Holden are both s***. They are now anyway. They used to make good cars back in teh 60's and 70's but since then the only remotely decetn one has been the VL, and thats only cos it has a Nissan engine. New cars in general are so uninspiring. GImme a classic Mustang or Camaro from the late 60's - now there is a stylish car.

f*** I hate this buggy ass message board...
DirtyDog

Umm what car do you drive AnaRoT?

And i wouldn't care if i had a ford as long as its a Xr8 or someithing flash like that, Hiolden and Aus cars don't suck. You a d******* if you say that.

Dicksmith imitation nutragrain SUX so much :)
Pumped Full Of Pot

anarot drives a "really fast" volvo..you know the ones that all the blind wankas drive??????I have nothing against fords but i would prefer a holden as the look much better than the fords

Why am I wrong in saying new Aussie cars suck? Do you f***ing own one? Cos we did, but it was s*** so we sold it. I mean it was ok. It was a Ford Fairmont Ghia - full on luxury car - it was really nice and had f***ING BALLS!! but the build quality was s***. I have spoken to many car dealers and I have known a lot of people who have owned new Aussie cars like VT commodores and new Falcons etc and they all say they have problems with them. We ended up buying a Nissan Maxima, an older model. It is light years more refined, despite being many years and k's older. It goes like hell (not as quick as the Fairmont, but its got a litre less capacity). And best of all has NO RATTLES.

I drive a 1988 Volvo, with 340000 kays on it and NOT ONE RATTLE. The engine has had NOTHING done to it either and starts first time almost everytime. Try that with any 1988 model Australian car - it will be full of rattles, and will have been through prolly a couple of minor engine reconditions before reaching that amount of kays.

Argue with that people. You can't.
DirtyDog

Bahahha Volvo driver, need i say more :)

and have you even been in the new holden SS?

Not one rattle all you can here is the V8 perring :P
Splash Damage

i've been saving this for a while:
http://users.bigpond.net.au/gluchie/starf/trashed_volvo.jpg

ahahahaha!!!! :)

I knew his Volvo was a piece of s***. :P

Oh, and I did see it (kinda) at that lan we had... looks like a piece of s***, too. :P

sif automobiles.

Lets see which car is a piece of s*** in ten years when yours has been through 6 reconditions and is falling apart.

Yes I have been in an SS Commodore and it was an unrefined piece of s***. Yes the motor sounds ok but thats all thats goin for it.

Of course you SHOULD beat me - its a 2.3 litre 4 cyl in a big family car FFS. That doesn't stop me thrashing plenty of useless dumbs***s in commodores who can't f***ing drive.

Rofl

Stop talking about cars - whisper three letters:

GTR

If you read you would see that I agree that the GTR is good, but my VOlvo owns it :P haha.
DirtyDog

MMMM GTS even :)

Sif you aren't pathetic mate.
DirtyDog

Why is the pathetic Lord of the Forum?

Cos you are so obsessed with gay Holdens. Be yourself and find a car that is a bit more individual. Every f***** and his dog has a HSV.
DirtyDog

Funny you say every fagget and his DoG :P

I am bout as obsested with Holdens as you are with message boards

Pumped Full Of Pot

you see i love holdens...My dad has owned holdens all his life the only ford he ever had was a genuine xz gt he bought it when he was 22.. I love holdens and would prefer to drive a holden but i dont hate fords i love the look of early mustangs and the xt falcons but thats the only 1 i really like...as for the xd-xf falcons they look like bricks man...Like i said i have nothing against fords but i would prefer a holden...As long as it gets me from a-b i dont care what it is as long as it aint a f***in volvo :).........hehehe anarot is it green or s*** brown dude?heheheheheheh
Dilbert

pfft like u guys have any class
MG-B any day over any of the s*** c*** cars u listed here cepy maybe the shelby that was mentioned right at the top
or except maybe this car

http://www.ernieshouseofwhoopass.com/pictures/texaslimo.jpg
Pumped Full Of Pot

hey dilbert where did you get a picture of my car from??????

MG-B? you must be a chick for sure....

Dude my Volvo is white.

Shows how smart you are - there is no such thing as an XZ faclon mate. sorry.....

Have you ever driven a Volvo f*****? My mates Volvo f***en rocks ass - it would cain the s*** outa any s***box Australian car its age, and most of the ones new than it. Its an 80 model 242GT with worked motor (bored, cammed sports exhaust) and fully modded suspension and it f***ing hauls, and handles brilliant.
Dilbert

f*** off u wouldnt know a classic car if it was rammed up your ass.

Who are you talking about? I never said his car was a classic car dumbs***.
Dilbert

i am talking about the MG-B
damn classic car.

Sif!! There are millions around. They are s***ty English crap cars. I must admit the ROver V8 versions are pretty HC though :)
Pumped Full Of Pot

i ment xa gt faslcon..... i have driven a volvo to wanka it was my cousins it went alright but i still wouldnt own 1

It went alright did it? What sorta was it? Cos most of them are sluggish as s***. You drove it to "wanka"? Is wanka a town somewhere where all the masturbation junkies go?
Frag Terminator

roflmao

ROFL
DirtyDog

Hehe Volvo.... need i say more :P

Hehe you're gay... need I say more? :P
Ice

Give me a fully worked XA GT anyday. f*** they were doing up near the 250 mark 30 years ago.
Goa'uld

sifn't 80s ford falcons

Haha... no way - 70's Ford Falcons are FAAAAAR better!!
Draffa

Sure they're purpose-built race cars, but that doesn't mean they're faster than production cars - take a look at the 2 litre SuperTourers. They suck arse, but I bet they're still fricking expensive to build.
Bingo. the relaxed restrictions of the Super Tourers, when they raced at bathurst (and got a Worldwide audience of about 20,000:) )couldn't keep up with the restricted tech of the V8 Supercars.

I own Torana and Gemini:D
eYe_kAnDy

Who revived this f***ing retarded thread?

Who care's?..you drive a holden..good for you.
Cezar

WRX blow nuts, fjear Tommi Makinen , GT-R's 0wn all overall. The GTS is ghey like the makers of it. Sif 3 makes of RX-7, get me a series VII! Jap cars 0wnz0r!
eYe_kAnDy

SENSE, YOU NO MAKE?!
EvisceratoR

I hate u all
]]Power-Supply[[

Im always seeing WRX fags drag Commy V8 monsters all the time in my area, and every time the WRX is left in a trail of smoke... I do admit that WRX's do have a lot of power, but I havent seen one beat a commy yet....
Draffa

I own a Torana and two Geminis. Guess which camp i'm in...

you're as camp as a row of tents?
Mick

It's funny cuz ross pays out on cars, but instead of buying his own he just upgrades his computer .... *sigh*
Mick

One day i drove my lancer with it's Super charged 8L V12 into the city and dragged my mum's series 5million Ford Telstar.....
The wheels fell off so i had to eat the car to prove i had a large penis..

the end.
Mick

Seriously though, what i find funny is the argument about holdens and ford and jap cars and my mum's car and bob's fuking car....
I used to hate holden but now come to think of it i don't give a s***... commies have pretty poor engine design, in that to make their cars run more efficiently and have more "power" they have to just make it larger, therefore making it heavier ect. but hey extra torque and as they are generally family car's they are pretty much all you would need... power enuff to drive in most circumstances with a car full of wife and kids....

But at the same time f*****s that would only buy a commodore over a more sensible car because they where an odd looking wide brim hat and fuk men in the anus suck.

Who cares what your car does... if anyone spends long enuff and enuff money u can have whatever car u want producing a good 200kw , enuff power to drive your stupid car into a wall.
unless u're going to take it on a race track then you mite as well just drive something nice with good fuel efficency and low insurance cost... like a nice Mitsubishi Lancer , sure it's got two doors and the same power as a lawn mower, but hey if i drive normally i can get some pretty damn good mileage off a tank of fuel. it's smooth as f*** to drive and even better it hast lots of gay plastic bits to make it look like it's actually faster thana horse with a hot coal in it's ass.

Nuff said!
Decimate

me want to get mitsubishi eclipse "95" imported in.

green car in fast and furious..PHAT :P
Mick

Sure is a luvely looking car.... :)

I think my next car will be a 95 Supra.... i came to that conclusion before seeing fast and furious.... however when i saw that the supra was made out to be the uber car it was just a huge bonus
Decimate

supra also fits into the catergory of PHAT..

Decimate

and the r32 in it is also PHAT....me luvs dat moofie :D
Decimate

and 200sx...

k, ill be quite now :)
Decimate

sorry, i forgot the rx7, that PHAT also.

Mick

I liked the integra and the anfenee hadaway rookie card i got in a pack of ... Vleer Ultra or wateva it was called

yeah, sifn't Supra.
korbs

I like a good car as much as the next guy, but if you want performance and want to look cool, get a bike. The suzuki GSXR-1000 could beat every single car mentioned in this post no problems and it only costs ~18k brand new.

And dont give me that s*** about how unsafe bike are. of course they are unsafe, but with the speeds and power you guys are talking about, nothing *is* safe. You hit a wall/car/whatever at 200km/h and your gonna die no matter what your driving/riding.
hilikus

eYe_kAnDy: this thread was about a song by merric & rosso called "i drive a holden".

i drive a honda.

and yes,
sifn't Supra. :)
Oostz

whats this about body design and the rx7 owning.. hah.. the rx7 is one of the worst handling cars ive ever driven.. firstly it handles like a f***ing front wheel drive, secondly the rotary engine has no torque lift whatso ever (i.e. have any extra weight in itor the track has a slight uphill itll dog it). And trust me a R34 V-Spec II Skyline modified turbo's and s*** would beat anything you could throw at it.. they are the ULTIMATE street legal performance car and nissan are the ultimate street legal engine manufacturers. As for the 22b its a hell nice car but for the money we could dump two T4 Turbo's on my skyline and start to drag race bred cars. Ive driven an R34 GTR, an RX7 (and i never will again, so many people brag about them, but "just wait till you drive it" you'll be "zoom zoom" zooming off the f***ing track cause of the poor handling) and dont even start me on the RX8 this car was rushed out and has lower specs than the RX7 and apparently finally it feels less like a front wheel drive (wow wd mazda you fixed one problem now fix the rest of the car)ive been in the front seat of my gf's uncles STi Version 5 and i must say the skyline and the wrx are hard going cars. and if you want a real rush i suggest you befriend a mate with a Torana GTR-XU-1 with a 350 supercharged chev under the hood. But as for other sick cars try out a Lotus Esport 350 or any lotus for that fact.
Mick

I would suggest buying a horse, they have about 1 hp under the hood, and even tho they have such little power they still go faster than you would if you waited for a bus where there wasn't a bus stop..
in conclousion animals are race cars
eYe_kAnDy

eYe_kAnDy: this thread was about a song by merric & rosso called "i drive a holden"
Ahhh k..i see

Just wondering why someone revived it mainly.

I say go skyline if you can, they are an awesome car :P
Decimate

R34 V-Spec II Skyline modified turbo's and s*** would beat anything you could throw at it.. they are the ULTIMATE street legal performance car

yes, the r34 is a very very very awesome car.

Oostz - you dumb c*** - sif you know anthing at all hahha.... ffs... if the RX-7 handles so bad, then why can nothing but a top line Porsche beat it in the GTP races for so long?? Maybe its just cos you are a s***kunt driver... yeah, thats it isn't it you dumbf***. If you think the RX-7 handles like a front drive, you are a f***ing useless driver, cos its rear drive and oversteers easily, as opposed to the understeery attitude of front and even all wheel drive vehicles. If you want a real ruck of acceleration (cos thats all you could be meaning with a 350 chev Torana, cos that would handle like complete s***...) try a peripheral port rotory in an RX-2 or 3... it'll piss on that dinosaur Torana (as much as Torana's are cool too...).
Oostz

lol anarot.. have yopu ever driven one? dont think so.. rotors are overated and im talking about the XU-1 and it hand;es better than the rx7.. stop reading magazines and drive real; cars

Hahahahahahaha

XU-1 handles better than RX-7??? How old are you, you f***ing idiot ahhh hahaahaha.. I think I understand now, you're actually joking. I sure hope you are... lol....
Oostz

uh it does..

it has independant springs all around and had a torque lift unlike rotary engine = no torque lift i.e poor manuverability.. learn your facts first :)
Rodolphe

Sprinkles - what happened to your car ??

Independant suspension? OMFG... you stupid prick... you tell ME to learn my facts... OMFG... you're kidding aren't you?
Rodolphe

anarot what happened to Sprinkles car ??

I have no idea!!! Is oostz = Sprinkles??
hilikus

icles

oops