Bevan's my hero |
| #3 10:41pm 29/01/02 |
Wish some of those other c***s could bat though, f***en stop leaving 1 dayers up to Bevan and the bowlers to see it through |
| #4 10:43pm 29/01/02 |
Juddathon**
Well done Beven. 102 Not Out. U have done it once again. Australia needed to badly win tonight and Beven said to himself "stuff it, at 5/68, im going to win it for my country". Now thats a hero, thats someone who stood up and did what he gets paid for also. Well done Beven, it was basically all u my friend. I salute u buddy! Aus 8/248 - 49.3 Overs Nz 8/245 - 50.0 Overs Won by 2 wickets. |
| #5 10:44pm 29/01/02 |
eYe_kAnDy
I f***en reckon, WHY DON'T THEY KIC MARK WAUGH OUT!! He isn't making a contribution to the team..he just get's s*** score's...i don't care if he 'used' to be good he isn't at the moment. |
| #6 10:45pm 29/01/02 |
Decimate
Pfft, it was all bichel ;P yer, nicely hits 2 4's to win :) QUEENSLANDER!! |
| #7 10:45pm 29/01/02 |
bichel made those awesome 4's under pressure quality over quantity? |
| #8 10:45pm 29/01/02 |
Bevan's my herothat's not what you said today f***ING AWSOME GAME! |
| #9 10:47pm 29/01/02 |
that performance deserves 2 posts BEVAN YOU f***ING HERO |
| #10 10:49pm 29/01/02 |
nikloas
oh cricket |
| #11 10:50pm 29/01/02 |
]]Power-Supply[[
hehe, forget what i said today.... In the past i havent liked Bevan becuase he never hits the ball, but tonight it was like he was out to prove something. good on ya Bevan |
| #12 10:51pm 29/01/02 |
if you don't like cricket you must be a fag |
| #13 10:51pm 29/01/02 |
CaPt0
i dunno Bichel hit the "Series best bowler" fro 2 4's under presure, i am impressed, btw i am bringing a TV to qgl again to watch the cricket this time not the bathurst |
| #14 10:51pm 29/01/02 |
ToolkiT
bevan, bichel both absolute champs, they did it for there team and boy did bevan do it well!! |
| #15 10:52pm 29/01/02 |
f*** off nikloas, what a performance by bevan, he has saved us twice now from unwinable postions!!! and props to Brett Lee and Bichel for helping him out |
| #16 10:52pm 29/01/02 |
i wanna sit near you :P |
| #17 10:52pm 29/01/02 |
Stu
bichel is a woodduck, he was so lucky to get those fours, he just waved the bat around and made contact, not putting down the aussies but i thought it was pretty lucky! |
| #18 10:54pm 29/01/02 |
Decimate
yer, where will this t.v be located? me luvs cricket very much :) |
| #19 10:54pm 29/01/02 |
]]Power-Supply[[
I say hook the TV to a projector and put it on the wall at QGL |
| #20 10:57pm 29/01/02 |
oh yes awesome suggestion also tomorrow 9:30 come watch our cricket team play indoor @ capalaba :P |
| #21 10:58pm 29/01/02 |
powderingmynose
yes, good to be proud of ur country again anyone know some nz irc channels? actually, do they have internet over there? |
| #22 11:01pm 29/01/02 |
]]Power-Supply[[
also tomorrow 9:30 come watch our cricket team play indoor @ capalaba :P That would be mad, I hope I play like bevan tomorrow Wart |
| #23 11:02pm 29/01/02 |
haha just don't hit a six and get run out this time :P |
| #24 11:03pm 29/01/02 |
That was just f***ing awesome!!!!!! SUch an extremely kickass ending!! BEVAM YOU f***ING CHAMPION!!! YOU TOO ANDY BICHEL!!!!! PWHOAR!!! |
| #25 11:04pm 29/01/02 |
eYe_kAnDy
Anarot is excited! |
| #26 11:06pm 29/01/02 |
]]Power-Supply[[
| #27 11:13pm 29/01/02 |
| #28 11:14pm 29/01/02 |
that game was sweet. well done to Bevan, Warne, Lee and Bichel who managed to do something our dedicated batsmen couldn't! |
| #29 11:20pm 29/01/02 |
clint BEASTwood
| #30 11:22pm 29/01/02 |
AlphegA
oz won? |
| #31 11:31pm 29/01/02 |
YES ARE YOU STUPID!?!? |
| #32 11:31pm 29/01/02 |
nikloas
WART HAS A CAPS KEY< ALPHEGA MUST BE STUPID CAUSE HE DOESNT WATCH EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS EVERYDAY /waits |
| #33 11:37pm 29/01/02 |
k |
| #34 11:42pm 29/01/02 |
AlphegA
yeah i know ur smart and i'm stupid ... is there a problem with that? |
| #35 11:43pm 29/01/02 |
eYe_kAnDy
nikloas, go away. |
| #36 11:45pm 29/01/02 |
nikloas
no? |
| #37 11:46pm 29/01/02 |
bzzz wrong answer |
| #38 11:47pm 29/01/02 |
nikloas
*falls down the 'wrong answer' shute* |
| #39 11:48pm 29/01/02 |
I am excited!!!!! Cos Aus is gonna rape ass in a big way from now on. |
| #40 11:48pm 29/01/02 |
nikloas
so is it just NZ/Aus left? or still south africa? |
| #41 11:49pm 29/01/02 |
Its all three, regardless of what happens, until the finals. |
| #42 11:56pm 29/01/02 |
Juddathon**
OK well.. it goes like this. SA vs NZ and then Aus vs SA - then finals. This is would will happen. If SA beat NZ, and Aus beat SA - NZ vs Aus Final (Aus By Ratio RR) ( It depends how much SA beats NZ, they basically need to thrash them heaps...) If NZ beat SA, and Aus beat SA - NZ vs Aus Final If NZ beat SA, and SA beat Aus - NZ vs SA Final If SA beat NZ, and SA beat Aus - NZ vs SA Final I think thats how it goes. |
| #43 12:06am 30/01/02 |
in other words australia HAS to win |
| #44 12:08am 30/01/02 |
Yeah we have to win... but we are gonna rape now after tonight... inspiring victory!! |
| #45 12:18am 30/01/02 |
]]Power-Supply[[
Cos Aus is gonna rape ass in a big way from now on Your Gay...... |
| #46 12:22am 30/01/02 |
clint BEASTwood
Run rate doesn't matter for Australia. If we beat SA, then we'll have beaten them 3 times to 1, hence we go though. |
| #47 12:23am 30/01/02 |
FuKNuKle
:( awesum game.. but as im Kiwi disapointed. but u aussies put on a good god dam show :P i wos yelling and walkin towards the tv yelling advice.... but i dont think they heard me :( but FUKIN AWESUM GAME. we're on top of the standings atm NZ :17 aus :13 sa :13 |
| #48 12:41am 30/01/02 |
FuKNuKle
lmaoi. now that i think bout it i couldnt even stay on the couch. i wos fukin everywhere. would quickly glance at tha fridge hopeing the door would open and som food fall out so i could quickly run ova and get it. fukin aweusm game |
| #49 12:49am 30/01/02 |
Yeh, major props to bevan (and bichel for his tail end slaw!) Looks like australia might remember how to play yet |
| #50 01:34am 30/01/02 |
Hehe... its funny looking at the Aussie scorecard... all the tail enders made more than the supposed 'batsmen' in the team... gg Mark Waugh etc... |
| #51 11:29am 30/01/02 |
Juddathon**
Run Rates of both sides are. Australia + 0.09 New Zealand + 0.02 (Now i think) South Africa - 0.16 It just means as i said above, yes Australia HAVE to beat South Africa in the last game of the series, but the run rate will only be effective in the finals will depend only if South Africa beat New Zealand, it depends if SA beat them just or alot. Depends how much they beat them by, inc the bonus point too. NZ are on 17 points, and Aus/SA are on 13 points. If South Africa beat New Zealand next game, and get 4 points, they of course equal New Zealand's points, but New Zealand maybe still 1st because of the Run Rate difference. Then if Australia beat South Africa and only get 4 points too, all teams are on 17 points and it will come to the Run Rate difference to decide on the 2 teams in the final. Which would be Australia in 1st and New Zealand in 2nd, so Aus vs Nz final, South Africa misses out. So i hope i explained it a little better. Yes but Australia "HAVE" to beat South Africa in 3-4 days time. Thanks :D |
| #52 11:38am 30/01/02 |
australia needs to get their act 2gether, and stick with f***in team setup, if they keep chopping and changing there line up, they r pathetic. australia is s*** without, BEVAN, BICHEL, MCGRATH, these r the only reason win, the other 8 ppl r the reason they keep losing, |
| #53 11:44am 30/01/02 |
Gotta love Warnie's 19 run over... lol poor bastard.. |
| #54 11:52am 30/01/02 |
suck s***...f*** i hate that guy, biggest ego ever, thats y i dont support aus cricket team, just a bunch of egos. |
| #55 11:54am 30/01/02 |
Juddathon**
Actually i stuffed up on the Run Rates. Its Australia having an even better Run Rate. Its New Zealand : +0.016 Australia : +0.102 South Africa : -0.155 Australia is a great side, no doubt that, all players are great players, infact rated best players in the world by most. Its just Australia have to lose at some point, when a team keeps winning, their has to be a time when they have to lose and when they lose confidence in themselfs abit. They would feel a little weak and all, and be too worry'ed a little to play the normal way they did when they were winning all the time. It will come to Australia again, and u will soon see the old worlds best cricket team "Australia" win a fair bit in time. Mark Wuagh is in a tuff time, he's unsure how to bat at the moment, each time he goes out there. Same with Adam and Steve. Pointing is going alrite, Martin is up and down and doing fine. The middle order is not doing so well enither. Our blowers are the ones we have to thank at the moment. They are doing so fine atm. I congrats Bichel, McGrath, Lee, Warne and others. Our fielding in the field is bad at the monment, and we need to lift the tempo abit i feel. Anyways, im gonna stop bragging now :P. Thanks again! :P |
| #56 11:55am 30/01/02 |
Yeah... thing is he is the best spin bowler probably ever... so he has a right to have an ego. Also he's a f***ing good vice captain, well has been in the past. |
| #57 11:57am 30/01/02 |
he sux and vice captin, gilchrist is way better |
| #58 11:58am 30/01/02 |
Sif he is.... You're obviously some 12 yr old newbie who has never seen Warney in his prime.. he was f***ing unbelievable, not one batsman in the world could pick him. |
| #59 12:01pm 30/01/02 |
im 18, i saw him in his prime, then he got an ego, and became a wanker |
| #60 12:03pm 30/01/02 |
I'm sorry, but its you who is the wanker. If you don't like the Aussie cricket team then how about you move to India or something. They have every right to have a big ego, they are the best team in the world. If you don't like that, its prolly cos you are an insecure loser who can't stand people who recognise their own success. |
| #61 12:06pm 30/01/02 |
Amorst
Bevan amz teh rox0r. Not only did he do it last night (Win the match etc) but he has done it on more than one occasion. I dont see germany have a cricket team. |
| #62 12:09pm 30/01/02 |
Yeah Bevan has done it plenty of times. For a good while he was considered to be the best one day player in the world, by most people. I'm a little disapointed with Andy Symonds in this series... his batting has been pretty average etc. |
| #63 12:13pm 30/01/02 |
Juddathon**
AnaRot. He is on top of the batting in the world for ODI matches. He is number one. Hes considered and also stats say it all too, that Beven is the worlds best batsman. He is considered best batsman, because he can get singles here and there, 2 runs here and there, a few 3's, and smashs 4's and 6's at any given time and the way he does it, is something special to watch. He can in ANY time of the match, even like at 6/68 with 180+ to get in 20-25 overs left. He is an hero and derserves to be considered best batsman in the world in my view. |
| #64 12:26pm 30/01/02 |
Juddathon**
Andy Symonds is something special too, hes just in bad form with the bat. Hes blowing and fielding has been acceptable, but he has been much better before. A get arounder he is tho. |
| #65 12:28pm 30/01/02 |
Juddathon**
I mean "great" alrounder he is tho. :) Soz |
| #66 12:29pm 30/01/02 |
Hes blowing and fielding has been acceptable I hope you meant "His Bowling And Fielding has been acceptable" =) |
| #67 12:50pm 30/01/02 |
=[ Spider ]=
haha rofl loki. symonds and harvey have been dissapointing with the bat which is a worry. I think we should pick aanother specialist batsmen, and do away with the allrounder who can't bat. we can get 10 overs out of a mixture of both waughs, martyn, bevan and punter. as for Warne he is a genious and put spin bowlers back on the map, and he has an ego, but he has the talent to back it up, but as far as spinners go I would rate him 4th best ever. 1. Clarrie Grimmet 2. Murali (the alleged chucker) 3. Lance Gibbs 4. Warnie |
| #68 01:31pm 30/01/02 |
O great. Another sports star being viewed as a Hero.. Anyone else think it sucks that over the last 5 years the Australian of the year have been sports stars? Must mean that if you dont play sports your not Australian |
| #69 02:01pm 30/01/02 |
sif playin indoor cricket doesnt rock; heh we actually stopped our game last nite to watch the end of the cricket :) then we went back out there all hyped and destroyed the opposition; |
| #70 02:12pm 30/01/02 |
I saw an interview with Bevan in which he said he really didn't go out there intending to win, but he did intend to get a great score and excellent strike rate. |
| #71 02:24pm 30/01/02 |
=[ Spider ]=
so is peter cosgrove a sportstar toll? |
| #72 04:27pm 30/01/02 |
hahaha cosgrove, i went to school with his son...dumbest bastard i have ever met |
| #73 04:59pm 30/01/02 |
Rommel
not one batsman in the world could pick him. Sachin could |
| #74 05:17pm 30/01/02 |
Draffa
GO YOU GOOD THING!!! Warnie... 19 off your first over... tsk tsk. Sure he was a great spinner, maybe the best, a few years ago, and the kiwis couldn't pick him if their lives depended on it, but nowadays, they love him. He's ben getting smashed out of the ground regurlarly. And he's only got 2 wickets for the entire series (I think). Symonds is in a batting slump, but his bowling and fielding are better than average *cough*McGrath*cough*. Bichels' bowling is a yo-yo, fantastic one match, poor the next. |
| #75 07:04pm 30/01/02 |
acrylic
http://www.members.optushome.com.au/spudj0r/inline.jpg couldnt help myself.. its like when you leave a magazine on the table next to a pen, you cant help but go and draw lil horns on everybody |
| #76 07:08pm 30/01/02 |
Crunch
Well I'll see you all at the WACA on Sunday then eh? Oh, wait... About time we got to see a game over here that actually 'means' something to the end result. |
| #77 07:49pm 30/01/02 |
H@MMER
Bevan DA Man!!! MMMM... TV GOOOD!!! :P |
| #78 10:02pm 30/01/02 |