Topic: World's Greatest Shave Fundraiser
I know this is short notice to everyone.I posted up some time ago when we were all talking about beards, that I was going to be doing this fundraiser.

For those who may not be aware of this fundraiser, it's an annual event organised by the Leukaemia Foundation to raise money for those affected (directly or indirectly) by Leukaemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma and other related blood disorders.

Current picture
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs466.snc3/25569_403016196280_731151280_5464445_1069813_n.jpg

I also have a nice mop on top and a lengthy tail that is also getting the chop. I won't be going to the public events due to work hours and that. I will be going to my local TMH to get it all clipped off then getting cut throat on head and face.

Will be going from one extreme to the other to fully support this cause.

Following link is to my Donation Page If this link doesn't work, link in my signature should work.

Cheers,

Awesome, man. I'd donate but I've already donated as much as my charity budget allows for this cause.

Can't wait to see the pics though! Good luck!
Holy hell, that is a disgusting beard :D
TOM
wow, u look like gordon tallis
congratulations for rejoining society
Gonna be doing this tonight instead of tomorrow morning..

Just stuck on whether I keep my tail or not but cut-throat top of head and beard..
cut that s***, youre 40 years old. its not cool.
Definitely cut it
MatchFixa

You've lost a lot of weight and toned up heaps brah. Nice work.
Well here ya go fellas, the deed is done. I sucked it up and shaved the tail as well, will miss it dearly.

Final day of car hair
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs456.ash1/25097_406719136280_731151280_5473904_235263_n.jpg

The after shock
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs416.snc3/25097_406718661280_731151280_5473903_3605441_n.jpg

Whoa massive difference! Nice one Damo.
You keep looking at the photographer as if they stole your girlfriend or something though.
Daz, i'm not a smiler.. I just give a stern look. haha
Woah, look heaps different, congrats on the funds.

Did you make use of the total differing looks by ... I donno .. committing armed daylight robbery?
Nah, im surprised i didnt get pulled over for imitating a muslim or something.. haha.

Best thing is, can now pick up the ladies and not have to worry about getting bits of beard in my mouth when eating.
I was just about to donate when I opened the thread but is it still open??

Great cause, and don't forget that up to a limit, it's tax deductible.
Still open?

$2 and over is tax deductible.
hardware
ten years younger in ten minutes

also

crack a f***in smile aye
Oh, what I meant was, can you still donate? Or has the online fundraising closed now?
You can still donate. Think it closes at end of month.

Money I collect in person has to be put into comm bank by 26th march.

Hahaha Damo, you look heaps better.

Still look like an angry prick though. Glad you're in QLD. Please stay up there, kthx.
gamer
Dude without saying anything that would be insulting about the previous look...

I seriously think ya look 10 years younger after the shave.
woah put some of the hair back on you look like a pedo.

Haha I rate this thread.

Your hair looks like a beret or something in the car photo. I want to know that the 'tail' was. Are we talking some sort of rat's tail hair appendage?

You should settle on something a bit less extreme now, regardless dude the man-beast thing just has to stop!
haha bald Damo was quite a surprise
konstie

did you save some of your hair to give to the ladies?
Tail was tail/mullet. Started growing it before beard shaved head so I looked like a bogan then let everything grow together to look very trashy and more metal.. Haha

blessing in disguise I can now see how slim my face has become since training with my PT.

I'm liking this look and could get use to it. Easier to maintain when I get into RAAF and QPS.
I'm liking this look and could get use to it. Easier to maintain when I get into RAAF and QPS

what are you talking about?

keeping this look up requires doing stuff
i just shaved my head too

Mad props

dude I wish I could grow a beard like that, it was awesome

I have been thinking about doing greatest shave for a while but it will take some serious donations before I get the ballz to do it. I have never shaved my head.
sparrow

dude I wish I could grow a beard like that, it was awesome

I have been thinking about doing greatest shave for a while but it will take some serious donations before I get the ballz to do it. I have never shaved my head.

I will if you will
id like to see a part of you clean shaven sparrow
I'll let you shave me Spookles
2011 qgl group shave??
just shave it ya pussies

Haha, do it sparrow. You'd look good with a shaved head I reckon. I had a shaved head in Year 8. I have a weird-arse shape to my head so it's not a good look. Picture Dan Ackroyd in Coneheads.

Flossy is always saying how she wants to shave her head (she has long hair) but no way, not on my watch. She just gets upset everytime I get out of the shower and I dry my hair in 2 secs, then she's still drying hers an hour later.

http://i39.tinypic.com/2j5gvt1.jpg
sparrow

I've had short hair for a long time, until I decided to grow it back out this past year. It took 15 f***ing months to get it this long, it would take a lot of money for me to shave it off.

I have actually considered this in the past though. Curiously, my partner actually had a dream about me shaving my head, and apparently it looked pretty good, so who knows!

Harder for chicks cos you have to battle the dyke image. Easy for blokes, who cares ;-)

You just reminded me about this U16 player last year that shaved her head. She fully looked like a boy, I s*** you not, and she's a pretty girl ordinarily too. I did a few double-takes wondering who it was after she shaved her head.
sparrow

Meh, I don't care about the dyke image. If that were ever going to happen, it would've in high school when I hated boys and slept with girls :P

The main reason I've never done it is because it takes so long for it to grow back.
fyi, i wasnt talking about her head

I'm personally glad you came back to clear that up because I had no idea what you were on about.
Cutting now shaving ones hair doesn't come easy, especially if you grow attached to it(no pun intended).

But reason why i chopped the tail as well is because I have it bit luckier than those unfortunate enough to attract such diseases that i'm helping to support.

Sparrow, not having a go but it may have taken 15months to get it back to where you wanted it, but think bout those who may never get it back or else..

It's hair, and fortunately for people like you and I it will grow back.

(this post is not meant to sound negative, just on a high after shaving my head and concert I went to last night, full of life right now)
sparrow

Cutting now shaving ones hair doesn't come easy, especially if you grow attached to it(no pun intended).

But reason why i chopped the tail as well is because I have it bit luckier than those unfortunate enough to attract such diseases that i'm helping to support.

Sparrow, not having a go but it may have taken 15months to get it back to where you wanted it, but think bout those who may never get it back or else..

It's hair, and fortunately for people like you and I it will grow back.

(this post is not meant to sound negative, just on a high after shaving my head and concert I went to last night, full of life right now)

I appreciate the fact that I have it lucky, in that I a) have hair and b) don't have cancer. If I could raise enough money for it to be worthwhile contributing to cancer research, then I would definitely shave it, but I'm not a fundraiser, and as such, it's likely I would just be cutting it to show support, rather than doing something useful.

I am very lucky to be healthy, but I see no reason to cut my hair just because sick people have theirs fall out. If there were a time when I would have done that, it would've been when my mum had chemo and no hair.

Well done Damo. I did this a couple of years ago (same year Kat did it) and have kept my hair short ever since.

I've made a donation care of your WGS linked page.
Damo still needs a bunch more support to reach his goal guys, so dont be shy, make a donation FFS !
I am very lucky to be healthy, but I see no reason to cut my hair just because sick people have theirs fall out. If there were a time when I would have done that, it would've been when my mum had chemo and no hair.
Are you retard? Do you not understand how fund raising works or how to swindle people out of their money?

HTF can you think this is swindling people out of their oney Greasy!?
Dont bother answering, just go the f*** away dick head.

Maybe one day you'll be holding someone's hand whle they die of cancer and wonder why a cure hasn't been found yet.
The teq was bald once

trog, it's real easy ->

Part 1
http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v1701/66/25/536220490/n536220490_2276239_6594.jpg

Part 2

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v1701/66/25/536220490/n536220490_2276240_7618.jpg

Finished Product

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs017.snc1/3002_71679054382_533284382_1528298_97757_n.jpg

sparrow

I understand how it works, I'm just not good at it.
iMatchFixa
http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs017.snc1/3002_71679054382_533284382_1528298_97757_n.jpg

=

http://static.tvfanatic.com/images/gallery/kearney-picture.jpg

last edited by iMatchFixa at 13:58:23 15/Mar/10

Holy s*** you're an ugly c*** teq.
nice ^^