Don't mind that show at all. Don't plan to turn on the TV to watch it but whenever it's on I watch it all. Jeremy Ray axed Seems all pretty harsh. Fine if you want a chick. I don't think that's sexist. One bloke, one chick - represents the population last time I checked. It all just seems to have become like a nasty bitch fight though. You could argue that having two blokes presenting is sexist. Ray said in a phone interview yesterday there had been occasional disputes over how long the show's game reviewers should play a game before preparing a review. Out of interest, how long do AGN/QGL reveiwers play a game before a review? I reckon it should be at least half a day (very least). I know there's probably a lot to get through, but it's important to guarantee review fairness and accuracy. Ray's co-presenter Steven "Bajo" O'Donnell chimed in on the message board to reject any suggestions the show was changing focus or direction. But he said the Good Game team was forbidden from saying more about why Ray was dumped as host. Interesting. |
| #0 11:41am 30/10/09 |
I haven't read the article but I watched this weeks episode and thought she was hot... And did a good job.
If he was kicked off the screen for political correctness that's bs. If he moved on to doing backroom stuff like they said on the show that's fine. |
| #1 11:46am 30/10/09 |
Pinky_Threads++;
no idea whats going on ITT last edited by tequila at 11:48:39 30/Oct/09 |
| #2 11:48am 30/10/09 |
Pinky_Threads++; w0rd sister, but please don't use underscores in variable names, it's against our coding guidelines, kthx |
| #3 11:50am 30/10/09 |
not in LOLCODE amirite?
btw, Stephanie Bendixsen is hot - so I'm all for her being on tv http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/70/m_28b63f4dccf7456f885737c08f66bb10.jpg can't you just picture her wearing a playboy bunny outfit? |
| #4 11:53am 30/10/09 |
cJay
This just wont be the same without Junglist! I'm off it and I don't like the asian chick if thats the replacement! OIC ^ yeah she's pretty hawt, move on nothing to see here.
last edited by cJay at 11:55:38 30/Oct/09 |
| #5 11:55am 30/10/09 |
groganus
Out of interest, how long do AGN/QGL reveiwers play a game before a review? I reckon it should be at least half a day (very least). I know there's probably a lot to get through, but it's important to guarantee review fairness and accuracy. SP - the game you should be completed MP - depends on game MMO - Should be reviewed in a blog style focusing on gameplay between leveling areas.. such as 1-10 10-20 |
| #6 11:54am 30/10/09 |
Yeah, she's a cutie, but still, you don't get rid of your founding presenter. No doubt there were a lot of behind-the-scenes issues though, as always. not in LOLCODE amirite?
-- It seems to be more like BASIC actually. |
| #7 11:58am 30/10/09 |
Good Game is an entertaining show without being too nerdy.
Adding a hot chick is something you would expect a commercial station to do. Im wondering if the push has come from the gaming industry itself. Why not just promote the asian chicka ? Theres a pretty long thread on Whirlpool about this. How do you put pressure on the ABC ? I think incidents like these are demeaning to women because rather than winning on merit this chicka has won the job not because she is better than junglist but because shes a hot chicka. Why didnt they give the job to Miss Megabyte ! |
| #8 02:08pm 30/10/09 |
One bloke, one chick - represents the population last time I checked.Does it represent the demographic of their target audience though, which is overwhelmingly male I'm sure. You could argue that having two blokes presenting is sexist.We should go ahead and make sure that 1/2 of football presenters must now be female then I suppose...Have we thought about mulims and black people? |
| #9 02:16pm 30/10/09 |
Special Text
Out of interest, how long do AGN/QGL reveiwers play a game before a review? I reckon it should be at least half a day (very least). I know there's probably a lot to get through, but it's important to guarantee review fairness and accuracy.It all depends on the game, how much depth it has an how long it should take to get a reasonable perception of everything about it. eg: I only spent maybe 4 or 5 hours with Wii Sports Resort before giving the verdict wheras K-Man recently spent weeks playing Aion before finishing his write-up. Any games that have really solid storylines, like Mass Effect, Uncharted or Half-Life 2 for example, I will always like to play them until story completion at the very least before getting a review up. Expecting reviewers to never spend more than 1 day on a game review is just downright wrong - it's not like a movie review where you only need to sit there for 2 hours but the GG producers are obviously stuck in that old-media mentality. last edited by Dan at 14:31:04 30/Oct/09 |
| #10 02:29pm 30/10/09 |
I don't watch this show but that sucks. I know for a fact that junglist attended LANs regularly and was a gamer. Whereas this chick is just in it for the tits.
Anyway I don't quite understand why you'd watch a tv show for a hot bitch when internet porn is ready to roll :) Also why watch a games tv show when the internet has way more up to date stuff. THEY TOOK HIS JOB! DURR DUR DU DURRRR |
| #11 03:45pm 30/10/09 |
Just watched the ep on iview and she did a cracker of a job as a presenter. I actually don't like the Bajo guy at all, he's enthusiastic but moves around like he's having a fit while talking. The yank was much better.
| #12 04:20pm 30/10/09 |
THEY TOOK HIS JOB! DURR DUR DU DURRRR lols :D dey tewkiz jewb!@#! :D never seen the show so i don't much care. |
| #13 04:32pm 30/10/09 |
Just watched the ep on iview and she did a cracker of a job as a presenter Just watched full Oct 26th show now on iView as well (you convinced me) - yeah, she nailed it. And the producers nailed it making her entrance look natural with a storyline and so on (rather than just out Jung, in Hex). Nah, she'll be good. I still feel a bit sorry for Junglist though. I'm sure there must be some under-current of other problems that exacerbated into an unbearable state. For example, why did Jung go and not Bajo? It could have gone either way if they wanted a chick. |
| #14 04:54pm 30/10/09 |
I think its funny all the nerd rage it's provoked, the show is (or at least seems) pretty heavily scripted, how much input do the on screen reviewers have? If they are just reading scripts i'd rather listen to just about anyone read it than Junglist with his stupid ameraussie accent.
| #15 05:01pm 30/10/09 |
It was a bit sudden, and I can understand why people were pissed. I really liked his reviews.
But she seems like a decent presenter and if its going to grow the show then best of luck to them. They really need to redo the opening credits though, they are looking seriously outdated atm. |
| #16 05:13pm 30/10/09 |
jadz0r
This just in The ABC has denied sacking the host of a video gaming TV show over his gender, instead putting the dismissal down to performance issues. |
| #17 05:42pm 30/10/09 |
sad to see junglist go, he was the more serious half of the show. i felt like i could trust his reviews.
having said that though i would definately like to frag Stephanie Bendixsens clam. http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=189532430599&v=wall last edited by d0mino at 18:20:25 30/Oct/09 |
| #18 06:20pm 30/10/09 |
Whereas this chick is just in it for the tits. You say that as if it's a bad thing. |
| #19 07:06pm 30/10/09 |
Obviously yet another tit hater
| #20 07:08pm 30/10/09 |
Crusty old man
Whereas this chick is just in it for the tits.I disagree with this. Not that I don't think she's nice to look at, but she has played games, and seems to actually give a s***. |
| #21 08:36pm 30/10/09 |
i guess some of the jokes were auto cued but either she has had really good training, or shes a natural because she hardly ever dead-pans the camera, I reckon she will do good, but I am sad to see Junglist go. He liked Concord Dawn :D
| #22 09:08pm 30/10/09 |
FocaL
The show had one gamer (Junglist) and one actor (bajo).
Now the show has two actors. |
| #23 09:29pm 30/10/09 |
if they wanted to add a female to bring some sex appeal to the show, they didn't have to axe old mate
he got the can for something else |
| #24 09:39pm 30/10/09 |
Interesting. Yeah, when it was announced 2 weeks ago. It's cool Pinky, we can still be CBA buds. |
| #25 11:23pm 30/10/09 |
To actually contribute something though, I thought Hex was alright as a presenter (not that I am regular watch of GG). The only thing I thought she could improve was that she sounded almost happy that those people had been retrenched from their gaming company/(ies).
| #26 11:33pm 30/10/09 |
Why didn't they drop the other f*****? I liked Ray a lot more than the cheeky bogan.
| #27 12:48am 31/10/09 |
watched it lastnight on tv. chick is so much better than that jung fag. always disliked him.
| #28 11:08am 31/10/09 |
Saw it last night. The chicka did a good job but its a different show now.
The show has lost a bit of cred and gained some eye candy. |
| #29 12:01pm 31/10/09 |
gg junglist
| #30 01:56pm 31/10/09 |
Zy, everyone knows girls have no clue about gaming.
| #31 03:29pm 31/10/09 |
| #32 03:37pm 31/10/09 |
I've only seen a couple of episodes and I can't stand the show. Both of the reviewers are a bunch of dorky c*******s who have no charisma, charm or presentation skills.
If the show now has a pair of tits, it can only be an improvement. |
| #33 03:46pm 31/10/09 |
Don't mind the show a lot, catch a cast of it when I'm bored.
Don't care at all that they replaced one of the presenters. |
| #34 05:07pm 31/10/09 |
| #35 03:10pm 01/11/09 |
wtf.
I was expecting her to be wildly gorgeous after the way you loons were going on. |
| #36 07:03pm 01/11/09 |
Seems awfully like a scene girl..
last edited by Damo at 19:15:38 01/Nov/09 |
| #37 07:15pm 01/11/09 |
That girl looks a bit chunky, and her whole back story seems a little contrived to account for her knowing a Chinese dick's worth about gaming.
That said, I'd go her. |
| #38 09:12pm 01/11/09 |
Zy likes fatties.
| #39 11:30pm 01/11/09 |
Hashy
Apart from not being terribly attractive, she's also not funny, has a poor screen presence and is gratingly desperate to sound relevant. She's way too good for this show.
| #40 12:11am 02/11/09 |
she's hot as you poofs
| #41 12:33am 02/11/09 |
Yeah she's decent and anyone that says otherwise needs to reassess their taste I'm afraid. As for fat. That chick is in no way fat. She's not stick thin either, but she's defnitely not fat. |
| #42 12:35am 02/11/09 |
Hashy
pretty sure you're all in love with a character played poorly by an uncharismatic but above average looking woman
but seriously you guys watch this show lmao ps: shes not fat by any stretch |
| #43 12:50am 02/11/09 |
I just said she's 'a bit chunky'. It's not a deal breaker, I'd hit it so hard if you could pull me out you'd be the new king of England.
| #44 01:03am 02/11/09 |
Hashy
You wouldn't need to be royally appointed by God to pull you out of a fruit loop.
| #45 01:14am 02/11/09 |
Wow, your mum isn't very good at keeping things to herself.
| #46 01:17am 02/11/09 |
Hashy
My penis is small too *hi5s u*
| #47 01:20am 02/11/09 |
neimad
Watched the last Junglist episode and the first Hex episode on iView. Jung's laid back style is a bit dull and Hex adds energy to the show.
Both Hex and Bajo present well and the change is a definite improvement. |
| #48 10:31am 02/11/09 |
inept
I'll just leave this here...
| #49 11:02am 02/11/09 |
nose ring
fail. |
| #50 11:07am 02/11/09 |
yeah she would be fantastic without the peice of s*** there
| #51 11:42am 02/11/09 |
i endorse injecting a bit of tits into an otherwise sausage-fest.
| #52 12:47pm 02/11/09 |
she has child bearing hips. perfect for hosting a show about video games.
| #53 01:01pm 02/11/09 |
Based on what I've seen, they should can the whole show.
| #54 01:05pm 02/11/09 |
I'm surprised about the whole thing.
So much geek e-rage. |
| #55 01:09pm 02/11/09 |
hahah thunder thighs + nose ring = f*** that what a grot |
| #56 01:23pm 02/11/09 |
ok i'll retract my comment about being 'fantastic'
i was myspace angled by that pic posted above after further investigation of the video earlier in the thread, she's not close to fantastic. |
| #57 01:27pm 02/11/09 |
she has a bit of personality, is not your typical monotone male nerd, and seems genuinely interested in computer games. give her a chance and as for her being a fattie, all those size 4 breakables lol f*** that
| #58 01:32pm 02/11/09 |
Vorador
Awesome e-rage over such a s*** show |
| #59 01:48pm 02/11/09 |
Nathan
Too much script reading IMO. David and Margaret have it right with a scripted summary followed by (at least what appears to be) unscripted discussion of the game. |
| #60 01:57pm 02/11/09 |
CSIRAC
And margaret being a dumb bitch that says nothing constructive. yep!
| #61 03:18pm 02/11/09 |
post a pic of your girlfriend. LOLOL, girlfriends are for guys who don't have enough skill to f*** a different girl every week or two :P |
| #62 01:07am 04/11/09 |
Chris
hang the f*** on there Zy! you just keep talking this new girl up, whatsername and saying shes hell hot. shes incredibly average, shes got big boobs thats it. you just keep adding post insulting junglist.. well i sir would like to see do a better job dick muncher. by the looks of things your probaly whatsername's younger brother or something and you feel its being a good brother by bagging whatsername's competition... junglist started GG bajo didnt, bajo came in later... and any hardcore gamers out there who actually want an opinoin on a game by a highly respected gamer, then my best guess would be junglist... so stop bitching that your penis is too small and you will never get any friends, Zy Jeremy Im really sorry mate for whats happened and from what i hear and i dont know if its the truth but from what i hear you got f***ing ninja'd, worse them someone ninjaring your kill on S&D on cod4. Peace homie i always thought you were better then bajo and i hope you can find work somewhere else |
| #63 03:40am 08/11/09 |
Rumour is the big fella has had some talks with channel 7.
| #64 01:33pm 08/11/09 |
if the ABC couldn't put up with his tardiness on doing reviews or re-arranging his leave on their whim, he doesn't stand a chance at Channel 7 I wouldn't have thought.
It's not like all of his ABC fans are going to go and watch add-riddled paid-for reviews done by him on 7. It was the independence and freedom given to the show by ABC managers that meant he could rate rubbish as rubbish. I doubt he'd have that luxury on one of the commercial channels. |
| #65 01:51pm 08/11/09 |
Chris came here to pick a fight.
| #66 01:53pm 08/11/09 |
He would on the 7Two channel.
| #67 02:24pm 08/11/09 |
lewd
shes alright....
+1 on the posting ya missus pic b4 ripping da birds but. |
| #68 02:36pm 08/11/09 |
Hashy
shes alright....this is one of my favourite ever posts |
| #69 04:27pm 08/11/09 |
MatchFixa
LOLOL, girlfriends are for guys who don't have enough skill to f*** a different girl every week or two :PGeez, i'd hate to hear what your opinion is of those who are married 0_o |
| #70 04:39pm 08/11/09 |
LOLOL, girlfriends are for guys who don't have enough skill to f*** a different girl every week or two :PIf you manage to please them, they'd stay around longer FYI |
| #71 05:25pm 08/11/09 |
| #71 |