Topic: Angus Beef at Maccas
Looks tempting, but I asked about it and it was an extra $3 (!!) to get it on your burger, unless you get one of the default sourdough angus burgers which are about $7.
http://mcdonalds.com.au/#/angus-beef
I know a lot of things I buy I probably overpay, but it's maccas ffs. Maybe next time aye?
Maccas is s*** you are a f***ing idiot
jadz0r

I don't see what's so bad about maccas
I don't decide what restaurants they build. I'd have to drive somewhere to get anything else.
kappa
Angus Beef at Maccas

Troll of the week goes to...

I've eaten Macca's once in 7 years - and that was in Interlaken, Switzerland because I was friggin' starving and a sandwich and soft-drink costs you $25 there. I paid $8 for a Big Mac.
funky
you are a serious legend
Angus Beef at McDonalds.. what's next, real chicken at KFC!?@
heh, I just bought one of these, for maccas it actually wasnt that bad.
Angus Beef at Maccas

ISWYDT

you are a serious legend

I'm a legend, but not that serious. More of a relaxed, casual legend.
Looks tempting, but I asked about it and it was an extra $3 (!!) to get it on your burger

so you can get it on a quarter pounder or a big mac? is it $3 per patty?
I dont mind a bit of maccas every now and then, especially during a hangover
I'd pay upwards of $10 for a burger anywhere if it had angus beef on it
just because they're some big evil corporation doesn't mean their angus tastes different to a cafes
I'm a legend, but not that serious. More of a relaxed, casual legend.
nah you are a pretentious f***wit.

maccas is good for a pigout, tastes pretty ok, leaves you feeling satisfied (even though I've cooked in restaurants and eaten at pretty much all the 'high end' restaurants in Brisbane I let my mouth decide what I eat, not some retarded notion that im better than s***ty fast food)
ravn0s they'll dance the hully gully if you pay them enough, although I suspect the guy serving me had never even sold an angus burger because he was a little 'wtf' when I asked about it and had to look at the menu board and press heaps of buttons on the register.

last edited by thermite at 15:15:58 27/Aug/09
I'm with jadz
maccas aint that bad
jadz0r

maccas is good for a pigout, tastes pretty ok, leaves you feeling satisfied (even though I've cooked in restaurants and eaten at pretty much all the 'high end' restaurants in Brisbane I let my mouth decide what I eat, not some retarded notion that im better than s***ty fast food)

i prefer the meat between ya mums buns
Clubby
I had a cheese burger with no meat for lunch :P and stole some of my mates fries to put on it. Yay vegetarian options at Macca's!
kappa
I had a cheese burger with no meat for lunch :P and stole some of my mates fries to put on it. Yay vegetarian options at Macca's!

Don't they have proper vego options at macca's these days?
tbh im proud mcdonalds in this country doesnt cater for f*****s
They changed the oil they deep fry in and the chips have never tasted as good as they used to :*( (they actually kind of taste like ass now IMO) but whatever - they brought back the mcfeast which is the best burger you can get at maccy dees.
It's the McWhopper really
i don't give a s***.
grand angus sounds very nice.
so many people wail on maccers yet ive never seen one close.
good tucker.

Fire-up, qmass! Or should I say, QQmass...

And I'm not pretentious about my dislike of Maccas. There's a lot not to like about McDonald's in general, as well as other similar brands.
jadz0r

And I'm not pretentious about my dislike of Maccas. There's a lot not to like about McDonald's in general, as well as other similar brands.

Heh, pretty f***ed up. Reminds me I haven't seen Supersize me yet either.
Supersize me is a good doco but try telling that to any drunk at 1.30am in the morning.

for $7 you could get a burger with the lot at your local chippy... with actually meat and salad (thats more than a pickle)

why would you ever pay for that mc crap?

last edited by mooby at 16:33:41 27/Aug/09
Macca's is the best for drive-thru when you're in a hurry or just pissed off.

2 minutes, in and out.

It's a well oiled machine.
Clubby
Pickle??!
I don't get Supersize Me. So if I eat maccas three times a day I am gunna get fat and unhealthy? f***en wow
had this in america, it was tasty

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs146.snc1/5415_108702291106_553821106_2293121_3294219_n.jpg
Paying that much for a maccas burger is just retarded, if you're going to spend $10 on a burger, go get a burger from Grill'd.
Haha I f***en went to Grill'd, worst experience ever.

There were two guys working there, they didn't speak a word the whole time, not even to acknowledge the order. The big fat guy just stood there grumpily and the little indian guy was cowering in the corner. It's like they just had a fight or something. We were the only customers there, and they made us feel very f***ing unwelcome, and the burger was poorly constructed and stupid.

When the guy came to give us the burger he may as well have said "here you go f***head" except he said nothing.

EDIT: WHOOOOPS big mistake it wasn't Grill'd it was http://www.globalburgers.com.au/

last edited by thermite at 16:53:12 27/Aug/09

why is he a pretentious f***wit because you have low standards of what tastes good?
grilled will cost you more than $10 + they look like a bunch of enviro-hippies.
Grill'd have the best chips in the f***ing world, though.
straw hat hippie
BS. Grilled is f***ing average and a ripoff. Fish n chips shop burgers ftw. Maccas for the win cause its always open and still tasty.
Man, you must have a good fish and chip shop because the 2 near me are balls. Grilld have some of the tastiest burgers around and their chips are f***ing awesome, its a shame there isnt more of them.

Global burgers is next door to where I work, $20 for a burger and onion rings, now THATS expensive.

Jimbo

haha fat f***
Don't pay out on others because you cant afford mcdonalds....maybe try selling your PC to get a big mac!
purple gorilla at the gabba is pretty damn awesome for burgerage
why is he a pretentious f***wit because you have low standards of what tastes good?
Thing is, I don't have low standards for what tastes good. Having worked in decent restaurants and eaten at many good ones, Ive been able to eat some pretty great s***. My point is that even though I enjoy good food, I still like mcdonalds (which I admit is pretty bad food) because I honestly think it tastes better than all the other burger places I've been to. It tastes distinctly different to what 'real' food tastes like but I like it... Which is why I think that people who say they wont eat mcdonalds because its s*** are kidding themselves.
Ever since I was a kid there have been people around who consider themselves too posh for McDonalds. I remember when we were going on grade 7 school camp in Canberra we planned to stop at the Gosford McDonalds for breakfast on the way and there were heaps of little snots that refused to eat McDonalds and there was a bit of an issue over it before the camp.
But McDonalds is a bit scary if you're not used to that kind of food. I never tried it until grade 2 or 3. In grade 2 my friend invited me to his birthday party in the McDonald's playland and I was so totally wierded out by that I just gave him the invitation back. I don't think he liked me since then, I changed schools soonafter but I even saw him at the Ekka years later after high school and he totally pretended not to know me. I have some regrets about that I guess.
christ, did your parents make you sleep in a dungeon or something?
Those sorts of choices I've made myself.
Geez let the opinions fly :)

Maccas is reliable and tasty, yumyum.
Alot of fosh n chup shops are great but can be a gamble at times. Im on the road alot so I don't have a set work 'Local'.
thermite fritzl
i grew up in cairns before macdonalds

man the joy i experienced when we went over seas and i was able to eat maccas all the time

it was the highlight of my trip!
I remember when they opened up McD's in Mt Isa, that was one huge event. Prior to that the only time I had McDonald's was when driving into Brisbane (after ~20hrs from Mt Isa) and seeing the magic golden arches at Aspley.
We never got Maccas till 1999 in Blenheim, New Zealand.
What a moment, Jonnah Lomu himself came down to do the honors!
Awesome
Some of my best dates have been at McDonalds.
yeah in the playland you creepy assed chucklef***
yeah with your mum while you played
grilled > any burger joint in brisbane
they're the bomb
its also right next to the best sushi in the valley so you pretty much can't go wrong at lunch time if you're in that area

some of you f*****s that are anti mcdonalds need to get a clue
if maccas made a burger and a cafe made THE EXACT SAME BURGER using the exact same ingredients, you'd probably still hate on it

maccas was the s*** for years, then it was s***, then they tried to change it all up and they're slowly getting there

its kids food, theres a reason we all grew out of it - they target kids with their advertising so they pester mum & dad when they see the golden arches
im eating a grand angus itt fyi
jadz0r

haha fat f***

I like your style. Trolling the troller

if maccas made a burger and a cafe made THE EXACT SAME BURGER using the exact same ingredients, you'd probably still hate on it

You're right. I would
What actually makes maccas so unhealthy? (aside from the obvious deep fried stuff) Big macs supposedly have this crazy high calorific value but its just got the same sort of s*** as a home made burger - meat, couple cheese slices, bun, lettuce, special sauce and pickles. So the sauce is mayo based I guess which means oil, the patty has lots of fat? tom sauce has a lot of sugar.

wikipedia says 480 cal in a big mac which isn't much different to a foot long sub...

last edited by qmass at 22:03:11 27/Aug/09
haha love your stories thermite
benneth
I had a couple of these burgers when I was in the USA last month, it's tasty and I think it's much better than the normal beef that maccas sells.
awww how cute, you think maccas sells meat on their burgers.
Theres a lot of Offal in Burger meat.
Offal is underated.
My Fav Sandwich is Floured Liver Bacon and Egg + BBQ Sauce.
Used to LOVE Pigs Trotters too.

Angus Beef at McDonalds.. what's next, real chicken at KFC!?@

I sorta hope KFC matches McD's and bring out the Colonel Angus burger.
It'll be popular with the ladies.
http://www.tigriffith.com/textbilder/angus_bild_45.jpg
sparrow

I grew up in a town without maccas - only got built when I was 11, and just about to leave. hjs all the way.

I'll start hatin' on maccas when they stop being the only f***ing place in Brisbane I can get a feed after 10pm
drew
haha i actually work at the place. having a promotional day todayso you may see mcdonalds crew wereing red shirts with tails lol

the angus patty is a gourmet beef patty has the normal, salt and pepper seasoning and some powder s*** which i believe is similiar to risole flavouring, sprinkled ontop after the meat is cooked

for the best burger i recommened a mix between the 2

so the Mighty angus add: mustard lettuce (shredded or tatsoi which ever you like most, pickles and tomato)
Stop Looking At Me Swan
Had one of these last night..... decent
Twinsen
Can you get the Angus "meat" on the original burgers like the Double Quater pounder "->.
If so then that's what I am having for lunch guys!
yes twinsen that's what I started the thread about

not sure I could appreciate the new meat if it's an all new burger with fancy veggies.
I'll start hatin' on maccas when they stop being the only f***ing place in Brisbane I can get a feed after 10pm

Mains road woolongabba has subway 24 hours.
Subway is s***.
subway is to a good sandwich, what mcdonalds is to a good burger. sifn't still eat both occaisionally, though. maccas is a pretty great hang-over treat.
Third pounder just doesn't ring right off the tongue.
Preservatives

edit: also my postcount is at a milestone which it won't come across again.. i dedicate the first 1000 posts to spamming the quake 3 forums on gamearena when i was like 15 and a douche, the only thing that changed is my age :)

last edited by skythra at 12:38:28 28/Aug/09
subway is awesome
Mass
I had a Mighty Angus last night......tasty burger, would buy another. The meat is much nicer than the normal maccas patty. At work we goto the Comslie for lunch once a week and the Angus is better than the s*** they call a burger.
subway is awesome
i prefer royale wit cheese.
yea tried one, not bad. rate it maybe over a whopper.
Mains road woolongabba has subway 24 hours.

you have obviously not eaten there too often

its the rankest subway in town
kappa
subway is awesome

If people are having subway because they think its a healthy option, be careful. A foot long can contain a surprising amount of calories, even their "healthy subs".
subway is alright, i regular a 6" ham / meatball / terryaki and the occasional chick & bacon
To the person who said global burgers was s***e - I concur. Went to the one at the gold coast once and it was run by a couple of surfie bums, s***e service, s***e burgers, s***e chips, s***e everything.

It's a shame because the concept is good but they have just done is very poorly.
I was in Sydney a few months ago and I came across a new trendy 'concept food' store in newtown that had free wifi http://www.giraffewrap.com.au/ the owner was so friendly and enthusiastic about his product, it probably made it taste better than it was - because there were some weird salads and seasonings on that wrap.
When I saw Global Burgers in Brisbane I was hoping for a similar experience, but yeah it was utterly s*** - the food and the staff in particular. I couldn't believe a business that dodgy exists, and for the price they charge; what a joke.
I'm having the Grand Angus right now, oh god it's good

They're phasing the McFeast out again in November :/
if I wasn't so full of good curry (not the stuff from punjubi palace) I'd nab one meself
the distinct taste is from the burger buns. thats what i like to think.
Had a Grand Angus for lunch... it still has that maccas fast food taste to it, but definitely an improvement on their other offerings. Still $9.XX for a large meal, so its not much more expensive than their other crap.
I have to stand up for Maccas here, because so much s*** gets slung on it for completely the wrong reasons. If you don't like the taste of the food, fine. However, to claim that Maccas isn't healthy, or that it is dangerous or even claiming that it's unhealthy is misguided. As has already been pointed out, in terms of calories, Subway sandwiches often contain more calories than a quarter pounder.

The key about healthy eating is knowing what a balanced diet really means, like not having too much salt, or too much saturated fats, and getting a wide range of vitamins and nutrients in what you eat everyday. You could easily eat a Maccas meal a day and still be extremely healthy.

An example of a Maccas vs Subway comparison that I posted in a different thread (with references):

Also, a lot of subway subs have more calories than maccas burgers. eg. the chicken fillet is packed with fat, and will cost you about 800calories for a footlong (with cheese but without sauces), whereas a big mac will only cost you 480 calories, or about 840 WITH medium fries.

http://www.subway.com/applications/NutritionInfo/nutritionlist.aspx?id=sandwich

http://www.mcdonalds.com.au/PDFs/NutritionInformation.pdf

Huge thread with discussion on nutrition: http://www.ausgamers.com/forums/general/thread.php/2765934?p=2

Maccas has also been extremely proactive in adopting healthy options, and would likely have much more hygienic food handling practices compared to most non-junkfood restaurants.
I think comment #66 re: "some powder s***" was on the money about the taste.
If people are having subway because they think its a healthy option, be careful. A foot long can contain a surprising amount of calories, even their "healthy subs".

it's a heap of bread that is why

most people that eat a footlong from day to day probably only really need a 6" but eat with their eyes

i only eat a footlong these days if i've been to the gym the day before and planning to go that day etc

you just need to think about your energy requirements

last edited by paveway at 14:56:20 28/Aug/09

last edited by paveway at 14:56:53 28/Aug/09
I am definitely about eating with the eyes
or maybe it's about eating until I realise I am uncomfortably full

either way :D
i eat a footlong and im still hungry :(
yah but you're smashing yourself at the gym most days aren't you davey?

half an hour after eating it dave are you still hungry? or are you just talking straight away after eating it
yer, plus running in the mornings and im a big boy:

and actually you are probably right, 30 minutes later im good
Eat slower :)
theres an ad in NL atm talking about thier burgers being made out of beef and not kangaroos..

the funny thing is they obviously know that dutch ppl have nfi about cows.. cause they bring up a picture of a cow and say 'we only use the best part of the cow'and proceed to cross out all the good bits of the cow and highlight all the s*** pieces of the cow.. ie they cross out the rump and ribeye and porterhouse cuts and highlight the skirt and front half.. stupid dutch have no idea how a cow works..
to be fair those are probably the parts they get
not a bad burger
did you just eat one Jim?

I'm thinking of going to try that one with bacon later tonight
crazymorton

Is Angus beef an available brand for Joe Public?
best beef i've had is Acton http://www.actonsuperbeef.com/
if you're ever in Rocky go to the Cambridge and try one of these steaks. also were sold via IGA up north, haven't seen it here since i've been back in Bris but then again i'm living on Racecourse Rd so i haven't really shopped much i just eat out
But Acton beef is very nice....
yeh I was feelin a bit peckish so went down and got one
Rohan
I saw this, but didn't bother to try it out, seeing as how they had the $5 feed an' all.
This angus is going viral. I gotta get one and join the craze.
I gotta say, it was pretty good.

Pretty, pretty, pretty, PRETTY good.
Eat slower :)

f*** that....not going to happen.

Grill'd is quite nice but Nandos > *
you'll stay a fat c*** then

you can easily eat double what your body requires and then when it all goes down you feel uncomfortably full

i don't eat any slower, i probably eat subway faster than anyone i know. i just know when to stop eating

last edited by paveway at 07:44:37 29/Aug/09

burger urge or gtfo
Something has changed. I only visit the Golden Arches rarely nowerdays. But I;ve noticed that when I have a .25 pounder, I'm usually pumping a .25 pounder out the other end in a few minutes and it aint pretty.

Maybe my diet has improved and my system can't handle all that lard and sugar at once.
had a mighty angus last night. went pretty great.

whoa calm down there Lestat.
I am definitely about eating with the eyes
or maybe it's about eating until I realise I am uncomfortably full

either way :D
Haha totally. Are large Double Quater Pounder combos + 10 Nugets really that bad?????

Nandos is kinda s***. $15 gets you some chips, drink and a chicken burger. The burgers are terrible and still taste fast-foody IMO, would much rather pay $10 or less for McDonalds/HJs/KFC etc and end up more satisfied.

Pretty, pretty, pretty, PRETTY good.

New season of Curb is only about a month away!

last edited by Alt_F4 at 12:43:31 29/Aug/09
You can buy all the seasonings and marinades from nandos now so probably a lot cheaper to just do it at home on the foreman grill.
i've got a foreman but never tried it - looks stupid like and old imac
No you can't le cock. the stuff they sell at woolies and the stuff you get at nandos are two different products.
yeh I noticed that with the sauces
cheeky buggers, but I still like the bottled sauces anyway

and how can you say that about nandos alt_f4 :( yeh it's definitely dear but I reckon it's delicious. specially if you ask for a soft bun instead of the crunchy one
Well, i'm not a huge chicken fan. And also, $15-$20 for a meal there is approaching the amount where you might as well go to a proper restaurant.

Also, most of my Nando's experience has been at St Lucia. The staff there are kinda bad.

last edited by Alt_F4 at 15:24:04 29/Aug/09
I had one, not bad. Would've been nice if they gave me the bacon one like I asked for but meh.
i just had a grand anus

it was indeed grand
I got a "mighty angus" sitting here, about to tuck in.

I didn't know what has what and I still dont... but when I got up to the window, the "grand angus" looked better :(
Going to try a Mighty Angus.
do it, this thread suckered me in good and it was worth it!
Pretty tasty.

Better then a standard Macca's burger, that's all I expected.
thermite is maccas new marketing manager

confirm/deny
Has anyone been able to discern the difference between Grand and Mighty?
mighty has like a bbq saucy kind of relish on it

grand has more veggies n stuff i think.
lol spook I reckon I should definitly get paid for this thread

Mighty has bacon too, Grand is kinda like a mcfeast with mustard.
Yeah pretty delicious. I'm sure I've just contributed to my own heart attack (as per usualy at Macca's), but hey.
crazymorton
righto....which one of you pricks works for Maccas marketing dept?
fess up
Goddamn this burger is good.

(Can I have my money now?)
No Mcdonalds thread is complete without it.

Maccas is s*** and so are all you pimply fat bastards who eat it.
ahaha thats hilarious slaps
Althazed

I'm still upset with maccas with changing the fries oil.

f***ers had the best fries ever and as usual the health tards ruined it.

What was once an orgasm represented in a piece of fried potato, is now a slight hardon.
ahaha thats hilarious slaps

whatl you come down in the last shower

I got the patty on a Quarter Pounder but did not enjoy as there was 2 drops of ketchup on it.

Nandos is kinda s***. $15 gets you some chips, drink and a chicken burger. The burgers are terrible and still taste fast-foody IMO, would much rather pay $10 or less for McDonalds/HJs/KFC etc and end up more satisfied.

Agreed. I decided to give Nando's a whirl as a new outlet just opened up down the road from work and was proving to be the place to be seen.

$13.50 for a burger, chips and drink - this better be good I thought.

It was s***. Ok, not really bad but it was no better than say Aporto that give you change from a 10'er for the same deal.

Next....
It was s***. Ok, not really bad but it was no better than say Aporto that give you change from a 10'er for the same deal.

http://www.mactalk.com.au/2009/07/15/nandos-vs-oporto-ultimate-chicken-deathmatch/
Ok, some fat internet guy has a different opinion......

It was fine (s*** was a bit harsh) but not worth the premium asking price.

My comparison was just take away chicken burger deal, not the whole menu or dine-in 'experience'.

f***ers had the best fries ever and as usual the health tards ruined it.

If Red Rooster still has anything going for them, its their chips..
the best thing at red rooter is their pineapple fritters.
you guys are nuts, $6 for a burger is the norm anywhere else when they use real meat
$9 with a drink and chips is a f***ing bargain when it tastes as good as the angus
I absolutely loved nandos when it was good, but I have had some real horrid experiences there, more and more so as the company expands. I actually complained about the St Lucia store last year, it was seriously filthy there, and Nandos sent me a coupon for a free meal, but then when I presented that in the store there was more trouble over that, they said I just made up my own f***ing voucher :/ Haven't been back since, I feel like throwing up when I think of it, it's not hard to make your own spicy chicken.

Yeah the St Lucia store is pretty terrible... they don't bother cleaning up plates/food left on tables so there is always birds around, pretty disgusting.

Have also had our orders screwed up a few times. Also, we always asked for a bottle of water when we go there. They never actually brought it out first try, we always had to remind them 1-2 times to bring it out for us.

In summary, you get better service from a McDonald's restaurant.

They might have cleaned up their act since, but I dunno (haven't been back for a while since it was so bad). Subway on campus FTW.
St Lucia Nando's has been f***ing woeful in the past, to the point where we would drive 10 mins to the Kenmore store, despite Nandos being just up the road from us. I agree with everything you guys said about the St Lucia store, BUT, on recent trips back, they seem to have picked up their act a little bit. Better, faster service, but still lacking on the hygiene. They always seem understaffed for the number of customers too.

Btw, for those of you hatin' on Nando's, you've gotta give the Supremo burger a try! The classic chicken burger is pretty average in comparison. Also, add avocado and cheese....mmm so good. But yeh, I hardly eat it much anymore because it's over-priced.
Subway on campus FTW.

This is great, but the main refec has demolished the DYI sandwich bar. WTF@$! So now we are FORCED to buy Subway if we want a salad or sandwich. That is f***ed up. I'm really hoping it's only temporary while they finish the renovations.
The DIY sandwiches were a bloody favourite for me.
Yeah hopefully that will re-open after the renovations!

How good is the Subway though, they get through customers so quickly.
Yep it's very efficient, even with a massive line out the door. However, they don't seem to have any of the good deals or discounts in other stores, which means students are paying a premium for it.
Hungry Jacks cheesy bacon tender chicken burger was f***ing epic win. I heartily recommend one.
This is why Australia has an obesity problem.
it's only a problem if we admit it
back off
The Match Fixer
what the s*** is going on this thread? 152 replies over McJewnalds?

Turn it up why don't ya.
Learn to cook if you dont like fast food.
From the amount of Fast Food places around people just dont seem to know or want to cook.

That IKEA restaurant thing where they feed the poor.
I find that humiliating that some ex-Nazis business has to provide cheap food for families that represent the failings of Australias participation in the demanufacturisation of the working classes.
I thought Ikea was Swedish?
This is Faceman remember. He probably has good information that Ikea is being run by Hitlers disembodied head from a secret location in Brazil.
haha well many ppl think the Nazis knowing that the war was lost transferred their wealth into legitimate corporations around the world and That money still flows around today waiting for Germany to once again rise under a Nazi leadership and the money to come back into a German lead European Community.

The Fourth Reich.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fourth_Reich
No you can't le cock. the stuff they sell at woolies and the stuff you get at nandos are two different products.

What about the stuff you can buy at the counter at Nandos? Last time I was there they had spice and herb rubs, sauces, chip salt, everything. Not just the dodgey stuff which is stocked in supermarkets.
jadz0r

Just finished a nice juicy lamb burger at Grilld. Nom nom
Just tried the Angus burger (one with salad), I thought it was decent. Patty was better and the bun was better than the regular burgers. That's my maccas quota for another year!
Kilos
posting to confirm Global Burgers s***ness. I am being honest when I say that I can't recall when I've paid for a portion of food THAT disgusting before. It took nearly 30 minutes to come out too, all the while there were like 10x staff members in the kitchen area/on the front counter just talking and literally walking in circles trying to look busy. We were the only people in the shop.

What a f***ing horrible place. Go to Grill'd, Purple Gorilla, or gtfo.
Red Rooster are useless too. They have like 5 people working with about 2 customers and take like 10 minutes to make a basic combo.
i avoid most of the big chain fast food places just coz they all usually make me feel a bit ill afterwards. perhaps it's psychosomatic but it's as good a reason as any. i will eat at any of them in a pinch though... EXCEPT red rooster. i've had 3 seperate cases of bad food poisoning from 3 different red rooster places, so i won't eat there evah again.

i saw a pic of the new maccas burger... it looked bad. a filth burger with maximum yelch. it'll take a pretty heavy night on the piss to make me wanna eat one of them i rekn :D
elRobbo
i tried it.. needs more sauce. double quarter pounder ftw
actually these are not a filth burger with extra yetch, they aren't too shabby if you eat them off the grill, which is true for most maccas burgers I guess :)
yah i feel the same about hungyjacks burgers... they aren't too bad if you eat them at the shop str8 off the grill. but another 5-10mins in thier wrapping turns them into squishy slop-burgers of blech! ;D
i still rate a whopper above the angus, whopper just has that x factor.
I can't recall when I've paid for a portion of food THAT disgusting before. It took nearly 30 minutes to come out too

lol I misunderstood that the first time around
what did you think it meant?
i still rate a whopper above the angus, whopper just has that x factor.

You call it "x factor", i call it too much mayonnaise.
it meant poo jim
épic™
big cheif burgers are pretty much the best you can buy. check it out if given a chance.
He probably has good information that Ikea is being run by Hitlers disembodied head from a secret location in Brazil.

Well yeah of course, they made a movie out of it:
http://www.jabootu.com/images/tshbtitle.jpg
it meant poo jim
*giggle*
Had the grand angus today - was good. The onion was sliced way too thickly though.

If the whopper had angus meat it'd be the best.
http://thedesigninspiration.com/articles/40-clever-advertising-campaigns-of-mcdonalds/
Yeah I went back yesterday and had a mighty angus and found the onion was not the red onion as pictured and way too strong in flavour :/ still love it though

wow slapsforehead, I've never seen so much cleverness on one webpage!

last edited by thermite at 09:24:26 01/Sep/09
^ yeah the sundial one is really impressive.
biggest thread on qgl is about fast food...
Primordius
Third pounder kinda sounds like sloppy seconds... Or, thirds in this instance.
I had one today. The plain one with salad.
Looked nice.
Tasted nice.
Was big burger. Couldnt have eaten 2.
Would i buy it again ?
prolly not.

I think it needed more sauce.
Twinsen
I just had one for dinner and feel quite ill.....
fatties
If you want a nice Aussie hamburger try the shop next to the Kebab shop in Lutwyche Shopping Centre. Canadian guy does the cooking.
Hamburger + egg = win.
taste nice while ur eating it but doesnt sit well in ur stomach the next day :S
Hanging out for a McAnus so badly :( hopefully can convince wifey we can have a baaaaaad (food) night on Friday and I'll go down to McD's and pick one up.

One of the best burgers I've had is from a pub down here in Richmond (Swan Hotel on the corner of Swan & Church St) - bloody delicious with a free pot on Tuesdays from memory.
Makes me feel like getting a super deluxe steak sandwich from PJ's on Adelaide street.

They can never reach their full potential for me without an egg.

last edited by shad at 18:10:57 02/Sep/09
Rather enjoy this good aussie beef in a better environment than a sterile mcdonalds restaurant.
Rohan
Had a mighty Angus yesterday. It's quite nice, and not in league with the other stuff they serve.
Mmmmm, 44 grams of protein.

what the!?

im eating two before i got to the gym every day!!!!!
Rather enjoy this good aussie beef in a better environment than a sterile mcdonalds restaurant.

Your maccas is clean?
Apparently HJs have released their Angus offering
finally got around to trying these burgers. the mighty angus is the tastiest of the two.
I tried one of these the other day and although it was okay for mcdonald's, i didn't really think it was worth the money overall.

On a side note, does anyone know if the lean beef burgers are still available? For the last two weeks these appear to have "sold out" at at least three macca's stores in the city...

yeah these burgers are made of win, for maccas grade at least.
lewd
yeah i heard they are phasing out the lean beef burger from someone who works at the wac arnolds.........
and one of the chicken burgers....cant remember which but.............

angus floor scraps are available at henry jocks too i see.....
Domika
I was upset when the mcfeast was phased out..can't say there's much I enjoy to eat at maccas but at least that one had 'salad' and some taste -.-
lewd
^ yeah thats another one...

mcfeast + bacon ftw :(
Domika
Agreed :( I miss the McOz too...why do people keep taking away our beetroot!
the angus burgers here are total crap compared to the ones in the US. When I was in New York a month ago I had the Angus with Mushrooms and Swiss cheese sauce. They have 3 different types there and the meat was much nicer tasting than the ones I've tried here. f***ing delish. Also they have Raspberry Iced Tea which is amazing.
Brodies have the best chips in Brisbane just fyi
i will also miss the mcfeast
i wonder can we ask for a qtr pounder with lettuce and tomato and magical mcfeast sauce?
lewd
^ probably if you talked to to the poeple making the crap.
unfortunately you have to deal with the lame counter staff :(
f*** wac arnolds...........
They should give you the sauce in sachets.
I get angry when my burgers doesnt have enough sauce.
like an old man returning cold soup at a deli...
konstie

Agreed :( I miss the McOz too...why do people keep taking away our beetroot!

$$$$
There's a shop at Garden City that does Wagyu Burgers during lunch for $5. Screw maccas.
Lol at Hungry Jack's now bringing out an "Angry Angus". Copy Fail.
Lol @ Hungry Jacks bringing anything out of their preperation area let alone their kitchen. (well, nearly all fast food chains to be honest).

I just dislike Hungry Jacks more than most.
HJ's > Maccas
eightyeight
f***ers,

double cheeseburger add: bacon, chicken pattie, chicken sauce.

=

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4527/somuchwingraphic.png
I read an article on ninemsn.com.au, they compared hj's to macca's, the angry anus won hands down...
Did they say why?
grilled burgers are where its at!*

*while they are free at least anyway
Too true Spook.
Why dont American burgers have Egg ?
Grilld is good, but Ferg Burger in Queenstown hands down wins the ultimate tasty burger award.
Ah yes Ferg Burger... I had there biggest burger which cost like $17 every morning from massive night out great hangover cure!

Although I can't really tell the difference between the normal meat and the angus
Ah yes Ferg Burger... I had there biggest burger which cost like $17 every morning from massive night out great hangover cure!

The Big Al? You sir are a machine for finishing that. It has half a pound of bacon alone!

http://www.fergburger.com/fullscreen.html

so I had the HJ's anus burger today, I prefer it to the macca's one.. Just seems more tastier than the macca's variant.. Having said all that, I'm gonna order a whopper next time. The anus is different, but I think I still prefer the original meat patty..
The anus is different, but I think I still prefer the original meat patty..

Different strokes for different folks
dont you mean different holes for different folks
Domika
Wow I asked for extra salad on my burger at Central, aka more lettuce and some tomato and they charged me 80cents for more lettuce and 80cents for 1 piece of tomato -.-

I miss Gobblers from the old queen street mall food court, that was like years ago but they made awesome burgers.