Topic: ITM Comp

G'day guys

Before I say anything I would just like to point out that this is blatant spam haha.

I've just been announced into the semi finals for a djing competition which is ultimatly to play a set at one of worlds biggest hard dance festivals in the netherlands. The next round is a voting system (which they f***ed up astronomically) culling the top 15 of each state to the top 10. But Inthemix in their ultimate wisdom have been uploading 10 mixes a day for the last week and opened the voting to only the ones that have been uploaded, which you could only vote when it had been uploaded and they are closing them all at the same time. Which is complete f***ing balls.

Anyways im up against some pretty heavy hitter and the week less of voting has really got me worried so im wonderin if any of you that like hard dance can sign up to ITM and vote for a nigga :)
Or just be an all around mad dawg and do it

The link is http://www.inthemix.com.au/fm/43857/JigZEE_ITMs_Defqon_1_DJ_Comp_Mix_ there is an audio streaming of my entry Thank you muchly
I wanted to goto defqon1 here in aus, but f*** me it would be s*** compared to the real D1...
i dunno man, they are going all out. They are bringing last years mainstage and everything.
And the lineup .... its epic.
But atmosphere won't be as cool i reckon, it's like playing nrl in australia compared to playing in nrl, maybe the same just not the same intensity..

but best of luck
Cheers, Went down for Q-dance last year and that was intence. Well worth the trip.
Yeah guys seriously sign up to ITM and vote for jigz.. takes 5 min and doing him a massive favour.

I was going to go to defqon in syd but decided its too expensive.. when i have to spend 1500 on my car.
Cheers Bangin.
Thats pretty balls, was looking forward to geting loose with j00.
You keen to come out tonight ?
Yeah dude i might be at mono for a bit tonight, if i am ill cruise around.. can you pm me with your mobile? I'm not at home so no msn.
when i have to spend 1500 on my car.

lols

also, where the f*** do i vote!?

last edited by Spook at 16:42:38 15/Aug/09
http://www.inthemix.com.au/p/promo/?id=3475

If your a member of Inthemix, thats a direct link :)
there is a entry form thing and you just put jigzee at the bottom :)
yer, im a member:
voted jigz no1
i put in my vote for ya.

thank you muchly infi & spookles
sLiNky
Sorry man, already voted for hektic. If I hadn't I would have voted for you.

Anyway, who is heading down to defqon? My mates and I are goign to be there. We are heading down for 5 nights and staying in a pent house suite in darling harbour. f*** it's going to be a loose 5 days.
I love Jigzee!
i lurve jeww!
Clubby
Done ... where do you usually play JigZie?

hektic - Andy is a mad little f***er.
been playing at rocker quite a bit and stepp in, Playing at uber soon droping some 'lectro beats soon i think. should come along to the finals gunna be a wicked night!
voted jigz. also, check your pms. i'm mates with a few of the regulars at uber :D

voted jiggaman
voted for ya Jesse

f*** I can't believe I remembered my username and login for that place. been f***ing years since I used to post there.

Thanks alot guys, muchly appreciated.
PM's checked :)

Andy is a cool little kid, but his choones are too close to cheesy for my liking haha but a well nice guy.
sLiNky
try not to drop too much electro at uber.....Drop some harder beats, please? a mate and I were over there the other week and it was just too slow. blah.

And andy is mad, hope he wins (sorry jigz)
Uber 28th this month. Friday Night.

Gig is called 'la fraiche' and its run by some of my mates.

They will be playing electro but it will be hard :>

Come out for my bday :D
Voted!
I was thinking of a grimey as f*** dubstep set, but im not sure if he wants that will have to chatt to him.

Thank you fireblood :D
voted
defs go the dubstep!
Yeah im really digging the dubstep atm. If i was driving into a ghetto war i would be playing dubstep haha
hay, i like teh dubstep too!
Personally, i fkn love dubstep :>

isnt the comp sposed to be hardstyle though? the hardstyle kids might not dig the dubsteps :P

i am liking the dark techy bits of dubstep :P

The defqon comp is hardstyle (jigzee's sample in the link he posted)

He is talking about his gig at uber coming up
Jakeh G has it in one. ONEONE!
Last night to vote homies :D

Thank you all for your support :) Much <3
Shuffle?
Djing mate :D
Have a listen to it on the link :D
Yeah I knew what was going on :P Had a geez at the link too, sounds pretty damn tasty mate. Will have to listen live one day and put my dancing shoes on.

Werd!
Should come along on the 30th gunna be a good night regardless :D

Just a quick bump to say I made it :D
Thank you muchly guys :D
Its going to be a privalage to play with some of the states best and along side one of the founding father of my genre. I. Am. EXTATIC.

Thank you again.
sLiNky
Where are the results posted at?

nm. found them. well atleast my vote on andy wasn't wasted, he got through. and good to hear jigz you still got through

last edited by sLiNky at 00:04:55 20/Aug/09
sLiNky
Good effort jigz on trying to get through! but unfortutely for you, fortunetely for me andy got through and will be playing at defqon! Well done though! I've got your beats now in my playlist to listen to.

Cya at defqon?
yeah man, i'll be there :D
Yeah andy played well, Something about the nights judging was right. I though I played s*** and I came 3rd.
But the night was a blinder though, quality music and brennan Heart was amazing. Great way to spend your birthday :D
sLiNky
Yaah man, it was an awesome night. I was there dancing most the night. I thought you played pretty well :) I don't know what your good and bad is though. But you were great! but 3rd is still pretty damn good though
s*** you where actually there? why not come and say hi ? i would of loved to meet you.
sLiNky
I meant to, I was about to but you were talking to someone else? then I got distracted and started dancing again, and then drinking etc.

Slinky i re-recorded my set if you want to have a listen :D
http://mixes.djfez.com/mixes/2231/
sLiNky
nice. Thanks for that. I downloaded it tonight, don't have a chance to listen it tonight but definitely will put it on while I study tomorrow.