kr0wb4r
So my mate and I decided to walk across the Victoria Bridge to southbank tonight to cut down on out taxi fare. Minding our own business as we go.. we get most of the way across before a group of Islander (more kiwi looking) people (some girls some guys) approach us.
I walk past quickly knowing what was potentially not going to be a good situation, however my mate wasn't as aware of what was going on, and they started hassling him. They ended up taking his wallet out of his back pocket whilst this was going on, but I said f*** this lets leg it so we did. I called crime stoppers and said this happened, said I could still see them, they were still there and didn't look like moving, and were hassling other people crossing the bridge. The lady on the phone said she'd sent a patrol out that way. Now I know how far Dutton Park Police station, or even southbank police station is from where we are, so we hung around, at a good distance, to see what would happen. Even reported it to the busway security guard & the QPAC security guards who were nearby.. they both spoke into their microphones and then seemingly dissappeared into thin air. After a while I watched quite a few people walking past getting harassed in the same way we did, no cops showed up. So I moved a bit closer(im not dumb I was far enough away) to where they were lurking, hoping to warn people of what was going on.. and turned a couple away, who were heading directly at them. As the group saw me do this, they decided to run across 4 lanes and a busway fence to have a go at me.. soon as I saw them running at me I f***ed off quick smart. For some reason my friend was on the phone to crimestoppers again at this point I was running from them and told him to run, so the chick on the phone obviously heard the panic in his voice, and decided to call it in to the police as a serious matter (even though she already said she'd send some around) and this time instead of taking 15-20 minutes they showed up in about 15 seconds. At which point I ran back and pointed out the group, who were legging it back across the victoria bridge 50m away. My mate caught up and told them they'd taken his wallet, and we could see them and pointed them out clearly to the popo.. The polices response.. "oh yeh I already spoke to them tonight to move them on.. we can't cross the bridge I'm calling the cbd police now to send someone out to have a look, If you could fill out this report we'll look into it" blah blah... in the mean time we could literally see the c***s running across the bridge... by the time other police got their they were long gone.... My bet is we never hear about that again.. Useless f***ing pigs. /rant sorry. |
| #0 05:40am 16/05/09 |
Infidel
Lesson learnt: never have your wallet in yer backpocket. and black people are bad news.
| #1 05:51am 16/05/09 |
kr0wb4r
Well definately lesson learned but seriously if you can see them running away, and the police can see them running away.. for them to just say yeah we'll call the police on the other side of the river to check it out is just f***ing stupid imo.
| #2 05:57am 16/05/09 |
sounds like these black kids need a good working over with a sack of door knobs
| #3 07:06am 16/05/09 |
sparrow
haha kr0wb4r I just realised who you are. |
| #4 07:46am 16/05/09 |
Welcome to the real world.
| #5 08:11am 16/05/09 |
Next time maybe A) Call the police station direct and B)Don't hang around insite of the people that just mugged your friend...
It sucks totally and I wouldnt want to be in your position, but I can understand the delay. Brisbane on a friday night keeps the police pretty darn busy. |
| #6 08:20am 16/05/09 |
That is seriously f***ing gay dude. Are you going to make a formal complaint?
| #7 08:20am 16/05/09 |
My dad once caught some guys breaking into his house, he managed to tackle one of them down and secured him in a head lock. The guy was losing his s*** (as you could imagine he would), we called the cops, and we'll play a guessing game as to how long it took them to turn up. A) 5 minutes B) 10 minutes C) 15 minutes D) 30 minutes E) All of the above |
| #8 08:45am 16/05/09 |
This sort of thing happens all the time, and generally people are advised not to pursue the matter because it is pointless.
This old lady my gf knows would always read about stolen stuff in the newspaper, etc... and discover the stolen stuff in the yard of her apartments where it had been dumped. This happened almost weekly, and she would report it to the police. Nobody ever came. Somebody reported the stolen stuff, somebody put a notice in the newspaper about it, somebody found it and told the police - and of course the police drop the ball and never do anything. I propose a second police force to compete in solving crimes with the first. So you call one set of police up and if they're being s*** you can be like "oh yeah... well i'll tell the other cops!" last edited by thermite at 08:52:37 16/May/09 |
| #9 08:52am 16/05/09 |
got any recent pics of your sister kr0wb4r? :D
| #10 08:53am 16/05/09 |
I propose a second police force to compete in solving crimes with the first. Bris-Shield ! |
| #11 09:21am 16/05/09 |
BOOST
i've dealt with the brisbane cops five times for five seperate incidents. every time i am more and more amazed at how stupid they are. when i was younger i always just made the assumption they were intelligent people. now it just scares me that they walk around with guns and tasers.
| #12 09:22am 16/05/09 |
What time did that happen kr0wb4r? I usualy walk over that bridge of a friday night and have had only inccident but they were kids, last night I took a taxi (all of 900m)
| #13 09:25am 16/05/09 |
why call crimestoppers instead the police direct?
but having said that, seriously f***ing s*** result |
| #14 09:56am 16/05/09 |
BOHEMION
Arent there cameras all along that bridge? And why didnt you call police directly for a criminal matter? Poor form on the officers though, get there names and station? Southbank or City police?
| #15 10:14am 16/05/09 |
MatchFixer
You're bound to find the same bunch of scums around the same area next week.
Form your own gang (preferably with black people) and go on an all out brawl on the Victoria bridge. Bash their heads in with a Kr0wb4r, falcon punch the pregnant slags in the fuk and steal the wallets they stole off others (including yours), and when cops come run across the bridge like black and don't look back. |
| #16 11:03am 16/05/09 |
FocaL
So is it not safe walk across victoria bridge anymore?
In related news South Bank police target Pacific Island youth |
| #17 11:50am 16/05/09 |
3x0dus
one would think "crimestoppers" wouldn't help much since the Crime had already happened.
unless you happened to see Daniel Morcombe in with the group. as for not being able to cross the bridge lols reminds me of starsky and hutch when they went in the other cops jurisdiction. last edited by 3x0dus at 12:02:48 16/May/09 |
| #18 12:02pm 16/05/09 |
i heard from a cop one night that they normally weight like half hr - hr after a "big fight" call so they dont have to deal with the actual agressors and just have to clean up the victim and take a report.
| #19 12:04pm 16/05/09 |
out of interest, how come you called Crimestoppers instead of 000? either way, sounds pretty gay, gangs of douchebag a******s for the lose |
| #20 12:48pm 16/05/09 |
kappa
Was it the wallet inspector?
| #21 12:51pm 16/05/09 |
Contact some Bikies.
Or these guys.... last edited by FaceMan at 13:19:35 16/May/09 last edited by FaceMan at 13:21:33 16/May/09 |
| #22 01:21pm 16/05/09 |
There are so many worthless f***ing islanders around it's ridiculous. You should straight up call 000 for something like that. The comms people then hop on the radio to local police and tell them to roll.
| #23 01:59pm 16/05/09 |
Crakaveli
Want to know a sure fire way of getting the police quickly? Say they have a gun.
| #24 02:30pm 16/05/09 |
Crakaveli
When i got my head smashed in it took ambos/police like 45 mins to get there
| #25 02:31pm 16/05/09 |
Dodgymon
typical cops!
USELESS! |
| #26 02:34pm 16/05/09 |
Gramsy
Yer, Cops in Bris are Failice. I had a cop steal my license! well not give it back. (I forgot to ask)
| #27 03:16pm 16/05/09 |
Want to know a sure fire way of getting the police quickly? Say they have a gun.I think my US-based aunt told me that (in the US anyway) the fastest way to get them there is to say they have drugs |
| #28 03:29pm 16/05/09 |
No, the fastest way is to tell them not to come because you've already killed them.
| #29 03:33pm 16/05/09 |
Crakaveli
I think my US-based aunt told me that (in the US anyway) the fastest way to get them there is to say they have drugs Well yeah i guess its a bit different over there Cause of the whole war on drugs thing. Probably also that in some states you can legally carry a handgun on your hip in public. |
| #30 03:39pm 16/05/09 |
MatchFixer
^ Your avatar and sig s*** me.
| #31 03:40pm 16/05/09 |
Just tell the cops that you're going to take matters into your own hands. That'll get them there fast.
| #32 03:42pm 16/05/09 |
RUFiO
Just tell the cops that you're going to take matters into your own hands. That'll get them there fast. Too true. Don't trust the cops to handle matters for you. Punch a few out even if your outnumbered. This would likely cause cops to get the quicker and perhaps the scum would think twice before stealing again. :) |
| #33 03:49pm 16/05/09 |
Yep, don't let yourself be a victim. Until police show up, you are on your own.
last edited by evıs at 15:56:20 16/May/09 |
| #34 03:56pm 16/05/09 |
MatchFixer
Just tell the cops that you're going to take matters into your own hands. That'll get them there fasyeah and soon everyone who's in trouble will call the cops and claim they'll take matters into their own hands to speed things up and eventually the cops will assume everyone is BSing them, consequently turning us into a real vigilante state. gg. |
| #35 03:56pm 16/05/09 |
louie
just another example of young d*******s showing off in front of each other. get these guys on there own and there probably all right because they woudlnt have the balls to speak out of turn without there mates to back them up. piss weak..................... and as for the cops....... id seriously follow that up....get all today tonight on their ass......lol !!!!!! but there is nothing more useless than a cop at the scene of a crime......... |
| #36 04:10pm 16/05/09 |
I think the fastest way to get the cops interested would be to tell them that someone is parked in a no parking zone.
| #37 04:14pm 16/05/09 |
kr0wb4r
Hey to answer a few questions, I actually called 000 and asked to be forwarded to south bank police station/dutton park, which she did (not crimestoppers woops). It was about 4am this morning, and we aren't going to follow it up, no poit dealing with useless pricks will just waste more of our time.
DeePeR I do, but not for you! :P |
| #38 04:32pm 16/05/09 |
Vell
say there is a nude woman offering free sex, if they allow to be videotaped. Cops will be there fast. |
| #39 04:43pm 16/05/09 |
Saying that they have a gun won't be the quickest. Telling them that an officer is down, will get them faster than anything else.
Don't base all cops on single incidents, there are cops out there that actually bust there arse..Not many, but they are there.. will be another one in about 7-8months.. ;) |
| #40 04:59pm 16/05/09 |
"There is a touring rugby league team here and it looks like they are arranging a 'bun'".
| #41 05:02pm 16/05/09 |
you becoming a cop, damo?
| #42 05:10pm 16/05/09 |
Wol
Call the taxi centre and say a taxi driver is being assaulted!
| #43 05:11pm 16/05/09 |
ahah i like your style Wol
but cabbies generally only look after their own |
| #44 05:13pm 16/05/09 |
Yeah telling em a gun is involved might work but I would suggest drooping the fact that you noticed the perps* carrying boxes of hot donuts.
*perp is cop slang for black people |
| #45 05:31pm 16/05/09 |
wtf were doing at South Bank at 4am?
| #46 05:34pm 16/05/09 |
perp is short for perpetrator, poobrain
| #47 05:38pm 16/05/09 |
mrhardware, yep.
Doing my senior first aid this weekend , then i have to see an orthopeadic surgeon to get approval that my back is ok for the training, then I can send my application off. I'm choosing to train in townsville, to get use to country life incase i get posted somewhere remote. |
| #48 05:53pm 16/05/09 |
get ready to deal with drunk abos
| #49 06:35pm 16/05/09 |
If i can handle your mum, then abos wont be a problem..
| #50 06:39pm 16/05/09 |
my mum is dead
| #51 06:48pm 16/05/09 |
Now I can take that as..
a)you say your mum is dead trying to make me apologise, when infact she isn't or b) she is in fact dead and i look like a schmuck or c)try and make another witty comment and hopefully no-one remembers my previous comment. |
| #52 06:51pm 16/05/09 |
Crakaveli
you must be new here.
| #53 06:54pm 16/05/09 |
b) she is in fact dead and i look like a schmuck Hint, it's b), don't be a douche. |
| #54 06:57pm 16/05/09 |
MatchFixer
Rolly becoming a pig? i'm trying to imagine that but man it's damn hard!
I see you more in a heavy metal band, you know, devil worshipin' an all that. |
| #55 07:45pm 16/05/09 |
who are you matchfixer? only old mates know that name.. ahah
I can be the first heavy metal cop.. |
| #56 08:00pm 16/05/09 |
Tremble
On mothers day, my sister was pulled over by the cops for a license check/RBT. They asked for her license and asked "Is this expired, or do you have any outstanding fines". She said 'No, I don't think so', so the cop went to run her license through the system, came back and said "oh, there must be something wrong with our system, your license isn't coming up!". It turns out her license expired 4 months ago. The guy couldn't even read.
| #57 08:16pm 16/05/09 |
MatchFixer
who are you matchfixer? only old mates know that name.. ahahNever mind who i am. Let's just say I'm your secret admirer. Azeez from tafe dayslast edited by MatchFixer at 21:15:40 16/May/09 |
| #58 09:15pm 16/05/09 |
kr0wb4r
wtf were doing at South Bank at 4am? Cab home from the city is about $20, If I walk across to southbank and down to the movies its about $10. Sure it cost my friend his wallet, but meh.. I'll walk there again, no worries. |
| #59 09:41pm 16/05/09 |
On mothers day, my sister was pulled over by the cops for a license check/RBT. They asked for her license and asked "Is this expired, or do you have any outstanding fines". She said 'No, I don't think so', so the cop went to run her license through the system, came back and said "oh, there must be something wrong with our system, your license isn't coming up!". It turns out her license expired 4 months ago. The guy couldn't even read. Sorry sounds like your sister is the dumb one here. |
| #60 09:45pm 16/05/09 |
I'm inclined to agree with evis.
| #61 10:22pm 16/05/09 |
kr0wb4r
haha kr0wb4r I just realised who you are. And who might you be? |
| #62 10:58pm 16/05/09 |
perp is short for perpetrator, poobrain Thankyou o wise one. Is MrHardware short for "I can't detect sarcasm"? |
| #63 11:27pm 16/05/09 |
Crakaveli
Sarcasms works so well on the internet.
Shoulda used a smiley face, bitches love smiley faces. |
| #64 12:36am 17/05/09 |
trillion
I might have seen one of the guys you are talking about. I was waiting for the lights to go green at the intersection of the Viccy Bridge & William St when I heard this weird guy yell something from the Casino end of the footpath on the bridge, then he started bolting across the bridge towards a group of people and all I could think was, those poor tourists.
| #65 01:14am 17/05/09 |
its a s*** situation but i read about the levels of crime.. and southbank had 37 reports of serious crime.. where as city/valley had 3000+
they must put the girly cops at southbank reminds me of that story from kings cross when a new old school cop joins the station and beats the f*** out of some punk who the rest of the cops were scared off (my facts might be complete bs) |
| #66 02:06am 17/05/09 |
reminds me of that story from kings cross when a new old school cop joins the station and beats the f*** out of some punk who the rest of the cops were scared off (my facts might be complete bs)I wouldn't doubt it. I haven't met any of these so called "girly" cops. All the ones I run into know every loophole for extra rape. I learnt a few years back to not be a smartass to the skinny female cops, they got some massive anger in those little stick bodies. |
| #67 03:17am 17/05/09 |
Tremble: well, all cops can obviously read. I was about to say maybe they forgot their glasses or something but they managed to run the license through the system (or did they??/)
| #68 04:09am 17/05/09 |
I learnt a few years back to not be a smartass to the skinny female cops, they got some massive anger in those little stick bodies. fkn oath! last year or whenever it was they did the 'drug swoop' in the valley I said something to some female copper. She gave me the dirtiest look I've ever received in my life. I basically sprinted away up the street to avoid further action :( |
| #69 09:16am 17/05/09 |
my mate tried to hit on a female cop on duty once, was fkn halarious the way she handled it
| #70 09:56am 17/05/09 |
reminds me of a uk story... some elderly lady called the fuzz to say she heard someone in her back garden... fuzz said theyd send someone over, but never came. she called back to say dont bother, i've shot him. haha... she got a better response that time.
| #71 11:49am 17/05/09 |
my mate tried to hit on a female cop on duty once, was fkn halarious the way she handled it don't leave us hanging, details. |
| #72 11:53am 17/05/09 |
her baton, his ass ?
| #73 12:30pm 17/05/09 |
louie
female cop = dickless tracey |
| #74 05:18pm 17/05/09 |
"HELP THERES A GUY WITH A GUN ON THE VICTORIA BRIDGE HE JUST STOLE MY WALLET" every cop in 35 blocks would have been there in <2 minutes, they wont find a gun but your wallets returned to you etc cops are f***ed, jurisdiction does not end at the river - thats complete and utter bulls*** once the cops were there weren't you perfectly safe to just go approach the wankers and say "hey mate, give me back the wallet and I wont f*** your mum again tonight" etc just to get a reaction, he might throw the first punch but then you get to throw one back in self defence and he gets arrested for assault & mugging |
| #75 09:15pm 17/05/09 |
So is it not safe walk across victoria bridge anymore? Last time I walked over the Victoria Bridge at night I got into a fist fight with a male aboriginal, while his female aboriginal entourage just stood back and yelled a lot. I walked away and wasn't bleeding - so I am sure I must have won. Police do have boarders to what they patrol and what they don't. I don't understand it, but it isn't something new or wrong. |
| #76 08:59am 18/05/09 |
Twinsen
I once got into a fight near the Casino an Aborigine thought it would be funny to spray me with his water bottle and act tough in front of his girlfriend by asking me if I "had a problem with him, and to say it to his face", and not expect me to react, low and behold to him, I put him on his ass but the c*** stretched my shirt beyond belief and I couldn't get in anywhere when my night progressed to the Valley.
What is with Black people and violence, almost all of my experience with fights even in High school was with the ethnic ppl. |
| #77 09:13am 18/05/09 |
story time:
last time i walked over that footbridge from southbank to qut gardens point it was like 8pm on a fri/sat night about 4 years ago. i was with an ex-gf and we were attacked by a group of aboriginal kids. there were probably around 5-6 of them - youngest was around 7-8, oldest around 14-15 and a few had weapons like cricket bats n s***. anyway, they start saying s*** to us to begin with and i have nfi what to do, i've never had prepubescent kids try to fight me before. they start throwing s*** and i realise that its serious so i hit a couple of them (and feel really bad, some were so little :O) but they had weapons and my ex-gf was there and flipping out so i didn't really have time to ponder the morals of the situaiton. so some other people on the bridge see what's happening and hit a security alarm which sends the little abbos running. apparently either the same kids or some other similar looking gang of abbo kids had been causing damage and fights all night in the area. some private seccy who was an absolute champ rocks up quick smart and makes sure we are both ok. we wait there with the seccy as he told us that the alarm goes to the police who should rock up and we give them statements etc. we wait for 45mins for the police to rock up, and when they finally do show up they try to get out of doing any work! we wanted them to take statements off us and they say "there probably isn't any point, you should just go home." we try to explain that other people we had spoken to had come across the kids and that they have been causing problems for other people as well. so the police officer finally allows us to give statements and s***, acts like we're massive c***s by making him do all this extra work, then f***s right off. southbank police are f***ing terrible. tl:dr version: southbank police suck. edit: spellingzzzz last edited by taggs at 09:31:16 18/May/09 |
| #78 09:31am 18/05/09 |
BOHEMION
they must put the girly cops at southbank Most of the Southbank Police are doing overflow work for the CBD. Once you see the Snr Sgt of the Southbank Station I doubt you would call him girly to his face. Actually dealing with different youth ethnic; Islander or Aboriginal (more so Aboriginal) groups for police can make a simple charge very tedious, what with all their Community Justice groups and all. Its bulls***. Everyone should be dealt with on the same level. last edited by BOHEMION at 12:26:31 18/May/09 Typo yo last edited by BOHEMION at 12:31:15 18/May/09 |
| #79 12:31pm 18/05/09 |
I don't understand it, but it isn't something new or wrong. Proof? I thought here in Queensland we had State police thus limiting their jurisdiction to Queensland, and even that's not a hard and fast rule. There have been beat trials though. And there are policing regions but I think they're largely for reporting reasons only. |
| #80 09:58pm 18/05/09 |
Attempted robbery with juveniles, with no descriptions or names and you said you weren't even sure how many there were. Even if they were caught generally not much would happen. I'd be happy with having knocked a couple of em around if I were you. If it ever happens again catch one of them so he'll rat out his friends, it's the best way. |
| #81 10:11pm 18/05/09 |
I'm not saying they dont have boundaries where they end their "Area of policing" or whatever, but they can go anywhere in Brisbane and arrest someone
if they saw a crime, they can go arrest that person .. just because they're over a bridge doesn't mean squat, they're just lazy f***ing c***s |
| #82 10:12pm 18/05/09 |
kr0wb4r
I'm not saying they dont have boundaries where they end their "Area of policing" or whatever, but they can go anywhere in Brisbane and arrest someone if they saw a crime, they can go arrest that person .. just because they're over a bridge doesn't mean squat, they're just lazy f***ing c***s Yeh, actually when I was pointing the guy out to the coppa he's like yeh okay we'll radio it through.. I slightly confused as to why he would radio it in. Another cop from another car saw that the first coppa was being a bit gay and asked me to point him out to him, I did, and cop #2 was pretty keen to jump in the car, but cop #1 said something to him which obviously stopped him, told mate & I to be on our way. After we left I looked back and cop #2 was still there twiddling thumbs. lawl. |
| #83 10:45pm 18/05/09 |
Story time:
On victoria bridge that leads between southbank and the city where the busses stop at the cultural centre a group of us (me and three friends) were walking down victoria street heading to the bridge to over to get to the city. When we got to the cultural centre we see some kids intersecting with us from along grey street. Its a fairly large and loud group with probably 8ish girls and 4 guys between the ages of 15-17. They had goon bags in their hands and looked pretty drunk. We knew they were probably trouble so we just picked up the pace to get past them before they intersected us. They were yelling out at us, and one of the kids who was standing on a raised ledge said "Hey watch this, i'll do a flip" and look honestly i couldn't help but turn my head and watch. As he's jumping and getting ready, he passes the point of no return and realises that he's not going to make it, but because he was leaning forward he falls for a meter and lands on his face. I laughed quietly looking away. They yell some s*** like "Oh is that funny?" he picks up a crate (what the hell is a crate doing on a street?) and says "I'll crate ya c***" (which is pretty hillarious in any other situation). We get to the bridge and they follow us and confront specifically me. I'm not a tall guy, the three friends were all taller, and bigger. In fact I weigh 58KGs, the 15-16yo kids probably weigh more. Anyway I just say "dude, im just trying to leave just stay back and leave us alone" which he says some more stuff, i was getting that adrenaline in my head and wasn't really paying attention. I didn't think he'd have a go at us to be honest. I get ready to walk away and he pushes me. I fall off balance (doh) and land square on my ass. I'm pissed at this point but they are kids, I keep thinking about the night i'm trying to have and not wanting to spend it explaining why I've assaulted minors. Two of the girls rush over and start apologising for him and I figure thats a good enough out and leave it be. We start walking away again across the bridge.. which is actually a horrible trap. They keep following and they go to pick a fight again anyway. A scuffle ensures and my mates manage to stop all the guys going at me and pretty much keep them at bay, unfortunately i got rushed by the girls. I end up on the ground and one of the guys starts just wailing into me while the girls are kicking. You know what? everyone who was on that bridge that could have called cops or helped or anything, they all disappeared. It was lucky that they were so young and couldn't lay in any decent damage and i was pretty much able to walk away. After a long time Someone did manage to come and help, a big black guy helped pull off one of the guys that was wailing on me while his girlfriend did call the cops. But from there on they started screaming s*** like "they f***ing hit this girl for no reason" and stuff like that. It was a disaster. No cops showed up in the end. I did get asked how old i was by the couple and when i said 22 they did say "no seriously, how old are you?" which nearly hurt as much as the black eyes and bruised body. :( Not so much a cop story just a Brisbane has some f***ed up youth. epilogue: i got totally trashed at a bar and had a fantastic night filled with great memories. strangely despite the week of black eyes i still really enjoyed the rest of that night. ps edit: these were all white trashy kids. last edited by skythra at 09:43:30 19/May/09 |
| #84 09:43am 19/05/09 |
heh 58kg's
most chicks weigh more than that |
| #85 09:52am 19/05/09 |
God damn alcohol, "I'll crate you" ;)
Reminds me (the laughing) back when I was ~11yo up in Townsville for State athletics. Was walking around the street with 2 of my brothers and one of my cousins (all near ~18yo). Group of young adults (probably 18) are messing around on bikes and this guy stacks it, naturally I LOL . They come over and start picking a fight with me (despite being a litte kid) and my cousin came in to defend. Cousin was a top boxer (ended up Australian champion in his weight) and started fighting these 3 blokes at once, getting some good blows in but ultimately he was outnumbered. Then some massive adult wearing stubbies with a moustache (probably 40 or so) see's 3 guys fighting 1 dude and jumps in to help my cousin... BAM! Fight was over in seconds, all 3 blokes got smashed to s***. Funny memory. Now I don't laugh at people in public :D last edited by CHUB at 10:06:56 19/May/09 |
| #86 10:06am 19/05/09 |
Laughing is only going to cause tears, either offer them a hand or pretend you didn't see anything.
Unless of course if it is a mate, in which case film it and put it on the net for everyone to laugh at. |
| #87 10:10am 19/05/09 |
Winning back your machosim through fighting a random is the best way to prove you're a big boy :)
Yeah, we've been laughing at the phrase "Crate ya c---" for a while now since that night. But also it does bring up the question, do you ever think you should have done it different? Like I'm not sure if i regret never throwing a punch, or am proud. Or what. Do you wish you had done it different? Would you act different if in the same situation again? |
| #88 10:20am 19/05/09 |
Mephz
17 or 18 y.o's?
Either deck the first one who comes in hot and the rest will run like women. or Alternatively, when they started you just say "I'm actually an off duty police officer" or someone with authority. Crisis averted =P |
| #89 10:35am 19/05/09 |
Alternatively, when they started you just say "I'm actually an off duty police officer" or someone with authority. Crisis averted =P Actually i was with a mate with a position of authority, and he did in fact use that authority only to be overwhelmed. You'd be surprised that given violence they respond exactly with that. Violence. Especially when that was exactly what they were looking for. last edited by skythra at 10:48:41 19/May/09 |
| #90 10:48am 19/05/09 |
Alternatively, when they started you just say "I'm actually an off duty police officer" or someone with authority. Yes, because that totally worked for that off-duty police man and his girlfriend who were assaulted by that group of kids, some as young as 10, on the Gold Coast a little while back. |
| #91 02:20pm 19/05/09 |
Yes, because that totally worked for that off-duty police man and his girlfriend who were assaulted by that group of kids, some as young as 10, on the Gold Coast a little while back. I think in that situation it would have made it worse. What criminal/thug/brain dead clowns would pass up the chance to belt a copper? |
| #92 02:51pm 19/05/09 |
| #92 |