I've decided to buy all gifts off the net this year. I am currently cruising myshopping.com.au, gifts2thedoor.com.au, everythingbutflowers.com.au and dealsdirect.com.au, however I see a few complaints related to damaged products / late delivery / poor quality.
Have a few Qs: - what's the quality of this s*** like from these 2-bit online gift sites? - what are the good sites, what are the ordinary sites? - do those LCD breathalyser keyrings work / are they accurate? Would love to hear your experiences, cheers! |
| #0 12:59pm 17/12/08 |
i bought petal her xmas pressie this year online:
http://www.oo.com.au/ i dont actually know how i got signed up for their newsletter, but someone its avoided my spam filter each week, and their prices seem pretty good! i hope they havent taken my cc number and gone on a shopping spree in russia; |
| #1 02:01pm 17/12/08 |
you know christmas is next week right?
| #2 02:10pm 17/12/08 |
have we shopped too early?
| #3 02:11pm 17/12/08 |
presents late is better than getting off your ass amirite?
| #4 02:11pm 17/12/08 |
i think there will be genuine excitement in the spook household as to whether the presents will show up in time
im making christmas better, moar exciting; |
| #5 02:16pm 17/12/08 |
http://www.oo.com.au/ LOL, from that site: Sick and tired of missing parts of the game by going to the fridge to refill your drink? Or have guests over and suddenly realise your stubby is empty? If this has been you on at least one occasion, than it's about time you bought this remote control cooler! |
| #6 02:18pm 17/12/08 |
it will be so exciting when you are opening your gifts from petal on christmas day and she is opening, well, nothing, because her presents are still in transit.
| #7 02:18pm 17/12/08 |
she knows how i roll
| #8 02:19pm 17/12/08 |
I do a bit of online shopping, and for the most part find it to be a pretty good experience.
Firstly though, if you still havent bought anything, its most likely really too late to have to guarantee youll have it by Christmas. Having said that though, Deals Direct is offering a free upgrade to express post on SOME items at the moment. Anyway, my first main recommendation would be to read the customer reviews, it really is the best way to gauge quality and delivery experiences etc. Always read shipping terms and conditions to see how things are sent, average delivery times. Also ready item listings really careful, look at things like size and specifications. It sounds like something really obvious, but I bought an XXL aluminium storage container once, and it was TINY. Also, warranty. If something comes with a 30 day warranty, its probably pretty indicative of quality. Also, if its not a brand name you recognize, this can be something to take into consideration. If theres not a lot of information then I guess you just have to take the chance! Good luck!! |
| #9 02:20pm 17/12/08 |
yeah you really needed to be doing any online shopping before today as you'll be pushing it to get anything delivered before next week
| #10 02:35pm 17/12/08 |
xmas is a week away, as if presents won't get here early next week if i order today/tomorrow
as for getting off my arse, all the shops stock the same old s***, i don't have to battle the crowds & parking, don't have to cop xmas carols on loop, i don't have to walk around with the missus looking at rubbish s*** for hours on end. |
| #11 02:38pm 17/12/08 |
That radio controlled beer esky thing is sweet.
If only I didn't have stairs :( |
| #12 02:48pm 17/12/08 |
If only I didn't have stairs :( Wtf are you talking about? It's way more fun with stairs!!! |
| #13 03:17pm 17/12/08 |
xmas is a week away, as if presents won't get here early next week if i order today/tomorrow Try it, and be sure to report back when you fail. This is the busiest time in the year for deliveries. POST's "letter to santa" s*** closed yesterday and its effectively a local loop bck with a form letter for the kid. |
| #14 03:52pm 17/12/08 |
Mantorok
What's the point of the radio controlled beer cooler if it can't go to the fridge and get more beer?
| #15 03:57pm 17/12/08 |
LOL @ remote controlled fridge!
I ordered a heap of presents online this year, most have already come, but still waiting on one more....it's only got 2 more days for it to arrive - so it better get here in time :| (I go overseas on saturday) |
| #16 04:20pm 17/12/08 |
Get her this goatse ring:
http://www.inspiredsilver.com/index.cfm?fa=site.showproduct&product_id=948 |
| #17 12:15am 18/12/08 |
petals pressies showed up today
| #18 10:27am 22/12/08 |
I received an Australian Post parcel on Sunday. It was Registered, but was shocked they were working on Sunday - is that normal? |
| #19 10:55am 22/12/08 |
Maybe for the Christmas period?
Anyway i am quite shocked you actually received it, whenever the bastards deliver me registered post stuff... they don't even bother knocking and just put the collection slip in the box. |
| #20 11:03am 22/12/08 |
We got deliveries at work on Saturday. Maybe it's to make up for days off next week?
I just went up to Garbo this morning and bought myself Rock Band for Xmas. Yay me! |
| #21 11:03am 22/12/08 |
| #21 |