Topic: Fat gamer going pro - trolls on the net
Testtube
Why would you read this?
Im just a very average css player and most people have this idea you gotta have this skills to be a top notch player Im sick of hearing this and sick of changing games when I hit a brick wall so I say Skill can be learnt and doesnt need to be natural even at a pro level so Im going to see how far I can go and Im taking you along for the ride telling you everything I will or have learnt over the next few months or more. Its time the average gamer who wishes they where good enough stands up and says I am good enough gets of there ass and does something about it

About me
Ive been playing games for about 8 years now 5 of them being on console gaming and the last 3 on computer and Ive never really tried to get good just I would hit a brick wall and move on to a new game read a few things here and there and when it didnt pay off move on as I said. When I started playing comp in year 11ish also playing xbox at the time I was 85 kg and 6 foot 3 and a half inches now as of today I hate to say it but Im still the same height but 120kg (FATTY FATTY FATTY) and smoking unfit as all hell (thank you wow) and still a average gamer in terms of skill but I play a hell of a lot of hours.

I remember seeing (back at school) a 60 minutes ep of Fatal1ty and how he is dominating the tournament scene. that rocked my world thinking you can make money from playing computers anyway I remember a chat me and my P.E (physical education) teacher had and how he said that trying to be Fatality was a dead end seeing that only a few players would ever get too that height and all you would do is get fat and be lonely at the end seeing all you do is play comp to get better my reply was but just the other day I heard you saying to tony (a footy player that could crush you man he was ripped) you should try and take your game further isnt foot ball just the same as my goal only the elite would make it in and the rest would fail and seeing you havent seen me play before you already have decided that its a bad idea just because it would require that I sit down? I cant remember what he said but it was good and did smash me for 6.

So where does that leave us?

Counter strike source this current day fat smoking and nothing too show for my past years of playing but a crap load of deleted wow characters. And knowing all my other friends play the same amount I do, but different games I decided to write this.

But why?
I just feel with today gaming community kids and teens and young adults like myself who aspire to be that pro have been told or have read that pros are naturally good players. And they play a lot seeing thats there living for some of them so in tern not just talking about me but a large amount of the hardcore gaming world(playing huge hours) think that intern they need to log big hours if they wana be the best witch may be true but in tern some of us get slower and fatter and more unfit by the day to pursue our dream on one day tearing it up like a pro

My Game plan

After about 5 hours of playing Counter strike source I realized that I still sucked and instead of finding another game I would stand and fight for once every time you here someone talk about a pro it seems there always naturally talented so until now I just assumed I would have to wait my turn till that perfect game for me comes out. But for once I am not taking that for a answer now you may not be the same as me but might be totally different but still hitting that brick wall with a shooter or other game and just feel you dont have what it takes to get too the level you wont to get at. So after a weeks research and after a few late nights ive spend money here and there on so called guides that say duck here aim like this blah blah blah.. I realized there all playing styles who cares if you use the colt or the ak-47 or deagle or the tactical what ever it doesnt really mater your weapon of choice and most the the tips where more playing styles then the core skills needed to be a great player so I dove deeper and this time I didnt need money for access.

What our found out and here is the secret if you wana play at top level you gotta practice at top level or if your going to play a game of your choice like a sport play matches and what not on a ladder then you gotta train like its a sport and that doesnt mean playing death matches every day for 16 hours till you have it down pat.

So im going to log my progress week by week or month by month too see how it turns out and see if I can inspire some of you too get off your bums and really work for what you want out of a game by that I mean become a lean mean killing machine

What I think ya need to make it in this gaming world

- Aim you gotta aim in my case if its warcraft 3 you wana go pro at go nuts but in terms of fps games Aim is key some players feel that its more about out smarting your opponent then it is pure aim or its more about pre aim then raw aiming ability all good points but flawed lets face it you got to being able to know that you can hit your target and pre aiming and knowing your opponent isnt aiming its tactics. To do this I will be doing mm training muscle memory training ( read this link its great ( http://chicagochimera.thecgs.com/All_in_the_Wrist )

- Tactics Im going to study the pros see how they set up shots how they play a map how they move if they huge the right corner stuff like that where they awp from where they camp and so on. I also am going to watch the average players by joining a server and see where they camp where they awp from and so forth until I can read the mass of players like a book

- Reaction time now this is a tough one Ive read a fair bit on how to improve some say you cant some say you can but if your unfit or not healthy you defiantly can what I mean by that if your unfit physically that results in you being unfit mentally to point so getting fit would save time off your reaction time bringing your crosshairs even closer to the corner of the wall when setting up a spot kill! The brain is a living thing so if all you do is scull down those energy drinks for a boost and eat crap then your brain has no choice too feed of what you feed so eating healthy not only helps you become fitter but helps your brain become a lean mean killing machine too best way too think about it is in terms of a car engine you dont feed your engine crap or it wont run but if you give it the finest petrol and oils use it often (brain problems) it will run as fast as it can) ill be using brain academy on ds too help me out there even if your not trying to better yourself GET IT ITS GREAT!

Okay thats the health freak crap out of the way now down to the fun stuff im also going to test the not so healthy things like popping caffeine pills before a war or drinking red bull before a match to really see what works best maybe its red bull or a quick nap or even both.
The tech edge
My computer is about average average mouse and headphones I will be updating all of my computer when I feel its a good time too with a system that can run smoothly I will also be using a autoconfig file but I will not how ever be using anything not aloud in cal or CEVO so that any improvements I have is because of my skill and not because of rate settings and what not NO CHEATING

Time frame

There isnt one im not going to stop till I make it into a proper ladder and have alest some success in the completive world of counter strike and I will post new updates each day showing my progress on what I have learnt and what are the dos and dont of becoming a better gamer and I will let everyone know if you really do need to treat a game like a sport if you wana get any good and if it is the best way of going about it. If one person decides to get of his ass and really go for it then ill be happy knowing that a person didnt become a fatty like myself.. its about time the gaming community puts a effort in too change what people think of gamers (fat smelly no lifers) and show them that our sport deserves as much respect as any other thats why Im writing this.

Please leave a note or suggestions on what you think about this idea

EDIT Please read this was a study of trolls on the net in the gaming world!

Thank you all for your comments this idea is my friends and not of my own but seeing he is was too shy to post anything due to the ever growing Troll population I felt it was a good idea to post it myself.

This post is very dated if you replace him playing wow with Everquest and trying to go pro with source to 1.6 it gives you a idea of how old this post is he has moved from Australia to the UK and is currently living with clan mates so they can pay rent and is doing very well all of the clan members have part time jobs and train together in a very well known clan after talking to him about my releasing his information he would only agree if his name and clan remained unknown

The reason for posting it is I am researching the effects of Trolls on the net on young people today.

So far it seems the king of the playground and work places “jocks” have taken a back seat in this trend and tend and the as one post said the fat boys who eat cup cakes tend to ride upfront telling people what is wrong in there life to substitute there own problems. By paying out on one and other till a alpha male wins and the other almost always log’s off or stops posting on forums to fight another day. The other type of troll is the troll who plays games that requires little to no skill but in tern needs long hours of play to gain any sort of edge (World of Warcraft is a good example where it not so much who is the better player but more which is the better class in that particular patch and who has the higher Tier armor) these trolls pride them self’s on being better and pay out on others for being worse and not playing more but they tend to pay out on things that do not result being a good player example calling someone gay. They tend to block out the large hours of game play and instead of working harder at school to get out of the bottom of the barrel they declare this new Cyber game there world.

Thank you too all for helping

sounds awesome man i cant wait to see how it turns out for you!
Get on the treamill adn stop your bitching
haha oh dear
oh yeah and eat a salad
seriously tho, lol
Testtube
oh yeah and eat a salad

Hahaha so true and im not bitching its my fault lol but i wana leave a mark before i get too old for gaming if thats poss
smoke more weed.
will post new updates each day showing my progress
We get quality comedy each and every day? Fantastic stuff.. Subscribed to this topic and I eagerly await updates on your progress...
Sorry but dont you understand the meaning of gaming? Theres more to life than a computer game ... even though I enjoy a blunt and world domination when playing company of heroes heh
If you play like crap and practice playing heaps, you are only practicing to play like crap. So you'll get better at being crap.

Watching Pro's is going to help your game as much as watching Pro Soccer players helps your soccer game. It will only help as a percentage of your ability. So if you ability is poor, it will only help a tiny bit. If you are an excellent player it will give moderate help.

Your body physiology would have an impact. In general fitter people have better reactions.

If you want to get better at core skills such as Aim, movement and so on. You will have to practice those skills, by focusing on those skills. Not playing the game.
In soccer, you don't get better at kicking goals by playing full games. You get better by sitting in front of the goals kicking at them all day from all sorts of spots. This is generally called practicing Drills.
The same goes for PC games. For example, Aim. You'll have to find an application that deals with fine mouse movement, both snapping to a spot and tracking objects. It doesn't have to be a CS map or anything. It doesn't even need guns.

Finding applications that build Core skills without playing a 'Full' game is very difficult to come by. They may exist or not. If not, there is certainly a market there...

Meditation will help your ability to mentally track everything going on in a map without distraction. This may seem silly. Go learn about it all.

Good luck to you.

Just remember, you have been playing for a long time. That should be proof enough to you that simply:
Practicing a game by playing the game wont get you much better then what you already are.

EDIT:
Also, keep in mind that gaming is Australia wont pay the rent. (Although it did for me once, hehe).
You have to pretty much be one of the top players of the world to get decent money.
Do what all responsible semi-professional sports players do.player
Do your tornies and competitions while going to Uni/TAFE/Trade.

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 19:50:28 27/Oct/08

In the amount of time spent writing that post you could have signed up for a gym...seriously. Get healthy then think about sitting around on your arse for hours on end.
games are meant to be fun

not every fat cupcake eating loser that gets picked on at school can become a fully paid pro gamer.

You will look back at your time spent trying to be pro and go what a f***en waste of time when I coulda been rooting bitches and snorting coke

I did the old lan and clan thing for a fair while but I knew I was never going to be like the sword of 1000 truths so I just had fun with it.
1) Pro CS gamers usually are professional because of their clan dynamic, not because of their individual skill. Maybe you already know people you can play with - but I imagine most of the better players would already have CS clans, or do not play CS at all anymore.

2) The ship has probably sailed on CS. Though they're still making documentaries about people who play Donkey Kong professionally - so what do I know?

3) Most of the best gamers I've known had jobs, hobbies, and fitness. The few years I spent playing CS in the early 2000's without really socialising or working towards a career are a bit regretable. I mean I was at uni, but I really could have been doing a lot more with myself.

4) 'in turn', not 'intern'.

5) Get a blog.

last edited by thermite at 20:21:59 27/Oct/08
You will look back at your time spent trying to be pro and go what a f***en waste of time when I coulda been rooting bitches and snorting coke
You said it Girlfriend!
Strik3r
www.gotgames.com.au - home of css in australia.

The players in the top CSS team in australia (Sydney Underground) get paid a salary to play. Its not quite enough to replace a full time wage , but it is probably just about enough to live off (low $20k's). And it is growing.

gl hf !
what the f*** is this s***?
trying to cash in airsoft fame

..try again
seriously what the f***?
Testtube
okay to Tollaz0r! derrrrrrrrrrrrr you don't get good at playing that's what Im saying geeee a footballer dose not just get good by playing but by running laps practicing tackling passing and so on then the game comes that what i plan to do... also as for if im crap and in tern mean ill be practicing crap maybe if i death match yes but i already covered that... please googlle or look up the link about muscle memory training and as for the i wouldn't learn much from watching there are 3 keys ways to learn something Doing listing/watching and last reading... just because Watching isnt your strong point dose not mean everyone is.

To ctd... did you know 90% of people who call out on other peoples problems (i wasn't a cupcake eating loser) have had those problems themselves and the brain blocks it out and in terns searches for weak pray to release inside emotions that they have experienced such as being called a cup cake eating loser or knowing your a cup cake eating loser yourself and seeing you are still probably that you have decided to be a troll on the net in fear that if you take your act to the real world you will be confronted physically. Games are fun but even more fun when you win... as for the snorting coke um no thanks im not a druggy apart from the odd cone but hay. as for rooting bitches ive had a Gf snice year 9 the same one see has been by myside and stay there thank you... your the average teen guy/young male i know how you guys work :)

To thermite i know i am sorry if that came across like i was going to train and practice till im like god mode never die and never miss a shot not at all but i am going to train till i can meet the individual skill of some of the best players cs has. As for the ship being saled on css all i can say is 1.6 is older and still a Great esport with clans a plenty its just that the one minute gamers like yourself have shipped as i use to be ( one minute gamers find a cool new thing play it move on too the next) as for the get a blog thing yes i will but i was just posting too see what people think i would post a link to a blog afterward

To Strik3r thanks for the site

Reason: then stay out of the thread
Click Here to See the Profile for Bah Edit This Post Click Here to send Bah an email Users HomePage Message User
Mate when I say the ship has sailed, I mean in terms of business. You need to do something that has a future. You give football as an example - but football has millions of spectators and millions more dollars in turn over and advertising and pokie machines and alcohol. Think about where the money is - I don't think it is in playing a game with dwindling media interest.
To thermite i know i am sorry if that came across like i was going to train and practice till im like god mode never die and never miss a shot not at all but i am going to train till i can meet the individual skill of some of the best players cs has.
If you're even remotely serious, give CS a miss and focus on games like StarCraft etc where you can move to Korea and /actually/ have a chance of earning some money. CS is too random for a singleton to succeed on his own; the only way you'd get anywhere is if you had a team of guys all prepared to put in the same amount of effort as you.
Testtube
To both Thermite and Trog very true comments. and i am waiting on a new fps (i don't really like cod4) to start on for now css will do great after doing more research no matter what game i choose i can carry my efforts and pay offs in terms of skill over to the next game (core skills) like aim i may have no need for some like recoil control if the game has no recoil but for the core ablilties for me to get use to that game and get to the same level i was in css it would maybe take 2 weeks of hard play but if i was to give up on css and just wait then it would take way longer

Reason: Not Relevant
Click Here to See the Profile for FraktuRe Edit This Post Click Here to send FraktuRe an email Users HomePage Message User
dear god...

http://i33.tinypic.com/257ok6w.gif

please googlle or look up the link about muscle memory training and as for the i wouldn't learn much from watching there are 3 keys ways to learn something Doing listing/watching and last reading... just because Watching isn't your strong point dose not mean everyone is.

OK, I'm a Biochemist and I know what muscle memory is.
To iterate my point about the watching.

You can only understand the mistakes and good actions by a player if you understand the underlying fundamentals behind those actions. The more you understand those fundamentals, the more you can infer about the actions of a player.

So you if only understand 10% of the fundamentals you cannot understand more then 10% of the actions of the player. This is what is meant by watching others can only help you as a percentage of your own skill.

By all means, watch other players. I just think that practicing the core skills will far surpass any watching of players that you do until you are winning, or coming close to, some comps.

Practicing the fundamentals of games, if done right, will transfer to other games in the most part.

CSS to learn core abilities? :/ Play a variety of popular games to learn what they have in common, and particularly play that new quake live when it comes out.
WTF happened to my post?
dear lord, someone hand this boy a cluepon.
oh i thought this thread was about a fat gamer offering prostitute services.

Disappointed.
what amazes me is that someone who can't even turn down a twinkie expects to turn himself into fatal|ty
WTF happened to my post?
it got nuked because it was pointless, don't make the same mistake twice (actually, a third time)!
Oh that's ok then, I thought it just got eaten by the forum. It seems nukes aren't showing up anymore on qgl?
Longest first post ever. Srsly wtf is this about?

You post your life story and tell us your gonna make yourself a pro gamer and try to inspire us with logs of ur game training progress?

lrn2career/exercise maybe?
CSIRAC
oh f*** me. learn to use comma's
this has to be a troll
is that some kind of fat joke infi?

thats a bit harsh isn't it
this has to be a troll

I hope so.....
I agree.. if you want to go pro pick starcraft 2..

I cant play games to simply waste time anymore.. ive always got to be improving. Playing at the top level is what makes me want to keep playing.
Also going ultra pro at games will make you extremely unsocial.
rofl... seinfeld.gif = /thread
Morgan
wat
if it works out i might follow in your footsteps
predat0r
I'd like to be encouraging and saying ignore the haters... but some of them have a point. Unfortunately natural ability does contribute somewhat to fps, namely faster reactions and a good eye, even though they can be trained to a degree, do contribute to your skill level. Whereas if both people train to the same degree, the natural will simply be better.

I must admit I don't think Toll spent a lot of time just practicing the fundamentals over and over, because for just a computer game, for most people, that seems to detract from the fun of it.

a very cool article describing the difference between amatuers and pros

However, in team based games, strategy goes a long way, and those who just rely upon their reactions etc, will inevitably lose when left alone against a practiced unified team.

I'd suggest putting your energy into a more worthwhile endeavour, with more tangible rewards. The Australian competitive gaming scene has nothing on Korea, and their game is SC. Myself I'd go for something with more of a real world benefit, and it looks like weight loss may be the thing for you.

Realise you want something more from life and go for it. Why did you feel the need to mention the fact you were fat in the title of the thread?

last edited by predat0r at 05:27:07 28/Oct/08
I think there are valuable lessons to be learnt from attempting to go professional though..

If you want something bad enough its simple.. practice and put in the dedication, that applies to everything in life.

I learnt to shuffle and get good by applying the 'gaming improvement' mindset focusing on repetition and practice.

yeah but shuffling gets you sex

this guy is practising to be a failure as a human being
Haha.

Isn't that pretty much the mindset for every learning experience? The only way our neurons strengthen their bonds and learn the most efficient pathways is repetition (moderately, believe it or not our neurons actually get 'tired' in whatever way that means).

Practically anything you want to improve on requires practice, but its nothing without proper guidance.

For example, I recently started training with a professional aussie drummer called Grant Collins (no relation to Ol' Phil) and the technique of learning to better my left hand's technique has led to even a massive improvement in only 2 weeks and I'm now on the road to having two right arms (my left hand has always been gumby compared to my right hand despite how long I've been drumming).

That being said, training to be a pro gamer is not going to get you anywhere in life...
Hey, mascot for Jolt Cola would be a good career.
To testtube - Unless your Korean and can play Starcraft give up the gaming idea, get an education, start a job and do something constructive then trying to become a pro gamer.

There's no market in Australia and even if there was it's not enough to make a decent wage off. The financial markets are all taking a massive dive and business will start cutting expenses like sponsorship deals or competitions.

CSIRAC
Even if you're Korean and can play starcraft. The %age of sc players that actually make a wage that can support ones self is very small. All the ones you see publicised a few and far between. Not to mention, unless you're extremely extremely good ie: boxer a pro gamers career in Korea is very short lived as you get succeeded by younger players.
get an education, start a job and do something constructive then trying to become a pro gamer

quote for truth

srsly
Go pro man. Do it. You can.
You need a montage.
ps. professionals play 1.6 not source :>
Strik3r
not true these days Jake... there is probably more money in Source than in 1.6

CGS pays people a salary to play games, and their FPS of choice is CS:S :o
Terrible game to go 'pro' at though. You want something skillbased :P
Hyperslide
Hi,

This is kind of on topic and off topic but I am over it and have seen this so many times in many Ausgamers posts that I feel compelled to say something this time around. I wanna pick u guys up for giving this bloke s***. STOP IT there is no need ...maybe have some fun and a few jokes but seriously (I am referring to the repeat offenders) .....

I mean really, who died and made your opinion the holy word. I mention this because in the Ausgamers forum I see allot of people getting slammed hard for what would otherwise be a normal thing to discuss. I don't know this bloke but if he wants to give it a go maybe you should give him some constructive advice rather then slamming him down, if what he is doing is not the right thing then suggest something constructive (people will respect you allot more for this). Its another form of bullying guys (and we all know why people bully) and really I am seeing it all the time in Ausgamers which is what has pushed me to say this , if you get something out of flexing your vocabulary in a provocative manner then save it for someone that deserves it. Its one thing to pay out on someone who has done something really spaz but this guy was just putting his thing out there.

I have no idea if the admin care or support me in what i am saying but any person with decency in their veins will know what I am talking about all you have to do is pick 10 random Ausgamers posts and you will see exactly what I mean.

Ok, Now I have that out of the system I can get back to work, Oh and for the rebuttals that come I don't want to nor hear your crap, let alone care because its obvious you pride yourselves at making people feel lower then yourselves and if you have taken offense to what I have written then your obviously one of the people that was directed at :) so maybe you should have a little think and reevaluate yourself because the internet wont protect you all the time and one day you might pay out on someone who might be ready to go POSTAL and has hacking skillz if ya get my drift.

Cheers

HS
BoB
haha you guys are all funny, let the man do what the man wants to do.

not soo long ago people were saying the same thing about footy/cricket/etc - dont persue a professional career in sport there is no money in it. Not so long these sports were not "professional" and people still required full time work, that changed, there is nothing to suggest the same thing won't occur with computer gaming. as people have already said in this thread, their are those that do make a living out of it, its just at the moment only the top tier get anything... time will show that it will branch out and more and more players will be paid.

tho i do agree about all comments relating to css, someone needs to kill it and move on.
We all cop s*** on here. Harden the f*** up.
so maybe you should have a little think and reevaluate yourself because the internet wont protect you all the time and one day you might pay out on someone who might be ready to go POSTAL and has hacking skillz if ya get my drift.

i don't get your drift, please elaborate.
he means the e-insults may disrupt a person who is so mentally unstable that they headshot you irl. i would profile CHUB to be such a person for example.

ps thats a joke CHUB we know you're different (pls don't kill me).

last edited by infi at 13:35:07 28/Oct/08
but i wanted to hear more about his hacking skillz =(
I think the POSTAL refers to Chub.

It's everymans right to pick on fat kids.
especially fat, stupid ones amirite?
Hyperslide
We all cop s*** on here. Harden the f*** up.

I know and that all good . I don't care about copping it myself it just worries me its more a culture to give crap rather then when its deserved
Hyperslide
but i wanted to hear more about his hacking skillz =(

I have none ...
Hyperslide
he means the e-insults may disrupt a person who is so mentally unstable that they headshot you irl. i would profile CHUB to be such a person for example.

ps thats a joke CHUB we know you're different (pls don't kill me).last edited by infi at 13:35:07 28/Oct/08

Spot on m8 .... In no way am I saying I have postal tendencies I was more saying that on the internet you don't know who people really are so its always better to be safe
Random text from Hyperslide

You are right, we should stop being so mean and nasty. I don't want to be one of those "Ow you so mean, why you be so mean, please stop now Mister" type of people but it's just how it is. I think it's because of my childhood where nobody loved me and all I had was UseNet and fap fap photos to keep me entertained. I now know that I will be a better person by taking your advice Hyperslide.

Thank you for saving my life.
Hyperslide
Definition of going postal

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Going_postal

Its an old saying thought most of you internetz type of people would know this
im pretty sure if someone posted something that wasnt retarded (like say, a video of a chimp learning to ride a segway), qgl would be entirely behind the OP and make only positive comments!
Can we all grouphug now?
Hyperslide
Random text from Hyperslide
You are right, we should stop being so mean and nasty. I don't want to be one of those "Ow you so mean, why you be so mean, please stop now Mister" type of people but it's just how it is. I think it's because of my childhood where nobody loved me and all I had was UseNet and fap fap photos to keep me entertained. I now know that I will be a better person by taking your advice Hyperslide.

Thank you for saving my life.

Hey what can I say I live to give .. NOT

Simply I am just bored of reading people giving other people s*** for no reason, seems childish to me

new to internet forums?

you probably shouldn't come here then
The problem is Hyperslide you are being terribly hypocritical. You criticise those who have dared to ridicule Testtube's absurd pro-gaming fantasy, but by doing that you have in turn become the very animal you despise - someone who indulges in the Internet to lecture others.

Unsolicited advice is all this forum is good for, and God help you if you dare to come on here for constructive assistance (unless of course it is a medical emergency in which case we can be pretty helpful.)
Cut open the leg and suck out the poison!!!!
Spook, taggs, infi - please join with me, hold hands and sing Kumbaya while we reflect on the negativity of your posts.
I'm already there brah
I have no idea if the admin care or support me in what i am saying but any person with decency in their veins will know what I am talking about all you have to do is pick 10 random Ausgamers posts and you will see exactly what I mean.

Oh don't worry, the admins are taking down the dicks names.
Hyperslide
The problem is Hyperslide you are being terribly hypocritical. You criticise those who have dared to ridicule Testtube's absurd pro-gaming fantasy, but by doing that you have in turn become the very animal you despise - someone who indulges in the Internet to lecture others.

Unsolicited advice is all this forum is good for, and God help you if you dare to come on here for constructive assistance (unless of course it is a medical emergency in which case we can be pretty helpful.)

Infi , I think you might be right but I haven't lectured b4 this post, hey my heart was in the right spot though ...wasn't it ?

In regards to the ridicule thing , giving someone s*** is one thing and hey I do it myself especially to my RL mates and cop just as much back (its the aussie way) ...its was just the blatantly abusive stuff I was referring to...it seemed, well, unnecessary cause I felt the guy was reaching out for some advice from gamers even if his idea might seem unrealistic to you and me, I saw posts form trog etc and they were very insightful. Then you read abuse for no reason and I asked myself why? hence the post I put up b4 ...sorry if it came across as righteous etc

who knows maybe just maybe he pulls it off and goes pro ... hey you never know
i wanna go pro-cs playa but i just can't find the right box to camp behind & have not yet mastered the art of staying perfectly motionless with my crosshair sitting over a choke point. i keep getting bored & moving. :D
Hyperslide, you seem nice enough. Have a scratch and sniff sticker. Sure it's fart-flavoured but you can only work your way up from there.
Hyperslide
I like fart flavor but only if its come from ur butt :)
infi's butt only has seaman flavour.

zing.
yes, they are homemade stickers. xD
makes me a sad little boy to see guys who i was better then when i used to play cs making cash off the game :| why'd i have to get a life :(
new to internet forums?

Is there many other types of forums? I can only think of the penthouse ones.

makes me a sad little boy to see guys who i was better then when i used to play cs making cash off the game :| why'd i have to get a life :(

Then you laugh when you realize you are earning at least twice as much.
who knows maybe just maybe he pulls it off and goes pro ... hey you never know

then they could make a movie about the spectacular rise to glory starring Shia Labeouf.
"noo"
Is there many other types of forums? I can only think of the penthouse ones.

Forum may refer to:

* Forum (Roman), open public space in the middle of a Roman city
* Roman Forum, most famous example of a Forum (Roman)
* Forum (legal), designated space for public expression in the USA
* Internet forum, discussion board on the Internet

in companies:

* Forum Cafeterias, cafeteria chain
* Forum Communications, publisher of The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead newspaper
* Forum Corporation, corporate training company owned by Informa
* Forum Snowboarding, snowboard manufacturer
* Landmark Education, San Francisco based, offers the Landmark Forum as its introductory course
* Forum, a film distributor.

in shopping centres

* The Forum (shopping mall) Bangalore, India
* Forum Mall (Kolkata) Kolkata, India
* Forum The Shopping Mall, Singapore
* Forum (shopping centre) Helsinki, Finland

in sport

* Datch Forum di Assago, indoor arena Milan, Italy
* Montreal Forum, historic arena in Quebec
* The Forum (Inglewood, California), indoor arena
* FedExForum, arena Memphis, Tennessee
* St. Pete Times Forum, arena Tampa Bay, Florida
* Thessaloniki Forum, indoor arena in Greece

in modern culture

* Forum (album), a 2001 pop/soft rock album by Invertigo
* Forum Copenhagen, exhibition, concert, and faire building in Copenhagen, Denmark
* Forum (magazine), Penthouse Forum, British sex magazine
* The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead, a newspaper in Fargo, North Dakota
* Forum (KQED), radio show on KQED-FM hosted by Michael Krasny
* A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, colloquial name
* The Granada Forum, weekly media fringe seminar
* The Forum, Norwich, library, tourist information office and headquarters of the BBC in Norwich
* London Forum, nightclub and live music venue in Kentish Town, London
* Universal Forum of Cultures, international cultural event 2004 and 2007
* ForUm, an Ukranian news website

in geography:

* Forum Fulvii, Roman settlement in Italy
* Forum station, metro station Copenhagen
* Blandford Forum, town in England

in economics and politics:

* European Forum Alpbach
* World Economic Forum
just think, when australia bans the greater internet we'll be stuck here with these losers
EDIT Please read this was a study of trolls on the net in the gaming world!

The scheme was diabolical!
The reason for posting it is I am researching the effects of Trolls on the net on young people today.
Hahaha and qgl has the bestest trolls ever on the internets?
i was just happy to get the chance to once again put s*** on camperstrike. heh, cs.
Hahaha and qgl has the bestest trolls ever on the internets?

no it doesnt you COMPLETE IDIOT
I'm not an idiot... f***you spook!

oh dammit you got me! ROFFLE TOFFEL! YUO AMS TEH BESTEST TROLL ON QGL!
The troll's funeral will be held next Tuesday...on a treadmill.
So the dude moved to the UK to play CS and is doing OK. Imagine if he instead went to uni, passed and got a job. He would be earning heaps more and still be able to play CS 1.6 in a clan competing.

Also. He is a fat, cup cake eating, Airsoft loving, Trogdor hating, n00b!

Not only that but you suck for trying to make us Troll you, you Troll baiting person!

Anyway, is this real research or just armchair research?

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 15:30:31 28/Oct/08
heh, does it seem like legitimate research to you?
whatever statistic he is trying to gather, let's f*** em up by being nice.

nah thats too much hard work.
just a heads up guys ive got a student/teacher lesbian thread going on outside...
see if I can inspire some of you too get off your bums and really work for what you want out of a game

i think that is the funniest statement ever.

can anyone say coronary artery bypass graft?
not after a few drinks to be honest
Lithium
TROLL

last edited by Lithium at 16:33:17 28/Oct/08
So I didn't have to hold infi's hand?
you didn't have to but i can make it fun.
No one remembers fat nerd c***s who achieved nothing in their lives. Get a job you loser.

Snap!

Before, I played PC games and didn't exercise - it sucked
Now I'm in a rock band (and also a rock 'n roll band), I exercise, do gigs around Brisbane, hear screams and claps and whistles at the end of songs - it sure as hell feels a lot better than sitting on my ass playing counter-strike...
Are you also a guitar hero 3dee?
No one remembers fat nerd c***s who achieved nothing in their lives. Get a job you loser.
Snap!

Now I'm in a rock band (and also a rock 'n roll band), I exercise, do gigs around Brisbane, hear screams and claps and whistles at the end of songs - it sure as hell feels a lot better than sitting on my ass playing counter-strike...
That's just because Counter-strike is a s*** game for newbs. You would have felt a lot better playing Q3CTF!
I've recieved claps and :o!'s playing 1.6 :> Feels just as good :P
Getting the clap and receiving claps are very different things Jake.
Lol

hear screams

pretty sure there was plenty of screaming at qgl when cs was involved. Just not the good kind.
Mass
You would have felt a lot better playing Q3CTF

Q3CTF was utter dogs balls, needed a grapple.
You would have felt a lot better playing Q3CTF!

i'm pretty sure this thread wasn't about single player games.
Snap!
That's just because Counter-strike is a s*** game for newbs. You would have felt a lot better playing Q3CTF!
Haha. Never did the whole Q3 thing... I remember ye ol' CS 7ish beta and having to install half life with a dodgy cd key though.

last edited by 3dee at 16:10:25 29/Oct/08
Crusty old man
hehe...

Team: Hey Trog, we need help on defence!!!
Trog: Raaawwwrrrr!!
Team: Dude, srsly, we've got 6 pplz attacking!
Trog: Raawwwrrr!!!
* The enemy has your flag
Team: *sigh*
* Trog has the flag
Trog: Where's our flag?!?!