Topic: QGL Go Karting?
Grunt
G'day everyone.. i went Go-Karting for a bucks party on Saturday at Kingston Park Raceway and it was great fun.. just wondering if anyone would be interested if we were to have a QGL one.. considering it's been a while since we all last met up, and we have a few new members.. doesn't really bother me either way..it was just good fun so i was thinking of going again soon.. it cost me $65 for a practice + qualifying.. and then 2x7 lap races.. so that's just an estimate for the moment, i'm checking out the site now.. it will cost between $60 to $80 depending on how many races we were to do... 2 races got me nice and sore..but i think 3 would be ideal.. and the prokarts are the way to go..
more information here
http://www.gokarts.com.au/content/?id=36

just seeing if anyones interested for the moment though..

interested:
Grunt
Got Bean
Hemerage ?
Epi.
Spidz
Phathead
Lonewolf
Makaveli ?
Scooby
Existence`
Benneth
Whoopass
Anyone who i've forgotton you've probably not clearly stated your interested.. just let me know :)
got bean
Can I bring my comp?
Grunt
can you contribute to the thread in a positive way. kthx
got bean

Sounds like a great idea!
Archerfield for the win!
epi.
Depending on cost im up for it
sounds good, can we mod the carts with neons and lower them?

but seriously, it does sound good.
It does sound good ... but your all nerds
phathead
im in too, go karting is mad fun :D
booze
bar
barf
better
I'm up for it
is there anywhere cheaper but??? kingston park is quite exxy
LoneWolf
Kingston Park Raceway reportedly have the fastest carts in QLD. And yeah, count me in ...
Sounds like an awesome idea, I can't afford it, but it still sounds like an awesome idea :)
i'd be up for it.
haha i went go karting at kingston it was f***en mad fun.. good idea :D
Never been but keen.

Danjor
Archerfield for the win!

agreed they are quicker karts and the fellas there are alot more easy going.
i went Go-Karting for a bucks party on Saturday

...shy away from the typical boobs and beer. I mean seriously who would want that

...gay!
hmm... i was under the impression that Ipswich Kart Hire (beside willowbank) have the fastest karts in QLD.... followed by archerfield. I do know that ipswich has the longest kart track in qld.

ipswich have 13hp 2 strokes... for anyone that knows how good that is (I dunno).... does anyone know what karts the other two places have?
Danjor
there are 3 types of karts at archerfield all 2 strokes quickest ones getting upto 120 km i think
ooh nice. not sure the speed of the ipswich ones, prolly not that fast come to think of it, but still f***in quick.
Grunt
beer and boobs were followed when we got back to the city :)
i'm keen.
archerfield s***s all over kingston
as far as speed, price and betterness goes

tuesday special is 2 runs for 32 bux

ps i'll own everyone
i will be there

awesome idea :D
the karts at archerfield suck dick, but the track is good. brisbane speed karts are where archerfield used to be. They have new karts but the s***ty old archerfield track. Kingston is the place to go imo
achrifield(2stroke) for the win.
make sure you pick the kartsw with the new frames.

kingston(s***house 4strokes) is patheticly slow.
unless you race their top line ones but even them arnt as good as the archifield ones.

and yes scooby will own,
i will also bring game, lets hope i get lucky with a good kart :)
benneth
sounds good, i'll come along if it ever gets planned, and if it isn't on a day when i'm busy :D
yea Gokarts are awesum

how about a tuesday(cheap) night
after 6pm(open till 9/10pm)?

For those who work as we'd have a better chance of everyone having tuesday night free?
also tuesday for cheap.
and we should prolly book perhaps depending on the amount of ppl comming.

your thoughts ppl?
im deffinatly in, no matter what women sez.

go QGL!
Queensland Gokarting Leauge
According to my friend whos been to all the go karting places.

The old archerfield place has the fasest karts (14 HP) but pretty cruddy track,
Ipswich has by far the best track but slower karts.
I'm up for it. I live close enough to archerfield & kingston to go either. kingston used to be best run at night when they open the bigger track up. It might have changed since I was last there.
jeez guys stop nerding it up over the karts ... lets pick a date and go already.
I'm to fat, @ 100kg+ all you skinny bastards will lap me. :(

its not about over lapping... its about ramming your kart into other karts

thats the only reason i'm going.... :P

stupid towel head terrorist
sikgem
I reckon obes would _need_ one of the twin-engined gokarts just to be able to get off the line...
Hehe they will kick you out with no refund if you start raming people
First they have to catch you.
*shrug* hunter if they do alot of people won't be riding... I am 6'1 88kg. Thats not exactly huge in any direction but the pants.
awww :(
what about just doing doughies?
is that because of your extra thick socks Obes?
RIO!
Being extra bald in the head should get you some kick ass aerodynamics obes :P
Thats not exactly huge in any direction but the pants.
Did you learn that at sunday school Obes?

*duck*
at kingston karts they cry at you if you drift the karts, ram into people, hit the wall, basically anything that doesn't involve putting around the track. I'd like to take my own kart there & just cut sik in it drifting it all over the place & doing stupid stuff. I reckon it'd be fun to find a track that has those little pocket bikes :D
Take your own bike helmet if you have one too, usually the ones they have a smelly and crusty.
at kingston karts they cry at you if you drift the karts, ram into people, hit the wall

Maybe because for safety reasons, touch tyres on open wheelers and you can flip the kart. They dont care about drifting, not when we were there thats for sure. ramming into people on purpose is also dangerous for said reason above.
no no! it's not for safety reasons, they told us there was no drifting & s*** so we didn't wreck the tyres/karts. f*** safetey they just didn't want us bearking the karts.

ninja edit: also please, for the love of all that is holy and good in this world, do NOT be gay and make it on a weekday. Make it a weekend or nighttime ffs so that us people who have jobs that occupy our time during the day can go too. So many other events have been done on weekdays for all you unemployed bums.
ill be at archerfield tomorrow night
I'm too sick to go tomorrow night :(

if you got enough of us together you could book out the track just for us. When I went to kingston once, they said we could only have 1 race on it (they had some deal 4 races for whatever) because a group had booked the track so there was only enough time for me & my mate to have 1 race before closing time. So if you book it out, you get priority over people who just walk in.
hi grunt, did you know your old man had his letter to mens health published this month?

/derail.
Grunt
lol what the f***.. he never told me he sent a letter to mens health..

also a week night probably isn't really feasable for me as i get home around 8.30.. but yes we would book it if we get a big enough group
Grunt
also yeah we will book out the track most probably.. as it seems there's at least 15.. but counting up now of those interested
gruntles when are you booking man

for what night

HOW MUCH

I NEED INFORMATION
yep, page 12.

I read the letter thinking it sounded familiar.

then the name at the bottom was Shane Ferguson and I remembered your name was Dale Ferguson.

I'd scan it if I could be bothered plugging the scanner in, need more usb ports :/
Grunt
lol scan it dammit
existence.. just going to leave it another night and see if anyone else is interested..and if i've forgotton anyone.. i can only get online at nights and early morning because of work but i will give them a call tomorrow at lunch if the people im unsure or have missed confirm if they're interested.. it wont be like this weekend because it's to late notice for people probably.. well most people.. im thinking the weekend of October 9/10th?
Grunt
just post it here as well
interested:
Grunt
Got Bean
Hemerage ?
Epi.
Spidz
Phathead
Lonewolf
Makaveli ?
Scooby
Existence`
Benneth
Whoopass
Anyone who i've forgotton you've probably not clearly stated your interested.. just let me know :)
have it on a schoolnight to weed out the school kids.
Grunt
We'll see how many are interested in the 9th or 10th of october.. and also the Thursday night before that? the 7th? i've never been at night though..
excess
IN!@
not the 7th please.

kthnxbi
fubar
when
You love me don't you :)
On the list without even posting...

That said .. umm .. I'd like to, but for once I'm actually thinking about saving a few $$
Planning to go to Canada and a few other trips

Hmm.
I'm in.

and grunt, could you re-make this thread with a poll perhaps... ? (can we make polls...?) get a vote on the track. looks like there's 3 tracks that people have interest in.

I'd like to vote for Ipswich Kart Hire. The track qwns, and the karts are still fukin quick - I _think_ they are between 90-110 km/h.
Nat

hi grunt, did you know your old man had his letter to mens health published this month?

bahaha...spidz reads mens health! what a woofter!

yeah im actually pretty keen on doing this, having never really done it before.

9th and 10th is no good for me tho...i vote tuesday night!!
(tonight would be perfect, as uni is out and i dont work till wednesday arvo).

yeah man sounds cool... do it on like a night where all school kids are at home and s*** like that... eg.

Tuesday night from 6:30 October the 12th
anyone gunna come along tonight.. ?archerfield 6.30 or 7 or so..
if you pay for me, i'll come

last edited by Suhaib at 17:07:12 28/Sep/04
if you pay for me, i'll come
I bet you say that to all the boys...
yea tuesdays are the best, cheap and for those of us working rotating 7 day rosters(retail etc) weekends are out of the question, ay Mongie :)
pfft ipswitch

as for a poll, couldn't you just make something over at online petition, but instead of a petition everyone who wants to go just signs it as if it was a petition :p
Manshoon
Id go if that wasnt a week before pay day....damn being paid once a month blows.
Plant
Think you're pretty kewl? Think you know what fun is? LETS GO KARTING!!! c***
once a month? damn thats pretty sucky.

ask for a pay rise :P
how about gokarting then fishing?!!?
what ya reckon suhaib :)
bahaha...spidz reads mens health! what a woofter!
to look this good you need to research!