The antithesis of Einstiens thread. Anyone shaved their own head ? And once you do how often you have to redo it ? (cos I'll be f***ed if I could do it every morning like my face) (preparing for the male pattern baldness) |
| #0 03:03pm 21/08/04 |
I shaved my head for leukemia 2 years ago, took like a few weeks before hair was even seen.
You will be annoyed when trying to get to sleep, feels really weird. |
| #1 03:08pm 21/08/04 |
Darius
i shaved my head 2 days ago, second time ever in my life and on both occasions i could harldy remember them happening if you know what i mean :(
| #2 03:10pm 21/08/04 |
shaved my head in about grade 11, once bald, and then after that I just used #4 clippers every so often, never did the full baldy again, gets too cold :)
| #3 03:16pm 21/08/04 |
Siltrin
I got my head shaved hairless one drunken night about 2 months ago. It great apart from often being mistaken for a Skinhead with my current style of clothing...
Although, it's a great feeling. I'd do it again.. But it put a dent in my relationship as my partner loves long hair. Also, as I was working in hospitality at the time, it was considered a "extream hair style" and almost lost my job over it. |
| #4 03:16pm 21/08/04 |
is it like free ballin'?
| #5 05:58pm 21/08/04 |
i've only shaved my head a few times.. i prefer a number 2 hair cut! just the right amount of hair you need.
| #6 06:03pm 21/08/04 |
Supergreen
i do a no blade every 2-3 weeks.
ladies like the smooth velvetty(sp) feel. |
| #7 06:07pm 21/08/04 |
balli
says who?
| #8 06:10pm 21/08/04 |
Adz
i shave my head a number 1 every month. I go through those shavers from big W like every year! I havent payed for a haircut for like 10 years now. I only have to wash my hair once a week and obviously I never have to brush it. In summer its cool and in winter I wear a beanie. You cannot beat that for conveniance if you ask me. Less time doing gay hair stuff = more time gaming :)
Adz |
| #9 06:48pm 21/08/04 |
Supergreen
also no helmet hair hey Adz !
| #10 07:13pm 21/08/04 |
Anyone shaved their own head ? And once you do how often you have to redo it ? (cos I'll be f***ed if I could do it every morning like my face)I clip down to 1 every 2-3 weeks. last edited by Twisted at 19:49:20 21/Aug/04 |
| #11 07:49pm 21/08/04 |
I clip to blade 1, do it every few weeks or whenever I can be f***ed.
| #12 07:52pm 21/08/04 |
Siltrin
I'm letting mine grow out..
Back to long, greasy, parted hair.... But for a time, it was good... |
| #13 08:11pm 21/08/04 |
Adz
Supergreen... Indeed mate, no hair getting all knotty from the wind! ;)
Hair is for girls :p |
| #14 09:14pm 21/08/04 |
yep, shave mine, no 2 blade
its tops not worrying about 'doing the hair' in the morning |
| #15 10:39pm 21/08/04 |
i think he means with a razor guys.
just get one of those neck hair clippers that hairdressers use. |
| #16 02:11am 22/08/04 |
Supergreen
totally shaving is for bald dudes and movie extras.
| #17 07:10am 22/08/04 |
#2 is not shaving .. thats a hair cut ... Had one of them most of last year...
| #18 08:58am 22/08/04 |
I shave my hair down to an even four blade once every 3 months or so. Which is essentially when my hair grows just long enough that I have to brush it in the morning.
If you want to just shave it all off and never have any hair showing you could get around a 2 weeks to a month. Although if you just kept it short around the places where hair currently grows anyway, you could go for a month+ at a time. be aware that when you have a shaved head and a goaty you look like a thug. (which by the way is great for picking up buisness school girls) |
| #19 11:23am 22/08/04 |
totally shaving is for bald dudes and movie extras.and for conscripts also |
| #20 03:59pm 22/08/04 |
no wonder you ugly f***s cant get pussy
grow some hair you weak f*****s |
| #21 06:57pm 22/08/04 |
closethedoor
Haha you are a loss c***. Theres more to life then surfing, sniffing paint and listening to skate182.
| #22 07:02pm 22/08/04 |
Greazy
Haha you are a loss c***. Theres more to life then surfing, sniffing paint and listening to skate182. true dat brotha. Yo gotta remember the chix Its All bout teh chix. brothA |
| #23 07:06pm 22/08/04 |
like buzzcuts hey closethedoor
man iv seen you irl sif you know what a breast looks like sniffing paint aint cool, only complete dropout deads*** f***wits do that.. come to think of it, i know a few of them, and not even they sniff paint who the f***s skate182 wanker, bad joke last edited by existence` at 19:15:50 22/Aug/04 last edited by existence` at 19:18:27 22/Aug/04 |
| #24 07:18pm 22/08/04 |
closethedoor
Yeah I remember seeing you at QGL a few years back, and I thought the same thing. What about how I sat down at some random seat that you said was reserved and you had to go cry to saint to sought your own s*** out, that was funny.
Anyway, I was just trying to piss you off with my first post because you are always throwing in random abuse. |
| #25 07:24pm 22/08/04 |
get on some of dem fully sik waves eh brah, fukn gamming c***.
| #26 07:25pm 22/08/04 |
Siltrin
Exsistance, you're a f***load of mouth. Do I recall a "Help me, I broke some guys surfbord, and he wanted cash, but I didn't have the balls to tell him to f*** of because he was going to hurt me..." thread?
You probably get this alot buddy but I'm sure one more time won't hurt; Grow up. |
| #27 07:44pm 22/08/04 |
meh existard is just another one of them fags who can only fight when they have all da fully sik bro's with them.
Such is life. |
| #28 07:45pm 22/08/04 |
Manshoon
be aware that when you have a shaved head and a goaty you look like a thug. Yeah so I found out.....tho it works good cos after going out last night I went into 4 pub/nighclubs and not 1 asked me for id. I usually get asked wherever I go. Head isnt shaved....had a number 2 over back and sides number 3 over the top but with the goatee Ive been told I look like a thug. Never shaved my head this is the shortest Ive had it.....and its not gonna last cos I look too much like my older brother when I cut it this way. |
| #29 08:04pm 22/08/04 |
k wankers cry me a f***ing river you females seriously strilin actually you f***ing moron i never asked you f***wits for help, why the f*** would i do that about a social issue, half you c***s are clueless IRL and just ramble s*** on here. why dont some of yous actually come meet me and then correct all your stupid f***ing opinions you have set of me.. this is an internet forum, i reside here to stir you wankers who take TEH QGL BOARD way too seriously. yeah spoon, ask defi, or someone. i actually go round looking for fites with my crew. man we fuk kunts up. hahah. been in like 2 fights in my life mate, both were 1 on 1. and i actually won both of them.. im not even THAT much of a violent person in real life(besides a.d.d ahah) but you wankers that have no clue about ANYTHING just get right under my f***ing skin /rant faggets die |
| #30 10:22pm 22/08/04 |
r4g3d!!!
| #31 10:27pm 22/08/04 |
yeah sick of f***wits on this board trying to assume s*** about me when they have absolutely nothing to back it up with
| #32 10:29pm 22/08/04 |
Glenny
You urinated on my car.. im not backing you up!
| #33 10:31pm 22/08/04 |
Glenny
It’s a fact that teenage girls like lots of hair on teenage boys heads.. shaved heads is out! That’s how it is in my age group. I have no idea how it works for the older population. Maybe older chicks go for shaved heads. Who cares!
| #34 10:33pm 22/08/04 |
SuSPEcT
Ease up beads
| #35 10:38pm 22/08/04 |
yeah sick of f***wits on this board trying to assume s*** about me when they have absolutely nothing to back it up with existence` VS QGL Goons existence` : 0 QGL goons : 1 Cry more existence, it is funny |
| #36 11:12pm 22/08/04 |
sikgem
typo, you might find it easier to type with your right hand on the keyboard and not on your cock.
| #37 11:17pm 22/08/04 |
I hardly think 'goons' is appropriate. 95% of the people on here would be banned within a week.
| #38 11:17pm 22/08/04 |
lol @ existence
j00 4R3 R4G3D! typo doesn't have a cock sikgem, what you talking about :p |
| #39 11:22pm 22/08/04 |
existard strikes again.
| #40 01:10am 23/08/04 |
Done a close blade 0 myself 2 days ago. Havent grown my hair over 6 months. I dont think i'll ever fully shave it with a razor though cause im a shady nigga.
Also existence hair makes him look like a broomstick. |
| #41 02:40am 23/08/04 |
Existence absent dad disorder (ADD) is a cop out, for s*** house self control or upbringing.
As if hair length has anything to do with strength... unless you believe in greek myths. |
| #42 08:16am 23/08/04 |
Siltrin
Hahaha, Exsistance. I don't think anybody here would give a f*** if you got mugged and I don't think anybody would spare the effort/care that would be involved in helping your sorry arse. My point was, you come here calling the shaved head "thugs" pussys, while all the time your hiding from the surfer boys?
I question your sexuality. Grow up! |
| #43 11:16am 23/08/04 |
I question your sexuality. I don't think there is anything to question. Silkgem, Exo and Exsistance all obviously attempt to make all male trains together. |
| #44 11:25am 23/08/04 |
I go low blade on my hair cos its so bloody convenient!! No brushing, no hat hair - its totally great. Also it makes me look like a thug which is good cos I'm a hard mo'f***a anyway.... :P! PS Existence is just a kid you dips***s - paying out on him is so retarded - takes you lower than his level. |
| #45 12:11pm 23/08/04 |
Siltrin
So Anort, we're to sit here and listen to this s***, just because he's a little punk? "Oh! Hahaha, look at little exsistance.. He's swearing at everybody and telling us to die again!.. That's our little boy!"
I've seen little exsistance and I know he's old enough to know better. |
| #46 01:10pm 23/08/04 |
I shaved my nuts a few days ago .. just to see what all the fuss is about. Now it itches like fuk!
I dont recommend it. |
| #47 01:15pm 23/08/04 |
samurai
you should get laser hair removal for the balls and its surroundings...
| #48 01:20pm 23/08/04 |
Siltrin
I hear waxing works wonders.
| #49 01:29pm 23/08/04 |
samurai
hehe i love it how typo, is so methodical about his posts, like he quotes a line and analysis it etc...
| #50 01:33pm 23/08/04 |
I shaved my nuts a few days ago .. just to see what all the fuss is about. Now it itches like fuk!Hahahaha Apprentice Porn Star... Wax em, Sack/Back and Crack time hahaha just number 1 em if ya GF doesn't like gaging on a loose one. |
| #51 01:45pm 23/08/04 |
| #52 09:37pm 23/08/04 |
siltrin would like a fist to the jaw it seems
as would obes, the obese f*** |
| #53 09:52pm 23/08/04 |
I got a number 1 in year 8 and it was pretty cool. I really don't give a f*** about my hair and if you do, you're a metrosexual and half gay.
| #54 10:15pm 23/08/04 |
| #55 11:12pm 23/08/04 |
Haha, thats gold.
| #56 12:22am 24/08/04 |
I shaved my nuts a few days ago .. just to see what all the fuss is about. Now it itches like fuk!Only does the first few times (or maybe just once) Try it again at a later date :D |
| #57 12:35am 24/08/04 |
siltrin would like a fist to the jaw it seemshahah an e-thug and threatening a kung fu master to boot! |
| #58 01:11am 24/08/04 |
no wonder you ugly f***s cant get pussyI agree. What's so difficult about having some basic grooming skills and styling your hair? Therefore becoming more attractive to a larger percentage of the female population. Judging from the comments here, I guess most of you have come to the realisation that you are going to be virgins for life, and combing your hair wont make a difference. Fair enough, but dont get upset at my lil mate Pete just because he is cooler and gets more pussy than y'all :) |
| #59 04:09am 24/08/04 |
Hehe I actually agree with that, the only problem is my receeding hairline, which makes anything other than a shaved head look s***house.... :'( |
| #60 09:01am 24/08/04 |
^^ know you pain, cept I'm going the whole male pattern on top, you know the reverse bowl cut.
last edited by GumbyNoTalent at 09:37:27 24/Aug/04 |
| #61 09:37am 24/08/04 |
Can it wait until after my fight on Sunday ? I would hate to damage my foot or hand on your head before my competition fight. Also I my BMI is 26, nfi on BF but technically thats not obese. Guess you haven't seen me in a few years. ps. e-angst is funny, almost as funny as e-bash threats. |
| #62 09:56am 24/08/04 |
wog
obes is fat and cant fight for s*** |
| #63 09:59am 24/08/04 |
strex ... nup ... got more to do with the fact the hairline goes bye bye as you get older.
Or are you suggesting the comb over or the friar look ? ps. not even close to it yet really, but its thinner on top then it was when I was 18. Also spidz .. sif kung fu master ... I am an e-ninja! |
| #64 10:00am 24/08/04 |
haha wog ya c*** ... I'd bash you but then your mum wouldn't love me anymore (sometimes 3 times a night!)
Also she cooks a great Raviolli. |
| #65 10:01am 24/08/04 |
wog
pffft e-sluts that claim they are my mum dont count! |
| #66 10:10am 24/08/04 |
I think you're all rather e-gay.... :) |
| #67 10:55am 24/08/04 |
e-zactly |
| #68 11:03am 24/08/04 |
strex is a metro |
| #69 11:35am 24/08/04 |
Siltrin
Actually, I'm not at all interested in making threats to spoilt little brats. Get some pills, Exsistance before somebody finally gives you what you obviously deserve.
You just need to grow up. last edited by Siltrin at 11:45:51 24/Aug/04 |
| #70 11:45am 24/08/04 |
ok mate youve told me 3 times now
thx strex. hes 1 of the small % of ppl on this board that have seen the female genitals BADLUCK GUYS! <3 |
| #71 11:53pm 24/08/04 |
You're a f***ing idiot.
| #72 11:59pm 24/08/04 |
Ive been nurturing the 'Richie Cunningham' look of late, and I must say I'm right into it. I reckon a nice short back and sides makes you teh sexy man. |
| #73 07:12am 25/08/04 |
existence wants to see strex's genitals.
| #74 10:56am 25/08/04 |
hahah
give em heaps existance! sif shaving (its bad enuff having to shave my face, let alone my head, testicles, crack, etc) im spending what time i have left with my hair, nicely cut and waxed i figure we only have a few more years together :( |
| #75 01:20pm 25/08/04 |
Just grow a combover (sp) with your nuts.
| #76 03:53pm 25/08/04 |
Supergreen
im spending what time i have left with my hair, nicely cut and waxed Nice cut, yes, but what wax are u using ? ANd i would have thought your hair falling out had stopped after the wedding ? |
| #77 07:05am 26/08/04 |
i use and recommend TAFT wax
yar my hair seems to be hanging in there for now i put it down to harvesting what i can from various sinks/plugs and reattching it each morning |
| #78 07:17am 26/08/04 |
^^ Spook just forget it, once it starts to go big time number 1 it and be done with hair stylin for life.
| #79 07:45am 26/08/04 |
my hairs gonna fall out when im like 20 coz iv bleached it and dyed it too many times
end ofthread |
| #80 08:03am 26/08/04 |
| #81 10:23pm 02/09/04 |
| #82 10:34pm 02/09/04 |
you likes you some chocolate
| #83 10:44pm 02/09/04 |
AvengeR
poor buggers i have to get my hair thinned when i get it cut coz it's thick
no baldness for me : ) gotta love the shaved head for convenience though |
| #84 10:59pm 02/09/04 |
poor buggers i have to get my hair thinned when i get it cut coz it's thick Maybe all your hair for your whole life is gonna grow now and then run out in a few years!! :P WMAHAHA! :P |
| #85 11:07pm 02/09/04 |
yeah thats the thing about receeding hairlines and baldness
you dont notice it yourself until it's too late poor exis =) |
| #86 12:13am 03/09/04 |
I got mine done on Boxing day last year.. i looked like a criminal. Id been drinking so i didnt really care hehe.
| #87 12:16am 03/09/04 |
^^ Spook just forget it, once it starts to go big time number 1 it and be done with hair stylin for life. Yes that's great but not if you don't want to look like a chia-pet. I dunno why you would shave your head (to the bald)... |
| #88 11:07am 03/09/04 |
yar, shaved heads dont suit everyone
ive already got a bit of a mongo shaped head, less hair just accentuates the mongoness |
| #89 12:05pm 03/09/04 |
| #89 |