Nailbomb
A long time character on "The Simpsons" is about to come out of the closet. http://www.thewbalchannel.com/entertainment/3582014/detail.html I'm guessing it might be out of: Skinner (very neat & tidy and still lives with his mother at his age Edna (has had so many bad relationships with men in her past, it could turn her to the other side) Patty (seems to hate all men except McGuyer) Burns (would make for a very interesting storyline if he turned out to be gay but waasn't attracted to Smithers) Ned Flanders (also would make for a very interesting storyline to see how he deals with religous issues) I was thinking it could've been Milhouse or Lisa but i'd be surprised if it was considering their still children. I don't think it would be Smithers either because that would be just too obvious. |
| #0 11:03am 30/07/04 |
i was told its Smithers.
but he found out by some news website so who knows |
| #1 11:10am 30/07/04 |
AceTAME
moe ?
lenny, carl ? |
| #2 11:10am 30/07/04 |
infiNex
barney has that queer look about him.
also krusty has a feminine fascination with makeup. |
| #3 11:12am 30/07/04 |
Dough Man... Oooooh yeah..
| #4 11:13am 30/07/04 |
arent skinner and krabapple married?
i would have said smithers, but thats too obvious most likely it will lenny/carl/perhaps willy? |
| #5 11:14am 30/07/04 |
My guess is Flanders. After the death of his wife he will realise he actually has no sexual attraction to women, and the only reason he stayed married to her and was fooled into thinking he loves her in an intimate way was by his strong convictions to the Church. Lies making people believe other lies is a very common thing that happens.
edit: and in mentioning Flanders, you'd also have to think about Rodd and Todd too. I mean, in one episode where they went into the future they were obvious fags :) last edited by fpot at 11:21:55 30/Jul/04 |
| #6 11:21am 30/07/04 |
| #7 11:24am 30/07/04 |
Tim Tibbetts
It's going to be Homer! Come on you know it is.
| #8 11:25am 30/07/04 |
Nat
im pretty sure that it will be smithers
despite the fact that it would be crap to do this to the story line, the newer episodes suck total ass anyway. absolute s***! (im angry coz i my life used to revolve around such an awesome cartoon) >=[ |
| #9 11:30am 30/07/04 |
I agree with fpot. Smithers coming out is just *too* obvious. There are already enough innuendos that he is gay. Surely, a team of witty writers for the Simpsons would use such an already too obvious characters?
| #10 11:44am 30/07/04 |
bart? heheh
| #11 12:18pm 30/07/04 |
it'd have to be lenny or carl, theres heaps of wierd moments between them through all the episodes.
| #12 12:19pm 30/07/04 |
Grunt
Dough Man... Oooooh yeah..
you mean duff man, f***tard |
| #13 12:23pm 30/07/04 |
the newer episodes suck total ass anyway. absolute s***! Wrong, nigga!! I reckon season 15 was excellent and alot better than 14. There were a few eps that were s*** because they didn't revolve around Homer but all up I thought it was good. Same goes for season 8 of South Park. All the eps so far have been awesome. 8-) |
| #14 12:26pm 30/07/04 |
Skinner (very neat & tidy and still lives with his mother at his age)He was dating Edna. Edna (has had so many bad relationships with men in her past, it could turn her to the other side)I'm guessing close to that, either Edna or Miss Hover. Patty (seems to hate all men except McGuyer)She has sworn a life of celibesy. Burns (would make for a very interesting storyline if he turned out to be gay but waasn't attracted to Smithers)Very doubtful, plus he has dated several characters. Ned Flanders (also would make for a very interesting storyline to see how he deals with religous issues)Nice and ironic as he is the God abidding no holds didilly abiding christian. No I reckon it will be Miss Hover, Lunch Lady Doris. My mate reckons it will be Lenny and Carl, cause they are always doing stuff together. last edited by GumbyNoTalent at 13:25:50 30/Jul/04 |
| #15 01:25pm 30/07/04 |
i was told its Smithers.Smithers is already openly gay, there has been several episodes where his sexuality has been openly depicted as gay. In one episode he goes on vacation and Homer takes over his job, there is the scene where he rings Mr Burns while in a congo line and Burns says "bring back the happy snaps" to which he replies "its not that kind of resort sir". In another Homer leaves Marge and moves in with 2 Queens in the same apartment block as Smithers, they all go to the local Gay Bar and everybody knows Smither if you get what I mean. *nudge nudge* He's the President of the Malibu Stacy Doll Club. No its would be too bloody obvious. |
| #16 01:32pm 30/07/04 |
wog
your mum |
| #17 01:33pm 30/07/04 |
Cletis the slack jaw yokel "I'm gonna make you squeal like a pig. Weeeeeeee." Deliverence style...
| #18 01:51pm 30/07/04 |
He could only be bi at the worst, he does have like 20 kids. (pretzel wagon episode)
| #19 01:58pm 30/07/04 |
sifn't Moe
| #20 02:24pm 30/07/04 |
Darius
Dough Man... Oooooh yeah..??? |
| #21 02:34pm 30/07/04 |
Grunt
Forum Posts: 1005 AGN Total: 1058 Location: Brisbane, Queensland Dough Man... Oooooh yeah.. |
| #22 02:51pm 30/07/04 |
wtf..
| #23 03:31pm 30/07/04 |
No I reckon it will be Miss Hover, Lunch Lady Doris.Lunch Lady Doris is dead ie. the voice for her character is dead. |
| #24 04:12pm 30/07/04 |
N-Dude
I reckon Homer, as since about series 12 there aren't any actual storylines, and the episodes are just random collections of "funny" moments. They have also stepped up Homer's stupidity, and would have a 1001 reasons for him to do it.
That said, I would love to see a Lenny and Karl marriage, but would it be Karl Lennyson or Lenny Karlson? |
| #25 05:39pm 30/07/04 |
riot'us
Lenny and Carl I rekon.. those guys are so in love with each other.
| #26 05:42pm 30/07/04 |
Rainier Wolfcastle?
| #27 05:57pm 30/07/04 |
SuperGreen14
here's another $5 on lenny n carl.
| #28 06:01pm 30/07/04 |
Jerry
it cant be smithers, he already is gay (all those sexual fantasys.etc), it wouldnt be a surprise if it was him, and they want to make a surprise
| #29 06:08pm 30/07/04 |
sif lenny and carl, only one character is ment to turn gay. plus lenny and carl are the coolest characters on the show
| #30 06:09pm 30/07/04 |
sikgem
It'll be Moe. I thought I was first to think that :(.
| #31 08:32pm 30/07/04 |
möoby
patty or selma
| #32 09:14pm 30/07/04 |
epi.
Moe would seem like an obvious choice
| #33 09:23pm 30/07/04 |
chode
lisa.
she is the biggest lesbo man hater |
| #34 09:24pm 30/07/04 |
phathead
just was watching simpsons tonight, the episode where marges mother (forget name) is getting married to mr burns. And walking down the isle was smithers and marge shoulder-to-shoulder. And both growned and like rolled eyes other way. Seemed a bit sus to me, maybe if you have seen it.
So i reckon it could be smithers. Even though there is already several sources to proove his homosexuality. |
| #35 09:38pm 30/07/04 |
lisa.Somehow I think audiences will find the concept of a lesbian 2nd grader a bit far fetched :P Although, maybe they could reveal she is gay in some sort of future look ahead episode. Sure, they have shown her going through marriage before, but The Simpsons always contradict previous episodes (which is a good thing imo). |
| #36 09:40pm 30/07/04 |
Moe an obvious choice?
He has been obsessed with marge for ages, he had helen hunt as a girlfriend, he got plastic surgery and attracted the chicks, he was stalking some chick one valentines day... so no I don't think moe is an obvious choice |
| #37 09:41pm 30/07/04 |
Chriz
It's obvious that its gonna be Kent Brockmen, i mean he lives in a golden house (well after he won the lotto) and he is divorced i believe?
either that or it will be some special guest character like will or jack from will and grace |
| #38 09:46pm 30/07/04 |
epi.
Smithers is gay, it's not gonna be him, in 1293482134824019234 different episodes he does blatantly gay deliberate things.
| #39 09:49pm 30/07/04 |
epi.
Although maybe he will openly admit it and it will be nothing other than something to get people thinking
| #40 09:53pm 30/07/04 |
maggie?
| #41 10:56pm 30/07/04 |
dRanged
Let's hope it's bart *grin*
| #42 10:56pm 30/07/04 |
has to be smithers
| #43 11:39pm 30/07/04 |
closethedoor
Smithers because he hasnt openly admitted it to the main characters. If not it will be lenny and karl - and they will create funnies because homer is a homophobe.
| #44 12:10am 31/07/04 |
möoby
of course you cant have a tv program today without a fag. what a joke. homosexuality is the trend of the century like mini skirts in the 50's
| #45 12:15am 31/07/04 |
Impiety
what about Martin Prince?
Hes is always doing some sort of dance around the school....n stuff. there also hasn't really been too much about the boy, his relationsship etc. could be really funny with the whole PC + bullies. Oh, and Homer isn't a homophobe(IMHO). sure he was scared of that larry guy (was it larry?) for a whole but got saved by him and then had that whole metro/gay thing with teh gay guys(when one of the gay guys came onto him). I don't think he has expressed any opinions about his dislike for homosexuals since then, and that ended on a fairly level feild to my knowledge. last edited by Impiety at 00:24:32 31/Jul/04 |
| #46 12:24am 31/07/04 |
Mr Burns, then finally him and Smithers can 'get it on'...end of show.
| #47 08:07am 31/07/04 |
You gotta ask WHY is it necessary for this...
| #48 10:58am 31/07/04 |
why is it necessary for what?
| #49 11:00am 31/07/04 |
Mr Burns, then finally him and Smithers can 'get it on'...end of show. Hopefully, because they really are flogging the dead cat with that programme. |
| #50 04:52pm 31/07/04 |
| #50 |