GimMix
Holy f***ing s***. People in my area are just dropping like flys atm. 15 year old lad I knew dead in a car crash on friday, few days before that a 20 year old lad commited suicide and yesterday 2 people, one 19 the other 20 died in another crash. It's totally freaking me out! I mean, it makes me think who is next! I'm 19 myself and it scares the s*** out of me wo easy it happens. These people have only JUST started to 'live life' as it were. Its frustrating and disapointing to say the least. I have a friend from school whos almost 20 and got cancer++ and it doesnt look good for him... its just gay. f***.
| #0 08:55am 29/06/04 |
DigitaL
yeah its getting worse.. in the last year or so ive known a few people that have died around brissy
| #1 08:59am 29/06/04 |
Nat
i agree mate it is scary scary stuff. i think me and dad sat down one day and actually calculated the odds of dying before u reach the age of 30 and it was quite terrifying...i wish i could rememeber the figure that we came up with =\
the best bet is not to think about it day-in-day-out otherwise u will achieve nothing....on the other hand ignorance breeds complacency (or something to that effect) :( |
| #2 09:01am 29/06/04 |
It's final destination, deaths plan has you =(
| #3 09:04am 29/06/04 |
Wasabi
Final destination 1 and 2 Rock!
| #4 09:14am 29/06/04 |
break on through ppl
| #5 09:19am 29/06/04 |
infiNex
i think you will find that due to the cold weather and increased length of darkness, any people's depressed emotions may be exacerbated.
therefore if they are borderline suicidal, these sort of environmental factors can tip them over the edge. in aged care we have to spend a lot of extra effort during winter to keep resident moral up and keep residents active instead of them just wanting to stay in bed all day. |
| #6 09:29am 29/06/04 |
That is why the average life expectancy is called an average. Some people have to get the short end of the stick :(
| #7 09:50am 29/06/04 |
General_Specific
You're 19 and you can't spell dying?
| #8 10:13am 29/06/04 |
GimMix
You're 19 and you can't spell dying?You've posted almost 3000 replys\topics in this forum and still give a f*** about good spelling? GFY! |
| #9 10:19am 29/06/04 |
Please don't tell me the forums is going to be turning into grouphug suicide watch again.
| #10 10:47am 29/06/04 |
bah we all die... who cares when it happens...
just remember live every day as if it was your last... |
| #11 11:03am 29/06/04 |
live every day as if it were your last is the biggest f***ing stupid cliche I've ever heard.
but yeah that sux man. |
| #12 12:10pm 29/06/04 |
I've heard worse..."there's always someone worse off than you"
8-) |
| #13 12:16pm 29/06/04 |
Its alright obes.. i'm there for you...
| #14 01:17pm 29/06/04 |
dimo
i read the thread as "What is it With People Dieting of late? "
| #15 01:20pm 29/06/04 |
Seek professional help dimo. |
| #16 01:48pm 29/06/04 |
Without death, there can be no life.
| #17 01:56pm 29/06/04 |
mraltz
gotta die sometime, get over it. no real point to life anyway. work the same boring job for 40 years just so you can stay alive and bring more human's into the world so they can do the same thing.
| #18 02:00pm 29/06/04 |
dimo
Seek professional help dimo. Why dont you go and perform a miracle or something. |
| #19 02:01pm 29/06/04 |
Why dont you go and perform a miracle or something. Nah too much effort... maybe later. |
| #20 02:22pm 29/06/04 |
Grunt
I've heard worse..."there's always someone worse off than you" i reckon this one is heaps true.. the other one is a bit f***ed though yeah dieing sucks my doctors are a bit worried they might not be able to operate on my liver which basically means i keep getting chemo till i drop dead.. but im not afraid of death im just afraid of the process of dieing i just wanna know!!! |
| #21 08:24pm 29/06/04 |
Its the circle of life.
| #22 08:36pm 29/06/04 |
you get used to the fact that dieing really is a part of this thing we call a life..
i have seen many peaple die around me by natural/unnatural causes here and overseas.. i have gone through army, many trips overseas(even backed packed across the US for 6 months), europe, the islands, long tips in small and very large boats, down mine shafts, up 10-20m towers fitting cameras with f-all safty gear, pig hunting with mates in thick bushlands(came cose to being shot a couple of times), bitten by snakes, fallen down ciffs and out of trees, work with low and high voltage gear all day, have a bad driver for a wife that always insists on driving when i am in the car with her(she has scared the willies out of me more times than i can remember), i have had loaded guns held by angry peaple shoved into my face, stray ardie shells go off near me while i was on ex. with army, i even had a grenade accident happen near me(about 4m away, some peaple got really hurt, i didn't) and lot more close calls but i can't be bothered typing anymore.. the point is, i am not worried about death 1 bit, i don't even think about it.. death is a part of life, we are all going to die anyhow so don't worry about it, just have fun and keep smiling.. oh, through all of this crap i have only broken my middle knuckle on some tossers face back in high school.. last edited by Primal at 21:10:45 29/Jun/04 |
| #23 09:10pm 29/06/04 |
Grunt
it consumes us all, through dispair and hope through faith and love, till we find our way on the path unwinding, it's the circle, the circle of life..
| #24 09:09pm 29/06/04 |
i agree mate it is scary scary stuff. i think me and dad sat down one day and actually calculated the odds of dying before u reach the age of 30 and it was quite terrifying...i wish i could rememeber the figure that we came up with =\Increase that 3 fold with the drugs you take. [maybe not you specifically]... Oh no, wait that's right, it's perfectly safe, you guys no more than the entire medical profession of the world. |
| #25 08:04pm 30/06/04 |
I've heard worse..."there's always someone worse off than you" imagine being the guy on the bottom, when there is no one worse off then you :O the ciiiiiirrrrrrrrrcle of liiiiffffffeee, it's like the wheeeeeeeeelll of foooooorrrrrrtuuuuuuuunnne |
| #26 08:43pm 30/06/04 |
imagine being the guy on the bottom, when there is no one worse off then you :OHe drives a Gemini and posts on this very forum. |
| #27 08:45pm 30/06/04 |
closethedoor
Its wednesday night. Im sitting on the couch, reading a forum while eating caramel timtams and drinking burboun and coke. Ohhhh yeah, live it up! |
| #28 09:05pm 30/06/04 |
| #29 09:05pm 30/06/04 |
defi
my nana just lost her sister and best friend in the same day
| #30 09:07pm 30/06/04 |
druid
You're 19 and you can't spell dying?Have you noticed several others can't as well? Still, that's a lot of people dying in a short space of time. I say move to a different area, Inala isn't that great a place to live. .. where did you say you were from? |
| #31 12:40am 01/07/04 |
wow a hunter appreciation thread!
| #32 12:51am 01/07/04 |
Hunter is not dead. He will come in your dreams.
Mwa ah ah ah. |
| #33 02:33am 01/07/04 |
no real point to life anyway. work the same boring job for 40 years just so you can stay alive and bring more human's into the world so they can do the same thing. Bulls***, life is what you make it, if you want to sit around in a nice safe boring job for 40 years then go ahead, but if you want to do something more with your life then theres nobody stopping you except you. I've made a lot of choices in my life, some have turned out good and some have turned out bad, but at least I made them for the right reasons. Good or bad, I can at least look back and think "well, I did everything in my power and have no regrets" rather than taking the safe, easy way out and when I'm 65 thinking back and wondering what would have happened if I'd just taken a chance! Umm, yeah, just to take some of the meaning out of this post, you're all fagets. |
| #34 02:54am 01/07/04 |
heh, Khel, I think he means there is no real meaning to life.
Apart from 42. He's right, we live so that we can keep the human race going, sucks don't it :) |
| #35 03:01am 01/07/04 |
Its still bulls***, if you need some higher meaning to make your life worthwhile then something is obviously lacking, and you should be busy trying to find out what and remedy that instead of chasing some deep meaning behind it all.
Because I'll let you in on a secret, there is no deep meaning behind life. We're a bunch of animals on a tiny rock in a massive universe. We're an insignifcant spec of dust and theres no higher purpose behind it all, so if you're living your life looking for that higher purpose, then you're not living your life at all. Like I said, your life is what you make it. You give it your own meaning, dont sit around waiting for someone else to tell you the secret to living a good life, because there is no secret to living a good life. You just gotta get out there and live it! f***ing up is all part of the experience :) Sorry, its 3am, I must be in preachy mode. |
| #36 03:06am 01/07/04 |
This life is only a buncha stepping stones to the after life. With 70 everlasting virgins in your copmany you cant help but say "Giddyup"...
Suck me beautifuls ! last edited by Booyah at 03:24:39 01/Jul/04 |
| #37 03:24am 01/07/04 |
well australia's gone up what, 5 million people in about 10 years?
more people around with the same percentage of suicide/accident whatever means it'll happen to more people ... or the world could be ending There is no Dana, only Zuul!! |
| #38 03:19am 01/07/04 |
clipto
Its still bulls***, if you need some higher meaning to make your life worthwhile then something is obviously lacking, and you should be busy trying to find out what and remedy that instead of chasing some deep meaning behind it all. So many great people, whose stories are the stuff of legend, believed and worked for "some higher meaning". We have probably all benefited from their actions and beliefs. Believing in some higher purpose doesn't need to detract from any aspect of your life, and so many have benefited greatly from it at no cost. Because I'll let you in on a secret Oh come on, you don't know s***. I mean really, live your life how you want, offer advice by all means, but don't make out you have it all figured out... Like I said, your life is what you make it. You give it your own meaning, dont sit around waiting for someone else to tell you the secret to living a good life, because there is no secret to living a good life. You mean like your trying to do? (Where is the rolls eyes emoticon?) |
| #39 03:43am 01/07/04 |
pr0tective
clipto, I believe you are taking what Khel said in the wrong way. He's not trying to push anything upon anyone, in fact, the point of his post was to say that it's ENTIRELY up to you to make your life what you want it. He wasn't saying you can't believe in a higher power or that "YOU MUST LIVE BY KHEL'S RULES" at all.
Also to some other people who've posted, death isn't something you can just "get over" as though it's never happened. You have to deal with it in your own way, and thinking about it and being upset isn't exactly an uncommon way to go about it. |
| #40 11:24am 01/07/04 |
the meaning of life and the definition of love go hand in hand.
a chemical attraction between 2 people instigating procreation therefor prolonging the existance of the human species. .:. to live is to love |
| #41 12:38pm 01/07/04 |
Increase that 3 fold with the drugs you take. [maybe not you specifically]...Not to go off-topic, just thought I would add in an interesting quote from a famous author. "Who lives longer? the man who takes heroin for two years and dies, or a man who lives on roast beef, water and potatoes 'till 95? One passes his 24 months in eternity. All the years of the beefeater are lived only in time" |
| #42 12:52pm 01/07/04 |
clipto
pr0tective:
clipto, I believe you are taking what Khel said in the wrong way. He's not trying to push anything upon anyone, in fact, the point of his post was to say that it's ENTIRELY up to you to make your life what you want it. He wasn't saying you can't believe in a higher power or that "YOU MUST LIVE BY KHEL'S RULES" at all. khel: if you need some higher meaning to make your life worthwhile then something is obviously lacking, and you should be busy trying to find out what and remedy that instead of chasing some deep meaning behind it all. It seems pretty clear cut to me. He's saying exactly what you should be doing with your life, its all there in the quoted paragraph man. |
| #43 12:53pm 01/07/04 |
| #43 |