Topic: Poll: What drugs do people use?
what type, why, how often?
alcohol, about once or twice/week.
cigarettes, no more than 5/day. recent thing, purely self destructive.
caffeine, daily.
cookies, maybe twice/month.
tried coke once.

also, i figured this wouldn't be inappropriate, as there have been countless references in other (read: rave) threads. if not, lock/nuke.
WhiteWolf
caffeine - as much as possible.
Other than that I’m as clean as a whistle
Caffiene - all the time
Alchohol - as much as possible
Marijuana - no more then once a week
Wasabi
caffeine - regurarly

last edited by Wasabi at 06:25:58 20/Apr/04
Caffeine - 2 cups/day
Alcohol - about once every week or two

Other than that I rarely even have panadol.
Alchohol - A few times a week

I am not stupid enough to do anything else
Grosby
Caffine - once a day
Alcohol - once a fortnight, if that. At least once a month tho'
Marijuana - tried it about 4 times due to peer pressure (i'm a sucker) but after seeing what it did to a dear friends brain - I won't do it again.

that's about it - i promised my mum I wouldn't ever inject/snort anything nor take any party drugs.

edit: spelling

last edited by Grosby at 06:37:32 20/Apr/04

I am not stupid enough to do anything else

UHHH OHHHHH
1-2 coffees a day
boozey average twice weekly (on my weekends)
eggy's rarely
pot rarely (prolly never again after last time :P)
fags never

coffee daily
alcohol weekly
pot weekly
pills occasionly
phizz occasionly
ciggies, nevar they are dirty and cause cancer :)
bulbs seldomly (bulbinator is bust atm)
diazepam when i have em

Insolence
Coffee: every second or third day
Alcohol: once every 2-3 weeks
brett
coffee x (hours in day/how long it takes jug to boil).. long story short, lots of it.
alcohol .. every few days
ciggies .. never anymore
grass .. never again
* .. never

last edited by teq at 07:38:19 20/Apr/04
I don't smoke ciggies. I'd average one beer every two nights (with several on the weekend). I have a small amount of pot once a week.

Other drugs I won't discuss here.
Rodolphe
Now I use caffeine and alcohol, coffee about 10 times a day, alcohol prolly 1-2 times a week depending on cash flow.

In the past I used pot, speed and I used to smoke ciggies.

Say no to drugs kids.

Pepsi Max...Pepsi Max...Pepsi Max...Cycling...Cycling can be a drug too right? :]

Alcohol, weekends only and totaly recreational :]
only the finest colombian crack
coffee!!

coffee, coffee and more coffee!!

mmm... coffee..

last edited by Primal at 08:41:20 20/Apr/04
coffee sucks
alcohol sucks
drugs suck

tea where its at!
Coffee at work
Alcomohol at home or pubs/clubs - mostly on weekends
The occasional ciggie
Other things I have done in the past but now I have a serious job I have no time to stuff around.
If you want to post illegal drug habits on a public forum, that's your business. Please note if the feds ever call us up and say "hey, QGL, can you tell us some more about this user X who smokes crack?", well, you're on your own!
I drink (moderately) once or twice a week; I drink tea every day and indulge in cocacola every now and then. That's pretty much it for me; I don't even like taking panadol let alone any other drugs.

Oh, not sure if it counts, but I also take serotide for my asthma (daily).

last edited by trog at 09:21:30 20/Apr/04
Cocaine 5 times per week
pills occasionly
phizz occasionly
ciggies, nevar they are dirty and cause cancer :)

got irony?

Alcohol: 1 bottle bacardi, 1 carton of XXXX/week (except of partying)
Ciggies: 1 pack per week
All that other s*** is bad m'kay?

last edited by infiNex at 09:56:41 20/Apr/04

I deal heroin and cocaine to trog in my spare time.

last edited by Twisted at 10:11:28 20/Apr/04
I'm high on life. Jesus loves me.
jesus sold crack to little kids and the bible is actually just one big acid trip. sif jesus wasnt the king of rec drugs
Are bulbs included in this?

Also, I had a puff of a joint once. Tasted like burning.
alcohol pretty much everyday - no i'm not an alco I just like a beer with my steak and a glass of red with any other dinner.

other than that, never touched a ciggy and did a fair bit of pot in my younger days 15~18.

I also take anti inflammatories regularly due to so many old/current footy injuries
Caffiene
Alchohol
Ecstacy
Speed
Ketamine
LSD
Magic Mushrooms
Amyl Nitrate
GHB
DXM
Codiene
Cocaine
Heroin
2C-b
2C-i
Datura

Yeah thats about it.....btw im being sarcastic.
Deadly-Fly
Alcohol - probably too much.
Caffine - sif even mention it, may as well mention that you have sugar as well.

Nothing else since high school.
trog can we mail this thread to the feds ?
simple
Grog - once a week - on weekends

I have tried these things: used to use every weekend - been thro the faze; bit over it now... but now ive cleaned myself up and am back at uni =) i actually found smokes hardest to quit.

ciggies
weed
bickies
fanta
wizz (bombed, not whacked)
smoked crystl
bulbs
coke

havnt tried and wont try harry or trips.

Drugs can cause hardcore changes in people, from experience i dont recommend anyone who takes hard drugs, to use any more than once a month. Even once a month i think is too much - once every 2 months would be alot safer. Or for example only on REAL special occasions.. perhaps a few times a year (at BDO etc) Which is what im doing..

Drugs can make a good time into a great time, but their are alot of consequences. Users have to be aware of these consequences and keep in control to aviod getting into bad habits which WILL (not may) lead into a s***ty lifestyle.

www.pillreports.com is an awsome site to check out if your an e user. Click on Auz and NZ link at top left and it gives you everything you need to no about pills that are out at the moment; what they contain what effects they produce (speedy ones, MDMA ones, MDX ones, K pills etc). Gives you a rating out of 10 according to strengh and also informs users of 'DUD', 'BAD' or deadly batches. It also has users posting their opinions on certain pills they have had that weekend.

DONT be fooled though, in some cases dealers post their gear up their bulls***ting about their product to make it sound awsome in order to sell them. In most cases users pick up on this and will post replys with what they found. So dont just base everything on one or two peoples thoughts!

anyways thats all :P

Party safe!

last edited by simple at 11:16:56 20/Apr/04
Booze extremely often

have tried or done for while but have now quit
weed
bulbs
pills
speed
coke
sacred
Caffeine far too much. Should probably cut down, but...eh.

Why does it taste so good :(
12inch
coffee constantly
alchohol constantly to counter effect the caffiene
pot occasionally
pills occasionally
wizza occasionally
cigs suck ass so never
cigars on the other hand kick ass so occasionally mostly whenever i go to a strip joint

ohh and acid once but never again freaked me out too much

last edited by 12inch at 11:21:35 20/Apr/04
GiZ
well simple pretty much summed most issues concerning drugs. Pillreports.com is a great site and the information is pretty much spot on and it seems like they have every pill there listed.

Fireblood did you go out on DXM? i tried it for the first time 2 weeks ago and it wasn't good for partying! Also it's funny how any body can get the stuff from their local chemist for $10, surprised its still on the shelves.
1 coffee + 1 tea most days.

Would average about 2-3 standard drinks per week (beer and wine).

That's it for me :)

Never tried anything "harder" and never will.
Fireblood did you go out on DXM? i tried it for the first time 2 weeks ago and it wasn't good for partying! Also it's funny how any body can get the stuff from their local chemist for $10, surprised its still on the shelves.

Perhaps you missed the point that i was SARCASTIC!

i am serious guys!

I have done Caffiene! (Lots of it)
and i tried a ciggy couple of weeks ago :O
I had really bad asthma as a kid so i was doped up on drugs for long enough of my life!
Oh and a few bulbs here and there :P

last edited by Fireblood at 12:09:27 20/Apr/04
I'm high on life. Jesus loves me.

I used to get high on life, but I my system built up a resistance to it, so I had to turn to the harder stuff.

Caffiene, occaisonal Alcohol and the very occaisonal panadol.
Ecstasy
Over the past month its been like…

Caffeine = Once every 2 days
Alcohol = Once a every 2 weeks

Meh something like that anyway.
Murderer
Alcohol, not so often...

This weekend it = different.

Weed, daily if not multiple times daily.

Niccotine :(, 3-4 times a day.

Thanks!
Rather not say :)
I used to drink a metric f***tonne of caffeine, from coke and coffee, but now I've pretty much cut it out entirely. Very occasionally (like maybe once every couple of weeks) I might have a coke, if I'm out, or for example this past weekend, as a mixer, but thats about it.

Alcohol, probably once a week, some weeks I dont have any, but then other weeks I make up for it :)
DigitaL
caffine: regulary
alcohol: once a month - i drive heaps
pot: used to weekly but not anymore
anything else: f*** that
Try anything twice you pussies :)
simple
ROFL at the people that wont say :P:P

i guess the feds could randomly check forums, get ur details from this board, come and raid your house, lock you up and you'll get rammed :O ALL BECAUSE YOU POSTED SOME STUFF ON A GAMES FORUM LOL!!

whats next, make sure u dont speak of drug use in servers / icq / msn / emails, they have bots that detect certian words! then log ur IP and get ur details!!!

lol Paranoia will destroy ya!!

=) =)

cops have bigger fish to fry, they are after the big dealers who push atleast 100's. Unless thats some of you people...!!! who have singled themselves out by 'not saying' ;);)

Party safe
nat
cobz
Ive tried most of the well knowns's like LSD (other halluci's), speed's (meth/jelly/ice), mdma, ket, codeine (other scripts) in a flurry of stupidity etc

i only drink occasionaly, smoke ciggies (where did all my energy go?) and take things like speed (evil) and mdma on occasions (once every 2-4 months, i think its good for me to take mdma every few months). I had a stint with ice for a while which isnt really a friendly drug. I stoped smoking pot as well which was one of the best things i have ever done.

Has anyone else just gotten over doing drugs? I started to feel uncomfortable and edgy on drugs and slowly got over doing them (a good thing) but all my friends still do and are still in that high sort of mindframe which makes them harder to hang around when you feel straight and for lack of better words, clearer. I cant imagine my self as a 40 year old drug taker (pot or chems) and would rather slow down now and get a true sense of identity before its too late.
no poll no care
hemerage don't you stick eccies up your arse?
caffeine - essential for work
alcohol - essential after work :D
metropolol 50mg - essential for me to not have a heart attack (apparently)
If you want to post illegal drug habits on a public forum, that's your business. Please note if the feds ever call us up and say "hey, QGL, can you tell us some more about this user X who smokes crack?", well, you're on your own!
where's the love? and sifnt snort crack.
oh, yeah forgot about the dope. hehe, first time i told dad i had a joint, about a week later he dropped half an ounce on my desk. :O ...uh...thanks dad. oh, and fireblood, aren't you forgetting something...?

last edited by z0r at 14:25:02 20/Apr/04
Leon Trotsky
i take effexorXR daily cause of all the stuff i took once upon a time.

it makes me put on weight and i cant remember not having a mildy upset stomach for 2-3 years (how long i've been on it) thou those side effects aren't as bad as others i've heard/read of...

i also like to drink tea (and sometimes coffee, thou not much = anxiety, shortness of breath).
Gavmo
Caffeine, because morning shifts suck
Alcohol, Used to be fairly heavy on it, but ive cut back a lot lately. :(
Partaken in a bit of marijuana on the odd occasion

I rarely even have a panadol unless Im combining it with the effects of alcohol. And thats not something I want to do again for a while.
oh, and fireblood, aren't you forgetting something...?

HOW COULD I FORGET POT!!!
Georgeman
hmm
no alcohol anymore
no ciggies
no weed
not much caffine

tea owns.
e is ok in my books though :)

simple... pillreports.com is full of false info.
check to see if its on ecstacydata.com, its mostly US, but I find AU pills there all the time. if its there it gives you that bit extra confidence of knowing exactly whats in it.
Wtf is with people listing codeine? I take that all the time for headaches in the form of Nurofen plus or Panadeine, but its not like it gets me high or spaces me out, it just makes my headache go away. Is there something I'm missing here?

Also, that whole panadol + alcohol thing has never done anything to me. I've drank alcohol a number of times after taking Panadol or Nurofen or Nurofen Plus, and its never affected me in the least (well, no more than it normally does).
bobbly_bob
Khel, its the sister drug to morphine and heroine. Its sold over the counter cos nausea and fatigue set in before elation.

Coffee - used to have a crap load, been without it for 3 weeks now
alcohol - sometimes have red wine with dinner, maybe a beer before it.
pot - when i was finished grade12 over those 3 months of holidays before uni. So not for 3 years almost now i guess.
No others, not even prescription meds other than anaesthetic I guess.
Deathwalker
hemerage don't you stick eccies up your arse?

Its called shelfing, and he doesnt stick them up there himself, his mates do ;)

As for me
Alcohol - usually big alcho nights 2 times a week
Caffine - prob once a day
Other things - not yet
cobz
codeine is an opiate (gets converted into morphine by the brain), Panadines and nurofen +'s only have a small ammount of codeine, not enough to get you toasted unless you extract it removing all the iboprofin and paracetamol leaving codeine.

last edited by cobz at 16:19:36 20/Apr/04
Its called shelfing

or shafting (or plugging)

a mate of mine who is a nurse gave me some pain killers once (i had broken my hand playing cricket)
i dunno what was in them, but he used to work on terminal diseases ward, so he had access to lots of kewl stuff

im guessing they were just stronger codeine doses, but they sure made my hand feel better (and everything else)
nat
wtf is with the panadol + alcahol combos that's being mentioned??? i was under the impression combining the two puts an even greater strain on your liver (bad!!) :S

last edited by Nat at 17:45:46 20/Apr/04
Alcohol - binge maybe once a week
ciggies - haven't had one in about 7 months
I do coke occasionally, used to be hooked on it & use it every day, but now I'm more or less coke free.

coca cola that is you drugged f*****s
lmnt
wtf is with the panadol + alcahol combos that's being mentioned??? i was under the impression combining the two puts an even greater strain on your liver (bad!!)

yea paracetemol attacks your liver, the usual case is once youve injested too much (ie: some suicide cases) start counting down, cause in 2 very painful weeks youll be dead.
All you can do is hope someone left their liver in the lobby by accident cause a transplant is the only thing that will help you.

people who take hard drugs and pils are weak minded idiots, ive met so many dillusional, slurry voiced, red eyed zombie people that were once considered normal at one point. these chemicals fry your brain, dont kid yourself, that pillreport site is bull s***, the only reason you would go there is to hear s*** you wanna hear. its full of drugged up losers, talking drugged up loser talk to other drugged up losers.

Where do people come up with this bulls***?

There is a very effective treatment that can be given to people who have OD'd on panadol. Once the doctors know that someone has taken too many of the pills, they administer an injection, and the patient makes a full recovery.

edit: haha s***, I didn't even read the rest of the post. I guess we'll see plenty more from this moron now that Today Tonight has just finished.

last edited by fpot at 19:01:52 20/Apr/04
lmnt
There is a very effective treatment that can be given to people who have OD'd on panadol. Once the doctors know that someone has taken to many of the pills, they administer an injection, and the patient makes a full recovery.

full recovery hey, oh i guess that all that stuff they say about liver damage is false too seeing as though its a sparkling full recovery..

IF you have over a certian amount you WILL die, paracetemol converts into another big named poision wich attacks liver cells and causes massive damage and failure.
The effects of a paracetamol overdose don't start happening untill about 12 hours after all the pills have been taken, sometimes longer. That gives plenty of time to give the antidote, which reverses the effects and you survive with no permenant effects.

And if you have enough of just about anything you will die. Big whoop.

last edited by fpot at 19:21:10 20/Apr/04
bobbly_bob
acetyl-salicylic acid.
That pharmacol is all coming back.
Is it lysic acid that is the real dangerous metabolite? I can't remember that far, it might come back later, maybe all the spelling too.

And most drugs, at high doses or some at low doses, will have a negative effect on your liver over time. Ironically, that includes most of the anti-rejection or immune suppressant drugs required after organ transplantation.

Would something like an asprin OD have a more immediate and dangerous effect on plateletes? When my father started taking heart medication they warned him about OD'ing on it. Apparently a guy killed him self on them a while ago, there is little they can do for you, and the capillaries continue to dilate until you get something similar to mass brusing and resultant blood loss

last edited by bobbly_bob at 19:27:00 20/Apr/04
simE
Just Coca Cola, like ~1L a day :S gotta stop drinking so much of it i spose

alcohol not all that often
If you want to post illegal drug habits on a public forum, that's your business.

Im sure that everyone here is refering to their weekend in Amsterdam. Now, me:

4-5 pints 5-6 times a week.

ecstasy - depends if i go clubing, but ive made a rule to do them only on weekends, and only every second weekend.

ketamine - yeah. havent done much in the last 6months but will again.

Does anyone use esctasy test kits? Clubs in Holland have pro-labs in them. You test your pills at the start of the night, and if they find bad ones they anounce them over the pa.

last edited by möoby at 19:33:26 20/Apr/04
You are pretty naive if you don't think cops would jump at the possible opportunity to convict someone on illict drug possession... and you have no idea if or when police are on here...

The only things I regularly ingest are alcohol and caffeine, maybe 1 or 2 cups of coffee a day, one in the morning to wake me up before work and the other in the evening to keep me awake until I go to bed around midnight-1 am. Usually after work I will knock over one or two beers, or more if I am particularly s***ty after work.

I once had some ibuprofen-based painkillers and then had several beers and only on my 3rd did I remember that I had taken the painkillers not 2 hours earlier. I stopped drinking and sat around for a while waiting to see if anything bad would happen... and it didn't.
boxhead can settle this panadol OD dispute probably.

boxhead..where are youuuuuuuuuuuu

also, sikgem most people here wouldnt even have many drugs at their house if at all.
oh noes! theyve got $25 of weed in their sock drawer, I'm sure the cops are gonna raid their house for somthing that costs less than the damage they will probably cause searching your house. Its not like anyone is going to admit to having a large quantity of drugs in their possession.

last edited by reload! at 19:37:38 20/Apr/04
lmnt
heres a nifty site i found on it

it tells you dosages you need to cause necrosis, treatment opportunities and all

not much of late

but usually just alcohol and ciggeretes :)
You are pretty naive if you don't think cops would jump at the possible opportunity to convict someone on illict drug possession... and you have no idea if or when police are on here...

I think it would be the other way...what cop is going to waste hundreds of man hours, trying to track the source of this thread. Find the person off the alias, then search and s*** for the average user!! It would be more effienct to raid a night club where there are dealers ect. Big Fish. Cops turn a blind eye. Its not worth the paper work for a pill or 2.
bobbly_bob
yeah, and there are easier places to find people taking drugs.

Like uni
hast
but you are forgetting trog is an undercover cop
Londons a joke. Ive had bouncers at ministry of sound take a bag of pills off me, and then they dont even kick you out.
GreenRedEarthAfterZooYears
Anthrax.
but you are forgetting trog is an undercover cop

Opps! Londons a joke. Ive had my mates had bouncers at ministry of sound take a bag of pills off me, and then they dont even kick you out.
coffee whenever i feel like one.. not much.. prolly 2 or 3 a week.

alcohol.. f*** im an alcoholic.. actually it usualy depends if theres anything to do on the weekend.. if theres 2 parties.. 1 each night then ill .. usually be drunk both nights? depending on work shifts. no parties = no drinking unless im just having a few rums at my mates place (defi etc)

lol smoked wayyy to many cones in tho holidays at straddie, but before that i'd only done it like 4 or 5 times..

weeds alrite, i always feel really guilty when im bent though, so thats good because theres more pressure on me not to do it.. then again.. theres no pressure on me TO do it.. neways..

had like 3-4 ciggies.. only when im totally para.. when im s***faced i seem to see a smoke.. and just want a smoke.. f***ed if i know why.. theyre f***ing stupid tho..

never done anything else..

i will prolly end up trying some other wak s*** tho
Deathwalker
lol existence, you always pay out the ravers for taking e and you do that, you do realise alcohol is much more dangerous than e and your not in as much control.
I don't drink alcohol I heard it is bad for you and I promised my mum I wouldn't.
supreme
coffee - well i usually drink like a capachino nearly every day

alcohol - im with pete ^ whenever theres a party or the holidays are on i turn into an alcoholic and drink till i drop usually.

weed - occasionally

ciggies - at parties when im drunk usually
Deathwalker: at least when you drink alcohol you can be 100% sure what you are having.
Deathwalker
yeah fpot very true, im not incouraging e taking, ive never done it, i just find it funny that existence says he is an alcoholic yes when people mention e he is like OMFG GAY RAVER GO OD ON E PILLHEADZZ!!1!
defi
dont drink coffee
have a coke a day at work
alchole around a bottle at a party then occasionally back it up the next night
weed - not anymore
ciggees - nope
at least when you drink alcohol you can be 100% sure what you are having.

cept for when people spike it with s***. even then, more people would die every year from alcohol related incidents than die from 'bad' E's
bobbly_bob
Yeah, and more people die in white cars than in green ones with purple dots, so white cars must be mroe unsafe
*quickly draws purple dots on car*
September 22, 2003

Research news in Human Psychopharmacology: Clinical and Experimental

The world¡s largest study of ecstasy-related deaths discovered that one in six people who died after taking ecstasy had not taken any other drug. "This clears up the debate once and for all  ecstasy alone can kill,” says Dr Fabrizio Schifano, whose work is published in the October edition of Human Psychopharmacology.

The study found that since 1996 there had been a clear year-on-year increase in deaths in England and Wales. "Just show anyone the graph and the message is clear  the situation is getting worse,” says Dr. Schifano, who works at the National Programme on Substance Abuse Deaths at St George¡s Hospital Medical School, London. There were 12 deaths in 1996 and 1997; 26 in 1998; 40 in 1999; 52 in 2000 and 72 in 2001-2.

Dr. Schifano is also alarmed that so many of the victims are so young. Three quarters were below the age of 29 and 1 in 7 were younger than 19. On top of this, four out of five victims were male. These results paint a clear and alarming picture of increased risk for men between the age of 16 and 24.

Dr. Schifano believes that this increase in deaths is partly due to a fall in the price of tablets from around £16.50 in 1994 to less than £7.00 today. Many of the tablets also contain toxic contaminants that add to the danger.

In addition to the dangers associated with ecstasy on its own, Dr. Schifano is also concerned about the number of people mixing ecstasy with other drugs. "Many people now combine ecstasy with alcohol at the beginning of the evening to get a greater high, then use drugs like cocaine or amphetamines to prolong the effect, before taking opiates or high doses of alcohol to calm themselves down at the end of the evening,” he says, "and it¡s a potentially lethal cocktail.”

Death from ecstasy is not instant. "It takes several hours before hyponatremia (i.e. decrease of sodium plasma levels which can lead to brain oedema) and hyperthermia (increase of body temperature up to 42-43 C) caused by these drugs have their tragic effects,” says Dr. Schifano.

John Wiley & Sons, Ltd
well actually we have a few cops who post on this board - isn't psycho a cop??

and rofl at existence, just stick to your west coast coolers buddy.
More people die from overdosing on drugs, than people do from alcohol poisoning each year.

Yes I am aware that more people die from the outcome of drinking, however when talking about simply taking/drinking, alcohol is one of the safest 'rec' drugs out there

last edited by Kat at 21:54:11 20/Apr/04
Actually i beleive weed is... As from what i have read. Dont you have to smoke a f*** load to OD on weed or something?
nat
More people die from overdosing on drugs, than people do from alcohol poisoning each year.

Yes I am aware that more people die from the outcome of drinking, however when talking about simply taking/drinking, alcohol is one of the safest 'rec' drugs out there

and what do u base that on? observation?

last edited by Nat at 21:58:50 20/Apr/04
I think the danger for weed is od'ing on chocolate afterwards.
No not chocolate.......HJ's..you feel as if you are doing to die

last edited by Kat at 21:59:46 20/Apr/04
But do you...?
Moo
did anyone know that 'becotide' the preventative for Athsma (the brown puffer) is actually a very short term halucinogen. You'd puff about 10-15 shots into your mouth, then breath in and hold your breath and it'd come on real quickly. Believe me, I was wacked out time and time again on that stuff, and my parents kept wondering why I ran out so quick! :P Not a good thing to do though, cause in actual fact, the residue it leaves in your mouth is really disgusting and bad for you :P. Secondly, I can't say it was really addictive, cause I stopped doing it pretty easily.
did anyone know that 'becotide' the preventative for Athsma (the brown puffer) is actually a very short term halucinogen

Well duh
Hey you thought alcohol was the safest 'rec' drug Kat lol thats just funny.
Ad
Dont you have to smoke a f*** load to OD on weed or something?

not one person has ever died from weed. you cant smoke yourself to overdose, cause you would pass out first!

you have a higher chance of going schizo and committing suicide.
Hey you thought alcohol was the safest 'rec' drug Kat lol thats just funny.

You know what is funny? Stupid immature arsehole's who can't read properly and yet still try to be the first one to make a 'joke' and/or flame and just end up looking like a dead set loser

one of the safest 'rec'
people who take hard drugs and pils are weak minded idiots

yor an idiot

ive used becotide before, didnt help my asthma any

actually my asthma now is the best its ever been and im smoking more cones now than i have ever before

to be honest, im convinced asthma is a mental state, unless somehow ive just grown out of it

ive been a chronic asthmatic all my life until the last year or so

long term preventatives never worked, only short term (ventolin)
oh no dont make me look like a dead set loser on these public forums HECK !

Plus -

Safeometer !!!

Weed > Alcohol
Ad
my asthma now is the best its ever been and im smoking more cones

sick bro natural remedies, do you smoke with tobacco?

By trog
Is that all you guys have? insults? can't have a proper discussion or put your point across you just throw out insults like 'yor an idiot'.

I mean serious, for starts you look like an idiot just by how you spell.

If you don't like what I am saying either prove me wrong or ignore me. Your 'ability' to argue a point is just lame.
bobbly_bob
Kat, no offense, but he was replying to a broad insult... so umm

Damn got me beat there Kat...

Sarcasm detected...

last edited by dynamite at 22:33:14 20/Apr/04

last edited by dynamite at 22:33:32 20/Apr/04
do you smoke with tobacco?

a tiny bit

i dont like it

it gives me the spins :(
kat, how can you say that alcohol < weed in terms of danger? like ad said, you cant smoke enough weed to die. you green out first. but you can drink enough before you fully feel the effects of alcohol to get alcohol poisoning. i.e. kill youself.
it may be just me, but that seems to point to weed > alcohol on the "safeometer", no?

also, möoby, sifnt bouncers selling that bag of pills after taking them off youyour mates.

yeah, spinning weed with tobacco sucks, tastes worse, kinda what got me started on ciggies.
and seems strange that the admins profess to not doing drugs. i mean, c'mon. if you're the people who came up with the idea of printed "Phat Lewtz"...it just screams out drug money.

last edited by z0r at 22:44:38 20/Apr/04
Parag0n
Red Bull - 3 Cans Daily (If on a working day)

Drum Ultra Milde Shag - Roll 15 a day

Weed - 4:20 every day mutha f***ers.

im gonna run you over one day you piece of s***

only if mummy lets your borrow the tarago...
pothead!
kat : the alchol vs illiect drugs debate has raged for years.

im of the opion that its not about saftey at all. its about social attitudes and moralities. every new "tread" goes thru the same cycle of exeptance. think of a few other examples in western culture. mini skirts and rock and roll music. most of us here are too young to fully appriciate it im sure, but we have all heard stories off our elders. Such an out rage!

Now who cares about it?

It can be argueed that these trends will be similar with acceptance towards drugs. Here in the UK, possenion of pot isnt a crimal offence anymore.

Trends like the SA two pot trees for personal use will spread too.

Its my estimate that in 20-30 time, e's will be taxed, regulated and sold at night clubs in blister packs.
TMWNN
it might not be possible to everdose on pot but long term use turns you brain into mush.

I've personally seen a couple of friends and family practiclly turn themselves into drooling zombies from heavy smoking over couple of years.

Nasty stuff.

As for me

Caffine - maybe only 1 cup a week since the expresso machine at work died :(

Booze - usually chug a Hahn premium or 2 after work on friday.

Tried most of the others but personally found the experience fairly hollow and unfulfilling.

I get alot more pleasure from my family and mates.

last edited by TMWNN at 23:26:17 20/Apr/04
btw - 15 page thread
err paragon. no offence but why do you smoke cigarettes?
err, 290. no offense, but why do you ask such a stupid question in this, of all threads?
but i know, cigarettes suck. :-/
If you don't like what I am saying either prove me wrong or ignore me.
you need to make an attempt to prove yourself right before someone tries to prove you wrong (wtf?)

making sweeping statements based on your opinions rather than facts is fine, but be sure to make it obvious that its just your opinion! (wtf again?)

anyway I think I explained myself.

and existence - I don't think it would do much damage if you ran me over with your training wheels :P
coffee: prob 6-10 cups a day. i tried "quiting" once, im so addictated to it.

By trog
r, 290. no offense, but why do you ask such a stupid question in this, of all threads?

because he's only like 17 or something. So i'm just wondering why he smokes cigarettes.

By trog
Parag0n

By trog

By trog

By trog

By trog

By trog

By trog
As to the Pain killer OD thing, my sis ate a whole packet and while she had a ROUGH night at the hospital (Made her drink charcol? so she spewed up all night) shes all good now.
nah, but i like listening to people give any response they can other than 'it makes me feel cool'
i only started smoking about a month ago after i had sex with my ex who i still love. it is a self destructive thing. so, fully aware of all the crap things about it (no good things about it) i am still doing it. in fact, that's the only reason doing it in the first place.
also, add to the list speed and ghb. forgot. /wonders why
also, fireblood, iamz0r@hotmail.com add me to msn.

last edited by z0r at 00:30:04 21/Apr/04
Don't drink,
Don't smoke,
the wrest should be obvious.
your my boy blue

Hahahahaha! This thread won't get any funnier.

Plz lock.
Eye
Ciggies are bad mmkay.
Mary Jane is good mmkay.
Booze is good mmkay.
The rest is bad mmkay. (except the obvious caffiene, panadol etc).

Also,
Trends like the SA two pot trees for personal use will spread too.

Hasn't been like that since '98 according to my local cop shop. Even then it was only 1 plant for personal use. Now your allowed 0 plants, but its only a $150 on the spot fine for each plant up to 10 from memory.
it is still 2 or three plants in canberra. flatmate just moved up, so he should know.
why did jmrs post about me get nuked? all he said was i learnt how to quote. i was pround of that post. : (
long term preventatives never worked, only short term (ventolin)
Get some Serotide up ya - I used to use becotide with limited results, but this Serotide stuff (which is relatively new) is the bomb. I used to have Ventolin at least once a day, now I have it once a month if that.
Ecstasy
it is still 2 or three plants in canberra. flatmate just moved up, so he should know.

As far as I know, in Canberra you can legally have 3 plants that < 60cm? I believe.
Heh I know a couple people who grow the stuff, so I could just ask them! :P
Get some Serotide up ya - I used to use becotide with limited results, but this Serotide stuff (which is relatively new) is the bomb. I used to have Ventolin at least once a day, now I have it once a month if that.

ive used beconase, becotide, nuelin(sp), and im pretty sure serotide over the years, no real results, still needed ventolin for immediate relief (particularly after sports)

dunno where my asthma has gone, but im sure loving it being gone

i can sport it up all i want now and never need ventolin any more, except maybe on a cold morning, ill wake up wheezing

heh, i even tried the Buteyko breathing method (no success)

Did farking WONDERS for me.
Went from all those steriod medications, the ones ya not meant to use long term (possible thats why im short now :() to having pulmicort 2 puffs a day, and ventolin....more regularly now because i am getting lax in my pulmicort applications.
And i dont even practice it much anymore, its mainly just breathing shallow through the nose.
ventolin is the only medication thats ever worked for me

we're not supposed to use that long term either (docs always used to hassle me when i got prescriptions, now the chemists do, well used to when i was still buying them regularly)

the steroids in these medications dont seem to have hurt me much in height/size :)
my friend was a chronic asthmatic person when we was young, he died 4 times( his heart stopped beating) and they revived him...

hes one year older then me, and benches almost double me.. the roids he was on just f***in tanked him up. but hes short as f***.. so sad :(
yar, i did a few hospital trips when i was young fella as well

tis not kewl not being able to breath

perhaps having the pipes relaxes my little bronchial passages, and they relax and let all the wonderous air (and smoke) flow happily
Gavmo
Don't drink,
Don't smoke,
I dont sniff, no coke

the steroids in these medications dont seem to have hurt me much in height/size :)

Prednizone! (sp?)
thats the one i had...lil tablets that taste LIKE SHIIIITTTT Worst ive ever tasted...;)
Made me really chubby and kinda tired.
I'm laughing at all the asthmatics in this thread who smoke and do pot and then complain that nothing works for them.

ahahahahahahah

my asthma was worse when i didnt (ie when i was a child and a teenager)

operator
bulbs are cool
I drink alcho on the weekends, drink coffee about 3 times a week, hardly smoke Pot .. bores the s*** out of me!
and im a bit of a social smoker.
oh and i use crack alot.
we will be sure to have some after thirst while your not there :(
operator
but i want some bulbs.

how are you going to do them without a bulbinator
ill go find another one, or we will just smash the ends off with a hammer and chisle and suck them down with added metal filings goodness
operator

mmmm. metal filings!
heh, yeah, if you can catch them after they fly off due to gass release.
The effects of a paracetamol overdose don't start happening untill about 12 hours after all the pills have been taken, sometimes longer. That gives plenty of time to give the antidote, which reverses the effects and you survive with no permenant effects.

fpot - this is actually not true. While liver damage is not usually detectable by routine tests until about 18 hours after ingestion, treatment for overdose should hopefully be commenced within 8 hours of ingestion. After 8 hours, urgent treatment is required because the efficacy of the treatment declines progressively from here on. After 15 hours post-ingestion, the efficacy of treatment is very limited. So while hepatic damage might not be noticeable early on in the piece, it does not mean there is a large window of time before the antidote (N-acetyl cysteine) is required.

For those discussing the pharmacology of paracetamol - once therapeutic doses have been exceeded, paracetamol starts to be converted to NAPQ1 which is a toxic metabolite and cannot be removed be normal pathways.

While the level of poisoning is dose-related, there is variation between individuals. Your susceptibility to toxicity depends on a whole lot of variables including those with A HIGH ALCOHOL INTAKE, poor nutrition etc.
IV Heroin, Meth and IM Ketamine :D Can't beat those 3 :) and Xanax is good :P
While the level of poisoning is dose-related, there is variation between individuals. Your susceptibility to toxicity depends on a whole lot of variables including those with A HIGH ALCOHOL INTAKE, poor nutrition etc.

Whats a ballpark figure for a poisonous dose? I mean, are we talking a whole packet of panadol at once or what? Like, if I had 4 or 5 panadol at once, is that bad or is that within safe limits?
Ad
its bad for anybody to have more than 8 per day, thats when liver damage begins. 5 is too many, 4 might be necessary if you are real big.

50 panadol is about the threshold for death.
Khel, the recommended safe limit for a daily dose is 8 tablets, or 4g. Things start getting toxic around the 10 - 15g mark which equates to about 20 tablets. But it all depends over what time frame you ingest the pills (and what other substances you take at the same time), because that dictates how well your body can deal with getting rid of the toxic bits.
pr0tective
In response to the original question, I have never smoked or done other drugs, I don't like coffee, and I have maybe one standard drink every few months.

I'm as innocent as they come. My body likes me for it.
alcohol

Wouldnt mind puffing a fatty, but only for a laugh
Hrmm, maybe I should stop taking so much panadol when I get migraines. What about other painkillers? Like what about ibuprofin, does it get toxic if you have too many too?
IV Heroin, Meth and IM Ketamine :D Can't beat those 3 :) and Xanax is good :P

lol.f***wit
Technically everything is lethal in high doses Khel. Just be mindful of your dosages and pay attention to the packets which the painkillers come in.

I think the max Mersyndol for a day is 8 (thats 8 in a 24 hour period) and panadol is about the same I believe.

Yes, ibuprofen can be toxic as well (accidental poisoning with these drugs has increased since they became available over the counter). You shouldn't take more than 2400mg per day.
boondie
Hrmm, maybe I should stop taking so much panadol when I get migraines. What about other painkillers? Like what about ibuprofin, does it get toxic if you have too many too?

Maybe try a natural remedy, then you can have as much as you want and it won't get toxic.

Cannabis for instance.
cobz
ibofprofen is less toxic than paracetamol, they are both used in codeine med's (and other meds like sudafed's) to stop people from eating a whole packet to get f***ed up, they are both pretty nasty substances.

If you get migranes and hate taking paracetamol or iboprofen (like i do) you can easily split nurofen +'s in half like a hotdog bun and eat the sides with N+ written on them only, these sides only contain codeine which get rid of headaches without all the toxic s***, they should split easily because they are seperated, the codeine (N+) side should look convex () and the iboprofen side should look concave )) when split. Codeine is the only painkiller that works for me, just dont eat too many.
and benches almost double me..

wowow he must be superhuman...

unless you meant double your weight in which case cool
whats IM ketamine?
boondie
You know codeiene is an opiate, like heroin.

It's very addictive and pretty bad for you in large doses.

Have fun!

Oh and IM means Intra-Muscular ie taken with a needle.
Why do people immediately reach for painkillers when they have a headache? You do realise a lot of headaches caused by a lack of water? I find that if I go and have a huge drink of water headaches can and often do go away. Also, try not looking at the computer so much or sitting around fluoro lights...
Headache + water + sleep = headache gone.

Drugs do nothing
bobbly_bob
nubbin, I'd like to see those stats, cos I know a guy who would frequently take a pack with a 4-pack of V, never really figured out why but he was a bit strange.

I also had a pharmacist at mater emergency who said I could happily take about 12 a day...
Perhaps the reason he was a bit strange was cos he was ruining his liver. Who would take a whole pack of painkillers with V? I don't get that. You can probably take 12 in one day without any adverse effects - as I said before, it's the timeframe in which you take the pills that affects your ability to metabolise them without building up toxic metabolites. If you took 12 at once(depending on other stuff too) your plasma levels would be in the toxic range.

Drugs do nothing
thanks Kat and to think doctors have been wrong ALL this time!
Spidz, oh get over it. If you can't figure that I am talking about my personal experience in that post and not THE WHOLE FRIGGEN WORLD, you need to grow up

Drugs do nothing

That might work for headaches caused by dehydration, but I assure you it doesn't work for migraines caused by a f***ed neck, which is what I'm usually fighting with when I mention "headaches".

The only way to get rid of them is to go to a chiropractor basically and get s*** put back where its sposed to be, but often lately I haven't been able to afford that right away so painkillers at least let me get through the days/weeks until I get a chance to go get it fixed.

Recently, I had a migraine that lasted 16 days, and every single one of those days I woke up with it, and the only thing that got me through the day was nurofen plus, so god bless nurofen plus.

I have had two mirgaines in my entire life and I was practically unable to even go to sleep to get rid of it. Once I did get sleep, on waking it was right there again.

Anyone who suffers from migraines has my complete and utter sympathy
16 day migraine ffs? That would suck balls.

I think I've had a migraine, not too sure. The next day after drinking a s***load I woke up with the worst headache I've ever had. Had tears coming outta my eyes it was so bad. The funny thing is when I finally got back to sleep and woke up later that arvo it was fully gone and I couldn't remember the pain I was in. Sorta like after having the flu and you really can't imagine how bad it is until you have it again.

khel you should try going to an oesteopath/naturapath (sp?) they do all the adjustments manually instead of using pop guns and s***. from my experience alot better and cheaper in the long run.
have you actually gone to a physio or someone with a real medical degree before you went to these so called chiropractors?
also my girfriends mum is an acupuncturist, a few 12" f***ing sword needles usually fix most things
Deathwalker
my friend in grade 7 used to get chronic migranes that made him throw up.

Oh and in junkie news today i was walking past a car and a guy in the car with his girlfriend asked me the time, and i noticed his girlfriend game him a "you idiot" look and tried to cover something in his hand, which was a needle.

His issue i just told him the time and kept walking.
Macca
Reload... chiropractors have medical and practioner degrees too mate!

They are good, everything in your body is related to eachother so if you have a cold then it could infact be because your back is out! They do work and it doesnt hurt what so ever, its quite a relieving feeling when your done.

Depends on the chiropractor of course. And i have a good one. Rarely go but!
pleb
ok first most prevelent

Insulin 4 times daily (3 times at the moment due to my stuffed diet)

Cigs daily (many)

caffiene (not much once or twice a day occasionally)

pot (when I can get it but not much as I am opposed to paying for it)

speed rarely if ever (few times in my life)

herion never (tried once or twice ever never again)

cocaine never (what am I a money bags)

alcohol regularly

antibiotics ralely or as little as I can take and get better

zoloft on it for a while but not now or ever again

diazepam is for loosers and you might as well take valium

valium a few times as a party drug

panadol and codiene phosphate in emergencies for pain relief

thats it (what the! is this a post or a thiesis)
thrax
weed is so grade 9
chiropractors have medical and practioner degrees too mate!

Not true actually. They don't study medicine at all.
Clarify - they don't have medical degrees. They are not "doctors".
Also how does science explain a back problem causing a cold? I would like to hear the explanation.
diazepam is for loosers and you might as well take valium

valium a few times as a party drug

Diazepam = valium.

You = loser.
Haha

Valium as a party drug. Must of been a s*** party. Maybe a sleep-over.

Hahahah
*snores*
nat
Valium as a party drug. Must of been a s*** party. Maybe a sleep-over.

lol....sleep-over
Haha Nat, your sig is less gay than your last one.

vallium is awesome fun
just add alcohol for instant wackyness
or for mornings after, its a first class trip to lala land
Benzo's are great fun when mixed with alcohol, but you can be sure you won't remember ANY of the night (Xanax is much better than Valium).
chiropractors, sif, here i'll manipulate your back, I probably know more about it then they do!
Like someone else said, it depends on the chiropractor. Theres some incredibly dodgy ones out there, but theres some pretty good ones too.

The one I go to doesn't use any stupid gadgets or anything, he just feels down your back and neck, finds the problems, and fixes them. Hes also not one of those "quick fix" chiropractors that just crack your back and throw you out the door, its more a long term thing where he works on getting your back into the right shape and keeping it there, fixing the source of the problem rather than just the symptoms.

It costs a bit though, and right now I can't afford to really go as often as I should to get long term benefits, so my neck occassionally still decides to go f***ed.
Also how does science explain a back problem causing a cold? I would like to hear the explanation.

Yeah, I've been told that as well, a lot of natural chiropractors espouse the healing powers of their art. They talk about how the nerves going through your neck control every part of your body and if your neck is out and those nerves aren't working at 100%, then bits of your body can start to suffer and you can get sick, and by getting your neck and back into the right shape and letting those nerves open up again, you can fix all sorts of problems.

I dont know if I'm willing to believe that, it sounds a bit like hocus pocus to me, all I know is that it fixes my migraines, so I'm happy.
What a crock. Colds are caused by viruses. It's got nothing to do with nerves.

People pay money to be told that s***?
Macca
What khel said is true... Everything in your body is related to eachother. Having certain body parts out of their "normal" position causes small faults in the specific areas and can cause numerous things. My dad use to sneeze heaps when his back was out and get colds, whenever he was worked on it stopped it. EVERYTHING is inter-related to with each and everything thing and every lil mishap effects all different things.

And like khel said, chiropractor i have gone to fixes you over a period and yeah not just crack and goodbye! It DOES work, its in your head it doesnt so you will neve rget the benefits!

I got an even better guy now who knows all sorts of famous people and has worked on all of them too, he isnt a specific anything but uses physio, chiro type exercises, mental and all sorts of s***. REALLY f***en amazing guy!
Macca
Im telling you it's true! Certain body parts out of position cause certain outcomes. If something is out then it effects your nerves, your imune system everything! Fact not bulls***.

Deal with it! Certain parts in your feet effect sinus problems and everything minor like that! I get blisters on my feet from being in soccer boots 24/7 and always sniffling. Funny enough the areas where my pressure is placed and hence blisters occer effects the sinus and nazel area.

Fact not bulls***... Deal with it!
Your dad used to sneeze heaps when his back was out because he was probably immobile for periods of time and more susceptible to catching any viruses that were around. Sneezing is a reflex to expel particles within the upper respiratory tract. How does his back have anything to do with that? If you can give me a solid scientific explanation I will belive you, but YOU CAN'T.
Go buy some magnets macca, use them on your feet to 'heal' and then put them on your harddrive please.

Such a load of s***
What he said.
Macca
Believe what you want tards! He sneezed cause he had a cold... the cold was brought on because his back was out which caused his imune system to fault.

I never said his back caused the actual cold itself but it did allow the cold to come in the first place. When his back was good he had no colds, it goes then so does his imune system hence the cold.

People are so shallow minded these days. Everything is related with everything these days.

Its the same with me, i have bad skin like dermatitis and s***... when my body is fatigued and stressed in joints ect my skin gets worse! Its all related with physical work and its effect on the immediate body, then its effect on imune and nerves ect ect.

Dont believe it and do what you want! Ill feel a hell of a lot more relaxed and happier then you and be glad i have an "open mind"
he prolly caught the cold at the doctors when he went to see him about his back.

I get sick all the time when I have injuries including but not limited to when I have a bad back. Its because I'm sitting around doing nothing, not because some wacky nerve is out of place.
No way spidz, better go buy some crystals and arrange them in a cirle and sit in it, but make sure you are facing east or your knee will get worse!
i'm coming down with tonsilitis - better go see the chiropractor I guess.
That or just shoved that crystal down your throat.
Twats
I'll vouch for everything my bro just said

Go to a real chrio and they'll fix you up good and proper
Let me guess - you guys are the sort of people who would whinge and bitch when you have to pay a REAL doctor for a consultation, but would happily hand over money to a chiropractor to be told that your dermatitis is a result of your sore knee joint?

PUHLEASE.
Hunter = nubbin and sikgem
I wasnt gonna tell ... but your being a c*******

As for the dermatitis, yeah, I dunno about that
But you managed to bypass everything else he/we said
That's because it's all bulls*** but you clearly believe it and I personally don't see it as my responsibility to try to change the mind of someone who clearly has no idea about science or medicine or the human body. The reason you have to keep going back to chiropractors is that they don't treat the underlying cause, instead, they throw around all this crap about the immune system and nerves that they nor you understand, in an attempt to convince you that they are helping you. But hey, how you spend your cash is your business. If it helps you, good on the placebo effect I say.
f***ing hunter. you are a f***ing clueless moron with a single digit IQ

http://www.medforum.com/jobline-srch/lifeline/articles/nvs00012/article.html

http://info.med.yale.edu/ortho/research.html

The overall objective of my laboratory is to understand the interactions between the skeletal, immune and hematopoietic systems as they relate to normal and pathologic bone remodeling. The focus of the laboratory is directed in the following areas:

Defining the mechanisms of osteoblast activation and differentiation. We are in the process of defining the various types of cytokines which are secreted by bone cells. This includes identifying the differential induction of cytokines by various osteotropic agents. Since certain cytokines are expressed on the cell surface, we are investigating whether osteoblasts express these molecules and are involved in cell to cell activation. Little is known about the expression of differentiation antigens by osteoblasts. Therefore, we are identifying osteoblast differentiation antigens, correlating them with different stages of development and using them to isolate and activate those cells.

The role the immune system plays in bone allograft reactivity. Bone allografts are unique in that they have the capacity to regenerate and are the only transplanted tissue which is mineralized. Our major interest concerns what the recipient's immune system recognizes as foreign in a bone allograft and the characteristics of the subsequent response.

Cytokines in fracture repair. We are identifying the cytokines secreted by fracture callus cells, isolating and characterizing those cells and correlating their secretion with different stages of repair.

High bone turnover in HTLV-1 Tax transgenic mice. Mice transgenic for the trans-activating gene Tax have high bone turnover reminiscent of Paget's disease. We are identifying the mechanism which leads to this pathology.

do some reading you f***ing naive c***
don't be a dibber dobber hemerage
jmr do you actually understand any of what that article says? I never said that there isn't a relationship between the immune system and bones - uh, duh?

I am not sure but are you guys saying that I am someone else (Hunter)??? I have no idea if that's what you are saying but I am a female medical student and I don't know who the crap Hunter is.
are you hot?
sounds fat to me
bobbly_bob
Umm, a large part of their work is related to development. Alot of those cytokines are related largely to bone and tissue sculpting, and osteoclasts have a very similar control to macrophages...

But getting over a flu is not an immediate immune response, like macrophages are involved in, but is involved in the development of antibodies and immunoglobulins....
sounds fat to me

Sorry to make you look like an idiot Spidz - I think I have actually met you...

2 words - Trog's sister.
lets just all take a step back to where this started - khel gets migranes due to his f***ed spine.

im not tryin to prove whether or not trog actually does have a sister here. all im saying is that nerve deficiencies and iregularities in the spine (and anywhere else in the body for that matter) are related to problems with the immune system thus opening the way for illnesses such as the flu. doesnt mean you get your back cracked and no more hickups kapeich?
Sorry to make you look like an idiot Spidz - I think I have actually met you...

2 words - Trog's sister.
yeah I just got owned....

Edit: sif believe hem again, he dibber dobbed and had no idea. I really did think it was Hunter.

anyway, trog does have a sister and she does study medicine so yeah - she prolly has more clue than most of us.

PS: you still seeing broady?

last edited by spidz at 15:00:04 22/Apr/04
you still seeing broady?

Yep!

I am not saying I know everything about this topic. Far from it. I agree that migraines can be caused by neck problems, so yeah, chiropractors could probably provide some benefit in that case.

The immune system is obviously involved in every area of the body. I was just trying to disagree with the point someone made about his dad getting a cold from his bad back.
sorry, didnt mean to call you a c*nt then, hemerage is a bad influence.
fair enough then - I reckon its all bulls***, but I guess I've never had a migraine so I can't comment on that.

funnily enough I just had a knee operation and now my throat is f***ing killing me.

Edit: s*** eh, broad in a long term relationship, last time i saw him he was passed out on the couch in my living room late last year ;)

last edited by spidz at 15:07:44 22/Apr/04
get an xray spids

http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2004/04/20/1082395822759.html?from=storyrhs

=S
don't think they left any scissors up near my throat after operating on my knee...

but yer that s*** is disturbing and it was on the new like 10 minutes b4 i went into pre-op :/
Macca
Nubbin you twist words... i didnt say my dad got a cold because of his bad back. I said it was simply all inter-related with it having an "effect" not the course of it. Read first then type! Ohh and understand it too when you read it, dont just believe what you want to see so you can prove someone wrong!

And to the "I bet you are the kind that dont go anywhere and go there and dont get treated by proper doctors" HAHAHA I laugh at you for making such a broad and utterly stupid comment based on nothing, all because you wanted to be a smart arse!

I have been to naturopaths, normal practioners, people that specialise in skin, chiropractors (originally for a dropped shoulder) and this other guy who just studies the human body and its defiences in general who i can ASSURE you knows more then most people and has treated the best of the best for years. I have tried everything, certain things help, certain things dont. Certain things are related to it all to... Like joint stress and body stress do to sport!

No a cold is not caused by your back bieing out or your neck being kinked, it can however be RELATED and effect the severness of it and preventing the lack of strength in your imune system for future references.

You may have a medical degree and im sure u know all about the body and its functions, but do not twist words.

That is all...
but crack's more fun :(
mattamon

ahaha that pic is a crackup.

also - had my first experience with e last weekend and it was the best time of my life :)

went to the family, awesome club
Nubbin is not Hunter. But that is about all I am willing to say.
also - had my first experience with e last weekend and it was the best time of my life :)

went to the family, awesome club

Now leave the family! and come to a rave! :D fun x 10! (im SORRY REV BUT IT IS! :P)
Plenty of retards on this forum can't accept they are wrong, doesn't make them hunter. Its apparently a fairly common trait.
sKryBe
Weee! I always come in late on the good threads :)

Lets see... was on;
Beta Blockers (briefly cos they made me feel like my brain was half turned off)
Tramal (briefly cos it made me sick - nausea and vertigo)
Imigran (briefly cos it made me even sicker than the Tramal)
Pethadine once or twice when things were really bad.

Now taking;
Sandomigran (and a similar offshoot that I can't remember the name of)
IbuProfen (prescription strength)
Forte (for when the ibuprofen doesn't cut it)

And of course occasional alcohol and daily (heheh hourly!) caffiene :)

In case you're wondering I get migraines too. Wonderful things that pretty much cripple me for anything from 6 - 48 hours. And best of all they're pretty much invisible to anyone looking at you so your boss says "WTF are you on about you slack bastard. Get to work!" :(
"WTF are you on about you slack bastard. Get to work!" :(

that's a bit unfair.. what do you do dude?

Matt
i reckon hem and macca have a point, my osteopath has helped me heaps, especially on stuff my gp had no idea about. doctors hate osteo/chiros they (it would appear) are taught different stuff.

my osteo has the qualifications to be seen as a dr (went to nz especially for extra training) and has been a hell of a lot better than any dr; even better than the specialist for my condition :S he (the specialist) seemed limited to what he was taught, and told me a lot of info that was contradicting to what a few high up doctors (that pioneered the op for my condition) and experienced physios had said; and what results had proven.

its probably got a lot to do with the mind as well as the body, but even still the osteo shows me results. i still have no problem seeing my gp, however.

nubbin you may be a med student(?) but id take my professional and experienced osteo over you the majority of the time (but that would probably be heavily influenced by parents etc, what iv grown up with and experienced). dr's and drugs etc arent the be all to getting well, my mum learnt that the hard way. dr's did nothing for her just made her sick, until a dr specialising in natural remedies found she had a lot of intollerences and a fsked liver etc.

sorry if this is all garbled and makes no sense, just my opinion.

ps just occasional caffiene and alco for me :)
Jeramiah
viagra
cobz
Wonderful things that pretty much cripple me for anything from 6 - 48 hours

It sucks hey, i cant even function socialy when i get them, my friends think im being a rude hardc*** when i get them. (they smoke pot, allmost everything is a sarcastic or offensive attack on them ...they are paranoid and they dont know it)

All i can do is get home as fast as i can (drive like a f***ing maniac), get a bottle of water and rub my forhead in pain while trying to sleep....for some reason Heinekens and Toohies New give me migranes as well...thank f*** Coronas dont.
Alchohol for this body :D
Ad
I bet you are the kind that dont go anywhere and go there and dont get treated by proper doctors

sifnt doctors just to prescribe "pills", also med student= NOTHING stfu, want to pretend to have some authority state your name and institution.

the nerves run from the brain to parts of the body. if your spine is out of place, the nerve is restricted and the messages are impeded.

therefore, if the chiro removes the pinching of the nerve(subluxation) the messages will NOT be impeded. therefore the nervous system is working better. if its working better the body can work better to remove problems(disease)

FACT: there are many functions in the human body scientists dont understand.

dont diss therapies that you dont understand, because you DONT KNOW! stfu.
Wow, ad. I'm convinced.

I can feel my aura improving already.

I'll help your aura nF, just let me kick you in the spine.
Ok, just let me put down my herbal tea first.
VSFT, becauseful when you kick him you may put out your back and catch a cold.
That is why my kung fu is so deadly

edit: I mean so healing

last edited by verticalseafoodtaco at 21:21:45 22/Apr/04
sifnt doctors just to prescribe "pills", also med student= NOTHING stfu, want to pretend to have some authority state your name and institution.
shes trogs sister, medical student, UQ.

oh and i broke my toe before and now I think it has caused diaoreah :/

I can feel my aura improving already.

nF - paladin lvl 12 casts thorns aura, effects whole party
sKryBe
I'm a bludging public servant :P

Koopz, I spose I shouldn't say my boss comes right out and says that, it's always implied - tone of voice, funny looks, snide remarks you know how it goes. They can't come straight out and say it cos that's harassment.

Cobz, yeah I've missed parties and nights on the town because of them and my friends all think I'm a softcock, "Ooh you've got a headache! You just can't stand a night of drinking with us." Except it's more like, "No if I go to a nightclub while I'm like this I'll throw up, fall over and black out... not necessarily in that order."

I try not to drive when I'm bad, I had to at one point and I don't remember about half the trip (10 minutes). Literally no recollection of it, fortunately there were no dints or bloodstains on the car when I got to the doctors office so I figure I didn't hit anything important :D

I found the imagran (or maybe imagrin I can't remember the spelling) worked to kill the headache within about 30 minutes. But after about an hour I'd have really intense nausea and vertigo. I literally felt like I was seriously drunk - room spinning wanting to puke. So that sort of defeated the purpose of taking them :/ Strangely either heat or cold seems to help a bit. Standing in a shower as hot as possible helps and so does an icepack on the back of the neck. But basically the best cure I've got is taking the strongest painkiller I can cos that will let me sleep - then just sleeping it away.
the pinching of the nerve(subluxation)

Did the chiropractor tell you that was what subluxation is? Or did you want to put in a big word to sound like you know what you are talking about?

Subluxation is a partial dislocation i.e. where part of the joint surfaces are still in contact with each other.

I am leaving this discussion now to have some aromatherapy for my ingrown toenail.
Vertigo sucks donkey balls. Proceed :)
I am leaving this discussion now to have some aromatherapy for my ingrown toenail.
roofles
boondie
Heh, it's really funny that you're going crazy with new age remedies when what he mentioned has nothing to do with new age.

I suck at England, the message is shutup, what he said wasn't absurd.
Grosby
I get migranes as a side effect to the contraception I use :O - I take Ibuprofen for that (500mg) the thing is, the tablets look like little pink smarties (seriously, they're hot pink and they are the same shape and size as smarties) O_O and I work in a school and the lid isn't childproof :/ so if I get one of my 'stunners' of a migraines I have to hold up until I get home. Then the Brufen f***s me up for about half an hour (drowsy, slurring words) but then i'm back like new.

And then when I get sinus I have huge bad headaches, such as yesterday, panadol cold and flu works well for that. :D I spent most of yesterday in bed, by midday the boyo rescued me and brought to be Panadol and a Diet Coke so I spent the next half hour with the diet coke up to my forehead waiting for the Panadol to work :P
Surely you can put them in a childproof case for when you are at school? I can't work with a migrane, it drives me nuts-o.
Grosby
I normally sit at my desk with my head down and suffer silently - or go downstairs and whinge, whine and cry. :/

If I know it's coming on I'll tkae them to work and hide them good and proper (being a side effect to a contraceptive - the migraines are quite rhythmical).. but yeah. :/ not much else I can do.
get the rod grosby
yor boy will thank me for it*

*provided u dont want kids in the next 3 years
Grosby
I have the rod spook.
In fact my 3 years is up in December :P
Ad
Subluxation is a partial dislocation i.e. where part of the joint surfaces are still in contact with each other.

if you could treat your sphincter-neck for just 1 second you might realise the definition you gave is a MEDICAL definition.

Chiropractors use "subluxation" to describe exactly what they treat, which is spinal misalignment.

many elite athletes swear by chiropractic, mostly because they need their bodies to work as close to 100% as possible. most every day chums survive with no real need for chiropractic, so they dont respect it.
Alcohol: Daily
eccy's: once a month
speed: I'd live on it if i wasnt randomly drug tested.
pot: once every 6 months.
cigs: non-smoker
crack/ice: once in every 2 months
trips: When I can get them cheap.
caffine: Daily

Food: 1 Large meal a day.
Work: 12-16hr days 6-7day weeks.

Living life to the full.
sounds like your going to die young actually
Holy s*** Zoix... you get much exercise? Height weight etc plz.

I usually have 3 - 4 massive nights on alcohol a week, but as of this week I am cutting back to max of 2 due to money reasons. I've started drinking coffee and I honestly have never felt better! Cafeine rules me at the mo'.
Nice Zoix, nice :) Get some opiates into that mix and she's all good.
URFubar`D
Here's a list :)
nicotine
valium
vicodin
marijuana
ectasy
alcohol
cocaine
More people need to try K and trips :)
More people need to use that s*** the way it's suppose to be used ;)
woman dont like me having trips

plus pills are more fun anyway

there will be a lot less trips around also after the big bust in byron (52 million dorrahs worth gone)

although a trip a few years ago did make for the funniest trip to maccas evar (those smily faces arent lying)

k holes are only fun every now and then as well

last edited by Spook at 16:51:40 23/Apr/04
Eye
Its supprising reading through all of this.. Seem's the 'computer nerd' stereotype should be changing to 'drugged up computer nerd'. Farking good work peoples ;D I'm doing my share to help the cause.. but I could be doing more.. muahahahaha ;D

EDIT: Also forgot.. back in the day's of school.. tried a 'dexie' (ADD pills I think).. all I can say is i'm glad I didn't pay for them (even tho they were like 50c each aha). Did sweet f*** all.. but this bitch I used to know swore by them :S

last edited by Eye at 17:00:31 23/Apr/04
i just like fun
computers are fun
drugs are fun
sport is fun
life is fun
Eye, I think youve gotta have a few to get a bit f***ed up...

Go drink a bottle of Robbotussin (cough medicine), then get back to me :)
(theres a specific one though I think, so dont do it without finding out :D)
Eye
i just like fun
computers are fun
drugs are fun
sport is fun
life is fun

Totally 100% Agree :D
Soon when people think of a nerd, instead of picturing a fat, smelly guy with thick glasses - they will picture a fat, smelly guy with thick glasses buzzing off his f***ing head on some good quality MDMA ;) Haha.. not that thats that far away from reality with some of the people I know :D
mmmm DXM
Eye
Eye, I think youve gotta have a few to get a bit f***ed up...

I think I had 3? This was at the age of like.. 15? Woulda thought it would of done more then it did. Keke.. we had a PE lesson after.. played lacrosse.. was going nuts.. then someone tried to deck me, so I think I went a little overboard with going psycho :D Tagged this one c*** for the rest of the game, and dropped him every opportunity possible :D I think the teacher caught on after a while, which is why I got told to stop being a little bastard. No s*** :D

Also, RE: Cough med.. is it DXM or something? Some dude on the internet started telling me all about it one day.. was odd to say the least! But from memory there's one chemical you have to try and extract for it to work best?

last edited by Eye at 17:07:09 23/Apr/04
boondie

Half a bottle of Robotussin DX to be exact. (check with Erowid, that's off memory)

DXM is bad for you, can't you kids just smoke weed and eat mushrooms?
Robitussin DX Extra Strength 100ml bottle, contains 300mg DXM (only active ingredient) which will send you into a mid 2nd plateau trip :D and for only $10 :P

Information (Y)
Eye
Half a bottle of Robotussin DX to be exact. (check with Erowid, that's off memory)

DXM is bad for you, can't you kids just smoke weed and eat mushrooms?

Nevah tried M.Mushies.. but f*** i'm becoming rapidly bored with smoking weed. Oh well, gotta be cheering.. i've smoked weed for many many years, and havent spent more then $100 over those many years on gear.* Gotta love having contacts ;)

* thats all up :D

What makes DXM so bad? What does it do to your internals? I actually have a sore throat/cold atm.. so it could be worth investing in a bottle ;D

last edited by Eye at 17:11:27 23/Apr/04

last edited by Eye at 17:12:31 23/Apr/04
GiZ
DXM aint good ... advise stongly against it
DXM is poor as :( Ketamine does exactly what DXM does at high doses, but much cleaner/smoother and just all round 100% better.
GiZ

Half a bottle, will give you symptons but for the full effect you need to take the whole bottle.
you guys got a cold or something?
Mmmm, sure do :D

you guys got a cold or something?

I think I'll choose "something".
182cm
82kg
I run 1km before work
50 push ups and 80 sit ups
I hit the punching bag for about 15-30 minutes also, got heavier gloves 2 weeks ago.
Drink LOTS of milk, almost 1.5 litres a day.(since work pays for it :).

At work atm, its dead, so I thought I would reply.
Are you guys giving homemade rec drug advice for that 'right high'???
Where in particular?

Referring to the bit about DXM?

If so, then hardly ... drinking a bottle of cough syrup is hardly rocket sience
And its not the "right high" ... its a dodgy high :)
haha fair enough. When it comes ot home made highs, even if it isn't rocket science, I still don't get it. Never tried t.

Most I did was Soda Bulbs, Weed, Cigs, and another drug, which I won't say, as didn't do anything at all (bad stuff) so I don't classify it.
Dont be all good goody .. whatd ya have :)

$10 it was speed
a.) Most people dont notice it do s***
b.) Never have enough :)

I thought you went apes*** at people about bulbs....

Go snort some nutmeg for your homemade high :p
(no dont ... bad ... but works)
or you could scoff down a heap of motion sickness pills as well
but thats bad also
Hemerage: Yeah I do go ape s***, because I have done it myself and know just how patheticly f***ed up it is.

Same with weed, the amount of pain and suffering (in a lot of different ways) it has caused my friends, family, and myself, will never outweight the highs. Sadly I was brought up in an enviroment where smoking pot was normal. I tried it at a younger age (12-17) and honestly didn't really find it that great. Sadly I kept doing it to be cool (take total ownership of that). Now looking back I think it was stupid and really really pathetic. No doubt I will sit here for the rest of my life preaching about how you shouldn't do things, like an old bitter and twisted lady, pissing people off.

As strange as it sounds, I have been around drugs (and yes I have been around people who have been on e's and more so it isn't as if I have any hands on experience with JUST lame old pot) and there is a lot more to life and having fun than taking drugs.

I also have a policy where I just don't associate with people when they are high. I just walk. Usually I get called a pride, but what can ya do :). I would prefer to not have any contact with people who do rec drugs 'for the hell of it' period, but some people you can't ignore in your life.

I just hope that my daughter grows up with the same thinking as I do (no doubt she will try and I can't stop that).

/rant

last edited by Kat at 09:11:52 24/Apr/04
Whats in them?
No difference between a drunk person and a person high on rec drugs...

Just seems like you want to discriminate for the sake of it.
More people need to use that s*** the way it's suppose to be used ;)

pffftttt thats NOT the way its supposed to be done. ITS f***ING WRONG AND OWWWWWW. :P

On a side note, caffiene is f***in cooooool :D
Gooo V drink im having right now, im f***in spinning everywhere :S

Well I think the law sees them differently...

yeah often drunks are getting into fights and police are having to break them up.

but then you have police looking for drug people and trying to bust them for it :)
Or when some drug-crazed degenerate assclown goes on a knife/machete/samurai sword rampage and cuts hits kids heads off then puts them on an altar because the "voices told him to"... I'm yet to see a drunk person go absolutely crazy and start chopping people up or talking to things that aren't there.
Have you seen a drugged person do it? Probably not.

There are plenty of wacked people out there. Many of whom dont need drugs to hear voices and talk to themselves and do crazy things.
Religion for example could be a "stupid drug that makes people do crazy s***". All those wackos flying planes into buildings because Allah (Imaginary "voice") says that anyone not one of them is BAD.
nat

no legality issues for me! and its 100% naturally found in your kitchen :)
I was about to say that, in no way am I saying that people who drink alcohol never do any damage to themselves or others. I am just saying that with the personal experience that I have had with drugs and alchol (even though they are both drugs), if I had to choose, I would pick drunk over high anyday.

This is how I think, because of certian things that have happened to me in the past. I am not saying it to be 'the word' or anything, but it is in my eyes.

But think about it, unless you are close family or friends, why should you care, or have it affect you, what I think about people who use rec drugs :)

last edited by Kat at 11:32:43 24/Apr/04
Or when some drug-crazed degenerate assclown goes on a knife/machete/samurai sword rampage and cuts hits kids heads off then puts them on an altar because the "voices told him to"... I'm yet to see a drunk person go absolutely crazy and start chopping people up or talking to things that aren't there.

You're totally right dude. Drunk people tend to get in cars and kill people that way.

8-/
boondie

Just seems like you want to discriminate for the sake of it.

Not at all, just sounds like she is weak.

(no offence)
I'm yet to see a drunk person go absolutely crazy and start chopping people up or talking to things that aren't there.
I've seen plenty... you're just oblivious to how dangerous alcohol really is. Alcoholics are basically the worst when it comes to delusions and violent behaviour.
last night, this big islander guy who was pissed as a magot, and built like a tank came over to me and some friends, and said "Oi, dude, you're lieing" and starts dribbling s***, staggering all over the place etc... etc... I was packing he was going to baesh someone.
I've never been attacked by someone high on rec drugs, but when hanging around with drunk people, it happens frequently (with no motive to).
boondie
Reminds me of Bill Hicks.

"Ever had a fight when you're stoned? It's f***ing impossible.

HEY BUDDY!

HEY WHAT?!?!

Argument over."

Something to that effect.
last night, this big islander guy who was pissed as a magot, and built like a tank came over to me and some friends, and said "Oi, dude, you're lieing" and starts dribbling s***, staggering all over the place etc... etc... I was packing he was going to baesh someone.
was his name jake? :P
I remember back at school when i read about nutmeh on erowid, thought ya classy so I got some nutmeg but it was like the wrong kind and holy s*** it tasted like crap it made me kind of feel like I had downed a few beers.

I've only done weed and E once although I believe the E I bought was in fact K and I was just like so f***ed sat around for 6hours just staring at s***.
You're totally right dude. Drunk people tend to get in cars and kill people that way.

I'm sure no high person has ever driven a car.
Certain drugs affect your driving significantly (Alcohol, also things like GHB, marijuana does if really stoned)... some affect them slightly (opiates, benzo's, cocaine) and there are ones that actually improve your driving (all your upper pills.. Ritalin, Adderall, Dexies, of course meth).

You can't really give someone a DUI for illegal drugs, due to the fact that they remain in the system for a longer then the user is high. Also there is no way to set a limit.

I think competency testing should be in place for all kinds of illegal drugs... just like alcohol has the 0.05, rec drug users should have a barrier.
Not at all, just sounds like she is weak.

Abused, not weak.
Kat, what specific contact have you had with drug users? Like what relationship did you have, what drugs did they use (how did they use them), and how did this affect you? Just wondering, because you seem to have something against drug users?

last edited by CHUB at 02:56:11 25/Apr/04
CHUB Don't even bother listening to her sob stories, oh and by the way a drug doesn't ruin someone it is the persons choice to use the drug they know the consequences they have ruined themselves.
It's there own choice to use the drug... you can't go around blaming a chemical, making criminals out of all the responsible users, or putting there health at risk because of the illegality.
addictive personalities can destroy themselves with anything
food, alcohol, drugs

Better watch those valium's spook :) benzo's are the most addictive drug :P
nah, they are reasonably hard for me to get, so when i do get em, they are a bit of a treat :)

Chub, I am aware of all the 'it is the person not the drug' bs. I am also aware that there are circumstances where someone on rec drugs can be a lot safer and what not than someone who is drunk. I am not really fussed who sits here and has a go at me for my thinking. I am not preaching it (well not trying too), I am simply saying that the exposure I have had is enough for me. I am the only person in my family, other than my three year old daughter, who doesn't do rec drugs of any kind and that isn't the only exposure I have had.

I have seen how much a person changes, I have seen stupid things they did, and I have felt the affects of the things they chose to do.

It isn't a sob story at all, and most of you would probably be on the war path if it was anyone but me.
If you don't want to hear my opinion spoon, then get people to stop having a conversation with me.

All I am saying is that the affect recreational drugs have had on my life have been far worse than any alcohol abuse I have seen. In saying that, I am not saying that drunk people are just any better as people on recreational drugs, but I can handle drunk people, people on recreational drugs, I just don't want to associate myself around.

I think I have spoken enough on the topic, and as I said before, I am close minded because I chose to be, not because I don't know any better. If of course I had had no exposure to drugs and spoke like this I can understand your words and flames.

If you are not a close friend, or there is no chance I would ever see you while taking, then I don't see what my opinion matters for.

(note: and yes, I can still be around people and them be on drugs and I don't know)

last edited by Kat at 08:41:40 25/Apr/04
I'm so high right now.
but I can handle drunk people, people on recreational drugs, I just don't want to associate myself around.
It depends on the "people"

i can cope quite fine when my friends are bent like all hell because they are just calm and giggle alot, but when they're drunk they become violent/angry/abusive.

fair enough YOU can cope with drunk people though
why dont you tell us this story kat instead of just referring to it all the time (bad experience or whatever) you seem to base your judgment on it a fair bit
Can we leave that kinda s*** to OCAU, i couldn't particularly care less.
don't ask jmr - thats what she wants, just leave it pls.
nat
i dont think i could stand to endure another one of Kat's rambling, repetitive, cliche ridden posts...
jmr: why not? a) because it isn't relevant to this topic and b) I have already posted it before on this forum, if you are that interested search for it because others here are getting pretty narky about it.

spidz: you wouldn't have a clue. If people don't want to know, they don't have to ask. I am sick of you blaming me for replying to what other people want to know. If you don't care, fair enough, but if other people ask, don't then blame me for it.

Nat: but your's are okay?
its not relevant to the topic? yet every other one of youy posts is =S

s***s wack
bobbly_bob
this thread hasn't been nuked/locked/forgotten yet?

why?
It hasn't turned into a complete Kat flame fest yet, I'd give it 5 more posts.

last edited by nF at 13:57:27 25/Apr/04
For christs sake people, you ask for my opinion I give it then I get flamed for it.

If you don't want to know, then don't ask, but don't ask for me to explain myself then call me an attention seeker for answering your questions.

Look past the nick name for once and stop flaming me soley for being me, can't you guys get over it yet or is there still 6mths of 'fart jokes' left in me yet? seriously, how immature can you get.

last edited by Kat at 14:01:41 25/Apr/04
Cant this thread die already
boondie
lol Kat farted

-edit- i seen your boobies
-edit 2- and they aint that impressive
-edit 3- in fact, they're pretty dismal

last edited by boondie at 16:20:21 25/Apr/04

last edited by boondie at 16:20:52 25/Apr/04

last edited by boondie at 16:21:09 25/Apr/04
tominator
^^^

Hmmm I reckon that'll be the end of this thread.

For me : caffine (in soft drink)and alcohol, none of this other stuff yet.
Kat, you dont have to answer them just because they ask you blonde twit.
Spoon, that's right I don't have to, but I can if I chose too. I should be able to do that without being told I am attention seeking when I asked no one to ask me anything
I've only done weed and E once although I believe the E I bought was in fact K and I was just like so f***ed sat around for 6hours just staring at s***.

K usually lasts for about 2 hours.....and E lasts for like...3-4 hours, 6 if its REAALALLLLYYY good and alot of it. So you either got real lucky or it was something else.
Here it comes.
http://images.southparkstudios.com/media/sounds/805/YOUDOALINEHONEY.wav
I'm not sure fireblood I know it was a white trident which had been reported good, so meh.
Was walking through Rothwell (near Redcliffe) this morning, found some interesting mushrooms on the side of the road :D Thought I should have a taste ;) it's what god intended :)
What kind of idiot eats mushrooms found on the side of the road??? Or are you trying to be a smartarse and pretend they were found on the side of the road? If you really did eat mushrooms you found, then you're a f-ing idiot.
no way I will not succumb to nF's prediction.
hahah bah - that wav is tops :)
What kind of idiot eats mushrooms found on the side of the road??? Or are you trying to be a smartarse and pretend they were found on the side of the road? If you really did eat mushrooms you found, then you're a f-ing idiot.
Everyone eats mushrooms off the side of the road, why pay inflated prices for dirty dried powdered shrooms, when you can get delicious fresh ones for $0. Seriously, probably 1/5 of the mushrooms you see growing would be physcadelic, all you need to know is how to indentify the poison ones and the fun ones :)
up in cairns after the wet season all sorts of mushrooms grow everywhere... about 60ppl / year go to hospital thinking there eating magic mushies... but they just get sick

suckas
heh, yar there is mushies everywhere in cairns
the tablelands is mushy central
All the good mushies were in peoples front yards... you get weird looks when you dart in, bend down and start eating up all the caps, the looks on peoples faces are priceless :) Especially if you're already under the influence and acting like a 5 year old :P

I don't see how ANYONE can have anything against mushrooms...

last edited by CHUB at 11:18:04 26/Apr/04
I'm not a big fan of them, but i guess i'm just not a funguy.
GiZ
try the poison ones then, do the world a favour
I'm not sure fireblood I know it was a white trident which had been reported good, so meh.

Hehe, I remember we had a heap of those. They were damn good.

boondie
All the good mushies were in peoples front yards... you get weird looks when you dart in, bend down and start eating up all the caps, the looks on peoples faces are priceless :) Especially if you're already under the influence and acting like a 5 year old :P

The stems have psilocybin in them cocksnap.

The look you get is "f***head didn't even eat the stem, hahaha"
i tried a few magic mushies when i was in the islands in thailand - seriously fun, but a little dangerous.

didn't just eat them though we had mushrooms shakes.
The stems have psilocybin in them cocksnap.

The look you get is "f***head didn't even eat the stem, hahaha"
Why eat the s***ty tasting hard stem, when there's groups of 20 - 30 physcadelic mushrooms, 3 - 4 caps of the stronger varities is all you need.
I'm not a big fan of them, but i guess i'm just not a funguy.

I'll laugh for you nF because no one else picked up on it
boondie
Why eat the s***ty tasting hard stem, when there's groups of 20 - 30 physcadelic mushrooms, 3 - 4 caps of the stronger varities is all you need.

You know the smart thing to do would be to take the mushrooms.

last edited by boondie at 15:43:25 26/Apr/04

I did but couldn't be assed replying.

Rev you were lucky, i don't know what was happening was some trippy s*** because I saw peoples faces morph onto other peoples body..pretty crazy s*** then i just like sitting in my mind not doing anything.

i laughed, but felt no need to post about it - oops?
Got 2 caps of Amanita Muscaria ready to dose... although ALL mushrooms from the amanita family are fatal, bar this kind... better spend another hour at least indentifying it :)

Strange though, this kind doesn't contain the same chemical as standard "magic mushrooms". These gives a painkiller/muscle relaxer type high.

An older lady actually gave them to me this arv, she saw me picking and thought I was doing a school project or something?

Hope I don't die :(
boondie
Apparantly you have to treat Amanita Muscaria before eating them.

I wasn't aware they grew in Australia.
Seriously, the shrooms I got were IDENTICAL to the descriptions/pictures on shroomery.org

I think you can treat them before eating, to convert some acid (in the shroom) into a different chemical (the one that gets you high)... but eating it does that too, just a little more ineffectively.
CHUB, I think I speak for everyone here when I say this: you're a f***ing idiot.

<ripper> I told u I was hardcore
Well it's all turned out fine, my indentification was 100% correct :)

nf, you suck.
Oh good, i would have missed your posts.
Well piss off then. If you have nothing to add to the topic besides crappy calls, don't bother posting.

How you related me eating a wild mushroom, to someone publically ODing on opiates over mIRC is beyond me.

Dunno, how did i relate someone talking about the drugs they are about to take on an internet forum, to a kid who was in irc talking about the drugs he was about to take (who then died)?
He purposely took large amounts of liquid methadone and other opiates in combination with the intention of ODing...
Where as you are taking some mushrooms you took from someones front yard, sorry i forgot that was perfectly safe.
To compare to the methadone situation, I would of had to indentify the fatal poisonous mushrooms and then seek them out and eat large amounts.

... but I didn't. I indentified the mushrooms before I ate them... and yes, if you know what you're injesting, it is safe.
well nF I can certainly say that you DO speak for me in this situation, CHUB is indeed a tool.
spidz, your opinion has 0 value... dunno about nF, but I suspect he's a drunken bogan too.
Okay i'll chime in too and call you tool
DigitaL
OMG u n00bs just STFU! i dont like the size of this thread so f*** it off. WHO CARES
boondie
OMG u n00bs just STFU! i dont like the size of this thread so f*** it off. WHO CARES

http://www.butlerwebs.com/collectibles/images/iron.jpg

Sorry evis.
just chill brah go smoke a cone
Stop trying to out do each other as if drugs make you cool. They don't
while the bogans have another VB tallie
boondie

I must be blind, where/when did that ever happen?
jesus chub
Nor do they make you "uncool"... or are you just trying to force your narrowminded opinion on people again?
Chub, make my post mean what you at it to mean. I am simply saying drugs are not something you should 'compete' with
Are you allowed to compete with alcohol?
Nor do they make you "uncool"... or are you just trying to force your narrowminded opinion on people again?
You were just doing the exact thing with your beer drinkers quips hypocrite.
Nop, I still stand by my opinion that all alcohol drinkers are bogans :)

I don't get how everyone can comment and chip in about drugs when they don't one clue... granted some people on this board do, but the majority don't..
I just ate a mushroom I found on the side of the road, do I have a clue?
boondie
Nop, I still stand by my opinion that all alcohol drinkers are bogans :)
Alcohol has it's place, as do mushrooms so shutup.

And vagina (verticalseafoodtaco) it's fine if you know mycology, but even then it's better to take a spore print instead of just munching down on four caps.
If you identified it, and knew the actions of mushrooms, yes you do have a clue... otherwise not.

Still doesn't change the fact that a lot of people are talking s*** (and making assumptions) about things they have no experience with.

EDIT: I did a spore print. All the Amanita family produce WHITE spore prints (I believe? or the majority), unique to themselves. Put that together with the only Amanita with yellow sticky skin on the cap (with warts) and you got a 100% sure identification.

last edited by CHUB at 21:35:57 26/Apr/04
Still doesn't change the fact that a lot of people are talking s***
HURR HURR bogans HURR
I'm not sure fireblood I know it was a white trident which had been reported good, so meh
Try a different pill to get an idea
The tridents were weird...

They werent MDMA I know that much
Not even close
(Very first batch maybe)

Eaten the shrooms yet CHUB? :D
Your point? It's my opinion that alcohol drinkers are the worst drug users... but I've been around drinkers and have drunk myself.

I'm saying that your opinion is worthless if you have had no experience with the drug/users yourself, which it is.

Talking about something you don't know? Get my point?

EDIT: Yep, I made a positive identification and ate them. Effects came on nicely and was exactly as expected. Basically just an all round relaxed feeling mixed with being all painkilled up.

last edited by CHUB at 21:47:01 26/Apr/04
nikloas
to get the topic back on track

caffine from soft drink at least 1 can a day (sometimes 2, max 3).
hmm i guess thats it, not really a coffee drinker
dont smoke
dont do illegal drugs
dont do wierd stuff to get high (petrol? lol)
nat
Alright back on topic :)

I've been exlusively using methadone the last few days, 1ml (50mg) IV ampoules. Nothing like a 36 hour high :D

All funded for by you lovely taxpayers :)

j/k
Just stirring s*** :P
I'm saying that your opinion is worthless if you have had no experience with the drug/users yourself, which it is.
Hey f*** you c***, you don't know me.
Basically just an all round relaxed feeling mixed with being all painkilled up.

Definately the sort of high you'd risk your life for. I take back everything i said.
What can't you understand about that. All it's saying is the opinion is worthless, if the person hasn't had experience with the drug/users.
Definately the sort of high you'd risk your life for. I take back everything i said.
I wasn't even risking my life, I identified them before I ate them, 100% certain.

last edited by CHUB at 22:05:58 26/Apr/04
Chub, thanks for saying my opinion holds worth. Cheers
bobbly_bob
Cool, so mine aint then?

Don't do the drugs, wrot the brain.

I used to be smart, now I troll forums

edit: have you not seen VSFT's sig? that guy is on some heavy stuff, lol

last edited by bobbly_bob at 22:06:41 26/Apr/04
Kat, I believe you have only witnessed users? As oppose to being one? You can't judge people from the outside... you just can't understand.
Whats to understand, you take drugs you get high.
DigitaL
400th suckers
What can't you understand about that. All it's saying is the opinion is worthless, if the person hasn't had experience with the drug/users.
I imagine i've had much more experiece dealing with serious drug users on a range of substances than you have. And while your eating shrooms pasted out in a field i'm dealing with the horrible real world consquences of people becoming addicts you f***ing child.
Pfft no way... each drug has there own culture. Get in far enough, and you have your own little world.

Drug users actions to society make no sense, but it does to the drug users.

When you're looking in, it always looked f***ed, but it's just a whole different lifestyle.
bobbly_bob
^^dumbest stuff I've read in a while, gave me a good chuckle^^

By the looks of it this damn thread will be around to see 500 in

last edited by bobbly_bob at 22:13:52 26/Apr/04
I imagine i've had much more experiece dealing with serious drug users on a range of substances than you have. And while your eating shrooms pasted out in a field i'm dealing with the horrible real world consquences of people becoming addicts you f***ing child.
I'm not going to prove myself, because it'll come out looking like dicksizing, but I assure you my habits have (and still are) way past you or anyone you know (and I'm 17 ffs).
^^dumbest stuff I've read in a while, gave me a good chuckle^^
You can chuckle all you want, but it's true...

I also work in a needle exchange, so don't tell me about dealing with real world problems.

last edited by CHUB at 22:15:50 26/Apr/04
Don't do the drugs, wrot the brain.

I used to be smart, now I troll forums

bobbly_bob
Forum Posts: 969
AGN Total: 1488

vs

Forum Posts: 5571
AGN Total: 6159

f*** :(
This must make me stupid ;)

last edited by Fireblood at 22:16:52 26/Apr/04
bobbly_bob
^^Want an honest opinoin matt? :P

ok, so VSFT knows addicts

You do more than addicts.

But you don't have a problem?

Keep this s*** coming, I was nearly bored asleep

last edited by bobbly_bob at 22:17:40 26/Apr/04
can't believe all you people comparing your knowledge of illicit drugs :)
17 haha, I'm not even going to bother dicussing this with you
So CHUB, you're saying that someone falling into a drug addiction has a better idea of whats happening to them than the people in their lives who are watching them from the sidelines?
Definetely!
17 haha, I'm not even going to bother dicussing this with you
Drugs have no age barrier, we get people young as 8 coming into the exchange so they can get needles to shoot heroin (physically dependant).

I may be younger then you, but I have more knowledge and experience when it comes to drug use, and that's what counts... not age.

last edited by CHUB at 22:22:36 26/Apr/04
bobbly_bob
Heh, of course nF, he can see perfectly from inside
your own little world
you or anyone you know (and I'm 17 ffs).
Yeah, because you know so much about Vsft and all the people he knows
I'll put my name on the line too and say that I reckon CHUB knows assloads more than a bunch of you guys about drugs

Knowledge, and experience
Heh, of course nF, he can see perfectly from inside
your own little world
Thanks for proving my point! You can't see clearly from the inside. It is your own little world, you are cut from society...
^^Want an honest opinoin matt? :P

i know im stupid, so gimme the sugar coated opinion!
bobbly_bob
Are you saying that I'm cut out of society cos i aint in ur drugged up little bubble?

edit: OK, I take it back cos I'm too confused and tired, and don't want a post count like matts, heh

last edited by bobbly_bob at 22:30:01 26/Apr/04
No, I'm saying that society isn't a part of the drug users life... basically it's them and all the other drug users (I'm talking harder drugs), they don't interact with the rest of the community (no job/school).
Is CHUB arguing with himself now or what?

I'm lost.
bobbly asked me a question you bogan :)
It's the mushrooms talking.
You didn't post what drugs you use vert... that's the whole point of the thread.
all this talk of mushrooms...what of the badgers?
I didnt really want to get into this but:

No, I'm saying that society isn't a part of the drug users life... basically it's them and all the other drug users (I'm talking harder drugs), they don't interact with the rest of the community (no job/school).

This isnt a good thing :)
Sure there a social rejects who do not seem part of the society, but taking drugs, especially harder drugs, With regularity, is not good, everyone knows that. There is so much more to life, drugs are probably a good way to enhance a good time, just like alchohol is to many people :) Drugs (Alchohol or no) imo shouldnt be used just for the sake of it, or you are bored. If you are bored go find something to do! Get out there, live life!
Id rather be "there" most of the time not on drugs. Than only "there" when on drugs.
Bah i dunno what i am saying, i tryed to convey what i am thinking, but all day of doing s***house assignments has made me stupid :( maybe they should outlaw Uni for putting such strains on peoples brains.

all this talk of mushrooms...what of the badgers?

hehe :D

and don't want a post count like matts, heh

its ENIVITABLE! come to the light! :D

last edited by Fireblood at 22:36:41 26/Apr/04
boondie
I believe psychedelic drugs (at least the safer/natural ones) play an integral part in life just like sex.

I also believe lots of f***ed up s*** but yeah.
This isnt a good thing :)
Who says so? They wouldn't do it if they didn't like it :) Society views them from there standards/codes/morals, which mostly makes them look like s***, but it's different from the users prespective.

I'm completely baffled as to what point CHUB is trying to express with his "druggos aren't part of society" thing.
That's the point I'm making, they aren't part of society.

It was originally raised, because people "knew" friends that got onto harder drugs... thinking they could provide a balaced opinion, where as they can't without actually being user.
Who says so? They wouldn't do it if they didn't like it :) Society views them from there standards/codes/morals, which mostly makes them look like s***, but it's different from the users prespective.

I gather a lot of things are different from a users perspective. Many mass murderers or religious extremists believe what they are doing is right and justify the lengths they go to. This doesnt make it right.
So, what your saying is once you start taking harder drugs on a regular basis, things like friends and family become irrelevant?

I'm sure you feel your perception has been enhanced by all the mind f***ing drugs you have taken, but if you can't step back and see where you really are, then those around you who aren't constantly high have a far better idea of how f***ed you life is.
So societies always right? I personally think society is very much f***ed up.
boondie
So, what your saying is once you start taking harder drugs on a regular basis, things like friends and family become irrelevant?

I'm sure you feel your perception has been enhanced by all the mind f***ing drugs you have taken, but if you can't step back and see where you really are, then those around you who aren't constantly high have a far better idea of how f***ed you life is.

How do you justify a f***ed life?

If it has anything to do with money don't bother...
Societies not always right, but that doesnt mean you are either.
So who gets to decide how f***ed my life is? Society? or myself? If I got no problem with how I'm living, what's the problem?

(just trying to continue the convo)
How do you feel when you are NOT on drugs?

Like s***?
Straight Afterwards yeah sure.
What about a week later?
Is it worth the toll it puts on you?
Obviously the answer to that question is yes.

posting a movie of yourself fighting imaginary enemies in your earlier jedi days

priceless

If it has anything to do with money don't bother...

I'll bite that, if you can't support yourself (either by holding down a job or whatever) because you are addicted to a drug, then that is a f***ed up life. Its not the sort of life i'd ever want to live, just as i'd never want to be crippled, or chronically obese. Its all the same s***, except both of the other groups know it.
You see nF, you've never been a user, so you don't understand. You give the stereotypical response that every Australian would give.
I'll bite that, if you can't support yourself (either by holding down a job or whatever) because you are addicted to a drug, then that is a f***ed up life. Its not the sort of life i'd ever want to live, just as i'd never want to be crippled, or chronically obese. Its all the same s***, except both of the other groups know it.

I aggree with that. Food/Air/Companionship these are what we should "need". People shouldnt NEED to have a drug. Doing stuff every now and then...ok your choice, but to have to have something thats something else.
Drug users have other hobbies :) but why do you need something else? If they're happy with that, what's wrong with it?
ok chub, your gonna need to justify that buddy - either explain why you disagree with him or explain how you would define a f***ed up life.

i think neff hit the nail on the head

Drug users have other hobbies :) but why do you need something else? If they're happy with that, what's wrong with it?

because they cant support their habbit are usually are forced into crime and stealing from loved ones, family, friends.

last edited by jmr at 23:12:25 26/Apr/04
Tell me how a totally self induldgent lifestyle where you care about noone else, and everything is cool so long as you can get high is a worthwhile life. Don't give me that s*** about me not knowing cause i'm not a user, you don't even know me. You can try all your want to justify your own existence, but don't blame society or any individual non-users for labelling you for what you are. Sometimes people can't see the forest for the trees.
... and you cant smell your own s*** on you kneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesss!

/bed.. :)
Tell me how a totally self induldgent lifestyle where you care about noone else, and everything is cool so long as you can get high is a worthwhile life. Don't give me that s*** about me not knowing cause i'm not a user, you don't even know me. You can try all your want to justify your own existence, but don't blame society or any individual non-users for labelling you for what you are. Sometimes people can't see the forest for the trees.
What is a worthwhile life? A worthwhile life to me, is to be happy. Drug users aren't alone, they usually have lots of close friends (like family pretty much).

You're looking in, and you're saying that lifestyle is f***ed... I'm saying it's not.
Happiness through self abuse...

sounds GREAT!
Yep, live hard, die young :)
boondie

I agree with you there actually.

Oh and taking drugs isn't self abuse, unless you abuse them or take the ones that are just plain terrible for you, of course.

Like I said drugs have their place and can be therapuetic and insightful.

You can have some very important/powerful thoughts and realisations when on drugs. These mean nothing if you don't apply them. If you take the drug for the drug and don't get anything out of it you lose.
What about mass amounts of euphoria? Is that getting something out of it?
boondie
What about mass amounts of euphoria? Is that getting something out of it?

If that's the only way you enjoy life I pity you.

You don't have unlimited seratonin, it takes time to regenerate it so you're only doing damage to yourself.
i think they call it natural selection boondie
Serotin wtf? Do you think I'm some sort of pill muncher or something? MDMA doesn't even give that good euphoria anyway :)
boondie
i think they call it natural selection boondie
Oh dear lord, that's funny.

-edit-
Do you think I'm some sort of pill muncher or something? MDMA doesn't even give that good euphoria anyway :)
Yes I did.

Some of what I said still stands.

last edited by boondie at 23:57:58 26/Apr/04
nat
http://www.mephisto.zln.cz/pictures/Funny/drug-cocaineinhaler.jpg
I've mixed coke into saline nasal spray before, good for classes :)

*squirt* *squirt*
because it affects the rest of society cause you crackheads steal from us, rape small children and do all sorts of other unsavoury druggo things.

maybe if you go off to a deserted island with all the drugs in the world and take all the druggo's with you then its fine with me - bt until then you will be affecting my life and my enjoyment of it without mind altering drugs, so f*** off.

sif need drugs to feel euphoria, I'd imagine the birth of your first child, your grandkids wedding, your first root, your wedding day etc etc are all far more euphoric for alot of ppl. s*** I bet VSFT gets euphoric gets wet when he sees a nice rocket jump in quake or trog when he catches another cs cheater!

because it affects the rest of society cause you crackheads steal from us, rape small children and do all sorts of other unsavoury druggo things.

What and non druggo people DONT do this?
You think every child molester does copious amounts of drugs?
I aggree with your last paragraph...but this is just totally way off base. I dont condone the use of illegal drugs, but how many drunks do you see bashing or getting bashed? I know a guy that got pretty f***ed up (partially his fault, but both where drunk) and had to have surgery on one of his eyes and such. Thats probably not too bad compared to other things that have happened.
Kat, I believe you have only witnessed users? As oppose to being one? You can't judge people from the outside... you just can't understand.

Maybe all that drug taking has killed your ability to read. If you had read this thread you wouldn't say something as ignorant as that.

boondie

AHAHHAHAHAHHA

That's jus.....

AHHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHHAHAHHAHHAHA

Man get a clue or f*** off out of this thread.
move with the times kids
What and non druggo people DONT do this?
You think every child molester does copious amounts of drugs?
I aggree with your last paragraph...but this is just totally way off base. I dont condone the use of illegal drugs, but how many drunks do you see bashing or getting bashed? I know a guy that got pretty f***ed up (partially his fault, but both where drunk) and had to have surgery on one of his eyes and such. Thats probably not too bad compared to other things that have happened.
yeah those ppl can f*** off too.

oh and sif take any consideration from someone with "weed every day" in their sig - I mean seriously?
Drug habbits require handy ammount of $$$s and if you are willing to break the law for "fun" then you are willing to break the law for profit.

And becuase this multimillion dollar business is illegal and hence is not protected by societies normal methods of protection, the higher you go up the chain the more criminal it becomes. Or are we going to pretend that no one is ever killed becuase or relating to drugs.

But the little e head ravers can't see past the end of their little fluro covered teletubby noses, "I am not hurting anyone by taking thispill!" "I am not really breaking the law"
move with the times kids

Experimental drugs are often unsafe.
They may seem a cool alternative, But you have many many people who have used the like of E and LSD, and while there are a few cases of people skitzing out/dying/whatever. Experimental drugs are brand new, and hardly any people have tried them :)
* In 1992, the tangible and intangible costs of illicit drug use were estimated to be $1,683.6m. Of this:

o $758.0m resulted from lost productivity, both paid and unpaid,
o $450.6m was spent on law enforcement,
o $42.7m was spent on health care, including medical services, nursing homes and hospital bed days.

http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/abs@.nsf/0/f028ed68fe460341ca256b11001de3d5?OpenDocument
Experimental drugs are often unsafe.

pretty much any drug is unsafe fire . .. .

its not like we know the long term effects, or even if we do, we just dont want to think about it (lsd longterm is GUARANTEED TO FRY YOUR BRAIN)
lsd longterm is GUARANTEED TO FRY YOUR BRAIN

LSD longterm will also fry your tyres, and put the back end well and truly out through every corner.

HAHHAHA CAR JOKE
qwerty
I wonder if this thread will take the longest thread ever award?
nat
i generally agree with spidz' generalisation. ;)

trying to say that moderate-to-heavy drug users don't negatively affect society is just ignorant.
DigitaL
as if people that take drugs dont affect society
Eye
Most things in moderation is fine. Moderation is the key and always has been.
Example 1: Mate takes an E for the first time, has the time of his f***ing life.. doesn't kill or rape anyone, just has an awesome time looking at lights and listening to phat beats!
Example 2: Standing in the dining room of a 24hr Macca's at about 2am the other saturday (my mates manager, drive thru is open, dining room is not). A drunk 16 year old comes to the door demanding to come in, my mate tells him to read the sign (Theres a f***ing huge red DRIVE THRU ONLY sign at the door). This drunk then decides this is bulls*** and tries to get in thru the drive thru window, once again he is rejected. Feeling empty inside without his Macca's, he starts abusing all the people in the cars lined up in the drive thru. A person in a car tells him to STFU and f*** off basically, this young drunk says something along the lines of "fight me then c***". This guy in the car gets out, and then boom we have a rumble going on in the Macca's drive thru starting from an idiotic drunk 16 year old. The 16 year old procedes to tackle/fall on this dude out of the car, and starts repeditively smashing his head against the ground. The young drunk see's what he's done and runs away with his friends.
The innocent guy from the car, is still in intensive car at RAH (Royal Adelaide Hosptial), with major brain damage. The 16 year old is being charged with something or rather (attempted manslaughter someone said, but that sounds a bit far fetched). Both of those peoples lives will never be the same again, an innocent guy wanting some macca's with his woman going thru the drive thru ends up with brain damage, a drunk kid ends up in juvi/jail.. and, well, off the record he picked the wrong sort of person to mess with.. ALOT of people are unhappy about the occurance and.. well lets just say lets hope the cops hide him away for a long time - for his sake. All PURELY from Alcohol. Tell me with a straight face that Alcohol being the cause, that it is not completely f***ed up.

last edited by Eye at 14:06:47 27/Apr/04
The other question is... How the f*** can a guy get out of a car expecting to obviously teach a kid a lesson who is drunk and get f***ed up :S The drivers fault. And honestly a drunk 16 year old beating you up, wtf is going on here.

(Macca)
Eye
I just told you how. Punch for punch the guy out of the car was winning hands down, so the drunk kid tackled the guy against his car, got him to the ground and before anything could be done by anyone, he was smashing this guy's head against the f***ing ground. Thats how.
nat
id also like to add my thoughts on the alcahol-is-worse-than-drugs debate.

while i agree whole heartedly that alcahol kills s***loads more ppl each year there is an obvious reason why alcahol is a little more 'safer' ( i use this term loosely) than most other drugs:

U cant keep drinking alcahol all teh time. Not long after you get drunk you get a terrible hangover. You cant just get rid of this feeling by drinking more alcahol. If you do u will get worse and if u keep it up you will die.

With this in mind, the majority of ppl will realise that the hangover is not worth the 'high'. It takes them nearly a week to forget this and try again ;)

Of course some ppl are just stupid (or have addictive personalities) and will get pissed every night of the week regardless.

Alot of drugs on the other hand dont have much of a hangover, and/or they can be frequently taken and still work almost as well (eg. weed...even speed) and hence ppl go "omg wow this is so fun i dont want it to stop etc etc" and so they keep going until drugs/funds run out.

Anyway, the point im tryign to make is that drugs are bad because they are too good . So many ppl dont have the disiplin to moderate themselves and they fall into a habit of being constantly high/low/doped-up and grumpy as s*** when theyre not.

Alcahol sucks, but for too many ppl drugs are worse.

(by the way i know plenty of ppl who are able to moderate themselves when it comes to illegal drugs and i admire their strength and self disiplin - these ppl do nothing to hinder society)

***may contain generalisations and personal bias***
Eye
I agree with alot of that ^

To follow on from my previous posts, i'm not saying that taking illicit drugs is in any way better then drinking alcohol, but was just an example. I personally think they both have their time and their place. Alcohol and Mary Jane for the weekend after weekend of shenanigans.. and then 'other' substances for those real special occasions (a couple of times a year).
Heh, I had a mate who tried to get into a powerpoint while trippin and nearly electrocuted himself.. rofl.

last edited by Eye at 14:43:24 27/Apr/04
I wonder if this thread will take the longest thread ever award?

Scuzzys "Anime Pics" thread went to 1000+ I beleive
...even speed
I reckon :) ya try to avoid the comedown by whackin again, next thing you know it's 6 days later :P

Nothing wrong with weed though, it should be fully legalized. Besides lung damage, daily marijuana smoking shouldn't have a negative impact (lots of exception, but they're a minority).
as if people that take drugs dont affect society
... maybe because of the bulls*** laws surrounding them? What about when alcohol was made illegal in the US, every single person was a criminal, it caused way more problems then when it was legal.

Look at the UK, where pure Diamorphine (Heroin) is avaliable on script, people can use for 20 - 30 years (multiple times EVERY day) and suffer little to no damage.

Except we make it illegal, skyrocketing prices, increases crime, increases deaths (and hospital costs)... basically ruin peoples live, they end up panhandling/prostituting themselves on the street.
Eye
Check out this doco on E's..
http://www.pot-tv.net/ram/pottvshowse2610.ram
Sorry its a streaming rm, but meh, I think it's worth the watch.

EDIT: Just finished watching it then, quite informing really.
Anyone know of a way to capture the stream so I can show some of my friends.. the more educated the better.

last edited by Eye at 16:29:40 27/Apr/04

last edited by Eye at 16:30:15 27/Apr/04
Stolen from OCAU forums...

http://www.junglefaerie.com/abcspecial/

US TV report on Ecstacy/MDMA and its history / effects...

I just watched it, it talks a lot about the US gov't funded studies that showed MDMA reduces your seratonin levels by HUGE amounts (no, it doesnt make holes in you brain boys...)

Watch it, you wont be disapointed... (its a 300mb torrent, but it went pretty quick)
People tread to lightly on E, it's quite a dangerous drug emotionally. Sure it seems safe and nice at the moment, but a lot of people fall into deep depression (no doubt to do with damaged receptors/low serotin, basically chemically unbalanced).
Eye
Haha, beat you mongie :P
LSD longterm will also fry your tyres, and put the back end well and truly out through every corner

baaad joke
boondie
its not like we know the long term effects, or even if we do, we just dont want to think about it (lsd longterm is GUARANTEED TO FRY YOUR BRAIN)
Many drugs have been used way before alcohol has. Marijuana, DMT, Mushrooms, Salvia Divinorum and Peyote are some of them.

Please point to evidence that LSD longterm will "FRY YOUR BRAIN."

And that news article is borked, 5-meo-DMT isn't a research chem.

Oh and my sig is in satire. I also forgot that the validity of your post is based upon your sig.
boondie, you know heavy use of physcadelics will give you a huge burnout. It won't fry your brain literally, but it'll seem like it... long term lsd users aren't totally with it.
I've been avoiding this thread, because I was pretty sure it would have degenerated into "Drugs aren't bad man, I do coke and I do weed and I sniff petrol and I'm so cool, everyone should do it".

Hey, what do ya know, I was right.
boondie
Sorry I read it that if you take LSD then in 20 years your brain will be fried.

But yes, frequent LSD usage isn't the smartest thing to do.

Maybe I'm blind but I haven't seen anyone using their drug usage to seem cool.
Jeramiah
My body gets high off love
moderation is the key to anything.
Khel, I'm a drug user and people spouting bulls*** does piss me off... but I agree, the majority of drugs (definetely the better ones) mentally and physically destroy your body.

People need to accept that people will use drugs, and we need to start making a change so it's safer for everyone (society too).
Maybe I'm blind but I haven't seen anyone using their drug usage to seem cool.
I agree. I think drugs are great fun, but you can not deny the f***ed up s*** that can result from it.
Khel, I'm a drug user and people spouting bulls***
CHUB, get some 5-Meo-DMT I believe you can buy it. I know for a fact you can buy it online in the states and it is legal, not sure about here though.

I would probably never do anything too serious like acid or shrooms as I like to be in control of my body at all times, I've read some f***ed up trainwrecks on erowid in the LSD and shrooms section ;p
boondie
Might as well buy some DMT, it's better.
I still stand by the fact that I have more experience then anybody on this board, so don't say I'm spouting bulls***.

I've tried all the RC's, some are nice (the 2C-x's are my favourite, probably 2C-I)... 5-meo-dmt was quite unpleasant, so was DPT and AMT... heavy body load and naseau :(

Good ol' regular DMT is definetely the best physcadelic there is :) Haven't tried mescaline though :(
Haven't tried mescaline though :(
It's the only way to fly.
CHUB, try to buy one of the peyote cancti from a nursery??
My mate tried that... it worked, but it didn't look to nice choking down a s***ty tasting cactus :)

I believe they have a lot of other active chemicals in them besides mescaline.
Vorador
Maybe Mooby's most recent comment should be left about. rest nuked and thread locked.

Saves a lot of pointless s*** :D

In other news.

Word on the street is "ped xing" yo.
Most of them are in trace ammounts. Unfortunately, most of these alkaloids have never been studied in depth, so we really don't know what they do. It's possible that some of them could be poisonous at high enough doses, but they are not harmful in the amounts present in peyote.

There are no known deaths related to the ingestion of Peyote, and despite rumors to the contrary, there is no strychnine in Peyote. As far as why it makes you feel sick and throw up, mescaline itself does this. Even pure mescaline makes most people vomit. Not only is peyote somewhat irritating to the stomach, but mescaline interacts with serotonin receptors. The vomit reflex is partially controlled by serotonin, so it is not surprising that mescaline and related drugs can make people feel ill.

Thats all i found about other chemicals in peyote, also when you make the tea out of the peyote as some flavour :)
So whats the record for the most posts in one thread on qgl?

And to stay on topic... Um...

Drugs are good bad.

last edited by dynamite at 23:18:16 27/Apr/04

last edited by dynamite at 23:19:47 27/Apr/04
So whats the record for the most posts in one thread on qgl?

Did you even bother to skim the whole thread?

1000+ i believe was the answer.
DigitaL
as if im not going to get the 500th and 400th post. heh
scuzzys anime spam thread reached 1000 posts give up NOW
500th
I do drugs, hi
thing is, this thread has been infinately more interesting than some silly cartoons thread
huzzah
barely spook, but i guess you're right.
Did you even bother to skim the whole thread?

Nope lol
People need to accept that people will use drugs, and we need to start making a change so it's safer for everyone (society too).
Changes? drugs that are illegal should stay illegal and if you use them you should be punished for it if you get caught it's the law, it's plain and simple.

Society already has made enough changes to care for druggos, rehab, needlestick centres, programs and lectures about coping with drugs.

The government don't just run around banning things without just reason.

Admittedly i take/have taken illegal drugs, and i won't stop doing them even though it is illegal, but if i'm ever caught im not going to call for "changes" to be made.
boondie
The government don't just run around banning things without just reason.

Well actually weed was banned in the USA because of racism towards mexicans the because the cotton industry was threatened by it. Can't remember much about the cotton point but the mexican point is true.

Australia probablly just followed suit.

Admittedly i take/have taken illegal drugs, and i won't stop doing them even though it is illegal, but if i'm ever caught im not going to call for "changes" to be made. <=- Werd.
meh, the sooner the government starts legalising/decriminalisng is the sooner we learn more about these drugs
boondie
meh, the sooner the government starts legalising/decriminalisng is the sooner we learn more about these drugs
Oath. We already know a fair bit about some drugs but a lot of drugs have been banned with little/no reasearch at all.
and all the while tobacco kills our families and loved ones (legally)
Changes? drugs that are illegal should stay illegal and if you use them you should be punished for it if you get caught it's the law, it's plain and simple.

EK, thats just silly. Laws have to evlove with the times. Laws are primarly there to protect individuals. However, if the public isnt being harmed from drugs, whats the point in outlawing them? Teenagers often participate in activities that are illegal just because of that.

Instead, it takes resources away from crimes that do harm indivuals.

If the money spent on policing drugs was spent on controling them and making them safer, wouldnt that be a win win for everyone?

Drug takers can take drugs saferly and know what their getting.

Drugs could be taxed and the money invested in safe use programs ect.

Police resources could be use more effectivly.
How do you choose which ones should be legalised ? ... where is the line in the sand...

And what is wrong with the current line in the sand ?

Personally anyone who is dying of a recreational drug OD .. should have to pay all costs up front or they get no help. I imagine that would resolve repeat ODs.
and all the while tobacco kills our families and loved ones (legally)

If you buy tobacco illegaly it costs about 2 dollers per pouch. Same pouch of really s***ty white ox is 15 dollers.

The crying on this forum for the price of E or pot would be worth it in my opinion
this will have to be the most posted in thread i think!
I believe marijuana should be legal. Same with certain physcadelics (LSD, Mushrooms, DMT, Salvia). All opiates should be legalised (that includes heroin). GHB should be legalized, if people want to get it for date-rape, they can do so now anyway... plus it would stop the epidemic of OD's from unmeasured dosages.

Along with that, possesion for ALL drugs should be decriminalized. I don't even understand how posession is a crime.
That's nice, now justify yourself.

last edited by eK at 19:26:21 28/Apr/04
Is it holland where weed is legalized, and I believe canada has also semi-legalized pot.

Alot of drugs are legal in holland. Most clubs have pro labs inside so you can test your pills.
bobbly_bob
Yeah...... just like Opium, and that nearly caused a minor market crash and a few wars when the Brits decided it was no good
Crudler
Isn't it legal to grow pot in ACT?
Yes but the goverment doesn't make them take heroin in the first place, they allow themselves to get addicted to it, don't blame the goverment for their own mistakes.
bobbly_bob
Don't think they are ignoring it.

You can't MAKE people go into rehab.

You can't force them to pay attention,

Legalising it because some people are on it sounds like giving up to me
Why should we the taxpayers pay for someone elses mistakes??
If herion was legal like, say alcohol, whos to say it wouldn't have led to the same sorts of problems in the end.

You can't say alcohol is a more dangerous drug cause more people die, then say herion should never have been made illegal.

Clearly, making something illegal takes it out of the hands of the general public for the most part and the increase in its cost (as a result of the illegality/reduced supply) means that only hardcore drug users would take it.

Obviously the downside is the criminal behaiviour associated with it and the costs of law enforcement. I'd say making it illegal was the lesser of two wevils.
Ad
its like the aborigines with alcoholic cirrhosis. we pay for f*** ups with every single tax dollar. its about doing the greatest good for the greatest number.

we cant ban alcohol cause so many enjoy it.
CHUB, answer my question, why should our tax dollars go towards funding idiots who f***ed up their lives willingly?

are you talking about people who abuse alcohol and cigarettes?
boondie
why should our tax dollars go towards funding idiots who f***ed up their lives willingly?
Actually some of your tax dollars are going to hospitals/shooting clinics (whatever they're called).

The solution he is proposing would stop your money going to these "idiots."

BASIC f***ING COMPREHENSION.
Ok, it might just be me but when someone takes on a drug knowing how addictive it can be, ends up getting addicted and can't hold a job then, I really don't see how I should help them, this is no ones fault but their own. Perhaps your right though, we should implement legalising it, now they can buy alot more heroin with their centrelink cheque instead of having to wait a few weeks before they can get a gram of the GOOD STUFF.
I say make it clean, make it legal .. but keep it at the current prices
That way it isn't accessible to everyone
but keep it at the current prices

screw that
i say, GIVE ME CHEAPER PILLS
Oh and what happens to the kids of the mother who takes heroin, the kid is born addicted to heroin. Thjat is pretty unfair don't you agree?
Don't mind if i do.
If it is that easy to get off it, wouldn't the people who drink from toilet bowls etc get off the drug??

Seems silly risking your limbs if it is that easy to get off the drug, is this drug worth more to them then a healthy life?
boondie
Oh and what happens to the kids of the mother who takes heroin, the kid is born addicted to heroin. Thjat is pretty unfair don't you agree?
I'd imagine it would work like ciggarettes..
bobbly_bob
Ain't the definition of addiction when the purpose of the user's life has become the acheivement of the next fix?
Oh well, legalise it, see how it goes. If what you say is true there should be no problem, as long as my kids don't step on needles on the beach and contract HIV etc then I'm all for it.
First step should be to legalise something small like weed for instance. Then acid etc heroin has a significantly bad name, if people see how well legalising other drugs is going they are going to be more for legalising heroin.
mattamon
why would you be legalising LSD / ACID before heroin when its a much more powerful and dangerous drug?

It's a f***ing painkiller, that's ALL it is.

I don't get high off panadol.
boondie
I don't get high off panadol.
Yeah, cause it's a tad weaker...
Yep, nothing good (not one thing) came from making opiates (heroin) illegal at all.

If anyone wants, they can come stop in at Biala (where I work, opposite roma st fire station) and witness how much the laws have f***ed up peoples lives (user population is 90% heroin). You can pass them off as junkies, but a lot of them have finished school, some even have bachelor degree's. Some had houses, families, cars and a steady job.

Yet they lost it all because of the laws. If we had more reasonable laws, a lot of these people wouldn't be in this terrible situation.

I doubt any of you's could stand in that place for 5 minutes. How the government can let human beings suffer for no reason is beyond me.

I'm all for legalising/decriminalising drugs, but heroin is something that needs attention then anything.

Anyone got anything to say about this? I think many of you are oblivious to extreme pain and suffering that people suffer everyday because of the laws surrounding drugs... MUCH MUCH MUCH more damage is done from drugs being illegal then if they were legal.
so you see this stuff first hand and work in a place like that but still use drugs yourself?

even though you are supposed to be helping these ppl

thats some f***ed up s***
Macca
Ok i know dick all about drugs except i disagree with them completly purely because of my personal morals or shall i say standards.

However CHUB you sound like one smart/aware mother f***er :P Pretty smart fella i think.

What your saying seems pretty reasonable... dont ever see it happening for quite some time though.
Noone has given *one* good reason why heroin should still be illegal

Because people fear that legalising a drug makes it more available thus you will get more people using it thus you will get more problems, not less. And because most people who haven't come in contact with it would prefer it to be illegal because then they don't have to deal with it (until they find out their son/daugter is using it), and it gives them a false sense of security that the world is safe if the police keep it under check.

These are not my opinions, by the way.
Noone has given *one* good reason why heroin should still be illegal

what he said above

also that its terribly addictive and if it were legalised it would be readily available.

there is no way it will ever be legalised again
ya true, when i think junkie i think uma thurman in pulp fiction and babies crawling on the cealing in trainspotting
Yeah, I have known people who ran sucessfull businesses, with families and such, for about 4/5 years then finding out they use heroin.

What I am unclear about is, does the habit easily get out of control, or can they maintain a relatively acceptable amount of dosage? I thought this happened as your resistance to the drug increases over time, eventually leading to a very expensive habit.

And is the difference in dosage between a first timer compared to a regular user quite large? (hence the fact is can end up being a very expensive habit)
sKryBe
Interesting comment about Chronic pain patients having higher tolerances. I suspect it's not just that it's the fact the drug is working on the pain, so there are different neural pathways being affected. I've taken pethadine several times first for gallstones and later for migraines.

As I understand it, pethedine is in the same opiate family as morphine and heroin. And from speaking with some people they got a buzz out of the shots. On the other hand I got no buzz, no pleasant sensation - just the cessation of pain. My reaction was pretty much "thank god now I can at least sleep".

As for codeine, a friend of mine almost overdosed on forte. He hurt his back and was taking forte for pain relief and accidentally overdosed. He wound up in hospital the whole thing. So seriously, it doesn't take heroin to do it.
boondie
Contrary to popular belief, legalising heroin wouldn't cause usage levels to surge. Like I said, look at Holland, they have lower levels of teenage marijuana smokers then the US (and the rest of the world pretty much).

Marijuana is a lot less addictive than heroin you know...
boondie
I don't know anyone risking their life for a cone.

When you have no cones and need to sleep you deal with it. (in some way or another)
Eye
I used to have a cone before I went to bed.. got out of that habit before it became a habit. f*** relying on a drug to sleep!
CHUB you have raised many valid points in my opinion, and its good to see someone arguing and actually having a clue what they are talking about, as you obviously do. Well done.. you've certainly tought me a thing or reading your posts.
sKryBe
All right I should have said he ODd on Forte then :P The point was it's possible to OD on anything, even prescription drugs. And in some cases the side effects are seriously nasty, even for drugs everyone and their mum think are safe.

IBUProfen... urgh. I've been taking it as a painkiller and it's foul. Nasty taste and if you don't eat it causes problems. I can understand how taking several would cause problems.

Back to the pethadine... I know one person (my straight-laced 40yr old ex-boss!) was talking about the flowers that were coming out of the walls when he was in hospital and they gave him pethadine. After experiencing it myself (and feeling nothing particularly) I wonder whether he was given something else.

I find the back and forth about rec drug use in this thread amusing and interesting. Personally, I think that as long as you don't affect anyone else you should be able to do whatever you like to your own body. If that's shooting up, snorting or popping pills then good for you. However, I do understand the point someone was making about doing drugs when it's illegal and you know it's illegal.

You can't complain about being busted for drugs or shunned by a large chunk of society for using them when they are illegal. It's the same situation as speeding or pissing in public. It may not hurt anyone but it's illegal so if you do it expect to be punished when you're caught.

I've actually had the same argument with people about legalising marijuana that CHUB is putting forward about heroin. Legalising it and licensing it so that it becomes cheapily available in nice obvious boxes with health warning (a la cigarettes) is actually a pretty reasonable idea. It would eliminate a lot of the crime involved - it eliminates the "non-crime" of johnny average growing a plant in the backyard or having a baggie completely, it eliminates the more serious crimes of trafficking and the subsequent violent crimes that causes, and if it is cheap enough it eliminates a lot of the theft where people are financing their habits.

One interesting criminal side effect though... if all of a sudden a lot of the hard drugs were legalised what do the bikie gangs and other people involved in the drug trade do to finance themselves? It's a huge underground economy that suddenly collapses. So where do the hard crims actually make their money?
boondie
I'd put marijuana behind caffiene and tobacco though. Haven't really had many drugs so I can't comment.

When I was in hospital for a week I was having morphine injections every 4 hours or so, and I never felt a buzz, just removed the pain, this also happened when i had pethadine injections.
I had it IM, in my butt cheek :)
Chub, please allow me to dispute some of your points:

It's a f***ing painkiller, that's ALL it is

Like morphine, heroin works on 3 opioid receptors in the body. Analgesia is ONE OF MANY effects of heroin on these receptors - it also causes euphoria, respiratory depression, dysphoria and psychotomimetic effects.

Honestly, it's not hard to get off heroin

Heroin is one of the most highly addictive semisythetic opioids available - that means that physical addiction occurs easily, which means that dependence occurs easily which makes it hard to get off heroin (and which contributes to tolerance, which means people need higher and higher doses to get the same effects and increases the likelihood of an unintentional overdose).

Decriminalising heroin will NOT stop the number of overdoses that kill people every night, every week, all over Australia. Reducing the price of heroin is not the answer to the societal problems that heroin is reponsible for.

You have to understand *some* people are missing certain chemicals in there brains, and they need opiates to feel "normal" (hence some addicts are self-medicating).

What, so these people know they are "missing chemicals" in their brain before they start using and so heroin is their medication? No, the reason they need opiates to feel normal is because once one is addicted to opiates, the symptoms of withdrawal kick in earlier, making the addict feel "abnormal" as the levels of heroin in their blood decrease. Shooting up again relieves the symptoms of withdrawal which makes them feel "normal" but normal is actually high.

if you've ever met a heroin user, you would know that they're possibly the most calm, clear headed and peaceful people out there. heroin is exceptionally easy to use everyday (multiple times) and still function perfectly (working a full time job, raising and family).

WHAT? I knew a heroin user (relative) and she was far from calm, clear headed and peaceful and full-functioning. In fact, she was the opposite of every one of those words. Her 3 young kids would be left alone at night while she and her husband went out to score. Her kids were eventually taken away from her because her priority in life was to get high rather than take care of them.

She died 2 years ago from liver failure as a result of her chronic heroin use. Now her kids are growing up without a mother. How is that functioning normally? And I am sorry but there is no way that she represents a minority of users.

I am not saying I have the answer to the problems you have been talking about...but I don't think you should be sitting there saying that heroin should be legalised because it does not real physical damage...
sKryBe
I honestly don't remember where I had the shot of Pethadine when I was in hospital. I was in that much pain I don't remember much till after it kicked in. I know the second dose was IV cos I was hooked up with a drip at that stage.
Hey Chub can you read my reply at bottom of previous page! Took so long writing it don't want you to miss it...
Hey guys whats this thread about ?

Drugs are bad...
Her 3 young kids would be left alone at night while she and her husband went out to score.
Nothing to do with the laws?
She died 2 years ago from liver failure as a result of her chronic heroin use.
Nothing to do with the laws? (unpure product)

You said heroin IS exceptionally easy to use every day and still function perfectly well - present tense, as in at the moment while it is illegal. Therefore my point was that it's NOT easy to function perfectly well on it.

These people are "missing" the chemicals before they even contemplate using drugs

Please provide some evidence for this? What chemicals are they missing? In all the reading I have done I have NEVER come across any mention of this.

many detoxes avaliable make getting through physical withdrawal a breeze

Have you ever witnessed the process of a full detoxification program? I would hardly call it a breeze. These people suffer.

Yes it will reduce the overdoses, if not nearly completely eliminate them

What's to stop people using more than their normal dose to attempt to get a bigger high if it is more readily available? It's not the impurities that cause death from overdoses - in the majority of cases, death is due to respiratory depression from heroin.
I've detoxed from heroin 4 times, 2 times from oxycodone and once from methadone (now that's suffering).

thats 3...

also can you provide some proof to some of these claims as they are hard to beleive.
boondie
These people are "missing" the chemicals before they even contemplate using drugs

And Heroin is the answer?

Uhh, yeah.
I've detoxed from heroin 4 times, 2 times from oxycodone and once from methadone (now that's suffering).

Huh? Heroin, Oxycodone and Methadone are three seperate opiates/opoids.. that's 7 detoxes in total.

wtf is going on here =(

boondie
You are a dips***, seriously.
What, were you saying that there's a chemical imbalance that can only be fixed by opiates?

You're not really one to point fingers, Mr. Detoxed-Seven-Times.
Umm, so you say that there are detoxes in place that make it EASY to get off heroin??? WHY HAVE YOU HAD TO DETOX MORE THAN ONCE THEN? Obviously it's not "a breeze". You made the point that heroin is a painkiller so people on here don't mistake it for some awful, messed up drug or whatever? Heroin addicts aren't on it for its analgesic properties.

You obviously are arguing 2 points, that heroin isn't physically bad for you; and that the problems addicts have are because heroin is illegal. I choose to disagree with you on both points, and I have given my reasons why already. I don't expect to change your opinions just as you will never change mine, but I don't think it's responsible to get on here advocating heroin as a harmless drug.
boondie
Yes, that is EXACTLY what I was saying.
Rightio man rightio.

I've waited till this point to even mention that I've used heroin and other opiates
Actually you mentioned you did a couple of pages ago (three or four?.

P.S.
people will now resort to name calling instead of participating in an intelligent debate.

You are a dips***, seriously.

Have a nice day.
clipto
Tell me what claims, and if I have the information readily avaliable, I'll be happy to post.

I think clarification on the (not a perfect quote sorry, you get the idea) "no physical damage to the user from using heroin over time" issue would be nice.
I've waited till this point to even mention that I've used heroin and other opiates, but obviously I shouldn't of, because people will now resort to name calling instead of participating in an intelligent debate.

Look at me i'm cool i used heroin, dips***.
boondie
I said something witty in IRC that I should post here because it was so witty.

[19:41] seriously though "heroin a harmless drug"
[19:41] it might be so
[19:41] JUST LIKE COMMUNISM WORKS
how old are you chub, what grade?
Yeah but how many doctors would prescribe heroin to a patient, I mean doctors are trying to get rid of OC in the states because of its addictiveness.
I think CHUB got banned?
*Sassy*
i had pethidine in labor with all 3 of my girls..it did absolutely nothing for the pain but man i felt gooooood!:)
clipto
obviously nobody wants to partake in a discussion with a heroin addict

Don't be such a pussy. Are you going to fold after so long because they stopped arguing and started with really lame and weak flames?

You were just about to elaborate on your previous point of how heroin does not do your body any harm over an extended period.
CHUB don't be a little bitch, oh noes they called me teh bad names ;_;.

I'm enjoying this discussion, please continue :D
Dude I have been trying to have an intelligent debate with you, only problem is you haven't responded to most of my points which rebutt your argument that it is harmless...
boondie
only to be not taken seriously and called immature names
Oh I take you seriously, I just don't like people calling me a dips***. Your post was kinda vague (the one I misunderstood).

Shame your amazing kindness doesn't apply to people not in the needle exchange eh?
he stopped posting because finally someon with a clue (nubbin) came into the thread and blew all his claims out of the water. I'm felling slightly foolhardy myself as I was starting to kind of believe his viewpoint with some of his posts - thank gawd I was snapped out of it with some facts from a medical student.
cobz
someone (i think it was hemerage) posted something about 5-htp, ive been wanting to try this for a while now, ive heard it does wonders compared to your average multi-vitamin...i cant seem to find a place to order it in aus, could someone recommend a decent and trustworthy overseas supplier? (or in aus if its avaliable here)

cobz, I'll find you the link later for the place we bought from
Starting work...
^

http://store.yahoo.com/clubnatural/cramrx.html

last edited by Fireblood at 09:19:29 30/Apr/04
hahah he comes back into the thread and completely ignores the points put forward to him that have proven his claims ludicrous - f***in druggos!