Rubba-Chikin
I have recently got my license and am currently looking at buying my first car. I have about $5000, and I'm looking for something manual. So far I have been looking at Commodores VK and VL, older skylines and Torana's. What do you people out there suggest? or what was your first car? |
| #0 04:21pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
A mate was selling a Mazda Rx7 for 5000 =P Sif they arent awesome cars. |
| #1 04:23pm 04/08/01 |
resilient
sif the heads dont break way to often |
| #2 04:24pm 04/08/01 |
SIf thats only if you drive like a f***** and have them heavily ported... The cars you listed are good if you have lots of money for insurance rego and fuel.... get a four cylinder. Those aren't really any faster in reality either, speically if you know how to drive properly. Get an older rear drive celica or a Gemini or something like that or a Datto 1600 if you can find one - awesome fun cars to drive and if you spend a bit they will piss on those cars you listed. Escorts are another one. Depending on how much you have to spend, you could get an old BMW 3 series - that woudl be a sweet as hell car, apart from prices of the parts. |
| #3 04:43pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Why dont you piss off AnaRoT, sif youd buy a Gemini, lol, thats makes me laugh |
| #4 04:44pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
heh i though u were gonna say straight out BUY A VOLVO. ta for that |
| #5 04:45pm 04/08/01 |
Good one Shot_gun - what do you drive you complete cocksucking s***eating dickswallowing anal amigo? I bet you drive a Commodore or an Excel or something equally try-hard and s***house. EIther that or you don't have a license cos your mummy won't let you. You are simply a f*****-arsed piece of dog-s*** that your father eats for breakfast every day. No worries Rubba chickin - happy to help. I was gonna suggest Volvo but I know that no one wants to own one :) |
| #6 04:50pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
hehe dont see anything wrong with them, just not my kind of car. It gets you from A to B and you'll come out better in an accident in your tank than most cars :D |
| #7 04:54pm 04/08/01 |
Hell yeah - they are tough too... I drove mine for ages (without knowing it) with a totally screwed cooling system!! Including a trip from Toowoomba to Brissy sitting on 140 and above (it was late at night) the whole way!!! Its good cos I can flog the s*** outa it and it just comes back for more :P If you dont' mind them - get an early 80's 242GT 0 a friend of mine has one of them and they look better (they are 2 doors) and are great cars. |
| #8 05:01pm 04/08/01 |
Splash
hehe, fire-up AnaRot ;) sif you wouldnt get a nice mini for $5000 ;) |
| #9 05:06pm 04/08/01 |
something like a mazda 323 astina or even a 626 would go alright for $5k. even an old celica or laser. |
| #10 05:07pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
I can tell you its almost impossible to find a manual VK or VL thats worth buying, the rare occasions u come across one its usually got mags, spoliers and been thorougly thrashed and blows clouds of smoke. I have found a 5 speed VL but a mechanic said the head gasket may be starting to go. The dealer said hed have it checked... and im gonna get back to him. Thats my best so far :) and to squarky, my mum owns a little auto 323 mazda which i drive sometimes... heheh pretty sluggish :) |
| #11 05:14pm 04/08/01 |
Splash
yeah Rubba-Chikin, if you're gonna get a VL, make sure you get an RACQ inspection done.. got one done on a VL i almost bought and it turned out that that car had a cracked head.. not cheap to fix.. |
| #12 05:16pm 04/08/01 |
well it will get u round :P if u want something thats gonna go like hell, for $5k it will only go for a little while.... |
| #13 05:22pm 04/08/01 |
Like I said - get an old Escy or Datto or something, specially an old rear drive Celica for like 2.5K and spend the other 2.5K on doin up the motor and suspension and you'll have a beast. It'll use less fuel, handle heaps better, go hard, look good, be cheap to rego and insure and it'll be hell fun all round to drive. Like Splash said - a Mini would also be cool :) |
| #14 05:29pm 04/08/01 |
get a mini cooper and work it, my old man used to rally a worked mini cooper when he was a mechanic, damn that car went! |
| #15 05:31pm 04/08/01 |
Genuine Coopers in good nick are like 10k upwards.... You won't get a good Cooper for 5k. But yeah, that would be real nice :) |
| #16 05:34pm 04/08/01 |
-Eds-
f*** cars, get a 4x4, i might be buying my brothers Suzuki Sierra off him, iv seen them in awsome nic for under 5k and they are hell fun to drive, specially when you take the roof off. |
| #17 05:38pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
u seem to like Celicas a lot Anarot :) was it a toss up between a volvo and a celica? |
| #18 05:47pm 04/08/01 |
No I didn't even look at them. Thats what I would get now though, for a first car. Sorry Eds, but if you got a 4x4 you would have to be the biggest poofter of all time, unless it was a second car. They are s*** and totally useless in the city. If I was allowed to own a gun, I would shoot every person who owns a 4x4 and lives in the city. :) |
| #19 05:51pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
lol... why do so many ppl buy 4x4's to drive around the city? half of them never go offroad, they have a higher centre of gravity and roll easier, the Japanese tourists roll them all the time over on one of those islands, stradie or moreton or whicher it is |
| #20 06:00pm 04/08/01 |
-Eds-
actualy , a lot of 4x4 are good in the city, and maybe you should stick to your volvo's because it sounds like you know sfa about 4x4, we own 3 of them, and all but 1 goe to the beach, which is a Suzuki Vitara and its better on fuel than our brand new lantra, in fact, all our 4x4 except the pajero are really good in town and on fuel |
| #21 06:01pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
Fraser island is the one where they have all the accidents, they hit the rocks going too fast down the beach and flip |
| #22 06:04pm 04/08/01 |
i have real issues with ppl who own 4x4's and 'push' they're way around in the traffic, it's a "i'm bigger than u so u will move or i'll smaq u" sort of mentalitiy. and how on earth can a 4x4 be good in the city? larger car, larger turning circle, harder to manouver, most (not all) dont have quick accellration. odd, very odd. |
| #23 06:05pm 04/08/01 |
Umm Eds - you need to learn mate, not me. You're Lantra uses lots of fuel cos it is s***box mate - thats what the Hyundai badge stands for. Ok, yes 4x4's are good if you take em off road, but to say they are good around town is blatant stupidity I'm afraid. |
| #24 06:07pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
yeah thats one thing ive noticed since ive started driving, went thru the city the other day just after dusk, ppl cut up the lane that merges into the lane your in which is packed then expect to push in... then when u edge forward they start nosing in and beep at you and other rude gestures.... also probably due to the fact i was driving my mums 323.. probably didnt expect to find a 17 year old driving it :) |
| #25 06:13pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
I have to laugh at the automatic 4x4's nothing says yuppie more than an automatic 4x4. Im sure they arent all that bad but I dont think it would be all that good in real messy situations requiring mad 4x4 skills. Ive also heard that autmatic diff locks suck |
| #26 06:09pm 04/08/01 |
Yeah well said SQuarky.... I f***ing hate these stupid yuppy c***s and their little wives that can't see over the steering wheel who drives 4x4's around as a status symbol and s***. IT f***ING PISSES ME OFF NO END!!! Ask my friends... they usually have to stop me from running the poofters of the road in the Volvo :P |
| #27 06:09pm 04/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
BTW squarky, love the sig, very creative. best ive seen :) |
| #28 06:16pm 04/08/01 |
i know s*** all about cars but they car i won't is 67 Shelby GT500 Mustang White with charcoal strips.. 1337 |
| #29 07:02pm 04/08/01 |
Jarinor
Just thought I'd enlighten you all: Pajero is Spanish for wanker. Raider, isn't that car the one in Gone In 60 Seconds? Me, I'd like a Nissan GTR...like the ones that used to kick arse at Bathurst. I really hate people in utes who sit right up your arse. |
| #30 08:06pm 04/08/01 |
funky
my dads Land Rover Discovery ES automatic is pretty good..... not all auto 4wd are s***house , he prefers this to his '95 manual disco, he says. |
| #31 08:49pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
I think AnArOt comes under the "Flamethrower Clone" at Forum Personalities |
| #32 09:08pm 04/08/01 |
sLinKy
Hey Mark, my friend is selling a 1992 Toyota Corolla CS-X for $5000. It's done 125000km, it's a 5spd manual, 1.6L Twin-cam 16-valve four, and has a loud exhaust tip :) I would be getting it myself if I had the money but, alas, I do not. Interested? |
| #33 09:15pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Cool, sounds like a nice car. |
| #34 09:22pm 04/08/01 |
A loud exhaust - s*** it must be awesome then.... pfff. Good one shot_Gun - what have you contributed to this discussion - absolute JACK s***. The only person I flamed was you, you leader of the f***** clan from planet poofter. |
| #35 09:50pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Gees AnaRot, settle down =\ When/If i get enough money, i intend to get a holden ute (> 2000) and chuck a nice sound system in it :) |
| #36 09:54pm 04/08/01 |
Lol its ok mate - I'm just chucking s***... :) A Holden ute?? Lol why did I bother flaming you - you just flamed yourself :P hehehe just kidding! |
| #37 09:58pm 04/08/01 |
Dilbert
i have to agree with anarot ppl who drives 4X4 and drive them solely in the city deserve to be shot motorbikes who drive up the midle of the lanes deseve to have doors open in them, watch them fly. when i get my car it will prob be a gemini or soemthing like that, only because i dont have penis envy and need a sports car or some revved up car , just a car that goes A to B and is reliable |
| #38 10:31pm 04/08/01 |
Draffa
Get a bloody Gemini. You can't kill those cars. And parts are so cheap. |
| #39 10:52pm 04/08/01 |
Yeah I have to agree with myself as well :P Nah but yeah Gemini's are good and you can make go well and handle well etc - plus yeah as you say parts and everything else for them is cheap. |
| #40 11:03pm 04/08/01 |
Draffa
It's cheaper to buy another engine than fix one that's blown. (cause you pushed it to hard...) |
| #41 11:38pm 04/08/01 |
-Eds-
larger car, larger turning circle, harder to manouver, most (not all) dont have quick accellration. im surprised you of all ppl are saying this, considering you own a Rav4, which was designed more for city style than offroad. 4x4 are good in the city and off road, maybe not a maveric diesel turbo or something cause they are more like trucks than anything, but some 4x4's are good for town, and some are designed for town rather than the beach. and as for our lantra being s***, it has not broken down in the 5 years we have owned it so, i dont know what experiance youv had but mine has been a really good one, and i meant to say our lancer, not the lantra, but we own both so i guess it doesnt matter. all im saying is that some 4x4 are good in the city and beach, some are not. but the suzuki sierra and the vitara is really good in the city, because it is SWB so the turning circle is really small, and they are good on fuel. our suzuki has a corolla engine which gives it a extra little bit of go. |
| #42 11:52pm 04/08/01 |
BiKESEAT
I'm going to say one thing :) VOLVO |
| #43 12:41am 05/08/01 |
resilient
just buy a porche and be done with it |
| #44 12:43am 05/08/01 |
Plus as a bonus, they are slow as s***, handle like complete s***, look like s*** and are about as safe as s***. Also, tyres are expensive for them, despite the fact the tyres are noisier, and don't grip as well on bitumen, unless you put 4x4 "road" tyres on them, which negates the whole point of have a 4x4 (as opposed to a 4wd car). Your Lantra may not break down - that doesn't make it a good car.... There are lots of people driving around in Datsun 120Y's that never break down.... they must be wonderful cars.... My Volvo NEVER breaks down. I bet you don't think its a great car. |
| #45 12:47am 05/08/01 |
George you are gay mate :) |
| #46 12:47am 05/08/01 |
-Eds-
sigh, wat ever, read a mag on 4x4's or cars onece in a while, and you will see that somethings your saying are soo wrong |
| #47 12:50am 05/08/01 |
Like what?? I HAVE read 4x4 mags. I read the ones where they take em off road and use them for the intended purposes, not the yuppy f***** ones that test the try-hard 4x4's like Rav and ESPECIALLY CRV's AHHHH!!! I also have been reading Wheels magazine for about 10 years. Tell me what I am wrong about? |
| #48 12:55am 05/08/01 |
-Eds-
okay, CVR's are s*** :P but some 4x4 are actualy designed for the cty and off road, like the pajero is. Just because you own a 4x4 doesnt mean your a yuppie, maybe you prefer a 4x4 over, say, a volvo, i think its personal choice. Auto matic 4x4s and ones like the CVR and RAV4's are meant for ppl that like the look of the but dont want to go offroad all the time. |
| #49 01:07am 05/08/01 |
Goa`uld!
4x4's don't hurt you as much in an accident. |
| #50 01:25am 05/08/01 |
klayman
dont believe everything you read anarot every second post is from you flaming someone elses comment, they're allowed to say what they like so shut the f*** up, they may be wrong, but just because you read magazines doesnt make everything you say right either. besides, you drive a volvo, what would you know? |
| #51 10:24am 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
A loud exhaust - s*** it must be awesome then.... |
| #52 10:59am 07/08/01 |
c0rr
-eds-, anarot is saying that anyone who drives are 4x4 (one built for the sole purpose of offroad type driving) in the city is a f***ing retard. and the 4x4's that are built for the city (with the so called "appealing look" of a 4x4) are commonly known to drive like pieces of s***. hell, rav4's arent even 4x4 anymore |
| #53 11:02am 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
bah, i f***ed up the second /quote tag, u get the idea though. btw edit doesnt work on this PC for some reason. |
| #54 11:06am 07/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
Anarot - Just because you read a f***ing magazine doesnt mean you know friggin everything about the subject. My mate has been reading 3d Art magazines for like 5 years and he cant draw/design for s***. $5000 eh - Try looking in the cars section of the courier mail or carsonline - A decent car IMO is a Gemini. They are cheap, durable, parts are cheap, manual, not hard to drive, suits most conditions. |
| #55 11:16am 07/08/01 |
Umm well there is also the fact that I obviously know a lot more about cars than you do, and btw reading a magazine does make me more informed. The guys who write the magazines know a s*** load more than any of you kiddies will ever learn about cars, so I think I am gonna believe them just a bit more than I will believe you you f***ing idiots. I also have had personal experience - many of my friends have parents that own 4x4s, including Prados, Pajeros, Hilux's etc. SLinky - putting a nice exhasut on a car doesn't make it good... plus just cos the exhaust camed from an Evo Lancer doesn't mean it will suit and work well in the car you have it on. 4x4's may not hurt YOU so much in an accident, but they hurt the other car far more. Plus, in a 4x4 you are heaps more likely to have an accident cos the f***ing things handle like complete s***. Come on - give me some real arguments boys, rather than this "what would you know" bulls***, cos I do know and it sure seems that you don't. |
| #56 12:29pm 07/08/01 |
Splash
even tho i would really love to argue with AnaRoT :P, hes correct :) |
| #57 12:47pm 07/08/01 |
PiR8
LOL its pretty funny when ppl call someone a yuppy for having something... such as having a 4wd its just like when someone says your a yuppie cause u have a mobile phone but like everyone has a f***ing phone its jsut f***ING STUPID!! And get over the hole 4WD thing dudes seriously And i reckon u should try get a Gemini for ya first car man u should be able to get a good one for like 2000-3000 bucks then u can put a stereo in it or chuck some extractors or some s***... And Anarot u like volvos man u gotta f***ign see my uncles its like f***ing new its so nice it jsut drives like a tank :P |
| #58 01:04pm 07/08/01 |
Riker!
Sif my Blue Daewoo Lanos, 1.5 SOHC 63kW doesnt own anything and everthing, oh yeah its an auto to, acceleration of a dog with all four legs cut off. Only done 7700kms. |
| #59 01:43pm 07/08/01 |
klayman
it owns anarots volvo in looks and performace riker |
| #60 01:45pm 07/08/01 |
PiR8
LOL i hate Daewoos i dunno why but i really hate them |
| #61 02:07pm 07/08/01 |
yeah so my parents own a RAV4, i dont own it, and hardly ever drive it. it's ment for 'city' driving and i dont like driving it that much. much prefer my subaru (even if it is canary yellow). |
| #62 02:26pm 07/08/01 |
Klayman has a small penis. |
| #63 03:58pm 07/08/01 |
^rza
Like youd waste your time putting an evo 6 exhaust on a corolla, is this a joke? |
| #64 03:59pm 07/08/01 |
AmmS
yeah go the gemini my friend had one that he brought off his brother and they both thrashed the s*** out of it (and i dont mean a little!) then he sold it to his mate who also thrashed it and its still going! I think it would be a good first car for the money you have. good luck! |
| #65 04:51pm 07/08/01 |
Just a thought ... but you could buy a delicious motorcycle for $5k !!!! For performance it will eat up any car in the price range !! You could even have my lushous CBR900RR for a mere $1k more !! orrrrrr yeah ! :o) P.S. I know it isn't what you asked for / wanted but hey ! It's still an option. |
| #66 05:07pm 07/08/01 |
the f***** clan from planet poofter. HHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHA geez anarot, thats the best call you've ever made. |
| #67 05:06pm 07/08/01 |
Cailean
gemini's look mad too, with a nice mags, colour, a nice stereo. mad beast. |
| #68 05:09pm 07/08/01 |
blahnana
go the fireblade. of course... you're about 20 times more likely to kill yourself at 17 without having owned a car before on a cbr900rr... and then there's the licensing issue... in fact... when you think about it... this is just demon gratuitiously showing off his bike... in which case... http://blahnana.qgl.org/bikepipes.jpg |
| #69 05:37pm 07/08/01 |
needs streamers |
| #70 05:40pm 07/08/01 |
^rza
hhahaah wreaked |
| #71 05:46pm 07/08/01 |
klayman
| #72 06:14pm 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
AnaRoT - of course a better exhaust makes a car run better. Because there is less pressure in the exhaust system due to the higher diameter piping (3" all the way through and a 3.5" tip on this one), the engine breathes better - this is especially important on a turbocharged engine, but still helps on a normally aspirated engine too. And FYI I have been reading Wheels and Motor magazines for about 7 years. |
| #73 06:21pm 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
^rza, my friend got the exhaust for $10 from a friends cousin, and got it installed by his own cousin for free. So who would say no to that? |
| #74 06:23pm 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
Has anyone noticed that this isn't even a discussion about what car Rubba-Chikin should get anymore? IT STILL SHOULD BE! I am offering him a really great car in perfect condition, 9 years old, for $5000. Have a look in the Trading Post and you will find that these typically go for $9000-11000, and that's where this will be sold if no people I know want it first. |
| #75 06:26pm 07/08/01 |
SuperBoss
. |
| #76 06:26pm 07/08/01 |
I dont know anything about cars, but surely if its really worth $10000, he'd sell it for $10000 |
| #77 06:28pm 07/08/01 |
sLinKy
Not if he can do a friend a favour since he doesn't really need the money anyway. Just that now that he has a new car, they have no use for that one nor a place to keep it. |
| #78 06:32pm 07/08/01 |
blahnana
Hey Dilbert, motorbikes who drive up the midle of the lanes deseve to have doors open in them, watch them fly How do you figure? Sure, someone who does that takes a risk, but compared to a lot of s*** that cars pull, it's nothing. Deserve to have doors opened on them? Bulls***. |
| #79 06:33pm 07/08/01 |
Slinky - there is such thing as too much openess in an exhaust and lack of back pressure can make a car perform worse, particular if other aspects of the engione haven't been modded. |
| #80 07:09pm 07/08/01 |
/me is importing an r32 gtst, landed, complianced, ready to rego for $8000 so NER i like the fact that a ~10 year old skyline weapon in japan is worth about what a ~10 year old hyundai excel is worth here. average price for a 90-93 silvia there is about $1000. btw klayman, your car is cool! 18in mags would finish it off well. |
| #81 07:26pm 07/08/01 |
Yeah its a cool car, pity its owned by a penis swallowing complete retard who wouldn't know a car from the Otta his daddy uses to f*** when his other daddy wasn't around. |
| #82 07:40pm 07/08/01 |
PiR8
HAHAHAHAHAHA AnaRoT f*** your a funny bastard |
| #83 09:29pm 07/08/01 |
Why thank you :) |
| #84 09:33pm 07/08/01 |
^rza
10$ hahaha who the f*** are you kidding man? I dont think i look that fkn stupid, if thats how you say it is, whoever sold that exhaust needs at least 1 clip emptied into him. Are you sure its the exhaust and not the muffler? |
| #85 10:30pm 07/08/01 |
I doubt that he'd have much idea what it is... :) |
| #86 10:50pm 07/08/01 |
I know sLinKy, and knows a fair bit about cars. I don't know ^rza or AnaRoT in person, so I can't say whether he knows as much as you two, but he is by no means an idiot. |
| #87 10:52pm 07/08/01 |
Doober
FEEL THE LOVE!!! hehe dilbert, i was focussed on getting a basic car that just 'gets me from a to b' but then i got my rx7 and i love it :) It turns driving into something actually enjoyable, not just 'ho hum i need to go to uni so here i go in my little lunchbox POS', now i actually come out of my lectures and go 'woohoo i get to drive home now!!' |
| #88 10:58pm 07/08/01 |
Thats how I feel with the Volvo :P |
| #89 11:03pm 07/08/01 |
Doober
Buy a s*** car first up coz you ARE going to smack it up. Something slow, cheap and small (actually big is kinda good to teach you how to do slow maneuvers better, like parking etc). |
| #90 11:05pm 07/08/01 |
awesome m900 blahnana ! orrrrrjeh ! & my post sure was just posing , pure'n'simple :o) But it really is for sale ! ... & in excellent condition !! Only ridden on sundays by some old bloke ! ;o] |
| #91 11:13pm 07/08/01 |
redhat
suckers to the side i know ya hate mah 98 your gonna get yours! public enemy - human traffic soundtrack OWNZed |
| #92 12:54am 08/08/01 |
Draffa
Gemini. Say it with me. Note: but not a FWD Gemini, just a RWD. |
| #93 02:10am 08/08/01 |
klayman
its just a pity analroots a volvo driving forum spamming toowoomba incest redneck whois never gonna find a life or come to qgl with his big mouth hes just another typical forum tard who knows they can talk all the s*** they want cause they're too anti-social to turn up to a place with actual people around. get a life and some friends anarot |
| #94 08:34am 08/08/01 |
Splash
thats funny, i've seen AnaRoT at QGL before.. |
| #95 09:29am 08/08/01 |
Yes you f***ING c********* klayman I was goin to QGL before your little sister taught you how to turn on a computer. Sif I'm gonna drive for an hour and half to spend time with f***wits like you now though. I've never seen you with friends either buttf***er, and you sure don't have to many friends on here, mainly due to the fact that you think you're elite and cool, but in fact your just a pathetic newbie with a try-hard car (GTR badges FFS...). |
| #96 12:39pm 08/08/01 |
Rodolphe
Haven't read anything other people have posted, but as if you wouldn't get a gemini as a first car !! They are cheap as :o) |
| #97 12:52pm 08/08/01 |
Dirty Sanchez
buy a volva i mena volvo |
| #98 01:23pm 08/08/01 |
That would be vulva you idiot. |
| #99 01:25pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
haha, f*** your gay analroot, and i dont have "qgl buddies" cause i have whats known as real life ones and yeah a few of em come to qgl, now go back to the back seat of your volvo and start ass f***in your dad again toowoomba redneck oh no ! im a newbie cause i have a life and dont have 4000 forum posts, and my car ! youll never own one like it in your life, stop teasing me :( |
| #100 01:36pm 08/08/01 |
Hehe you gonna cry now? OMG you're a poofter klayman :) You don't have QGL buddies cos you have the personality of a retarded racoon with no testicles. I'm not gonna go telling you that I have real life friends, cos I am sure that you know I do. In fact, I actually have female friends too, you know, those things that disgust your poofterised mind. Of course I have more posts than you - I have been here since the beginning of this board. You're a newbie cos you have no idea about anything you talk about, especially your car. That thing is soooo wasted on you. Of course I'll own a car better than yours one day. Its only a 20 grand car.... that is piss all, you do realise that? I don't have one now cos my daddy isn't rich. I'll work for mine, and it won't be a try-hard attempt like yours either. |
| #101 01:47pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
ooh, another jealous poor little ugly boy my daddy works while urs sits at home and wonders why hes broke and teaches his gay son to have a whine at people with money cause they earned it. |
| #102 02:06pm 08/08/01 |
Splash
thats not his point klayman, his point is that YOU didnt earn it.. |
| #103 02:51pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
LLLLLOOOOOLLLLLLLL i luv this borad :P Klayman: How much was your car?? it looks awsome but it needs bigger wheels and needs to be painted black then it would look f***ing sick. Cainer: How much is it to get imported nad wat other s*** do u have to pay??? im gonna be getting my first car soon so im looking round now :P |
| #104 03:11pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
how the f*** do you know if i earnt or deserved it? f*** people like you s*** me im sure youve earnt and paid for everything in your life too, and if someone offered you a car like that im sure youd say "ohh, nah sorry i havnt earned it", jealous f***head pir8, a respray would be expensive (a total respray in a different colour anyway) and if I was to get one itd be yellow :) |
| #105 03:17pm 08/08/01 |
Splash
because of the way you act about it.. we wouldnt really care, but you keep coming on here and talking like you're top s*** just because you have a nice car.. it doesnt work that way. if you want people to respect you, dont act like such a spoilt kid |
| #106 03:27pm 08/08/01 |
Stop crying you whining f***ing daddies little girl. Face it - everyone hates you cos you have no personality and you're a spoilt brat. And if you ever insult my father again you're gonna find your f***ing try-hard pieve s*** car on fire you f***ing bludging f***face. My father would have worked harder in one day than your f***ing useless f***** of a father would ever dream about. If you have such a wonderful life that you keep telling us about, why not go f*** your boyfriends instead of coming here and pretending to be cool. I don't give a f*** that you haven't earned your car, I just think an Excel with a big rear wing would suit you better. |
| #107 03:27pm 08/08/01 |
YER!! |
| #108 03:35pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
splash, you got no f***ing idea you idiot, i posted a pic of my car, if you got no f***ing brains, dont post here. and you anarot pity its owned by a penis swallowing complete retard who wouldn't know a car from the Otta his daddy uses to f*** when his other daddy wasn't around like you can f***ing talk, i hope your dad dies of f***ing aids you cock sucker, and if you wanna be a smart ass about it, ill be at qgl, come there and see how big your f***ing mouth is spose its pretty big after all the cock its received over the years. |
| #109 03:35pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
i know your too much of a f***ing pussy to bring it to me, stay in toowoomba with your volvo you f***ing donut eating f*****. and if you thinking im joking around c***, my dads in hospital with a heart problem, though hes fine now, you wanna have a shot at him dont get all cut up when i send it right back at you. |
| #110 03:37pm 08/08/01 |
You had a shot at mine first you idiot - as if its not obvious that this s*** "pity its owned by a penis swallowing complete retard who wouldn't know a car from the Otta his daddy uses to f*** when his other daddy wasn't around" is a joke you f***wit. Why would I bring it to you? I don't wanna fight you man. I just think you're a f***ing imbecile with no personality thats all. Plus you're right I would prefer to stay here and eat donuts than drive all that way just to laugh at you. I'm sorry to hear about your dad though, honestly, cos my dad is sick too, which is why I got so pissed off. |
| #111 03:45pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
LLLLOOOOOOLLLLLLL how old are u guys again? |
| #112 03:46pm 08/08/01 |
Old enough to make your mother very happy, bitch :P |
| #113 03:47pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
if you cant take insults c***, dont give em out, and watch how far you go. like I could care less about your lame f***ing insults, but you wanna make it personal about my dad then im gonna beat your f***ing head in with a big stick course youd rather stay there, your a little forum geek with a big mouth who likes to make jokes to try hide the truth the users you insult on this forum arent just nicknames, they're people, you wouldnt say s*** like that to someones face so why say it on here just because you can get away with it? grow the f*** up |
| #114 03:50pm 08/08/01 |
Splash
you really should listen to yourself klayman.. |
| #115 03:52pm 08/08/01 |
Oh well done Mr Hypocrosy. Ok thats the last time I be nice to you then. I hate to break it to you but you're the only one who has any problem with what I say, cos you are the only sad little cry-baby who takes any of it seriously. And by the way - you ALWAYS start the insults you complete imbecile. Every time I post in a car thread, the first thing you do is insult me and my car, and the secong post you make is having a go at me about useless posts. Gee that shows your intelligence doesn't it. And yes I would say it to your face. Then I'd laugh at you as you cry about it, you little poofter. You're the one trying to be tough and wanting to fight me - lets see YOU do that in real life c********* - you're the one hiding behind the forum, cos you KNOW that I'm not gonna be bothered driving down there. |
| #116 03:56pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
Splash, your a deadset loser, will you stay the f*** out of it? All i can say is, you live in your own little fantasy world anarot. I love the things you say. yes I would say it to your face. Then I'd laugh at you as you cry about it, you little poofter you think you come up to me and make comments about my dad who almost died in hospital and id break down crying shaking cause im scared of you? wake the f*** up last time you be nice to me? when have you ever been, and I say the s*** about your car cause i know your just gonna have a crack shot at me anyway. like I go looking to start an arguement with a f***head like you, or anyone. |
| #117 04:02pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
and if you wanna go on about how I always start the insult, have a look where I posted my pic, then scroll down and see whois the little smart ass |
| #118 04:06pm 08/08/01 |
Get a lawn mower motor. 4 go kart wheels and some wood. And if you need cover use an umbrella! Costs f***ing almost nothing and drives like a whore.... |
| #119 04:08pm 08/08/01 |
When will klayman get over the fact that his Skyline isn't actually that good. Seriously man, to my knowledge, it's not even light-tuned. What - boost/exhaust/filter - that's about it? It's a kitted car, but without the balls to match. Sure, it's a skyline, and skylines are nice, but you talk about getting a skyline for the performace aspect, for what you spent there's many other cars out their that would satisfy if you truly are one for "performance." I agree, Skylines are my fav car man, R32's especially, but I really don't think that your car is as nice as you boast it to be - you'd get smacked down by a lot of cars out their that you just wouldn't expect... |
| #120 04:14pm 08/08/01 |
I wouldn't say anything about your dad you f***ING IDIOT!! I already said I'm sorry to hear about your dad. It seems you didn't even read that bit. I don't think you would cry cos you are scared of me, I think you'd cry cos you are a pussy f***** with no balls. I NEVER have a crack shot at you without provocation. You ALWAYS start it with a crack about me and my car, or by some f***ing lame comment about how cool you and your car is. The thing is, you NEVER have anything useful to ad to a discussion. You can't say anything without bignoting yourself. That denotes to me INSECURITY, whichs backs up my idea that you are a pussy little f***** with no balls. Good Idea Kaygen, btw :) sounds like a fun car :) |
| #121 04:14pm 08/08/01 |
I have one question for you klayman: are you this much of a complete f***ing wanker in real life? I hope not. |
| #122 04:17pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
deepeer, dont make your own judgements, did i somewhere post below that pic that my car owns all in performance that i forgot i put in? i go down the coast every second weekend or so, and theres no shortage of tough cars there, i know mine gets smacked by a few, but it wins acouple too ;) i dont go racing fools that have obviously spent thounsands on their cars. its stock, ive spent basically no money on performance, as yet.. ;) and anarot, ask anyone ive seen at qgl, i dont go around calling people "penis swallowers daddy f***ers..." etc mumbling s*** to myself. im sick of this s***, dont talk s*** to me, and i wont have to talk to your sorry ass, deal? and dont bother replying, i know youll prob have to have your last word as usual, but for once try to shut the f*** up. |
| #123 04:27pm 08/08/01 |
I doubt that I will shut the f*** up because you tell me too buddy. I bet you do go around talking up your car though. If you don't do it in real life, than why do it here? Its not like there aren't "real people behind these nicknames" to paraphrase yourself. Face if, you have no argument. Its ok - I won't rag you if you dont' rag me ok? I can live with that. Man, you have a nice car, I just wish you had a personality to go with it. |
| #124 04:35pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
lol go Anarot...klayman u car is pretty nice and i swear i see it every couple of days driving through Mt Gravatt.... is it you? or some other dude?? |
| #125 04:46pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
hahaha this is so funny |
| #126 04:47pm 08/08/01 |
It's stock? ROFL. That means it's SLOW. |
| #127 04:48pm 08/08/01 |
| #128 04:48pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
:) true true |
| #129 04:48pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
lol go the volvo :) |
| #130 04:49pm 08/08/01 |
Sorry man, Skylines are f***ing sweet, but yours is not a good example of a nice skyline (yet) :) |
| #131 04:50pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA the volvo is going off :P is that yours AnaRoT |
| #132 04:51pm 08/08/01 |
Skids aren't tough Anarot ya fag :P Traction is way tougher. |
| #133 04:52pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
how much oil/diesel u put under the tyres |
| #134 04:52pm 08/08/01 |
Lol no... that one has a turbo... mine does burnouts but not that good :) Its the same model as mine though. |
| #135 04:54pm 08/08/01 |
It was obvious it wasn't yours, I was just saying skids aren't tough, but traction at high speed is :P |
| #136 04:55pm 08/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
Well this thread grew bigger than i expected. Got a bit... well a lot off track but o well :) I bought a VL commodore, (go on flame/abuse me for it all you want) but its what i wanted, and I'm not really going to care what some ppl say on a forum... as if you would :D the thread was supposed to be what YOU ppl got for YOUR FIRST CAR, stop bitching about Klay's skyline! Happy Flaming |
| #137 04:55pm 08/08/01 |
This is my beast... (with some help from Maxe :P) http://www.connect.usq.edu.au/students/q1022112/anavol Sif burnouts aren't tough. And that required not oil or anything, thats just a tuff car. |
| #138 05:01pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
LOL u no wat u must do now dont u TURBO CHARGE your volvo :P |
| #139 04:56pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
true sweet volvo.. |
| #140 04:57pm 08/08/01 |
Yeah I'd love to man - I can get more than 300hp from my engine easym with a big turbo. Vl's aren't bad man. I sometimes wish I had bought one. They are the BEST commodores, easy. |
| #141 04:58pm 08/08/01 |
Good decision, a VL is a fairly safe choice for a first car buyer of your age. |
| #142 04:58pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
if u live in brisbane there is a sick vl calais in a car yard on compton road just near the new hardware house .. its blue and silver ...6 cyl...auto...nice interior...and its $5,500 but u could prob get it for $5,000 |
| #143 05:01pm 08/08/01 |
s*** that sounds nice... wish I was looking for a car now - I woulda bought that. |
| #144 05:04pm 08/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
nah i wanted manual and i got it, 5 speed :) they are DAMN hard to find in manual. |
| #145 05:05pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
yeah looks nice but me is gettin my oldmans valiant ute...vh 265 hemi tripple carbs tis nice goes pretty good 2 :) |
| #146 05:09pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
yea i wouldnt mind a VL Calias for my first car there damn nice i saw a really awsome one with like 17" BBS wheels at a car yard it was SWEEEEEEEEEEET. Does anyone know if like statesmans come in manual? like i think the 90-94 kinda model u can get them for about 15k they are damn nice a silver one with big whells would looks so awsome. |
| #147 05:12pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
put 18" zepthers on em and they would look cool :) they is nice but i wanna vu ss ute :( |
| #148 05:13pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
deepeer, by stock i mean i havnt spent thousands on it. its got 3 1/2" exhaust and upped boost, was on 10psi but was pinging occasionaly so its back around 8-9 now. ive just spent $2k on a new computer (not for tha car :) so ive got another 12months or so to save for my car now :) first on the list is a frontmount intercooler. slow? bit of a stupid comment, it might not run 10's but a turbo skyline isnt all that slow... |
| #149 05:17pm 08/08/01 |
Statesmans don't come in manual. Man Val ute with triple carbied 265 would be sweeet!! |
| #150 05:22pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
yeah its a creamy colour with blackouts on the bonnet..its got 7" charger rims on the front and 8" on the back 225 on front and 265 on the back :) looks pretty tuff |
| #151 05:23pm 08/08/01 |
f***ING BEAST!!! Get a pic and post it! |
| #152 05:30pm 08/08/01 |
SpadgeMunkie
i got a pic at my my house (i'm at a mates house) i will bring it over but i don't know how to post it :( |
| #153 05:32pm 08/08/01 |
AmmS
klayman have you got a blow off valve??? a turbo car has to have a blow off valve they are the best ... baahhhhhh ptshhhh! hehe i hope to get a 1994 skyline gtst sometime in the near future if not one of those something very similar and i cant wait! |
| #154 05:41pm 08/08/01 |
Monkeymajik
Get a Mitsubishi Cordia 1984 pref....they get thrashed a bit but you can get a stock one owned by some granny that hasn't thrashed it out....they go hard....when you save up more $$$ put a blow of vavle on it and crank up the psi on the turbo a bit....it'll drop most cars like a sack of you know what at the lights.... |
| #155 05:53pm 08/08/01 |
Lol blow off valve.... they were cool before every turbo car on the planet got one... they are so lame now (the really loud ones that is, of course they are still useful for their intended purpose). Although I have to say they sound cool... :P Spadge scan the pic and send it to me and I'll post it for you if you want. f***ing Cordias... you'd be luckyto find a remotely decent one... |
| #156 05:58pm 08/08/01 |
klayman
haha, yes amms i got one. and if your a girl (AmmS for Amy? no offence if u arent :) but I dont want some chick with a quicker car then me ;) |
| #157 06:02pm 08/08/01 |
Monkeymajik
True....you get those blow off valves that circulate the air back into the turbo....rather than just letting it out...less noise (this mebe a bad thing :) but more performance....if you bung on and intercooler you can turn up the psi even more if you want...but of course that cost more $$$ |
| #158 06:04pm 08/08/01 |
Ok, cool klayman, no worries. By slow I meant compared to a lot of the cars my mates have that's all. But yeah, a gts-t with exhaust and boost isn't slow compared to most of the rice-buckets out there. |
| #159 06:06pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
Interesting story.. A friend of mine has a 32 gtst, gtr frontmount, air filter, bov, boost cont. Runs at about 10-11 psi, as the boost cont. isnt hooked up yet. Pulled up next to a mazda 626. We looked at each other pissing ourselves at the tool next to us who thought he was gonna beat us. Lights go green get the jump on the 626, pullin away just, change to second, 626 starts catchin up. Couldnt f***in believe it hey, by the time were in 3rd the 626 is a car length in front of us. Apparently the 626 was packin a turbo for a 13B. Couldnt believe we lost, it just seems so wrong that a skyline can lose to that s***. Very disappointing. |
| #160 06:07pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
As if the performance for a recirculating bov makes a difference, seriously get your hands off your cocks, it makes the most insignificant amount of difference its not even worth mentioning. |
| #161 06:09pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
Deeper what cars are you referring to when you say your mates ones? Just im gettina 180 soon and wanna line up some races. =) |
| #162 06:10pm 08/08/01 |
Monkeymajik
If the diff was so small why would they even bother making them??...besides i just offered them as an alternative to super loud ones that every man and his dog has |
| #163 06:13pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
For tossers like you who believe anything. |
| #164 06:12pm 08/08/01 |
Yeah there is little possibility of it making alot of difference..... Yeah there are some sleepers around. I can't wait to turbo my Volvo - gonna scare the s*** outa some people then :) :) |
| #165 06:18pm 08/08/01 |
^rza, one of my mates has a 180. I haven't spoken to him in a while since I moved, but I'm pretty sure he still hangs out on channel #cars, like he always used to. He used the nick BRaddy. His 180 has a front mount, it's dark-blue and has a s***load of (f*****y), rice boy stickers - hehe :) I always give him s*** about them :) A few I know have WRX's, one has a Liberty RS and another has a LM Series 4 RX-7, but that's off the road for a bit. They're my close mates - but I know heaps of other people through cars as well. I haven't cruised in ages but, gay Sunshine Coast :/ |
| #166 06:24pm 08/08/01 |
Oh yeah, and two of my mates should have their sleepers back on the road soon - old model celica and an old model charade. Feel the love :) |
| #167 06:25pm 08/08/01 |
Sleepers = hella cool :) |
| #168 06:35pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
yeah im gonna ricey mine up with plenty of mods and stickers too. You know they look good. =) |
| #169 07:01pm 08/08/01 |
Monkeymajik
I may sound like a newB here but.........wot the hell is ricey??? |
| #170 07:14pm 08/08/01 |
^rza
rice boy is a slang term for people who own imports. The cars originating in japen hence the term rice... |
| #171 07:57pm 08/08/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
wow ... im surprised... my first thread and its a little flaming thingy, its also a HUGE FLAME WAR too |
| #172 08:42pm 08/08/01 |
No it's not you poof. A rice-boy is someone who does up their car for looks and not performance. (or looks more-so than performance) |
| #173 08:46pm 08/08/01 |
Riker!
how about a 3 litre V10 at 18,000 RPM |
| #174 09:10pm 08/08/01 |
Riker!
$5000 might get you a sticker on his helmet, :P |
| #175 09:11pm 08/08/01 |
SIf my Volvo wouldn't piss on that thing in reverse :P |
| #176 09:19pm 08/08/01 |
Cyph
hehehehe, anarot and klayman insulting each other again. When they both seem to be as bad as each other :( |
| #177 09:28pm 08/08/01 |
Go and f*** yourself my friend :) |
| #178 09:31pm 08/08/01 |
Riker!
Fear my Beast it Ownz the Road. :P~~~ |
| #179 09:46pm 08/08/01 |
hahahaha.... finally someone posts a lamer car than mine :) |
| #180 10:10pm 08/08/01 |
PiR8
LOL i f***ing hate all those cheap pos cars atleast yours is good quality :P and the steering wheel wont fall off afta like 3 f***ing months |
| #181 10:14pm 08/08/01 |
Yeah that is totally true. That is the main thing I like about my car - the durability. |
| #182 11:00pm 08/08/01 |
eYe-kAnDy
lol |
| #183 08:41pm 07/09/01 |
c0rr
^rza the s]-[itkuntman ra3 player strikes again, bravo with what your interpretation of what rice boys are. |
| #184 11:26pm 07/09/01 |
| #184 |