Topic: Summerfield dayze TODAY
well, it looks like ive made the right decision not to spend my hard earned monies going out willy nilly for the last couple of months as i was just reading the lineup for Summerfield Daze down the coast at the spit on Jan 3 next year;
(i just scrapped all new years plans so i can go to this)

i know its a bit early, but i just got all excited when i saw who was playing;

i couldnt imagine a bigger line up of artists if i tried

GROOVE ARMADA (DJ set) (UK)
TIESTO (Worlds No1 DJ) (HOLL)
ROGER SANCHEZ (USA)
LO-FIDELITY ALLSTARS (DJ set) (UK)
TIM DELUXE (UK)
KRAFTY KUTS & Askillz (4 dex & Fx) (UK)
RENNIE PILGREM (UK)
YOUSEF (UK)
Plus Australia’s Finest Dj’s.

anybody who likes electronica should attend this event coz if these guys all show, you wont get a better line up of DJ's in Australia EVAR

plus the spit is an awesome spot for events
nice views, cool (on the beach), and its outside!!! (but a bit dusty)

http://www.inthemix.com.au/whatson/listevent.php?id=9773
i've got tim deluxe - it just won't do ^_^ mad song, not really that much into hardcore electronica though
I think I'll come, just to check it out
But you suck for having no cash

I had enough money to waste going out earning $60 a week ... i reckon you earn more

2 raves last week, bought tickets for me and fireblood the the system rave end of this month
Got adventjah tickets
Will get summa*

RAD! :)

Ps. Tiesto is dongs
bk
yeah its gunna rock
dont think the lineups as good as last years tho imo :/
If everything goes alright I'll probably be coming :)

Advent*Jah too if it all goes to plan.

How much are the System and Advent*Jah tickets? I'm guessing all the early birds are sold out for System...
Nope, I got System Earlybirds yesterday, $25 + Free CD

Adventjah early's are probably sold out ... id assume they are
So theyre $65 now

(early's were $55)

Summafieldayz is $55 early too
$25 that's quite cheap :) I might pick them up this weekend (risking I might not be able to get in, if my plan fails), but it's not too much to lose.

sfd sounds kewl, im there

and heme - we are stupid!
its 2-4-1 at the door of this system6 coming. :\
i just got an earlybird too, looks like we both just paid 5 bux more than we had to. boo hoo.
Plecostomus
im thinking of coming but im not too sure about it finishing at 12am (midnight) that seems a little early? :S ...i know it starts at 12pm, but i cant imagine it really getting underway till night falls...do correct me if im wrong...

might get fire to nab me an early bird ticket sooner or later..

also,
/me hugs adventjah ticket :)
Cailean
Nice line up. If you can't make that, just come to field day.

do correct me if im wrong?
your wrong. trust me dude, if you ask me the day ones are even more fun then the night ones as everyone is fresh and up for it. by 12 you'll be buggered.
Yhea, im stoopid scoob :)
Forgot we had 2-for-1's

Maybe i can pawn them off to some people with the normal tickets

Everyone wins!

W00T!
zulu
krafty, rennie pilgrim and tiesto are gonna rock it. doesnt compete with plumps and bukem from last year though :(
I'll be going to Summerfield and Adventjah.

This is gonna be so awesome.
Parents are away that 2 weeks :)

Pity its down the GC, everyone will be tired by the time we all get back to brisbane. so no party at my place after! :( (maybe if yas are still up for it :P)

mmmm spa + pool :)

But yeah im definately up for Summerfeilddays :)

Looks awesome :) Day rave! what more could you want! :)

but i still want EVERYONE at Adventjah!! WOOOO HOOO!
stackhat
I'm going to adventjah fire. :)
Pity its down the GC, everyone will be tired by the time we all get back to brisbane. so no party at my place after! :( (maybe if yas are still up for it :P)

You see Fire, that's where youre wrong. If you can party the next day people will. I'll save some goodies for the next day.

Goodies .. sounds intruiging :)

TO FIRES PLACE! :)

This will slaw

Few big events, rawkin

Rev, come to the rave this month .. 25th
$25

Sean asked me about it .. i think he wants to come
Bring stacey too

CMAWNNNN! :D
What rave is on the 25th?
This will be you in a few years Hemmy if you don't cut down on raving...

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/oldskool.jpg
sif adventjah
zulu
paul glazby @ halloween system is gonna tear the place apart
redhat
1. Spook sucks for not going to adventjah. Just when i thought he couldnt get any more queer he bags the RNA and sez adventjah is no good :*(.

2. No new years for me. Summerfield dayz is definately the business to fire me up for Big Day Out.

3. Hemerage, Tiesto is the man and i will fight anyone who sez otherwise. Or I will just give you a big sweaty hug at adventjah :P

4. Alana just gave us the photos from Lab4 and we have one very chopped little fireblood. Hehe I will post em up when i get them scanned :D
redhat hugs men (and goes to adventjah)
thats gay twice
Ever since my love of trance died I've disliked Tiesto. I can appreciate his DJing skill and would probably enjoy an uplifting set of his if I was there in person, but I can't stomach the cheese that is trance any other time. Still, I'll admit that he has done some great remixes during his career, but his own productions are s***e.
Plecostomus
No new years for me

what was every planning to do/normally do on new years? (ive been kept in the dark here, trust me)

Plecostomus
also,

Alana just gave us the photos from Lab4 and we have one very chopped little fireblood. Hehe I will post em up when i get them scanned

fire up teh scanner already! :D
redhat
dont have one here.
Have to go into work :(

Yer i was disillusioned by hard house then i got into trance, then it all started sounding the same, then i lurved the break beats.

Now i love them all!

Last new years i went with spook to see kid kenobi at the empire. It was one of the better new years ive had. New years sux because i can never get all my mates in the same venue. Although you do get heaps of party pashes :D
I'm going to Big Day Out, so I'll be sure to meet most of the qgl ravers in the boiler room.

Especially if I can't get my 18+ for System6.
we shall own the grassy knoll outside the boiler room again
4. Alana just gave us the photos from Lab4 and we have one very chopped little fireblood. Hehe I will post em up when i get them scanned :D

here we go....:S
I didnt know you had a camera.....YOU HID IT FROM ME!!!!!!!!! Actually i think you did :P
But yay for photos of me, i think....:S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S
Still waiting on a photo of me from this other chick lol, she still hasent scanned it :@

2. No new years for me. Summerfield dayz is definately the business to fire me up for Big Day Out.

WOOOO HOOO!! :)
Oh btw did you get that hugslut shirt place thingo? in the other thread..

What rave is on the 25th?

Halloween, same weekend as indy :S. Its gonna rock pretty hard i believe :) Get ya system membership thus 2 4 1 entry with pre-paid (at door not sure)
hrmm hopefully chick i met last time comes :D:D:D:D

cant believe i missed it!!

I'm going to adventjah fire. :)

hi stackhat :)

GOOD WOORRKK :) Adventjah is going to be the best rave this year!!!! So many people to meet and greet, so much dancing to be done!

edit: as if delete post stackhat :P

Oh yeah i forgot, if yas are still up for it i COULD host a after thingo. Happy too :) i usually crash pretty fast but :P
stackhat
hehe yer.

http://www.sonic2.org/images/lab4.jpg

uh oh!! :P

hahahaha look how gone stackhat looks!!! ;) :P
mong
whos that with you fire?

also, count me in for grassy knoll

I do want to see some of the rock acts at BDO though... Sifnt Butterfly Effect.

When is Advenjah again? I need to get tix i spose... and time off work.

Also, dais... you may not like listening to recorded trance... but there is nothing like uplifting trance when there is that rave atmosphere.

I think the lineup looks cool. I dont know much about Roger Sanchez, but I have heard of him before. And groove armada sounds cool.
HHAHAHAHH CHOP!
Hahah

Thats Stackhat
stackhat

dam no photos of heme.... oh well, there's always next time.

I havent been in a bloody photo yet :@

Out of like, 7 events .. 4 websites .. NOTHING!

What must i doooo!
/me smuggles digi cam in next rave.

mong: usually not, for some reason....dunno why.
mong
why smuggle? arent you allowed to take them in?
Cailean
Groove Armada DJ set will rock. I saw one half earlier this year for a DJ set and there was so much deep groovin' booty shaking house I didn't know what to do with myself (except dance).
well, its on today kids

i personally am very excited

anyways, ill keep an eye out for peoples i konws down there

ill be the big guy cutting sick EVERYWHERE :)

have a fun and safe day other summerfieldayzers!!!
power
you sark, i wanna go (mainly to get out of work) :(
I'd be going only I work Saturdays and I had to get out of work next Saturday for a wedding.

Droppin' two Saturdays in a row is a no-no :(

Anyway have fun!!

PS: Although that line-up is nice I think last years edged it out :)
i think someone else had a ticket for sale on qgl and there would definately be tickets for sale on inthemix.com.au

go buy a ticket, phone in a sickie and go sunshine

bk
last years sfd lineup f***in owned it over this years, that said, im still going.
good times ahead
I hear it's gonna be raining all day down there.

Actually I just made all that up. Hope you guys have a good time and don't do anything naughty while you're there.

bk
it is, actually :/
spook could you hop on icq please
Nice Office sig there scooby.

Yeh I am going, hope to see you there Spook.
Plecostomus
how r u gonna see tha glowstix?
Hope everyone has a great time, I would of liked to go, but I'm too poor :)
JiggaMan
Hey Hem :)
wanker ^
JiggaMan
yep and....

well, that was fun :)
What was krafty kutz like??

I've heard some of his songs, they are phat!!
well, that was fun :)

Whoa! Nice wrap-up of the event :)
Plecostomus
yeah, plz explain..
bk
krafty kuts + a. skillz were absolutely unbelievable.
had the place jumping like ive never seen, best act ive ever seen probably.

played maybe 40-50mins of hiphop and must have gone thru 150 records in that time... heaps and heaps of oldskool anthems, lots of 'put your hands up' that the crowd responded too well (Channel V were there filming, try watch peakhour sometime and hope they play some footage).

then played 40-50mins of breaks and finished with some drum'n'bass.

as for the other acts, lo-fidelity all stars couldnt mix to save 'his' life but played some alright tunes, rennie pilgrim had a tight set w/ breaks and ended with something amazing im trying to find the track ID of :/

missed the first hour of Tiesto cause of krafty + skillz but he was apparently playing pretty techy stuff for first hour. stayed for about a hour of his set and he dropped a fair few 'older' trance tracks like Tiesto - Flight 643, Lethal Industry etc, aswell as his new Traffic.

random tracks i remember getting played:

Krafty Kuts & A.Skillz

Benny Benassi - Satisfaction (Christian J Remix)
Adam Freeland vs. Nirvana - Smells Like Freeland
Underworld vs Plump's - Born Sloppy
A. Skillz & Krafty Kuts - These Are The Breaks
Krafty Kuts - Ill Type Sound
Krafty Kuts - Ill Funk Slammer (VIP)
Zero - Emit\Collect (Rennie Pilgrim's Agatha Stomp)
Prodigy - Out Of Space (DNB remix?)
Pendulum - Vault

Rennie Pilgrim

opened with- Mr Potatohead - That Ding Ding Track
Meat Katie & Christian J - Turn Me Out
Leftfield - Open Up Bootleg
Pink - Get This Party Started Bootleg
Zero - Emit\Collect (Rennie Pilgrim's Agatha Stomp)
Eminem - Forgot About Dre Bootleg
closed with- SOMETHING f***ING AMAZING ID PLZ

Tiesto

Tiesto - Traffic
Way Out West - Mindcircus (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)
Tiesto - Flight 643
Tiesto - Lethal Industry
CJ Bolland - The Prophet

SakuraWars
I wasn't there bK, but I have it on good authority that Tiesto also played the JXL Vocal mix of Dave Gahan - Dirty Sticky Floors.

Just to add to that list :)
Would've liked to go, sounded like it was pretty awesome.

On another note Adam Freeland's Nirvana tune sucks so much ass. Sorta like when James Holden released his Break In The Clouds track.

zulu
break in the clouds fkn rocks! ..holden is the man full stop :)

agree with bk krafty's set was just insane. we left with about 30 mins of tiesto's set to go and he apparently dropped andain - beautiful things and finished with his rmx of silence ..the crowd would of appretiated that one :)
Yep, Krafty Kuts and A. Skillz were definitely the highlight of my evening
On another note Adam Freeland's Nirvana tune sucks so much ass.

agreed
Sorta like when James Holden released his Break In The Clouds track.

wtf? clueless
Haha

I was waiting for you to read that dais. Have to say most of James Holden's stuff is average.

Is it really :P
zulu
average eh ..haha ..well who do you consider a GOOD producer?
I hear Ian Van Dahl have been putting out some phat beats lately zulu.
tiesto played 2 of my favourite tracks which made my night ^_^

Dibaba - Hold You
Dave Gahan - Dirty Sticky Floors

good to see snakeman and wolfiee and all the regulars once again
bring on the BDO and two tribes eh
GaZ_^^^
Hells yeah.. I havnt bought my bdo ticket yet, might have to get offa my ass.
Front right of the boiler room!
omfg...

tiesto f***ing rocked it

krafty kutz and a skillz were ok, but i'm not a huge hiphop fan, so i left to go and see tiesto.

tim deluxe was pretty good... but tiesto made my night.

he dropped 'tears from the moon' and 'the prophet' as well as slience... which got everyone excited.
Cheers for the review Bk.
Bargain Child
ja, Krafty Kuts & A Skills fukin pumped. They broke the breaks in at just the right time. I was a little disappointed they didn't play more breaks instead of the D&B at the end. I would have liked to have heard Sound Check, Bunker Buster or Lock the Hype but oh well.

I did prefer his set at The Family in 2002, but it was still the highlight of summafieldayz.

might have to meet up with some of you breaks foos some time.
power
stupid work making me miss stuff :(
Had the whole day off, but i was tired from the night before, plus its sooo much money for so slow music! :P

Yeah Two trbies :) But Scott Brown/Hixxy > Two tribes! :O
Bargain Child
sif chunky breaks aren't all over D&B and trance shize. give me devestating levels of dark base anyday.
has anyone actually seen a confirmed date for brisbane twotribes?

the story i read on itm was that they had only annouced dates for sydney and melbourne...

fire.. wheres scott brown playing?
GaZ_^^^
isnt it usually at the coast ?
Had the whole day off, but i was tired from the night before, plus its sooo much money for so slow music! :P

worst effort evar

sif slow music is a bad thing foolio

you missed out, bigtime
worst effort evar

sif slow music is a bad thing foolio

you missed out, bigtime

Yeah :( I would have liked to go, just cus its a big rave :D but its BLINGS!

Mongie - Scott Brown/Hixxy, according to the system 6 newsletter is on the 28th of Feb, which is the same date as Brisbane Two tribes :S
bk
you realise scott brown & hixxy are confirmed for melbourne two tribes lineup?

they'll probably be PLAYING at twotribes.
hooray
GaZ_^^^
hooray for everything!
you realise scott brown & hixxy are confirmed for melbourne two tribes lineup?

they'll probably be PLAYING at twotribes.

I was actually considering flying down the sydney to go to two tribes, so i wouldnt have to choose between. But then virgin had no more for sale fairs, so MEH!