So that QGL Nick Names thread f***ed with my head when I realised a few familiar nicks that I had no idea were posting under new aliases.
So im creating this thread in order to see how many more of you there are. To make it easy, try and post a list of various aliases you've used for a signficant time, clans you've been in and games you played. Quake, Q2, Q3 I played as AcidReign or Acid in the clans ZT, FZ, MAX and BAM! For the most part in early betas CS, I played as gh3yj0r for clan j0r. Later on in Q3, changed to Dan. |
| #0 04:04pm 29/07/03 |
trog, from clans WAR and Asha'man
| #1 04:06pm 29/07/03 |
i can't remember what names i used to use in games, but its either Suhaib or Turbo Terrorist now.
| #2 04:08pm 29/07/03 |
SacredSperm
Hi.
History that I can remember: sacredsperm -> sacredsperm in fact, I could probably just shorten that to: sacredsperm |
| #3 04:10pm 29/07/03 |
Strik3r
Strik3r for clans sPeC, rC, Solium, ii and very recently xqR. I also played as Striker (no 3) in QWTF for a while.....
if anyone is oldskool enough, i also used to be in SoS & c4 (both QWTF clans) as A Monkies Uncle. |
| #4 04:13pm 29/07/03 |
in q2 and q3 used booya mostly, than later on qgl used veriticalseafoodtaco, might of seen that name in a cs server a few times, and then was using vert in q3ctf because their is a q3 clan called tako, so i used vert to avoid confusion...and now im not playing any online games at the moment!
| #5 04:12pm 29/07/03 |
Kathleen
Last two years
Kathleen Kat MissKitty MissS......(yea yea alright) Before that kat1982 devil in a blue dress and more which I can't remember...11 years is a long time to remember back! |
| #6 04:13pm 29/07/03 |
[SAS]Sgt.StreX - CounterStrike
RQR - StreX - Day of Defeat That's the classic s*** right there. RESPEKT |
| #7 04:17pm 29/07/03 |
rikishi
the sisko the rock neocommie (my old cs nick) and tung, which is my nickname in real life anyway, so it just made sense to use it here. clans, aaah f*** it, too many to list :( |
| #8 04:20pm 29/07/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
Most frequently used in cs on GA:
Cursor Lag No Mouse/Sound DeadMan Metal Slug Style |
| #9 04:44pm 29/07/03 |
trog, from clans WAR and Asha'man OMG, that was YOU! Man, small world! Remember when we smacked you down in q2ctf? :) |
| #10 04:19pm 29/07/03 |
Powerslide, Q2 (sH), CS and Q3 (ZK) as Scythe1o1
Q3 (nb, V) as dais |
| #11 04:22pm 29/07/03 |
Parag0n
Master G From Quake 2 Instagib in 1998
Master G From Clan [Dv8] In CS 1999 Parag0n From [TRG] In Rocket Arena 3 2000 Parag0n From Clan Reality X in CS 2001-2002 Randoms-R-Us And Parag0n From Warcraft III 2002-2003 Slutted a few times for RQR though. |
| #12 04:31pm 29/07/03 |
cs Bodybag
doom doom2 quake q2 q3 Player1 |
| #13 04:23pm 29/07/03 |
Primal_Chaos in starcraft
Storming_Bull in aoe Bloodstain, MovingTarget, Umped, Primal in cs, i was in SOM Bunyip, Ringo_the_Dingo in wc3 Primal in bf1942 Umped in ns |
| #14 04:24pm 29/07/03 |
bantumi
how about fireblood, as blood elf :p
| #15 04:24pm 29/07/03 |
I can't remember any of the cs clans I was in :S
| #16 04:24pm 29/07/03 |
DeFCoN
hmm
defcon in quake 1 and 2 and aq2 (no clans) defcon in tribes 1 and 2 (no clans) defcon in cs ( clan =)x(=, | mP |, and fzer0) defcon in dod ( *pt* ) gnashor in ns ( no clans ) always had this nick :) |
| #17 04:29pm 29/07/03 |
Hashy
"Dangar" in Starcraft, Diablo I, Dark Reign etc - played in clan FZX from memory.
"Hashbrown" - renamed to fit a themed clan in CS 6.1 or so. Then, when the clan fell apart I continued using the name, people called me "Hashy" more often then not; so the name stuck. |
| #18 04:28pm 29/07/03 |
Kenny[RA] Quake 1 Days
b u d d a, jmr, sk, [sk]ak, a']['f, -- CS, Q3, UT, W3, UT2K3, C&CG, etc |
| #19 04:28pm 29/07/03 |
SquarkyD - CS (clans DI, Si, 2defi)
SquarkyD/Soulfear - TFC, UT, Q3 ^Jeff Black/Jbk! - RA3 |
| #20 04:31pm 29/07/03 |
Gavmo
Phoenix, phoenix(with some random digit), Gavmo.
In the days of tribes2, blank mind. Those were the regular names, but whenever I played under the [f00] tag it could be anything. |
| #21 04:35pm 29/07/03 |
The GuVna
Lanning on my mates living room table, i think this was the second time I had ever lanned, I decided on Governor, however I couldnt spell that good & it didnt fit in the Doom 2 name entry, So I changed it to Guvna. Then in that same 4 people lan I changed it to The GuVna, as the looked cool in the Warcraft 2 font. Decided to keep it as during our 2v2 Warcraft games we would forget whos who each game when we had random stupid names :). Ive been using The-GuVna where ever I can for naming in video games ever since then, hmm that would be 1995'ish.
Gimme A "G"!!!!! |
| #22 04:39pm 29/07/03 |
I have no history with choosing my name :) |
| #23 04:40pm 29/07/03 |
q2ctf - The Yeti, we had a clan [7] but i cant remember which sin i was, it didnt matter, we got smacked by all;
Yeti wasnt cutting it for CS, so was reading Tom Clancy at the time and became Spook for cs beta 4.1 Spook still fits for bf1942, plus ive been using it here for a few years, so i guess ill stick with it for now; |
| #24 04:52pm 29/07/03 |
.. just so you know. |
| #25 05:34pm 29/07/03 |
_effect_
i was listening to music and sond realy i just couldn't be bothered |
| #26 05:40pm 29/07/03 |
Excruci@ting
Scott
Exz0r Scott016 |
| #27 05:42pm 29/07/03 |
stop denying it everyone, you used to s*** your pants when you saw [SAS]Sgt.StreX on the server.
That name is synonymous with ownage. if you havent played against me - YOU ARE NO ONE. YEAH. |
| #28 05:44pm 29/07/03 |
Rommel
stop denying it everyone, you used to s*** your pants when you saw [SAS]Sgt.StreX on the server meh, you weren't so hot.. |
| #29 05:45pm 29/07/03 |
linkin
silentnite -> sphinx -> linkin
| #30 05:50pm 29/07/03 |
BS ROMMZ0R MAN CHECK MY STATS YO
| #31 05:52pm 29/07/03 |
^^ ehehehehe I bet you change your name before the end of a bad round so not to upset your STATS, ahahahaha I remember the old QGL non BPA CS server and the noobs that worried about their stats. The only one on that server that s*** me cause he was just damned good was Genocide.
EDIT: OLD as in 1999-2000, hosted at poewerup if the grey matter still works... |
| #32 05:59pm 29/07/03 |
Rommel
hehe Strex, im just amazed you still take pride in your CS history
| #33 06:00pm 29/07/03 |
Jubblies
q2/ra2 = Raven or Raveness
q3 = jubs/jubblies :) cs = jubblies |
| #34 06:02pm 29/07/03 |
stop denying it everyone, you used to s*** your pants when you saw [SAS]Sgt.StreX on the server Yeah maen. I once joined a server and saw that you were spectating. I frantically tried to bring up the console to do a /quit. Failing that (my hands were shaking) I immediately hit the reset button. Close call. |
| #35 06:20pm 29/07/03 |
intrik
PRIMAL!! you are umped? as in [BS]umped? haha i slutted for you "stalker" remember me. you guys played TEA. anyway
NS: [X]stalker, .sqx|stalker., [TEA]stalker, |Ti|stalker, |Ti|intrik, {rogue|stalker}, and just stalker, but now use intrik CS: (_bOgan_).intrik, played as 'stalker owns you' when i was a real noob :) |
| #36 06:21pm 29/07/03 |
Q1 Aod.Nitro = army of darkness
Q2 Reverend.MOF Minisrty of fear Q3 KOD.Reverend Kill on demand... Neconjugare nobiscum,the Clampz,das about it , usally play q3 with my clan tag on )))) |
| #37 06:28pm 29/07/03 |
Psycho! for all games and clans R.C (Regen Clan) and S.A (Soul Assassins) & as a mercenary for RQR when called up in BF194 or DC.
:P |
| #38 06:33pm 29/07/03 |
Chivan
Q2 - Python(HSA) or pyth
CS - pyth/chivan |
| #39 06:58pm 29/07/03 |
Diablo for cs
Defcon-5 for cs a bit later on and kept it for quite a while (soz deffy i was a ignorant newb :@) Then i was sitting there and i saw on the news they said they were using these cluster bombs to destroy iraqi runways, in hmm which conflict i can't remember but yeah and Paveway 3 popped into my head for some reason and i haven't changed since i'm the only cs player in like the world that uses it haha or so csports.com tells me i've been in too many random clans to tell when i used what |
| #40 07:13pm 29/07/03 |
thrax
whoa this is going to be a bit long for me :)~
U-DEAD (AQ2, Q2, HLDM) Grand Master Spank (CS | [MDK], [DvD]) OvEr-MiNeD (CS | [AS], =RSoH=) FrEaKaZoiD (-2DeFi., [Freelancer]) thrax (CS | -2DeFi., -uR,Brotherhood) now it's plain thrax untill HL2 than I can slaw in that too :)~ omg hihi, SquarkyD :)~ |
| #41 07:13pm 29/07/03 |
quake2 CTF - WhoopAss
quake3 rocketarena - WhoopAss, The Big Ass (and a few others I didn't use so much that aren't worth a mention) CS - I only started playing CS recently, but here's the nick's I've gone through: celine dion, whoop, magic happens. I was never good/l33t enough for a clan |
| #42 07:14pm 29/07/03 |
defiieee
deficator, defi, det, newb.bot
| #43 07:17pm 29/07/03 |
-JEY - arcade 1vs1 fighters (ie Street Fighter, MK series, Tekken). so long as it was multiplayer is was good. better still if it came to a half decent home console :)
-Haplo - Doom, Quake, Discworld, etc *discovered powerup/qgl* -Jeyzus - Q2 (AQ2, HL_DM, CS, RA2... anything Wireplay had a server for) -koopz - Q3a (and mods), DoD, BF1942 |
| #44 07:29pm 29/07/03 |
shrapse
[SAS]Pte.Shrapnel then [SAS]Cpl.Shrapnel
HI STREX! |
| #45 07:27pm 29/07/03 |
HardKor
mainly known as HardKor, have also been around as Fuzakeruna and more recently, SpiceMan
I believe in my early days of gaming i was named DeathScythe |
| #46 07:47pm 29/07/03 |
Burkie
Triamks |
| #47 07:47pm 29/07/03 |
Dan you know who i am =P
Always have been Einstein Quake2 CTF: Phobos Labs Clan WOLF McNasty Gouzuku Ikikkitousen Counterstrike: Clan CARNAGE CS Aliases: Judy Jetson, Takahashi Nakumura, Melissa Heh, and if you're oldschool enough to remember, i ran around with: Raw/juuce waks/scout skills amig0 Quozl/Quozby Kids These days i just stick to the MMOs, since they are the only ones that hold my attention long enough. Anything else is just outright s*** |
| #48 08:03pm 29/07/03 |
i am just HeardY
always have always will be was never good enuff for clans, so i fly solo :) |
| #49 08:30pm 29/07/03 |
Whenever I saw StreX on a cs server I used to jump on and spectate him cos he makes me so wet.
| #50 09:19pm 29/07/03 |
Grosby
Wow...
Tedda TeddaB NiKKeLz *thinks* LiLD D`sViX Felix Grosby I'm sure there are more but they're my main ones.... |
| #51 09:20pm 29/07/03 |
Dan you know who i am =P woah, so that's where youve been hiding :) On a more serious note, seeing your clan WOLF reminded me of my first Q2 ctf clan, DARK. holy crap, that was a while ago now. There must be some other ex clan DARK people still posting here, we had f***loads of members at one point. Where's wad, stuffy, frank, grimlock, nun, otser or matter? |
| #52 09:22pm 29/07/03 |
dke
CS: Duke, ItsMp5Time, Animosity, X, Anck-Su-Namun in dkn, tpm, wired, Agents, ASF.
/me shudders... Q3: dke, Maskirovka from s* :) every other game i just use dke or Inquisitive. |
| #53 09:28pm 29/07/03 |
You can find wad here:
Nobbys Hotkey LFire CTF (Quake 2): 202.9.233.21:27920 [1/16 players] *most* of the oldschool ctf players are in there, and it's usually packed, but dropping off slightly Weekends are big frag sessions though, so most of the players have lives now obviously |
| #54 09:29pm 29/07/03 |
peacekeeper
my stats were better than strexs
| #55 09:36pm 29/07/03 |
lets see...
I was Frostbite during the Q1 & QW days and played in 3rd Eye in QWTF Then after that as X-Machina, I joined Regen for Q2 + Q2CTF... Then still stuck with the same name while playing CS in clan PC until i quit cs. then after that i had a haitus from gaming and eventually came back as Fish. with no clan... and here i am still just Fish |
| #56 10:35pm 29/07/03 |
Excruci@ting
oh back in the CS days i was in clan [CLOWN] with name Psycho
[CLOWN]Psycho, lame! |
| #57 10:37pm 29/07/03 |
Lithios
um..
hitman for q2 ctf ( good old powerup days ) krossfire / ^rE@pEr^[EE] for action quake 2 Lithi0s for rocket arena 2 ( in good old clan p with the girimiester ) lithi0s for cs when I used to play that homo game and more recently back to good old aq2 with lithi0s/Mr Waffle played abit of ra3 with lithios/kalidor as well jubblies: that you from ra2? clan xd? |
| #58 11:00pm 29/07/03 |
DeFCoN
dke, you're itsmp5time? ahha awsome! |
| #59 11:19pm 29/07/03 |
Since the dawn of time and you were actually able to start naming your character instead of being.
"green" or "indigo" :P Had a good nick for Dune, but I forgot it and became....Loki! Tribes1 was different though: Acanthus Lithi0s for rocket arena 2 ( in good old clan p with the girimiester )Rings familiar bells. I used to love RA2. I used to be in a p something.. ppp maybe, I dunno. |
| #60 11:30pm 29/07/03 |
Wegs
I was humphf when I first started gaming, then changed to Wegahiemer. I shortened this to Wegs, because it’s easier to spell and not so long winded (-:
And clans: 1b - TBGL2 How about no - TBGL3 |
| #61 11:32pm 29/07/03 |
clan p were bastards in ra2
and also, i remember hitman being a complete a****** in q2ctf lits you bastard =) |
| #62 11:36pm 29/07/03 |
Yesterday I was boxhead...
Today I am boxhead... Tomorrow I will be boxhead... |
| #63 11:38pm 29/07/03 |
Next week you'll be 'SmartAss'...
:P |
| #64 11:40pm 29/07/03 |
Lits
i've only ever been lits.
never played for a clan. |
| #65 11:42pm 29/07/03 |
I'm persay.
Just wondering, when you people are at the LAN, do you still call people by their gaming nicknames? |
| #66 11:42pm 29/07/03 |
The week after I'll be kicking your ass... OUT OF A CHOPPER! :p
| #67 11:43pm 29/07/03 |
Just wondering, when you people are at the LAN, do you still call people by their gaming nicknames? I ask people for their first name, and call them by that. Gaming Nicknames is just dirty :P |
| #68 11:43pm 29/07/03 |
The week after I'll be kicking you ass... OUT OF A CHOPPER! :PBoxhead sounds excited :P I dunno if I can swim well enough yet :( Going for a trial run tomorrow. But with boardies, so it'll be a tad slower :) Also, ta for the info/advice/help Boxy that got me to where I am :) |
| #69 11:46pm 29/07/03 |
NaBeL
-[ESM]-NaBeL
NaBeL NaBs StAtIc- mostly cs.. |
| #70 12:07am 30/07/03 |
PurpleEva
I used to be Swinger a long long time ago... I realised it sounded ghey and came up with PurpleEva after watching Evangelion. Which sounds even worse.
But s*** just happens sometimes :p |
| #71 12:08am 30/07/03 |
sphox
Welcome to QGL :)
Its a tad crazzzyyyyy around here atm :) |
| #72 12:10am 30/07/03 |
omg hihi, SquarkyD :)~ stay away from me you sick twisted man :P *shouts to all other ex -[DI]- ppls, u know who u are :D* |
| #73 12:18am 30/07/03 |
UnnamedPlayer.
| #74 12:19am 30/07/03 |
Always been ET. Various clans depending on the game.
Doesn't matter if it was Quake, Q2 Q3 Tribes, Tribes 2 BF1943, DOD, CS,BHD whatever. s***, my wife is right, I play too many games. ET |
| #75 12:33am 30/07/03 |
bantumi
i used 2 play quake as theleaderoftheturks
then a found a mofo with the same name! went 2 mrhankey, then bantumi, now über-Bantumi |
| #76 12:37am 30/07/03 |
OMG!
I played CS with EVIS once! omg and Tung. =\ twas Steve at one stage....I was confused :( and watching SAS camp in the tunnels on De_Dust was cool, they had like these leet setups on the boxes and what not. I'd get an errection when they rushed ohhhherrrrr. |
| #77 12:47am 30/07/03 |
hey Lithos, I think i used to see you regularly on the powerup q2ctf servers... along with a whole bunch of other guys who i can't seem to remember their names now... :( i must be getting old ...
| #78 12:51am 30/07/03 |
hef
q2: madmax[LoQ] (yes, very original name :O )
tfc: dogkilla, dawg ( clan ML, NAM, Ev, MSOD, cfz) cs: Live, ween (and multiple variations), hef, ejong wu. (clans: cm, btk, [H&K],=ACT=, z9, x.x, cls, -sR-, rC) dod: hefpro/hef/ween (iSo, rc.dod, ^6*R^) yer, i use hef most the time now, cause its my real life nick *shrug* |
| #79 12:56am 30/07/03 |
sLinKy
I was rubber_band, then I was sLinKy.
I only really ever played CS online, up until about 2 years ago. I was in clans: iRA, FEAR, Si. Hi ItsMp5Time :) |
| #80 05:57am 30/07/03 |
Boffiend
I was Boffiend, then Matty G for about a week, then back to Boffiend. I use the same nickname pretty well everywhere and change all at once.
I use "character" or Boffiend interchangably at lans also |
| #81 07:37am 30/07/03 |
q2: BoBaFeTt clans: vTx and FDk
q3: BoBa clans: j0r and !BAM Anything else is either BoBa or randomtard |
| #82 07:32am 30/07/03 |
or bawbarella when you're feeling kinky ;)
| #83 07:58am 30/07/03 |
bawba, bobajor, limpsundies, bawbor and bawberella for daoc =P |
| #84 08:05am 30/07/03 |
neimad
I've always used neimad, used to play in the Phantom Lords clan on the eisa Quake servers and was in another Quake clan called CapMercs for a while.
| #85 08:43am 30/07/03 |
caulfield in q2, team [V]
deeper in CS - FL, =)x(=, DC, mP & fzer0 (when I started them) I switched nicks for a reason when I switched games, most of my close friends know the meaning and the rest just assume the worst :P Not really playing games at the moment after I had a solid bash of DAOC for 6 months stop denying it everyone, you used to s*** your pants when you saw [SAS]Sgt.StreX on the server. Can I laugh yet? :P my stats were better than strexs Yeah pk, you rocked - I think you racked up about 3-5 times the amount of total playtime the next closest person had on you, mucho dedication :p /runs off giggling |
| #86 09:22am 30/07/03 |
McCloud from the clan McClound
| #87 09:36am 30/07/03 |
Always been Obes, well ever since people stopepd calling me my real name.
Ran around as Snowleopard in Quake at first, then Snowleps, then Obes. Use to play quakeworld as BlahQTis (obscure star trek nerd reference and pay out at borg). Quake2 was gay (like tung) but I played as Obes Quake 3 was gayer (like mantra) but I played as Obes MMogs I am usually Obes (random tard surname), Sebo (random tard surname), Sharn Connarie or Marnie Pennie (for that male playing a female to score fat loot trick). |
| #88 09:45am 30/07/03 |
t[yp|py][o|i]demon
Typodemon in quake
Unknown Soldier in Tribes Typodemon in most games Hitler's Devil Dong and DeathBunny in Dod (1.2,1.3) Now I choose either DeathBunny or Typodemon for most games. |
| #89 09:55am 30/07/03 |
Wraith in Quakeworld days, mmmm real TF, so many flags to be had.
Then I joined a server one day with another Wraith playing, I quickly relised how lame my nick was and I moved on. Over a year my nick changed from nick to nick, Kizer, Yoshimitsu, I cant think of the others. Then I changed it to Toll Booth Willy, then Toll, then Tollaz0r!. BAM unique nick. |
| #90 10:15am 30/07/03 |
tn~
Goa`uld
:/ |
| #91 10:26am 30/07/03 |
omg Obes is Snowleps?
holy s*** in those days all you heard was stories about legendary players.... dethon, snowleps, frog etc i didn't get to meet obes good and proper until he was obes, cooking brekkies, at yeronga =) well whaddya know Those were the REAL old days, when i used to catch lifts with Longdong, play in clan WOLF, have screaming competitions with Ross and Chronos across the hall Ahh bliss |
| #92 10:37am 30/07/03 |
aha Goa
also, hef sux :p |
| #93 10:40am 30/07/03 |
Teen you're forgetting child of the sun or whatever it was... aswell as all the xieeieieieie things..
| #94 10:43am 30/07/03 |
Scuzzy
caulfield in q2, team [V]hehe, so much for that website we were working on, I never did end up playing one game for [V] ;) mostly used scuzzy used J.H.S.G in gamearena urban terror for a long streach of time |
| #95 11:09am 30/07/03 |
Gobo
Goboteef (quake)
Gobo (QW,Q3) fxr.mullen (Q3) f.kreese (nowadays, for when I'm feeling masochistic.) annnnd the odd other name for stuff like SOF2 when the mood has taken me. Goboteef = old joke with ex-gf. I was gonna use "Punisher", but I figured that was poofy, and let Jim |
| #96 11:58am 30/07/03 |
Denny
denny is my real life nick and what i use for almost everything
I was Captain Carnage for a while when i was on a TFC kink. |
| #97 12:03pm 30/07/03 |
GaZ_^^^
Some of the main names i use in q3/ra3 include:-
- 3 - i like clag - GaZ. |
| #98 12:22pm 30/07/03 |
Einstein, only thing I was legandary in was my own mind.
| #99 12:58pm 30/07/03 |
hehe yeah Scuzzy - I don't even think V had clan matches at all! :p
vTx were bombbatty though, even if boba sucked it arp :) xtreme used to give me so much pain |
| #100 01:08pm 30/07/03 |
Quake = =rc=demon, dem0n-aot, evilgit, belalugosi, crazyNERD, exo-Q-shun, demogorgon, blackblood, darkstar, rune, Bal0r-666, vortex, percept0r, headbutt0r, blackd0g, deads***, g00fy, oddity, entity, kaos, stormbringer, Sorceror & heaps more I can't remember!
I prolly played some other games with some other nicks but they were very forgettable. P.S. Obes was a legend pineapple bouncer of dm3!!! :D & I still call the mega room in dm4 "the hall of Obes" |
| #101 03:00pm 30/07/03 |
LightAssassin
Assassin, TheAssassin, Teddy Bear (I was in one wacked out mood for like 3 months... crazy!), LightAssassin all come from Q3A. Also used Lighty, Lightness, LA.
Played CS abit with those names... evil CS. Laterz LA |
| #102 03:04pm 30/07/03 |
I thought Gobo's nick were
Poof and BashedWithABaseballBatByOrb |
| #103 04:59pm 30/07/03 |
shinf0nsan for cs, clan AoD
kAnDy for cs for nW!!! Afro-Deeziak for dod clans a2k, XG and RoT MrMauve for dod, clan rd eK for dod, clan RQR oOOoo and eYe_kAnDy for cs, clans iRA and Si |
| #104 06:14pm 30/07/03 |
bahahaha hall of obes
f***in pineapple farmers =) |
| #105 06:39pm 30/07/03 |
Kvastr
G'day people :) I've just used kvastr
| #106 07:03pm 30/07/03 |
Rubicon
Quake 1 i was [EvO]James (q1 dm) Buttslut in QWTF (clans [PnP] [GaC] ]XF[)
Rubicon in CS (clans [BMi] [SoG] =ACT= FD| -[e' and validus for like a month :P) |
| #107 08:29pm 30/07/03 |
hey obes! remember playing games in the nudgee labs with some of us who were back them students? back in '96 or '97... can't quite rmember the year...
| #108 08:47pm 30/07/03 |
G'day people :) I've just used kvastr haha, sup dude, 16 posts in 5 years. Top effort. |
| #109 10:13pm 30/07/03 |
Lithios
Loki : Yeah i played f***loads of ra2 on the ausgamers server so it wouldnt surprise me if we fragged each other the odd time
Einstein : I only played ctf for bout ~6-8 months and that would have been a good 3/4 years ago now I hardly ever talked so it might have been a later hitman your thinking about (IMPOSTER!!!) Talking didnt get you any frags so It didnt concern me :) Alas, but then I found action quake 2, and out went all my ctf skills :) |
| #110 11:11pm 30/07/03 |
Lithios
hey Lithos, I think i used to see you regularly on the powerup q2ctf servers... along with a whole bunch of other guys who i can't seem to remember their names now... :( i must be getting old ... hehe fish, that wouldnt surprise me q2ctf was the first game I played on the net, got addicted to it, woulda been on for a few hours every arvo after school :) ahh, thats a long time ago now |
| #111 11:14pm 30/07/03 |
haha i remember agents...
well lets see if i can pull out the clans CS: FMF, iRA, Si, HG, DI (hi phar, squarky), Agents,PcG, primordium, id, ii, st, and many more, god i was a slut Q3: nutz nutz ntuz nutz nutz DoD: Hitlers Devil Chair, RQR Wolfenstein: QGL Admins rawk j00 BF1942: RQR, QGL Admins rawk j00 TRON: PRIMORDIUM yeah so meh. so many old names im seeing hehe |
| #112 01:40am 31/07/03 |
Splat
Qgl forums: Lowgoz, Splat, Mr X, rajha, josh, dot, bloodelf (HA!)
| #113 02:48am 31/07/03 |
q2 was where it started for me as well
used to play on the pcs at work and decided i wanted in got the amd k6-2 300 with voodoo2 and i was away powerup q2 ctf goodness mmmm, grapples; |
| #114 08:20am 31/07/03 |
bobbly_bob
-[HIS]-Player
Dingo in a TFC clan I can't remember [iRA]Rubber_Woman [Sp]Jab and Sphincter . *.* when not playing under tags |
| #115 08:42am 31/07/03 |
vTx were bombbatty though, even if boba sucked it arp :) vTx was nothing without me =P Actually we all left vTx to make FDk so we didn't have to have necro or ds in the group =P |
| #116 09:15am 31/07/03 |
YoungNastyMan
And what of Tran?
| #117 09:42am 31/07/03 |
Kvastr
haha, sup dude, 16 posts in 5 years. Top effort. Heh yeah and all quality posts too. I was actually just curious as to how many posts I had. Less than I thought :) |
| #118 10:36am 31/07/03 |
dke
haha i remember agents...sif it wasn't the best clan...although it was CS which makes it absolutely gay :( Edit: hihi Slinky & Defcon :) |
| #119 10:45am 31/07/03 |
And what of Tran? no idea, but i do premember getting a lenghtly reply (back in the mailing-list days) after questioning about about tran or nG! or something or another.. |
| #120 05:54pm 31/07/03 |
pARODY
on aussie BBS's I was "Insub" short for insubordinate. but on international bbs's and now the net for the last 14 years I've been pARODY. once was in a group and was given the name busta hymen :]
| #121 09:34pm 01/08/03 |
JaC
jac = my initials
irl nick for as long as i can remember (~15+ years) always used jac, but sometimes jacteh when jac is taken jacteh comes from my inablility to type "the" correctly. i used jacteh1337 for a little while for s***s and giggles and eventually that got shortened to jacteh for ease. |
| #122 10:13pm 01/08/03 |
Spooon
spooon, is because spooon, because i dont know why anymore...
3 o's because of a typo and because i hate everyone |
| #123 10:22pm 01/08/03 |
ermm my History.
Silver Shadow Q1 Elfstone (gay name so changed it) Q1 Blood Elf (Gay name so changed it again) Q1 Then i didnt have a need for one for a while, so just used any old name for a while Then made a char Torion Fireblood in UO and shortened to Fireblood ever since :D |
| #124 10:23pm 01/08/03 |
Morax
Doom - Merlin
Decent - Viper Diablo - Morgant Quake 2 / CS onwards - Morax |
| #125 10:26pm 01/08/03 |
Shadow originally but shortened it to shad cause there were way too many people called shadow... unfortunately there was the admin of ipgn that I didnt realise used the name.
Quake - Ragging guppy, mofo Quakeworld - IO, IC for the first smackdown competition. quake2 - Hired goons? quake3 - j0r, BAM, EEB I also play as "Toby Mack" for cs, cause DC talk is the shiznits. |
| #126 01:27am 02/08/03 |
Lash
lash
| #127 08:10pm 04/08/03 |
Aceldama in Q2 days, ripping it up on the UQ Vanilla server.
No other names i really stuck with cept orbitor, which I chose due to it's good, errmmm, stuff. |
| #128 08:34pm 04/08/03 |
nf
What did aceldama mean again?
| #129 11:47pm 04/08/03 |
I liek yer mum
| #130 11:50pm 04/08/03 |
Quake days - Fragmaster
After quake days - Raraku Later FLF / CS / HL days - Mechanical Space Ninja Current - Space Ninja |
| #131 11:51pm 04/08/03 |
nf
A·cel·da·ma2 ( P ) Pronunciation Key (-sld-m) What like the back of a volkswagon? |
| #132 11:54pm 04/08/03 |
| #132 |