Topic: Surpass OC Comp - 4ghz 1800+? they fell for it!!
Splat
Surpass have got an overclocking comp going at the moment, highest clock from stock wins.
http://www.surpass.com.au/content/standard.asp?name=Overclockers
gota love computer stores that have comps.. seriously!!

Scroll down to the second page
ahahah, nice competition.

you blow your hardware, require more.
Splat
Your just demonstrating your forum whoreness to me !
the captions on that site are funny
4.25Ghz. I feel like it is 12 months in the future. . . I wonder how much a processor will retail at when they are released at this speed. . .
maha, worst editor evar
Splat
oh i can see a stream of litrtle parsay tears. wonder if i can find little tissues for you
stop stalking me irl :'(
Scuzzy
Send a screenshot of your processor speed and you go into the running to win a $150 gift voucher to be spent in our store.
It is a good thing a screenshot with processor speeds is something that one cannot fake with products such as adobe photoshop in a compertition like this.
That is good, isn't it. A well thought-out competition indeed. Where is the guy who was going to spam that sitewith 500000 entries? He'll be interested.
Splat
/steps forward
Yet another stupid comp run by them....

Theyre getting hits, and there name out there ... but their comps suck

Can be rigged, are unfair, and are making the rich richer
Splat
So you are saying that poor people cant download photoshop?

intrik
i might put in a photoshopped entry. f*** yeah
What are they supposed to do for a competition? Give someone the opportunity to go out to the ghetto and give a bro a stick of ram?

This competition is a lot better than the other one, have you actaully read the details?
4.25ghz is lots tho!!
Manshoon
So you are saying that poor people cant download photoshop?

Yes cos poor people like me are on dial-up and it takes too bloody long :P
Splat
i think that people putting down someone/a company for trying to be different is immature and typical of pimple faced bitching geeks. for f***s sake, someone is making an effort to make you enjoy your feeble little lives and yet you put them down.

Ill make a prediction

YOULL DIE ALONE
Splat
Splat
http://home.pacific.net.au/~eviljosh/clock.jpg
ahah 6 volts bit overboard there weren't you? :p
200.5 x 2 (ddr) != 400.9

F00!
hmm I must say i'm very suspicious of that 4.25GHz P4 at the surpass site...
Splat
you just wait, i submitted that 4.0ghz overclock opfthe 1800. Said i was using nitro cooling.
Dopefis
Hahahahahahaha
omg i wonder if they post it :P
Splat
i hope so
Splat
AHAHAHA THEY TOOK THE BAITTT

Can you please, please send me a pic of the computer sitting on the bench? That would be absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!

-----Original Message-----
From: Behnd Big Brother Australia [mailto:josh@behindbigbrother.com]
Sent: Sunday, 27 July 2003 4:52 PM
To: info@surpass.com.au
Subject: Overclocking

Nitro cooling only runs 5 mins due to me not having access to the central labs for more..

Xp1800+ on a a7v333. no case, it sits on the bench in the supercomputer lab at Griffith uni

Might be a good addition to the comp site even tho im not elegable
Was that using that pic on the first page?

I dont think the dude running it knows much ay...

Originally a 2.6c P4 @ 3.2ghz impressed him..
Splat
yeah i sent him a pic of an 1800+ overclocked from 1.53ghz to 4ghz

kelvin is a nice guy and he means well tho, hes a champ in real life
NaBeL
OMG some of those .. wow.
Splat
OMFG THEY POSTED IT AHAHAHAHAHAH OM GOM GOM GHAHAAHAHAHAH

Overclock Entry # 5: Submitted by Josh
Processor: AMD XP1800+ (1533Mhz) Overclocked to 4200Mhz
Cooling: Nitro cooling.
No case, it sits on the bench in the supercomputer lab at Griffith uni

With an overclock of well over 100%, it's lucky that this entry can't win. (Griffith University doesn't need the gift voucher anyway!)
http://www.surpass.com.au/graphics/popups/OCJosh.jpg

HAHAHAH THEY TOOK THE BAIT I CANT f***ING BELIEVE IT AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ,m
a
ahahahahaha
Splat
that has gota be the BEST photoshop ive ever done, if i didn't say that i didn't want the prize then i would have won it and fealt really bad.. should i call kelvin and tell him ?

Hmmm /ponders
hahaha, bunch of fools.
Your a dick for even doing it splat

You say hes a nice guy .. then you go and f*** with him

But seriously, its THAT obvious
6volts .. comonon

Ya wouldnt believe like .. 2.3
Top Dog
so tricky
[.eXisteNce.]
rofl

nice work
Splat
oh f***kkawwff matt, as if you have never played a joke on your friends. its not like im punching him

i seriously thought that 6 volts would make him realise..

im gona send in one tonite with a 24volt core and a 9ghz Oc
tominator
lol nnaa ones enough, you dont want to take it too far otherwise it just spoils it all.
Darius
Hey Guys I was struggling with finding some nitro cooling last night as well but I found some at Farmer Pete's Shed

http://www.netspace.net.au/~dariusjs/cpu.jpg
shrapse
hahahaha! funny shiz
6 volts bahahahahaha.. seriously.
haha funny s*** maens :D
power
if they are this dumb they deserve to get f***ed over
yeah i agree power :)
Actually getting a prank like this (I mean 6 volts?) past someone who is supposed to be dealing with computer components/computer business and their supply to the customer...is a tad worrying.

axe
he might've assumed the geeks in the griffith uni labs were uber, silly assumption :)
bantumi
f***in morons
Hybr|d
hahahahahhahaha

nice splat :D:D
Splat
*bows* ill next be appearing at qgl on the weekend of *blank stare*
Splat

Hey mate. I hope you get this email.

People are very skeptical about this overclock. Can you please have a look at this forum

http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?s=&postid=2232107#post2232107

and tell people that this overclock is legit. None of them believe you!! Also, like I said, if you ever get the chance, please email a pic of the system.

Thanks.

(&A^(E&^@($*&@ AHAHHAHAHAH
lol someone is going to find this thread and find you out :P
NaBeL
lol this is really funny.
bantumi
darius actually put in a good one

as for the comp, they should make one for most 3dmarks vs. age of gpu & cpu

i reckon my gf2 pro OC to s*** would get sumwhere :D
kmart
Bastard!!

I knew someone would bloody well edit their score.

My boss found this thread, and he wasn't very happy with me for posting an impossible score!! I knew that someone would do that to me. Thanks mate. :(

Atleast you didn't bag me too much. (let the bagging begin)

Hey, can you please not send anymore bogus scores, as my boss will cancel the competition. That would really suck.

Unless you want it cancelled I guess. What is a better comp?
Scuzzy
Unless you want it cancelled I guess. What is a better comp?
Whoever is named "scuzzy" wins prizes
Splat
nah we love ya kelvin, thought it would be funny if it actually worked cus i swear other people have sent in bogus scores.

Case mod comp sounds good tho.. im actually going to enter it, i "found" beer keg andim gona mod it up. If you have that one, just say that the winner has to bring the mod in for you to see with your own eyes and dont worry, pedros a wanker.
kmart
Nah, he's a good boss. I wouldn't be working here otherwise.

He looks after us!

It's a good work environment here.

Who else would let you have an overclocking comp in the first place? Harvey Norman? Me thinks not.
Splat
oh yea of course.. how could i have been so stupid as to pay out your boss.

/hits himself

nah the comps are a good idea tho, and at least your staff dont post nuddy pics of themselvs on the internet, and abuse their customers.. and.. and