Topic: Teams for CS vs q3 urban terror match
Sprinkles

Well........

How do sort out the teams I know acid plays a lot of CS and also a fare deal of q3 so which team will he play for?
Duke

sprinks if SAS get a team im pretty sure dkn will play in UT at qgl, since cs is to boring an we never even bother to play it properly at lans anyway...an new game would be better

btw thats assuming we can field a team...

me
Hiro
Acidreign
stick
dkn guy
*** yet to be picked...

6 a side and we would whoop your arses.

Duke

dkn guy?

btw mine was not directly related to the topic....indirect relationship

Its just that I have seen a guy with the tag 'dkn' doing really well on th UT server, thought he might be a good inclusion.

anyways I reckon me , Acid and Hiro would whip em anyway!

Fallen
Can this be a big exhibition match please. Shown on the projector... phw0ar :)
Lyco

Heh, I'll play for the Q3'ers if you want Psycho, although isn't troggles keen as well...?
ÅcîdReîgn

yeah, is it more like state of origin? So who's ross gonna play for .. I mean he's been a quaker for ages right?

Then there's me, i mean I play s***loads of cs :P

Other people not mentioned here interested in playing on the q3 team are ducker, shad and limps. Res would but he sucks at it too much.
Sgt.StreX

I forsee the CS Squad as a mainly SAS team...

Sprinkles
Mirage
Axis

PLUS Taipan and someone else?

/me raises hand :D

8 man teams would be good as well.
BoRtMaN

Psycho!: the reason u see the dkn guy doing well is because he camps the other teams spawn. Sitting there wif a grenade launcher.. its not too hard to start getting kills. :)
resilient

that q3 team is aaaaaaaassssssssssssss

wheres shad and limps

and if this is the "CS, DMC, q3UT and q3TDM" deal then im sorry but that team is just wrong.
Duke

sif......u were just dumb enough to spawn on my grenades..sk0

besides u get spwan protection which gives u ample time to escape...if u dont..its ur own fault

count me in for the q3 team
Mirage

StreX, why mainly SAS members?

Thought Axis hasnt even played the game?
Sprinkles

Bah your all gay both those teams suck. I would rather play on the q3 side me thinks

ill play for the q3 team trying to see if i can get to qgl still though
Sprinkles

Swoit!

I'll play for the CS team if theres a place :D
Sprinkles

Prolly not nitro we have all seen you play :D j/k

StreX I'm keen if you guys need me.

cs team i will play in :)

go the young critter :p
curious

This was to be a match between the elites of the q3 and cs crowd .. to prove whos m4d slaw skills are l337er or something to that effect ... so stick to your side of the line and throw bottles from your side of the fence.

Acid .. decide which crowd u belong to biatch :)
ÅcîdReîgn

hehe curious, ross was joking about me being a cs player .

i played a bit of cs until beta 4 came out .. , but ross has been a quaker for years :P
Sprinkles

but I hate quake3??? I dont think I should play for the CS side because I dont want to get schlapped
curious

Who says the cs side will get slapped? Not that they wont .. they will.
But seeing that cs players only need 30fps to play the game .. surely their reflexes are better than ours?
If u can see opponents with choppy frames, then you must be more skilled ... :/
peal

wtf are u talkin about curious, i get 100fps flat in cs with a damn tnt2 16mb.

Ok hows this for an 8 man team.

Hiro
Acidreign
Trog
Lyco
Shad
Limps
Ducker

I reckon we could kick some serious arse.

Sprinkles

What about

Sprinkles
(Insert Gumby CS player here)

We are so gonna own ya :P
Lyco

Sounds good to me Psycho...

/me upgrades his video card to obtain > 10 fps in Urban Terror... be afraid ;)

Ha! Ross you CS fags are so unuse to actually 'moving' quickly throuygh a map we are going to slay your camping faggy little bums!

I'll bring some beer for the day too honky.

Maybe we could get rcon on the UT server one night and get the two teams to have an 'online' pre-match warm up.
Sprinkles

Hahahah SIF I WONT SLAW YOUR WHOLE TEAM OF GAYNESS!
curious

peal: if youre looking at a wall
Axis

i have played it mirgae, and im good. =]
KidZ0r

What maps are you guys thinking of playing BTW ??
Team DM or CTF or Capture & Hold for Q3ut ??
Oh and if you want to i can get the WP Q3ut server for some praccy ok..

Kidzor while your here,have you gotten yourself a copy of tribes2 yet?

That would be great Kidzor.

I reckon Street, Revolution and richochete. Capture Hold.

Was a good 2 on 2 game tonite mate but that [XT] Teammate of yours left you high and dry towards the end of the map.

I guess he got sick of me capping his head all the time.

WWFMike

Me - For Sniping :P

just watch out for StreX's HK69/SPAS spawn camp tactics. grr. They were pissing me off and I was on HIS f***ING TEAM!

i aint a bad q3 / UT player, and am pretty decent at cs... so im available if you want.

The CS team needs | mP | WaR-FaC.
Sgt.StreX

8 man team eh?

Counter-Strikers

• StreX

• Sprinkles

• Axis

• Mirage

• Taipan

• WaR-FaC

• undecided

• undecided

• Eligible ppl that want to play in CS squad:
    Tung, Nitro, WWFMike, Pharcyde.

Tell me and I will add your name to the list, then a final team will be discussed.
    Sprinkles

Nihi plays too should get him in on it
    Toll Booth Willy

I'll play!
    Mirage

I have never seen you play Axis. Then again, i havent seen StreX play either. I've seen Sprinks play after getting used to it, he's good, so is Taipan. War-Fag, didnt know he played the game so, in DeePer's recommendation we must trust.

So StreX, keep those "eligibles" open for a while so we can see more people playing in servers for a while. Good team so far though.

Yer, WaR-FaC is pretty good at Insta-Gib and RA3, as well as CS of course. I've never seen Nihlist play, but give him a few beers beforehand and he'll be a demon.
    Sprinkles

We should get into gear so we can own them with our poor gameplay and good strategies
    Jerds

Well, you could have an mP player in your team.

And you could have something better.

Me.

*grins*
    Silent-bob

fear my 1337 *tries to remember name of sniper rufle thats like AWP".....

heh jerds ;)
    Silent-bob

Note to DeePer : That link dont work for me( mP one)

btw does this happen to anyone else..
    WaR-FaC

Yer ill be in the cs team i guess...
    i played UT... liked it... it reminds me of aq2...
    thing i hate is that you have a mp5k as a side arm... + a Sniper riffle or assault riffle + grenades + knife + a desert eagle or some other pistol...
    and the model in UT is skinny.. me thinks that if it were tryin to be realistic... you would have less weaponry or your would move slower.... alot slower.. :)

Jerds: Bet You're Ghey.
    Axis

hehe, i'll try and get my own copy of q3 this week, i may have kicked arse in my first game, but if you guys have been playing this game heaps then the player standard is probably higher than when i played, give me some prac then i'll tell ya if I want in, or if i'm even good

Axis you'll do ok if I made the change that easily you should have no worries at all.

I think the one thing that helps me in q3UT more than anything else is weapon control,the weapons seem to be more accurate than the ones in CS especialy on the move.Then again maybe its just me?

Probably 'cause the site ain't up until end-July Silent-Bob ;)

8 man team. (subject to availability)

Hiro
    Acidreign
    Trog
    Limps
    Shad
    Lyco
    Ducker

we will smaq u down soo hard.

GeNociDe

i could play. maybe. :)

Mirage

War-Fac, you dont sound like your very good at it - if your not, you aint playing bucko. And Geno you cant play either :)

^hir0

*yawn*
    WWFMike

Yeah, StreX, count me in if you havent filled the numbers.. thanks mate
    GeNociDe

ahh f*** ya den :P sif i care.

i aint a quake player or cs player. i'm both anyways

Whats that Geno?you go both ways!

I realy don't think we needed to know that.
    Bucket

ill play ;)

Slut
    Sprinkles

As if we are letting strex play
    Mirage

Well, we're not letting just ANYBODY play sprinks, they have to be better than average.
    Silent-bob

sif using the silencer + laser sight + Kevlar dont own u!

and my SR8 skills own u all ;)

and deeps, that would make sense ;P
    Mirage

Sif your SR8 has any chance against my PSG-1 pal. I saw Trog owning with it on a server once, thought i'd give it a try, it's been great ever since. A beauty that rifle.
    Sprinkles

Your both gay gren launcher is the only way to go

I want a gren launcher in CS. That would own. Or imagine like the colt with 5 greades as well. That would be s3xy.
    Sprinkles

Yeh but the grens would probably go backwards