all homeboys are d*******s. |
| #5 12:57pm 23/03/01 |
dem0n
The original 2 albums were the best ... Great Trucking songs of the Renaissance & Hot Dogma Classics tracks like "I'm into apathy" "John Bohnams Coke Roady" & the all time favourite "defacate on my face" heheheh !! :o) Top live performers too ... they always throw on an awesome stage show. http://dem0n.qgl.org/images/tism_bdo_96.jpg
Why aren't crocodiles vegetarians ? ; how come Attila wasn't a honey ? ; why didn't Hitler stay a librarain ? ; Why don't people find rock bands funny !? |
| #6 12:45pm 25/03/01 |
Get some TMBG up yas! |
| #7 01:15pm 23/03/01 |
-Eds-
did you know that tism was acdtually a group of doctors? so i heard anyway |
| #8 01:41pm 23/03/01 |
Lash
TISM...let's see, I saw them at the start of '99, and I still have it etched permamently on my brain. They put on a good show yes, but...but nothing prepares you for when you are up the front of the mosh pit having a good time and the LEAD SINGER STRIPS NAKED and starts jumping around, with his small partner following suit. To this day I still bare the emotional scars, the humanity :( |
| #9 01:49pm 23/03/01 |
MAYHEM
yes i did know TISM where med students!! and lash i feel for you man that is somthing on man should be forced to see!!! sorry got to laugh at you now!!! hahahahahhahhahahhahahhahahahahahhahahah hehehehehhehehhehehehhehehehhehehhehehheh ahhhh! :P |
| #10 02:41pm 23/03/01 |
Vorador
i thought they were a bunch of lawyers and uh tax ppl etc, guys that people usually hate |
| #11 03:33pm 23/03/01 |
TMBG!@#@!#$!@#@#$@#%@#$!#$@#%#%^$%$%@%$%$%#$^ TMBG!@#@!#$!@#@#$@#%@#$!#$@#%#%^$%$%@%$%$%#$^ TMBG!@#@!#$!@#@#$@#%@#$!#$@#%#%^$%$%@%$%$%#$^ |
| #12 03:39pm 23/03/01 |
dem0n
awww c'mon ... they might be giants is hardly in the same league as T.I.S.M. !! funny yes ... but not "out there" like tism :o) |
| #13 03:53pm 23/03/01 |
What Planet are some of you from, they are SO old ! |
| #14 05:39pm 23/03/01 |
SoulHunter
i might be a c*** but i'm not a f***ing c***...ooher tism pull some funny s*** out :) dont listen to much just greg the stop sign i might be a c*** and im on the drug that killed river phoenix...hmmm song time :)ooher |
| #15 01:38am 24/03/01 |
I have seen TISM about 17 times live, i was always at the front in the mosh pit, moshing out... I have 8 TISM C.D.'s as well... Last time i saw them was at UQ O week about 2 years ago... I hope they come up to brissie again.. TISM rocks... Yes necra i am old too... |
| #16 02:58am 24/03/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
holy s*** paul i didnt know ya listened to tism f*** hey :)...yeah necra he is really old hey...he has a little bald spot on his head..if ya look in the feb lan pis he is in there you can see the bald spot perfect..he has a green shirt on i think..its the first 1 on the first page :) |
| #17 04:28am 24/03/01 |
SoulHunter
heheheh sorrry paul :)...the pic is organizing cs comp :) :) hehe paul...whens the next lan at your place cheif?? |
| #18 04:29am 24/03/01 |
Mick
geez more TISM fans than i would have picked.. and its called "Never be an oldman river"..... with some brackets in there... hehe They have heaps of good songs, Necra is just stupid and proably listens to britney spears and her other 'new' teenie fag crap!!! get some culture up ya!!! "Australia the Lucky c***" |
| #19 10:54am 24/03/01 |
Lyco
Hell yes, TISM are an Australian Icon!!! none of this Cold Chisel or AC/DC s***e, TISM is the s***! :) |
| #20 11:06am 24/03/01 |
LoveRat
Mmmmm TISM - I worked with a guy in the public service in Melbourne that was their lighting dude. Saw them sooo many times (go the POW in ST.Kilda) from about the age of 21. Sif Great Trucking Songs Of The Renaissance isn't one of the best Aussie albums ever. Stick yer Cold Chisel up yer butt! And yer they are lawyers. |
| #21 11:44am 24/03/01 |
nothing like a bit of tism to cheer ya up those videos are hilarious aswell |
| #22 11:59am 24/03/01 |
TISM!!! Some of my fab songs are "saturday night palsy" from great truckin songs of thre renaissance.. " Death Death Death " from gentlemen start your egos.. " I'LL have ya" from hot dogma... " Get thee to a nunnery " and " lillee caugth dilley bowled milli vanilli " from the beasts of suburban... I lub TISM.. SoulHunter the next SOM training weekend is on the whole of next weekend, i am splitting the optus cable so we should have 4 optus servers going.. Which means 16 SOM members playing in the optus 32 Dust server( with good ping )...one whole side will be SOM... So watch out... |
| #23 12:02pm 24/03/01 |
Ash
how exactly do you plan to 'split' the optus cable? |
| #24 02:41pm 24/03/01 |
SoulHunter
through a hub derro...hey paul man i will talk to big dave and see if he can make it and i will also talk to chris and ask him if he can make it :) |
| #25 04:29pm 24/03/01 |
The optus cable is just like t.v. coax cable, but they use the j8 plug for the wall socket for output to your cable modem and/or your optus channels decoder... If you have optus t.v. in your lounge room then a mate can come over with his optus cable modem and jack into the louge room, which would mean 2 optus cable servers in one house.. I use sygate to serve the one cable access to give to 6 others with o.k. ping running through a hub... If you get a spitter to split the cable once it comes out of the wall, you can have 2 or 4 optus modems going through one cable jack in the wall.. With normal anntenna t.v. signal this degrages the signal.. i.e. one 2 way splitter will harve the signal and a 4 way splitter will quater the signal... I don't know if this will be the same for data going through to a cable modem... We will find out this weekend... It will be set up like this: cable wall socket - splitter(4 way) - sygate server(x4) - hubs(one for each server) - computers ( x4 ) = 16 computers on good ping.. if you want to you can use a server computer to play games on as well, but this may slow down the network.. i.e. cable wall socket - hub - sygate server + computers... We tried the 2nd set up last time going through a 16 port hub and found only 6-7 computers can go "online" with o.k. ping.. I though about trying to get a booster in the splitter, but optus cable data is different to anntenna/t.v. signal, so i will fish around the net for it.. |
| #26 11:19pm 24/03/01 |
Primal I'll be looking for you SOM boys on the 32 ppl server it's always nice to have more gren bait in there.I figer it should cost me about $1200 to take care of your whole team which equals 4 HE grens to get your team and one usp headshot just for you. Oh sorry back to the topic. TISM kick arse :) |
| #27 05:17pm 24/03/01 |
Taipan. When You Hear Our Footsteps, Thats When You'll Hear Your Last Heartbeat. ooher [SOM]Kaygen |
| #28 05:34pm 24/03/01 |
Ha ha ha... Good one Taipan... All i can say is "Bring it on" mate. ;) |
| #29 05:43pm 24/03/01 |
hahaha no problem guys I'll be ready and waiting. Fear my gren throwing skills. :) |
| #30 06:47pm 24/03/01 |
argh damnit, i must admit. You are good at your gren throwing, But.... thats the only time we fear you, the rest we just wipe our feet over you :D ooher |
| #31 06:52pm 24/03/01 |
SoulHunter
yeah he was being an awp slart in 32 dust 4 a while but i took over that :) got the awp skliis under the thumb...ct awp = mass rapage :) |
| #32 07:05pm 24/03/01 |
Ash
i would have thought 4 cable modems operating on the same frequency might have a problem along the same coax thats all, but if you think it might work(im hoping it does, cause id like to try it on telstra cable sometime) let me know how it goes :) |
| #33 07:26pm 24/03/01 |
Just look for us [SOM] guys on the optus server between 30th and the 1st, then you know it works. ooher |
| #34 07:30pm 24/03/01 |
I think it will be fine ash, the data has a carrier wave but how can they run optus t.v., internet and phone all through one cable?? Digital can do all of this through one cable, crom and seth tried two cable modems over at croms place and it worked.. So i am just hoping it will work at my place too... BTW.. TISM TISM TISM TISM....TISM ROCKS!!!! |
| #35 11:28pm 24/03/01 |
hahaha nice one Kaygen but I gotta say it's pretty hard to wipe your feet on anything when they have been blown off. ;) |
| #36 06:45am 25/03/01 |
ÅcîdReîgn
how did this thread turn into a discussion about cs and optus cable? btw, I dont like tism, but its good to see people talking about music that acually has lyrics for once. |
| #37 07:56am 25/03/01 |
dem0n
Lash ! I found this site for you & your TISM related difficulties ! You can thank me later :o) |
| #38 12:50pm 25/03/01 |
Stealth-Dog
new name :) ooher!! x soulhunter |
| #39 04:06pm 25/03/01 |
Lash
They still put on a good show...but I was so victimised!@#@!#@!#!@ Maybe one day fellow victims of TISM like those on the website can all meet and share our experiences. |
| #40 11:51pm 25/03/01 |
| #40 |