Bucket: :P |
| #2 08:58am 30/05/02 |
i have not had contact with any other cops besides traffic cops, and they hate me more than i hate them
(i got f***ed over by them AGAIN the other day, but that is a story i will tell later) Psycho! is the coolest cop i know though. |
| #3 08:59am 30/05/02 |
Yeti Skinner
Did they find out about all the "perfectly legal" merchandise you have been selling everyone here?
| #4 09:01am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Driving to mates place last night, only going 120 half way into 4th just crusing along talking to my mate sitting next to me. And then i saw this flash and i was like wtf.. So i saw a set of lights like 100 m away, so i wacked it back into 3rd bit of noise and a nice bov and did a u turn(so i could figure out what hte flash was).
Didnt give it much balls and then i see this copper jump out on the road. He reakons you cant do a u-turn at a set of lights without a sign. So then he gave me $60 fine, and then he said my exhaust and bov are too loud, and then he said bov's are illegal. And here so i ended up getting a fine for speeding, a fine for doing a u-turn and then got asked to turn my stereo off for 24 hrs, and i have to get my exhaust tested. Thanks a******. |
| #5 09:02am 30/05/02 |
Who else are you going to call at 3am when someone has broken into your house, bashed your child, and raping your wife?
| #6 09:03am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Hey ive meet some good cops that do there job propely, but young cops when they see you in a tough car are just fagets.
Lucky i didnt get searched thats all im happy about. |
| #7 09:04am 30/05/02 |
Spooon
ha the only cop i know who is a young cop has a hotted up lancer gsr... which has one of the loudest exausts ive heard
| #8 09:08am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
As long as its not a Purple GSR its all good..
Any lads going out cruising tonight ? |
| #9 09:11am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Hopefully should have a Digi out tonight so if you want any pics of your cars or s***... I need to get some pics of the vlt up havent got any let.
| #10 09:13am 30/05/02 |
Yeti Skinner
While we know you are here Bucket - what is doing with all the merchandise you promised you would post up on the ForSale forum?
| #11 09:18am 30/05/02 |
Goa`uld
Yeah I don't much like police either.
I once came home to find out my parents had been told my car was stolen, and that some witnesses had seen a teenager drive off in it from another suburb. f***ing idiots... that teenager was me. Another time I was pulled over waiting for a friend, and they decided I was being sus and had to take down all my details, a description of what I looked like, breathalizer, they checked inside the car, questioned me like I was a suspect in a crime. Hmm! They treat me better than high school teachers though, so there's a start. |
| #12 09:20am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
Driving to mates place last night, only going 120 Oh I see, you where breaking the law.
So you broke the law again. He reakons you cant do a u-turn at a set of lights without a sign. So then he gave me $60 fine, You can't. If you actualy paid attention during your driving tests you might have noticed.
Sucked in.
Hahahah and your bitching at the guy doing his job ... HAHAHAHAH Thanks a****** That of course would be you ... Seeing you broke the law. |
| #13 09:26am 30/05/02 |
stick
yeah bucket i know what u mean. my mates and i were talking about this last night.
one of my mates was pulled over by a cop who asked 'do u know what u did wrong?' to which my naturally passive friend replied 'i have no idea' in all honesty. the cop thought he was being a smartarse so he ended up booking him for not wearing shoes, changing lanes without indicating, entering a round about without indicating, leaving a roundabout without indicating and using his mobile phone while driving. the cop ended up having a real go at him for being such a tough guy, even thoughh my mate was in shock for getting raped by the cop. he has just been summonsed to court over the matter, and faces huge fines and losing his lisence. the incident costed him (dont know if he paid it) $900 and something like 9 points... he will be in court on the 4th June. |
| #14 09:26am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Yeh
if you have ever had your house raided, your privacy is just f***ed. They just swam your place front back, and then just knock on the door and when they hear the front door knock they break the back door. Rip everythign appart, smash s***.. Open up your pc when its still on and touch things with there screwdriver.. its like f*** off dont look in there so you dont want them to f*** it, and so they try to f*** it more. a******s. |
| #15 09:26am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
OMFG tahts f***ed stick, yeh i dont really mind paying the finds for speeding and s*** its the points that piss me off. Although i can get my licence straight back but you have to go to court and just make s*** up.
Eg. i need my licence for work sience im a contractor, if i am unavialble to get my licence returned i will be on the dole. So f*** you :) |
| #16 09:29am 30/05/02 |
Spooon
no no, not purple... silver.. he lives in Cairns now anyway
haha sif purple!! :P |
| #17 09:29am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
They just swam your place front back, and then just knock on the door and when they hear the front door knock they break the back door. Rip everythign appart, smash s***.. Open up your pc when its still on and touch things with there screwdriver.. its like f*** off dont look in there so you dont want them to f*** it, and so they try to f*** it more. Funny when they raided our house they went though everything and didn't smash or rip anything apart. Nor did they go into my computer (which didnt have a case on anyway). Although I did have to stand around in the lounge room half nakid at 5am :( |
| #18 09:30am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
hahaah typodemon you f***ing pussy. :)
What did you get raided for mate ? |
| #19 09:33am 30/05/02 |
Why did they raid your house?
and bucket, e-mail. |
| #20 09:31am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
Eg. i need my licence for work sience im a contractor, if i am unavialble to get my licence returned i will be on the dole. So f*** you :) You get put on a restricted licence... If the police think you are abusing it they contact the place you claim to be working at ... Of course if you lie, and if they lie then you can all do jail time :D |
| #21 09:32am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
hahaah typodemon you f***ing pussy. Im not the one who hates the police because I cant obey the law. |
| #22 09:33am 30/05/02 |
Goa`uld
For what reasons do they raid a house?
| #23 09:33am 30/05/02 |
Spooon
what did you do to get that kind of treatment? |
| #24 09:33am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
What did you get raided for mate ? Drugs and weapons I belive. The guy down stairs was a stoner and had a foil on him i think... Everyone else was a medieval re-enactor and had due cause to have weapons :D ANd the ones we shouldn't have where licenced |
| #25 09:34am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Yeh ive ordered some sk rader dector will be funny if it actually works...
I got raided cause i was bad. |
| #26 09:34am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
that was on the queens birthday long weekend ... So most of us went to sleep at 3 :( dirty raid.
| #27 09:35am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Yeh i reakon..
i got mine at like 7:15 saturday morning like Feburary 2nd or something.. i wasnt happy i was really hung over :(.. |
| #28 09:36am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
Typo regarding your raid,
If they got a warrant to raid your place for drugs you must of been pushing a bit, at least 2 - 3 oz a day to draw that much attention. |
| #29 09:38am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
Although it was pretty funny because the person that opened the door had a towel on ... and they wouldnt let him put any clothes on ...
| #30 09:38am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
If they got a warrant to raid your place for drugs you must of been pushing a bit, at least 2 - 3 oz a day to draw that much attention. With the amount of people comming and going from our house It wouldnt have surprised me if they thought that. |
| #31 09:42am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
ah okay then :)
yeh i use to try just to offload ppl 1 a week.. though hey it didnt work and i still got busted :0 Meh, it was a long time ago so f***it, never happen again. |
| #32 09:44am 30/05/02 |
wolfieee
Not good to hear bucket. Some of my mates have had similar problems. Firstly a blow off valve is not illegal, its the noise they make that is illegal. The new S15's have plumb back blow off valves and thats standard equipment. Youre probably lucky you got away with what you did. The cop could have been a bigger bastard and defected your car if he wanted. Then you would have been up s*** creek. What car are you driving anyway ?
| #33 09:45am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
vlt,
Yeh i can change the pitch that the bov releases, yeh ive got another one sitting on my desk at home that pumps back into the air filter which is pretty quiet well quieter then the Turbosmart twin valve. |
| #34 09:53am 30/05/02 |
Bucket
btw,
what you think of my sig :) |
| #35 09:54am 30/05/02 |
Its amazing how much nicer cops are
when you don't break the law |
| #36 10:15am 30/05/02 |
Spooon
ha! i dont break the law and some cops still harass me (seeing as most of the time i am in the city i usually have a skateboard with me.. but hey!!)
ive also been stopped once when i was ridding when a smart arse cop scanned me and then told me i can do more then 30 km/h on a foot path while on a bicycle... he let me off.. (the other guy that was with him was laughing at me, so i guess it was a joke) but sif youd not break small laws.. live fas -die young :P ya'll see what happened down in sydney in the cbd? my cousin's flatmate got nicked for carrying a skateboard through the city... that was a whole lot of funky s*** happening there. |
| #37 10:25am 30/05/02 |
§PLAT
Who else are you going to call at 3am when someone has broken into your house, bashed your child, and raping your wife?Ring them, then sit there for half hour getting raped yourself while they get there. my cousin's flatmate got nicked for carrying a skateboard through the city...ok thats bordering on f***ing stupid.. reasons? |
| #38 10:35am 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
Its amazing how much nicer cops are Teehee. but sif youd not break small laws.. I would rather be a old man pissing my pants than have been dead for 40 years. Because being dead is no fun ... at least being old you can yell at the kids to get off your grass, or get around and complain about young people. |
| #39 10:36am 30/05/02 |
"Damm those infernal Whippersnappers...always messing up my flower beds!@!@#"
| #40 10:37am 30/05/02 |
Virgil
Hmmm.. my place got searched the other night by two detectives because my ex-employer made a false allegation to draw attention away from the fact that they unfairly dismissed me and illegally withheld over a month's pay...
I really wish the police would, ya know, investigate things BEFORE they go getting search and seizure warrants and stuff... the detectives called this morning to apologise and say my gear would be returned. Up yours to that f***ed up ex-exployer on Allgas St in Slacks Creek... :P I'm still gonna sue you f***ers :) |
| #41 10:38am 30/05/02 |
Spooon
go hard son!!
make them pay!! :P |
| #42 10:43am 30/05/02 |
RE: BOV's
BOV's arent illegal, BOV's that vent to the atmosphere (and go psssht) ARE illegal. Reason being not for noise but emissions, as oil works it's way back along the line and will sometimes get ejected from the car via the BOV, over time it's not particuarly good for your turbo either. So basically get a BOV that is vented back into the chain rather than the the atmosphere and u will still get the performance gain but not as louder 'pssssht' |
| #43 11:09am 30/05/02 |
stick
i once saw this guy taking a leak at uni just in the middle of the grass... didnt try to hide it or anything... clear as day...
also, BOV. |
| #44 11:10am 30/05/02 |
Denny
it's really odd, i went for most of my life almost never seeing police officers in my local area (Western Indro) but ever since they built that u-beaut police station near the Shopping Center i see at least 1 squad car a day if not more.
anywho my point is that having a bigger police presence in the area really changes your perspective of things. Though on the one hand i find it frustrating that i have to be a very careful driver around my neighborhood which i know like the back of my hand on the other hand i'm goddamn gratefull they are so close now because when s*** goes down they won't take too long to get here. With the rising gang problem around the shopping center it's doubly good too. |
| #45 11:16am 30/05/02 |
stick
denn i live in taringa (right next to indro) and i heard on the news that indro is like one of brisbane's crime hotspots of late:/
wtf is up with that? i guess its all those school kiddies dealing at the shopping centre... |
| #46 11:18am 30/05/02 |
yeah indro was overrun with bus stop bevans so they decided to put a police beat ON the bus stop. ehe pretty funny :)
seems to have worked tho. those c***s need lives. before the police beat was put in, ud see the SAME c***s sitting on the bus stop every arvo and on holidays every time you went to indro the same c***s would still be on the bus stop. wesside wiggaz. |
| #47 11:23am 30/05/02 |
Denny
stick, yeah man i think you could blame it on the little hardcore wannabe gang members to a large extent.
| #48 11:23am 30/05/02 |
so they haven't caught you yet stick...least i know where all that phat lewt comes from in that picture you took of trog...its the brothers harrison crime/drug/lan syndicate....
| #49 11:23am 30/05/02 |
Erik-the-Red
funny how the cop shop at indro, the u-beaut one, got broken into, 9 uniforms and a couple of firearms stolen.
also, there was a car accident outside my work, a guy took out 2 traffic lights, was in the middle of the intersection. i called the cops straight away. took them half an hour to get there. THE COP SHOP IS 50M AWAY!!!! i could see it from the front of the store!!! |
| #50 11:28am 30/05/02 |
Denny
probably manning a speed camera somewhere :( |
| #51 11:30am 30/05/02 |
each station has a limited number of cars, maybe they were all out...think for a second man
| #52 11:30am 30/05/02 |
what stopped em walking?
| #53 11:31am 30/05/02 |
Erik-the-Red
u can get from anywhere in their area within 15min. that's doing the speed limit, and those guys speed heaps, even without the sirens on :)
| #54 11:31am 30/05/02 |
maybe there was only one cop left at the station, cant actually close it
the point is that they have a 1000 plausible excuses and all you guys can do it guess |
| #55 11:33am 30/05/02 |
Denny
think for a second man i did. Do you live in my area Taco? No, didn't think so. I see speed cameras every second day in the Indro area now so what else am i meant to think? |
| #56 11:33am 30/05/02 |
i was asking eric to think, not you....as for you complaining about not being able to speed as much around your neighbourhood, good for them, the worst kind of speeder is one that does it around local streets
| #57 11:36am 30/05/02 |
stick
vertical, they are prolly all out giving people fines for not wearing shoes when driving, instead of actually helping people...
| #58 11:36am 30/05/02 |
stick i have no problem with anti-bogan laws :D get some shoes!
| #59 11:37am 30/05/02 |
stick
hahahaha! but we spent all our dollars on the last can of baked beans!
| #60 11:37am 30/05/02 |
Denny
as for you complaining about not being able to speed as much around your neighbourhood i don't speed. I was referring to other lesser infringements ie not coming to a complete stop at stop signs. Driving without shoes is good especially when it's like a 2 minute drive to the corner store or something. |
| #61 11:39am 30/05/02 |
Denny
but we spent all our dollars on the last can of baked beans hahahahahhahaahaa, here have some spaggettios |
| #62 11:40am 30/05/02 |
cant wait till i become a cop so i can book u f*****s.
| #63 12:08pm 30/05/02 |
mm police raids are bad.
they throw all ur porno mags on the floor and rip open ur crap then make u clean it up. not nice. oh and the funniest thing, for some reason a big fat 40yo cop thinks he is tuff by picking on a 17yo kid. haha GG cops. |
| #64 12:17pm 30/05/02 |
dont give the police a reason to raid u then, so simple.
| #65 12:26pm 30/05/02 |
so are so many of you gimps getting raided?
is it all on suspicion of drugs? |
| #66 12:30pm 30/05/02 |
dont give the police a reason to raid u then, so simple. Sometimes, as people in this thread have said, it is completely not their fault. |
| #67 12:29pm 30/05/02 |
Virgil
fpot is right... think about it, if someone makes up a story about you that seems truthful and reports it to the police, the police have an obligation to investigate it, its in their charter and they HAVE to follow through on the complaints they receive.
Though, after having experienced one of these 'hoax' or 'revenge' reports myself, I know its not the officer's fault. I think laws should be passed that anyone reporting something that is untrue etc should be chargeable and subject to damages payable to the person who was investigated. /end opinion. |
| #68 12:57pm 30/05/02 |
stick
Virgil I completely agree. You should seriously follow ur issues up with a lawyer (egads!) cause if u can prove that ur ex-employer's intentions were as whacked as u say, you should definately be compensated.
| #69 12:59pm 30/05/02 |
if u live with people like that either kick them out or move out, its really is simple, i hate f*****s whinging about cops, its there f***ing job ffs.
| #70 02:11pm 30/05/02 |
Virgil
stick:
I intend to. I am already suing them for unfair dismissal, illegally withheld wages, breach of contract and I might as well add slander to the list :) Don't think I can mount much of a case, but some of their employees have been sending emails to my former business clients with slanderous accusations so *shrugs*... I am not a lawyer :( |
| #71 02:15pm 30/05/02 |
I'm with Virgil.
Some ppl love making a big fuss out of nothing. Pfft category H weapon my ass. |
| #72 02:31pm 30/05/02 |
klayman
eat s*** bucket thats what you get for just getting your licence, having a 5" muffler and putting a bov on your stock car running 3psi boost. |
| #73 04:18pm 30/05/02 |
klayman
and what the f***s a vlt? vl turbo?
| #74 04:19pm 30/05/02 |
MtX
ahh cops...
bitches defected my POD filter on the way to tafe today.....grrr (even tho ive been pulled over for it before and let off), ohh well, back goes the stock filter, then passed... and the POD returns..AND the copper even INSULTED my car (he said.....hah, not even a turbo) then I replied, if it was.. you wouldnt catch me, so I decided to play fair.. dont think he liked that. I havent really had good experience with police , my house has also been raided ( computer/cd's taken) this is back in the time when ' illegal ISP account sharing/selling ' was *the thing to do.....* , anyway yer... IH8PIGS. |
| #75 04:25pm 30/05/02 |
Greazy
your a wanker bucket
| #76 04:37pm 30/05/02 |
klayman
man i was just doin 240 to my sisters haus and thought id throw it back a gear and boost it in a U turn and make some noise with my phat muff and head home to find the cops raidin my haus and throwin my pornos on the floor and breakin everythin yo... |
| #77 04:44pm 30/05/02 |
wish we all could own Skylines.
oh wait, most ppl do :/ |
| #78 04:46pm 30/05/02 |
klayman
not many peoples my age though |
| #79 04:56pm 30/05/02 |
Greazy
klayman why? and what heppend to your house
| #80 05:04pm 30/05/02 |
Cam
typo is right.
I can't believe people are bitching about getting caught for breaking the law. It's your f***ing fault if you want to endanger your and everyone elses lives simply so you can get where you are going 30 seconds ahead of everyone else. Big f***ing deal, take the fines and learn from it. |
| #81 05:11pm 30/05/02 |
yeah I know Klayman,
some ppl are even younger. |
| #82 05:12pm 30/05/02 |
Draffa
/me agrees with Cam.
Don't break the law, and chances are, the cops won't harass you. I've never had a bad experience with the cops, and they pull me over all the time (prolly because i'm the only car on the road at 2AM), including the time I got busted for speeding, and i've got no one to blame for that but myself. No one ever congratulates the cops when they do something good, or above the call of duty, they only complain when they actually enforce the law on some ungrateful little s*** who can't see outside the tiny little self-contained, self-oriented, arrogant world they live in. Bucket: suck it in and stop being a whiny little bitch! Its amazing how much nicer cops are |
| #83 05:19pm 30/05/02 |
klayman
yeah like everyone says, dont do nothing stupid and you wont get in trouble, that easy :)
if you wanna drive like you think your bulletproof and do stupid s*** on the road you deserve everythin you get from the cobber, and if you do get caught, accept and learn from it, dont bitch and moan like you were unfairly treated. and enigma, stop talking s***, dumb ass. |
| #84 05:19pm 30/05/02 |
Cam
I've met my share of arsehole cops before, but there are enough guys out there just doing their job and I'm sure they get sick of having to tell people to not do something purely because they may kill themselves doing it. Then the people get all rude and s*** on them when they are the ones in the wrong.
| #85 05:25pm 30/05/02 |
Buster Gonad
I have never had a bad experiance with a cop... except for all the times I called them because bad s*** was happening and they never came - I don't blame the cops themselves for that though, I blame the mofo's that underd-staff cop shops and cost cut etc.
| #86 05:45pm 30/05/02 |
haha, klayman wanted to get the point across that he is young and owns a cool car.
it's ok man. we all know. |
| #87 06:16pm 30/05/02 |
*Cm!
Public transport is the bomb:)
| #88 06:26pm 30/05/02 |
tref
lol @ do gooders paying out on people for getting nabbed by the police. Think back a while... remember getting busted yourself at some stage in your life? Exactly.
f***ing Soap-box-I-Told-You-So'ers. |
| #89 06:27pm 30/05/02 |
Its ok for you guys, I'm surrounded by cops all the bloody time.!!
p.s I lubb you Strex! It's the Honda man...they are ticket magnets...not chick magnets! :0) |
| #90 06:47pm 30/05/02 |
Draffa
remember getting busted yourself at some stage in your life?Yep, and I blame myself for it, not the cop. Here: Pipe, Match. Have a ball. |
| #91 07:37pm 30/05/02 |
§PLAT
he said.....hah, not even a turbo) then I replied, if it was.. you wouldnt catch me, so I decided to play fair.. f***, you got balls man! |
| #92 07:59pm 30/05/02 |
I've never had a bad experience with the police before. One time after work, one of my mates there took me for a spin in his new RX2. We went around a few blocks near work and made a LOT of noise - 13B bridgeport going at it pretty hard - not really speeding a lot, but accelerating very quickly :) Pulled back into the car park, and realised a police car had followed us in. They came over, got us out of the car, took our licence details and then started chatting about the car. Anyway, to sum it up, they basically said don't make so much noise, and left! Guess they were the nice cops :)
| #93 08:21pm 30/05/02 |
.deficator
i like cop's sometimes but at other times they can be plain paranoid....me and my mates get pulled up at least twice a weekend riding or walking through wynnum, we dont mind about that but one weekend we got pulled over on a friday night 3 times, then saturday we box boxed in by 3 cars and searched and then sunday night another 2 cars....it was just ridiculous and the cops were heaps rude.
| #94 08:26pm 30/05/02 |
Antisane
booking him for not wearing shoesMy driving instructor guy (who I'd imagine is pretty up-to-date with law about the road) says its perfectly legal to drive barefoot Maybe I should change driving schools... |
| #95 08:28pm 30/05/02 |
lol @ do gooders paying out on people for getting nabbed by the police. Think back a while... remember getting busted yourself at some stage in your life? Exactly.no, except for speeding, which I have no qualms about getting busted for, BECAUSE I WAS BREAKING THE LAW |
| #96 08:28pm 30/05/02 |
MtX
§PLAT, Its not like I give s*** 2 cops, ok fair enough, defect me for the pod filter etc etc, get it over with, but is it necessary to ' diss' my car.... no
specially when 99% of cops have no idea about cars anyway. just cauz they had to drive volvo's at our age, pfft... ** note, no offence to volvo drivers =P |
| #97 08:29pm 30/05/02 |
Buster Gonad
I like driving bare foot... I reckon I feel more from the pedals etc. I drive just as well with or witout shoes though, bare foot is just what I like. Personally I don't give s*** if it is legal or not, not weraing shoes it pretty weak reason to book someone.
| #98 08:31pm 30/05/02 |
Phoenix
Ring them, then sit there for half hour getting raped yourself while they get there. Funny, every time I hear a code one call on my scanner the police are there withing about ten minutes, then another 5 or 6 units are there within at least 20. |
| #99 09:05pm 30/05/02 |
the world would be a much safer place, if we only had more cops the standard of POLICE CHEIF WIGGUM!
| #100 09:19pm 30/05/02 |
Goa`uld
cuff em bois!
| #101 09:49pm 30/05/02 |
.druid.
Driving to mates place last night, only going 120 half way into 4th just crusing along talking to my mate sitting next to me. And then i saw this flash and i was like wtf.. So i saw a set of lights like 100 m away, so i wacked it back into 3rd bit of noise and a nice bov and did a u turn(so i could figure out what hte flash was).you obviously don't think you did anything wrong? did you say 120? 120km/h??? if so, you should've been raped up the arse and completely deprived of all possessions, you d*******. i have no f***ing idea how people get their licenses these days - do they even do tests anymore? it doesn't seem so. btw if you WEREN'T doing 120, then ignore above post, and i apologise for it. |
| #102 10:41pm 30/05/02 |
Moridin
I had a run in with the police once, they mistook me for Ed Flanders.
Seriously though, ive never had a problem with the police. Fact is, I really dont see how you can complain when you admit to breaking the law in the same sentence. The fact that it was a minor infraction doesnt make it any less illegal. Morons. Personally I fell a lot better when I see a cop walking by, especially when im in the city late at night. |
| #103 10:44pm 30/05/02 |
me and a mate got pulled over one night after qgl....not happy jan they went through our bags and stuff...checking that we didn't steal all the gear stowed in the car, suppose we did look suspiciousm 4am carload of gear in the back in an old falcon..heh
| #104 10:49pm 30/05/02 |
HAPPY_NEW_YEAR
I got nabbed by the cops once. my mate stole new wallet from strandbags in the city and gave it to me, it was totally obivious he stole it, 5 mins later we had 5 cops looking 4 us and they eventually found us in fat louies hiding. he got f***ed up the ass brutally because he had weed on him and tobacco the whole monty of s***. they took me in as well for "reciving stolen goods" i only got a warning as i was under the age of 18 at the time and i played totally dumb. IF ur planning 2 steal anything from the city dont! while in the poloce beat there thay can c everything.
also i have a scanner and 9 times outa 10 the police are called because of a complaint from some1. I also belive that in the next few years cops are going 2 be reasearching into hi-hp cars so thell be easier 2 nab. |
| #105 11:16pm 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
lol @ do gooders paying out on people for getting nabbed by the police. Think back a while... remember getting busted yourself at some stage in your life? Exactly. Umm nope. I have managed to find all of my entertainment though legal methods. |
| #106 11:19pm 30/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
i like cop's sometimes but at other times they can be plain paranoid....me and my mates get pulled up at least twice a weekend riding or walking through wynnum, we dont mind about that but one weekend we got pulled over on a friday night 3 times, then saturday we box boxed in by 3 cars and searched and then sunday night another 2 cars....it was just ridiculous and the cops were heaps rude. I have a close friend who is in the police force. He has had one partner hit by a car trying to escape, he has been attacked by a guy with a big knife ... Oh and then there was the time that someone produced a shotgun because he didnt want to get a ticket. Then maybe because they just cleaned some f***head who looked just like you from the road because they where driving like a tool. Pfft people wonder why... |
| #107 11:23pm 30/05/02 |
Goa`uld
And it's not a crime unless you get caught.
oh.. and sif stealing someone's wallet you retard. |
| #108 11:23pm 30/05/02 |
HAPPY_NEW_YEAR
i didnt steal s***.
i was saying even if u were involved in the littles bit thell f*** you. i knew i was in tha wrong so i didnt chuk a hissy. so dont bitch about s*** if u broke tha law even if it was the smallest thing. and also is it a crime to walk on the street with less than $10 on you at any time? i was told it was |
| #109 11:34pm 30/05/02 |
Denny
oh.. and sif stealing someone's wallet you retard. he was stealing a new wallet teen. Your english comprehension skills suck |
| #110 11:34pm 30/05/02 |
and also is it a crime to walk on the street with less than $10 on you at any time? i was told it was wtf .. ur mates probably just told u that so they could always scab money or pick-pocket off u. |
| #111 11:39pm 30/05/02 |
Denny
and also is it a crime to walk on the street with less than $10 on you at any time? i was told it was it probably was..... about 100 years ago. You'd be suprised how long outdated laws stick around for. |
| #112 11:41pm 30/05/02 |
i think its called vagrancy or something....and yeah it is a current law...sort of falls under the right to move people on..etc
| #113 11:43pm 30/05/02 |
thrax
don't drive past the River on a friday nite is what I can say...
| #114 11:43pm 30/05/02 |
thrax, you mean along the riverside in westend?
i know heaps of wog c***s hang out there, but what else have you heard? |
| #115 11:45pm 30/05/02 |
HAPPY_NEW_YEAR
"don't drive past the River on a friday nite is what I can say..."
????? huh? |
| #116 11:45pm 30/05/02 |
Goa`uld
stealing a new wallet... oh that's ok then. I thought you knicked off with some old ladies bus pass...
| #117 11:49pm 30/05/02 |
HAPPY_NEW_YEAR
| #118 11:51pm 30/05/02 |
S p i d Z
from what I have seen, and also from cops I know and have spoken to, most are decent blokes, its just the traffic cops that are f***tards. and the other ones may appear to be wankers cause they are sick of being hated and abused for simply doing their job.
but even normal cops who I have spoken to say that traffic cops are tossers ;) I got pulled over once for a random breatho and my rego sticker was out of date. The guy said, better change that quicksmart, cause if you get pulled over my one of those 'traffic cops' (said in a very demeaning fashion) you'll get busted for $120. |
| #119 12:44am 31/05/02 |
that is exactly f***ing right spidz.
i was at a set of lights on logan road, and a cop car was next to me. i did not think anything of it, but when i took off the cop car turns on its lights and siren and starts wailing after me. i wasnt doing anything wrong, so i just pulled over into garden city and got outta my car and said gutenmorgen to the officer. he walks right up to me and goes, "nice honda, too bad i am going to have to bust you". i was like ...DAFUK?! he continues "your rego sticker is out of date!", i was relieved to hear it was just that, but he goes "that will be $120, playboy" in a very condescending way. i protested and said that my rego just got renewed 2 days ago and the new sticker is in my glovebox i just havent got around to attaching it yet as i wanted to buy some clear contact etc, then i showed the sticker to him as proof. then that upset the f***er, cos he obviously wanted me to feel a distinct stinging sensation in my wallet. so he just goes "alright then, we will make it $60. but just think yourself f***en lucky i dont feel like going over your vehicle for modification defects, cos for one, i am sure those shiny mags of yours are oversized" hahaha whatever c*********! but yeah, i am bloody glad that they did not search my vehicle, cos they would have uncovered the various dangerous weapons stashed around my car |
| #120 01:31am 31/05/02 |
Moridin
Haha StreX, you dont keep guns in your car do you? If so, you were damned lucky you didnt find yourself staring down the wrong end of a glock, with a lot of explaining to do!
| #121 01:43am 31/05/02 |
S p i d Z
streX ya champ, you are catching on...
I'm always right ;) |
| #122 01:47am 31/05/02 |
b2
Quoting trog:
no, except for speeding, which I have no qualms about getting busted for, BECAUSE I WAS BREAKING THE LAW I've been in the car twice when you've had a ticket trog, exactly how many times have you been speeding? :) |
| #123 02:56am 31/05/02 |
[Z]
funny how the cop shop at indro, the u-beaut one, got broken into, 9 uniforms and a couple of firearms stolen. then why did you ring, how coe you didnt walk over there and ask them to come outside and have a look. |
| #124 03:22am 31/05/02 |
.druid.
lol @ do gooders paying out on people for getting nabbed by the police. Think back a while... remember getting busted yourself at some stage in your life? Exactly.s***, didn't see that before. do-gooders? oh dear. you need a clue. it's not like we don't do it because we are scared of the cops. it's not like some of us don't do it because we think morally it is wrong, and we want the best for society bla bla bla (obviously i don't). oh no. i think the main reason people who you call "do gooders" actually agree with the law and whatever is because, although there's a moral side to it, they think that whatever is illegal is STUPID. speeding is STUPID. having real loud cars that make too much noise is STUPID. bashing people up in the city is STUPID. stealing s*** is STUPID. YOU ARE STUPID. when you say "think back" when to?!? i'm only 18, and i've never done anything to warrant the law getting up my ass. i've had plenty of chances to, but i chose not to because they aren't fun. they're boring, a waste of time, and the consequences aren't worth the boredom in the first place. i hope someone breaks the law over your head, by means of a speeding vehicle ignoring the traffic light that BY LAW prevents you from being killed. |
| #125 03:47am 31/05/02 |
well, if it isnt jesus f***ing christ himself!
stop being a preaching wanker and get off your moral high-horse druid. |
| #126 03:58am 31/05/02 |
axe
http://members.optushome.com.au/axe/holy-s***.jpg
just passing thru... |
| #127 04:17am 31/05/02 |
Bucket
Yeh vl turbo,
3 pound boost.. fark off, actually usally 12 psi street and when im dragging wind it up to 18 or so Gotta love apexi boost controllers, Its running all right, all ive done from the stock rb30et is just high flowed the turbo, stage 3 cam, stage 3 intercooler, forge pistons rebuilt the engine, new ECU 3" mandrall bent, custom exhaust manafold, . set of 17", STI bucket seats, apexi boost taco, lowered. I purchased a rb25de head so im trying to save some money so i can get some twin cam action. Ill take you for a drive next QGL klayman. |
| #128 09:04am 31/05/02 |
Bucket
And it was on the highway so i was only going 10 km's over the speed limit.
| #129 09:06am 31/05/02 |
ahahhahahaha
the look on that dudes face. hahahahahahah. some cops are evil. |
| #130 10:38am 31/05/02 |
yer, the thursday/friday nite bevan turnouts at westend river still happen (our workplace is on the river and all the niteshift boys come out and watch the cars)
we had to give the cops permission to bust doods who come and park in our car park (its private property so the cops couldnt touch em) coz they would all bail at the first sign of a cop and come fill our car park i think the cops are trying to close off that bit of road to stop em . . . |
| #131 10:52am 31/05/02 |
klayman
shutup enigma you child.
bucket, whats with the "stages" of mods, been playing too much gt3 or something? :p |
| #132 10:54am 31/05/02 |
Virgil
LOL :)
| #133 11:22am 31/05/02 |
hmmm.
like anyone listens to that wanker. |
| #134 11:27am 31/05/02 |
klayman
enigma whats your problem you stupid little nerd? I hardly even use these forums, nor have I ever made a comment directly to you (i dont even know, or care, who you are) but you come out flamming me for no reason? your either a homo little nerd who has an attitude problem or jealous of my car, either way your a f***head and get over my awesome uber mobile and yourself, cockstain.
| #135 02:14pm 31/05/02 |
wtf
you're the one that called me a dumb ass. I wasn't even talking to u at the time. s*** man. |
| #136 03:21pm 31/05/02 |
§PLAT
FLAME WAR!
| #137 04:46pm 31/05/02 |
Virgil
Now gentlemen.. settle this properly.. *hands out a set of dualling pistols*
| #138 04:49pm 31/05/02 |
Cam
god i love FMJ
wtf klayman? If you are so new to these forums then use your head before you flame people. |
| #139 05:08pm 31/05/02 |
tref
I swear some of you people have a severe superiority complex (no idea why).
Where exactly did Bucket ask for you people to give him advice, or pay him out? Who are you people to preach anyway? Give your advice when someone requests it and telling people what to do is intrusive to say the least. Imagine interacting like that in real life - you would get your head smacked in. dude: "I just got busted for speeding" Preacher: "Sucked in you f*** head I rock I rock I rock, I never get busted nyah nyah" *smak* |
| #140 06:01pm 31/05/02 |
.druid.
hope that wasn't directed at me tref, i am certainly NOT boasting about not doing anything illegal.
only 10ks over the limit? ahahahahahahahahAHAHAHAaa. well, if it isnt jesus f***ing christ himself!well, if it isn't StreX the f***ing masturbating doll! stop being an egotistical faget and get off your mum (oh no, a mum joke). yeah bucket never asked for advice - but f*** i'm giving it for FREE you s***heads, almost nothing is free these days, so take advantage of it. if you don't take it, that's your call - and suffer the consequences. high horse, f***. some of you really... humans will be humans. hunter is right, you f***sticks - so many of you are retarding society - no WONDER we get nowhere. someone goes insane and loses control of themselves and you all ask "why, why oh why, did he lose it" and when they mass-murder you ask WHY. WHY WHY WHY. f***, i'm almost to the point of mass-murdering some of you, if i am able to at all. start looking in the mirror instead of blaming the world - f***s like you f*** society. without you, society would become the better world that everyone THINKS they are pushing for. f*** you piss me off. and on a last note: strex, take your f***ing ego and do something USEFUL with it, like get a decent job. i didn't say decent pay - i said, a decent job. or talk to your grandma, and if she's dead, talk to the f***ing gravestone. just f*** off. |
| #141 06:14pm 31/05/02 |
Draffa
he continues "your rego sticker is out of date!", i was relieved to hear it was just that, but he goes "that will be $120, playboy" in a very condescending way. i protested and said that my rego just got renewed 2 days ago and the new sticker is in my glovebox i just havent got around to attaching it yet as i wanted to buy some clear contact etc, then i showed the sticker to him as proof.It's actually illegal to not replace your sticker after it runs out, or not to remove the old sticker. |
| #142 06:21pm 31/05/02 |
axe
why are u pricks so bad tempered?
lighten up, its a forum ffs |
| #143 06:23pm 31/05/02 |
tref
haha druid
go off goto a club tonight and offer your advice to the people queing up outside the joint. haahahaha |
| #144 06:25pm 31/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
he continues "your rego sticker is out of date!", i was relieved to hear it was just that, but he goes "that will be $120, playboy" in a very condescending way. i protested and said that my rego just got renewed 2 days ago and the new sticker is in my glovebox i just havent got around to attaching it yet as i wanted to buy some clear contact etc, then i showed the sticker to him as proof. Oh i see ... you where not doing anything wrong, apart from that pesky little offence of havnig a out of date rego sticker marked on your car. |
| #145 06:26pm 31/05/02 |
.druid.
ok, so that prolly would not work at all, tref, and yeah ok i wouldn't bother. i keep forgetting most people treat a forum like a club.
... well maybe not, but i get the point. i will withhold my advice from this thread from now, my apologies to anyone who was inadvertantly offended by my posts that wasn't directly concerned inside of those very posts. |
| #146 06:27pm 31/05/02 |
tref
And not once did I say I was a law breaking prat either.
I adhere to the law strictly. My comments were neihter for or against law breakers. I was attacking people who feel the unrequested need to pay people out or dish out advice. Typo: prancing around in medi-evil clothing and weaponry is a crime against humanity,albeit non-documented. |
| #147 06:32pm 31/05/02 |
[Z]
i was caught going 157 in a 60 zone, over taking someone on the left, and te other person was going 40.
I lost my license, got a $350 fine and told to go to court. got my license back due to the fact that I needed it for work, and since I was working from 7am-11pm, it wasnt in the hours of 9-5(an 8 hour session, to a FULL time job) got it back, and still have my record for the points system(1 point) till april next year when i get my opens :) |
| #148 07:59pm 31/05/02 |
157 in a 60 zone??
People like you should never have a licence. When you do crash, I hope you only kill yourself. |
| #149 08:23pm 31/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
People like you should never have a licence. When you do crash, I hope you only kill yourself. I agree. |
| #150 08:35pm 31/05/02 |
silver_ice
klayman - the "stages" Bucket refers too are basically marketing names the company that makes the product give that particular "version" if you will
Take the cam for example. I think Heatseeker make 6 different off the shelf grinds of camshaft, each variation is called a stage. Typically the bigger/badder the particualr item is in the range, the higher stage it is - ie you would expect a "stage 3" cam to have more lift and duration than a "stage 1" cam. However calling stuff by stages is a load of s***. A stage 2 cam by Crow is probably different to a stage 2 cam by Crane. The names are useless without the actual specs to back it up. Hence why I think telling people what "stage" modification you have is a wank, just come out and tell the spec |
| #151 09:00pm 31/05/02 |
RioT'uS
damn, hope i dont get pulled over for the "no shoes" thing lol :) I drive round with no shoes on heaps cuz the pedals in my s***ty little car are so small that sometimes when I wear shoes I hit 2 pedals at once.. lol :D
also, being raided sucks. |
| #152 09:45pm 31/05/02 |
HAPPY_NEW_YEAR
i dont know any of u'z but reading throught this forum was one of the funniest things ive eva read. |
| #153 09:51pm 31/05/02 |
60 zone implies somewhere around a residential area to me.
So IMO doing 157 in a 60 zome makes u an absolute f***en retard who has no care for his own or other peoples life. I wish u hadn't got your lisence back. |
| #154 10:43pm 31/05/02 |
axe
It's a regular soap opera here plz come again |
| #155 10:46pm 31/05/02 |
Ember
you reckon this is a soap opera you should try living at my house
| #156 10:50pm 31/05/02 |
axe
ha
i've lived with u before i cant imagine power would be easy to live with, he's a suss looking guy! :) |
| #157 10:52pm 31/05/02 |
axe
and have a happy birthday, hope its a blinder!
| #158 10:52pm 31/05/02 |
Greazy
hahaah axe
| #159 10:56pm 31/05/02 |
Tpyodemon
yeah bucket never asked for advice - but f*** i'm giving it for FREE you s***heads, almost nothing is free these days, so take advantage of it. if you don't take it, that's your call - and suffer the consequences. high horse, f***. some of you really... And what you are doing is different? How?
Hammer -> Bridge -> over.
Hahahah you are such a fag. |
| #160 11:00pm 31/05/02 |
.druid.
if i was a fag i'd have sex with the male sex of the human species. since i don't, i don't classify as a fag, fag.
OH NO I CALLED YOU A FAG, I MUST BE GUILTY. i presume the bridge was to jump off? why the hammer, then? i don't care what you say, anyway typo. giving advice is gay, i was having a bitch, a rant, whatever else you want to call it yeah yeah ok, i admit it. stop bitching back. two wrongs don't make a right. three wrongs don't either. nor four or five or six. |
| #161 12:13am 01/06/02 |
cyph
Hammer -> Bridge -> over. fairly self-explanatory. Use a hammer, build a bridge, get over it. |
| #162 12:18am 01/06/02 |
Typodemon, nothing quite like sticking on some armour an belting people you know around the head with your weapon of choice eh? You going to Brisbane Medieval Fayre? I'll buy you a tankard of ale or three |
| #163 12:21am 01/06/02 |
You can come along as well Z, provided you shout the beer
| #164 12:46am 01/06/02 |
.druid.
fairly self-explanatory.i've never heard that one before. i'll commit it to memory. |
| #165 12:49am 01/06/02 |
RioT'uS
how about "Heres 40c, call someone to come and build a bridge, and get over it" :D
| #166 12:51am 01/06/02 |
S p i d Z
I agree with druid, all these tards that whinge about cops doing their job.
I agree, there are plenty of f***wit cops out there, but there are plenty of f***wits everywhere, you just don't have the misfortune of having to deal with them all the time like cops do. and most of the time when you interact with a cop it is likely to be because you are breaking the law and they are punishing you in some way, a cop that fines me $120 for speeding isn't going to be in my good books, even if I did deserve it. but tards that do f***ing 157 in a 60 zone should be banned from driving for life, they have no respect for society or human life, and as someone said, when they crash I only hope they kill themselves. .druid may have ranted a bit, but some of the fags on here need to get over the "its cool to be bad' phase and grow up. It stopped being cool to be bad when I was in about grade 5. /rant |
| #167 04:04am 01/06/02 |
[Z]
SPEED ISNT WHAT KILLS, ITS THE RETARDS THAT CANT HANDLE IT, BUT THINK THEY CAN.
| #168 04:17am 01/06/02 |
Driving barefoot is legal, my driving instructor said so :D
And klayman is gay for having a nice car. That is all. |
| #169 05:03am 01/06/02 |
c0rr
anger leads to fear.. fear leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering.
the dark side clouds EVERYTHING!. |
| #170 07:49am 01/06/02 |
c0rr
yes and driving with no shoes is perfectly legal, hell when i took my P's test, the instructor said "you can drive without shoes if you want".
| #171 07:50am 01/06/02 |
f*** [Z] I have only read 2 of your posts and out of that I can come to the conclusion that ......... I'm not sure there is a word/s in the English laungage that describes imbociles like you.
"SPEED ISNT WHAT KILLS, ITS THE RETARDS THAT CANT HANDLE IT, BUT THINK THEY CAN" You have just taking out the prize for the most mentally disabled person on this board. As I said early, when you DO crash, please only kill yourself and not someone else that has positive things to contribute to our society. Your dispensable. |
| #172 07:52am 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
Typodemon, nothing quite like sticking on some armour an belting people you know around the head with your weapon of choice eh? I should be there on sunday ... Either near the UQMedieval society, Companie of Knights Bachelor, Soldiers Nobles and Mechents ... or at the pub. :D |
| #173 09:13am 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
SPEED ISNT WHAT KILLS, ITS THE RETARDS THAT CANT HANDLE IT, BUT THINK THEY CAN. Actualy it is the fast stop at the end that kills you. It comes down to physics. at 100km per hour you are traveling 100,000 meters per hour. (100*1000) 1666.6 meters per minute (1000/60) 27 meters per second. (1666.6/60) if it takes half a second to notice (on average most humans have a reaction time while driving between 1/4 and 3/4 of a second, you have traveled between 5.5 meters and 16.5 meters. Notice that this isn't you have started breaking yet ... Thats how long it has taken to notice. Add on top of that 1/4 - 3/4 of a secong to actualy get the message to your foot, to apply pressure (5.5 to 16.5 meters), and the time to actualy apply it. (say a 1/4 of a second) 5.5 meters. You have traveled between 16.5 meters, or up to nearly 50 meters, and we havnt even talked about breaking times in cars. Unless you ment to say that anyone driving on the road, at speed is a complete retard. In which case I completely agree. |
| #174 09:30am 01/06/02 |
infiNex
This argument is pointless. It's not as if the Govt would ever remove the traffic branch of the Police Dept.
Just take heart that I was speaking to a cop mate of mine and he said he never books anyway for speeding uless its over by more than 15 kms or DUI unless its more than .07. Isn't that *nice*. I am reporting him to the Crime and Misconduct Commission on Monday. Rules is rules whether you like them or not. The only way for change is change the rules. Would anyone ever seriously introduce a law which says: "All speed zones shall be removed" AS IF! I agree with earlier comments - get over it, oh and heres a hanky. |
| #175 09:37am 01/06/02 |
doober
get stuffed you nitpicky freaks, the point is that the intention of the law isn't followed but rather some cops are so disturbed they pick people up for all sorts of trivial stuff. I don't really give a toss if someone breaks the exact wording of the law.
Laws are there for a reason but that reason isn't always matched by the letter of the law. |
| #176 10:01am 01/06/02 |
he continues "your rego sticker is out of date!", i was relieved to hear it was just that, but he goes "that will be $120, playboy" in a very condescending way. i protested and said that my rego just got renewed 2 days ago and the new sticker is in my glovebox i just havent got around to attaching it yet as i wanted to buy some clear contact etc, then i showed the sticker to him as proof. Hrm, you should have received the new sticker a fair time before the current rego had expired so i find it hard to beleive it was only 2 days. And doesnt it state that you have like a fortnight to put the new one on before you can be fined? |
| #177 10:14am 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
get stuffed you nitpicky freaks, the point is that the intention of the law isn't followed but rather some cops are so disturbed they pick people up for all sorts of trivial stuff. I don't really give a toss if someone breaks the exact wording of the law. Its the law deal with it. |
| #178 12:50pm 01/06/02 |
stick
yo can anyone really tell me the whole barefoot driving law?
cause on one hand i have a mate who was fined for driving without shoes, and on the other one mate just did his drivers test barefoot. he wore thongs there then took them off to drive... so wtf is going on? |
| #179 01:42pm 01/06/02 |
Scuzzy
driving instructors != the police
| #180 01:44pm 01/06/02 |
Bucket
Klayman,
Yeh i cant remember the deminsions,... I just went to Driftking and went, eeer i want a frontmount, lump performance cam, and hes like okay to do that you will need a new ECU and so on. So on the recept it says "Stage" blah blah. Ill get the deminsions then post the info dude. |
| #181 01:56pm 01/06/02 |
Ice
A few points I would like to make obvious.
Btw the ACC do not patrol the roads to "catch" police officers. I believe the ACC were put in place to keep "everyday" citizens happy. Please don't flame me this is merely an opinion and is not meant to offend anyone :) |
| #182 02:18pm 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
People kill people :). If by chance a driver has an accident, it is most likely it occurred because of driver error on someones part, not the speed at which they were travelling. Quite true ... The mere act of speeding doesn't mean that passers by are going to drop dead. Although at speed if something happens you have way less time to react before you hit it. Of course if you do have a accident, the faster you are going at impact is more energy transfered to the other object invloved.... which leads to ... more injurys, and maybe even death. If you realy belive that speeding isn't one of the biggest killers on the road (its a sub group of stupidity) then you live in a land with fairies and elves. |
| #183 03:42pm 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
Who stops the cops from speeding and doing u-turn's in the middle of the road for no apparent reason? Actualy they do. However before you have a teary over them, you might actualy want to look at the regulations on what they can/can't do. They are allowed to infringe the traffic act, if they have due cause. Although by doing so, it is there responcablity. |
| #184 03:36pm 01/06/02 |
Ice
And police officers, upholders of the law and our way of life, "infringe on this act" only in due cause. Bahaha :) Sif cop's book cop's for speeding tickets etc..
Someone change my mind Im totally open for comment :) |
| #185 03:53pm 01/06/02 |
Cheetah
Bloody Cops they think that they are top s***!
I thought this thread would of got deleted for some stupid reason... not that I want it to be deleted. |
| #186 04:06pm 01/06/02 |
fool
I would just like to point out this is a stupid argument. FFS they're just doing their jobs, and if they are harsh you, chances are you were breaking the law in the first place, so tough bikkies.
| #187 04:13pm 01/06/02 |
Exocet
I saw this smarmy little bastard up near Pine Mountain Rd, he's stuck at the lights, and can only turn left at a T intersection.
| --| ^ | We're facing up, and the light is to turn left only. He changes lanes from the right to the left, turns left, does a U-turn so he's now facing RIGHT | -->| | Turns LEFT again, so he avoids the light. ^ --| | When he drives off, he leans out the window, looks back at us and laughs at us, doesn't watch where he's going, and nearly ramms up the ass of a cop car hahahha. |
| #188 04:20pm 01/06/02 |
My friend just had an accident..
Turning right, green arrow, third car to turn.. Bitch high on Weed runs red light and T-bones him.. Nearly kills his GF (broken pelvis + some other injuries, had to be CUT out of the wreck and is in hopsital), and knocked my friend around alot and was in hospital as well.. So get f***ed before you say 157 in a 60 zone is OK because YOU can handle it... Maybe you think you can.. but can your Piece of s*** car for a start? and then can you secondly? and then can you handle the piece of s*** car that can't handle the speed thirdly? |
| #189 04:22pm 01/06/02 |
korbs
The whole speeding thing is a huge ploy to raise revenue for the Police. If the government was 100% serious and comitted to stop speeding, they would make it so every car was made with a speed-limiter that meant it couldn't go over 110. They want you to speed and they want you to get caught.
| #190 04:26pm 01/06/02 |
Cheetah
Fool: Well cops are just doing their jobs that is ture but some of them just think they are top s*** because they are a cop!
| #191 04:26pm 01/06/02 |
dRanged
so if I drop my cigarette (if I smoked) on the sheepskin seat of my car and stop looking at the road in fear of my nuts being burnt off (been there, done that..), the fact that I was doing 50k/h or 150k/h wouldn't make a difference right?? Bwhaha speed kills. Ok so it's a revenue raiser. limiting cars to 110kph would be a severe violation of *your* civil rights. Is that gunna happen? Do you think it's fair that that happens? Bottom line is the police are out there to save lives. Why else are they out there in force during Easter/Christmas? people die because guys like you think at age 20 they're king s*** on the roads and can drive anything on wheels with perfect precision. uh huh. |
| #192 05:32pm 01/06/02 |
hast
no , nor does my gun kill people but waving it around in a shopping mall is equivalent to threatening everyone in that shopping mall with the gun speeding doesn't kill people, but speeding is akin to threatening everyone else on the road you are driving with and a such, the police should be able to take appropriate action against you |
| #193 05:43pm 01/06/02 |
rabbit food
cops may be doing their job, true.
and there are some nice ones, true. also true: some of them tend to smite the unrightous a little harder than is justly called for, if u get me? :) |
| #194 05:58pm 01/06/02 |
dRanged
Ok.
Cop pulls me over. Says I was flashing lights (which I was) Does me for speeding. $130 Does me for not having a licence on me. $60 Does me for not having legible licence plate (which is complete bulls***) $40. I have three seperate tickets in my hand. Cop screams off at 100kph. Total Cost $230. c***. however, no need to tar them all with the same brush. I was still doing dodgey s*** and I got caught.. |
| #195 06:11pm 01/06/02 |
hast
i thought they gave you 7 days to produce your license at a police station of their/your choice if you didn't have it on you
| #196 06:20pm 01/06/02 |
dRanged
it's either 24 or 48 hours, and it's at the officer's discretion.
| #197 06:28pm 01/06/02 |
Tpyodemon
Yeah they dont have to let you get away with that ...
| #198 07:07pm 01/06/02 |
| #198 |