What is it about this QGL forum that keeps us coming back, day after day? From the early days back with the old threaded grey/orange forum to the awesome AusForums now, I have been visiting here religiously every day that I am at my computer. It makes the hours at work cruise by a little bit faster, and when a good topic arises you can settle in for a good evening of spam. What exactly is it about the QGL forum that makes it so damn cool? Is it the interesting mix of viewers? With about 150 odd forum regulars who are predominantly young males with extremely varying opinions, debates rage in virtually every topic. Is it the fact that we are not so anonymous, with most of us having met or atleast seen alot of the forum regulars in person? Is it that we all share a similar interest in games/computers, but always share our knowledge on such diverse subjects of cars/army/girlfriends/religion/racism/clubbing etc.. Whatever it is, it is testimony to the awesome work by Nathan to provide us with a functional and cohesive medium for us to express our opinions. Thanks QGL. |
| #0 11:35am 29/04/02 |
§hotty
We're only here because your here Strex!
Also, dongs. |
| #1 11:36am 29/04/02 |
Maybe its because we love to watch the bitch fights that go on.
And also when ppl actually do talk civily and non gay you find out a f***ing lot of information and ppl actually know things. And you get to see other ppls opinions on subjects etc. Also you get to meet ppl at the lans. eek work. |
| #2 11:39am 29/04/02 |
Its cos we're allowed to use HTML
Its cos everyones a smart-ass computer literate dude who can pull some funny s*** now and then Its cos outsiders are shunned Its cos its practically unmoderated in the sense that I can call you a gayhomofagetpoofmonger Its cos it ToTaLlYkEwLiEZ!!111!@*&%! |
| #3 11:39am 29/04/02 |
Frag Terminator
I love reading the forums here because a lot of ppl unpurposefully put in comedy into their posts, so i find myself laughing my way through threads. ie. Are girls coming to QGL etc.
QGL is like, the BEST forum :D |
| #4 11:42am 29/04/02 |
acrylic
its the only place that accepts me for who i am and not for my huge penis
| #5 11:43am 29/04/02 |
Gobo
Because f*****y jim is denying me from returning to qglchat to destroy all and sundry:
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at mail.ausgamers.com. Plus my humanitarian nature is stirred into action by some of the comments I read here. |
| #6 11:47am 29/04/02 |
makes work time go faster for sure
| #7 11:52am 29/04/02 |
I lioke forums cus well....its something to do!! lol
and plus im the l33tst person on here :) |
| #8 11:59am 29/04/02 |
s'all about the gifs n imagery ! ... innit !?!?!?!?!
... yeh ... could be about wasting time at work too ;] |
| #9 12:03pm 29/04/02 |
Ģσẩ۶ựłd
I am truly impressed with the proposed reasons given by StreX as to why this forum is so popular. It is amazing that while we all share the common interests of the gaming scene, computers, and most of us are young men living in Brisbane, we find the things we disagree upon and share our knowledge which makes us diverse. Within every culture, it is the differences between individuals that gives us identity. In this community, it is our favouritism of particular games, our opinions of certain key topics that rise time and again, and our perspective given by our unique circumstances and history that makes us all more interesting people to each other. Probably the main reason of our continuous addiction to this place is that while we don't see each other all the time, we may have met some people from this forum offline, and being that we are all from the similar location we are more likely to find common points of dicussion than if we were interspersed throughout the world, with vast differences between us, rather than subtle ones. While we all know each other as different, if someone not from the QGL community were to compare several of us, they might classify us as being the same sort of person. But to us, this would be an insult to the different characters we have developed. It is on this forum that we meet to discuss these issues that interest us all, and what admittedly makes up a lot of our social lives, where we can virtualy summon friends and foes at the touch of a button, and at our convenience. |
| #10 12:05pm 29/04/02 |
I love you QGL LAN
| #11 12:06pm 29/04/02 |
Yeah good s*** Strex, this forum completely and utterly kicks ass! All the different people and different perspectives (those other, incorrect, ones that aren't the same as mine :P hahaha) etc etc. GG QGL :) You've kept me entertained for many years! |
| #12 12:08pm 29/04/02 |
its because its grown from something small to something huge, while still keeping a core group of guys that know how to look at things ;)
i started my qgl spam back in the threaded forum days, those were classy, i mean, everyone remembers frozenpea ;) but yeah its awesome to be able to know the guys posting on the forums and so you know who will bite and who wont all in all, qgl rox |
| #13 01:00pm 29/04/02 |
Tigger!
i like forums cause i have no life.
and also my pc f***s up alot and i need help, and no i am not existence :P and also dongs |
| #14 01:06pm 29/04/02 |
I bet you are existance... why else would you say that??? !!!! Frozenpea... hahahhhahahahahah OMFG those were the days!!!!!!! |
| #15 01:08pm 29/04/02 |
Tigger!
I am S p i d Z, I'm just on a mates compy am cause mine is f***ed
*points at other thread* |
| #16 01:30pm 29/04/02 |
Phoenix
hahaa, mental patient
and what happened to pumped full of pot? I havent seen him around for about a year now |
| #17 03:43pm 29/04/02 |
MorgÏsh©
i love my daily teasing from acrylic
| #18 03:45pm 29/04/02 |
eYe_kAnDy
I love the endless amounts of personal threads. "What's your sexuality?"
| #19 04:32pm 29/04/02 |
Yeah - that one is funny cos most of you are obviously gay!!! :) |
| #20 04:44pm 29/04/02 |
acrylic
i love my daily teasing from acrylic its not as daily as id like it to be |
| #21 04:46pm 29/04/02 |
dke
more work is needed then.
| #22 05:14pm 29/04/02 |
It's the community, and more importantly the people who are part of that community. I think it's the mixture between information people like to share with each other, and the regular friendly banter and jokes between each other. Oh, plus we're QUEENSLANDERS!
| #23 05:25pm 29/04/02 |
GROUP HUG!!!
| #24 05:38pm 29/04/02 |
i'll be honest if it wasn't for qgl, i wouldn't be on the internet. good work everyone speccaily the admins. |
| #25 05:38pm 29/04/02 |
Yeha this forum and email/chat are the only things I use the net for too. |
| #26 05:40pm 29/04/02 |
QGl lans were the main reason why i went into more debt 2 years ago to buy my putah. i don't regret that desision at all, ever. Much group hug |
| #27 06:43pm 29/04/02 |
also, anyone know when regos for may open?
| #28 06:45pm 29/04/02 |
§PLAT
Fireblood omg, does that smell of little f***ing tennyboppas trying to use internet slanmg in all the wrong ways? That bring tears to my eyes |
| #29 07:04pm 29/04/02 |
everyone remembers frozenpea oh man, those were the days! frozenpea origioanally introduced me to the threaded forum, and I posted there for about a month, being totally ignored by everyone. Then the Little Boys s*** started and things got interesting. haahah i think hes still cut about that. |
| #30 09:19pm 29/04/02 |
Gobo you need to subscribe in order to be able to post, I found that out the hardway.
| #31 09:22pm 29/04/02 |
Greasy
maxe U MADE FORZENPEA mad u die...in hell.
oh and hunter, i saw one of your pictures. well iu have to say u are ugly |
| #32 09:28pm 29/04/02 |
Hahahahaha I remember getting excited when I went to Brissy to my mates place who had cable so I could impersonate FrozenPea... lol hahahaahahha |
| #33 09:39pm 29/04/02 |
I like this forum cause it is QUEENSLAND GAMERS league. That is the reason I post here, cause I'm a Gamer in Queensland..
Sif you'd use the PC forum bahahah |
| #34 09:40pm 29/04/02 |
i like all the weally mature mens on teh forum
| #35 09:46pm 29/04/02 |
§PLAT
SHUDDUP YOU STUPID POO POO HEAD!
| #36 10:07pm 29/04/02 |
..|.
| #37 10:10pm 29/04/02 |
I like you too necra
| #38 10:18pm 29/04/02 |
Fags. |
| #39 10:21pm 29/04/02 |
Visser
ive been here for like 5 mins but im already addiced cause im bored and looking for something to do cause i cbf studying for my test tommorow :(
| #40 11:19pm 29/04/02 |
Thats the spirit
| #41 11:21pm 29/04/02 |
i like correcting all the wrong-headed people. he. hehe. hehehe. ok, that's enough hehe's. Actually, I think it's the funny s*** some people come up with that keeps me here. I used to like the GA general chat forum as well, but of late it is just a bunch of no-clue idiots spamming selfish tripe for the most part :/ |
| #42 11:52pm 29/04/02 |
I left GameArena when they got Tel$trafied, I dislike Tel$tra alot.
That and when it first appeared it was FARKEN slow to low and didnt load most times I tried (above 90%). ahh QGL/Ausgamers thats where its at (much less Tel$tra propaganda here) |
| #43 11:54pm 29/04/02 |
By Tung |
| #44 08:25am 30/04/02 |
I have no idea why I post on the forums I do. I guess 'cause you get to know the people you post with, and eventually meet them and whatnot :P |
| #45 01:00am 30/04/02 |
FuKNuKle
prolly coz its a forum bassed on where i live. and i kno a couiple ppl on here. and coz its alwayus got ppl on it all day and som of the nite. so answers r quick and usually helpful, and u can help as well. new s*** here all ths time and interesting stuff gets posted somtimes :D
| #46 03:12am 30/04/02 |
LD99
QGL rocks!!
And yeah.. the fact that we are all in Queensland (and most of us in Brisbane) also make the forum a bit more relevant. Plus we get to communicate (in a way) with people we have met or may meet at QGL lans. Oh, and of course people's experiences and views can be interesting read too. And of course... we post here because we are GAMERS!! ...though some of us are just geeks. :) |
| #47 04:52am 30/04/02 |
And your on of the geeks dennis :)
| #48 06:56am 30/04/02 |
he suuuuuuuure is
heh, the frozenpea incident. there were so many moments on that old forum i wish my mind could remember them :/ the best thing is many of the cainers have continued over, and with the exception of those really really spammy homos like anarot, lurk, waiting to pounce.... hehehe, frozenpea ;) |
| #49 08:26am 30/04/02 |
LD99
F*ck you Suhaib, and f*ck you Tung. :P
I am no geek... I am 933|(!! |
| #50 08:51am 30/04/02 |
*pounces on Tung*!!!!! |
| #51 10:20am 30/04/02 |
FuKNuKle; Where in the name of god did you learn to type..and how can you possibly be so bad at it? You do know how to edit your posts? :O |
| #52 11:05am 30/04/02 |
was qgl born from SA Chat?
I remember much spam back in the day on sachat and it sorta got me hooked on forums |
| #53 11:06am 30/04/02 |
I dont even notice funkles dodgy typing...
| #54 12:11pm 30/04/02 |
** THREAD RESSURECTION **The main point of this thread still remains true most of us are still here 2 years later (except poor goauld/teen due to bannage). I have been living overseas and s***, but I still keep coming back to QGL. y'all rock. even fuknukles typing has improved! ps. notice spidz's noob post: i like forums cause i have no life.Wasnt Tigger! Blair from BigBrother? hah Much <3 QGL |
| #55 05:08pm 15/02/05 |
sKryBe
A mate of mine who was into car audio comps used to call himself Tigger. Had a red Hyundai excel with a stereo more expensive than the car...
I like the humour and the sense of camaraderie. I'd like it even more if we had a chance to lan a bit more often :( |
| #56 05:17pm 15/02/05 |
Sif The Q in QGL stands for Queensland it stands for Quake you infidels!
THOOK! last edited by Opec at 17:27:03 15/Feb/05 |
| #57 05:27pm 15/02/05 |
them's were the days... it was all about the gif. although, now that i stop to think about it... it's still all about the gif!
http://www.vijaygill.com/lol/lolsroyce.gif yeh ok... there is a passing the time at work factor as well. :D |
| #58 05:26pm 15/02/05 |
Sif The Q in QGL stands for Queensland it stands for Quake you infidels! Actually, wasn't it originally QQL - Queensland Quake(or Quakers) League? Then later changed to QGL (Queensland GAMERS League) because all the kids playing Doom, Duke3D and Warcraft 2 had a cry? (or perhaps to maximise appeal for Yeronga Lans) |
| #59 05:51pm 15/02/05 |
I didnt post back then, I merely lurked. I think I was mainly on the Gamearena Dod Forum then.
| #60 06:00pm 15/02/05 |
Lately?
Nothing f*** yas :) |
| #61 06:05pm 15/02/05 |
Rommel
All that’s left is occasionally hilarious abuse.
| #62 06:11pm 15/02/05 |
its our last link to the long dead QGL Lans that no one wants to let go off.
| #63 06:23pm 15/02/05 |
I come here for the witty banter, reviews on assorted s***, to make fun of our tranny, spoot, chicks, bling...
| #64 06:36pm 15/02/05 |
I keep coming back to hopefully raise my post count above 1000 one of these days.
| #65 06:50pm 15/02/05 |
Dopefish
Because i have no life.
Its true. :-D |
| #66 06:57pm 15/02/05 |
Wow, I was hunting for whoever the tard was who revived this thread, and saw it was Strex and intentional and then thought it'd be okay. Also what someone else said back in '02 is correct, we all come here just because Strex does!
| #67 06:59pm 15/02/05 |
Yeah was originally QQL as in Queensland Quakers League, but it had to be changed to QGL thanks to the Quakers and other Religious Groups Vs Trog lawsuit.
QGL-CHAT mailling list in 1997 was the shiz! actually speaking of which, it'd be disturbingly close to the 10th anniversary of the first Regen LAN ???? *scary* |
| #68 07:03pm 15/02/05 |
Johnny Deformed
I'm afraid of the outside people.
| #69 07:10pm 15/02/05 |
I visit qgl regularly cause there's nothing quite like seeing a 3 year dead thread revived.
last edited by natslovR at 19:38:48 15/Feb/05 |
| #70 07:38pm 15/02/05 |
Wasnt Tigger! Blair from BigBrother? hahthats exactly correct and when my pc busted I used his. heh, I remember this thread, my p3 733 was dying and I had about 3 help threads going and hunter ended up fixing the problem. |
| #71 08:03pm 15/02/05 |
reckon, good forum.
| #72 08:04pm 15/02/05 |
Tung nuked me :(
| #73 08:15pm 15/02/05 |
| #74 08:17pm 15/02/05 |
lol and you know whats even funnier
the fact that spidz talked like a f***ing random, when he was actually 20 or something. when i talked like a f***ing random on here , i was like.. 13 |
| #75 08:26pm 15/02/05 |
havn't aged a bit sweetheart
| #76 08:37pm 15/02/05 |
Sorry gobo ... jim declared qglchat to be a waste of rescources and banned it
| #77 08:49pm 15/02/05 |
i am going to throw up now.. |
| #78 09:21pm 15/02/05 |
Billy Hardball
This forum is good because of my avatar and and sig.
| #79 09:30pm 15/02/05 |
Melissa
I think i feel obligated to post here because of the notoriety i once had in the past, as well as having the best time with some of the finest people i've ever had the misfortune to meet.
These days however, the forums have just degenerated into a seething mass of angst and flame because there never will be another QGL where such arguments may or may not come into the real life light. QGL forums are a shadow of their former self because noone's afraid of getting "baeshed at qgl" anymore, because there just wont ever be another one. Why do i keep posting here? I don't know, why do i? Attempts at starting any sort of mature conversation instantly gets cut down by "your gay lol" and other such kiddieisms if you don't make a thread about cars, desktops, or wynnum maccas. Even that dreaded thread i created a couple of months ago, that certainly could have gone far better had we kept in contact with each other regularly at lans.... but sadly no more. Thanks Strex, i think i just realised there's nothing this forum can offer anymore. I'm taking QGL out of my favourites. Adios and good luck to the rest of you. |
| #80 10:05pm 15/02/05 |
Thanks Strex, i think i just realised there's nothing this forum can offer anymore. I'm taking QGL out of my favourites. Adios and good luck to the rest of you. if only that were true |
| #81 10:16pm 15/02/05 |
urr, like taking it out of your favourites is going to do anything, if you cant remember the url after so many years, YOU'RE the one with the problem.
| #82 10:20pm 15/02/05 |
Removing your favourites can be rather painful.
| #83 10:22pm 15/02/05 |
'm taking QGL out of my favourites. Adios and good luck to the rest of you. http://meade.k12.sd.us/dtl/goodbye.jpg |
| #84 10:27pm 15/02/05 |
People who publicly state e-goodbyes always come back.
Cool people just leave, like gumbynotalent - where is he? |
| #85 10:28pm 15/02/05 |
coz i am from NSW and coz *some* of youse rock
<3 |
| #86 10:28pm 15/02/05 |
classy
| #87 10:29pm 15/02/05 |
gumbynotalent - where is he? where is he? i guess he was able to just walk away |
| #88 10:31pm 15/02/05 |
hey what the hell
im never coming back to these forums either!! |
| #89 10:34pm 15/02/05 |
oh f*** its an e-walkout
plz people come back! |
| #90 10:40pm 15/02/05 |
BYE EVERYONE!!! I'M E-LEAVING!!!!
last edited by evis at 22:40:57 15/Feb/05 |
| #91 10:40pm 15/02/05 |
Its ok maxe, i'm still here.
| #92 10:42pm 15/02/05 |
some people just can't get enough attention
cya soon einstein |
| #93 10:46pm 15/02/05 |
Can we get a ban to help him resist the urge to come back?
| #94 10:47pm 15/02/05 |
Its ok maxe, i'm still here. just in case, Im never washing my car again |
| #95 10:49pm 15/02/05 |
just in case, Im never washing my car again So no change then? |
| #96 10:53pm 15/02/05 |
supreme
buttsechs?
| #97 10:55pm 15/02/05 |
I persoanly like being abusing people :) cause of my "retardedness" LOOK AT ME IM 1337 |
| #98 11:13pm 15/02/05 |
I'll walk away if and when I get a life.
| #99 11:14pm 15/02/05 |
I remember ages ago I got banned for 3 days. Worst 3 days of my life!
Although the board isn't always full of great threads, it's always a place you can count on something happening...like my awesome movie reviews and other stuff. I love you QGL and mostly I love Strex. last edited by Reverend Evil at 00:03:03 16/Feb/05 |
| #100 12:03am 16/02/05 |
I once got banned for 1 day.
Was pretty hard, and probably the longest i've gone without a qgl post is 2 weeks (in the last couple of years atleast). |
| #101 12:17am 16/02/05 |
i can't imagine you being banned rev =( your loved too much!
| #102 12:20am 16/02/05 |
supreme
ah ive been band millions of times back in the day, theres always ways around things like that
| #103 12:21am 16/02/05 |
I've been banned more than most of you combined :P
aaaanyways that new spanglish movie looks f***ing gay. |
| #104 12:27am 16/02/05 |
evis .. are you positive ...
REV I THOUGHT YOU LOVED ME :( 3 |
| #105 12:31am 16/02/05 |
Manshoon
Meh.....QGL has a certain......attractiveness about it...I have other forums I use I post in more (hell one I started on 2 months ago has more posts from me now in that time than I have on here).
I started on QGL cos it was a good source of game patches at the time.......then I started to lurk QGL for work purposes....to keep an eye on people posting about where I was working (I know I had a few people stretch the truth a bit on here....) Now since most of you dont mention my workplace I lurk for new info on whats happening around the place.....seems (compared to some other forums) this place has the new info up pretty quick. |
| #106 12:34am 16/02/05 |
I have been banned from QGL lans completely before.
| #107 12:35am 16/02/05 |
Thats cause your a f*** pot :)
| #108 12:51am 16/02/05 |
Deathwalker
ive never been banned and i dont think ive ever had a nuked post either. What did you get banned for Rev?
| #109 12:56am 16/02/05 |
QGL sucks because Jim sucks.
| #110 01:05am 16/02/05 |
REV I THOUGHT YOU LOVED ME :( I still do. And to prove it I will show you when you come around my place tomorrow night. 8-) What did you get banned for Rev? I think it was for mentioning warez. Twas a while ago but. EDIT: No it wasn't, that was my first ban. 3 day ban was for showing a nipple in one of my spoot threads. ROFL! 8-) last edited by Reverend Evil at 01:19:43 16/Feb/05 |
| #111 01:19am 16/02/05 |
Yarris
I guess I started reading the forums because I knew Nathan, Mick and Sprinkles/Ross from school. Over time I've met other people from QGl and enjoy watching them argue on the forums. I think I find it interesting watching how people act online compared to how they are in real life. Also it's amusing when you meet someone from the forums and realise that they aren't nearly as retarded as they sound in their posts (hugh/axis being a good example of this :p). Also you can always rely on there being a joke, spoot or an interesting rumour thread to entertain you.
Oh yeah and Strex you walked past my work last Friday night and your girlfriend really is hot! :) |
| #112 01:24am 16/02/05 |
fingers
this threads provides a very interesting question about why qgl is so addictive.
the first website i goto when i turn on the computer is qgl.org (i know these letters on the keyboard well enough to type it in les than half a second or maybe even less). Im always coming back to the forum and always trolling. Its interesting, as it might be because the forum is so acessible and so easy to use. ALl u have to do is type qgl.org and quickyl click on forums and bam your here. but yeh, props to qgl forums and its creators |
| #113 02:25am 16/02/05 |
I got banned for 10 minutes for posting a paint-drawn male orgy. aimed at persay.
| #114 02:28am 16/02/05 |
DigitaL
I come back for NF's quick and witty comedy gold posts in random threads.
Otherwise I really dont know why I come here, I haven't met anyone. |
| #115 02:59am 16/02/05 |
Beh; Don't post here anywhere near as much as I used to.
Seems alot of people are this way going by how slowly threads stay on the first page. Otherwise, reason to keep coming back? beh, ask questions, answer if I can, all else in between... to continue being an asshat out of boredom. |
| #116 03:04am 16/02/05 |
i cbf'ed reading most of the thread, but the answer is simple....
it's all because of tran and the oracles of thook. |
| #117 05:36am 16/02/05 |
Sorry, fish didn't you hear?
The tran is leaving the forums. |
| #118 07:03am 16/02/05 |
infiNex
correction. the tran HAS LEFT the forums.
| #119 08:23am 16/02/05 |
ive been banned by khel and jim
they are both f*****s |
| #120 08:48am 16/02/05 |
I keep coming back for the combination of good times, and dongs.
| #121 09:30am 16/02/05 |
I have no idea why I continue to come back to QLG. I also don't know why I continue to return to a lot of forums where the way to communicate is to abuse each other.
The only excuse I can come up with are: *I am some how trying to prove to everyone I am not who they think I am *I am trying to change the people who post and try to make them aware that down right abuse isn't mature or 'funny' but the main one is *I have been on the computer since I was 11. I didn't have many friends and I wasn't terribly social. Being in front of a screen is all I know. I have met a few people off forums and 99.9% of them have all apologised because they had a totally different ideal of what I was like, all because of rumours. At the end of the day, it is like smoking. I hate it, it kills me inside, but I keep coming back for more because in a sick morbid way it is a comfort. |
| #122 09:36am 16/02/05 |
banning spook is fun cos he gets so raged about it
| #123 10:21am 16/02/05 |
At the end of the day, it is like smoking. I hate it, it kills me inside, but I keep coming back for more because in a sick morbid way it is a comfort. I think you take internet forums too seriously. I come to qgl because its basically brisbane in a forum, and believe it or not the admins/mods are decent here (this is a rare thing I find). |
| #124 10:37am 16/02/05 |
Tell me something I don't know |
| #125 10:42am 16/02/05 |
Tell me something I don't know The wingspan of the royal albatross can reach up to 3.5 metres |
| #126 10:51am 16/02/05 |
I knew that
| #127 11:00am 16/02/05 |
Tell me something I don't know On this day in 1933 U.S. President-elect Roosevelt escaped an assination attempt in Miami. Chicago Mayor Anton J. Cermak was killed in the attack. |
| #128 11:05am 16/02/05 |
Knew that
Didn't know that! |
| #129 11:12am 16/02/05 |
Yarris
Tell me something I don't know Dan likes the boys. |
| #130 11:15am 16/02/05 |
Yarris .. we all knew that
| #131 11:24am 16/02/05 |
I keep coming back because i love reading flame wars, the photoshops, though i do miss the existence baeshing.
| #132 01:31pm 16/02/05 |
deffinately the photoshops, and the spoot. which doesn't appear very often anymore
| #133 01:54pm 16/02/05 |
MUSE
no i bet rev is working a really huge spoot thread up as we speak ...
....*waits*.... |
| #134 02:01pm 16/02/05 |
We can only hope kyle ... we can only hope..
Rev i am no longer coming over ... you cheated on me :( |
| #135 02:33pm 16/02/05 |
jesu
Mad props to the QGL community and QGL staff. Much love: http://jesu.homedns.org/images/3blahafsfada.jpg http://jesu.homedns.org/images/beckinsale2.jpg http://jesu.homedns.org/images/beckinsale3.jpg http://jesu.homedns.org/images/beckinsale4.jpg http://jesu.homedns.org/images/jana_ina.jpg last edited by jesu at 14:52:46 16/Feb/05 |
| #136 02:52pm 16/02/05 |
i like heardy's noob threads.
also e-leaving is so 99 |
| #137 04:49pm 16/02/05 |
Ecstasy
more spoot kthnxbi
| #138 05:43pm 16/02/05 |
dRanged
I love quake threads
| #139 05:51pm 16/02/05 |
AvengeR
On this day in 1933 U.S. President-elect Roosevelt escaped an assination attempt in Miami. Chicago Mayor Anton J. Cermak was killed in the attack. : P |
| #140 06:41pm 16/02/05 |
Oh yeah and Strex you walked past my work last Friday night and your girlfriend really is hot! :) Yeah she rocks. Where do you work Yarris? I can't remember where I was last Friday night :( |
| #141 07:46pm 16/02/05 |
Oh yeah and Strex you walked past my work last Friday night and your girlfriend really is hot! :) pics or lying last edited by fade at 20:07:15 16/Feb/05 |
| #142 08:07pm 16/02/05 |
so
want to be Kate Beckinsales g-string right now! |
| #143 10:54pm 16/02/05 |
Yarris
I work at robin's kitchen at broadway on the mall. Where abouts are you working these days?
| #144 02:04am 17/02/05 |
I just come here everyday in the faint hope that Mental Patient will return someday. He rocked.
:) |
| #145 02:25am 17/02/05 |
i barely read this forum anymore. they have gone to s***s, i just don't have the time, too busy at work and got better things to do, or better sites to go to.
i think i still stand for the highest post count! something like 15k. ps. these forums suck, qgl sucks... meh |
| #146 08:06am 17/02/05 |
It would be an honour to go down on both of these glamours, starting with the dark haired beauty. My god her ass is perfect.
8-) http://jesu.homedns.org/images/3blahafsfada.jpg |
| #147 09:12am 17/02/05 |
I just can't look at you the same anymore Rev. That mouth, *shakes head*
| #148 09:40am 17/02/05 |
Please don't be mad at me Kat.
8-( |
| #149 09:45am 17/02/05 |
rev, in saying that, you speak for all men. even the "tran" would go down on that.
| #150 09:51am 17/02/05 |
I work at robin's kitchen at broadway on the mall. Where abouts are you working these days?Can you get me a deal on a new toaster? :P I do webdesign. Working from home rocks hugely. I will introduce my gf to you next time we are in broadway :D |
| #151 10:20am 17/02/05 |
i think you should get off your fat f***ing ass strex. YEAH. btw, come see me plz, i miss you lots
| #152 10:21am 17/02/05 |
We should do a City QGL lunch one day!
| #153 11:00am 17/02/05 |
i think you should shut the Black up
| #154 01:10pm 17/02/05 |
i think you should shut the Black up I am trying but you won't stop! |
| #155 01:22pm 17/02/05 |
plok
I come here to feel old-school by dropping names from the good old days, before we had avatars etc.
last edited by plok at 13:44:00 17/Feb/05 |
| #156 01:44pm 17/02/05 |
smashingpumpkin
Cause i feel very cool after hearing the stuff you guys rant about.
| #157 01:49pm 17/02/05 |
No one liked my idea?
Seriously who passes up on a pub lunch!? |
| #158 04:50pm 17/02/05 |
ohhhhhh back in the ye olden times before these new fandangled avatars came about!
3 weeks ago is so oldschool plok |
| #159 05:02pm 17/02/05 |
yer, i read this forum way too much
nearly all threads are void of anything insightful and anything news worthy typically becomes an argument between a handful of people which degrades rapidally into personal insults my favourite threads are those that get locked my favourite posts are those that get nuked i only read it because i find the personal insults so entertaining :P |
| #160 09:10pm 17/02/05 |
No one liked my idea?Nope... Qgl apparantly... |
| #161 09:53pm 17/02/05 |
Sover
If it wasn't for shrapse or any of the qgl photoshop gold I wouldn't even bother coming back. Also some threads are intresting (eg. Game Reviews, Movies) and who can forget the classic stories Like Melissa and her sex change and now to add to that her e-leaving. QGL is awesome and seem we all have common intrests its what brings us together(WoW)
Seriously who passes up on a pub lunch!? well its lunch can't really drink halfway during the day unless you live in musgrave park. Also I'm 18 soon QGL Night on town anyone? |
| #162 11:47pm 17/02/05 |
Maxe's haus already does it better.
| #163 11:53pm 17/02/05 |
Plok has minimal old school
| #164 12:33am 18/02/05 |
and obes is dirty++ for copying my avatar
| #165 02:29am 18/02/05 |
Goody
Obes's looks better :)
| #166 09:23am 18/02/05 |
> I don't know about you but I know plenty of people who do it and they aren't in musgrave!! Plus, a pub lunch is mainly for the meal and company, not the grog. |
| #167 09:29am 18/02/05 |
who even has avatars turned on
and thanks spidz much <3 |
| #168 09:49pm 18/02/05 |