Sif you would watch those American pussy f*****s. |
| #1 12:43am 25/01/01 |
I am ! I love american football. Oh, except I'll be at work. Dammit. I've heard that they're actually showing advertisements for the superbowl advertisements! If you've never watched a superbowl ad, you should check them out - the superbowl sports the most expensive advertising time ever - something like US$1 million for a 30 second gap. So the companies go fully crazy and make the best ads they can. Hopefully they'll show the US ads on foxtel so I can tape it and watch it afterwards, but knowing Telstra/Foxtel, I'm sure they'll find a way to make it suck. |
| #2 01:18am 25/01/01 |
axe
I noticed somewhere that sbs are telecasting it. yup, 9am monday, sbs, ...... |
| #3 01:26am 25/01/01 |
Dilbert
Yes 9am to 1pm i will be having american hotdogs and mustard and coke and all things american American football is great i love it, brute strength murged with tactics. too bad i dont have cable tv to watch more games :( |
| #4 01:38am 25/01/01 |
Murged with homosexuality. |
| #5 02:29am 25/01/01 |
wogboy
sif gridiron has anything on soccer, the world game |
| #6 06:35am 25/01/01 |
sif they're not all 0wned by AFL... |
| #7 09:17am 25/01/01 |
Sif they are not all the gayest s*** on earth compared to cricket. |
| #8 01:09pm 25/01/01 |
soccer is for poofy italians wogboy. oh, wait a sec :) Gridiron is actually kinda interesting once you know whats going on. cricket bores the s*** out of me. and AFL is for poofy boys in tight shorts. Probably why cerb is such a big fan :) They're my veiws on sport, conform or be shot. |
| #9 01:13pm 25/01/01 |
Splash Damage
yes, cerb is a big gay man |
| #10 01:18pm 25/01/01 |
Cricket only bores you cos you are a dumbs*** and don't understand the technicalities of the only true gentlemans game. |
| #11 01:22pm 25/01/01 |
thats about right. i dont understand it other than that the ball isnt supposed to hit the wicket and shane warne isnt supposed to smoke and the windies arent supposed to match fix but do anyway. |
| #12 01:29pm 25/01/01 |
Big Red 1
crickets to full of match fixing at the moment and the west indies and zimbabwe suck as proven by the match the other night. Give Ice Hockey any day. The only sport where u can bash the s*** out of someone and get away with it |
| #13 03:50pm 25/01/01 |
i gotta add another sport here so uh basketball and NFL sux ass big fat f***s in heaps of padding tell them to take off the padding or try playin rugby |
| #14 03:56pm 25/01/01 |
Dilbert
i would love to see some rugby players go into NFL that would be damn funny, u really think the padding does that much? If u have ever seen any of the real hard hits ppl get, u will noticethe padding doesnt do much at all. |
| #15 04:55pm 25/01/01 |
And you ever seen these players without padding? They are 90% fat poofters. Who wants to watch a sport with men feeling each other up all the f***ing time. The Windies don't match fix thats the Indians you dumbs***. The Windies just suck ass :) |
| #16 05:15pm 25/01/01 |
Big Red 1
its common knowledge that AFL players have been recruited to NFL teams for there kicking ability |
| #17 05:57pm 25/01/01 |
thats another gay thing about NFL they have about 2 and a half teams they are too gay to play the whole game with only 4 or 5 replacements big fat lard asses they are |
| #18 06:56pm 25/01/01 |
Not wrong - they wear all that padding and still get injured cos they are not fit and strong enough. Our league/inion players would slaughter the useless c***s. |
| #19 07:33pm 25/01/01 |
i'm with anarot on that one |
| #20 07:46pm 25/01/01 |
If you guys had half a clue what you were talking about, I might take it seriously. And cricket its pretty exciting at the moment; I can't wait to watch Australia kick the s*** out of every other team in the world by such a large factor its not a) funny b) worth watching |
| #21 07:54pm 25/01/01 |
Yeah that is true Trog.... I hate to admit it. What do we need to know - they are big fat c***s that wear lots of padding - I have watched enough of it to know that. |
| #22 08:13pm 25/01/01 |
wtf i meant something else personally i think they use s***loads of padding and big assed helmets too |
| #23 09:21pm 25/01/01 |
Personally I would use a cricket bat. |
| #24 08:37pm 25/01/01 |
Big Red 1
to do what anarot And the reason they get injured is that not all there body is under padding just there shoulders and head |
| #25 08:49pm 25/01/01 |
I would use it to play tennis. |
| #26 09:06pm 25/01/01 |
i would use it to bash strex in the head but thats just me oh and to play croquet (what a stupid game) |
| #27 09:23pm 25/01/01 |
when those NFL players were here last year didnt they have some special or news report about NFL playas vs our Rugby playas? The stood em side by side, and i reckon the NFL guy could have snapped the dude he was standing next to like a f*cking twig if he wanted. The big forward gridiron dudes are usually fatasses, but the quarterback and the catcher dudes are as pumped as any rugby player. |
| #28 11:15pm 25/01/01 |
Anarot, cluepon. Maxe, that's right man - those linebacker guys are big burger eating pimps, but the running backs are usually uber-fit. When you see the sort of hits they take and do, its obvious why they wear the padding - it allows for more spectacular stuff. Sure, the front-line dudes are fat tanks, but they are STRONG fat tanks, and I wouldn't mess with any of them. All the other guys are Athletes though - Jerry Rice, for eg. |
| #29 11:19pm 25/01/01 |
I'm not trying to big note myself as a some great rugby (union) player, but I know [SOM]Seth is big into it and has played overseas for Australia and stuff...he said i should have played a bit with him and gave it a go i declined... Its just certain players in rugby that can make the move, flankers wingers and fullbacks because of their pace and strength, most other positions have either too much weight or too much height and not enuff bulk. Look at that AFL player he's now a Punter for some NFL team. |
| #30 11:22pm 25/01/01 |
i wasnt saying league players were skinny ass dudes, just that Anarot seemed to think all NFL players were fat, slow dudes. |
| #31 11:24pm 25/01/01 |
Dilbert
The big fat dudes r there to stop the attackers from advancing or stopping them from getting to the quaterback. so they have to be big, but god damn they are strong. |
| #32 12:01am 26/01/01 |
BrenAce
What's the biggest sporting event in the world? Don't say the Olympics. That's right, it's the World Cup. The SOCCER World Cup. Tad unwise to call it gay. There'll be a fair amount of people calling you gay. |
| #33 12:18am 26/01/01 |
pfft, they're all british. sif i phear any nation made up of whingers and people who drink tea. :) |
| #34 12:22am 26/01/01 |
No one will ever tell me that American Football isn't the gayest game on earth. I don't give a f*** why they wear padding, but any sport that makes the players look as pathetic and stupid as that does has to be truly s***. SOrry but fat c***s are never strong too. The only reason they stop the other guys is simple momentum physics. If one of those useless c***s tried to fight me I would laugh at his stupid wasteline and all his rolls then run out and piss on his car and watch the big poofter cry cause he is too fat and slow to do anything about it. The Americans have so much control over us now it just isn't funny.... There is so much good sport here in Australia why would you wanna look to America for contrived business oriented s*** like that? |
| #35 12:35am 26/01/01 |
wtf!?!?! since when does sport have to be patriotic. i can enjoy an sport i damn well please. |
| #36 12:39am 26/01/01 |
Heard it said once that in gridiron, when the ball is snapped and the linebackers wrestle, there's as much force as that involved in a car accident. Think about it - 5 guys on each team, each 250-400lbs, basically headbutting each other simultaneously. That's 3000lbs (about the weight of a car) behind mashed together at once. The only things I don't like about gridiron are a) It takes too damned long for a game. What is it with American's obsession with time outs? :) b) Not many guys play for the duration of the match. Deion Sanders is one of the few they call "60 minute men" - he plays wide receiver on offense, and cornerback on defense. c) Not many of them know how to tackle one-on-one. They only know how to shoulder-charge the guy to the ground. They could learn a thing or two about a ball-and-all tackle from League/Union players. But other than that, the whole game is like a battle, in that it's all won on tactics, and the ability to execute the planned play. At the next lan, I'll chuck my gridiron footy in the car and we can head on out to the field and have a game if anyone wants. :P |
| #37 12:47am 26/01/01 |
sif i didnt own Splash Damage in q3 gridiron. :) |
| #38 12:51am 26/01/01 |
sif you don't have an obsession with owning Splash Damage. It's not normal... :) |
| #39 10:16am 26/01/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Sport is just boring. And the sun burns me. |
| #40 10:26am 26/01/01 |
Sport is sport what i don't understand is your obsession with all things american... you people f***ing sicken me. cool, australia welcomes immigrants from ALLLL over the world, come on in, bludge the dole meanwhile, the australians that ARE here are trying so f***ing hard to be american. you people still sicken me, f***ing wake up and smell the vegemite |
| #41 06:02pm 26/01/01 |
SuperBoss
Who watching WWF Wrestling its RULEZ! go cold stone! WWF is on Tuesday Night at 8:30pn everynight. I want HHH to win. FFS |
| #42 06:11pm 26/01/01 |
SuperBoss
WWF on tuesday night on foxtel/Austar 8:30pm |
| #43 06:12pm 26/01/01 |
SuperBoss
Which Team ? VS ? |
| #44 06:16pm 26/01/01 |
Ok people lets get back to the NFL vs Aussie Sport topic, dont waste time taking bout "sport entertainment" Scripted Wrestling Crap. The NFL guys came here two years ago and played at Stadium Australia, One of the guys watched a game of Rugby league and Admited that the League players had balls to play such a"rough" sport without padding. Also NFL has an Offensive and A Defensive team (I think) which plays for 80 minutes in a match which lasts about 3hours including add breaks, (the game stops for add breaks, In Aus the add breaks stop for the game). In league there is a team of 13 players plus reserves which play for the entire 80 minutes with a 15 minute break. Just with the sports alreeady mentioned, Soccer- good actors Cricket- Tendulkar rules + Cricket rules (I'm a curry its in my blood) AFL-No Comment League- There is nothing in sport which compares to the State of origin, havent missed one for 10 years. GO THE BLUES, Union- Crazy Mutha fukers, they stomp on the opponents heads in the ruks or whatever. |
| #45 04:57pm 27/01/01 |
Just another thing, I'd like to see any of the NFL players try to tackle Gorden Tallis, Mal Meninga, Glenn Lazarus, Paul Harragon, Shane Webke, Wendell Sailor, Adam Macdougall or Brad Thorn, |
| #46 05:05pm 27/01/01 |
much better... |
| #47 05:17pm 27/01/01 |
Well said "?". I agree totally apart form that crap about Tendulka being a legend :P Brian Lara owns him. I mean you have to be a legend to be an old cricketer like Lara and get a hot 18 yr old girlfriend :) hehe |
| #48 11:38pm 28/01/01 |
Hey Anarot u dont like Sachin's Cover Drive, Whats wrong with Sachin's Cover Drive huh? Man I have to disagree with ya on the Lara vs TEndulkar thing,(so would 1 billion Indians)but I do give lara credit for the model chick, (How the f*** did he get her) anyone here interested in Cricket go to www.cricinfo.com and u can see by how much Tendulkar rapes every other living batsmem. btw "?" = |
| #49 12:01pm 29/01/01 |
Ah, tHis is gay my name wont come up properly, THE QUESTION MARK "?" should be HINDUHOLYMAN, |
| #50 12:06pm 29/01/01 |
sif maroons don't school j00. |
| #51 12:13pm 29/01/01 |
Yeah Sachin may be an OK batsman but that doesn't make much difference cos cricket is a team game and no team in the would can beat even Australia's state teams.... oh and maxe is right - Maroons own those blue f*****s from down south too :) |
| #52 06:06pm 29/01/01 |
For Anarot, wait till India Thrash Australia in Feb. And for all the Maroons(probbaly a lot considering its QGL) I think I would like to point out that the ___-------=======<< B L U E S >>=======-------___ Owened u last year 3-0(56-16) and doing so evened up the series, and now that half of the Queensland team has gone out of Australia or out of football I think this new tradition of <<<< F i t l e r s M i g h t y B l u e s >>>> will continue for a while. ALL THE NEW-SOUTH-WELSHMAN AMONG QGL stand up and be proud cos the Cain toads no more hold the throne. |
| #53 10:50pm 29/01/01 |
Well you may have a point with the footy but mate we could send in a regional team from a Australia and they would still beat pretty much every country in the world.... |
| #54 01:13am 30/01/01 |
| #54 |