Sgt.StreX
Internet porn. You find it when you are not even looking for it. Naked women have never been so accessible (unless you're me :), and it occurred to me that people are getting desensitised to sex and pornography at a much younger age. I am just interested, how do you think this kind of exposure will impact this or the next generation? Will we evolve into free-love sexaholics where sex is no big deal at all? Will we expect women to be topless at all times? Will there be an influx of 13yr old pregnant girls? This issue was brought to my attention by my friends younger brother who is 10. He told me that he can't wait to give his little girlfriend a cumshot facial. He has easy access to the internet and he says Terra Patrick is his favourite porn star. WTF? He is TEN YEARS OLD! Dudes are getting into porn at a really young age and it must have some effect. At 14, Shrapnel has an extensive collection of videos and he is f***ed in the head already :) I am allowed to look at porn, I am a 20 year old man but some of the younger guys I see at QGL Lans have watched more mpegs of bitches getting banged then I ever will. What do you guys think of underage access to porn? |
| #0 08:34pm 20/01/01 |
Yeah it is to easy to get porn as a kid,hell when I was about 10 I found one of my Dads Playboy mags I thought I'd won lotto. I can see how this suff can be damaging to young minds after finding my old mans Playboy I walked around for about a week with this killer stiffy that just wouldn't go away.It left me emotionaly scared what with all the name calling,you know Tripod,Horse etc etc. |
| #1 08:49pm 20/01/01 |
i tire of porn. gimme warez, .gifs, photoshop tutorials, quake3 mods and glowing text. (dem0n, thats your cue). |
| #2 08:51pm 20/01/01 |
ill stick to my girlfriend thanks |
| #3 08:59pm 20/01/01 |
Insolent-Minx
you wanker savage it is one of ur major past-times? u idiot, have u no life? real men don't need porn :) |
| #4 09:07pm 20/01/01 |
id rather hug my girl than anything... |
| #5 09:11pm 20/01/01 |
I killed some of the posts on this thread because they are out of place; this is an interesting and very relevant topic, so I'll leave it up, but please don't abuse the boards to talk filth, because I've got better things to do on a Saturday night. (Really, I do) |
| #6 10:05pm 20/01/01 |
like look up porn trog? :) |
| #7 10:14pm 20/01/01 |
sif u have anything better to do.. |
| #8 10:15pm 20/01/01 |
the fact is porn is easy accesible and no one is going to stop kids looking at it.. hehehe i have to mention my friend at school got suspended for looking at porn.. lets just say it was between a horse and a women... |
| #9 10:17pm 20/01/01 |
Dilbert
thats disgusting children should not have access to porn especially at 10. But they will get access to it. |
| #10 10:18pm 20/01/01 |
exactly!! |
| #11 10:21pm 20/01/01 |
Cobalt
You're a d******* strex why would you post s*** liek this on a GAME forum. Go to some anti porn site forum and post this. |
| #12 02:37am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt, its sort of interesting to me from an admin perspective, because thats something that we have to have an official position on. The official position of the QGL is "no porn at LANs" - because there's a lot of minors around. Strex is using the messageboards to make a point that is relevant to a lot of us in the IT industry, and more so to those of us that have children or have computers that young people can access the Internet on. For what its worth, I think its totally the parents responsibility when their kid is on the net. If I had kids now, there's no way I'd let them mess around unsupervised. |
| #13 02:49am 21/01/01 |
PeaceKeeper
man thats disturbing strex, f'n 10 yrs old. its all pretty sick to me. and trog has a damn good point there cobalt, and while were on the subject of u, wtf are u here for if u have nothing intelligent to add ffs. ive nothing against other ppl's opinions, but of ur 3 posts so far, ive seen 2 of em, both paying out someone, grow up d00d. PK :D |
| #14 02:56am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Still, whats it got to do with gaming? For what made sense your first paragraph might have something to do with gaming but the other two paragraphs can go onto a antiporn forum. But hey who's going to bring porn to a lan they know they will get kicked out from what you say. I think they might of got that message ages ago.... btw where do post other stuff? this is the only forum i can find for AGN |
| #15 02:58am 21/01/01 |
PeaceKeeper
w00t :D |
| #16 03:01am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Nah keeper i was paying you out before cause you're and arrogant d******* when you know you are a SK...... no offence dont take it personal if you dont try to act liek you rule when you dont then people wouldnt pay you out btw how do i change my password? |
| #17 03:03am 21/01/01 |
I'd be interested to know what the law would have to say if someone was caught passing on porn to a minor at a LAN.You can just about bet that it wouldn't be good for the person supplying it. And it wouldn't look good for QGL either which would for obvious reasons not be good for all of us who play there.I agree with Trog about it being a parents job to ensure that their kids aren't accessing porn on the net,I think however that it is all of us that have the responsibility to make sure we don't go passing it on to the kids that come to the LANs. Besides there is plenty of time for them to look at all the filth they want when they get older,you have to have somethings left to look forward to when you grow up.Now I'm sitting just over the wrong side of 30 porn doesn't interest me that much anymore,I figer that if you can't touch it why torment yourself.It's always better to have the real thing. |
| #18 03:05am 21/01/01 |
PeaceKeeper
i dunno how to change the password either :P sif i dont 0wn j00 cobalt (liek grow up, i dont give a sh*t if im crap at cs its a game ffs). :D |
| #19 03:06am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Then don't act like you own it fool. |
| #20 03:08am 21/01/01 |
PeaceKeeper
but i do :D |
| #21 03:10am 21/01/01 |
On a serious note,one thing that realy concerns me is the realy poor treatment of some women in these porn movies.As much as I like seeing good looking women naked I find it totaly disgusting the way some of them are made to do demeaning things and at times even the way they are spoken to realy turns me off. I think this is probably the worse thing about alot of the porn online and is one of the reasons I choose not to watch or download much of it.This I believe stands to make a much worse impression on youg minds than just seeing naked girls running around infront of a camera. |
| #22 03:18am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Yeah maybe in being a SK and not getting a kill/death ratio above 1, but hey would want to own being a SK at CS. You of course I seen newbies getting better scores than you (from stats) |
| #23 03:20am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Hmm Taipan most of the women do it out of will and get paid heaps for it. You know when i was about 5 years old i used to watch ricki lake and I saw an episode about women who wanted to show their bodies of the internet from will and every women said that came on said they loved it and wanted to show their (s***) bodies on the net |
| #24 03:25am 21/01/01 |
I gave up collecting p0rn after I moved outta boarding school. It just got boring, and only copied the s*** to look at once then delete. Basically their all the same. oral, then sex. If you want to see real pictures, go to a strip club like "universial" or "stiptease". and how are people copying it from peoples machines? did you forget about the "NO sharing rule?" or are you like deathangel... "Do you have any p0rn?" /me notes he had 4 gig last time I seen him. P.S. People have spray logos in CS..... in colour of p0rn. |
| #25 05:49am 21/01/01 |
Cobalt I know that most of these women probably make porn by their own choice.But alot of porn shows women being treated like total s*** and with litle or no respect.I just think showing women being treated in this way is one of the big problems in the porn industry.Wether the women in the movies like the way these movies are made is pretty irrelivent when it comes to how the ppl watching the movies persive what is a reasonable way to treat females. I know that most of us know what is acceptable when it comes to how we treat women,but the young you get the more impressionable kids are. |
| #26 09:54am 21/01/01 |
Zoix i have 2 gig of porn.... and not a single .mpg! So cop that =) As far as porn goes, i think it's up to parents to moderate the internet, not the governement. Minors shouldn't be looking at that sort of thing but hey, they're going to get programmed a lot worse at school =P School is the worst thing for kids these days. It's where they all go to learn... and not just about science either if you all remember. School is all about the facts of life and it can really be the pits, but it also teaches you that s***kunts never get anywhere and damn it's pleasing =) Where were we? Oh, porn. 'sif it has anything to do with our kids' development these days. They shouldn't look at it at an impressionable age sure, but we can't stop them. As for Porn at QGL, well, qgl is a mini internet, and if those little boys have their own computers, then obviously they have a net connection. It's not like they haven't seen it all before =P Cheers Einstein PS. Shrapnel's got a nice collection, thumbs up =) |
| #27 10:22am 21/01/01 |
yeah, i reckon its parents responsibility. First of all most governments could do f all about it anyway, owning to the massive amount of the stuff and the anonymity possible on the web. So dudes tried to bring out a program that anlyses the colour content of a .jpg or .bmp to determine whether it was porn or not, but it didnt work properly and kept blocking pictures of volcanoes. So its parental supervision. i mean, technically im a minor and i just got an ICQ message saying "All those over 18...I'm getting more xxxcontent than you suckers ALL for FREE at pr0n site |
| #28 10:58am 21/01/01 |
B|tChSLaPpiN_YETi
Some of these ppl should be jalied or some s*** for treating women really bad i reckon... if u dont respect em at school then u'll get f***ed up like this guy at my school.. he kicked a chick in the leg and in bout 5mins there were aprrox 50-100 trying to kill the f***er |
| #29 11:57am 21/01/01 |
pLAGue
I think that people who are still minor's should have dialup internet access until they reach majority. That'll stop em :) |
| #30 01:20pm 21/01/01 |
You still are a minor pLAGue :D thats why you still got dial up. well thats when your not leeching someones cable |
| #31 01:27pm 21/01/01 |
pLAGue
Muahahaha. Ill be moving out in 3 weeks with two friends. So that should solve my lowband problems :) When I do move out, I will be holding LAN's there, cause Julian (one of my roommates) has an extensive network setup. Unix, NT Server, Fully switched and routed. So yeah. Will give details about it at a later stage. Now back to the topic. Pr0n is bad, mmmkay? |
| #32 01:32pm 21/01/01 |
pLAGue, by having lans your only opening more oppurtunities to get yourself hammered in any game. sheesh. |
| #33 01:39pm 21/01/01 |
dem0n
most pawwn is pretty retarded, some funny , the majority is bland & repetitive.
http://aot.qgl.org/images/mgifz/kermit.gif |
| #34 01:56pm 21/01/01 |
Demon. only you would look up, stuffed animal pron. Nuff said |
| #35 02:01pm 21/01/01 |
Ember
Me thinks these people have been possessed, there is actually a semi intelligent discussion happening here. What's happen to the usual "I own you" "No I OWN you" , you all suck crap you boys usually go on with? This is way better |
| #36 03:25pm 21/01/01 |
cOrEduMp
This was pointed out to me from a newspaper by a guy from work... its pretty stupid, but mildy amusing... http://www.furnitureporn.com/graphics/out6.jpg courtesy of http://www.furnitureporn.com |
| #37 03:38pm 21/01/01 |
It is the responsibility of the parents.Haven't they heard of internet content control???? Just tell the browser what not to browse and then password it.. SIMPLE!!!, do parents know how to do this s*** or what??? |
| #38 06:20pm 21/01/01 |
wogboy
Holy Crap Ember.. your right NOT ONE PERSON HAS SAID f*****, FAGET, FAGGET, FAG, GAY or HOMO IN THIS ENTIRE POST omg.. its a first for sure... Anyway.. little kids shouldnt know what a cumshot facial is.. that is quite disturbing You cant put it down to bad parenting.. kids need the computer more and more for school work and research nowadays, and fulltime monitoring is just not a plausable idea... some of those internet nannys and stuff.. do they actually work?? im suresome 10 year olds that could probably disable those things in 5 seconds... As for the goverment taking a stance, they have s*** all power when it comes to regulating the monster that has grown to be know as the internet.. Its really a problem that will never go away imho i just hope my kids are at least teenagers when they learn what a comeshot facial is :) |
| #39 04:37pm 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
sif you would read and check every single 40 post on this thread to look for the word fag, now thats sad |
| #40 04:41pm 21/01/01 |
no sad is abusin ppl for taking notice of what goes on in the forums Cobalt. f*** let them go you fag ( theres another ) they can do what they want fag, just because you don't like it fag doesn't mean someone else will not like it fag. just bah, FAG. Fags = 5 + the one i said <----- = 6 |
| #41 05:02pm 21/01/01 |
Cobalt
Whats going on kaygen you bagging wogboy for saying that fag isnt mentioned on this forum or you bagging me? You're a conffusing person |
| #42 05:08pm 21/01/01 |
Exactly, confuse ppl then they make mistakes, then i take advantage of that. Take a loong hard look at the post i did about the word "fag" and read it again and again until it sinks in.... |
| #43 05:10pm 21/01/01 |
Ember
Whoops didn't mean to start anything just making an observation |
| #44 06:07pm 21/01/01 |
Typodemon
Is this a gaming site ? I thought this was a place for jaded internet guys to spam each other ... Oh no wait ... Thats qglchat |
| #45 06:10pm 21/01/01 |
wogboy
Cobalt... man, go edit -> Find (on this page) and then u dont have to look through the whole page. Please inform yourself before you open your big mouth.. its quite obvious youve got a problem, and not many friends |
| #46 07:29pm 21/01/01 |
Sgt.StreX
Cobalt's constant negativity and abusing reminds me of Barak in his early forum days. He will grow out of it or find another forum where ppl actually take what he says seriously. |
| #47 07:43pm 21/01/01 |
Lol StreX, too true in fact. Its quite easy to see that Cobalt is just some little kid whos addicted to pr0n. Is there a point to porn? Its all the same to me: pictures of naked people who may or may not be engaging in sexual acts. And another thing, if I hear one more person (in the media or otherwise) say that you have to look for porn on the internet I swear I'll smash my screen. The uninformed idiots who seriously think porn is "hidden" away on some server in Russia are in for a huge shock. The internet is BUILT on pornography, without it I doubt the internet would be as large as it is today. |
| #48 08:44pm 21/01/01 |
analogy Internet without porn = QGLs number of posts without baraks input If A dosnt have B, A becomes a lot smaller. Goddam im smart. |
| #49 08:50pm 21/01/01 |
All I read was the first post. Couldn't be bothered catching up so I'll break it up with this: "What do you guys think of underage access to porn?" I don't care, as long as I have access to underage porn :P |
| #50 07:31pm 22/01/01 |
PeaceKeeper
its all sick :/ see ur doin the rounds of the forum deepz :P |
| #51 07:35pm 22/01/01 |
pLAGue
What do you need underage pr0n for DeePer? You've got V-sPeC over nightly :) |
| #52 07:46pm 22/01/01 |
He doesn't please me in bed the way StreX does though. I mean, just because he has a larger penis, doesn't mean he knows how to use it as well as the Sgt. Sprinkles has this really sexy thing he can do with his tongue too. He calls it the sprinkalator |
| #53 08:10pm 22/01/01 |
Sprinkles
Hehehehe its all true. Read my story in the guns topic |
| #54 08:12pm 22/01/01 |